Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W2100 100-505821 2GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Low Profile Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A few days later
Pros: After a glitchy day or two the board is now stable running a Samsung U28D590D smoothly and snappy at 3840x2160 60Hz on a DP cable.
This PCI-e 3 board is working fine in a PCI-e 2 slot.
Cons: None - found the board for $99.95 a few days after purchase.
Other Thoughts: I blame some Steam games load problems on Windows 10. The Firepro W2100 instantly installed under Windows 10 but locked up and would spontaneous reboot after "sleep". Reloaded 8.1 drivers (Sep 2014) and everything is great.
Reviewed By:Omar,3/2/2015 7:45:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W4100 100-505817 2GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Better Products Out There
Pros: 2 Gigs of memory
Low profile
Fairly fast - keeps up with 2D CAD software
Supports 4K resolutions*
Supports up to 4 displays*
Cons: Recommends a 500W power supply.
Only comes with (1) miniDisplay port-to-DVI adapter, which is silly because the only reason you should buy this card is for the multiple monitor support.
Multiple monitor support & software is NOT intuitive, involves much trial and error to get right.
Other Thoughts: One of the miniDisplay ports died after two months, currently using 3 of the 4 ports.

For the cost of this card and 3 adapters, you can get a GTX 750 TI. Or spend the extra $20 and get a GTX 960. Or even a pair of basic GTX 750s.

Any reason to purchase this card can be beat with either a comparative card elsewhere for a better price, or a same-priced card that'll kick the pants off of this one.

Avoid the haste of AMDs Firepro series, get something that works.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 12:10:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W2100 100-505821 2GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Low Profile Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not sure what to think - 3 or 4 egg?
Pros: Low power - 26 watts is great. No additional heat. Very small single width board. Does 4K well. Good price/performance. Was pleasantly surprised to have 1920x1200 and 4K monitors running side by side as an extended desktop. Automatically set up under Windows 10 Pro. Very smooth video comparable to the original Intel 3000 running 1/4 the resolution.
Cons: The DP to DVI adaptor plugged in easy but cannot be removed! strange - will have to return the board.
Simple 2D is great but 3D performance is poor!
Other Thoughts: Very simple board.
Reviewed By:Omar,2/26/2015 6:31:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K5200 VCQK5200-PB 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Supurb Graphics Card!!!!!!!
Pros: AMAZING card. We bought this card for 3D content creation. I work in the Game and Interior Design industry and with this card renders are almost instant in Maya using Mental ray and Vray. We use high-poly models, 4K texture, normal and bump maps in the Industrial Design company I work at and it handles them with ease and ZERO lag.

Maya's View Port 2.0 looks great with textures turned on and navigation is smooth. We have a 1+ gig scene file in Maya and we were amazed on how this card dominated the scene. ZBrush BPR renders goes fast and smooth.

Adobe Photoshop and After Effect work perfect with out any issues. Rendering in After Effects is faster then before.

Occasionally we test game play on this card with zero lag on high settings. Even though this is not a gaming card it can still handle games such as Call Duty Advance Warfare, Far Cry 4, Dying Light etc on all high but not the ultra settings with ease.
Cons: Prince but you my company bought it for me. Wish had more RAM for this price.
Other Thoughts: Not in the same level as the Nvidia Quadro K6000 or the AMD FirePro W9100 but does a phenomenal job for a mid level card.
Reviewed By:Animator,2/23/2015 5:04:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W5100 100-505737 4GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Going from a bit of a jump, seeing as how my previous card was a GeForce GTX 470 to this card. Loving the small form factor. Mine didn't come with a fan, so I'm not sure what the other review was talking about when the fan doesn't work?
I do a lot of photo and video editing and I've noticed that playing back footage is quicker and smoother with less lag.
Cons: I'm not sure this is user error, but my monitor won't be able to go to sleep after I'm away for my computer for a bit, and it would constantly try to put the monitor in sleep mode but can't. Although it's not a huge issue, if I step away from my computer for long, I just turn off my monitor. No issues other than that.
Other Thoughts: I use mostly Adobe program's and occasionally Autodesk Maya.
Reviewed By:D.LSW,2/12/2015 9:08:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W5100 100-505737 4GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA, Poor warranty handling
Pros: Professional graphics card with 4 display ports
Cons: Card was DOA and there doesn't seem to be a streamlined support point for AMD products so depending on what you buy you may have to hunt for a while before you find someone willing to take responsibility for a faulty product. I got bounced around from AMD, to Sapphire, to Newegg, back to AMD and then finally to Althonmicro. It is Althon Micro that handles the warranty for this particular AMD/Sapphire branded product.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2015 11:41:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro V4900 100-505844 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not so good
Pros: Good performance while it lasted
Cons: Starting to make a lot of noise and I think it is on its way to being retired and its only been 10 mths!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2015 6:42:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro S9150 100-505884 16GB 512-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Full-height, full-length, dual-slot width Workstation Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 wont run minecraft
Pros: big, powerful, EXTREME braging rights
Cons: no display ports
wont run minecraft
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2015 7:14:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W4100 100-505817 2GB 128-bit DDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not supported in Linux
Pros: Apparently it's a good workstation card
Cons: Did not work for my purposes. This might be a great card for a windows user. The ati company website says that this card works in linux which is why I bought it, but the downloaded catalyst driver does not work with this card, and the open source radeon driver does not have any support for this card.
Other Thoughts: If you're a linux user, I'm sure you already know many other ATI cards are well supported. But for whatever reason, this one is not. I didn't give this a super-low rating, because I'm sure this card works fine in Windows.
Reviewed By:NotaWindowsUser,2/10/2015 3:31:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K4200 VCQK4200-PB 4GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome graphics card, but know your cables
Pros: Works flawlessly with SolidWorks 2015, which was the intended purpose. running dual monitors at 2560x1080 without a glitch
Cons: Not a big deal, but definitely information you need to know before purchasing. in order to achieve 2560x1080 resolution, you need to use special monitor cables. thats OK, but you don't know that until you open the box and then have to go and order them. to get 2560x1080 resolution, you must use DVI-D (not just plain old DVI), or DisplyPort cables. Any other cable usage will limit you to 1920x1080. Obviously, your monitor(s) must support DVI-D or DisplayPort. (and of course 2560x1080 resolution, duh) Save your self a headache and check this out ahead of time
Reviewed By:N/A,2/8/2015 7:19:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.