Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Malwarebytes > Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Premium - 3 PCs / 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy and useful
Pros: -Launched and serial key works
-Found issues quickly
-Extremely easy to use and delete malware files
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: -For the price I would highly recommend
Reviewed By:Sebastian V.,5/25/2016 11:44:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security - 3 Device + Utilities Bundle - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product.
Pros: for me, best computer security program, saved my laptop twice from cyber-attack last year. I trust on Symantec.
Cons: What a surprise, the code is not for use outside US. .I agree is this a rule, but they do not tell on the product description, so I wasted my money.
Other Thoughts: Years long buy on NEWEGG.COM, now I will never buy Downloaded items. only physical.
Reviewed By:Jorge C.,5/8/2016 8:37:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > BitDefender > Bitdefender Total Security 2016 - 1 PC 1 Year - Download

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great, lightweight
Pros: Even easier on system resources and prior versions were already quite good
Ability to adjust when battery mode engages
Ransomware and zero day protection
Better integration of Safepay module with Windows 7
Startup optimizer showing which programs launch and how much time saved by delaying or disabling each
Cons: Main interface is not as intuitive to navigate as before
No status bar to show progress of updates
Other Thoughts: Bought BD Total Security 2016 directly through Newegg while it was on a promotional discount. I chose not to renew through BD directly as I read others' customer service horror stories of charge complications, unwanted auto renewals and the like. All of the prior versions I bought were through Newegg and I had no problems so why change a working method? I have used Bitdefender AV products for the last 4 years and continue to be pleased with the performance. The software is very light on resources, a complaint I had with Norton years ago that brought me to BD in the first place. It now updates definitions hourly as long as your battery charge state is above a certain percentage. Prior versions of the product went to a battery mode that did not update virus definitions once your laptop was unplugged. The addition of zero day and ransomware protection is a welcome upgrade. My experience was that the user must enable ransomware protection in the settings menu as it was not enabled by default. I miss the intuitive layout of the prior version but the new interface is navigable; you just need to hunt around a bit more as the module settings feel more scattered than before. Also miss the status bar that showed the size of pending definition downloads and the overall progress of the same. Now you can only stare and wonder how much longer your update may take. Overall, this is a solid, lightweight security program which does anything I can think of on my Windows 7 laptop without draining my machine. I don't game, only stream the occasional video, so I can't speak for those who do; their experiences may differ. Other than the main interface, a step back in functional ease compared to the prior version, I am very pleased. The interface is the only reason this gets 4 and not 5 eggs. Also disappointed to hear that others had such a hard time purchasing directly from BD. Hopefully they will make rapid improvements to the customer service experience to match the smooth performance of their software.
Reviewed By:Claude J.,5/3/2016 11:24:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Symantec > Symantec Norton Security - 3 Device + Utilities Bundle - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy anti-virus product.
Pros: easy to use . easy to install. best anti-virus software.
Cons: no cons so far.
Other Thoughts: If you need to renew your license just click renew. you don't have to reinstall anything. it will do it for you if it needs to. Also this product comes with Norton Utilities to keep your computer tuned up.
Reviewed By:Travis W.,4/24/2016 9:07:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > McAfee > McAfee 2016 Internet Security Unlimited Device - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great AV & FW
Pros: Working Great on Toshiba Win8.1 8GB
Cons: -
Reviewed By:owen k.,4/22/2016 7:42:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > BitDefender > Bitdefender Total Security 2016 - 3 PCs 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, no issues thus far
Pros: - Fast scans
- Auto-updates
- Ransomware protections
- Customize protection to your needs
Cons: It's not free?
Other Thoughts: I have had no issues with this product, and it's installed on 3 devices, all have Windows 10. I've been running it for about 4 months now and have not run into anything yet. I'm not sure what other reviewers have had issues with regarding Window's 10. I also cannot comment on being bugged with renewal messages, as I'm still in my one year subscription. Overall, it's been a very smooth experience.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/21/2016 6:37:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Kaspersky Lab > Kaspersky Anti-Virus 3 Users 1 Year - Download

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Severe System Performance
Pros: -- None
Cons: -- Every time Chrome/Firefox starting up, you can see Kaspersky logo keep flashing, and the browsers would take literally 2 minutes.

-- Every time I enter a URL, you can see Kaspersky logo flashing and working, and the URL entered has no effect for 1 minute until Kaspersky is satisfied and done with the whatever fxxx inspection. Then my browser would proceed to the URL.

-- Every Chrome browser action, including opening the settings, would take 1 minute until LORD Kaspersky is done with its inspection.
Other Thoughts: I have Windows XP. I just had my BitDefender 2 years-license expire. Boy, that BitDefender performance was Superb. No taxing on my PC, and is consistently rated best in Virus defense. Screw Kaspersky!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/19/2016 2:43:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > McAfee > McAfee 2016 Total Protection Unlimited Device - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MxAfee is the BEST!
Pros: Constantly updating even in other window, sends notifications as they are found and gives the user the opportunity to update on the spot.
Cons: None found yet.
Other Thoughts: I waited a bit to see how things go. I am very impressed with the out come on both my laptop and cell phone. It has paid for itself with what intrusions that have been stopped. Others brands that I have purchased allowed breeches and if the business sector used McAfee then it is the one for me. I recommend it highly.
Reviewed By:JAMES G.,4/17/2016 2:36:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Panda Security > Panda Antivirus Pro 2015 1 PC - 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Panda Antivirus
Pros: Panda Antivirus download from Newegg.com installed without any problems and does a great job keeping
my pc safe.
Cons: I haven't found any cons with Panda so far.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend Panda. I used Webroot for years but it would not install on my Windows 7 machine this year. Never resolved the issue.
Reviewed By:Thomas T.,4/10/2016 7:25:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Antivirus & Internet Security > Webroot Software, Inc. > Webroot SecureAnywhere AntiVirus 3 Device 1 Year - Download

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product use it on all my computers.
Pros: Easy to install and very fast scanning of my computer
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product and I buy it every year.
Reviewed By:Robert B.,4/9/2016 7:58:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.