Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY NVS 810 VCNVS810DP-PB 4GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 3.0 x16 ATX Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing twin GPU design! Only 68 Watts!!!
Pros: - I put this GPU in a new Lenovo Thinkstation P310. Performs amazingly while driving 4x LG ultrawide 34" 4096 x 1440 @ 60FPS!!!
- The Lenovo Thinkstation P310 has a 250 watt PSU which supports most of the Quadro line from PNY! It also supports the Nvidia NVS 810!!
- Single slot design
- Comes with 8 x Mini Display port to full size Display for adapters
Cons: - Absolutely no cons whatsoever.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 8:18:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > matrox > Matrox Graphics eXpansion Module TripleHead2Go Digital video converter T2G-DP-MIF

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a great product.
Pros: Not sure there are pros... Perhaps the unit is nice and small?
Cons: Drivers suck. The interface is horrible. I struggled just to get the unit functioning. To my surprise it did not get to the resolution I had hoped. My 3 head system looked so much worse that my 2 head system ever did. I ended up buying a simple and inexpensive StarTech USB card; way, way better solution.
Reviewed By:Riaan G.,4/29/2016 3:35:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K1200 VCQK1200DVI-PB 4GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 ATX or SFF Workstation Video Card for DVI

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 They must have changed because I have a few with the full size bracket included
Pros: Card works fine for 4 monitors. It runs whats called a visual takeoff which handles large drawings for mechanics or construction. I have a few architects and construction companies that use that software. I wouldn't use it for AutoCAD or SolidWorks, they have larger cards for that. If you need CAD/SW and 4 monitors, get dual cards.
Cons: It's a horrible shame PNY had to cheap out and stop including the full size brackets. I took off two eggs because PNY is cheap and stupid.
Other Thoughts: They must have changed because I have a few with the full size bracket included. I have always had good luck with PNY support, but I guess anyone can get caught with an idiot or they just went downhill in general. I have seen brackets on the internet, it shares the same bracket as the NVS510.
Reviewed By:Michael L.,4/29/2016 2:23:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W4300 100-505935 4GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Low-profile design fits SFF and full-size ATX chassis Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding Budget Solidworks Workstation Card
Pros: - 4GB of memory!!!! WOOOOOTTTT!!!
- Powered through the PCIe, so no power cables from the PSU!
- super low power consumption
- the small form factor works well with my budget mITX computer
- Very efficient, quiet fan
- Single-point performance is unmatched at this price point. The comparable NVIDIA card (Quadro K1200) is 1.08 TFLOPS vs the 1.42 TFLOPS on this card-- most like attributable due to the W4300 having 210k more core transistors
- 768 Shader units, 96 GB/S memory bandwidth & OpenCL 2.0 support (K1200 only has is 512, 80 GB/S & OpenCL 1.1)
Cons: - The screw that attaches the board to the backplate is located in a barely accessible location. It ships with the slimline bracket installed, and I switched it to the full-size bracket, which took a frustratingly long time
- fan ducting requires regular cleaning. Not a big deal, as some canned air will clear out the dust, but it does start to throttle when it gets clogged, especially due to the size.
- Slightly higher power consumption than the Quadro K1200
Other Thoughts: - Drivers for the AMD have come a long way; their recent overhaul of catalyst and the pro support you get with this is a far cry from years past. Not perfect at all, but still very good. For example, the drivers thinks this is a W5100 (maybe it is, just without double-point float support? not sure...)
- If you are utilizing CUDA cores, then obviously you'd choose an NVIDIA card, but for most of us rendering or CAD on a budget, this card will provide way more performance.
- I use a GTX 780Ti in my other playing build, so I wouldn't consider myself a fanboy of either company-- it all comes down to performance per dollar, and this little guy is phenomenal.

- This is matched with:
an i5-3570k from a previous build on
an ASRock Z77 mitx board with
2x8GB 1600 DDR3 dual channel memory,
a Lian-Li T100B case with
a Corsair H55 water cooler and
a Silverstone 450W SFF PSU
making the graphics card the most expensive part of the build.

Obvously not an ideal Xeon with 6 channel ecc memory, but this was part of a build where I scraped together a lot of parts to make a small workstation in a tight schedule. Renders for 3D assemblies was cut from hours to a few minutes at higher quality, and support for photo-realistic effects barely made this card blink. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Techpowerup has a good summary of both of these cards if you want more details.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/28/2016 5:11:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro M4000 VCQM4000-PB 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Full Height Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: New machine with Windows 10, and Quadro M4000. No problems using applications like Polyworks, Geomagic Design X, 3dsMax, Rhino, Autocad, etc.
Cons: Haven't found any yet
Reviewed By:Nathan B.,4/18/2016 1:21:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro M6000 VCQM6000-24GB-PB 24GB 384-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0x16 Dual Slot Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 would buy 20 more
Pros: Can run Bad Rats at 60fps.

So CHEAP!
Cons: Too cheap. Should raise price higher.
Other Thoughts: Would buy 20 more if I hadn't sold my belongings.
Reviewed By:your local Coke deal,4/12/2016 3:32:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
2 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro M6000 VCQM6000-24GB-PB 24GB 384-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0x16 Dual Slot Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great card
Pros: great for gaming
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: runs wow at 60fps all day
Reviewed By:Joshua A.,4/9/2016 4:22:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W4100 100-505979 2GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great when it is working
Pros: Does the 3D rendering fast.
Cons: Doesn't seem to play well with my ASUS P8H67-M-LE MB. The lowly Nvidia I had before worked very well, but was clearly under powered when I rendered large >100Mb CAD files.
Other Thoughts: I am not sure if it is solely this card, or the drivers, but when I switch off and on the monitor, there is no image on the screen. I have upgraded the drivers for the card, but still the same happens. There doesn't seem to be a Windows 10 driver, so this might be the problem.
I'll keep working on it, as long as the computer doesn't go to sleep or I switch off the monitor, it's fine.
Reviewed By:Stan M.,3/27/2016 8:26:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro NVS 310 VCNVS310DP-PB 512MB 64-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Low Profile Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good basic video for a Linux workstation
Pros: Works with nouveau out of the box. I'm not using any of the 3D capabilities, so can't speak to those, but it's a great way to drive dual monitors under Linux with completely open-source drivers.
Cons: Not fanless, so the fan might start squeaking with age. So far it has been silent though.
Other Thoughts: My video card included the adapters that the other reviewers were missing.
Reviewed By:Grigori I.,3/22/2016 8:47:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro M4000 VCQM4000-PB 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Full Height Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Card
Pros: Haven't heavily utilized 3D-modeling or video editing apps yet, but in everything else it works perfectly. Handles anything I throw at it with ease and though I was worried about heat dissipation, temps seem to be fine. I run 4k res on everything and I haven't noticed any lag.
Cons: Not really a con but being new and a workstation card, not everything recognizes it properly, including some applications and monitoring software. Still, have hardly had any issues with that. Also somewhat disappointed by the lack of an HDMI port, though an adapter works fine.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/15/2016 5:14:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.