Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pro Sound > Boston Acoustics > Boston Acoustics TVee One 2-Way Stereo Speaker Base (Base)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great sound
Pros: Great sound, very easy to set up, supports weight of TV
Cons: Remote control did not work
Other Thoughts: Very happy with the TVee One. My only gripe is that the remote control did not work at all, and it was not worth sending the entire thing back, just to replace the remote control. I just programmed my TV's remote control, and that works fine for me.
Reviewed By:zenzi,7/28/2014 7:12:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Technical Pro > Technical Pro 72-AMP1100 Integrated Amplifier with USB & SD Card Inputs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 lots of power
Pros: Whole lot of power for such a small unit (about the size of a dvd player). Good for pushing 2 large speakers. Plays usb mp3, or plug in an old android phone and rock out with pandora.
Cons: No frills unit, display is limited, can't scan through files to find songs, does have shuffle play.
Other Thoughts: Great deal in the $60's, happy overall with my purchase
Reviewed By:rbm504,5/25/2014 9:12:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Technical Pro > Technical Pro 72-AMP1100 Integrated Amplifier with USB & SD Card Inputs

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 RMS (speaker) not accurate at all.
Pros: Connect to anything.
Cons: They over rated the speaker RMS. No where near what the said,it could handel.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2014 10:06:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Sharp > Sharp Mini Component System with iPod / iPhone Dock

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sounds Great However
Pros: Unit sounds great, CD Changer works every time, Able to eject a disk without having to eject all disk. Easily connects to ipod and iphone.
Cons: CD changer cycles every time unit is turned on even though FM, AM, iPod etc is selected. No apparent reason for it to cycle. Unit turns itself off if FM signal becomes a little weak. No apparent reason for this feature. I'm use to FM 24/7 and that requires a very strong outdoor ant. Don't see a need to buy another Ant when my $15 Fm radio plays 24/7 without turning itself off.
Other Thoughts: Not sending it back but wouldn"t buy another one. Not NEWEGG's problem, all manufactures problem.
Reviewed By:Jim from Texas,3/3/2014 1:30:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE AUDIO PAMP1000 160 Watt Home Stereo Power Amplifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible
Pros: none
Cons: everything
Other Thoughts: will never by any Pyle products again.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2013 6:03:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > PYLE AUDIO > PyleHome - 500 Watt Stereo Receiver AM-FM Tuner/USB/SD/Ipod Docking Station & Subwoofer Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What a Deal
Pros: Delievery showed up within the 4-5 days.
Cons: DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!! ( "What a Deal" ) There was two negitive reviews about this company posted after I ordered, which are not showing up at this time. My receiver came today,OBOY! The outside package looked good.I opened the box, found a Factory Refurbished seal on the"Pyle" box inside, (not mentioned in ad).As I"m taking the receiver out of the box I hear something rattling. The large Mic volume knob was busted in, lying inside (not repairable). The other volume knob and echco knob in less damage. Damage was before shipping, WHAT A DEAL!!!
Other Thoughts: NewEgg is still the best online company I've every bought from
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2013 2:46:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Mutant Innovation Group > MUTANT MIG-MT201 LP Capturer Turntable Direct Record To Usb Thumb Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the price
Pros: Price! I had it for just over a week, seems to work well.
I haven't used the U.S.B. or M.M.C. ports. R.C.A. plugs straight into PC works well.
Cons: No advanced features. but for the price its good.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2012 3:29:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PLTTB9U USB Turntable with Direct-to-digital USB/SD Card Encoder & Built-in AM/FM Radio

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A waste of money
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Seriously, this thing isn't fit to put in a childs room. I realize $80 + isn't that much but, this. There is no control over the turtable speed, therre is no volume to speak of annd the control of recording is hit and miss.
Other Thoughts: I would like a refund
Reviewed By:Steve,9/30/2012 7:47:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Samson > Samson Active Studio Reference Monitors

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wasn't looking for these, but...
Pros: Price
Footprint (relatively small considering)
Overall sound quality
Adjustable high frequency gain
Cons: Bass is only adequate
Other Thoughts: Got this open box and they arrived like new with manual, power cables, and the speakers very well packaged. Don't look a bit used.

Bought these as an upgrade to the 5" M-Audio bx5a deluxe I've had for almost two years. The A8 produce much better bass and overall the sound field is wider. I added +2 to the top end using the supplied knob and these really shine. Can't wait to revisit some recent mixes to see what I was missing.

I am continuing to use a small Energy 8" sub as the frequencies below 60hz roll off rather dramatically with the A8 (but, like I said, MUCH better than the 80hz roll off on the bx5a). With the extra punch from the sub I have a budget reference monitor setup better than I could dream for literally half the cost of my next best option.

At the normal price these are still a competative monitor. I previewed some comparable Yamahas at Guitar Center a few weeks ago and for 30% more the Yamahas didn't deliver anything better. A8s are great budget monitors
Reviewed By:stoopid,8/23/2012 6:36:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Sound > Ion Audio > ION BLOCK ROCKER AM/FM Portable Speaker System with Radio for iPod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME!
Pros: I work on the line at GM and it is of course very noisy. This thing over powers the surrounding noise and people down the line say they can hear it. The 8" woofer also insures you will get the bass and not just the shrill sounds when you crank it. The handle and wheels are great because I take it home everyday. The benefit of the rechargeable battery is priceless! My kids can wheel it out to the pool instead of messing with cords. They say it's good for 12hrs but I have run it for 16 before it went dead. In addition, the included mic and ability to karaoke is a fun addition. I also liked that it came with the adapter cord for auxiliary sources. This is important if you don't use an Ipod as your music player.
Cons: Fit and finish was a tad off. A piece of trim on the bottom wasn't fastened correctly but I just put a little glue on it and she was all better. Funny, but maybe it's because the build date sticker was 4/20/2012. :)
Other Thoughts: I scooped this up for $97.99 SHIPPED as an open box buy from Newegg. Keep your eyes open!
Reviewed By:mraudr,8/20/2012 4:25:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau