Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY VCQFX3500-PCIE-PB Quadro FX 3500 256MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI Express x16 SLI Supported Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2014 and its still a great little card
Pros: Plays games beyond its time like a dream, but id draw the line at 2010 and some newer but graphically lenient games.
Quiet, 2 pci outputs
Great for legacy systems or if you have a dirt for a budget for a vid-card (16$ or so nowadays).
Cons: none, except that its obviously outdated.
Other Thoughts: I thought I'd write a review for this card just to give it some respect. It plays many new game well; I've played Civilization V, ES: Oblivion and Kerbal Space at great framerates. Not much to say except that it did its job and served me well and its disheartening to replace it with such a card as an hd 5450 I got from another computer.
Much respect NQFX 3500
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 7:35:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > AMD 100-505649(100-505844) FirePro V4900 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Product Description is wrong
Pros: A good entry CAD card for it's price. The 3 monitor support is a great bonus.
Cons: The product description says this comes with an active DisplayPort to DVI adapter. It in fact comes with a passive adapter. If you want to run 3 DVI monitors, you must buy an active adapter
Other Thoughts: I do not fault Newegg with the faulty product description as the datasheet from AMD also claims it comes with an active adapter, but the product description on the AMD website and the product box both say it's a passive adapter.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 7:22:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > AMD 100-505647(100-505861) FirePro V7900 2GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFire Supported Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent when liquid cooled
Pros: Excellent card with support for SolidWorks 2014. After liquid cooling with a Corsair H75, the card idles at 45 C with dual monitors and never goes above 50 C when playing games like Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning, Starcraft 2, and Divinity: Original Sin, on max settings. I consider this to be excellent performance because the thermal conditions are optimal, even under full load.
Cons: The heat sink (shame on whoever designed that thing). Initially, I thought this card could not handle games very well since I had to play Starcraft 2 and just about everything else on low settings because the card would heat up to at least 90 C. At idle, temperatures were around 67 C with a single monitor, and close to 80 C with dual monitors. I felt this could be fixed with a simple AIO liquid cooling system from Corsair. I use the H75 with a custom bracket I designed using this card, SolidWorks, and my MakerBot 2X. To be honest, this card should have been liquid cooled from the beginning. The factory heat sink is just awful and, if you remove it, you'll see that the GPU and the VRAM share the same copper block, effectively overheating the VRAM because the fan system cannot dissipate heat fast enough. Minus one egg for a very poorly designed heat sink.
Other Thoughts: I got this card refurbished from NewEgg for Christmas from my family last year so I've had it for over seven months now. The refurbished product didn't come with software, cables, or anything. It did, however, come with a metal back plate. Of which I no longer use, since the card is liquid cooled.

Many people comment on how expensive this, and other cards like it, are. The reason is that the card needs to have specific certifications from a lot of different companies (because there are many who produce CAD software). This process tends to be very expensive. Also, the people who are usually looking for this type of card is someone who uses CAD software to create things and make money off of it. For the same reason, CAD software also seems unbelievably expensive.
Reviewed By:Joseph,7/9/2014 4:35:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > NVIDIA® Quadro® K4000 VCQK4000-PB 3GB GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not a good choice
Pros: This card, *when it works* delivers great 2D and 3D graphics performance and frees other system resources to run their best. For anyone whose daily work involves graphics, CAD or video editing, this card greatly improves the experience.
Cons: PNY Quadro boards are expensive and they fail sooner and more frequently than customers have a right to expect of a premium product. PNY gives you a guarantees for 3 years. If your board fails within that period and PNY will cheerfully replace the broken board. But the day after that 3 years, when the next failure comes, you will be plum out of luck. The policy goes from "service with a smile" to "tough nuts". At that point, you need to purchase another $1000 board to get back up and running. Potential buyers should check around the internet for user reviews, communities, and help board posts which verify this.
