Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K420 VCQK420-PB 1GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good card for my needs
Pros: I bought the card for connecting my computer to a Dell U3011 monitor via display port to be able to take full advantage of the resolution of this monitor using Linux as the operating system. The full resolution was immediately available after booting to Linux without any software changes.

The card is much faster than the integrated graphics device that I was previously using.
Cons: The physical installation of the card wasn't as easy as expected. I needed to remove the low-profile bracket and attach the included full size bracket.

Also, the POST time for the computer that I am using (Shuttle SH67H3) is considerably longer (probably over a minute) after the card was installed than previously (probably ~10 seconds).
Reviewed By:David C.,1/14/2016 4:42:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W7100 100-505724 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Full height/full length single-slot Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Powerful Accessories on the Other Hand...
Pros: Functionally very stable
More cost effective than a comparable NVidia Workstation Card
Cons: Displayport to DVI Dongles were defective out of the box and Newegg was unable to replace the cables alone. I would have to take the video card out of my system and return everything which was out of the question.
Reviewed By:SAMAN B.,1/11/2016 5:32:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W9100 100-505725 16GB 512-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 CrossFire Supported Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Over Kill - NO FreeSync
Pros: It is over kill.
Cons: Although it is/was listed as having support for FREESYNC on AMD's web page and product brochures, they must have changed their mind, because now they have told me that they will not support and will not be releasing drivers to support, freesync on firepro graphics cards. They also do not appear to be supporting it with any driver updates either...
Other Thoughts: This card is overkill, unless you know you need it, you really don't...
With daisy chaining Display Ports you really only need 1.
Reviewed By:Ron G.,12/20/2015 11:57:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > Hewlett-Packard > HP FirePro W5100 J3G92AT 4GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Plug-in Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great workstation card
Pros: Windows 10 installed Catalyst and drivers without prompting.
Cons: Doesn't ship with any DP adapters for VGA, DVI, or HDMI
Other Thoughts: A little worried when a label on static bag warned that it could only be installed in an HP system. HP must have ordered too many? No matter, works fine on custom build.
Reviewed By:Steven Y.,12/18/2015 7:53:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W4100 100-505817 2GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for work
Pros: Very quiet
Very small
The compagny say it only work with 2 passive DVI and 2 active DVI, so what its work good here qith 4 passive minidisplayport to DVI
Cons: No cons for now, work as what expected and price is very cheap.
Reviewed By:westh,12/15/2015 6:37:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro M4000 VCQM4000-PB 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Full Height Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well.
Pros: Only takes one PCI-e slot.
Good price for a Quadro of these specs.
Drives two 4k monitors with no apparent lags.
Cons: Had to wait for it to be released (shouldn't be a problem now).
Slightly concerned about reliability from a single card dissipating 120w--no problems so far.
Other Thoughts: Does everything I have asked it to do well: PCB design and layout, Home Designer, general graphics (no games).
System: Asrock x99 WS, Xeon E5-1650, 64gb Samsung DDR4 ECC (4x16gb), Quadro M4000, Intel 750 1.2TB PCI-ex 3.0 SSD, Corsair Hx850i PS, Noctua MH-D14 cooler, Corsair Air540 case, 2x Seagate Barracuda 2TB disks, 2x Acer CB280HK monitors
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2015 5:14:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K4200 VCQK4200-PB 4GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Card
Pros: Does exactly what its supposed to.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2015 4:42:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W2100 100-505821 2GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Low Profile Workstation Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: I like displayport, and our workstation monitors support it, so it is nice that the card has it.
Cons: Out of 5 cards bought for workstations all at the same time, only 2 cards are stable. The other 3 cards freeze, crash Solidworks, blackscreen with no recovery. The computers ran fine for over a year on integrated graphics, and they run fine again after pulling the Firepro cards out.

Here is the catch:

I call AMD and am told to contact Newegg (this is 1 year after purchase!)

Newegg gives me the contact info for the manufacturer, Sapphire. (Understandably, this is a year after sale!)

Sapphire tells me to contact Newegg, that they do not handle any warranty claims. (What!)

So here I am, having spent too many company resources as it is pursuing this. I thought professional cards received some level of support, but apparently not. We're cutting our loses and just getting something more reliable.

Sapphire and AMD are on our company's blacklist and we will spend what turns out to be LESS money to go with proven PNY/Quadro parts which have always provided support.
Other Thoughts: I talked my boss into trying out Firepro cards due to the great value they present. I'm looking pretty silly right now. If this purchase is for a professional workflow, and you need a card to make money with, then this is not your card. When it breaks (sometimes things break, that's fine) you will be left holding the bag and everyone will point you to someone else. You will receive no help.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/8/2015 11:28:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro 2270 100-505837 512MB DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 x16 Low Profile Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Card for workstation setup.
Pros: Comes with a splitter for dual VGA monitor support.
Has Linux driver support (will have to update them manually after OS is installed though).
No fan so operation is noiseless.
Low profile bracket included
Cons: Terrible for gaming, but you should know that going in.
Price is still ridiculously high. You could easily find a desktop card with DVI and HDMI out that will fit in a slim case. If you are going for 2 VGAs though, its nice that the adapter comes with it.
Other Thoughts: 2 DVI outs or 1 VGA and 1 DVI would have been nice, but that would have taken away its slim case option. Overall I am happy with this card. Have seen one melt after 4 years and don't know what that is about, but since mine is still running fine, I would recommend this card.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2015 12:13:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W4100 100-505817 2GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lines with the FirePro
Pros: Works great for Solidworks and any other type of station work you may be performing. I typically work with small to medium sized components/applications and have yet to experience any lag or stutter.
Cons: Unfortunately this one has green lines, and blue occasionally, that run horizontally across my monitor. I don't believe it to be an installment issue as it didn't start until roughly after a week of use, which then it was only periodic. However, after a month of use it's become more of a common occurrence, and is now unfortunately past its return timeline. I haven't had many problems with AMD but I've heard this happens from time to time with this card. I've sent their customer service the same complaints. I will update if I have any luck with a successful trade or refund.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/6/2015 3:02:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.