Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VCR > Contour Design > Contour Design 00496-0 Shuttle xpress black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Excellent device for video editing. It makes editing so much easier, allowing for frame accurate adjustments without having to zoom into time lines.
Cons: It lasted at least 2 years, or more. The buttons stopped working reliably. I contacted the company and they offered me a great deal on replacements.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2014 9:05:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VCR > JVC > JVC HR-S3902U S-VHS HiFi VCR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent VHS Recorder/Player
Pros: Easy to program/record
Super VHS and VHS
Let's you make S-VHS recordings with VHS tapes
Cons: None
Reviewed By:DJ,4/12/2011 2:54:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VCR > JVC > JVC HR-S3902U S-VHS HiFi VCR

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of Junk
Pros: Great picture, plays all older tapes.
Cons: Died after only a few months of use due to tuner failure.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this.
Reviewed By:LG,4/13/2007 1:22:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VCR > Panasonic > Panasonic PV-V4525S Silver 4-Head VHS Hi-Fi Stereo VCR W/ Commercial Skip

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great VCR
Pros: Works great, I like it. Advertised features work well. Has it's own stereo tuner, clear picture, great sound. All around good unit. Great price.
Cons: I would prefer a black exterior to silver, but I can live with that.
Other Thoughts: Contrary to a lot of what I've read about how you can't but a decent VCR anymore, I think this unit is excellent.
Reviewed By:bigsky,2/15/2007 5:44:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VCR > JVC > JVC HR-S3912U S-VHS HiFi VCR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: This device works great for any VCR tape viewing. I also like that fact it has a better image quality on my HDTV when using the S-video connection.
Cons: The power cord was kind of on the short side. Only about 5 feet. I would have liked 6 feet so that I would not have had to adjust my surge protector.
Reviewed By:Vinny,8/28/2006 3:16:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VCR > JVC > JVC HR-S5902U Hi Fi Stereo S-VHS VCR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great VCR, if your looking for a VCR with a S-Video input & output jacks.....this is the VCR for you!
Cons: None!!!!
Reviewed By:Jeraco,6/7/2006 9:30:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VCR > JVC > JVC HR-S3912U S-VHS HiFi VCR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flawless Recording
Pros: I use this VCR for direct recording from a camcorder via s-cable. This VCR provides flawless recording no matter the source. Great shipping from Newegg.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2006 12:40:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VCR > JVC > JVC HR-S2902 Super VHS VCR Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Comments: A really good deal on an inexpensive s-video vcr great for video dubbs to burn to dvd. Only thing though, I've owned the more expensive jvc s-vhs models and they seemed to have a somewhat better tracking for degrading and old videos. Doesn't defeat macrovision using a s-video but quite fabulous for under a hundred bucks!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2005 7:22:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VCR > JVC > JVC HR-S5902U Hi Fi Stereo S-VHS VCR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Comments: This was a good vcr for the most part, except for the initial recording sequence. For some reason you are able to rewind to the very beginning of a tape and therefore when you play it you have a lot of static for a few seconds.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2005 1:53:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau