Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Accessories > Habey > Habey KM-230BU 1U 19" Rackmount USB Keyboard Drawer with Touch Pad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Much better than losse KB and mouse
Pros: Only takes 1U of space. Very short depth prevents interference with anything in the back of my 4 post rack.
Glides in and out easily. locks in a closed position.
Cons: Does not pull out far enough. Function keys are right below the device above the keyboard.
Not very study. Appears to have holes in the sides for better stability, but not sure how to use in my rack.
Other Thoughts: The cable protector is moveable. Should probably be in the middle position. Route the cable inside the U channel, and outside the center hinge. There's 3 pairs of holes in each arm. Use 6 cable ties to secure the USB cable inside each arm.
Reviewed By:WJC3USA,4/22/2015 9:19:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Athena Power > Athena Power BRK-HD531 5.25" Bay to 3.5" Bay Converter Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not Sure...
Pros: I'm not sure what to say here. I ordered this item, 5.25 to 3.5, but newegg sent me a 5.25 to 2.5 that can mount 2 devices. I'm glad they sent me the wrong item because I ended up needing it and not what I actually ordered.

The product it self, kinda flimsy metal that bends into place as you tighten, guess its not really a bad things.
Cons: 4 eggs just because of the shipping mistake but the box was not even labeled so its easy to mess up.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2015 12:59:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Chenbro > CHENBRO 84H342310-001 Slide Rails

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Chenbro Slide Rails
Pros: Cost, these are very cheap and pretty good for the price. they fit very well on my RM42300-F Case
Cons: Not as Sturdy as some of the HP Rails I have at work but at less then a quarter the cost you really can't complain.
Other Thoughts: I'm really Glad I bought these, I suspect they will be discontinued soon as they have been for sale for years but I am going to pick up a 2nd set for my next server, very happy customer
Reviewed By:GilesM,4/20/2015 12:23:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Norco Technologies Inc. > NORCO C-SFF8087-D SFF-8087 to SFF-8087 Internal Multilane SAS Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Quality cable though wish it was longer
Pros: high quality braided cable doing exactly what it says
Cons: Wish it were half a foot longer
Other Thoughts: I have bought three M1015 cards and six of these in a Norco 4224 chassis only to find out the cables don't reach the cards' ports properly. Having them two feet in length would make more sense instead of an odd 1.64 foot length so they reach to the back in the company's own chassis and then have a little extra for cards.
Reviewed By:krone6,4/15/2015 5:01:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RASA-13004 - 3.3-Foot (1 Meter) Multi-Lane Internal (SFF-8087) Serial ATA Breakout Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cables for my LSI 9261-8i card
Pros: I have to say both ends are clip in. Cable is semi rigid but feels like it is quality cable. The color of it adds a interesting view if you see them though. Price is right and good cables. Stream line cables.
Cons: Really can not say any cons about it. Maybe them being semi rigid can lead to accidental bending and breaking the individual cables. So be careful during set up.
Other Thoughts: As a person you use to make cables, this is how I would do it. Quality connectors and a semi rigid cable material at least in fixed install occasions. At first glance I though to myself that maybe these are optical cables at least by feel. I have high hopes these have good data transmission, but not test yet. They feel like quality material so doubt they are bad in general.
Reviewed By:Pniko,4/8/2015 9:08:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA BPN-DE110SS-SILVER 1x5.25" to 1x3.5" SATA/SAS 6.0 Gb/s Trayless Hot-Swap Cage

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad experience
Pros: did work at arrival
Cons: crash my HDD after a few hot swap
No response from the tech support
Other Thoughts: be aware of hot-swap function. It does not work as they claimed
Reviewed By:Tony,4/5/2015 8:01:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE SRSHELF4PHD SmartRack Heavy Duty Fixed Shelf

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sturdy Affordable Shelf
Pros: The price was right, it's just a shelf, just because it goes in a rack doesn't mean it should cost a ton. Seems very sturdy.
Cons: Pain to install in a square hole rack with rack nuts. There wasn't enough clearance to slide the rack ears past the rack nuts depending on the angle, so I ended up removing and adding rack nuts a few times, cut my finger only once. I wish it was setup like the tool-less server rack rails that just lock into the square holes.
Other Thoughts: Good price, pain to install because of the clearance between the back of the rail and the shelf.
Reviewed By:JOSH S.,4/3/2015 8:54:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA BPU-126-SA 1 x 5.25" to 6 x 2.5" SATA 6.0 Gb/s Hot-Swap Cage

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Absolute garbage. Cheapest construction I've ever seen.
Three out of six bays didn't open or close properly from the start.
Don't buy this.
Reviewed By:chams,4/2/2015 6:54:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RSV-SATA-Cage-34 - Hard Disk Drives - Black, 3 x 5.25" to 4 x 3.5" Hot-Swap - SATA III / SAS - Cage

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Cage!
Pros: -Comes with SATA cables and screws
-Fan included
-Price is affordable
Cons: Haven't found any yet! The slide out trays may seem a little cheap or flimsy, but if you use common sense and handle it gently there should be no issues!
Other Thoughts: This was a perfect fit in a 4u rack mount Logisys case with a raid 5 setup. Installation was a snap. The only thing I changed was the air flow direction of the included fan. Its default setup is to exhaust the heat from the hard drives. I tried that for awhile and then I switched the fan around to blow on the hard drives and it keeps them alot cooler this way.

I plan on buying a few more of these for the servers I manage.
Reviewed By:Jim H.,3/28/2015 8:14:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Accessories > Athena Power > Athena Power RM-Slider 24 24" Length 2U-4U IPC Rack Mount Case Slider Rail

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy, mounting system has design flaw
Pros: None.
Cons: These mounting rails are supposedly meant to be fitted to their 2u/4u cases. Narrowest width they can be installed to is 45.5 cm. If you install according to their instructions it's even worse. The standard opening in a server rack is 45 cm. Other reviews have mentioned an excessive tightness in operating the rails, I guarantee this is why. Not real sure how those other reviewers even managed to get that good of a result.

Do not buy.
Manufacturer Response:Dear customer. We, Athena Power, thank you for chosing our product and having your review. We have professional and experienced technician like to assist you resolving the issue happened on you. We sincerely apologize about yoour inconvenience. Please feel free to contact us at 626-810-5008 or email us at service@athenapower.us. Thank you and have a nice day.

Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 8:57:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.