Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Security Software - Download > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 3 PCs - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not perfect but pretty good
Pros: Kaspersky is a great product, this is probably my 7th or 8th year using it. It has not let me get hit with a serious virus yet, catches them every time. Easy to use, easy to install.
Cons: The only real cons I have are 2:
1.) Occasionally some items will have protection randomly turned off when the program starts up.
2.) They "dumbed down" the settings that the user can control to accomodate the people who were not smart enough to use them correctly. If not for that, would have been 5 stars for sure!
Reviewed By:Bigalsbeans,7/28/2014 9:45:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > BitDefender > Bitdefender Internet Security 2014 - Value Edition - 3 PCs / 2 Years - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply the best!
Pros: The Best Internet Security Suite on the market. Detection engine is second to none. If you want the best this is it. won't slow down even the lower end systems.
Cons: Wasn't free.
Reviewed By:SR-71 Blackbird,7/22/2014 10:23:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 3 PCs - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best of Class
Pros: Anti-Malware takes care of more than merely viruses
Has settings to help secure computer configurations as well
Monitors email and attachments
Monitors when USB Flash Drives are plugged in
Built-in Firewall is automatic
Virtually no false positives
Many independent testing organizations have found this product rates at the top
Uses low system resources-not system heavy
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: The 2015 version works very well
Reviewed By:OmegaLux,7/22/2014 9:53:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > BitDefender > Bitdefender Internet Security 2014 - Value Edition - 3 PCs / 2 Years - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Keep using their free product
Pros: It's a great antivirus program that doesn't slow down even an older computer.
Cons: It's another product that thinks it needs to protect me from myself.
Other Thoughts: I've been using Bitdefender's free version for some time now. I figured, how could I go wrong spending less than $10 for a two year, 3 PC license? As soon as it was installed my home network became an absolute nightmare. It took over EVERYTHING without giving me any options on installation. Programs on one home computer that depended on being connected to the other computers no longer worked. I actually have more annoying pop-ups than I did with the free version, and there are constant updates requiring rebooting. Very disappointed, and I sincerely hope there's no lasting damage when I finish uninstalling this disaster.
Reviewed By:Brian,7/13/2014 1:14:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > BitDefender > Bitdefender Internet Security 2014 - Value Edition - 3 PCs / 2 Years - Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Pretty good
Pros: I will just post the basics

* One of the best antiviruses out there

* Incredibly cheap compared to other anti-virus software

* Tops the charts for catching viruses every time
Cons: * STILL HAS POP-UPS... for a paid antivirus the only time I EVER want to see you is if you caught somthing, really dont advertise to me.

seriously this really erks me

* The firewall is seriously lacking

It uses windows firewall essentially.. so anything that can bypass windows firewall can also bypass this.. also it likes to change your settings quite a bit and lacks any advanced user interface if I had just the anti-virus it would be five stars
Other Thoughts: The best anti-virus protection vs cost ratio around honestly.. once my subscription expires ill just move to the anti-virus because its that good I just wish the firewall wasnt so bad...

also
ive never heard of anything other then a virus changing anyone's icons soo the other reviewer with this issue that has "30" years of experience probably already had a virus..
Reviewed By:earth,7/12/2014 10:08:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > BitDefender > Bitdefender Internet Security 2014 - Value Edition - 3 PCs / 2 Years - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bitdefender Internet Security 2014
Pros: It's great all in one... it doesn't use all of resource's a lot of other all in one's. I've used a lot of different kind antivirus all in one's- microsoft, avast, iobit, ..... no-one suite can stop ALL... but this one does do a good job not great.. but good. remember , you get what you pay for and if you dint pay for it you are only fooling self. this lets the LEAST slip by.
Cons: Not one all in one is good ...even this one. but it does the job very well . ...BUT.. if you have any..any residuals of software running .. it will cause havoc. I have had only 1 machine that had trouble with it and it was as a part of Norton left on the machine. once removed it worked well
Other Thoughts: i really don't comment.. usually never but after reading what was posted..
i had to say something.I'm tech with over 20 yrs experience and over 1500 builds along w / other certs
Reviewed By:Grumpyoldman,7/9/2014 12:18:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > BitDefender > Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2014 - Standard - 3 PCs / 1 Years - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BITDEFENDER
Pros: Very reliable and uses little system resources. Ive been using BD products for years since they were rated at the top in detection and resource usage.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Give it a try! Plus its often under 10 bucks for 3 PCs!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2014 5:45:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > BitDefender > Bitdefender Antivirus Plus 2014 - Standard - 3 PCs / 1 Years - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Pros: Its an antivirus...
Cons: Its trash, i would rather deal with a virus...
Other Thoughts: I bought this program thinking i was going to get a cheap good antivirus, that wasnt the case. instead i for a 5 hour long computer sit down, running though trouble shooting programs and digging though my files and firewall to find the problem. after installing my programs wouldnt connect to the internet, my computer its self was connect but none of my programs would run with the internet. I messaged them and with an hour they replied to me, telling me to change the setting in my Bitdefender. It didnt work, i sent an email back and they never replied. in between waiting for the awesome customer support i played around with it more to try and find the problem. after un-installing and re-installing the program 4 to 5 times i finally deleted it for good. I ran some commands with CMD and managed to fix the internet for my programs back to working status. I would not buy this software again nor will i be using the junk on my computer now. Its a waste of money and more trouble than its worth. unless you dont have internet of course.
Reviewed By:WIndowsUser01,7/1/2014 12:53:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > Symantec > Symantec Norton Internet Security 2014 - 3 PCs Download

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Need to be better at catching malware, etc.xxx
Pros: I've been using Norton Internet Security since 2003. I did try another product once for a year but went back to Norton again. I used to always recommend this to family and friends. It doesn't even catch obvious spam in Outlook anymore.
Cons: Now It doesn't seem to be anywhere near as reliable at detecting malware, viruses and trojans as my malware software. All it ever seems to find are "tracking cookies" and that's only if I haven't run my cookie cleaner when it does a quick scan.
Other Thoughts: I have no idea what to plan on using next. I've read reviews and I don't see a clear "winner" with the best anti-virus, firewall, malware, etc protection.
Reviewed By:Ezrway,6/30/2014 1:36:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Security Software - Download > ThreatTrack Security, Inc. > ThreatTrack Security VIPRE AntiVirus 2014 - 1 PC - PC Lifetime - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works in the background
Pros: I like anti-virus software that runs in the background and is not appearing up in the corner every 10min's and making sounds as I game.
Cons: I would not buy this for a old PC due to it being $80 but if you just build one like me you should ;)
Other Thoughts: I was using free anti-virus software and every second they had a error or were trying to sell me their full version. Overall got mad and came to new egg and found this one. Looked at a few reviews and they were ether 1 star or 5 star ratings on this product. Due to this I took the chance. If I did not buy this I would of looked further into AVG.

I just liked the computer lifetime... buy once and forget about it. I have it set to scan my computer daily and as of now am a satisfied buyer.
Reviewed By:Cape6,6/30/2014 5:52:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau