Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Trend Micro, Inc. > TREND MICRO Antivirus + Security 10 3 User - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job
Pros: Doesn't slow your system down
Unobtrusive
Cons: can't think of any
Other Thoughts: My wife has been using this for years, swears by it. I finally switched over to Trend Micro and I'm glad I did.
Reviewed By:Thomas C.,2/9/2016 6:19:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG Ultimate 2016 Unlimited Devices 2 Years - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awsome software
Pros: After many years using various protective software, this has been the most effective program by far. Using the five different modules, my computer is running almost as fast as the day I loaded Windows. I am running a 250 gig SSD hardware and it now loads up in 30 seconds. Once you go through all the programs modules,which took me about 40 min., it now only takes 5 to 10 min for minor maintenance.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this product.
I will renew this product when the time comes.
Reviewed By:Anthony A.,2/8/2016 9:05:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot SecureAnywhere Internet Security Plus 3 Device 1 Year - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fast, but doesn't like chrome
Pros: Fast (as advertised)
Cons: Default settings break google chrome
Other Thoughts: So far no threats detected; if I catch something malicious that it missed I will make a note of it later.

First off the ridiculously fast install time that's advertised doesn't include the initial scan which is required to do anything with it (like configuring the settings); expect that to be 2-15 minutes extra. Other than that it is pretty darn fast (last full scan was 2 min 50 sec).

As for the google chrome issue, you need to:
1. Wait until the initial scan finishes
2. Click on the settings icon next to "Identity Protection"
3. In the identity protection section, click the "Application Protection" tab on the top
4. Change all chrome related programs from "Protect" to "Allow"

It's not 5 eggs because the default settings break chrome. Really, how hard would it be to include the correct settings in the download?
Reviewed By:Erika W.,1/31/2016 8:49:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Trend Micro, Inc. > TREND MICRO Premium Security 10 5 User - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Be carefull - TREND MICRO Premium Security 10
Pros: Non
Cons: It will ask you to remove a lot of other good security/utilities products you may have bin already installed, such as SpyHunter, Advanced System Care products.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/27/2016 8:15:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG Ultimate 2016 Unlimited Devices 2 Years - Download

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not for people with limited time
Pros: Protection is good as any and it's nice to be able to use on many devices cross platform.
Cons: It needs to restart the computer periodically and offers several time spans but will not offer to shut down, nor will it accept a restart initiated by any other means than it's own message window. This means that you have to hang around and watch it finish in order to shut the computer down so one can go home. I've mentioned this problem many times to support but have not seen a chance in several years.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend any AVG product for business use primarily because of the restart issue. I have been a re-seller for over a decade but have lost much enthusiasm for their products in the last several years.
Reviewed By:Mark G.,1/26/2016 7:15:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG Ultimate 2016 Unlimited Devices 2 Years - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: None
Cons: Had this for about a month. As of today AVG Ultimate quit working. Asks for a license number which according to the website doesn't exist. Can't get hold of AVG customer service and can't uninstall the program. So here I am with no protection. I will be holding AVG libel for any damage to my computer or information.
Reviewed By:Robin P.,1/25/2016 2:54:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ESET > ESET NOD32 Antivirus 2016 - 3 User 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ESET NOD32 Antivirus
Pros: Friendly, easy to install, and works great in background. I have used this antivirus for 4 years now and highly recommend it. It seems to be proactive on the web sites.
Cons: I have never found any negative issues with this antivirus program.
Other Thoughts: I continue to use this product because past experience has served me well.
Reviewed By:David G.,1/24/2016 6:09:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > AVG > AVG AntiVirus 2016 1 User 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What a great deal!
Pros: The price was unbelievable and, well it's an AVG product.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Donald M.,1/22/2016 3:49:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > ThreatTrack Security, Inc. > ThreatTrack Security Vipre Internet Security 2016 1PC Lifetime - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Doesn't Learn Well
Pros: Secure and tight in its Virus Web/Firewall and Malware
Cons: It doesn't learn that well when programs are used. It restricts Plex server and other programs, and you have to manually enter them into the Firewall. It blocks many websites that you have to put them in web filters. My previous virus program had a popup, do you want to add to Firewall.
Other Thoughts: For Lifetime, It's great I never have to buy Virus program again.
Reviewed By:Forrest R.,1/21/2016 1:51:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Trend Micro, Inc. > TREND MICRO Premium Security 10 5 User - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy Consumer
Pros: 3rd year owner. I have purchased extra licenses to cover my friends and families' computers to show them how well and unintrusive this product is. The following year they purchased their own. I have all my PCs and mobiles covered. So far the software has made very good suggestions to provide extra security by alerting me to holes I have made in privacy settings and password storage. Very helpful . thank you for being smart. Internet landmines are hard to avoid without this software. Glad to have it.
Cons: Haven't found a folder to ignore list where I can place items that need to be ignored. I have to manually place programs on the ignore list after it has been removed. A bit annoying.
Other Thoughts: I have an 8 and 6 core so I would not know of any slowdowns.
The laptops I put this on and my mobile do not show signs of slowdown.
Reviewed By:Jonathan M.,1/16/2016 7:57:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.