Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Stands & Mounts > BellO > Bell’O SP200 36" Black Finish Speaker Stand

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Within expectations
Pros: Price - Got it on sale.
Material - All pieces are made of a very sturdy metal, no cheap plastic.
Looks - From a distance, they look stylish, clean, and well-designed.
Height - Perfect height for my purposes.
Extras - Very versatile regarding the feet. They come with either rubber feet or carpet spikes with thumb washers to adjust. Both are easy to adjust height on a variety of surfaces to flatten. Also, the included Velcro strips are a cheap and easy way of keeping the speakers securely mounted.
Pairing - The fact that these come as a paired set for this price is terrific.
Cons: Manufacturing errors - The screw holes are all uneven depths. I was not able to use the carpet spikes because I was unable to get them in evenly. Also, the "outer" curved bottom piece on both stands were "off" by the same amount on both pairs, so they didn't sit flat, and I had to very slightly bend the frame to get the screws in place. I had to adjust the height of the rubber feet to get them to stand straight on different surfaces as a result. Ended up having to use a combination of the rubber feet and carpet spikes in order to get the stands straight and even.
Instructions - The stands are exceedingly simple to set up, but the instructions were laughably basic and nearly unintelligible.
Paint quality - on closer inspection, the paint is faded, blotchy, scratched, and the color is uneven.
Cable management - While this is a nice idea, I am unable to use it because of the thickness of the cables involved in my set up.
Other Thoughts: After figuring out the issues with the hole depths and finding the middle ground with the different types of feet, I am overall satisfied with this pair of speaker stands. The pros outweigh the cons, though for this price point don't expect to get the best of the best. I am disappointed with not being able to use the carpet spikes because of the hole-depth issues, but the solution I was able to work out is an acceptable second option. I also wish I could use the cable management holes.
Reviewed By:Steve,3/25/2014 11:37:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > SANUS SYSTEMS > Sanus Efa31-B1 Euro Foundations Audio Rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 solid audio rack, one satisfied customer
Pros: this audio rack is very sturdy, has adjustable feet to level is off and get it as stable as possible, assembly took about 20 minutes tops. very cool design by sanus highly recomend.
Cons: the shelves are not metal hope they last
Reviewed By:Matt,2/24/2014 7:41:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > OMNIMOUNT > OmniMount Tria 1B 1-Shelf Wall Furniture

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Shelf
Pros: This glass shelf looks great under my TV and does a great job of holding a DVD player.
Cons: I thought the instructions could have been a little clearer in a few places. I don't find the cable management all that useful. Neither of these are significant enough reasons not to give it 5 eggs.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/13/2014 5:38:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > SIIG, Inc > SIIG CE-MT0B12-S1 Satellite Speaker Mounts in Pair

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No keyhole mount
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Won't work with keyhole mounted speakers.
Other Thoughts: I am shopping for cheap mounts/shelves. I procured a set of these mounts from another web merchant and found them totally useless for my keyhole mount speakers. I am an engineer and found it impossible to securely attach them to the keyholes. It appears they would work fine with other styled speaker mounts.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/12/2014 7:12:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > OMNIMOUNT > OmniMount 10.0 WALL/CEILING B Wall/Ceiling Speaker Mount - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost perfect
Pros: ordered the 10.0 after ordering the 5.0. (5.0 has smaller bolt to insert into the speaker.) 10.0 has adapter in packaging allowing it to fit 5.0 size speakers.

can aim these things almost anywhere.
Cons: the ceiling mount (L shaped) wont fit my center speaker. they are not the same length on both sides of the "L" and the "_" is too short to fit in the recessed part of my speakers. will have to look for another option.
Other Thoughts: Way cheaper than buying these at a brick and mortar store. but return can be expensive with RMA shipping etc.
Reviewed By:Watchdog,12/18/2013 12:12:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > OMNIMOUNT > OmniMount 5.0 BLACK Stainless Steel Speaker Mount

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 For very small speakers
Pros: price and anglability? dont think thats a word but you can angle these almost any direction.
Cons: these fit very small threaded speaker holes. had to RMA to order the 10.0
Other Thoughts: 10.0 version has an adapter piece that lets you mount the 5.0 threads. (if not sure just order the 10.0 to save on return shipping costs.)
Reviewed By:Watchdog,12/18/2013 12:07:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle - HDTV Video Kit with LED TV Wall Mount, HDMI Cable, and Screen Cleaner For 26' to 42' Flat Panel TV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great tv mount with extras
Pros: This is the perfect all inclusive mount for my tv! Extremely simple to install and can handle the sizing it specifies and its adjustable. The extras that are included are a real nice touch!!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2013 1:46:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > OMNIMOUNT > OmniMount CMK Wall Cable Management Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: Easy installation and looks great.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Item is as described.
Reviewed By:johng,10/24/2013 6:27:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > SANUS SYSTEMS > Sanus Efa31-B1 Euro Foundations Audio Rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great A/V Stand
Pros: Extremely sturdy, rugged construction, smooth black finish, modular design
Cons: Not necessarily a con, but this sucker is heavy.
Other Thoughts: I'll be using this A/V stand for the next 10 years - easily one of the best pieces of furniture I've purchased. I managed to get it 40%, but knowing what I do now, I'd have paid full price. Highly recommended!
Reviewed By:Bryant,10/19/2013 6:01:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Stands & Mounts > Ergotron > ERGOTRON 80-063-200 CPU Holder Small Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Heavy Duty, Strong, Fits a wide range of sizes.. Works Great for PS3 mounted on a wall.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/12/2013 6:32:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau