Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Embedded Solutions > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-J1900N-D3V Intel Celeron J1900 Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Save the trees, follow up.
Pros: Beautiful combo for office PC with ultra low power usage. The quad core CPU has plenty of power for fast office computing. I have this installed with a 60 watt PICO and a 3 amp brick, nothing gets hot under any type of use.
Cons: As previous mentioned if you want W7 with this board you need to flash the bios to version F2.
It involves creating a bootable usb stick with system and the F2 bios in the root.
As soon as you start the board with legacy settings and usb priority in the bios it will update to the F2 bios. Search for complete instructions on this, they are out there, it's a pain but it works.
Other Thoughts: Also I have found you want make sure your usb devices are are compatible with this board.
For some reason it did not like some of my older usb 2 sticks and a usb 2 external dvd rom also failed.
Time to upgrade all that stuff to usb 3. LOL!
I would give this 5 eggs if not for the comparability and bios issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 4:18:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Newark > Raspberry Pi Model B RASPBRRY-PCBA512 Broadcom BCM2835 700MHz ARM1176JZFS Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great just what i was looking for
Cons: I wish there was more stuff that came with it
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 3:20:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-C1037UN Intel Dual-core Celeron 1037U (1.8 GHz) Intel NM70 Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Router Build
Pros: It works like a beast for a router build for a small user population. The low cost and power use makes this MB a nice choice for a HTPC or Router; at least it did for me.
Cons: Needs some space for the CPU cooling fan.
Other Thoughts: Fits in the Case I put it in and has been running like a champ 24/7.
Reviewed By:ProfessorRat,4/16/2014 8:56:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-J1900N-D3V Intel Celeron J1900 Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 If you intend to use Windows 8, then please refer to the 4-star posting made by the earlier reviewer.
Pros: Houses new Celeron J1900 CPU
Cons: Ships with F1 BIOS, which only supports Windows 8
No flash utility provided by BIOS
Other Thoughts: I needed to test an embedded J1900 board with my company's product running on a Debian flavor Linux OS, but this board will only work with Windows 8 (Wndows 7 if you manage to get BIOS version F2 flashed). Unfortunately, Gigabyte does not specify this in any of the product specifications, so I wasted a day trying to get Windows 8 installed just to flash the BIOS. Even after fiddling with the BIOS's compatibility mode, the board would not boot into Windows; it failed upon loading the OS and would continuously reset.

Also, GIgabyte's support is non-existant. I submitted a ticket asking why I could not even get a Windows 8 bootable USB drive to boot from the BIOS, but received no response after 3 days, whereupon I decided to cut my losses as our supplier received ASRock IMB-150s earlier than anticipated.

I hate to give a 1-star review to a product; it's something I never do, but considering Gigabyte failed to explicitly point out this board ships only compatible with Windows 8, the quirky settings I had to change in the BIOS, and their complete lack of response, I feel my rating appropriate.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 7:47:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ECS (EliteGroup) > ECS KBN-I/5200 AMD A6-5200 Quad Core processor Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not as it appears
Pros: Cheap. Low power consumption.
Cons: No native msata support. Only 2 SATA 3.0. Says XP support, not true.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 5:24:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Biostar > BIOSTAR NM70I-1037U Intel Celeron 1037U Dual-Core 1.8GHz Intel NM70 Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a really solid board for the money
Pros: So far we were able to successfully test this board and embedded CPU as a BZ Flag game server and Plex Media Server. The processor handles basic server tasks well while staying within it's designed thermal range.
Cons: No virtualization technology in the CPU. Only one PCI-E slot which may be an issue with trying to resolve IRQ conflict issues.
Other Thoughts: Buy this board if you need a basic desktop, server or HTPC solution.
Reviewed By:Gregory T.,4/15/2014 9:06:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ECS (EliteGroup) > ECS KBN-I/2100 AMD E1-2100 Dual Core processor Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does exactly what I needed it to do
Pros: Inexpensive
Quiet
Pretty fast for the price
Cons: Two things:
1. Not really a con but make SURE you use a 24-pin Power supply connector. Some boards will work with 20, this one WON'T. I had a 20-pin so bought a cheap converter for like $4 and problem solved.
2. When I was trying to mount the board, I pushed on the heat sync on the processor a little and it *seemed* to pop off but then when I felt around, it was still on there so that worries me a little bit. Anyway, it's been running and not freaking out so I guess the heat is ok.
Other Thoughts: This board was smaller than I expect for some reason. It's tiny, about 8" x 8". Fit into my case great, slapped some memory in and we were off to loading Win7-64 bit. Loaded without a hitch. Do need the driver CD as Win7 doesn't pick up some devices itself. Loaded all drivers did Win updates and... This thing runs great! It's not real fast, ok true, but it's not a slug either. It's actually perfect for running XBMC (open source media center/home cinema software) or Windows Media center. It performs flawlessly. Runs quiet as it has no processor fan. Low power. Everything is better than hoped. I highly recommend!
Reviewed By:jammer777,4/13/2014 2:06:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-J1900N-D3V Intel Celeron J1900 Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Save the trees
Pros: Low power consumption, runs cool, runs fast, no fan no noise.
Nice for server or office pc.
Cons: Ships with F1 bios, only good for W8. You may want to wait for boards shipping with the F2 bios if you want W7.

