Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Stereo Components > Onkyo > Onkyo C-7030 CD Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 onkyo c-7030 cd playeer
Pros: Inexpensive, good build quality, easy to use.
Cons: may be a little tinny for some
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2013 2:54:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Components > Onkyo > Onkyo C-7030 CD Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Onkyo C-7030
Pros: The best stand alone CD player that you can buy (that I know of) for well under $200. That statement should get it 5 stars. Should buy cables as good as you can afford to use with it.
Cons: Perfect example of a CD player with exceptional DACs, but not so good output circuitry. Nice case, features, remote, can find no flaws in functionality or layout. However, even though it does a good job of giving you what is on the CD, the overall sound is tinny, thin midrange and not much punch in the bass. But there is a lot of detail. 3 stars here.
Other Thoughts: Easy to find the faults in this piece, but again, I would venture to say that $179 could not possibly buy a better player. It's just not audiophile quality, at least without some modifications to help the musicality. I hear Onkyo is going to release a higher end model of this. That one should be more of what I, personally, am looking for.
Reviewed By:Billy D,7/23/2013 11:00:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Components > Stanton Magnetics > Stanton S.300 DJ CD Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small and powerful
Pros: Excellent CD player, small and versatile
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Johnny,2/9/2011 11:24:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Components > SHERWOOD > Sherwood CDC-5090R 5-Disc CD Player with 1 Bit D/A Converter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I'm happy with it for the price
Pros: I've been without a CD changer since my 15-year-old Sony died last year. This Sherwood has more programmable options than I'll probably use, though it's nice to have them. I'll have to drag out the manual and try them out, but that's not a priority for me. The sound is ok. My collection is mostly baroque and early music and the sound is clear. I priced CD changers, and when you can get them, they're far more expensive, so this one was a bargain.
Cons: The drawer motor sounds a tad labored and the drawer opens and closes somewhat slowly. The 5-disc tray rotates a bit slow as well, so I'm glad I got the year warranty in case the motor goes.
Other Thoughts: The first one Newegg shipped was nearly DOA. The drawer opened extremely slowly and wouldn't close all the way, so I returned it and, as usual, Newegg's RMA process was painless. Thank you, Newegg!
Reviewed By:baubo,11/30/2009 8:18:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Components > SHERWOOD > Sherwood CDC-5090R 5-Disc CD Player with 1 Bit D/A Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Old Fashion & Still Rocks
Pros: Got this player for a family restaurant with an older model amp and wall-integrated music system. Hooked it up easily in a couple of minutes and it's been working like a dream. Great sound quality and very easy to use front panel -as well as remote- controls. You can set it to repeat single songs, single CDs or the whole 5-CD magazine. This unit provides excellent background music and contributes greatly to the restaurant's overall atmosphere.
Cons: This one time a couple of CDs stuck inside and the CD changer wouldn't eject. It's one of our waiter's fault though. I had to disassemble the unit (yeap, there goes the mnfc. warranty) and remove the blocking CDs. Could be taken as a design fault, but I'll still give it 5 stars.
Other Thoughts: My first time using a Sherwood device. I'm quite happy with it and would definitely buy another Sherwood product. Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:Yucel,3/18/2009 7:42:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Components > Coby > COBY CX-CD397 MICRO CD/MP3 Player Stereo System with AM/FM Tuner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sour CD
Pros: Plays several types of media.
Cons: Under normal usage, the CD player died in a month.
Other Thoughts: Do not buy this item.
Reviewed By:allenz,11/10/2007 4:55:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Components > TEAC > TEAC PD-P1260 CD Player with Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Few, The Proud, The MP3s
Pros: The absolutely best thing about this unit is the sound it delivers on MP3s.

The market has precious few stand-alone CD units that also play MP3s. Plenty of DVD players out there will, if they sound at all like my SONY player, then, you're really missing out. But even if you have a great sounding DVD player, you're forced to turn on the television in order to navigate through any folders.

Playing regular CDs is fine, - not that it rivals even my Hi-Fi deck, but what do you expect for less than a hundred bucks?

Also, the "random" feature is WAY fun when playing the contents of a 7-hour MP3 disc.
Cons: The controls allow you to navigate through folders just fine but the display only shows folder and track numbers - no "titles" display (excepting, of course, in the search mode).

The lighted display is also a bit cheesy with it's large blocky type and off-blue hue.
Other Thoughts: If i had another chance to do it all over again, i would. TEAC would really have a killer if they made these small improvements. But since it's so inexpensive, i find it pretty easy to disregard it's above-noted shortcommings.
Reviewed By:suspecterrain,8/2/2007 3:55:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Components > JVC > JVC XL-MC2000 200 Disc CD Changer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: I have had this product for going on Ten Years! and it still works!!! To be honest, this is the only optical drive that I have ever bought that lasted more than three years. Further, I moved this unit in the back of a giant U-Haul in the middle of winter from California to Michigan, no problems. My 200 CD's that I have stored in this unit have remained as crispy and fresh as the day I bought them and the "book" that is supplied for your CD inserts is very nice and handy for guests to find stuff to listen to.
Cons: If you move the unit on its side, the CD's will fall out of the transport and you will have to take top off to put them back, all of four screws if I recall.
Other Thoughts: I have an ipod now that does pretty much the same thing but navigating the CD sleeves is easier than the ipod for people at parties - like a jukebox!
Reviewed By:tommy d,6/18/2007 8:16:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Stereo Components > Coby > COBY CD-RA140 CD Player With Dual Alarm Clock & AM/FM Stereo Radio

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Useless
Pros: The radio appears to work
Cons: The LED and CD player were deffective. I'm currently contacting the manufacturer for a replacement, but it'll take 2-4 weeks for it to arrive, so that's pretty much ridiculous.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this. It seems like a nice clock, and it might be really awesome when I get my replacement. But it's just a clock. For how much money this costs, hassles like this are unacceptable. Buy something else.
Reviewed By:Joker,8/18/2006 4:30:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau