Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Now I am able to cut the cord to the cable company
Pros: Very easy to set up, all it took is to screw in to the antenna post in the back of the TV. Then all you need to do is to do a channel scan on your TV. And where I live, rough!y 30 miles outside of Chicago I was able to get 33 channels. So this is now giving me the motivation to cut the cord to the cable company for good.
Cons: The stand that comes with the antenna seems little bit flimsy. And the suction cup looks a little bit weak. But I am not using the suction cup for my set up yet so I can't speak for it directly.
Other Thoughts: Plus the always good newegg shipping. This was ordered on a Thursday and was received 2 days later. Now that is always a big thumbs up in my book.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/19/2015 6:20:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antennas Direct > Antennas Direct PA-18 UHF/VHF Antenna Pre-Amp Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pre amp Kit for non amplified antennae
Pros: It made it to me in the mail ok
Cons: I waited to long thinking this device would work fine. I was dead wrong.... First off, it doesn't even have any instructions or any provided are not clear at all on how to configure it. I did not see any gain whatsoever, seemed to be worse truly.
Other Thoughts: Now i cant get my 50 Bucks back. Pretty disappointed :-( with Newegg for selling such junk. Would like my $50 back so I can just buy an antennae with built in pre-amp instead.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2015 9:56:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Winegard > WINEGARD FL-4000 FlatWave(R) Mini HD TV Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 flawless and simple
Pros: Worked just as expected. Incredibly easy to setup.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2015 8:07:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 this antenna as good as 2 coathangers
Pros: looks better than coat hangers
got 21 channels (minus 3 that are not watchable) in toronto about 1km from the cn tower radio transmitter. this has about the same performance as 2 coat hangers.
Cons: this antenna is small, flimsy base and performs about the same as 2 coat hangers connected to a rg6 adapter. adapter and coathangers cost $2 vs this ($10 + $10 shipping).
Reviewed By:WaldoX,4/10/2015 9:59:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > RCA > RCA ANT751 Compact Outdoor Antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Small Antenna
Pros: Small profile, solid mount, good signal strength for stations within 40 miles
Cons: Horrible documentation, need to purchase mounting screws, mounts inches above roof, no listed dimensions.
Other Thoughts: I wanted to add an antenna mast to get this antenna off the roof. The included accessories sheet is worthless. The antenna mast listed VH116R has a 1.25' outside diameter and the J-mount with this antenna takes a 1.5' outside diameter. Of course no dimensions are listed.
it is the little things that get annoying.
Reviewed By:admiralbrown,4/9/2015 9:12:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HW180STB HomeWorx HDTV Digital Converter Box with Media Player Function, Dolby Digital and HDMI Out (NewVersion)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Device
Pros: Good tuner sensitivity on roof antenna. Gets as many 50 mile away stations as our LG TV. Easy to operate with remote.

Records on USB drives.

No external power cord
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: Recording quality depends on USB drive. Need to test several drives to find one that gives good quality recordings. Will try a USB Hard Drive next.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2015 7:32:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Winegard > Winegard MS-2002 Satellite TV - Receivers & Accessories

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best multi-directional you can get!
Pros: Picks up 43 different channels in our area (central Michigan). Easy to install, and works like a charm! 5 of my neighbors made me install one for them as well!
Cons: Wish it picked up cable channels (for free:)
Other Thoughts: 110% satisfied with this gem! I have purchased 3 of these for my own use in the last 2 years. Works GREAT for FM radio in my shop too!
Reviewed By:Kleenax,4/7/2015 2:03:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antennas Direct > Antennas Direct CDA4 4 Way TV / CATV Distribution Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It does what its supposed to do
Pros: The signal is strong on my HDTV and is always present. Metal case with grounding also it's beneficial. I didn't expect more from this amplifier.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Thinking to get a better antenna.
Reviewed By:Fox,4/5/2015 7:34:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Cables To Go > C2G 40018 Coaxial to TOSLINK Optical Digital Audio Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Well
Pros: Cheap and small . Converts without a hiccup. DTS and Dolby Digital doing fine. Inexpensive enough to buy two in case of failure.
Cons: Always On
Other Thoughts: Signal being sent through 12ft optical apparently not a problem.
Reviewed By:Argentum,4/3/2015 7:16:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Hisgadget Inc. > Esky HG-981 Waterproof Multi Directional Remote Control Outdoor HDTV Antenna - UHF VHF 360° Rotation

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good signal
Pros: good signal I live 30-50 miles from signal..
Cons: the motor.. but if your expecting good motor for this price.. move manually and leave alone
Reviewed By:N/A,4/3/2015 2:57:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.