Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 - 360-Joule Surge Protection Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor with Controllable On/Off Outlet and Protected LED Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little meter
Pros: Easy to set up and use I found out that my computer & peripherals draw 4 x's the energy of my fridge! This is a handy little gadget to monitor your power usage at a fraction of the price of competing devices
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Rosewill has been a responsive company in my experience.
Their products generally yield a better bang for the buck.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 10:56:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13004 - Slim, 12-Outlet Fireproof Power Surge Protector with 2-Port 2.1A USB Charger and LED Protection Status Indicator - Up to 4320 Joules / 58dB Protection

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Layout
Pros: The layout is great. I just opened the box. Twelve plugins, spread over more than a square foot of space. Four of those plugs are located on the corners, each somewhat isolated from everything else. Unlike so many other surge protector "strips", there is ROOM HERE to plug things in. Those wall warts have a place to go now, without blocking another plugin. Two rows of five plugins located centrally give you plenty of space for more traditional grounded or ungrounded plugs, with no interference from those warts. The two USB chargers are nice too - I can use them!
Cons: One side lights up, displaying the word "protected", and the other side displays "grounded". Not sure what that means - is one side grounded, and the other side is not? I sure hope both sides are both "protected" and "grounded". The on/off switch is well hidden, beside the power cord, so I had to squint at the box to find the layout legend before I could turn it on.
Other Thoughts: It remains to be seen how effective this thing is, as a surge protector. It sure is pretty, but pretty doesn't have much to do with functionality!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 11:51:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 - 360-Joule Surge Protection Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor with Controllable On/Off Outlet and Protected LED Indicator

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works like a charm.
Cons: Tricky to use energy counter. I had to download the pdf manual online.
Other Thoughts: I bought this just to see how much electricity my devices were drawing. It did the job.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 7:20:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13003 - Slim, 10-Outlet Surge Blocking, Fireproof Power Surge Protector – Up to 2880 Joules / 40dB Protection, and Telephone / DSL and TV / Cable Line Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Power Strip
Pros: spacious
wide plug ins, able to pull it large wall warts.
Lighted strip
on / off switch ( I use it to power cycle the modem, live book duo and nighthawk modem, very simple and convenient.
Cons: some say the light is bright, but I have it in another room so It doesn't bother me. my AMD Hex core 8320) uses dual delta 3800 fans, so the noise and light doesn't bother me. I'm quite happy with 11 C Temps.
Reviewed By:Dez Reeves,7/20/2015 7:15:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite TLP606B 6 Outlets 790 joules 6' Cord Black Protect It! Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tripp Lite TLP606B 6 Outlets 790 joules 6' Cord
Pros: Happy with product does what its designed to do. What more do you need to know.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 6:37:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13006 Premium 4320 Joules Rotating outlet Power Surge Protector with RJ11 and Coax Protection (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Solution
Pros: Solves plugging-in cumbersome transformer bricks without blocking two or sometimes three close receptical spots.
you need only swivel the individual receptical out of the way of those nearby. Simple notion, efficient engineering.
Cons: Cost, even on special, is more nowdays than a year ago. Most electronics go down over time. (this may speak to the desirability of using this power strip)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 12:59:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Vanco > Vanco 820101 1 Port White Multi-Media Keystone Wall Plates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Easy install, durable and reliable.
Cons: I see no downside to this product.
Other Thoughts: I'd definitely buy more if needed.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 12:03:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > RCA > RCA AH216 Stereo 6.3mm Plug to 3.5mm Jack Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: works
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 10:42:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13006 Premium 4320 Joules Rotating outlet Power Surge Protector with RJ11 and Coax Protection (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding for the money
Pros: Solid build quality. Swivels snap into place nicely rather than free floating. Better rating than many more expensive models.
Heavy duty cord (appears to be 14 gauge but not sure yet haven't looked up the specs) which is important if you plan to connect lots of devices (ever seen an 18 gauge cord melt when drawing only 900 watts? Not pretty.
Cons: No RJ-45 on this model.
Slightly bulky due to layout of swivels.
Other Thoughts: One of the better surge protectors I have run across in the sub $100 range. This thing is useful in its design and solidly built. (Which does make it a bit heavier than many you run across - this is a GOOD thing in surge protectors).
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 11:41:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Steren Electronics > Steren BL-526-033 3x1 HDMI® Mini Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Steren BL-526-033 3x1 HDMI® Mini Switch
Pros: Works well and performs all advertised features. Connected Roku-3, DirecTV Receiver, and Bluray Player.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 8:39:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.