Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Hewlett-Packard > HP Green Ultra Mobile Backpack for Laptops up to 15.4" Model WL105LA#ABM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great bag, TERRIBLE zippers!
Pros: slim, light, great color, fits everything a laptop backpack should
Cons: zippers are the crappiest ever.
Other Thoughts: I have to exchange this bag for the second time. The first time BOTH the zippers broke off straight out of the box. It was empty, I was checking it out, unzipped it to see the room in the main compartment, and BOOM, both zippers broke in HALF on the track. They are not YKK brand zippers, just cheap cheap cheap. Second time, I took the bag (replacement after zippers broke) home with laptop, keyboard, mouse, cord, worked at home, and when zipping it up to return to the office BOOM, 3rd time the zipper breaks straight in half right off the zipper track. Thank goodness this bag has a one-year warranty. If it breaks again I'm going to take it to an alteration place and have a better zipper put in because I can't have a bag with an unreliable zipper.
Reviewed By:Jeanette G.,5/3/2016 12:20:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Rosewill > Rosewill 15.6" Notebook Computer Backpack - Model RL-Beta

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rose will Back packs are my favorite backpacks. High quality and great design. It feels like swissgear backpacks
Pros: Rose will Back packs are my favorite backpacks. High quality and great design. It feels like swissgear backpacks
Cons: Rose will Back packs are my favorite backpacks. High quality and great design. It feels like swissgear backpacks
Other Thoughts: Rose will Back packs are my favorite backpacks. High quality and great design. It feels like swissgear backpacks
Reviewed By:Rameshbabu v.,5/3/2016 10:18:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > rooCASE > roocase Black Deluxe Carrying Bag for 10", 11.6" Netbook & Tablet /RC-NHB-BG10-BK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Carry Bag/Case for 11.6" Touch Screen/PC
Pros: Came in as promised. Good price. Well made case. I like it.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Yes. I think anyone who is looking for a case designed to fit a touch screen tablet/pc (11.6") will be happy with this one.
Reviewed By:James H.,5/1/2016 6:35:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Speck Products > Speck Pink 13 MB Retina See Thru Pink Model SPK-A2817

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Owned it 2 months and cracking already
Pros: Love the color and how the Apple of my MacBook shines through
Cons: It starts to crack on corners in a short period of time. This is my second case purchased that cracked (both same item, different color). There are serious design flaws on this case obviously. I am gentle on my MacBook and it is only used in my bedroom, never taken out of it.
Other Thoughts: I would suggest you try any other case at this point. What a waste of money
Reviewed By:Paula D.,4/27/2016 6:58:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > ASUS > ASUS Republic of Gamers Nomad Backpack 17 inch G-Series Notebooks Model 90XB0160-BBP000

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice bag!
Pros: - Fits my G751JY wonderfully
- Deceptively good amount of space for EVERYTHING
- Looks amazing
-Stays where its supposed to, even when only on one shoulder
- the headphone strap is great
-well made
Cons: Only one; I was excited about the "phone holder" in the front of the shoulder strap, but its too small to hold an Iphone 6s.
Other Thoughts: Great bag. I went cheap at first when I got my laptop, but I decided to give it the bag it deserves and I am glad I did. It was a little pricey, but so was the laptop so why stop there?
Reviewed By:Michael K.,4/27/2016 12:30:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Kensington > Kensington Keycover Bluetooth Keyboard, Stand & Cover for iPad Mini Model K39797US

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Elegant design, great price.
Pros: Slim design
Solid construction
Great price
Cons: Only fits iPad Mini 1, 2, or 3.
Other Thoughts: When this arrived and didn't fit my iPad Mini 4, I searched for the specs on the iPad Mini, and discovered that the 4 is a few mm longer than the previous models. If you are looking to order this for your iPad Mini, make sure you don't have the 4th gen model. This product is a snug fit, and has no wiggle room.
Reviewed By:Jacob B.,4/26/2016 6:48:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Rosewill > Rosewill RMBP-11001 - Notebook Computer Backpack - 15.6" Laptop

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good, but could be better.
Pros: - Very good construction - feels solid.
- Compartment layout.
- Side pockets.
- Capacity.
- No silly logos or names (yes, this is a pro, not a con!).
Cons: - No zippered pockets on the inside. As any self-respecting IT guy knows, this is a must to house all the accessories of the job.
- Slightly heavy compared to other bags.
Other Thoughts: I was considering returning it, but it may yet find a use elsewhere.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/26/2016 7:36:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Rosewill > Rosewill 17.3" Notebook Computer Backpack Model RMBP-12001

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great, Spacious Protection, Poor Stitching
Pros: I've used this pack for three years, and I have packed this thing to the brim. It fits not only my Asus G75VW and accessories, but two paisr of sneakers, two sets of clothes for a weekend for my wife and I, toiletries, and her 15" MacBook Pro all without a problem. It's like the Tardis: "Yes, we know, it's bigger on the inside..."
The laptop compartment is well padded, and there are numerous side pockets for other knick knacks and gadgets.
This thing has easily taken over the duties of a Kelty soft-frame hiking backpack that I used to use for weekend trips.
Cons: The single line of stitching holding the canvas webbing reinforcement on one of the shoulder straps tore/broke, just from normal wear/use. This leaves one strap with less reinforcement and it definitely feels more delicate, so I can't heft it onto my right shoulder only, I' have to use both shoulder straps for fear of the shoulder strap itself tearing. if they had just added a second line of stitching or a cross pattern of stitching to fasten that strip of canvas, it would have been fine. Also, there's not much padding or protection for the accessories pouch compartment on the very front of the bag. My Logitech gaming headset has born the brunt of that lack of protection and now the microphone portion of it doesn't work. Granted, it was a cheap headset to begin with, so I'm not terribly upset about that.
The zippers do feel like they could break or separate easily if the thing is stuffed to the limit, but they haven't broken on me yet, knock on wood.
Other Thoughts: Overall, despite the stitching, it's a great pack. I'd recommend it to anyone with a large laptop and needs extra space for clothes for a weekend trip, etc, and for the price, I'd buy it again once this one wears out.
Reviewed By:Dirk M.,4/26/2016 7:36:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Case Logic > Case Logic Carrying Case (Backpack) for 15.6" Notebook - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great basic backpack/computer case
Pros: Good Value
Good padding and protection for the Notebook
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Definitely would recommend
Reviewed By:Mark L.,4/24/2016 8:57:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Cases & Bags > Mobile Edge > Mobile Edge Black 14" Express Tote ,Work From Case Solution Model MEEN014

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Better than I expected
Pros: · Built like it was custom designed for my Dell Latitude E6420
· Thick vinyl, lots of padding
· Easy on the knees when using it during your commute
Cons: Have to use deft fingers to navigate the zippers through a tight curve on each side of the bag
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this
Reviewed By:Thomas G.,4/17/2016 2:36:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.