Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna - Multi-directional Range up to 35 Miles, 15 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, Lightweight - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great even if not fully multi directional.
Pros: It works
Easy to set up
It works better than most similar antenna
Cons: Not fully multidirectional. It works better on some stations if you move the antenna.
Other Thoughts: I can't help but wonder how this antenna would work with an inexpensive inline booster added.
Reviewed By:Robert W.,8/24/2016 3:58:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW210AN Ultra Thin Indoor Digital HD TV antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It Works
Pros: It does come with a 3 meter coax cable, it is thin and 9" x 9"in dimensions. It is as cheaper or cheaper than buying a rabbit ears locally
Cons: It is not a magic product. It functions much like a rabbit ears antenna but it is not so bulky so it may be easier to mount in a place that gets good reception. However, you will probably need more coax cable and a fitting to connect the cables to get it in a good location.
Other Thoughts: This needs to be hung in a window approximately facing the transmitter tower. You need to make sure you are not between this antenna and the transmitter tower or the connection will drop out.
Reviewed By:tom s.,8/14/2016 5:13:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antennas Direct > Antennas Direct VHF1 Digital TV Retrofit Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy add in to my UHF only antenna
Pros: My UHF bowtie antenna was sort of OK at VHF but was doing so well at UHF I didn't want to change whole antenna just to improve VHF, seeing this I decided to give a try. Adding it onto the existing antenna was surprisingly easy and in my situation brought in the two channels that were iffy.
Cons: It deficiently is not a reach out a touch someone add-on but did the trick for me being only twelve miles from stations. I tried it at another location almost thirty mile out with less success.
Other Thoughts: They were cheep enough that I picked up a spare for my portable smaller bowtie I keep in the trunk of my car. Never know when cable will go out, I like to be ready and hate to be bored.
Reviewed By:Allen K.,8/13/2016 2:32:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Tuff Mount > Polaroid Outdoor/Indoor AMA-1850P 360° Motorized Rotating HDTV Amplified Antenna For Outdoor/Attic Use Silver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not all it's cracked up to be
Pros: it does get about 6 channels.
Cons: it's top heavy and had to have a brace added to keep it from falling over...it doesn't actually do a 360 turn..it's cheaper than most but there are a bunch out there that do as good a job and are cheaper.
Other Thoughts: if I knew then what I know now? I wouldn't purchase this product.
Reviewed By:JACQUE D.,7/31/2016 9:53:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HomeWorX HW150VR ATSC HD converter box with recording, Dual tuner, and Media Play back. HDMI output

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works good but some bugs
Pros: Works fine as a converter box, I'm watching over-the-air digital broadcasting on an old fashioned non-digital television. Picture and sound are good quality as long as you have good signal strength and a good antenna.
Cons: Channels disappear out of the channel list from time to time forcing you to do a re-scan to put them back.

There is a firmware bug in the timer function where it will not let you select some channels for recording even though you receive the channels just fine. If there's something you want to record on one of the missing channels you have to be there to manually start and stop the recording which of course defeats the entire purpose of having a timer.
Other Thoughts: If you just want a converter box this will work fine, if you want reliable recording of all channels you may want to look around some more.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/14/2016 7:51:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > RCA > RCA ANT1450B Flat Antenna With Amplifier in Black Finish

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The reception is great
Pros: Works great
Cons: I was hoping to hook it up to a hdmi input on a television based the description but it only hooks to coax connections
Reviewed By:Michael B.,7/14/2016 12:49:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-DA5600 - Amplified Digital / UHF / VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor / Outdoor with FM Trap Filter - 30 Miles Range

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Powered antenna
Pros: Looks nice. Can be mounted in several ways. Got it on sale.
Cons: Not many stations come in. Ones that do sometimes fade in and out because of signal.
Other Thoughts: Thought this would be the way to go with being powered and by mile radius. Nope. Still weak signal. Save the time and get something else..
Reviewed By:Don T.,7/11/2016 12:14:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Tuff Mount > Polaroid Ultra Thin Antenna Indoor ATA-3650P Amplified Ultra Thin Omni-Directional HDTV Indoor Antenna Reversible Blk/Wht

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No good for Lincoln CA
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: Will not give many channels
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this to anyone in Lincoln CA
Reviewed By:John P.,7/7/2016 7:24:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antennas Direct > Antennas Direct VHF1 Digital TV Retrofit Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly. Easy install on ClearStream 2V
Pros: It Works! 45 mi. from Antenna. Excellent reception.
Cons: Non
Other Thoughts: Before I added this to my ClearStream 2V I was getting bad reception on ABC, and FOX channels. After this install, I get excellent HD reception. I have this antenna setup split between 3 TV. This is perfect for cord cutters.
Reviewed By:Jose A.,6/30/2016 12:24:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna - Multi-directional Range up to 35 Miles, 15 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, Lightweight - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: Can pick up 10 channels if positioned in a right place
Cons: - of course less channels than cable but it's free
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/28/2016 8:16:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.