Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor Series New Monitor 75T Four-Way Ported Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the money
Pros: Works great on my Yamaha RX-V573BL. Upgraded from the Polk Audio Monitor 35B that I had been using for a few months, which were nice as well, and I now use for rears. Polk Audio has the right price/performance ratio I'm after. I was looking build a good 5.1 home theater system under $1000.

I had previously been on a no-frills $100 home theater in a box. Huge upgrade.
Cons: A small wooden corner wedge/block was rolling around loose inside one of the speakers. I was able to reach into the port and take it out. It was previously held on by a tiny drop of glue.
Other Thoughts: I've read pages and pages about bi-amping vs bi-wiring and I'm STILL confused. Some say it's not true bi-amping unless you actually have 2 separate amps, on their own power supplies. However my receiver has a bi-amping feature. Not sure how it can call it bi-amping if it isn't bi-amping, but whatever, marketing lingo I guess...the speakers sound great even just single amped, so I'm happy.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 2:42:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Yamaha > YAMAHA YST-SW216BL Front Firing 100W Powered Subwoofer Each

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Better than Expected
Pros: Loud boom for only 100w.
Black box is resistant to scratching.
Cons: A bit big for only 100w.
Other Thoughts: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 9:10:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Icon KC-25 5.25" Center Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: 1) - Fast Newegg shipping, arrived in 100% working order with all parts and instructions.
2) - Newegg pricing, lowest price on the web.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The "Icon" series is being retired and re-branded as the "Reference" series. Same audio specs for the newer version with another "c" at the end designation added to the model #.

The Icon series never received the kudos it deserved due to it was targeted to be an affordable high-end sound system for the working masses (IMO). This speaker has great voice and music reproduction. Match this with the Icon or Synergy series floor-standing and bookshelf speakers (Klipsch) for a affordable kicking system for surround and music experience.

This center speaker went into my sister's 5.1 surround system. It is matched with (2) Icon KF-28 floorstanding speakers, (2) Icon KB-15 bookshelf speakers, and a SW-110 sub. Every speaker was purchased at a reduced price due to end of model line shopping.

Newegg is the place to purchase these speakers. Best price and awesome customer service.
Reviewed By:Newegg Shopper,8/22/2014 7:41:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Sony > SONY HT-CT60 2.1 Soundbar with Subwoofer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Buy
Pros: Easy set up
Cons: found none
Reviewed By:buzzardt,8/21/2014 9:00:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor Series New Monitor 75T Four-Way Ported Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just Superb!
Pros: I Purchased 2 pairs of these Polk 75T's along with a PSW505 sub. Before these, I was using a 5.1 PC speaker setup, but I knew I was missing out of a lot of sound quality.

I wanted a setup that would allow me to hear every detail in my Music, Games, and Blu-Ray Movies while also being able to turn up the volume to feel the vibrations. Now I'm not into a lot of dubstep but I do occasionally listen to it. When I say "vibrations" I'm referring to the resonating sound of the music flowing through my room and house, such as Vocals, Pianos, Bass, Vocal Trance, oh and Violins SOUND AMAZING!

The 75T’s are amazing on every level! Even Bass! But I do recommend a PSW10 or PSW505 to get the THX theater feel in movies and music!(My room now sounds better than a movie theater!)

A quality receiver is a MUST! To achieve the best quality of what these speakers are able to produce you need a quality receiver! If not, you should not consider investing in these Polk Monitors. (Also high quality audio sources are strongly recommended. I personally think 320kbps compression is very ideal for music and saving space. For Movies, use uncompressed blu-ray’s!)

Currently Paired with a Onkyo 7.2 Receiver (TNRX515)

PC output audio – THX sound card & internal Blu-Ray player (HDMI 7.1-movies) and (Optical 5.1-music)

Have used nearly every day since I purchased these in July of 2013. They just keep sounding better and better!
Cons: None, just buy it if it's what you want!
Other Thoughts: WARNING: Friends and Family may become envious of your superb audio instruments!

