Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Rosewill > Rosewill 17.3" Notebook Computer Backpack Model RMBP-12001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HUGE!!!!!!!!
Pros: Awesome bag. It is HUGE!! Almost too big.
Holds anything i need to put in it. I've went grocery shopping with this bag on a motorcycle.
Price, Inexpensive.
Lots of compartments.
This bag is awesome by it if you need a large bag.
I usually fit a Laptop, charger, mouse , Logitech 3d pro flight stick, change of clothes, pair of shoes, lunch, quite a bit of hygienic products and some other things.
Cons: The only major con is the shoulder straps start to fray over time and becomes so bad i was afraid it was going to break while riding a motorcycle. However i usually have quiet a bit of weight in the bag and it took a few years to get to the point the bag needed to be replaced .The straps are very strong, lots of weight and they where hanging by less then 1/4 of the strap. I just bought another one to replace the old one. I tried to find a bag around the same size but none compare. I've bought like 3 bags none as big as i would like.
Other Thoughts: ***For me, the main cause of the straps fraying is when i pick the bag up off the ground. I would lift it with one strap and would pull it too abruptly. After I started being easier on the straps i was able to squeeze another year out of it. For the price of this bag it lasts a long time. If you're easy lifting it off the ground it may outlast high end bags. If you put the weight i put in this bag in more expensive they wouldn't last forever either. The bag i retired has a new home organizing the junk in my closet, works great for storage!!! I bought the bag in 2012 probably about 2 1/2 years of use. If i was easier on the bag from the beginning it would have lasted longer.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 4:40:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface 2, Surface Pro, Surface Pro 2 Power Cover (5VX-00006) – Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not worth the price
Pros: None
Cons: Adds a lot of bulk to the tablet. The connector pops out easily when you close it over the screen. Not what i was looking for at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 1:58:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Mobile Edge > Mobile Edge Gray Stylish Laptop Cases Model NEBP2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT LAPTOP BACKPACK
Pros: ALOT OF ROOM CARRIES 17" LAPTOP . LOTS OF SPACE FOR OTHER ITEMS . STUDY BUILT VERY DURABLE . WHEN I HAVE BACKPACK ON FEALS VERY LIGHT EVEN WHEN I HAVE ALOT OF STUFF IN IT . GREAT PRICE
Cons: SO FAR HAVE NOT FOUND ANY
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 8:44:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Mobile Edge > Mobile Edge Gray Stylish Laptop Cases Model NEBP2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice
Pros: Just big enough for my laptop & a bunch of junk. Probably sufficiently padded.
Cons: I wish it was a bit bigger. Also, two outer pockets aren't zippered, which diminishes their usefulness (three are).
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 4:29:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Timbuk2 > Timbuk2 Black Showdown laptop backpack 361-3-2001

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great pack for work commute
Pros: Lightweight and durable pack. Has a nice lined laptop sleeve and a bunch of pockets plus comfortable shoulder straps. It looks professional and not a student or hiking backpack.
Cons: a bottle cap opener on one of the shoulder straps? Seriously? Who needs that? I needed to use a cut off wheel to take it off the pack instead of cutting off the nylon webbing that was holding it on. Other than that, great pack. Maybe I am just not the target demographic road warrior who Timbuk2 also thinks drinks bear while commuting or headed into a meeting.
Other Thoughts: Wish there was another bottle holder pocket on other side of pack. Also wish that the sun glass holder pouch that is fleece lined was a little larger.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 2:01:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Mobile Edge > Mobile Edge Black Razer Tactical Gaming Backpack Model RAZERBP17

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Razier Tactical Backpack Review
Pros: Pockets Everywhere (Some are even movable for user preference)
Ergonomically Comfortable
Looks Good
Can fit both my 15'6 in laptops fine with all my college bookd and tech gear.
Very High Quality material
Cons: Price
No water bottle holder
Other Thoughts: This backpack is very well designed and comfortable to wear. The cost may be alot, but I feel all of the practical features the backpack has makes it well worth it. Especially since this backpack should last at least 3-4 years if not longer if you take care of it. I would definitely recommend this product to any tech or college student who needs a good laptop backpack.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 9:11:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > i-Blason > i-Blason Green/White ArmorBox for New iPad Mini Model iPadMini2-ABH-Green/White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Exact Protection
Pros: Has exactly what I wanted:
1. Rubberized 4 corner bumpers
2. No access port flip out plugs that break off.
3. Can remove the hard clear plastic screen protector that comes with it as part of the body, so I can put my own high quality Zagg service grade screen protector that goes right onto the glass. Better touch screen responses.
4. Has an easy to use flip out horizontal stand which folds away FLAT!!!!
Cons: None!!!
Other Thoughts: I've shopped for the upper end OtterBox types & looked at specs of many different expensive designs which is usually the only ones with a rubberized material for the corners. I found some design flaw in all of them with this one being the exception, but at a low price. Plus my 10 year old loves the crazy lime color.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 8:29:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > INSTEN > iPad Air 2 Case,Insten Light Pink 360-degree Swivel Leather Case with Anti-Glare Screen Protector for Apple iPad Air 2 2036071

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: it can stand vertically and horizontally. I like this.
Cons: it is a bit thick
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 1:06:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Targus > Targus Black 16" Checkpoint-Friendly Air Traveler Backpack Model TBB012US

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 TSA allowed it. Works well
Pros: Wasn't sure TSA would really allow this but had no issue with it in the USA. CA security questioned it but allowed it to go through without removing laptop. Huge time saver and confusion saver. Holds my HP ZBook 15 Mobile workstation which is a fairly bulky laptop. Thin design slides under plane seats. Fits well over luggage handle and bag handle allows easy grip on both. Decent amount of pockets.
Cons: The center zipper opens like a pocket and i accidentally put things there. Always need to check before opening. Bag feels warm against my back. shoulder straps padding is okay, not great.
Other Thoughts: Bought this bag on sale. Feel I got a good deal. Bag construction feels solid. Meets my needs. Smaller size encourages me to carry less on trips, which is good as i used to over pack and then needed to drag it around.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 7:43:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Olympia Luggage > Olympia Aston Backpack Fits Up To a 17" Laptop Model BP-2300BK

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Recommended
Pros: Price was enticing does fit my daughter's 15 Toshiba laptop
Cons: Paper Thin no padding anywhere and its very small Could only fit a 17" laptop if it was 15"
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 6:35:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.