Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13006 Premium 4320 Joules Rotating outlet Power Surge Protector with RJ11 and Coax Protection (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal on a high quality strip
Pros: Very high quality adjustable power strip. Super sturdy construction. Sockets angle for maximum compatibility.
Cons: Absolutely Zero
Reviewed By:SR-71 Blackbird,9/18/2014 10:31:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Cable Manufacturing, Inc. > Cable Wholesale 10-32 Rack Screws 50pcs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This company is a Joke.
Pros: There are no pros. I wont be buying from clickhere2shop again.
Cons: The Tin, Is Dented. Slathered with Stickers/Labels. Unprofessional. If I could post a picture I would. Either use a label that is removable or use a professional label. not some Sticky Thermal Printer label, plastered around the can and lid.
Other Thoughts: I bought this product expecting something of quality not some cheep import sold through a stateside front.
Reviewed By:Unhappy Customer,9/16/2014 12:10:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13006 Premium 4320 Joules Rotating outlet Power Surge Protector with RJ11 and Coax Protection (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: - Able to plug 12 things in at once
- (8) 90° rotating receptacles
- Coaxial cable jacks
- Easy to mount on wall
- Easily visible power indicator lights
- Warranty
Cons: No cat 5 jacks
Other Thoughts: This is a great and easy way to help organize, while also protecting your electronics. I have my tv, surround system and all my game consoles, as well as a couple of chargers plugged into this thing. Instead of having like 3 power strips and a couple extension cords, I now have everything in one, easy to access power strip. I really like this power strip and would recommend it to anybody who has a lot of stuff to plug in.
Reviewed By:NoNeed,9/16/2014 6:14:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13004 Power Surge Protector, 12outlets slim surge block type, built-in fireproof, 4320 Joules / 58dB, 2-port 2.1A USB charger, LED protected indicator - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 cant complain
Pros: very functional 12 outlet
4 ports are spread apart for big blocked adapters
usb ports is a definite plus (more handy than you may think)
long chord comes in handy
pretty slim design, flat to the ground
all connections are solid, outlets and usb ports plug in firmly
Cons: not really a con but the design of the plug into the wall is old school, straight out (makes it hard to push furniture up against the wall. it would be nice if it was one of the newer angled designs. another sorta-con is that when pluged in the thing can be bright. two green leds light up the item to show that it is powered and grounded. i have it under some furniture so it isnt a big deal. other than that no big issues
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 7:26:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > AGPtek > White PC Computer Wireless Gaming Receiver for Microsoft XBOX 360

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So worth it
Pros: Once installed, I hit the Xbox button on the controller and it's ready. Magnificent.
Cons: Install hurts people's feelings.
Other Thoughts: It's not hard to install, just follow the instructions on the overview page. It worked first try for me, and has not failed since.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 8:25:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Monster Cable > Monster - Ultimate Performance TV Cleaning Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: Cleaning cloth is bad, solution leaves streaks, hard to work with.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/12/2014 6:05:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13004 Power Surge Protector, 12outlets slim surge block type, built-in fireproof, 4320 Joules / 58dB, 2-port 2.1A USB charger, LED protected indicator - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I bought a second one...
Pros: I won't repeat the technical jargon that you can read in the other reviews. I really like this surge protector because there are 12 grounded outlets as well as two 2.1 amp USB charger ports. It has a glossy white plastic case that seems to be very durable as well as easy to clean. There is an on/off switch that is plastic but feels solid. I was hoping it would go on sale again, because I like it enough to buy another one.
Cons: There are no cons for me. Some people might not like the relatively bright green LED lights that tell you when the unit is grounded and protected. If you can hide the unit, the light is irrelevant. Also, the lights are off when the unit is turned off, and this can be a convenient feature if you are on the opposite side of the room wondering if the switch is off. It also doubles as a night light when the power is left on. I don't use the cable inputs.
Other Thoughts: Rosewill makes similar appearing surge protectors with different options, so check them all out before you buy.
Reviewed By:Tom in Dallas,9/8/2014 8:33:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Remote Support Inc > PANASONIC Replacement Remote Control for EUR7627Z90

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As Good as New
Pros: All good with this remote control. The original one stopped working. Newegg had the replacement listed. RemotesPro had the product. And in a couple days, I had it. The control works great. No set up. No fuss. Just use it. Thanks.
Cons: There's nothing bad to say about this. It's all good.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/8/2014 8:16:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > SewellDirect > Sewell WallBlade by Recessed Wall Plate Cable Drop w/ Power

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sewell WallBlade
Pros: Perfect for installing a television on the wall.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2014 12:29:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Victsing > 6FT Micro USB MHL to HDMI TV Cable Adapter+AC Charger For Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300 i9308 2M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Galaxy S3 SPH-L710 (Sprint)
Pros: This should work with all versions of the Samsung Galaxy S3 (I have the Sprint SPH-L710 version, not an i930x and it works perfectly for me.)

The signal is very solid, I had no trouble coupling it to another ten foot HDMI cable so it could reach the TV from across the room.

The included USB power adapter is rated at 1amp, so you do not need to worry about the power output of your TVs USB port. Many USB sockets and adapters only provide 0.5amp, which is what makes many people believe that their stand-alone cable connected to the USB slot of their TV is faulty, when it is just that the cable is not getting enough power.
Cons: Included USB adapter gets the job done, but a tad more power would be nice (See "Other Thoughts")
Other Thoughts: If the image is cropped a tad on your TV, try switching through the TV's display settings. Sometimes flipping between Full, Cinema, Stretch, etc will cycle through to an Overscan Off setting that will match perfectly.

Streaming high def video over WiFi and outputting to HDMI eats up a lot of power. The included USB power adapter is rated as 1amp. This caused my battery charge to drop about 1-2% per half hour of non-stop streaming, plenty to watch a long time when when fully charged, but a higher amp adapter is needed if you want to actually charge your phone while streaming over WiFi and displaying through HDMI.
Reviewed By:JimWise,9/4/2014 9:32:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau