Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DVD Players > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG DVD-C500 HD Upconversion DVD Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Dust free we will see
Pros: Works with TVs that only have a HDMI port. Dust free
Cons: Menu kind of slow.
Other Thoughts: Mine worked great once I set it for 2 channel stereo. It was jerky and cutting out until I found that setting in the audio menu. I live in a dusty environment, this will be put to the test. I've never seen the Star Wars Trilogy better.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 3:33:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > GPX > GPX DH300B DVD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 horrible
Pros: we got 2 of those and one broke within the first week the second one broke around 2 months of being use
Cons: not recomend it at all
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 2:52:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > LG Electronics > LG DP132 DVD Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DVD Player
Pros: Easy to hook up....very portable. No problem with playing DVD's and love the small remote though if you don't keep track of it, it could get lost easily. But there are only on and off, open and close buttons on the player so don't lose the remote!!!
Cons: No cons so far
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 10:17:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG DVD-C500 HD Upconversion DVD Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice little unit
Pros: Worked perfectly, even as an open box item. Came with RCA cables, a remote and batteries. The remote even works my Samsung TV/Monitor to a medium degree. The remote isn't as functional as the original TV remote, but it operates many of the functions needed for the basics and will make a great backup. The remote is also very compact but easy to use for someone with larger hands.
Very simple dvd player with some nice features in the system setup..
Picture quality is very good.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Shipping was very prompt and the tracking was update often.
Reviewed By:Mozilla,5/23/2015 12:12:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > LG Electronics > LG DP132 DVD Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LG Multi format dvd player
Pros: affordablebasic player with good flash drive interface. very small footprint.
Cons: as usual all controls are on the remote. lose the remote you can't do much with it.
Reviewed By:bob,2/27/2015 10:00:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > Philips > PHILIPS DVP5140 DivX Ultra DVD Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best DVD player owned
Pros: Have had this player since 2007 and will be replacing with same brand name player never any issues
Cons: Con NONE
Reviewed By:Jose,11/26/2014 1:02:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > Toshiba > TOSHIBA SD-V296 DVD/VCR Combo Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Missing Shipment
Pros: I wrote a review that I had not received this shipment.
Turns out I did. If you could take out the other review from me i would appreciate it.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:John Kappes,9/17/2014 2:39:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > SYLVANIA > Sylvania Compact DVD Player w/ HDMI – SDVD6670

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage!
Pros: None
Cons: Control panel and remote are illegible and illogical. Written instructions are cryptic, inaccurate and inadequate. Unit intermittently fails to respond to any buttons on control panel or remote, except power on/off. Intermittent failure became permanent after less than one year of very little usage.
Other Thoughts: Once again we see the result of over-advertised, under-performing technology.
Reviewed By:cdg,9/17/2014 1:11:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > Toshiba > TOSHIBA SD-V296 DVD/VCR Combo Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Last Great One
Pros: Works as advertised, very good quality.
I connected it to hauppauge HPVR 2255 and converted 6 old family videos to digital.

Very high quality. It is the only good VRC remaining on market.
Cons: Non so far
I didn't use the DVD built in or used it to convert videos.
I did it my way.
Reviewed By:Shereef Elias,8/28/2014 7:09:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVD Players > GPX > GPX DH300B DVD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 There are better & cheaper
Pros: Compact, Plays DVD-R
Cons: I needed it to repeat a 5 min promo in my store window. It has the repeat feature, however, it displays the REPEAT ICON on the screen the whole time. Who programmed THAT? Nor does it have a counter display on the front of the unit. EVERYTHING is 'on screen display' Total dissapointment. It sits on my shelf doing nothing. My $22 unit does more for less $$$.
Other Thoughts: Shop around.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 11:01:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.