Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - Download - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do NOT Buy
Pros: It installed ok and runs ok.
Cons: Resulted in several eye strain due the no color variation. Especially using Outlook and Excel. Picture Manager is no longer available and there is no replacement that provides identical capability.
Other Thoughts: Maybe someone at Microsoft will eventually wake up. I know I will not be installing Windows 10 based upon the complete disaster of Office 2013.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 5:40:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Adobe > Adobe Acrobat Pro DC for Windows - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Forced Cloud
Pros: All the features of Adobe Acrobat you have been accustomed to.
Cons: No way to turn off the Cloud Storage. After about an hour with Adobe customer support they finally admitted cloud storage cannot be turned off with a "and why would you want to?" type of attitude. You just have to wait for the free 1 month of storage to expire. This is an issue in our industry where we need to take careful precautions with PHI and HIPAA related materials.
Other Thoughts: If I could get a refund I would. We will now be looking at other products.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2015 8:50:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK 2014 Basic Windows - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good and easy to use
Pros: H&R is so easy to use for the tax filing
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 6:00:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Adobe > Adobe Acrobat Standard DC for Windows - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not impressed
Pros: Adobe touts the improvements and added functionality of this latest product. The only pro I can think of is it still lets you create a pdf from it.
Cons: THEY CHANGED THE INTERFACE. If you don't like change, try to find the older version to buy. None of my customers like the interface changes introduced by Adobe. They made a version that would work on all devices...they thought. Would much prefer these lazy developers at least have the install wizard determine the device, and then let you choose the interface skin. Nope.....instead you have to continually jump through Adobe's hoops. So you get to jump through their hoops.....and they get to jump through your money.
Other Thoughts: Nitro PDF products start to look better and better. Especially when you consider the cost difference.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2015 5:31:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit Quicken Deluxe 2015 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Quicken Deluxe 15
Pros: None
Cons: Save your money. Many bugs. Can't use or set up a budget and get actual expense vs budget.
Other Thoughts: Useless a product that is not ready for prime time.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 9:50:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit QuickBooks Pro 2015 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Quickbooks upgrade gouge
Pros: None for my business
Cons: Every 3 years Intuit forces a Quickbooks upgrade to keep using their payroll module. The payroll module itself rises substantially in price every year without delivering any additional benefits. Each upgrade results in slower, clunkier software that offers no additional value to my business. Years ago I was a big fan of Intuit products. Now I view them as just a money sucking machine.
Reviewed By:Bill,5/19/2015 6:09:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK 2014 Deluxe + State Windows - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: price and easy to use
Cons: none
Reviewed By:mikef,5/18/2015 8:09:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Home & Business 2014 For Windows - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 confident tax prep
Pros: Despite hearing negative news, I purchased and filed with TT, even though it was my first time to file as a business, it seemed pretty easy and straightforward.
Cons: You have to go throuhh all the questions in a section to change any answer in that section, but I blame that on our convoluted tax code rather than TT.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/9/2015 7:25:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal 2014 For Windows - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Service was great
Cons: it was tax software, what's to love?
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2015 9:01:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Visio Standard 2013 - Download - 1 PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Monopoly Power!
Pros: Stable.
Cons: Every version - like with pretty much everything Microsoft - gets progressively more awful. The interface gets more cluttered and baffling as new features [that you'll probably never use] are added. Hyperactively insists on helping and automated assistance yields sensible results about half the time.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't buy over-priced junk like this if there was a viable alternative. I use Gimp a lot, but for doing detailed network diagrams and the like, it doesn't cut it.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 4:43:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.