Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2015 - Windows Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Can do better and cheaper with competitors
Pros: Fairly easy and straight forward. Easy to complete taxes with e-file options. Free Federal e-file.
Cons: Read the fine print - with State means State preparation -- not e-file. To e-file state, H&R Block charges 19.99. This is pure 100% profit as they do not have to pay any fees to the state for e-filing. Total cost with State e-file in excess of $50. Requires a lot of manual entry and not much benefit from paper filing.
Other Thoughts: If you get the software for half price, it's not a bad deal. At full price, you pay $39.99 for the software and $19.99 for State e-filing. That's $60 and there are many online options that you can get and pay half that price. I switched from another online to H&R Block and next year I will go back to the online - but not with H & R. There is a lot of competition in the tax software business and with H&R, you are paying a premium for the name. The online options and do it cheaper and in many cases, better than the H&R Block software.

I can pay in advance for online with another tax preparer and get a complete package with state and federal for half the price of H&R Block. With the download or CD from H&R Block, you have to buy a full version every year. They should offer an upgrade to existing customers since all they do is make minor changes to the software each year. Getting customers to pay full price each year for just a minor tax upgrade results in huge profits for these companies.
Reviewed By:Kenneth R.,4/29/2016 4:20:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Basic 2015 - Windows Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Price only includes federal and filing
Pros: -It didn't give me any diseases
Cons: The State software and cost to file were not included in this software. This meant an extra $20+$20 for me AFTER I had purchased and began using the software. Maybe this was detailed somewhere, but I did not see it, and wish it was made more clear.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2016 6:20:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe 2015 Fed + State + Efile for Windows - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great as always.
Pros: Found me some refund money.
Worked well on Win8.1
Cons: -
Reviewed By:owen k.,4/22/2016 7:38:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Premium 2015 - Windows Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 East to use.
Pros: I bought this last minute. The software I was using crashed. I set it up and had my schedule C as well as my taxes done within 2 hours. I had a bad experience with H&R once. I'm glad I purchased it this year.
Cons: None I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend to friends and family.
Reviewed By:Robert H.,4/19/2016 12:53:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2015 - Mac Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 some aspects are definitely not user friendly, misleading name
Pros: -gets the job done
-perhaps slightly easier to use than the online version
Cons: -doesn't allow you to upload your prior year filings if you used H&R Block online so you have to re-enter all your personal info
-the name says "+ state" but you have to pay to file the state return! doesn't end up being such a good deal after the $20 fee
-some confusing parts don't come with help text
- a considerable wait for chat support, had to resort to googling to understand certain things
Other Thoughts: I thought I was getting a great deal with a promotional offer but now knowing of some major flaws, I will probably stick with the online version next time, or try something new.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/16/2016 10:34:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2015 - Windows Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it says.
Pros: This software does what it is supposed to do. It is easy to use, just fill in the blanks.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: A lot of people are giving this a poor rating since there is a fee to e-file. So if you don't want to pay the extra money, print it and mail it in for free. Your return may take longer, but it is still an option...stop complaining about e-file.
Reviewed By:Tony M.,4/16/2016 9:41:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2015 - Windows Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good product. State E-File is $20 additional.
Pros: Straight forward software. Works well.
Cons: Bought the Federal & State package so that I can do it all. E-Filing State was $20 extra.
Reviewed By:Charles E.,4/14/2016 8:13:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe 2015 - Windows Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible, terrible software. Buyer beware, DO NOT BUY!
Pros: Don't do it folks! I know turbo tax has hiked up it's rates over the years, and removed forms, etc. And has made many upset customers, including me, however...unfortunately this is not the answer. It's tempting for the price, but there's a reason the price is so low. It's just terrible terrible software. You get what you pay for, and this is a perfect example. It's horrible to use, half the stuff I needed wasn't even an option. I spent hours searching and searching for certain items that were just not there.
Cons: Don't do it!!!
Reviewed By:Ryan F.,4/14/2016 10:35:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2015 - Windows Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A way cheaper option than TT
Pros: Took me just 15 minutes to complete. That included importing from all of my investment & retirement accounts.
Real estate investments... no problem. It does all that I need and the price is right.
Cons: The only con I could think of would be that there is a charge to efile your state taxes. Since I do not have to file state taxes in Florida I am neutral in that respect. I assume tho that you could prepare your state taxes easily then just mail them in.
Other Thoughts: I had been using Turbo Tax since the year it was first released (in the mid 90's I think) but when they increased the price 2 years ago I switched to H&R Block. I am not sorry or disappointed at all.
Reviewed By:Robert B.,4/14/2016 5:09:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Premium & Business 2015 - Windows Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as described! The download is way cheaper than store-bought!
Pros: Works as great as a store-bought copy; only difference is that you're emailed your activation code after purchase and given a download link to a large .exe file which installs fine.
Cons: Usually goes on a huge discounted sale (about $17.99) right when tax season starts and ends and Newegg will email said sale promo promptly so pick it up early (or late for you procastinators).
Reviewed By:Mark T.,4/10/2016 7:59:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.