Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Stands & Mounts > Diamond Mounts > Diamond BUC107 Dual Component Shelf Wall Mount, 16.5" X 11.75", 22 Lbs per/0-70

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I like it mostly...
Pros: Looks Great, good cable management, easy install
Cons: horizontal stability
Other Thoughts: So 4 eggs for one reason and one reason only. The horizontal stability of the shelves. You see there are two tiny screws that mount the aluminum horseshoe shelf bracket to the frame. Unfortunately the screws are so small that they allow the shelf to tip left and right slightly once they are put under weight. Other than that I love the shelf, it looks amazing and integrated cable management is a must for any AV mounting.
Reviewed By:Josh_S,8/31/2014 5:18:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > OMNIMOUNT > OmniMount Gemini 1B Speaker Stand

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Time wasted
Pros: None
Cons: - Damaged package, box, and content
- Poor fit and finish, hard to assemble
- Poor manual, no words to describe what you should do
- Missing parts, although they didn't affect the functionality but made the whole thing look bad
- Bad stand, spec stated it will hold 8 lb but my 5.1 lb speaker fell off after a few hours.
Reviewed By:Max,8/15/2014 8:12:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > Pinpoint Mounts > Pinpoint Mounts AM20 Speaker Mount can be mounted to single gang electrical boxes in pre-wired rooms & walls or ceiling installations. All metal mount, supports 12 lbs. Can tilt 90 and swivel 360 deg.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BEST Option for in-ceiling pre-wired rooms!!
Pros: Solid quality
Heavy duty
Sleek look
I purchased these mounts when I also bought the components to my home theater system. Our house was pre-wired for a 5.1 system and I didn't want to drill holes in the ceiling next to gang box already installed in the ceiling.

After doing an exorbitant amount of research for finding the correct mounts for my system, I landed on these guys. You get ONE mount per order. If you have a 5.1 system with all wires coming out of the wall or ceiling, you will need to purchase 5 of these. This can get a little pricey, but if you're already going to invest in a nice home theater system, you will want to finish off the look with a professionally installed look.

When they arrived in the mail, they were much heavier than I expected. I was pleased with this since I was going to have about half of my home theater investment suspended over our heads and hardwood floors. Each of the mounts are rated to support up to 12 pounds which is more than my speakers, wire and banana plugs weigh all together.

After opening the package the only plastic parts were the covers if you were going mount it to the wall. For my application, it was easy to switch the mount from the wall to the ceiling function. The metal components gave me assurance the speakers were not going to fall from their final positions.

Installing the speaker to the mount was as easy as attaching the provided 1/4"-20 screw to the back of the speaker and attaching it to the mount. The mounts came with nice black tip screws to fasten to the gang box in the ceiling.

All in all, I am very pleased with these mounts. They were the final touch I needed for the speakers and don't take away from anything in the room. If I ever need to buy more of these for upgrading the system to a 7.2 system, I will be purchasing these.
Cons: Don't have anything bad to say about them. They are great!
Reviewed By:CMarz19,7/18/2014 1:08:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > Pinpoint Mounts > The AM41 Side clamping bookshelf speaker wall mount has been designed for traditional wood cabinet bookshelf style speakers that were not provide with a standard mounting point by the manufacturer.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid wall mount speaker system
Pros: Strong, VERY adjustable. aesthetically pleasing, easy to install
Cons: It would be nice if the brackets that actually hold the speaker were an inch taller and if they used a rubberized grip as opposed to a foam grip
Other Thoughts: This is the really solid speaker wall mount. I just installed 4 of the with Paradigm studio 20 bookshelf speakers, which are fairly large but well within the specs of this mounting system. The rear speaker are tilted forward by a few degrees. so far everything look solid. I would have felt more comfortable if the brace that hold the speakers had walls that were a both higher and if rubber pads were used instead of foam pads. I'm debating on changing these out.