Need to update to F2 bios for W7, create boot usb copy F2 bios to usb and update, bit of a pain.
Missing some W7 drivers on the CD need to download them from Gigabyte.
No hdmi, not good for htpc.
Other Thoughts: The right direction for low power consumption 10-15 watts is all it needs for 2030 CPU Mark.
Reviewed By:Blahh,4/11/2014 8:57:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ECS (EliteGroup) > ECS NM70-I2(1.0) Intel Celeron 1037U 1.80GHz Intel NM70 Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great All Around Motherboard!
Pros: Powerful (for an embedded processor)
SATA 6GB/s
Great onboard graphics
HD Audio (6 channel)
Cons: Lack of USB 3.0 (only reason is is not 5 stars)
Other Thoughts: I put together a great little HTPC Win 7 Pro system with this board. This board smoked my last HTPC system (built in 2010) which had an Athlon II 240 with 2 cores @ 2.8Ghz. This board has 2 cores @ 1.8Ghz. That CPU pulled 65 watts and this one pulls only 17! I know boards have come a long way in 4 years, but this proves that clock speed isn't everything. This whole box runs on about 40 watts! A couple important notes: First of all, make sure you download the graphics drivers from Intel directly. I can only speak for Win 7, but it took many updates before it even recognized this graphics chip, and then it tried to install some generic Intel driver. Just bypass Windows update and load the Intel HD graphics driver. I also found the bios settings for graphics memory made no real difference, I left them at 128 fixed and 256 max (after trying at higher settings). WEI: 5.8 CPU, 5.9 RAM (DR3 1333), 5.3 Aero Graphics, 6.2 Gaming Graphics, 5.9 HD (1 TB Sata III 3Gb/S). Although you can add a PCIE x 16 graphics card to improve gaming performance, why would you? I mean your bottleneck is in the CPU, you could't get over 5.8 overall no matter what you did. For a EXCELLENT 1080p HTPC, and mid-level productivity (with up to 3 monitors on integrated graphics), this thing ROCKS! For a gaming machine, you probably should look elsewhere. For the price, this absolutely cannot be beat! The 1037u with Intel HD graphics is absolutely the best performing embedded motherboard on the market today! I need to get some more of these!
Reviewed By:Michaelangelo,4/10/2014 9:36:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock E350M1 AMD E-350 APU (1.6GHz, Dual-Core) AMD A50M Hudson M1 Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU Combo

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 adequate
Pros: mini itx, 4 sata. cpu is fast enough for a nas
Cons: Realtek NIC will not do gigabit with a video card attached. i have 2 of these boards, neither will connect at gigabit with a video card installed. take the video card out, gigabit speed is back.
Reviewed By:ted,4/9/2014 7:05:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau