Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Audials AG > Audials AG Audials One 11 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice program
Pros: I purchased the program right from Audials because I did not know it was available through Newegg. But all I can say is it is a very useful program. I have used it to download music and also videos.
You can even download videos off of Netflix if you use Netflix.
Cons: Just wish I bought it through Newegg, looks like it is cheaper from them instead of Audials.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 3:55:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Corel > Corel WinDVD Pro 11 EN - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad choice
Pros: none, it has yet to get beyond a splash screen before terminating itself.
Did come with 30 days tech support from Corel.
Cons: Several re-installs, patches etc it will not work on my machine.
Other Thoughts: After several emails back and forth with tech support (email support only!) I was asked to remove my Comodo antivirus and the WinDVD, restart, reinstall WinDVD and see what happens. WinDVD appears to install, but when I go to launch the program, all I get is a splash screen then nothing. No error. nada.
So I then tried to uninstall WinDVD, but it will not let me remove the program. I will have to use my restore image to get back to a cleaner system.
Very dissappointed in Corel and WinDVD.
Reviewed By:ShadeTreePC,8/17/2014 6:20:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > ArcSoft, Inc. > ArcSoft TotalMedia Theatre 6 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 $ product 100 fpr $30
Pros: complete and full featured
audio and video enhancements
Instant Digital delivery
stretch feature will fill a 21:9 screen
Tasteful user interface well designed
Cons: Initial setup was problematic due to a technical issue
$30 more than a $35 drive is a chunk of change and a standalone player is an excellent and energy efficient alternative
Other Thoughts: fairly low cpu usage
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2014 7:56:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Sony > SONY ACID Music Studio 10 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fun
Pros: Fun to play around with
Cons: Wish it came with more loops
Reviewed By:ubertgold,7/31/2014 5:03:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > ArcSoft, Inc. > ArcSoft TotalMedia Theatre 6 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Whats the Point
Pros: It was nice when it worked
was $29.99
Cons: I had to reformat my computer due to kids downloading things they shouldn't have. Upon re-installing the code proved was invalid which was a hassle, contacted Arcsoft support and was given a new key and reactivated. Well since then I have moved, had the internet setup and now when I try to watch Blurays I get the Activation message again so I enter the info which was given by Arcsoft Support and guess what INVALID!

This product was activated and recontacted Arcsoft support about 7 days ago, Still waiting for a response. I feel that if you're paying so much for a product like this, you should at least get an activation key that works. I'll most likely not recommend this since it's a headache to even maintain. To bad I can't get my money back for a product I can't even use..
Reviewed By:iTBeMikE,7/30/2014 12:12:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Audials AG > Audials AG Audials One 11 - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Finding Music, Video, and Radio Stations on the Internet
Pros: This is a great program for quickly finding music, video, podcasts, and radio stations on the Internet. Also has tools for transforming music and video files to different formats. This program goes on sale from time to time on NewEgg and elsewhere. If you have a previous version, Audials has good upgrade pricing on its website.
Cons: Requires a little time to learn all the key features, but is generally easy to use.
Reviewed By:BrianS,7/27/2014 6:44:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Nero > Nero Burning Rom 2014 - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Reliable Software
Pros: Successfully burned a Blu Ray data disc with a new LG WH16NS40 on Windows 8.1 64 bit.
Cons: Very basic edition - (this is not really a con since that's what I was expecting... )
Other Thoughts: Got a great deal on this software by reading the promo emails. I was using a previous version (Nero 2007?) that did DVDs and CDs, and this adds Blu Ray in the same simple easy to use interface.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 7:10:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Adobe > Adobe Premiere Elements 12 for Windows & Mac - Full Version - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just try to get support or get on a forum!
Pros: Without any means of support, NONE!
Cons: They promise support but deliver only videos that are not pertinent. After editing a video aren't you likely to want to burn it to a DVD or Blu-Ray disc? No clear instructions how to do that. Impossible for me to ask the same question on their forums. I just get run around in endless circles with no answer. Terrible lack of support.
Other Thoughts: Seems simple to have a way to send an email question when your stuck, but Adobe doesn't see it that way! Very inconsiderate of their customers
Reviewed By:edokie,7/21/2014 2:40:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Nero > Nero Recode 2014 - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Review update
Pros: Worked briefly.
Cons: Suddenly broke and wouldn't import videos. I contacted customer service and they gave me directions for another product. I told them I was using the standalone version and they continued giving me directions for another Nero product. I'm not entirely sure they even know they made and are selling this.

Uninstalled, reinstalled repeatedly, no joy.

Did a clean install of Windows 8, the same OS and desktop I was using where it worked previously, and it still wouldn't work after all updates were finalized.

I'm sure the Ask or AVG toolbar would still be chugging right along if I hadn't paid attention and let it install, though.

Unreliable junk. Avoid.
Other Thoughts: If you buy it, ghost your system at the moment it is functional so you can restore to that exact moment sometime in the future.

I really regret giving them another chance. I thought they'd improved. Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice...

Avoid.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2014 11:25:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio & Video Editing > Smith Micro Software > Poser Debut - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poser Debut - Download
Pros: none
Cons: The program doesn't work!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2014 11:15:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau