Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Embedded Solutions > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-E2100N AMD E1-2100 APU 1.0GHz Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth every penny!
Pros: It is a Mach3 users dream!
Passively cooled
It is faster than expected
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Seems like this board and IN WIN BQS656.DD120BL case were made for each other; with this motherboard, case/PSU and an SSD the computer has no moving parts and is completely silent.
I have all of it mounted on the back of a touch screen
Reviewed By:CNC-Innovator,5/17/2015 9:09:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Biostar > BIOSTAR J1900MH2 Ver. 6.x Intel Celeron J1900 (2.0 GHz) Quad-Core Processor Micro ATX Motherboard/CPU Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid office computer
Pros: Easy to get up and running with a fresh windows 7 install. Boots fast and can play uncompressed HDTV with Silicone Dust Prime or Netflix on a single 2gb ram stick. Faster than the older AMD combo it replaced and saves power.
Cons: Only 2 sata connections but I was aware.
Other Thoughts: Great value when all I needed was a motherboard and processor to reuse parts from an old build.
Reviewed By:Walking Taco,5/17/2015 8:04:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock QC5000-ITX AMD FT3 Kabini A4-5000 Quad-Core APU BGA769 (FT3) Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU Combo

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works w/ Window 10 preview
Pros: The motherboard itself works faultlessly with Window 10 preview. Quiet.

ASRock QC5000-ITX
FSP Group FSP300-60LG-5K 300W
G.SKILL Sniper 8GB
ASUS DVD
SAMSUNG 850 EVO SSD
Mod HP Pavilion Slimline case (everything just fits!)
Cons: No a MB issue. Window 10 preview comes with a new AMD (WMD 2.0) video driver which still needs work.
Reviewed By:frankc,5/16/2015 10:24:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Foxconn > Foxconn D180S Intel Dual Core Celeron J1800 Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very satisfied
Pros: Quiet, compact and fast - I am running with Windows 8 with 8GB memory and I didn't notice any slowness so far. It uses less power and is very quiet! It's time to get rid of my quad core machines.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I use a portable DVD drive to boot and install OS, and I had no problem whatever.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/12/2015 10:47:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASUS > ASUS J1900I-C Intel Celeron quad-core J1900 Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Made a great little server
low power draw
quiet
quad core
compiled Linux kernel with full options in 24 minutes not bad for low power build
Cons: wish it had true pcie x16 and sata iii but I knew this going in from another build I did. This I believe is a limitation of the chipset itself and not the manufacturer.
Other Thoughts: I added an old socket am2 fan to the heat sink as I am not sold on fanless designs. under prime 95 with fan 27.8C tops without fan 41.3C not bad asus im impressed. for windows 7 users be sure to select windows 7 option in bios compatibilitty module or you will blue screen during install. For Linux users please use the latest kernel for proper graphics support (I used 4.0.1 as of writing)
Reviewed By:genhappyok,5/9/2015 9:02:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock Q1900-ITX Intel Celeron J1900 Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice little board
Pros: Board worked great for what i needed, installed debian 8.0 on it every thing worked perfectly, got this for a samba server setup and it works just fine, Transfer speeds are alittle slow but i think that has to do with the laptop hdd i am using,
Cons: it hiccups some times, small freezes, might be sata controller related or the drive im using but i figure it might be worth mentioning, i plan to update bios to see if that fixes it
Reviewed By:Alastor,5/8/2015 7:39:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock Q1900-ITX Intel Celeron J1900 Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent low power board
Pros: - Low power - about 15-20 W in normal usage
- Totally silent with SSD
- Fast enough for Kodi with 1080i and 1080p
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:Gobam,5/8/2015 7:33:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > Biostar > BIOSTAR A68N-2100 AMD E1-2100 Dual-Core APU Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice little motherboard
Pros: Nice little fanless motherboard
About 10W power consumption
Pretty BIOS configuration screen
HDMI and VGA video connectors
Gb Ethernet
2 USB 3.0 ports
ITX Form Factor
Serial and Parallel port headers
Cons: Only two SATA ports
No IDE port for old optical drives
12V Processor supply jack in an awkward place
PCIe slot is only 4x, although will accommodate 16x cards
Only two DIMM slots
Other Thoughts: I bought this as a low-power, fanless motherboard for a DIY NAS and installed Ubuntu Server on it. It works well for this: the processor is designed for (low-power) netbooks, so don't use this as the core of your next gaming rig. Make sure to include a UEFI BIOS boot partition.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/7/2015 4:26:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock Q2900-ITX Intel Pentium J2900 2.41 GHz Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU/VGA Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little boards
Pros: I've purchased 4 of these boards in the last three months and have had excellent results with them.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:lonnieh,5/7/2015 9:01:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Embedded Solutions > ASRock > ASRock QC5000-ITX AMD FT3 Kabini A4-5000 Quad-Core APU BGA769 (FT3) Mini ITX Motherboard/CPU Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very satisfied
Pros: I wanted to build a low power central server for the home LAN. This board fits the bill. I had already read about some minor workarounds for ubuntu. Got it running with ubuntu 14.04 and then upgraded to 14.10, then noticed that the ubuntu 15.04 release date was close. I decided to wipe the hard drives in order to see how well a fresh install of this release would play. It went fine. Installed the server edition and it booted up just fine. I then used tasksel to install the default ubuntu desktop. It rebooted to a GUI login just fine. I've got 16gb DDR3 PC1600 ram and 2 3tb drives in RAID1 (mirrored). Using a midtower case with a front fan to keep the drives cool.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: 4 CPU cores at 1.5ghz might not be fast enough for your desktop but this setup works for me because I use my 6 core phenom system for flight simulation (flightgear on ubuntu linux). This mobo seems more than adequate for my routine desktop chores - thunderbird, firefox, libreoffice, xchat and more always running.
Reviewed By:pablinuxito,5/4/2015 3:28:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.