WARNING: Your neighbors may file complaints because of the awesome sounds these make!
Reviewed By:Zmioimz,8/21/2014 6:43:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > VIZIO > VIZIO VSB210WS 40" Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Broke...
Pros: looked cool...
Cons: Was broke.
Other Thoughts: sent back and for free and am supposedly getting newegg credit.
Reviewed By:Scotty,8/21/2014 8:36:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not too bad for the price however...
Pros: Inexpensive
Overall decent quality sound and build
Cons: Port 'buzz' at some frequencies
Other Thoughts: Wanted something else but funds dried up before I got my sub bought so settled on this one due to price, the reviews here and other places. I delayed getting it thoroughly tested for a few months (due to work) then discovered the port buzz that's really annoying. Fortunately it's isolated to a very narrow number of frequencies at specific volumes. Will be replacing it in about a year and will relegate this one to less visible stereo.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2014 5:43:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Acoustic Audio > Acoustic Audio HD725 7.1 Channel In-Wall/Ceiling Home Theater Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Sound Excellent Value
Pros: These speakers reproduce the sound that is feed into them very accurately. Some people say I like these other speakers better as they have a warmer sound etc.. Those people need to learn what an equalizer is or adjust the preset sound output on their stereo to their preference. These speakers put out what you put into them. I was worried that these might be poor quality speakers but they are well built and they did not skimp on the materials. I am a bit of an audiophile and have played the violin for 7 years so those are my qualifications for determining the sound quality. These definitely add value to my home as well. Incase you are wondering what poor quality speakers look like, usually flimsy cone material like paper and small magnets on the drivers that can't push any sound, Radio shack I am looking at you!
Cons: The website for the warranty does not exist. I have everything mounted in the ceiling nice and tight. Problem is the subs vibrate the ceiling and the plastic frame on the subs and I get a rattle. I tried various things, but had to take them out and put a fat bead of silicone adhesive on the plastic frame all away around to quell the rattle. Also the center channel bar is going to be across at least one beam in the ceiling that you are going to have to trim a few inches out. I used a vibrating oscillating multi tool from Harbor freight to cut that piece out pretty easily. Obviously the speaker wire that comes with these is for testing purposes only as the wire is not long enough to be actually useful. I also upgraded to a heavier 14 gauge wire than what came with the speakers. Also you need attic access to install and be prepared to make a mess cutting the sheetrock or plaster.
Other Thoughts: The Sub Woofers are not powered. So you will need a separate amplifier to power them as your 7.2 receiver will not have powered sub out puts. Your receiver will have Pre-amp outputs which you will connect to either another receiver and use that as the amplifier or a dedicated amp. Cheap receivers can be bought at a thrift store for 10 bucks that will power your subs, I bought an old Denon. There are also great deals on amps on Newegg like the Technical Pro aw1 Torque Audio 2U Professional 2CH Power Amplifier. Prices range from $40-200 and will do the trick nicely.
Reviewed By:Jonny2nite,8/20/2014 12:26:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor Series New Monitor 65T Three-Way Ported Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Polk does it agin!!!!!!!
Pros: Excellent imaging crisp and accurate highs with precise low frequency reproduction. The great thing with polk is the price, the quality and the low power needed for such great sound. I first purchased my first polks about 20 years ago. I was puting together a surround system. I,m a sound engineer tec and installer and did some home installations for high end customers and of coarse high end equipment. Bose just came out with there Bose system. I compared the three top speakers at the time and Polk had more output and clean and clear and crisp. Plus in the field they last. And with a 5 year warrenty They even replace the grills that got broken when moving. And replaced a speaker cabinet that broke after 8 years and past the warrenty. Polk works best as a system:meanig buy all polk speakers when putting together a system. You will not be disapointed.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: If your not use to buying speakers monitor speaker that have a series (system) Center Sub-woofer front surrounds. Then you get great sound. each speaker with Polk are so perfectly designed to do a certain job at a certain range that's it.
Reviewed By:Modsceintist,8/19/2014 12:07:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Yamaha > YAMAHA NS-PZ40BL 5.1Ch Home Theater Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 YAMAHA NS-PZ40BL 5.1Ch Home Theater Speaker System
Pros: The speakers are very good. They look good and even better play.
Cons: Very good alternative for expensive speakers.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 2:19:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau