Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Sangean > Sangean ANT-60 Retractable & Rewindable External Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Peasy
Pros: Rewinds easily. Clamp works well to attach to radio antennae
Cons: no problems whatsoever
Other Thoughts: easy to recommend
Reviewed By:Calvin R.,8/21/2016 5:48:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Hewlett-Packard > HP ZBook Dock with Thunderbolt 3 - Docking station - 200 Watt - US - for ZBook 17 G3 Mobile Workstation

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Horrible Product and Horrible Support
Pros: Adds the following ports with any compatible laptop:
2x DP
1x VGA
4x USB 3.0
1x RJ45 Port
1x locking port
1x Headhone jack
Thunderbolt and power connector
Cons: Oh where do we begin. How about:
-The "dock" gets insanely hot.
-During undocking and redocking any connect DP monitors will flicker (only remedy is to unplug each of them and plug back in)
-Network signal dies intermittennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnlyhroughout the day.
-Wireless keyboards and USB sticks get "stuck" (see above's typo).
-Charging of iOS or Android devices are extremely slow.
-Despite USB ports being USB 3.0 compatible, their transfer speeds to USB 3.0 devices are that of 2.0.
-You need not one, not 2, buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuut 5 drivers to get the "dock" to work.

As for the support side:
Well that is pretty simple, there is no support from HP, other than download the HP Softpaq Manager and update the drivers - which mind you are mostly out of date, as the vendors likely have more up to date drivers.
http://h20564.www2.hp.com/hpsc/doc/public/display?docId=emr_na-c05178033
Prime example of how bad their doccccccccccccccccck really is.

Don't waste your money on this garbage.
Other Thoughts: - I would not recommend this product to other people.
- I would not purchase it again.
- If one thing would change, it would be to have HP make a working dock.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/12/2016 6:12:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 - 360-Joule Surge Protection Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor with Controllable On/Off Outlet and Protected LED Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it says
Pros: -Easy to use
-Plug and play
-nice way to verify costs
Cons: -pretty bulky
-light has no on/off switch so the light remains on and is quite bright.
Other Thoughts: -I have not tested this products accuracy with a calibrated meter yet to verify the integrity of it's information it displays.
Reviewed By:Joseph C.,7/28/2016 11:03:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 - 360-Joule Surge Protection Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor with Controllable On/Off Outlet and Protected LED Indicator

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It blew up the moment I plugged it in
Pros: - It was cheap
- Had good reviews
Cons: - I didn't like it blowing up in my face
- I didn't like the damage to my APC Smart-UPS 5000 (SUA5000RMT5U)
- I didn't like my power cord being partially welded to the device
Other Thoughts: I purchased this device to see how much power my newly built plex media server was pulling. I'm a Systems Engineer for an MSP, and my home setup is a little more advance than most. This device was to sit between my APC Smart-UPS 5000 and my Plex Media Server (PMS). I powered down my PMS, and unplugged the power cord from the pigtail running to the UPS. I plugged the Rosewill RHSP-13001 into the pigtail. So far, so good. I plugged the powercord from my PMS into the Rosewill RHSP-13001, and get a nice flash of light accompanied by a deafening pop. The surge was so great that it not only tripped the UPS it was plugged into, but the 30A breaker the UPS is connected to as well, bringing down my entire network, servers and all.

All said and done, the power cord for my PMS is toast, as it was partially welded to the Rosewill RHSP-13001, and I lost 1 of 8 power ports on the back of my UPS. So far my PMS seems to be ok, but it's unknown if any damage was done to the PSU of that server.

Here's a picture of the product after this incident - http://i.imgur.com/6KTc7S0.jpg

Although I certainly will not recommend this product to anyone I know, it does have many more positive reviews than negative reviews. This incident has made me question whether the discounted price of Rosewill products is worth the risk in quality. I intend to contact Rosewill in regards to this incident. At this time, I would say that the way they handle the situation will determine whether I will purchase their products again in the future. I will provide an update in regards to their support.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We apologize for any problems this product has caused and for your dissatisfaction with our product.

We strive to provide the best quality and service to you. Please contact our support team for your warranty options. Thank you.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com
Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:James P.,7/19/2016 11:59:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite AV88SATG Energy-Saving Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Surge Protector
Pros: Sturdy cord... 8ft is plenty long enough. I have used this for over a year without any problems, and all outlets still work perfectly. The power saving feature is great for a family room media center setup.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The isobar surge protectors by Tripp Lite appear to be better made, but for the price point you cannot beat this
Reviewed By:Anthony S.,5/8/2016 4:55:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > NuGiant > NuGiant NSS16 Wall Tap Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small Giant
Pros: I love this little giant. It's small yet it provides the necessary protection needed.
Cons: I can't identify any cons.
Reviewed By:Gerald C.,5/1/2016 12:34:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 - 360-Joule Surge Protection Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor with Controllable On/Off Outlet and Protected LED Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Nice features, great price. Bought it on sale for $15.99
Cons: Not so much a con but a bit more than other thoughts, I think it would be nice if the display had a detachable cord from the plug unit, to be able to run the cord for the display through the hole in my desk for cords and not around the back of it because the display doesn't fit through it.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2016 9:46:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Atlona > Atlona ATD-14010-3 3m (10ft) Dvi Dual Link Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Nice and long works perfect.
Cons: None found
Reviewed By:Joey D.,4/26/2016 8:19:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13006 Premium 4320 Joules Rotating outlet Power Surge Protector with RJ11 and Coax Protection (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply Great
Pros: -12 Outlets
-Long Cord
-Does what it's supposed to do
-Rotatable Outlets are a nice touch
Cons: Support for RJ-45 would be nice, but I wouldn't need it anyways. Just a suggestion.
Other Thoughts: Basically you get what's advertised. After losing a GPU and TV due to electrical discharge in my parents aging house with shoddy wiring, I decided to buy one of these. Even if it doesn't do anything in it's lifetime, it's a nice feeling knowing that I'm protected if something were to ever happen. Although you pay a bit of a price premium compared to traditional power bars, I feel like it's worth every penny.
Reviewed By:Donovan S.,4/26/2016 12:14:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite AV88SATG Energy-Saving Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I bought a second one, 'cause the first one works so great.
Pros: Saves me money on my electric bill. One button to power up all my devices. 15 watt threshold is perfect for a power saving PC.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Got in on sale for 29.99. Nice!
Reviewed By:Michael M.,4/21/2016 3:21:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.