Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Diamond > Diamond STP0037 3' Satellite Antenna Tripod Mount

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid Mount
Pros: It's a very solid mount and for the price I'm very happy.
I use it for my weather station wind, rain and temperature sending units. It sets on the ground and stays put.
Cons: The lock bolts are not very good, I stripped the threads when I tried to snug them up.
Other wise it a very good unit.
Other Thoughts: It would be 5 eggs if the bolts where not so hard to loosen that they stripped out. Quick trip to Lowes and things are all good now.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 2:42:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good antenna
Pros: Lightweight.
Thin.
Small
Fits anywhere.
Excellent reception.
Cons: Suction-cup hanger is somewhat weak.
Other Thoughts: Lets me watch all local over-the-air (OTA) channels in their full HD goodness.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 6:29:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antennas Direct > Antennas Direct VHF1 Digital TV Retrofit Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Somewhat of an improvement
Pros: Seems to improve reception of VHF channels, but nothing dramatic and rather more subtle. Noticeablely better when weather (such as stiorms) would disrupt the signal.
Cons: Didn't "click" onto my Clearstream 4 antenna as the instructions said it would, but had to finagle a bit to get it attached.
Other Thoughts: I'd say if your VHF reception is already pretty good, don't bother. But if inconsistent, especially with weather, then it's worth the purchase. Especially since this is designed for Antennas Direct antennas.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2015 7:44:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW150PVR ATSC HD converter box with recording, HDMI output

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great tell It just brakes
Pros: All features work great just as described.
Cons: Just at the 18 month age it fried shows splash screen then nothing.
Other Thoughts: By all the other reviews I see that the unit only last a little over a year. They have a newer model out now that does not have component video output just hope it works as good as this Model HW150DVR and last longer than 18 months.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2015 7:31:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > iVIEW > iView 3200STB Digital DTV Converter Box w/ Analog Pass-Through & QAM Capability

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke after 60 days
Pros: Nothing worth mentioning.
Cons: Piece of Junk, Died after 60 days.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2015 1:34:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Winegard > Winegard LNA-200 Boost XT Digital HDTV Preamplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple To Install
Pros: Designed to mount on antenna mast using plastic zip ties.

The power injector can be powered using the supplied AC adaptor or from a USB connector on your TV. I did not test my TV USB connector and this device.

There is nothing to adjust, fine tune, or "tweak". Just connect up the various bits of hardware and cable.
Cons: It isn't free.

It does not "work magic"; if the signal cannot be received before installation, adding this device probably will not help.

If your TV coax cable "ends" are "bigger than normal", perhaps due to a plastic jacket, they may not make full conact within the amplifier's connectors due to raised plastic "guards" around the coax terminals. I had to trim my plastic "guards" so my coax cables would make "full contact".
Other Thoughts: My order arrived in a small box that contains the amplifier, instructions, "weather boots" for TV coax cable ends, a short (maybe 3 foot) USB cable, and an AC power adapter.

My TV antenna uses a 300 ohm to 75 ohm balun so I needed a short length of TV coax cable with male ends on both ends of the cable to connect the balun to the amplifier.

In my case I am feeding 3 TV devices through an unpowered TV coax "1-to-3" splitter so I needed another "male-to-male" TV coax cable to connect the power injector for the amplifier to the splitter.

Be sure to rescan your TV channels after installation. I found new channels that I could not previously watch on TV due to low signal strength and at least 2 channels "moved".

I did not see any visible "noise", "video tearing", or "poor TV image quality" after installation of this device.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/6/2015 4:31:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > RCA > RCA ANT751 Compact Outdoor Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works better than expected.
Pros: Picks up all local channels from about 20 miles away. Very good resolution with no digital noise. Easy to hook-up; removed the DirecTV dish and used that mount and the hardware that came with the antenna.
Cons: Ugly
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 6:02:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > RCA > RCA ANT1251 Indoor Amplified Dual Isolated Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not so Great in My Area
Pros: Do get a few channels.
Worked out of the box.
Amplifier gets me more than one channel.
Cons: Only picks up 4 channels.
Some of the channels are not stable.
Other Thoughts: Did my research before picking this up.
Found antennas within 20 miles of my home and do not pick up any of them with this device. Actually pick up some that I did not see on the map within 25 miles distance of my home.
Tried moving to different rooms, pointing the antennas to different areas, adjusted the height of the antennas, put it upstairs and down, and removed all electronic devices from the area (turning nearby computers off did get me 1 more channel). Either I am in a bad spot with a lot of interference, or this thing just isn't as good as people said.
Might give it one more go with a mega antenna, but this exact antenna is just not doing it for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 6:04:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > iVIEW > iView 3500STBII Multi-Function Digital Converter Box with Recording and Media Playback

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Weak Tuner Unit had 3-4 Channel Switch
Pros: Can work as DVR
Cons: Very weak tuner, Will not get some of the TV Stations I got with the previous model I had, It was a 3500 also but it did not have a Channel 3-4 Switch in the back. The unit with the channel 3-4 switch must be a older model. Even on I-View Website there is no update for the Unit With 3-4 Switch but there is a updates for the Unit without the 3-4 Switch. It was a rip off as far as I am concern
Other Thoughts: I wasted my Money and Time on this......................................
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 5:38:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > RCA > RCA ANT751 Compact Outdoor Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK if you know what you're doing
Pros: Solid mount, compact size. Mount was perfect for where I wanted to put it. Solved a weak signal problem (rabbit ears) on my most watched channel. Mission accomplished.
Cons: Everything everyone has said about flimsiness, and ...
The matching transformer lugs are ridiculous. Tightening the connection nuts cut off the lugs. I crimped and epoxy coated my own lugs instead. The poor directions do not point out the need to support the transformer and the antenna lead. (I used plastic wire ties and electrical tape.) You cannot let the transformer and cable dangle from those delicate wires and lugs. Don't forget to make a drip loop.
Other Thoughts: If you have expertise with antenna installations, this unit is workable with effort beyond the directions. Mine is under the eaves, where it will be somewhat protected from ice and snow. No way would I put this thing completely out in the weather on a normal mast.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 6:12:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.