Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 - 360-Joule Surge Protection Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor with Controllable On/Off Outlet and Protected LED Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Just plug it in and it works! Very simple to use. No setup required. Calculates cost based on your Kw/hr from your e- company...put in your own figures and let it do the rest. Nice wired remote ~ 4 feet long. No need to look down at the plug in portion to get your readout. Very well designed. Real time readout of wattage.
Cons: None yet.
Other Thoughts: Oh oh, hold on , for all those waiting for this, hang on this is important, pay attention here it comes..............IT'S EASY TO INSTALL!!!! There, I said it. I feel better now.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/19/2015 8:07:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 - 360-Joule Surge Protection Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor with Controllable On/Off Outlet and Protected LED Indicator

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Same as what others have already pointed out.
Cons: The device I received gives real time values for energy consumption cost, and carbon dioxide emission. However, the values of daily, monthly, yearly estimated energy consumption, energy cost, and carbon dioxide emission remain the same no matter what device I plug into this little energy reader.
Other Thoughts: I will be asking for an exchange from Newegg and revise my rating to a 5 stars if the device working correctly.
Reviewed By:ljcabc,4/17/2015 8:59:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite AV88SATG Energy-Saving Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great and makes me feel much safer after my last PSU was damaged during a power surge last month from. I really like the master/slave setup to eliminate "phantom" power loads.
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2015 4:16:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13003 - Slim, 10-Outlet Surge Blocking, Fireproof Power Surge Protector – Up to 2880 Joules / 40dB Protection, and Telephone / DSL and TV / Cable Line Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Ample number of outlets, Spaced adequately apart and do not obstruct next outlet. I was looking for something of this and finally found one. No I have all the components plugged in one place. Light on the device indicate you are protected.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:PG,4/12/2015 4:31:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 - 360-Joule Surge Protection Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor with Controllable On/Off Outlet and Protected LED Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it just works
Pros: the screen display can be placed away from the socket
Measures the wattage
Cons: cannot enter electricity price
LED is annoying, interface is confusing and not all that useful to me.
Other Thoughts: Got it on sale
Reviewed By:OwnageOwnz,4/11/2015 5:20:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite AV88SATG Energy-Saving Surge Suppressor

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 If it rattles send it back!
Pros: I ordered two (Purchased on April 8, 2015 & March 24, 2015) Both AV88SATG ‘s are solidly constructed. After I got the first one working (see Cons & Other Thoughts) I ordered a second one to protect for my wife’s computer. The second one I ordered arrived today with both cables & worked out of the box.
Cons: The first AV88SATG I ordered just buzzed in auto mode. It was also missing the Ethernet cable. I think the first one was a defective return and somebody forgot to repack the Ethernet cable when they returned it. I was too embarrassed to send it back. In the last few months, it seems like half the stuff I order from New egg is defective. I ordered two hard drives & had to send one back for an I/O error, a PS that kept shutting down & memory that I sent back three times that Newegg wouldn’t replace again (GSkill directly sent me a pair of modules that work great).
Other Thoughts: Tripp Lite uses three secure lock screws to prevent end users from repairing these units. If you don’t have the bits, don’t even try to get it apart. The rattle was a tiny 10 mfd electrolytic capacitor that didn’t look like it ever got soldered on. I also found a loose 47 mfd capacitor hanging from a trace. Fortunately, I had both values in bench stock and was able to fit in standard sized parts. Once I replaced those loose parts, the first AV88SATG performed as it should.
Reviewed By:Pete,4/10/2015 1:59:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13003 - Slim, 10-Outlet Surge Blocking, Fireproof Power Surge Protector – Up to 2880 Joules / 40dB Protection, and Telephone / DSL and TV / Cable Line Protection

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works? bright
Pros: Works. (I think?)
Lights indicating status are nice.
Cons: Green LEDs are very bright. Don't get one for your bedroom. Also, I have not measured but I bet they burn a few watts. Waste of electricity...
Reviewed By:andy m,4/6/2015 12:24:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13006 Premium 4320 Joules Rotating outlet Power Surge Protector with RJ11 and Coax Protection (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked pretty well
Pros: Had this for almost 2 years. Had all 12 outlets being used at once at times. Worked perfectly, no errors. Would turn it off at the end of the day. Sometimes would leave it on by accident for a weekend.
Cons: The on/off button broke after 2 years. The spring in it broke and couldn't get it to work. Tried taking out the button, still couldn't fix it.
Other Thoughts: The one I had was the older model. Ordering a new one for the replacement.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2015 5:31:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > APC > APC - AV 1.5kVA Power Conditioner w/ Battery Back-up (J15BLK)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Home Theater Protection
Pros: Conditions incoming electrical spikes AND drops amazingly well, charged battery out of the box, 12 output connection
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The electrical in our home SUCKS! We were talked into a Panamax Conditioner that gave out after two years and during that time, resulted in the destruction of an expensive Arcam AV Amp AND an Onkyo Amp.

Our son (an IT/electrical genius) recommended we purchase a new Marantz AV8801 and the APC Power Conditioner simultaneously. No more popping in the speakers, overheating of equipment, dimming lights - WOW!

The APC went through an interesting cycle within 48 hours of setting it up - basically switched over to battery backup power while it cycled. It is noisy when that happens, but you KNOW when you're on battery - I like that! We've had hot weather for March, and when the AC came on, AND my husbands power tools in the garage were being used, again . . . NO speaker popping, or power dropping. It's never been this way until now - so far we LOVE it! I highly recommend this to protect anyone's serious home theater investments.

For those wanting to see the back of the unit, APC has it on their website:
http://www.apc.com/products/resource/include/techspec_index.cfm?base_sku=J15BLK
Reviewed By:Bari,4/5/2015 10:05:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite AV88SATG Energy-Saving Surge Suppressor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Love this thing
Pros: Reputable brand name, solid construction, bonus Cat5/Coax cables. Really cut back on the number of LEDs staring at me all the time.
Cons: 8' cord is actually too long for me, and the depended (green) outlets are not spaced widely enough for the average brick plug, so I can only use 2-3 of them at a time with my external hard drive's big adapter stuck in one. BUT there are enough outlets total that everything gets plugged in, just maybe not in one of the dependent slots.
Other Thoughts: Phantom Load is a bad, bad phrase at our house. Even though my AIO has a measly 180W power supply, the idea that even a single accessory might be left needlessly drawing power is a terrifying though for my partner. So now things turn themselves off when the master shuts down, and there's a lot less grumbling. I found a 6' version for less elsewhere, and will be picking one or more of them up next time I order.
Reviewed By:haley bean,4/3/2015 1:14:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.