Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Academic > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5 for Windows & Mac - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not as advertised
Pros: The software itself is fantastic once you get it.
Cons: Only reason I bought this from new egg because the digital download said it's available instantly to your computer. No where does it specify it takes 1-2 days to process your card before they can send the digital download codes. I checked my account and the payment went through. Still no download code.
Other Thoughts: Not very happy and did not get what I was expecting. Wish software was refundable so I could go to my local store and purchase it the next day. Probably won't be buying from newegg again.
Reviewed By:Dylan,7/20/2014 9:40:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Symantec > Symantec Norton 360 2014 Academic - 3 PCs Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Norton is good now
Pros: *Stays out of my way
*gives reports of what it's done
*knows when the computer is idle, and does things during that time
*Doesn't eat a lot of resources
Cons: The only complaint I have is the UI. It's a bit hard to figure out where simple things are like the scan history, but this becomes irrelevant after using it for a little while.
Other Thoughts: Norton used to be absolutely terrible. USED TO BE. They've got good software now that doesn't get in the way, and with the 3PC deals, the pricing isn't half bad either. They're always at or near the top of the charts (I've done some digging) and I feel I can trust them.

I had Avast a little while ago, and I thought my computer had a virus I couldn't handle. I called them, and they said it was a virus. They then tried charging me $200!! I already had the software and everything! The best part is that it wasn't even a virus. I found the next day that it was a Windows Vista glitch, so the guy was either lying or incompetent. Either way, I can't trust Avast anymore, and Norton is doing just fine so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2014 2:38:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop & Premiere Elements 12 Bundle for Windows & Mac - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Photo/Premiere Elements
Pros: Good filters, and tools.
Cons: Non-Windows-Standard menuing.
Reviewed By:bb,11/24/2013 3:38:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Adobe > Adobe Creative Cloud - Student & Teacher Edition - Digital Membership [Prepaid 12 Month]

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Beware the renewal
Pros: Good software
Cons: They will hose you on the renewal and double the cost

** BEWARE **
Reviewed By:JoefromTexas,10/1/2013 7:04:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Adobe > Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 4 for Windows & Mac - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Download Version Sucked
Pros: It's Lightroom at academic discount. Lightroom is a requirement for the photography course I'm currently enrolled. I'm just starting to learn it, but it seems very intuitive at this point. And on the Macs at school it is very easy to use (using school's copy when at school, my copy at home).
Cons: Download process was clear as mud. I have been a Newegg customer for over ten years and love their customer service. Not this time. Validating the student edition through Adobe first was not CLEARLY explained in any of my emails. The product code needed to validated before installation. The email stated I needed to install the software first. Been running the trial version since Monday so I could at least finish my homework. Tonight, I decided to stop the insanity and try something different. What do ya know? It worked. I finally was able to get my serial number from Adobe so I could activate my product. YEAH!. Not once did either of the CSRs at Newegg that I spoke with inform me I needed to validate the product code through Adobe before I would receive the serial number. I'm giving this experience a 2-egg rating due to the lack of knowledge and understanding of the academic verification process of the CSRs. I save $8 by going through Newegg, and it just wasn't worth it at all. If I had spent the full $79 though Adobe, I would have been up and running with an activated, non-trial version of the software within a half hour of downloading it. Probably sooner. Don't waste your time with this particular download. It just isn't worth the hassle.
Other Thoughts: Download directly from Adobe. You will get everything you need in a more timely and understandable manner. Also, Adobe verifies your student status before they will even let you purchase the student edition. The process if faster overall. Not worth the $8 savings.
Reviewed By:scotsabr,6/6/2013 9:47:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Adobe > Adobe Acrobat 11 Pro for Windows - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 serial number
Pros: was very excited to get this
Cons: I still have not received a serial number; I was able to download but does me no good without the serial number. could you please send me this so I can use the software. Thank you!!!
Other Thoughts: I would really greatly appreciate it; I really like the software. I had tried it out on a friends computer.
Reviewed By:tibbs8482,6/6/2013 8:05:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 University – (2 PCs or Macs, 4 Years) Verification Required - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 u newegg
Pros: good to use, quick delivery
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2013 10:07:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Adobe > Adobe Acrobat 11 Pro for Windows - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just buy it from Adobe
Pros: none
Cons: To register with Adobe you need a product code, which of course Newegg forgets to provide… creating unnecessary phone calls emails and waiting to get. The Newegg price isn’t one bit better than Adobe’s price but you get worse information and support for your patronage.
Reviewed By:dkc,4/11/2013 8:26:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Adobe > Adobe Acrobat 11 Pro for Windows - Student & Teacher - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pay Attention Before You Buy
Pros: cheap for acrobat pro
Cons: what new egg does not tell you is this. you best have a student email before buying because you have to validate your purchase before you get a legit serial. the serial you receive from newegg will not allow an install!!!

Anurag: To get the serial number for your educational product please go the following link www.adobe.com/go/edu-validate
Other Thoughts: newegg has no idea on this. it took me talking directly to adobe to get it figured out.
Reviewed By:snook,2/24/2013 11:00:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Academic > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 University – (2 PCs or Macs, 4 Years) Verification Required - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: So far I am really digging this new Office setup. I love the extra Skydrive storage. Works great with my Windows Phone
Cons: Not a con to me but some people may not be thrill about the subscription. You get 4 years included with this copy which is still a great value for people who update to the current office software when available anyways.
Other Thoughts: I am still not sure exactly how the program works once the subscription expires. I am hoping it you just lost the Skydrive storage and the Skype minutes. I can't see them deactivating the whole program maybe just the online portion,
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2013 2:14:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau