Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 GREATEST Antenna for the price!
Pros: This is a very simple antenna to set up. And for those who say it is a cheaply made product, their right, but it does an amazing job! I live in Plymouth MN and my last antenna quit working. In the past I have tried a Mohu Leaf antenna that didn't draw in any signals, so I bought a big Terk Antenna w/amplifier and got around 13 channels and I thought it was great until it quit working (2 years). Both of these antennas were very expensive compared to this product. The Mediatronics antenna appears to be a small thin piece of coated cardboard, with a cheap plastic stand and a coaxial cable cord. An yet this little baby pulls in 34 channels on a cloudy day. WOW!
Cons: For some reason I can't pick up KARE-11 (NBC). It is the only VHF Channel in our area and I'm assuming that has something to do with it. So I bumped it down to a 4 star rating.
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend this antenna, with mention that I couldn't get one VHF channel.
Reviewed By:Mary O.,2/10/2016 7:27:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 worst product to buy
Pros: nothing to say positive except the delivery on time and great price.....
Cons: nothing works... not a single channel.... I have the latest smart TV which catches air channels but
when I use this antenna it does not pick up anything....I even try to program TV but no luck...

I think this is a useless product......
Other Thoughts: I will not recommend this product to anyone....
Reviewed By:KAUSHIK P.,2/8/2016 4:52:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works better then a mohu leaf
Pros: This antenna out performed the mohu leaf I have.I don't get it?some things are just over priced.
picks up all the channels in my are clearly.some I couldn't get come in now.Id sure recommend getting this before you spend nearly 70 bucks on a mohu leaf
Cons: none it does the job at a good price to
Other Thoughts: id get a couple more of theses for other t.v s in the house sure beats cable prices and the channels I get are more then enough.
Reviewed By:VALUED C.,2/1/2016 6:41:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product that's easy to setup & use.
Pros: This antenna brought in a surprising number of channels, about 43.
Cons: The only "con" is that I wish extra 'stick-ums' were included so it can be tried in different places for the best reception.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product & if would buy it again for myself.
Reviewed By:WILLIAM B.,1/31/2016 2:48:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great rite out of the box
Pros: all good
Cons: none
Reviewed By:hector r.,1/27/2016 11:34:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good for UHF, and possible for VHF by positioning carefully.
Pros: Picks up all major Chicago channels from 33 miles. Even get clear picture for PBS Indianna 48 miles away. It basically can gets picture of channel with Noise Margin NM as 22db listed by tvfool.com. Better than some more expensive powered flat antennas. Best choice for UHF, which are for most channels.
Update: Cannot believe I can now also get Chicago CBS channel 2, which is VHF. To do that, I have to position the antenna at some spots of the house. But anyway, I could get CBS, which was impossible before.
Cons: Not really after I could also get VHF Chicago CBS, although it requires special position of the antenna.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/19/2016 3:26:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HW180STB HomeWorx HDTV Digital Converter Box with Media Player Function, Dolby Digital and HDMI Out (NewVersion)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great price and it works!
Pros: - cheaper than the HW-150PVR though it has minor differences
- Easy to install and configure (I didn't even read the instructions)
- No issue installing an external HDD to record
-small form factor
Cons: - Remote control is a little slow (could be just the IR receiver)
- Doesn't have as many video/audio connections as the HW-150PVR
Reviewed By:Walter R.,1/16/2016 7:25:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Winegard > WINEGARD FL5500A FlatWave(R) Amped HD TV Indoor Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is great for times Time Warner goes out
Pros: I get over 20 channels
Cons: None, but the better its located the better it will work
Other Thoughts: I do have the antenna curved, this may not be as instructed but at my location it works better
Reviewed By:Walter S.,1/14/2016 8:24:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antennas Direct > Antennas Direct C2VCJM ClearSteam 2V Long Range VHF/UHF DTV Antenna w/CJ Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Receives both VHF and UHF stations
Pros: I just installed this antenna yesterday so I can't give to much of an opinion on this.
I just canceled my DirecTV on Friday and I wanted to get local channels. Unfortunately I didn't buy this antenna from Newegg (because I wanted to get it immediately, so I paid about $25 more from the big blue box store).
I took the Coax cable from the satellite dish and reused it for the antenna.
It took me a couple hours to re-route the cable and install the antenna. As soon as I got it hooked up and ran the Channel Scan, it found about 40 channels. I live about 30 miles from Rochester, NY and 60 miles from Syracuse, NY and I get channels crystal clear from both cities.
It probably helps that I have the antenna mounted about 30 feet from the ground outside, and that I have a pretty clear opening with no trees that are in the way.
Cons: None yet.
Other Thoughts: If you want to receive local channels with an antenna and don't need it right away, Newegg has the best price on this unit.
Reviewed By:Scott R.,1/12/2016 5:24:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 garbage
Pros: none
Cons: cheap junk
Reviewed By:N/A,1/8/2016 8:27:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.