Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Portable DVD Players > Coby > COBY TFDVD7009 7" Widescreen TFT Portable DVD Player

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Coby TFDVD7009
Pros: It's relatively inexpensive. It's portable.
Cons: It's in a dire need of a firmware update as the audio and video are out of sync, which tells me that the codecs are outdated. How do I know? All the discs I've put into it are this way and when put into my old Coby portable, they work just fine. As the Coby website is practically nonexistent, I have no way of updating the problem.
Other Thoughts: If contemplating this device for any one (including yourself), don't waste your money. Pay a bit more and get one that is up to date and functions properly. I'll not RMA it, as it was only $55 and hardly worth the time and money it would take to do so. I will look into another portable that is not a Coby, however.
Reviewed By:Kat,11/19/2014 11:21:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable DVD Players > RCA > Rca Drc99373E 7 Portable Dvd Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 RCA portable DVD player
Pros: superior Newegg processing and shipping, as expected
player as advertised
Cons: speaker volume not clear on maximum; acceptable for up close listening, but not good for listening to CD's across the room
Reviewed By:N/A,11/4/2014 1:53:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable DVD Players > Coby > COBY TFDVD7008 7" Widescreen TFT Portable DVD Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: very good
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,11/2/2014 3:49:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable DVD Players > Sony > SONY DVP-FX980 9" Portable DVD Player with USB Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None for this unit though I had same type of DVD player before and was very satisfied.
Cons: Sound inoperative so returned unit after extensive phone calls.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/25/2014 8:33:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable DVD Players > SYLVANIA > Sylvania SDVD7003 Portable DVD Player - 7" LCD Screen, Built-in Speaker, Rechargeable Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 l feel blessed!
Pros: Great quality Sound, Perfect sized screen for Kids, Picture quality is perfect!
Cons: NONE! AND it came so much sooner than l expected. So Impressed !
Other Thoughts: Getting this for 19.99 compared to the list price is unbelievable! It came innew packaging and looks brand new. lt runs perfectly and lam very happy with my purchase. I was skeptical of it being refurbished, but I expected my heavenly fathers favor over my investment. Boy do I feel Favored. No problems at all and It is exactly what I was looking for with my l and a half year old in the car. she loves it and so do I. thank you Newegg for a positive experience inmy first purchase with you!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/17/2014 8:48:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable DVD Players > SYLVANIA > Sylvania SDVD7003 Portable DVD Player - 7" LCD Screen, Built-in Speaker, Rechargeable Battery

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It just works!
Pros: This is a no frills player but it gets it done.Price can`t be beat.I get 2 hours 10 minutes out of the battery with the speakers on. Decent picture. Just a good value.
Cons: Don`t think it would fare well if dropped as it is real lightweight cheap plastic. I get some vibration when placed on my lap, but not when on a solid surface. The players sub menu a little confusing.
Other Thoughts: You can`t go wrong with this player if you keep your expectations in check.
Reviewed By:Brunanski,5/7/2014 3:39:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable DVD Players > Toshiba > TOSHIBA 6.9" Portable DVD Player, SD-P74S

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New
Pros: Well, it looks like new, and I didn't knew that It also has a SD input slot, making the DVD part obsolete (for me)
It does not run on batteries, it has an wall plug and a lighter plug for the car
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Zamudio,4/25/2014 4:24:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Portable DVD Players > Panasonic > Panasonic DVD-LS92 9" Portable DVD/CD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 like new? well, not exactly
Pros: DVD player itself works great. Love the features. This unit is of much better quality than most similar models out there.
Cons: This unit is refurbished, as advertised. Description says, "A grade refurbished, Just like New". However, the battery does not hold charge. There is a steady red light indicating defective battery. The company doing the refurbishing did not adequately test.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 8:45:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable DVD Players > SYLVANIA > Sylvania SDVD7003 Portable DVD Player - 7" LCD Screen, Built-in Speaker, Rechargeable Battery

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 very good deal
Pros: Very cute portable dvd player
Battery lasts for 2.5 hours (timed it) after full charge.
Plays burned/copy dvds
Comes with wall and car charger.
Cons: Had to send my first one back as it was skipping sound every 4 seconds but Newegg made it right.
Other Thoughts: I'm glad I bought this, I paid $20 for it with free shipping. It's a great little player for a kid to have on long trips in the car.
Reviewed By:d2lover88,4/22/2014 1:00:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable DVD Players > SYLVANIA > Sylvania SDVD7003 Portable DVD Player - 7" LCD Screen, Built-in Speaker, Rechargeable Battery

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 JUNK
Pros: 0
Cons: DOES NOT PLAY REGION 1. If you call the Sylvania they have you call Curtis International (who made this) they will tell you to ship it at your expense to Indiana with a check for $7 to repair or replace it.
Other Thoughts: Worst Newegg purchase I've ever had. Not only does the manufacturer talk down to you one the phone and insist it is a region 1 machine (despite me having two that will pay DVDs I've made on my pc but both refuse to play purchased DVDs giving me "wrong region" errors). He says the lens is dirty. I say "I have two and they play homemade DVDs just fine", he says. "It will only play region 1 DVDs". I remind him "I'm in MINNESOTA central USA all my DVDs are region 1", he says "the lens must be dirty". I say "NO! it plays other region free DVDs FINE" .... "OK if you want you can ship it to Indiana at your own expense include a check for $7 and we will service the machine." I may run these over tomorrow and then ship them back without $7 and without a return address.
Reviewed By:Tom in MN,4/13/2014 8:15:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.