Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Pioneer > Pioneer HTP-072 5.1 Channel Home Theater Package with 3D AV Receiver, Subwoofer and Satellite Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy - hdmi issues
Pros: Nice unit does what you want UNTIL you own it for 3 weeks then it breaks - HDMi failure - cannot fix - must replace - very poor quality.
Cons: It died after 3 weeks - HDMI failure - cannot be repaired so it is toast. Installed and tucked all the cords away - bought nice covers (peel and stick) so now I have to peel it all up and remove it all making a mess of walls and it is only a few weeks in my house.....save yourself time and mess....skip it.
Reviewed By:So that's how it goe,9/12/2014 2:38:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 1000W 5.1 HDMI Home Theater System With AV Receiver - RT2911

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 3 months and dead
Pros: Price. Thats it.
Cons: After warranty expired the front left speaker failed. Had others around, no big deal. Now the sub has failed. Get what ya pay for.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 6:34:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > HARMAN KARDON > Harman Kardon BDS 7772 5.1-Channel Home Theater Audio System with Blu-ray player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 BDS7772 Home Theater
Pros: 1)Great price - $400
2)Awesome looks
3)Sounds great.
4)V.Good build quality - Speakers, Receiver, Sub.
5)Airplay, bluetooth work flawlessly
6)Easy setup
7)Programmable remote. Can control TV, cable receiver along with blu-ray.
8)Blu-Ray and A/v compact system. Its dual voltage 120/240V so a universal receiver. Many questions were asked about it being used in european countries.
Many more...its an awesome package for price.
Cons: 1)No-Wifi as manual says - Ethernet Only.
2)Youtube, Pandora and DLNA are the only network connectivity options
3)System wakes up intermittently. May be a configuration problem from my side. HDMI Input changes automatically sometimes
4)Supplied banana plugs are poor quality. You have to loop in wires to fix them.
Other Thoughts: This system is Stunning both in looks and sound. Its an awesome quality for the price paid ($400) if you are on budget. For small to medium sized rooms this is more than enough. A/V has blu-ray player built in so the 3 HDMI inputs are as good as 4. I'm not sure why an other reviewer found channel control tacky as stereo option is supposed to be 2 channel (left and right), no center speaker. All in all its a great package for $400. Don't buy this if you need all bells and whistles. This definitely suffices my home theater requirements. I only took a star off because of the wake up issues with system. I will work with support and update my review.
Reviewed By:Rocky,9/8/2014 8:51:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > HARMAN KARDON > Harman Kardon BDS 7772 5.1-Channel Home Theater Audio System with Blu-ray player

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Excellent price. Compact speakers. Unique combination of AVR+BluRay player, BDS-577.
Cons: AVR/BR is flakey when used with non-HK speakers, especially using the EZ-Set EQ/configuration. Had to resort to manual settings in order to get proper balance.

Also, the channel routing from stereo to DolbyDigital is inconsistent often playing only the center or only the L/R.
Other Thoughts: Most people with buy this package and use it as a complete system. That should be fine. I bought it with the intent to use the BDS-577 with my own speakers and I cannot recommend that application.
Reviewed By:Kal,9/7/2014 9:10:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > HARMAN KARDON > Harman Kardon BDS 7772 5.1-Channel Home Theater Audio System with Blu-ray player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing!!!
Pros: spectacular looks!
amazing sounds for the money!
beautiful remote control!
easy to set up!
Cons: none so far.
Other Thoughts: just received it from newegg 3 days ago , as always incredible service from newegg.
system is exactly what I expected , superior looks , easy to install , receiver is drop dead gorgeous and wires long enough for most rooms.
I set this up in my finished basement and although I was a liitle concerned as to how it will sound because it is surround sound in a box after all I was blown away.
sound quality is simply spectacular , subwoofer is loud enough and bassy enough to cover my entire basement.
I had high end systems in the past and although this one is not as good as some of them , it is perfect fit for my basement with sufficient level of quality and power.
thanks newegg and Harman kardon for saving me some money and providing me with countless hours of enjoyment.
Reviewed By:djfuzzion,9/6/2014 6:59:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Sony > Sony BDV-E2100 3D Blu-ray Home Theater System

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked great for 5 months...
Pros: Great surround sound, plays blurays and Netflix.
Cons: Worked for 5 months, now won't play any audio through the optical connection. Subwoofer was a little weak, but that was to be expected. Is now getting hung up on certain functions - Netflix takes 5 minutes to load, there's visible stuttering when navigating the interface, and the loading screen sometimes sticks around even while the movie has started playing. Will get stuck while switching inputs for 30 seconds or more.
Other Thoughts: I really like the system, but I prefer my technology to work for more than 5 months from date of purchase. The optical input was the number one feature I purchased this for - I have a PS3 and an Xbox 360 to do Netflix and blurays, and an HTPC to do everything else.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2014 3:18:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA RT2911 1,000-Watt Home Theater System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of junk
Pros: None.........was a piece of junk from day one. Got NO technical help on it. RCA is the worst. I recommend no one buying anything from them
Cons: EVERYTHING. Wasn't able to use it at all. Power kept turning off buy itself
Other Thoughts: Got this unit for my Roku/Playstation 4 because of HDMI and was a bad from the beginning I hooked it up. Power turned off after 2 minutes. RCA/Venturer Elec, gave horrible customer service. They even pulled a fast one on me as they said that they would replace the unit, I marked the one that was to be replace, shipped it in, they said it was replaced when I sent it back but was the one I marked. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2014 4:30:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 1000W 5.1 HDMI Home Theater System With AV Receiver - RT2911

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOESNT WORK
Pros: sounds amazing WHEN IT WORKS
light weight system
1000w
optical
Cons: SOUND CUTS OUT CONSTANTLY!
short wire length
sound LAGS
Other Thoughts: this would be a good system if the sound didn't CUT OUT 9/10 of the time when its being used!

GOING TO CONTACT SUPPORT! FAULTY SYSTEM !
Reviewed By:ian,8/28/2014 8:48:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > Sony > Sony BDV-E2100 3D Blu-ray Home Theater System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Problem on the System I purchased
Pros: Speakers, Blue ray works
Cons: Setup Display does not show up on tv. Device shoe up on tv screen for about 30 second and goes off for ever.
Other Thoughts: I completely disappointed with my purchase decision.
Reviewed By:sojha,8/23/2014 5:50:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater in a Box > RCA > RCA 1000W 5.1 HDMI Home Theater System With AV Receiver - RT2911

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the price!
Pros: Cheap got it for ~75 dollars
Decent power saving features
It works
Its loud enough for a small 300 sqft condo
You can make it sound good with mixing from the computer
Cons: Something to do with power saving possibly but if you let it idle with no input going to it (at least using the optical cable) the response time it has to catch up to the signal after being idle is very slow and you lose a bit of time on the new signal.
Other Thoughts: Was worth it
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2014 9:46:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau