Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY NVS 315 VCNVS315DVI-PB 1GB 64-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Low Profile Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Easy to install, works good. Fan runs quiet.
Cons: Only drivers on included 2013 CD was Win XP and Vista. Win 7 drivers were easily downloaded from NVIDIA.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 8:37:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W4100 100-505817 2GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great for 2d and photo
Pros: very quick in GIMP
quiet (i've only ever heard the fan when stress testing and that wasn't until 74C)
overclocks well using msi afterburner
amd transcoding app is useful for low quality videos for phone
10-bit color is beautiful on 1440p IPS
Cons: still pricey just to get 10-bit color
no ECC
no GeometryBoost
Other Thoughts: Silverstone PS07
P8H77-M PRO
i3-3240
Mushkin 997043S 8GB DDR3-1600 8-8-8-24 1.35V
W4100 715/1000 with 120% power limit
2 x Intel 530 240GB
4 x WD Red 4TB RAID 10
Seasonic SSR-550RM 550W
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2015 11:30:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K620 VCQK620-PB 2GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a New Card
Pros: Affordable cards we've installed before
Cons: This card was a return it was not a new one! It was missing the cover sleeve and installation media.
Other Thoughts: I called customer so called service and left my phone number. I had 2 calls back with no one on the line and then the call hung up. Not happy about any of this! My company has been using Newegg for years. First issue and not feeling good about lack of resolution.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 8:53:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W600 100-505835 2GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice board
Pros: Does what it claims to do. Was big improvement over the Matrox M9148 which was a 4 DP card that cost $400 in 2011. The Matrox was always the computer weak link even with the latest bios & drivers. Desktop graphics experience rating was 4.0 and with 4 2560x1600 monitors desktop performance was borderline. (Did better with 3, though)
The W600 jumped the experience rating to 7.1 for both desktop and gaming, driving the very same 4 Dell 30" DP monitors PLUS I was able to add a 60" whiteboard. The whiteboard had required its own computer, but now the W600 carries it as well, freeing up a pretty good computer for a nice upgrade for one of my users. This Matrox to W600 upgrade was a gamble, but I'm really happy with the result. I'll reuse the Matrox in a 2-monitor desktop rig.
Cons: The purchase choice I made was straight from AMD (thru Newegg.) The only thing in the box was the card and an extra mounting clip. I could NOT find W600 drivers on the AMD site. The drivers I DID download from AMD would not install. Finally found drivers for it at sapphirepgs.com and those installed perfectly. Had I known AMD would not supply drivers, I would have purchased the "Sapphire FirePro W600 Graphics Card" who DID supply drivers.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2015 7:33:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K5200 VCQK5200-PB 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW!
Pros: Extremely FAST video editing!
Cons: None to speak of
Other Thoughts: I had put off spending this kind of money on a GPU and now that I have one it is simply amazing! Worth every penny. Before I could either render or edit video but now I can do both at the same time. If you are doing video production it works great! I'm using Sony Vegas Pro 13 and it installed and was detected by Vegas.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 11:16:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W2100 100-505821 2GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Low Profile Workstation Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 awful
Pros: When it worked, it worked fabulously. Price.
Cons: Worked for about 3 days. Freezing/crashing and BSODs shortly thereafter. Stay away from this card and its shoddy drivers.
Other Thoughts: Seriously, Buyer beware.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 9:47:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W7100 100-505724 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Full height/full length single-slot Workstation Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 w7100
Pros: We use this kind of graphics card at my job ant they are great. However, the problem I need to mention is that the 50% discount is only for business. I went to the AMD site and couldn't get approved.
Cons: fast, 8GB mem, 4k support, good for gaming.. etc
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 2:32:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K4200 VCQK4200-PB 4GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice CAD Card but.....
Pros: High resolution card great speed for Both Autocad and Microstation. 4GB GDDR5 memory to give the card plenty of horsepower for most drawings
Cons: I ended up using the nvidia drivers since there is currently no certified drivers for nvidia 4200. I have seen a few issues with Civil3D 2014 but cannot tell if the problem is the driver
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2015 9:49:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W5100 100-505737 4GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid Card
Pros: Does what it is supposed to do. Fast drawing and rendering.
Cons: Single models render fast, complex scenes are slow, but probably should be expected from this card.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this card to anyone that is going anything where image quality is important.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 5:20:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K620 VCQK620-PB 2GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 CAD card
Pros: The card is fast and handles Civil AutoCAD 2015 for the most part.
Cons: On large Engineering CAD files, the card will bog down, even though it is listed as a recommended card by Autodesk. The machines we have these cards in are Dell T5600, with more than enough power to push through.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2015 6:26:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.