Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro M6000 VCQM6000-24GB-PB 24GB 384-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0x16 Dual Slot Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: A well designed graphics card for professional grade applications and graphical content creation with very high accuracy in rendering. Extremely high accuracy if you use the right driver. Please, make sure you get the right driver for your system BEFORE you use any applications. Nvidia has several tiers for things (Certified, Mainline, and Specialized) so get what the application vendor recommends ONLY.
Cons: I acquired this card through another website, (sorry NewEgg!) but decided to review it anyway. Look, Quadro cards aren't gaming cards on any level. These cards are for high accuracy in rendering from applications like Maya, Poser, AutoCAD, etc. where high precision is needed. You can use these for gaming, but be forewarned! Games will not run fast on a Quadro! They may actually render more accurately, but accuracy sacrifices speed. By fair comparison the 24GB Quadro M6000 is a GeForce GTX Titan X. If you want a gaming card, get a GeForce, but if you want a CAD and DCC behemoth workhorse, get a Quadro.
Reviewed By:Jim,7/20/2016 8:07:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro M4000 VCQM4000-PB 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Full Height Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like this card so far. I do a lot of cad drawing and was using an older AMD firepro v5900. This card works much better.
Pros: It appears to do what they say it will. runs very well on benchmark tests.
Cons: Price, price and price. I also encountered a problem with opengl hardware acceleration not working with Windows 10. I have no problems with Windows 7. I think some other's have this same problem. It is a Windows 10 problem. My old Firepro 5900 will not work with Windows 10 with hardware acceleration turned on.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this card if you do a lot of cad work. If you play games I would go with cheaper card.
Reviewed By:Jack C.,7/5/2016 12:14:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K420 VCQK420-2GB-PB 2GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Low Profile Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Setup
Pros: The product plugged in and began working as expected. It is ready to be installed in a low profile workstation but also comes with a standard attachment for full size computer cabinets. I have had it less than a month, and it is working great so far.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:Pee R.,6/27/2016 6:16:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro M4000 VCQM4000-PB 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Full Height Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent performance.
Pros: Runs 3 screens at 4K NO PROBLEM. Am able to do all my work fast and efficiently even on GPU heavy programs.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Luis C.,6/20/2016 9:33:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K620 VCQK620-PB 2GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Plug-in Card Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PNY Quadro K620
Pros: Works great in my workstation computer. I have had this running for well over a year now and no problems.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: First I am not a gamer. This card is used for video editing using Edius software. The card has not let me down for well over a year now. For my type of editing this card fly's... I would buy another if needed.
Reviewed By:James T.,6/7/2016 7:03:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro M4000 VCQM4000-PB 8GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 Full Height Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hmmmm
Pros: So far I can't find any pros.
Cons: I bought this for my video editing computer. I use Adobe Premier Pro CC 2015. I was hoping for it to speed up scrubbing, rendering and encoding but, I don't see much help there if at all. I had a GTX 980 and it seems to perform the same as the Quadro. I understand that Adobe is coming out with Premiere Pro CC 2016 in the next few months. I hope that my M4000 will help a bit more with 2016 than it did with 2015. It's a lot of money for when it doesn't add any benefits to your computer. So, I'm not saying anything bad about the M4000 because the jury is still out but, when CC2016 comes out and it doesn't help, I will be writing a different review
Other Thoughts: As of right now, I would not recommend this to video editors
Reviewed By:James P.,5/30/2016 2:35:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K4200 VCQK4200-PB 4GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Workstation Video Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quite the powerhouse...for what it's designed for
Pros: Handles running my work models perfectly, doesn't hiccup even with three active screens
Cons: Do not try to play games on this baby. Seriously, it's not designed for games and it heats up SUPER fast on even the simplest stuff. 80*C in a matter of minutes and BOOM instacrash.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/12/2016 10:28:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY NVS 810 VCNVS810DP-PB 4GB 128-bit DDR3 PCI Express 3.0 x16 ATX Workstation Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing twin GPU design! Only 68 Watts!!!
Pros: - I put this GPU in a new Lenovo Thinkstation P310. Performs amazingly while driving 4x LG ultrawide 34" 4096 x 1440 @ 60FPS!!!
- The Lenovo Thinkstation P310 has a 250 watt PSU which supports most of the Quadro line from PNY! It also supports the Nvidia NVS 810!!
- Single slot design
- Comes with 8 x Mini Display port to full size Display for adapters
Cons: - Absolutely no cons whatsoever.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 8:18:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > matrox > Matrox Graphics eXpansion Module TripleHead2Go Digital video converter T2G-DP-MIF

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a great product.
Pros: Not sure there are pros... Perhaps the unit is nice and small?
Cons: Drivers suck. The interface is horrible. I struggled just to get the unit functioning. To my surprise it did not get to the resolution I had hoped. My 3 head system looked so much worse that my 2 head system ever did. I ended up buying a simple and inexpensive StarTech USB card; way, way better solution.
Reviewed By:Riaan G.,4/29/2016 3:35:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Workstation Graphics Cards > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Quadro K1200 VCQK1200DVI-PB 4GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 ATX or SFF Workstation Video Card for DVI

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 They must have changed because I have a few with the full size bracket included
Pros: Card works fine for 4 monitors. It runs whats called a visual takeoff which handles large drawings for mechanics or construction. I have a few architects and construction companies that use that software. I wouldn't use it for AutoCAD or SolidWorks, they have larger cards for that. If you need CAD/SW and 4 monitors, get dual cards.
Cons: It's a horrible shame PNY had to cheap out and stop including the full size brackets. I took off two eggs because PNY is cheap and stupid.
Other Thoughts: They must have changed because I have a few with the full size bracket included. I have always had good luck with PNY support, but I guess anyone can get caught with an idiot or they just went downhill in general. I have seen brackets on the internet, it shares the same bracket as the NVS510.
Reviewed By:Michael L.,4/29/2016 2:23:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.