Other Thoughts: If you can justify the price as a 3-year cost, knowing that the next failure will mean buying another new board, go ahead and purchase this. Otherwise -- if you expect products to last their claimed "long product cycle" and if you don't expect to have to pay out another $1000 every 3 years for a board that becomes worthless when the warranty expires -- then you should look elsewhere. Many manufacturers work with customers for obvious product issues even after warranty. PNY does not.
Reviewed By:Graphics Pro,7/3/2014 7:57:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > AMD 100-505649(100-505844) FirePro V4900 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Quiet Workstation grade graphics that is reasonably priced
Cons: .
Other Thoughts: Windows Experience Index for Graphics went from 6.7 with on board graphics to 7.1 with this card.
From what I heard the issues with the loud fans was a known problem from a while back that has since been fixed with cards being manufactured & sold at this time.
Installed in a new HP Z230 workstation.
Reviewed By:ERH,7/1/2014 4:09:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > NVIDIA® Quadro® K600 VCQK600-PB 1GB GDDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Low Profile Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SOLID, VERY
Pros: - Overclocks pretty good.
- Over 72% score in GPU-Z ASIC quality.
- No external power cables needed.
- Low Profile, fits in slim cases.
- Can output 4k resolutions.
Cons: - Price.
- GDDR3 Memory.
Other Thoughts: I managed to overclock this cards core to 1161 MHz and 1111 MHz memory. However at full load I have to run the fan at max. Luckily the fan at max isn't terrible loud and some closed cup headphones will cancel out all the sound.

I thought the memory would be a problem, however its perfectly fine at playing games from around 2010/2011 at 1080p. Plays Fallout:NV at medium/high at 50/60 FPS, and Assassins Creed 2 at medium/high at 30/40 FPS, with my overclock of course.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2014 9:55:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > NVIDIA® Quadro® K4000 VCQK4000-PB 3GB GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not that great.
Pros: Handles Civil 3d 2015 a little better than the firepro w7000, smoother with less artifacts, but is still underwhelming. I had a gtx 660 which did ok but civil would crash often, with this card it wont crash as much but does lock up for a while when using imagery or large item count files in civil.
Cons: Not certified to Civil3d 2015 and there arn't any specific drivers for the latest autodesk stuff. Installing this card actually lowered my windows performance rating from 7.9 to 7.6. wonder if I should just have gotten another gtx 660 and go dual cards.
Other Thoughts: Pretty expensive for not that much performance.
Reviewed By:Pyrodin,6/24/2014 9:45:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > ATI 100-505792(100-505838) FirePro W5000 DVI 2GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For Solidworks use
Pros: This graphics board simply blew us away! Wow! With SolidWorks 2013 on Windows 7 Pro x64, it performed excellent! Easy to install. No driver disk, but no issue downloading from site.
Cons: An insert with the driver download site URL would have been nice.
Other Thoughts: Always check your software compatibility list. It will save you hundreds of dollars and hours of frustration.
Reviewed By:GoJoeGo,6/20/2014 8:41:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > ATI > AMD 100-505649(100-505844) FirePro V4900 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Multi-monitors
Pros: Daisy-chained three monitors off of one of the available displayports, and this is a set-up that I just love! Since the video card has two displayports, I could, at least in theory, go up to 6 or 8 monitors (?).
Cons: Couldn't make it work with Ubuntu (not tried long, though), some minor problems with Debian-stable (could be my monitors, maybe?), but works perfectly with Linux Mint (Debian edition). Do some research before buying if using Linux.
Other Thoughts: Not using it for gaming or hi-def video, so I don't know about these. This is a workstation card, though.
Reviewed By:Zyrthofar,6/18/2014 6:52:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > NVIDIA® Quadro® K600 VCQK600-PB 1GB GDDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Low Profile Workstation Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: see other thoughts
Cons: This cards memory is 2-times slower than the AMD firepro "price equivalent" of this card, firepro v4900 the memory is GDDR 5 and is 64 GB/s vs GDDR3 of 28.8 GB/s.
Other Thoughts: some software is optimized for nvidia cuda and enhanced phyix
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2014 9:02:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau