Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > SUPERSONIC > SuperSonic SC-602 HDTV and Digital TV Indoor Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible reception
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Does not work. The signal was very weak - picture was impossible to make out for most channels it caught.
Other Thoughts: One of the very few times I will be returning a product. A product has to be truly worthless for me to go through the trouble of sending it back.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 6:27:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW150PVR ATSC HD converter box with recording, HDMI output

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 EDIT to
Pros: Allows old TV to receive ATSC channels, HDMI output
Cons: Not durable; broke in less than a year. Buggy UI. Recordings are corrupt.
Other Thoughts: Re: old review Buyers Beware. Mediasonic RMA finally replied to me after many weeks and just shipped a new unit.
Reviewed By:AD,2/20/2015 12:04:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW150PVR ATSC HD converter box with recording, HDMI output

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice Idea - Bad quality.
Pros: Transfer recordings to your computer. and play media files on external media.
(Can decode more formats than advertised.)
Cons: Akward EPG.
Corrupts files.
Brakes and turns into garbage.
Other Thoughts: 1 year warranty? Broke after 1 yr + 2months !!
$#@**!!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2015 8:08:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW210AN Ultra Thin Indoor Digitial HD TV antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works. Opened box item.
Pros: Works better than the antenna it replaced.
Cons: None really. Is what it is.
Other Thoughts: Assumed item was new. I received an open box item that had obviously been used and returned. I don't mind open box items if the item is mint. This was only good condition - it was dusty, showed minor crimps in the plastic, and scuff marks on the white side. Didn't deem it worthy of my time to return. Would appreciate the heads of it is a pre-used item.
Reviewed By:Open Box heads up.,2/16/2015 9:34:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 tech
Pros: Junkkkk
Cons: Junkieee worthless. Waste
Reviewed By:N/A,2/12/2015 7:56:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW150PVR ATSC HD converter box with recording, HDMI output

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyers beware
Pros: Could receive ATSC channels while it worked...
Cons: -Buggy firmware and menus : you will crash the unit attempting to browse through the TV guide.
-PVR recordings unreadable : files get corrupt even after the tiniest signal loss.
-Mediasonic RMA doesn't return units under warranty.
Other Thoughts: Bought two, one of them broke after 11 months. My other 150PVR was left unplugged for months but probably doesn't have much time left. After multiple emails to Mediasonic, I received an RMA number and return address. They received the package many days ago and will not answer back to emails anymore. The unit probably had a bad capacitor but I did not want to fix it under warranty. I am now left with a $75+ loss.
Reviewed By:AD,2/11/2015 3:21:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Winegard > Winegard LNA-200 Boost XT Digital HDTV Preamplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If you need one, this is the one
Pros: We live just under 30 miles from TV towers in our area. We use this LNA with an Indoor/Outdoor Clearstream 2V antenna that is sitting on a table inside the house. Our distribution system has a 1-to-8 distribution amp and from 20-50 feet of RG6 cable with additional 1-to-4 distribution amps in 4 rooms. To drive this kind of an in-house network, a pre-amp was needed and this had the best specs.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Kudos to the technical rep for the antenna that we have and his suggestion use their companies Juice amp or the Winegard LNA 200. The Winegard 200 runs about $30 less and has better specs so we went with it.
Reviewed By:Dan J,2/11/2015 12:38:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW210AN Ultra Thin Indoor Digitial HD TV antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good indoor antenna
Pros: Good antenna for the price. Convenient form factor.
Cons: Not truly non-directional, but there's really no such thing for a UHF antenna.
Other Thoughts: One thing I've learned through research and experience - there's no such thing as a "miracle antenna". There are certain basic principles they all conform to. Having said that, this one isn't bad. Look carefully and you'll see that this is a standard double "bow tie" UHF antenna, conveniently encased in flexible plastic. That makes it reasonably nice looking and able to be mounted flat to a wall or window. A window is better. It's not truly non-directional but close enough that you'll probably get good service at one 90° angle (if it doesn't work on one wall, put it on another that is 90° to the first.). It's a true UHF antenna, and the claimed 35 mile range is good for UHF band channels if mounted as described below. Some stations broadcast in VHF high band. RF channel 13 or below (go to antennaweb.org to check for your area). For these the range seems to be only 7 - 10 miles. Mounting recommendations: Mount against an exterior wall or, ideally, a window. Mounting options are up to you. I used suction cup hooks through the two small holes at the top to stick it on a window. Put it about 4' below the ceiling. That way the signals are not obstructed by your roofing material. If that's not satisfactory, try it on another wall or window at 90° to the first.
Reviewed By:Macfast,2/11/2015 7:10:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HomeWorX HW110AN ATSC Series Digital Flat Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pure Junk
Pros: None
Cons: Junk in all ways. Don't bother.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2015 1:01:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > TV Antennas & Accessories > RCA > RCA ANT1450B Flat Antenna With Amplifier in Black Finish

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 low signal strength
Pros: Lightweight, simple installation, and not much else!
Cons: I bought this product to use an an antenna for a PVR recorder I am building, sadly it will be going back to newegg! The front of the box claims it is their second best model, I would hate to see their most basic model. I live in the sparsely populated great plains where the tv stations are about 70 miles apart and the closest one to me is about 35 miles away with the next 2 being about 60. Can't even pick up the one 35 miles away! Not even a static filled picture, nothing. Old style analog rabbit ears do better than this! Tried using it with the amplifier and without, heck even took the thing outside and used it outside the house and same result, no stations received.

I suspect that the manufacture suspects people will have problems with this because there is a paper insert inside the packaging that states that you will need a different product if you live more than 25 miles away from station you are trying to receive, should have stated this on the outside of the box, would have saved me the hassle of purchase and return.
Other Thoughts: Might actually work if you lived in a town that actually had a tv station in it, but stay away from this model if you need to pick up a channel of any real distance away.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/5/2015 7:48:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.