Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > RCA > RCA ANT3036W Outdoor Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is one big antenna.
Pros: Pulls in all the local stations. Only slightly directional, but I could find a spot where it gets it all. nearly 5 foot mast included.
Cons: Some assembly required. Coax cable sold separately.
Other Thoughts: I first tried a very directional amplified antenna that was unsuited for my in-town location. So I got this to replace it, and wish I had gotten this one first. It's so huge that I had to handle with care to install, as power line proximity became an issue for this one where it didn't for smaller units due to sheer reach of elements sticking out. Plus side of this size is that I ran 50 feet of coax to a splitter and then two 20-foot+ cables to different rooms of the house, and once I had it bolted down in the right direction I still get every local signal with slightly less choppiness unamplified than my directional antenna had through a matching power box. And I can still add a mast-mounted pre-amp.
Reviewed By:Robert P.,9/17/2016 2:02:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Channel Master > Channel Master CM-7778 Titan2 VHF/UHF Preamplifier with Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rapid service and no hangups
Pros: Product does what it is supposed to do. Do not order the higher power amplifier if you are in an otherwise favorable reception area
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/12/2016 3:03:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Winegard > Winegard FL5000 FlatWave Nonamplified Indoor HDTV Antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Winegard antenna
Pros: For Broadcast television reception, it is solid. Long coaxial cord as well.
Cons: maybe works better with an analog-to-digital converter or amplifier but I am not sure.
Reviewed By:HANSON D.,9/12/2016 7:22:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HomeWorX HW150VR ATSC HD converter box with recording, Dual tuner, and Media Play back. HDMI output

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works but scheduled weekly recordings does not work at all!
Pros: It will dial in tv channels. It will record it you press the record button while watching a show. It will sometime record the show via the EPG button and scheduling it that day.
Cons: According to Mediasonic the HW150PVR is supposed to record and play in Dolby digital 5.1 although my 9.2 Pioneer receiver shows otherwise. It show the playback is in stereo

According to Mediasonic the HW180PVR will record in 5.1 but only plays back in stereo. Ok what's the point?

The problem with this PVR however is as follows:
I have programmed it to record a show every Monday from 8pm to 10pm and it has NEVER once recorded the show automatically. When the time comes the PVR device does not record the show. It does however reschedule itself to record the following week. Then the following week comes and it doesn’t record the show and once again reprograms itself to record the show the following week.

The only way it records automatically is if I use the EPG button and schedule the show to record the day of the show. Then it will start recording that evening. This does not help when I am out of town.

Also, Sometimes I get garbled sound coming out and I have to turn off the PVR and turn it back on to fix this.

Playback of recorded shows using a USB thumb drive is horrible. I then installed a 1tb hard drive into a USB hard drive enclosure and now the shows will record in perfect quality so plan on buying an external hard drive with a USB connector
Other Thoughts: If you are going a release a product please make sure that all the functions work before releasing it. This is an acceptable PVR but I think it's time to poney up the big bucks and but the Channel Master DVR
Reviewed By:Robert I.,9/10/2016 3:51:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buying MORE
Pros: Small, simple to use and maneuver, better reception than expected
Cons: Mounted in attic (very warm in summer), the heat may warp it a bit?
Other Thoughts: Bought as a recommendation from a top ten review site. Live 29M from Milwaukee towers and 59M from Chicago towers. Picked up 25 channels mounted in BASEMENT next to an old TV. Moved up to the attic, rescanned & got 48 channels, INCLUDING MANY in Chicago - and all watchable, good quality. I am back buying 4 more, 2 for me & 2 for my son. I dont understand all the negative reviews here, yes it is cheap and seems flimsy - SO WHAT!! This rascal works amazingly and only $7. I bought an RCA Yagi style for $46 on XXXX (37.600 good reviews) - compared it to my $7 Homeworx, and immediately sent the RCA back to XXXXX the next day. Perhaps your location has an obvious effect on your results, but - I couldn't be more impressed from a $7 product. Also, I am not being paid for this review - This is a real customer with verifiable results. Matter of fact, I don't ever review products, but after seeing all the negatives here, I wanted to defend this amazing little rascal - So there ya go
Reviewed By:Bob M.,9/3/2016 7:40:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antennas Direct > Clearstream Outdoor UHF / VHF HDTV Television Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cord cutters dream
Pros: Compact size makes locating simple. Very easy assembly, clear directions. You only need basic tools to install. Much more attractive than the gray UFO on many roof tops.
Cons: None that I have found yet.
Other Thoughts: Good price, great product. I even took it on the road to show other family members how easy it can be to cut the cord. Beautiful HD reception. As always it was simple to purchase from Newegg.
Reviewed By:John B.,8/28/2016 2:44:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTA-15004 Super Thin Digital UHF/VHF HDTV Antenna - Indoor antenna - Multi-directional Range up to 35 Miles, 15 Feet High Performance Coax Cable, Lightweight - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great even if not fully multi directional.
Pros: It works
Easy to set up
It works better than most similar antenna
Cons: Not fully multidirectional. It works better on some stations if you move the antenna.
Other Thoughts: I can't help but wonder how this antenna would work with an inexpensive inline booster added.
Reviewed By:Robert W.,8/24/2016 3:58:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW210AN Ultra Thin Indoor Digital HD TV antenna

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It Works
Pros: It does come with a 3 meter coax cable, it is thin and 9" x 9"in dimensions. It is as cheaper or cheaper than buying a rabbit ears locally
Cons: It is not a magic product. It functions much like a rabbit ears antenna but it is not so bulky so it may be easier to mount in a place that gets good reception. However, you will probably need more coax cable and a fitting to connect the cables to get it in a good location.
Other Thoughts: This needs to be hung in a window approximately facing the transmitter tower. You need to make sure you are not between this antenna and the transmitter tower or the connection will drop out.
Reviewed By:tom s.,8/14/2016 5:13:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Antennas Direct > Antennas Direct VHF1 Digital TV Retrofit Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy add in to my UHF only antenna
Pros: My UHF bowtie antenna was sort of OK at VHF but was doing so well at UHF I didn't want to change whole antenna just to improve VHF, seeing this I decided to give a try. Adding it onto the existing antenna was surprisingly easy and in my situation brought in the two channels that were iffy.
Cons: It deficiently is not a reach out a touch someone add-on but did the trick for me being only twelve miles from stations. I tried it at another location almost thirty mile out with less success.
Other Thoughts: They were cheep enough that I picked up a spare for my portable smaller bowtie I keep in the trunk of my car. Never know when cable will go out, I like to be ready and hate to be bored.
Reviewed By:Allen K.,8/13/2016 2:32:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Tuff Mount > Polaroid Outdoor/Indoor AMA-1850P 360° Motorized Rotating HDTV Amplified Antenna For Outdoor/Attic Use Silver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not all it's cracked up to be
Pros: it does get about 6 channels.
Cons: it's top heavy and had to have a brace added to keep it from falling over...it doesn't actually do a 360 turn..it's cheaper than most but there are a bunch out there that do as good a job and are cheaper.
Other Thoughts: if I knew then what I know now? I wouldn't purchase this product.
Reviewed By:JACQUE D.,7/31/2016 9:53:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.