Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Individual Software > Individual Software Business PlanMaker Professional 12 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The Worst! Hope you have allot of time
Pros: Since it links you to a manufacture website where it prompts you to pay again. This software has no benefits. I have downloaded software from NewEgg before with no problems. first and hopefully last experience with customer service.
Cons: NewEgg three to seven day customer service reply time. Last time I will ever do a direct download from NewEgg. you still have time to save yourself!
Other Thoughts: Don't download it!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 12:26:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home & Student 2013 - Download - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't get this unless you like dealing w/ microsoft's account/website
Pros: none.
Cons: Newegg sends you an email w/ the product key, BUT, then you have to go to Microsoft and create a Microsoft account to download it...
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 8:45:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Streets & Trips 2013 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 get a map and highlighter
Pros: None.
Cons: Despite trying both shortest and quickest, etc, settings, S&T takes me across my territory from the beginning of my route to about the middle and then back right next to the beginning again ~300 stops later instead of wrapping up those stops next to each other at the beginning. Apparently, MS hasn't heard of turnarounds in medians. I have experimented with Optimizing Stops over and over again WITHOUT changing any of the stops AT ALL, and somehow MS's ILLOGICAL software programming changes the order of the stops EVERY time. That is bizarre! If NONE of the data is changed AT ALL, then the software should re-optimize the stops in exactly the same order, but somewhere deep down in S&T some monkey is coming up with newer routes EVERY time. Push-pins are a pain to delete. You can't group and delete/add/change ANYthing. Routing segments with Shortest route has taken me down SO many dirt PATHS on someone's private property right up to a locked gate. One time I almost trespassed onto a municipal airport. Bill Gaytes must have something against the south because he doesn't know where anything is there. S&T is the only software that has caused BSoD on my Windows 7 laptop, and of course I lost changes in my customer database because I wasn't saving every single key/click-stroke. S&T puts addresses far up the road from the actual location which, of course, fouls up efficiency of the route processing. GPS device conks out. Once your route is highlighted, you can't access anything on that line. I would say about 35 percent of the time I have to rely on separate notes, google maps, and internet look-ups to find a location. The problems go on and on, and I don't have that much time. I have finally realized that if I just get a paper map and a highlighter I can actually do this just as efficiently, but cheaper. JUNK!
Other Thoughts: Wish I had never bought it. This software was NOT written by any programmers who have gone out and used it for route-planning for business purposes in the REAL world. Really the only thing it's good for is the red locator which helps me see where I actually am versus looking at an internet map to see the true location of the address I'm looking for. I'm an old geek, and all I do is drive all over three states, and I've been using the past three versions of S&T, and I finally got fed up enough to write a review.
Wish I had never bought it. This software was NOT written by any programmers who have gone out and used it for route-planning for business purposes in the REAL world.
Reviewed By:OwnsBusinesses,4/15/2014 10:25:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Premier 2013 For Windows - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TurboTax Software Download Slow
Pros: Download was fast once it did happen. Great price.
Cons: Purchased software on Saturday thinking it would be an instant download. My card was charged but I did not receive any download links or communication from newegg stating that I had to wait until the next business day to process the purchase. So I had to wait until Monday, I called Customer Service, and they told me it is their policy to only process sales, regardless of download or physical products, on a business day. When I asked him how long it would take to process, he stated that it should be done by 5pm Pacific time. And I only discovered this policy by calling newegg. It would have been good business for newegg to communicate to me before I purchased this software that I would not be able to download it until the next business day. In this day and age of instant downloads and instant credit card processing, I would think that selling download versions of software should be instant. Needless to say, I was very disappointed in the lack of communication and the lack of transparency on the website about this policy.
Reviewed By:Antonio,4/13/2014 11:46:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home & Business 2013 - Download - 1 PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 More than just a dream!
Pros: Fast, reliable, awesome ui.
Microsoft best production i ever used.
Cons: Price is little high.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2014 8:01:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Adobe > Adobe Acrobat 11 Pro for Windows - Full Version - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked fine
Pros: Downloaded quickly with no errors. Received my serial key by email and had it installed in less than an hour. This new version is significantly improved over 10.0, particularly with form creation.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I've purchased several sets of software from newegg over the past several years and have always had a good experience. Between the hardware and software I bought over the past 10 years I must have spent $15,000 and never had a problem.
Reviewed By:Bj,3/26/2014 2:02:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Microsoft > Microsoft Streets & Trips 2013 - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Better coverage - dropped features
Pros: The 2013 version of S&T has more Points of Interest (POI) than previous versions and much more coverage of streets. Mexico streets and highway inclusions are vastly improved - to the point of including small coastal towns and campsites.

I use a Dell XPS Win 7 Pro laptop and connect to a wireless bluetooth GPS device with S&T 2013.

Next remote travel trip will be to Alaska and the Yukon territories.

GPX files - imports GPX files correctly.
Cons: Microsoft dropped the "return to previous" screen button. So if one clicks a button by mistake it is no longer easy to return to the previous screen. Loss of a nice feature, that.

Microsoft also dropped the ability to draw a zoom box to zoom down into an area. . .now you have to repeatedly click the magnifying button and hope that you have the screen properly centered.
Other Thoughts: Saved files are not compatible with older versions of S&T
If you have S&T 2013 on your desktop and S&T 2011 on your laptop - you will not be able to use 2013 map files on the 2011 version.
2013 will import older S&T map files.
Reviewed By:CloudyBright,3/22/2014 2:20:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Intuit > Intuit Quicken Deluxe 2014 - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Ransomware
Pros: Very good Money management program.
Cons: If you use the bill pay system or any of the "connected services" they MAKE you update every few years. Hence the “ransomware” tag. I would think a simple update would be sufficient to keep it working. After all you have to pay a monthly fee and then the “required” purchase of new software every 2 – 3 years. So basically add $5.00 a month to the already high cost to use bill pay feature that many banks will do for free.
Other Thoughts: read their "Discontinuation Policy" at newquicken.com/policy
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2014 7:46:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal 2013 For Windows - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Already got my refund
Pros: Very simple and walked me through everything.
Cons: Have to pay to e-file state taxes.
Other Thoughts: Once you purchase the software, it is free to fill out and file your federal tax return. After filing, it took less than 10 days for the refund to be direct deposited into my account. No hassle whatsoever. For state, you can choose to file taxes for one state for free. You must print and mail the state tax return if you do not want to pay extra to E-file, which was what I did. Overall, very simple to use, I'm not sure why people rate it so poorly. Also, this was my first time doing taxes for a full-time position. Meaning my tax experience was quite low before using TurboTax
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2014 5:18:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance - Download > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2013 For Windows - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pass if you have an internet connection
Pros: Does taxes well
Cons: Even after spending upwards of $50 you still have to pay Intuit the same fee to process your tax forms. Save yourself the trouble and do it online. It is the same exact thing, but you won't be paying double.
Other Thoughts: use their website not this!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2014 11:22:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau