Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > KVM Cables > TRENDnet > TRENDnet 10 ft. USB KVM Cable TK-CU10

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 compatibility
Pros: clean packaging
Cons: will not function with IO gear switch and Belkin Rack monitor
Other Thoughts: need to have link to OEM specific cables when ordering parts. IO gear 8 port KVM comes with 1 cable, need 7 more of same cable for pure functionality
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

The TK-CU10 is designed for TRENDnet TK-207K, TK-209K, TK-407K, TK-409K, TK-423K, TK-803R, TK-804R, TK-1603R or TK-1604R KVM switches. We would recommend that you contact the hardware manufacturer of your KVM to find appropriate cables for it.


Regards,

Adrian
TRENDnet Support
http://www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:dvetteme,10/6/2014 10:06:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > IOGEAR > IOGEAR 6 ft. Dual-Link DVI KVM Cable, with USB and Audio/Mic, TAA Compliant G2L7D02UDTAA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: Works as expected. No negative surprises.
Cons: None noticed.
Other Thoughts: I am running 1280x1024 monitor so I can't speak to whether video quality is good at full dual link DVI resolutions.
I am using in conjunction with KVM switch item number
N82E16817399104.
Reviewed By:J,8/21/2014 3:21:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > Belkin > BELKIN 6 ft. OmniView ENTERPRISE Series Dual-Port KVM Cable, USB F1D9401-06

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New Egg You are the greatest
Pros: The cable is OEM - exactly what I needed as a small business owner to replace the occasional part and avoid calling an IT company to replace a minor part.
Cons: No real cons - this is just replacing a OEM part
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2014 12:55:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 15 ft. PC99 3-in-1 Console Extension Cable 3N1PSEXT15BK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Stanley Parable
Pros: It extended my console, and I was comped it.
Cons: I can't get out of my office. Where are my fellow coworkers?
Other Thoughts: Ive been stuck in this parable for ages. Pushing buttons. I hear this weird voice in my head. I found this invoice on my desk and decided to break from the norm and put a review in. Product works great. Thanks
Reviewed By:Stanley,6/14/2014 4:29:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 6 ft 6 ft 4-in-1 USB DVI KVM Switch Cable with Audio DVID4N1USB6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job, solid construction
Pros: It just works. No fancy emulations to break. It just connects the screen, keyboard and mouse to the selected system. All the mouse buttons work, until past KVMs I've owned.

The construction is excellent--heavy steel case, solid switches and connectors, etc and the video is perfect.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:pstemari,6/2/2014 12:50:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 15 ft. USB+VGA 2-in-1 KVM Switch Cable SVUSB2N115

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect!
Pros: Length, cost
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Don't know why I didn't buy these 10 years ago. I have an old IOGear GCS104U that came with two 3' and two 6' cables, which means all of my gear was in very close proximity to me. With the 15' length, I moved two towers from under the desk and the KVM is still 'front and center'. End up buying 3 cables, just in case.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2014 5:21:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 6 ft. 4-in-1 USB, VGA, Audio, and Microphone KVM Switch Cable USBVGA4N1A6

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Needs F/F gender changer
Pros: Bought this KVM cable to use with my Startech SV431USBAE KVM Switch. It's a very nice thick cable, and all of the individual components (audio, vga, usb etc.) are attached together into a thick "ribbon". They only split apart at the ends. That makes it very tidy. It works perfectly well.
Cons: Surprise! The VGA ports are male on both ends. The KVM switch requires a female VGA connector. So I needed to buy a slimline VGA F/F gender changer like the Startech GC15HSF to make it work.

Also I wish they made the audio/mic plugs on the KVM side a little bit longer. As it is, if you tug on the cable a little bit the audio jacks fall out. If they were just a LITTLE longer, the screws from the VGA cable would have acted as a strain relief.

Not that big of a deal, I found a way to cinch it with a zip tie so that it wasn't a problem.
Other Thoughts: 6 feet is a lot shorter than you think.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2014 8:24:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > IOGEAR > IOGEAR 10 ft. PS/2 KVM Cable G2L5203PTAA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product, exactly what was advertised.
Pros: Easy to install and setup, everything was in the box for USB setup. this unit supports both USB and PS/2 seamlessly and is rack mountable. The quality is very good, not cheap plastic.
Cons: It was a little difficult to find the part number for the PS/2 cables needed. but Google did the trick
Other Thoughts: Good quality, easy setup.. if you need an 8 port kvm, this one is a great choice
Reviewed By:TROY T.,3/17/2014 1:29:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 6 ft. PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Extension Cable KXT102

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Logitech
Pros: I received my keyboard today. So far I'm impressed with it's functionality. The low profile keys are quite and easy to use. It is lightweight and fits on the lap or coffee table nicely for across the room use. It seems to have no problems receiving signals to the unifying USB dongle provided. The added simple but very usable mouse is an added plus for me. Even though it is pretty much plug-n-play you should go over the directions provided.Though it is a basic board with mouse for 49.99 it is worth it. I feel this board has the bang for the buck I was looking for..
Cons: This is not my first time making a purchase from Newegg.. Even though there was no damage to this keyboard,the packing used raises some concern. It did not appear it had been handled in delivery like a hockey puck but I have received items that did suffer such treatment in delivery in the past. Fortunately nothing purchased here has been DOA. The sides were protected but the bottom and the top were only protected by the Logitech box itself,leaving it room to move up and down in the box.
Other Thoughts: Shipping was to be between 4 to 7 days. At least I received it on the 7th day.
Reviewed By:Dabbler,3/10/2014 10:43:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Cables > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE 1 ft. SXGA/UXGA Hi-Res Splitter Cable - HD15M to 2 x HD15F P516-001-HR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality non powered splitter
Pros: Inexpensive way to split VGA without need for power input. Little or no picture ghosting.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Used for monitor splitting at Karaoke 2 to 3 nights per week.
Reviewed By:nuke,3/2/2014 8:40:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau