Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W7100 100-505724 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Full height/full length single-slot Workstation Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Problematic product update
Pros: Remains to be installed.
Cons: The W7100 cards DO NOT make use of the standard Crossfire Pro bridge. I attempted to recycle one I had here, but the new connector is a socket on the card. I am waiting to hear from Sapphire and AMD on what is in the works. I am not finding any product listing to clarify the change. The product manual even states to use the Crossfire Pro bridge.
Other Thoughts: My fault for preordering the card before all the information was available. So far I am not able to use it as intended. I would have been better served to order two W7000's.
Reviewed By:Disgruntled Engineer,1/12/2015 2:20:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W7100 100-505724 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Full height/full length single-slot Workstation Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Package Contents lacking
Pros: Card remains to be installed so I am reserving this for later.
Cons: I preordered two cards with the expectation that the crossfire bridges would be included. The packages arrived and AMD is not shipping bridges with card. Quite frustrating considering I am 7 days shipping from anywhere that may stock these. I am only able to run one card until I figure out how to source the bridge.
Reviewed By:Disgruntled Engineer,1/12/2015 11:19:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro V4900 100-505844 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Card, Bad Fan
Pros: Generally, this is a good workstation card for mid-range systems.
Cons: Fan becomes loud over time. In my setup, the fan hasn't become unbearably loud but I've noticed a significant increase in noise.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/9/2015 3:25:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W5100 100-505737 4GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad News 2
Pros: Small form factor, fits into the case nicely..
Cons: This is the second card in less than a week. The 1st one did not have a fan that would work and therefore heated up and shut down. This card has a 1 x 2 inch rectangle that would come up in a white and black checker board. This would appear in different areas on the display and if you moused over it would erase only to appear somewhere else. I am going to try it a third time because the board has been approved by the cad software company that my client uses. If this next one is bad then I will have to try one of the NVIDIA Quadro's.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/2/2015 12:22:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W5100 100-505737 4GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad News 1
Pros: Did not have time to find out if there were any real pros this card.
Cons: When power was put to the PC the display came up as bright green then shut off. The on board fan never started up and never really had a display.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/2/2015 12:10:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W5100 100-505737 4GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 FirePro W5100
Pros: Performance when the drivers are working, although I did expect a higher performance gain in CAD applications switching from a gaming card.
Cons: Drivers. The drivers for this card are absolutely horrible. You would think that being a workstation card where stability is key, the drivers would be perfected. I bought two of these cards, one for use at work and one for use at home. At both places, the card has troubles waking the monitors from sleep, I get random black flashes, and sometimes when I load a larger assembly in Solidworks, the "drivers stop responding." The work PC is a 5820k running windows 7 and the home PC is a 9590 running windows 8.
Reviewed By:Mike S.,12/28/2014 10:32:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K2200 VCQK2200-PB 4GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Upgrade from FX3800
Pros: Works great. I'm now able to take advantage of the newer GPU rendering and it makes working in Adobe CC smooth. I paid less for this card then my FX3800 and it wasn't near as fast.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:FS Artistic Concepts,12/14/2014 5:05:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K420 VCQK420-PB 1GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It is Good
Pros: Good Card , Good Quality, Easy to install and set up, Dual Monitor Configuration a Breeze, second one , both installed in client computers, Good Resolution on Extra Large 50" Screen.
One Pro Grade HP System running 275 watt PSU. This is Good.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Good Low end Pro Grade Graphics, Photo Shop and other mid range Applications work well , Dual Monitor Set-Up Is excelent.
Reviewed By:LP,11/25/2014 11:09:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > AMD > AMD FirePro W9100 100-505725 16GB 512-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 CrossFire Supported Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Nice and quite! Lots of power! Run some Autodesk and Adobe programmes and the w9100 muscles through it. When I can there is some BF4 action too and this card handles it at 60 frames per second on ultra settings at 2560x1600.
Cons: There seems to be some bugs:
after turning off the computer there is still a signal going through the cable to the monitor, leaving an image on the screen.
Reviewed By:Dexsure,11/23/2014 11:31:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K620 VCQK620-PB 2GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great entry level CAD card that gets the job done.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2014 10:01:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.