Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PSP Games > Atlus > Growlanser: Wayfarer of Time PSP Game ATLUS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All RPG fans should get this game!
Pros: The battle system of Growlanser series is truly unique- it is a mix of turn-based SRPG and real time strategy that makes for fun combat that moves at a faster pace than other "old school" / SRPGs. The best part about the major battles is that they feature mission objectives that challenge the player to do more than simply "kill all of the enemies"; for example, sometimes your objective is to prevent NPC civilians from being killed. You can still proceed after failing a mission but succeeding means your party members respect you more and results in additional rewards. This keeps the combat fresh and interesting.

The other aspect of this game that I love is the relationship system. Growlanser has the most sophisticated relationship / romance that I've ever seen in a RPG- there are many conversation options that will affect how a character views the protagonist. In addition, decisions you make and how you perform in battle all affect how other characters view you. All major chara
Cons: The only significant flaw is that the first couple hours move slowly as it is mainly set-up / introducing the player to the battle system (but this can be said of most RPGs). The graphics may seem dated to some but I'm a fan of classic 2D RPGs so I certainly didn't mind this. Occassionally missions can be tricky when you it is not obvious exactly what must be done. There are a few areas where a save point would have been really appreciated.
Other Thoughts: If you generally are not a fan of anime art style, do not let that deter you from getting this game. Do not let the dated graphics deter you from getting it either. The gameplay is so good, you simply won't care.
Reviewed By:daveyd,8/26/2012 9:43:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Games > Warner Brothers > Mortal Kombat: Unchained PSP Game MIDWAY

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware
Pros: Very good shape in original packaging, no damage what-so-ever. Very fast delivery.
Cons: Product described incorrectly as black label (as seen in product picture), although this is the greatest hits version. "Greatest Hits" is not mentioned in the product description anywhere at the time of purchase.
Other Thoughts: Being a collector of games, I like to be aware of what I'm buying as there is a difference between the product described and the product delivered to me. I'm doing only 1 egg because of this and to hopefully push the importance of proper product descriptions.
Reviewed By:pedro,8/16/2012 4:33:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep PSP Game SQUARE ENIX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome game
Pros: sweet story
3 different campaigns
plenty of secrets and extras to unlock
Cons: not many
Other Thoughts: great game!!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2012 6:43:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Star Ocean: First Departure PSP Game SQUARE ENIX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome game
Pros: This remake of the first star ocean is everything I had hoped it would be. They added a few characters, and made one character that was in the last game playable. The story line is engaging. And takes a few twist that make it interesting. The audio was remixed; so that it doesn't sound so 16bit-ish. The puzzles where redesign, so the dungeons are not a frustrating as in the original. Over all this game is well polished.
Cons: 1) The world map sucks.
2) Fear was renamed Phia.
3) Starts out as a Star Trek knock-off
4) The voice acting is a little cheesy at times
Reviewed By:Brad,4/27/2012 3:39:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PSP Games > THQ > Spongebob: truth or Square PSP Game THQ

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Quality product.
Cons: I had to contact newegg because I noticed that they still hadn't shipped it a week after I purchased product. They told me that they would "try to reship it" and a day later when I looked, they marked product as "Out of stock"...but they finally did send to me.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2011 9:23:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Games > Aksys Games > Blazblue Continuum Shift 2 PSP Game AKSYS GAMES

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ever wanted to play an Anime?
Pros: Simply, the game is awesome.
Several characters to choose from.
Cons: None, this game is awesome.
Reviewed By:chlordane,12/17/2011 7:14:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Final Fantasy PSP Game SQUARE ENIX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So much fun!
Pros: Awesome game. So much fun to play on the PSP.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I should have waited for the price to drop, but you really can't beat this for the $10 it's at now. Heck, I thought it was a great buy at $30!
Reviewed By:humbledestroyer,11/29/2011 8:01:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Final Fantasy Tactics: The War of the Lions PSP Game SQUARE ENIX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply incredible... Again.
Pros: This game is simply one of the best games ever. The entire game, from story, to gameplay; everything is amazing. There are even quite a few bonus quests that add a good amount of play time. I bought a PSP and this was the only game I needed for a few months.

This is a port from the original game released on the PS1. The only thing that has changed is the added/remastered cutscenes, two new "secret" characters and two new classes to unlock.
Cons: The game lags during animations such as spells and summons. This is very annoying and takes MANY hours to get used to. It's worth the sacrifice to play it portibly though.
Also, some of the sounds are dumbed down from the PS1 version. If you never played the PS1 version (Shame on you for that), than you will not notice the sound issues at all.
Other Thoughts: This is one of the best games ever. Got twenty bucks and want one of the best RPG's ever for your PSP? Than buy this game.
Reviewed By:Erayne,11/26/2011 10:12:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PSP Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > The Third Birthday PSP Game SQUARE ENIX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Highly Recommended!
Pros: Good combat controls, good camera controls. Everything feels responsive. Excellent selection of weapons with an acceptable level of customization (not too much, not too little). Storyline was understandable and engaging (even for someone who hadn't played any of the previous titles). A few nice easter eggs too! If you're looking for a fun title to add to your PSP library, Highly recommend grabbing this one!
Cons: Reaper enemies can be a little rediculous at times, and there were a few points in the game where I felt that their power was a little cheap (as in very difficult to get away from). But their encounter is infrequent enough to not detract from the game overall. Sniper rifles zoomed in can feel a little sluggish, but their use is by no means a requirement. No reduction in eggs necessary in my opinion.
Other Thoughts: All in all, I loved playing this game, and will likely play several times again for some of the unlocks. Played this pretty much non-stop on an international flight from France to the US. Cutscenes are nicely done and voice acting is a welcome addition.
Reviewed By:Drunk3n Badg3r,10/28/2011 7:47:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PSP Games > SQUARE ENIX USA > Final Fantasy Tactics: The War of the Lions PSP Game SQUARE ENIX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A classic game revisited
Pros: The basic premise of FFT has remained unchanged in this remake. The addition of animated cutscenes with full english voice acting is a very welcome addition to the game. New characters and a couple of new job classes (i.e. Dark Knight) are pleasant additions as well.
Cons: FFT:WOL brought back memories of late nights playing the original on PS; however, the game slows down in the same exact places that it did on the original (i.e. summons and some magic spells). I love when something can be recreated to minor details, but this was not something that should have been recreated. That being said, if you've played the original then this action is expected and didn't affect my enjoyment of this remake in the slightest. Thus no reduction of eggs.
Other Thoughts: FFT is high on my list of favorite Final Fantasy games. War of the Lions only renewed my passion for the game. If you haven't played this re-release, or are wondering if it is worth the price, go ahead and do yourself the favor and purchase. Having FFT on a portable platform is a huge win. And the additional content that was added will bring added hours of fun.
Reviewed By:Drunken Badger,9/28/2011 4:57:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.