The studio 20's are curved speaker and this wall mounting system is designed for rectangular speakers but still seems to work
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2014 1:20:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > OMNIMOUNT > OmniMount 10.0 WALL/CEILING B Wall/Ceiling Speaker Mount - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good mounts
Pros: These mount solid and have a small footprint. The set screw allows for perfect aiming of the speaker. good hardware.
Cons: (I have pre run ceiling wire, in a single gang box with a solid plate)The mount frame does not match up with the ceiling/wall plate size. I had to pull the wire out then put the plate back on with the wire hanging out. Then screw on the mount directly to the ceiling, just behind the plate.
Other Thoughts: I am lucky that I figured out a solution here. The speaker is big enough to cover the view of the plate, when I aim the speaker at the couch. Overall it works good.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2014 6:33:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > Tuff Mount > Tuff Mount S200 Component Glass Shelf Wall Mount Great For Blue Ray, Gaming, And Cable Box

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Adjusts up and down. Can hold lots of weight or very large TVs.
Cons: Lots of bulky components. Seemed to be heavier than the 50" TV that I mounted.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2014 12:29:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > BellO > Bell’O SP200 36" Black Finish Speaker Stand

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Within expectations
Pros: Price - Got it on sale.
Material - All pieces are made of a very sturdy metal, no cheap plastic.
Looks - From a distance, they look stylish, clean, and well-designed.
Height - Perfect height for my purposes.
Extras - Very versatile regarding the feet. They come with either rubber feet or carpet spikes with thumb washers to adjust. Both are easy to adjust height on a variety of surfaces to flatten. Also, the included Velcro strips are a cheap and easy way of keeping the speakers securely mounted.
Pairing - The fact that these come as a paired set for this price is terrific.
Cons: Manufacturing errors - The screw holes are all uneven depths. I was not able to use the carpet spikes because I was unable to get them in evenly. Also, the "outer" curved bottom piece on both stands were "off" by the same amount on both pairs, so they didn't sit flat, and I had to very slightly bend the frame to get the screws in place. I had to adjust the height of the rubber feet to get them to stand straight on different surfaces as a result. Ended up having to use a combination of the rubber feet and carpet spikes in order to get the stands straight and even.
Instructions - The stands are exceedingly simple to set up, but the instructions were laughably basic and nearly unintelligible.
Paint quality - on closer inspection, the paint is faded, blotchy, scratched, and the color is uneven.
Cable management - While this is a nice idea, I am unable to use it because of the thickness of the cables involved in my set up.
Other Thoughts: After figuring out the issues with the hole depths and finding the middle ground with the different types of feet, I am overall satisfied with this pair of speaker stands. The pros outweigh the cons, though for this price point don't expect to get the best of the best. I am disappointed with not being able to use the carpet spikes because of the hole-depth issues, but the solution I was able to work out is an acceptable second option. I also wish I could use the cable management holes.
Reviewed By:Steve,3/25/2014 11:37:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > SANUS SYSTEMS > Sanus Efa31-B1 Euro Foundations Audio Rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 solid audio rack, one satisfied customer
Pros: this audio rack is very sturdy, has adjustable feet to level is off and get it as stable as possible, assembly took about 20 minutes tops. very cool design by sanus highly recomend.
Cons: the shelves are not metal hope they last
Reviewed By:Matt,2/24/2014 7:41:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > OMNIMOUNT > OmniMount Tria 1B 1-Shelf Wall Furniture

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Shelf
Pros: This glass shelf looks great under my TV and does a great job of holding a DVD player.
Cons: I thought the instructions could have been a little clearer in a few places. I don't find the cable management all that useful. Neither of these are significant enough reasons not to give it 5 eggs.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/13/2014 5:38:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > SIIG, Inc > SIIG CE-MT0B12-S1 Satellite Speaker Mounts in Pair

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No keyhole mount
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Won't work with keyhole mounted speakers.
Other Thoughts: I am shopping for cheap mounts/shelves. I procured a set of these mounts from another web merchant and found them totally useless for my keyhole mount speakers. I am an engineer and found it impossible to securely attach them to the keyholes. It appears they would work fine with other styled speaker mounts.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/12/2014 7:12:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau