Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Syba > Syba SY-ENC25042 USB 3.0 USB 3.0 Dual 2.5" SATA Drive RAID Enclosure

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed in the product....
Pros: Possibility of RAID 1
It handles up to 2TB HDD
Cons: It has the poorly written manual. It took two days to get a clarification from SYBA about settings because on B&W pictures are not possible to see the switch details.
The disks are hard to get into the enclosure because they do not fit a little bit.
The light locations on the pictures do not match ones on the enclosure.
The disk locations are not clear and you would have a hard time to find which is not working.
After a day or so one of the lights went off and not working. SYBA is not responding to this issue. No contact phone number.
Other Thoughts: The SY-ENC25024 was build much better and easier to handle drives.

I am reluctant to recommend it.
Reviewed By:Roustam D.,9/23/2016 1:38:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Mediasonic > Mediasonic ProRaid HUR5-SU3 2 Bay 3.5" SATA Hard Drive Enclosure

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent looking box but pretty cheap feeling
Pros: No connection issues others speak of (after updating to latest firmware)
Solid transfer speeds ~140mb/s
Nice looking
Cons: The box feels pretty cheap being made entirely of plastic. The top half that lifts off to insert the drives sort of shifts around when you move it or hold it even when it's attached. The back right edge is all chewed up, looks like a cat gnawed on it. Just overall poor quality for the price, at least in terms of physical design.
Reviewed By:Ryan G.,9/20/2016 5:02:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Mediasonic > Mediasonic ProRaid HUR5-SU3 2 Bay 3.5" SATA Hard Drive Enclosure

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 worked for a few months
Pros: worked good while it worked
Cons: now it fails backups and ends with the raid configuration wiped, when i restart the computer this enclosure wont reconnect, the right side is being accessed for a long time, but never the left
Reviewed By:Nathan R.,9/14/2016 11:37:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HUR2-SU3 2 3.5" USB 3.0 UASP ProBox dualbay docking station 2.5"/3.5" HDD / clone function

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 lots of possibilitis
Pros: Inexpensive, two working bays, USB 3.0
Cons: Bought 2, both heat up & shut down if you are doing anything more than a few files. So not useful.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend this product.
Reviewed By:William S.,9/10/2016 12:39:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > SANS DIGITAL > SANS DIGITAL MobileRAID MR2UT+ 0/1/JBOD* and Spanning 2 x Hot-swappable 3.5" Drive Bays USB 3.0, eSATA 2-Bay SATA Compact Tower Enclosure (Silver)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Complete Trash
Pros: It's silver.
Cons: I attempted to post a review before, but it was never published -- go figure. I ranted about the shoddy build quality, and my prior experience with Sans Digital products - all of which failed. Well, surprise! Barely a year later and the enclosure's bay #1 fails without any notice. It just force-reboots my entire server. On reboot, still no indication there's a problem. I thought it was a memory issue on my server, turns out it's just this piece of garbage.
Other Thoughts: NEVER. AGAIN.

Oh, and I'm not even bothering to attempt to contact the manufacturer - I've dealt with them before, and it's like putting bamboo shoots under my fingernails.
Reviewed By:Neil C.,9/3/2016 5:40:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HUR2-SU3 2 3.5" USB 3.0 UASP ProBox dualbay docking station 2.5"/3.5" HDD / clone function

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product
Pros: 8TB HDD Available...
Cons: There 's a slight vibration.
This cable's too stiff.
Reviewed By:Kim Y.,9/2/2016 4:04:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Syba > Syba SY-ENC50082 USB 3.0 SATA III HDD USB Charging & Docking station

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Compatibility Issues
Pros: -Has built-in USB 3.0 hub
-Good price after MIR
Cons: -Compatibility issues with 3.5" 2TB hard drives.
-The housing becomes discolored very soon
Other Thoughts: I got his docking station for about 7 months and barely use it. Today I need to get some data off my WD WD2002FAEX (aka Black) 2TB HDD and WD WD20EARX (aka Green) 2TB HDD. Both of them would be recognized by the system, then disappear in few seconds, and repeats again and again. Hopefully the docking station hasn't any damage to my drives.

Contacted with their technical support, but unfortunately they wouldn't be able to help. Would not recommend this docking station to anyone.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
On behalf of Syba, please accept our thanks for choosing our products. Please be assured that our interest in your complete satisfaction.
It is our sincere desire that you are completely satisfied with your product and the service you receive from our Team.
If you cannot give us a completely satisfied rating for any reason, visit support@Sybausa.com so we can better serve you as our valued customer. As a reminder, our business hours: Monday ~ Friday, 9:00am ~ 5:00pm PST

Regards, Syba CST-302
Re

Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/1/2016 5:04:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Syba > Syba SD-ENC25047 USB 3.1 Gen 2 Micro USB to SATA III enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SYBA HD enclosure.
Pros: This is the first 2.5” HD enclosure Windows 10 constantly recognizes. I’ve tried three other brands with little or no success. I no longer have to unplug/replug after start up or wakeups. Installation was simple and straight forward. It’s well built, looks good and more importantly, it works great!
Cons: Uhhh...none here! All good.
Other Thoughts: Buy it if your looking for a hassle free enclosure at an extremely reasonable price.
Reviewed By:Matthew D.,8/30/2016 8:11:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Syba > Syba SY-ENC35028 USB 3.0 3.5" 2-Bay RAID Storage Enclosure

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great unit except for the fan
Pros: Easy setup
Easy drive installation
Performs well
Windows 10 support
Cons: Didn't recognize the RAID 0 format already on the disks I installed. Thankfully had a good backup.
Not a fan of the Fan
Did I mention the fan?
Other Thoughts: The noise started off reasonable enough, though a bit whiny. But, within a couple of weeks, the fan clearly was unhappy with the whole operation. I understand the need to cut costs so a VERY cheap fan was used. I replaced it with a nice Sunon MC25101V2-000U-A99 for about $10 (plus shipping), and it's now whisper quiet.
Reviewed By:Cary S.,8/28/2016 4:52:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Syba > Syba SD-ENC25047 USB 3.1 Gen 2 Micro USB to SATA III enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product with no issues
Pros: I like that doesn't need any screws to put the case back. I just slide in the case and there you go. Since my laptop video driver died I decided bought this and use as an external drive. I really like it!
Cons: So far i did not had any issues using the product. Was easy to setup. No problems.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/28/2016 4:19:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.