Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW10 Black 10-inch Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: Very cheap price for Polk sound quality. Faithfully reproduces the lowest lows clean and tight. Good connectivity, line level and speaker level inputs.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I've owned it almost 2 years now and have had no issues with it. I have a pair of Polk Atrium 45's on my back patio that are about 6 years old and they a bit lacking on the bass end so I added this sub. What a difference it makes. Wonderfully clean sound at moderate listening levels. It's rated 50 watts rms with 100 watt peak so it's not going to blow your windows out or shake the house off it's foundation. For that I'd recommend the Polk PSW505. This PSW10 has not dissapointed for what I needed. Just be sure to feed it a good clean signal from a quality amp. It's going to reproduce what it it is fed, garbage in, garbage out.
Reviewed By:ttgjr,12/18/2014 9:31:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Pioneer > Pioneer SP-BS21-LR Bookshelf Loudspeakers Pair

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great speakers
Pros: They sound and look great, this was a great addition to my entertainment room.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I will probably get another pair for my den.
Reviewed By:CylonGolfer,12/17/2014 12:07:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Synergy F-30 Premium Dual 8" Floor-standing Speaker Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful Sound
Pros: Shipping, Thank you Newegg. I ordered product by 6pm and it was at my door by 10:00AM next day using regular delivery...WOW. Perfect for my home theater system. loving it no issues from me. worked as advertised.
Cons: None yet.....
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 11:02:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > BIC America > BIC America Formula FH6-LCR Dual 6.5-Inch 175-Watt LCR Speaker Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Makes a Great Center Channel Speaker
Pros: I have had this for over a year and it has been a wonderful addition to a 7.1 home theater. This really projects the dialogue out from a movie well enough to be heard despite various explosions coming out of the other speakers and the sub woofer rumbling out the low end. I am a big fan of the horn tweeter and the overall sensitivity and clarity of this speaker. Hard to believe it sounds as good as it does for the price.
Cons: None, but do be aware that it isn't small
Other Thoughts: This speaker is designed so that it can also be used as front speakers and has both horizontal and vertical mounting clips on the back. From an appearance standpoint with the cover on this is rather spartan, though that doesn't bother me as I got for its performance and not for its looks. Taking off the grille does give it an aggressive look with the horn surrounded by two large speakers.

There are better looking speakers that cost considerably more, but this speaker delivers where it counts with its clean sound along with the ability to project through all of the cacophony that movies tend to blend in today passing it off as "special effects". At this price its in a class by itself and I would buy it again if I needed one.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 8:00:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Atrium 4 Compact Indoor/Outdoor Speaker White Pair

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Own. Love.
Pros: Small, great, surprisingly good sound.
Cons: Woofer cage is potmetal.
Other Thoughts: These speakers punch well above their weight class. For < three figures, I'd buy them again in a heartbeat. The only real down is that one dropped from a modest height onto a wood floor. From this, the woofer cage bent, and the driver no longer worked. Polk sold me a new driver, all is well. But they should be made from stiffer metal. That aside, these are really great speakers. I highly recommend them. Remember, for proper bass, placement is ALWAYS critical.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2014 6:16:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Synergy Sub-10 420W 10" Subwoofer Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick Shipping
Pros: Speaker arrived in 2 business days after order placement. Subwoofer arrived in good condition, hooked it up, sounds awesome. This subwoofer replaces an identical unit that died after several years. I spent the extra on sale $20 for the extended 3 year warranty since many are saying the subwoofer gives up after a couple of years. For the sale price, outstanding Klipsch sound it was a great deal I am very happy with!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: As of today, still on sale on Newegg at a very good price. I would highly recommend to others, even at $169, you will not find another subwoofer on the market to compare for the money.
Reviewed By:tsricha,12/16/2014 5:54:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Pioneer > Pioneer SW-8-K 100W Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Produces an audible hum
Pros: Sound quality is rather decent. The bass response it rather crisp. (I generally listen to music) . It is connected to a Yamaha receiver.
cabinets built quality seems nice. the feet provide plenty of vibration absorption.
Cons: Main issue is that it produces an audible hum even when in standby.
It is not coming from the speaker , so it is not a ground fault.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2014 11:11:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor70 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: What performance, what sound quality!! What a difference! Crystal clear sound whether movie or music combined with the Polk Monitor 25C Center speaker it adds a new dimension to what I had before. I have added the BIC F12 sub and I could not be happier.
Cons: If there is a con it would be size. These are not small.
Other Thoughts: Haven't had this long enough to comment on durability, quality but at this price I am very pleased.
Reviewed By:Poway1464,12/15/2014 5:31:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Synergy F-30 Premium Dual 8" Floor-standing Speaker Single

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sounds flat
Pros: Cheap price when they are on sale
Low distortion
Large (if you are into large speakers)
Cons: Sounds flat
Too large for my taste
Very expensive to return if you don't like them
Other Thoughts: I bought these mainly because they were heavily discounted on NewEggFlash, and they had good reviews. They were less than half the cost of the reference speakers that I really wanted and I figured I wouldn't be able to hear the difference. Boy was I wrong!
After setting up the speakers there was absolutely nothing impressive about the sound. Especially the flat highs and mids. And to top it off my wife was upset by how very large they were. I quickly came to the realization that speakers this large should have an impressive sound, or they should be replaced by something smaller. So I upgraded to the Klipsch RF-52 II front speakers and am so glad I did.
Now I have the problem of getting rid of the F-30s. Shipping them back to Newegg is cost prohibitive so I need to sell them locally at a loss.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2014 3:27:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Synergy F-30 Premium Dual 8" Floor-standing Speaker Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great speakers
Pros: Sounds phenomenal
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2014 12:28:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.