Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > RCA > RCA ANT1251 Indoor Amplified Dual Isolated Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not so Great in My Area
Pros: Do get a few channels.
Worked out of the box.
Amplifier gets me more than one channel.
Cons: Only picks up 4 channels.
Some of the channels are not stable.
Other Thoughts: Did my research before picking this up.
Found antennas within 20 miles of my home and do not pick up any of them with this device. Actually pick up some that I did not see on the map within 25 miles distance of my home.
Tried moving to different rooms, pointing the antennas to different areas, adjusted the height of the antennas, put it upstairs and down, and removed all electronic devices from the area (turning nearby computers off did get me 1 more channel). Either I am in a bad spot with a lot of interference, or this thing just isn't as good as people said.
Might give it one more go with a mega antenna, but this exact antenna is just not doing it for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 6:04:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > iVIEW > iView 3500STBII Multi-Function Digital Converter Box with Recording and Media Playback

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Weak Tuner Unit had 3-4 Channel Switch
Pros: Can work as DVR
Cons: Very weak tuner, Will not get some of the TV Stations I got with the previous model I had, It was a 3500 also but it did not have a Channel 3-4 Switch in the back. The unit with the channel 3-4 switch must be a older model. Even on I-View Website there is no update for the Unit With 3-4 Switch but there is a updates for the Unit without the 3-4 Switch. It was a rip off as far as I am concern
Other Thoughts: I wasted my Money and Time on this......................................
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 5:38:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > RCA > RCA ANT751 Compact Outdoor Antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK if you know what you're doing
Pros: Solid mount, compact size. Mount was perfect for where I wanted to put it. Solved a weak signal problem (rabbit ears) on my most watched channel. Mission accomplished.
Cons: Everything everyone has said about flimsiness, and ...
The matching transformer lugs are ridiculous. Tightening the connection nuts cut off the lugs. I crimped and epoxy coated my own lugs instead. The poor directions do not point out the need to support the transformer and the antenna lead. (I used plastic wire ties and electrical tape.) You cannot let the transformer and cable dangle from those delicate wires and lugs. Don't forget to make a drip loop.
Other Thoughts: If you have expertise with antenna installations, this unit is workable with effort beyond the directions. Mine is under the eaves, where it will be somewhat protected from ice and snow. No way would I put this thing completely out in the weather on a normal mast.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 6:12:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > DIRECTV > DIRECTV AM21N ATSC TUNER for HR24 and Lower and H24/H25

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tune in over-the-air digital signals with the DirecTV
Pros: Although DirecTV will not mention this device...It works great. If you are in a Metro area with numerous over-the air digital TV signals, I highly recommend this device. This will allow you to view ALL channels & guides on all of your DirecTV connected devices
Cons: Make sure you have your channel selection set to "All channels I get" and not a custom setting, as these over the air channels must be manually entered into a custom setting
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 11:27:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW150PVR ATSC HD converter box with recording, HDMI output

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 First died after 12 months, 2nd died after 19 months
Pros: Got great reception, was able to receive Tucson AZ channels from Phoenix AZ.
Cons: Ordered 2 units. First one died after about 12 months. 2nd one just died today, after about 19 months.
Manufacturer Response:Dear customer

thank you for your support with our product, if you have any questions or in need of technical assisstance, please contact our support at support@mediasonic.ca or call us 888-231-7899 or visit our forum at
http://forum.mediasonic.ca/

Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 10:25:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > DIRECTV > DIRECTV DCAW1R0-01 Wireless DECA Connection DCCK Broadband Adapter Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm
Pros: Very easy to connect with my DirecTV HR23-700 DVR. Replaced my old Linksys/Cisco wireless adapter that constantly lost connection and configuration and finally died.
This new adapter kit has never lost connectivity and just works!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 11:32:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW-562ANP Light Weight Outdoor Antenna with 19"

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No VHF
Pros: While it appears to be a nice antenna, it may not be what you need.
Cons: Though many markets only have channels in the UHF band, some still have some in the VHF band, which I do in Columbia SC. so check on this before you order, as this antenna is only for the UHF band.
Other Thoughts: Like I said, most places will not be affected by this, and if the VHF signal is strong, it will probably still work. But since they only replace it, if it does not work, its yours.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2015 12:25:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW150PVR ATSC HD converter box with recording, HDMI output

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great until it breaks
Pros: Was cheap. Did everything I needed it to.
Cons: Lasted 1 yr 6 mos. Seems like these breaking before 2 yr of ownership is common.
Other Thoughts: Would like to buy another perhaps, but wish I knew they had fixed the hardware to not make it so fragile.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 8:59:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > RCA > RCA VH116N Antenna Accessory Mast Mount Extension

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a mast
Pros: I really don't know, I never opened the box.
Cons: I bought these to replace old rusting mast sections. The width of the box was smaller than the existing mast so I already knew the poles were too small so I returned them un-opened. I normally buy the mast sections from my local big box hardware store for about the same price and these were simply convenient to have delivered. I don't know what they are buy they are not for a tv antenna.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 7:55:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antennas Direct > Antennas Direct 91XG UHF Uni-Directional Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best deep fringe UHF antenna commercially available
Pros: From the date of writing this review, this is the Best deep fringe UHF antenna commercially available to date!

lots of reviews, check avs forum or tvfool.

I replaced an Antennas Direct DB8 with the 91XG and it was clearly a good choice, the db8 was a sail in the wind and I wuld lose signal on windy days, the 91xg is lighter and the wind load is null in comparison.

I receive an extra 16 channels with this antenna, form 28 to 44, the more distant channels come in steady after dark.
Cons: it's not vhf, but it works for me since the only 2 vhf stations in my area are 10 miles away, so this antenna picks them up with no problem since signal are strong.

If you do need to add vhf newegg has a universal add on :
Model #: VHF1
Item #: N82E16882881029

it might help!
Other Thoughts: Remember there is no "Magic bullet" when it comes to antennas, your mileage may vary, what may work with some will not work for others, every situation is unique.

Do your research, and don't be afraid to ask questions in forums, there are a lot of good people out there willing to help.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 7:46:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.