Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Case Logic > Case Logic ZLBS-216BLACK Case logic 16" checkpoint friendly laptop backpack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful
Pros: Look small but its can carry Alot stuff.. good looking.
Cons: Nothing really.
Other Thoughts: Nice lookin(;g. I have my work laptop and my personal laptops 14" /7" tablet/ My 400 pages book/Some DVDs / checks book and some other stuff in it and its take them all . Loving it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 2:51:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > V7 > V7 Premium Messenger Carrying Case for 8.1-Inch iPad mini and TabletModel TDM21GRY-1N

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: Good quality. Nice shoulder strap.
Cons: It doesn't have a regular handle and you should be able to take off the shoulder strap.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2014 9:24:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > WENGER > Swissgear  IBEX 17" GA-7316-06F00  Laptop Computer Backpack

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 WILL NOT FIT
Pros: NICE ZIPS STRONG BAG
Cons: WILL NOT FIT 17 INCH
Other Thoughts: IT A NICE BAG BUT MY HP-D7T LAP TOP CAN NOT FIT IN THE LAP TOP COMPARTMENT ANS CLOSE SORRY SWISS GEAR
Reviewed By:WES,8/13/2014 2:10:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Kensington > Kensington Black KeyCover Thin Hard Shell Bluetooth Keyboard Case for iPad Air (with Skinit Promotion) Model K97007US

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Efficient Design
Pros: Turns itself on when you dock the iPad in the keyboard
Turns itself off when you nest the iPad in the cover - iPad goes to sleep too.
Plenty of charge - Intermittent use over 3 weeks without recharging
Almost regular sized keys...ok for my medium sized hands
Vast step up from typing on the built in screen/keyboard
Sturdy construction protects the iPad
Non-stick rubber feet on back prevents sliding
Cons: With the keyboard/cover it makes the iPad air about as thick as a Gen1 iPad (not sure it's a con, but that's where I categorized it...
A mechanical interlock (or possibly some sort of bungee cord?) to prevent the iPad from tipping out of the dock would be good for lap/bed use.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2014 9:08:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Everki > Everki Black 18.4" Titan Checkpoint Friendly Laptop Backpack Model EKP120

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Backpack for an IT tech
Pros: There is space for anything and everything. I was looking for a backpack to fit my Asus ROG G750 and it does, 10/10.
The straps are nice and patted and it is a very built. I can see this backpack lasting me for the next 5 years+.
Cons: It was a lot bigger then I thought it was going to be. Not really a con I guess, but I thought I would put it here for anyone reading the review.

The covers for the 2 fronts are kind of annoying when try to clip and un-clip them.

And the Little bag the comes included is a nice addition but it would have been really nice if it came with some type of clip or a way to attach it to the out side of the bag. Not to big of a deal to get something that will work for, but would have be nice if it was included.

The price is also kind of high but in the long run it will last way longer then most any other backpack so I didn't mind paying a high price for it.
Other Thoughts: I have never heard of Everki before but I must say this is the best backpack I have ever owned. d

I will try and make a video to help anyone on the edge about this backpack, to see if it is really for you.
Reviewed By:Jerry IT,8/13/2014 7:01:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Rosewill > Rosewill 17.3" Notebook Computer Backpack Model RMBP-12001

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 To Big
Pros: Large amount of space.
Cons: To much space, non form fitting, allows laptop movement and is dangerous. I wanted the HP 17.3 to be snug and secure, it is not in this bag. Not much bottom padding to speak of. If the bag was more form fitting to the size indicated it would be of better quality.
Other Thoughts: Nice try.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2014 12:39:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Targus > Targus Black 17" XL Notebook Backpack Model TXL617

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS ROG G75VW Perfect Fit
Pros: This backpack is a great fit for anyone looking to carry their ASUS ROG 17.3" Gaming laptop. After a few review from the previous owners I read on Newegg reviews. I gave it try & is a perfect fit. Not to BIG no too SMALL. Not even my local retail store had one. And it's a Navy blue color.
Cons: For me is the color, but nothing else.
Other Thoughts: Thanks to the previous owners of the ASUS G7(x) for sharing your reviews, I would of never try it. Just what I was looking for. Not even an $80.00 backpack was doing it's job as stated.....Stay away from the Rosewill 17' size backpack. I try it & is a buffle bag size...lol...size measure inside is 23"
Reviewed By:Ghost,8/12/2014 9:11:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Timbuk2 > Timbuk2 Spin Messenger Bag Black/Black/Black - S

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great bag
Pros: all
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Great bag. Perfect size for everyday commute. Very light, but excellent quality. Love the simplicity. Hidden pouch for tablet is perfect
Reviewed By:steve,8/12/2014 8:27:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Everki > Everki Black 18.4" Titan Checkpoint Friendly Laptop Backpack Model EKP120

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awsome!!!!!
Pros: everything about it is a Pro. I bought this because I am buying the ASUS g750js and this is the only backpack I found with a good rating from people who had bought the same kind of laptop I am getting. After looking at it, it is very well built and not too flashy. In the Air Force we can only have a solid black backpack. I know I'm breaking the rules with the little bit of orange trim but, I dont care. I needed a backpack for an upcoming 6 moth deployment to the desert and it has to be tough in order to make it though the deployment. I know this one will fit the bill.
Cons: could be cheaper?
Reviewed By:IggyDiggy,8/12/2014 6:15:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Targus > TARGUS TSB705US LEGEND IQ BACKPACK BLACK

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 My New Black Backpack
Pros: Perfect size. No too big, not too small. Left side pocket hold my Liberty water bottle. Right side holds my Radar Detector. Front lower small zip pocket holds my E-cables,12 volt and wall sockets and my Pint glass soft Koozy. Lower Zip pocket behind first one has lost of slot pockets and zippered compartment and key clip to hold all my key tags from Stores. It holds my wallet, pens, work ID, and still has room for energy bars. Upper front pocket is used for a small flashlight and also fits my Ruger LCP with extra Mag with no problem. Main Compartment has 2 padded slots for laptop and tablet with ample room left to stuff a hoodie or more food and water. Small zippered pocket near top grab handle is lined with soft cloth for sunglasses or phone. I just stash my keys in it., Zippers are really smooth and can be operated with just one hand !!!
Cons: Just wish it wasn't made in PRC. That's why I went with 4 stars
Reviewed By:NYmetalDog,8/11/2014 4:24:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau