Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Rosewill > Rosewill 15.6" Notebook Computer Backpack Model RMBP-11001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best backpack ever!
Pros: Plenty of room and pockets for all your gear. Great price. Good solid construction. Seems durable.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 11:15:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Timbuk2 > Timbuk2 Black/Black Ping Laptop Sleeve Model 796-15P-2152

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 for macbook 15 only
Pros: light weight, has a shoulder strap, cheap when on sale, decent for a macbook 15 or smaller laptop, fine as long as the only thing you are taking is the laptop. no room for even the smallest USB dongle.
Cons: although my old macbook 15 squeezes in, my very similarly sized Dell XPS 15 laptop will not squeeze in. especially with USB dongles attached. Not as cushy as neoprene.
Reviewed By:the real heetsink,4/22/2014 8:49:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > EVGA > EVGA Slide Cover for EVGA Tegra Note Model M013-00-000032

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pricey piece of junk
Pros: Looks nice, fits nicely and is very functional.
Cons: Broke during normal use after just a couple of months. Definitely would not recommend throwing money away on something so poorly constructed.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 4:49:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Cirago > Cirago Green NuCover Pro Mini Case for iPad mini Model IPC3100GRN

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great little case
Pros: Sturdy, cleans easy, fits ipad mini
Cons: Color selection is lacking
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2014 8:22:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > WENGER > Wenger 16" Pillar Notebook Briefcase Model WA-7645-14

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice and high quality
Pros: 1. Lot of pockets.
2. Nicely padded notebook compartment.
3. Urban messenger style bag.
4. Carrying strap is nicely padded and ergonomically shaped.
5. Classy looking.
6. Comes with luggage strap so you can attach it to your rolling suitcase while running through the airport...
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Be sure you get this on sale. The current asking price is a bit steep. I paid about half a bill for it, which is about the right price.
Reviewed By:Don,4/20/2014 12:19:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Eco Style > Eco Style Black/Red Sports Vortex Backpack Model EVOR-BP16-CF

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Flimsy, didn't last long
Pros: Various pockets and things, laptop sleeve.
Cons: The seam of the main compartment gave out after a few months of regular use, leaving a large hole in the bottom. Also, the side pockets are too shallow to hold a water bottle, let alone an umbrella.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 4:13:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Rosewill > Rosewill Black 15.6" Computer Carrying/shoulder Case Model RMCB-12001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice bag
Pros: Great bag, great price
Cons: None really. not wild about the big Rosewill logo on the front, but that's a reach for a con.
Reviewed By:john,4/18/2014 12:46:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Case Logic > Case Logic 17" Reflexion Mobile Attache Morel Model RUL-117

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 an awesome bag.
Pros: clean and simple look; ample pockets for all my little cordy bits; fits my 17.3" laptop perfectly.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: i like everything about this bag: the design, the color, the storage, the fact that it fits my gateway 17.3" laptop safely and snugly... i would venture to say that it would be worth paying the full price, and is definitely a steal at the sale price.
Reviewed By:liz,4/16/2014 11:37:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > WENGER > Swissgear  SYNERGY 16" GA-7305-14F00  Laptop Computer Backpack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very durable
Pros: Durability- Went through 2 bookbags the first semester of vet school and then gave in and bought this. Not only did it hold up to the daily average of 50 lbs of stuff, but even at 3.5 years later there were no major signs of wear! All the zippers worked, no frayed fabric, even no staining which is amazing.

Comfort- About the time I purchased this I was told I had done some minor nerve damage to my back. I was concerned that carrying ~50lbs of stuff everyday would only make it worse, however this bookbag is very comfortable and distributes the weight very well even when the majority of the weight of the bag is farther forward that the laptop compartment. I never felt like there were pressure points/ uneven pressure.

Laptop Protection- There were times that I was running late and just threw my laptop into this bag. I wouldn't always wait for it to actually reach a sleep state before throwing it in the bag and there were times the computer was definitely running hot right before it went into the bag, but I didn't have problems with the hard drive or damage to the bag or anything else in the bag. I did have to replace the mobo about 8x in 3 years but there were many other factors that went into that. I would say the bag had no part in it, but my bad habits did.
Cons: When full the bag would fall over pretty easily. Resulted in some squished food as it would always roll towards the front compartments, but no big deal unless you want to store something easily breakable.
Other Thoughts: My bag was stolen after I owned it for 4 years. Hard to remember exactly what was shoved into all the compartments (those side compartments no one knows what to do with are great for storing glasses if you have a hard case and only use them occasionally, also good for phone chargers if you don't want to dig through other cables to find it).
I'm going to purchase another Swiss Gear bag to replace it but I'm looking at the Ibex and Pegasus partly just for something different and partly because I would like to be able to store food ect in the smaller front compartment without it getting squished.
Reviewed By:Vettie,4/15/2014 6:02:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > ASUS > ASUS Google Nexus 7 Light Gray Travel Cover

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Form over function
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Does not contain the magnetic point required to put the tablet display to "sleep". Touch sensitivity passes right through the front cover, so you end up unintentionally manipulating the device even when the cover is "closed".
Other Thoughts: very disappointing and a waste of money.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2014 3:31:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau