Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome projector! Great image.
Pros: Very good quality projector from a reliable brand. Have used it at 130" for almost 6 months now 5 hours a day. Picture is great even in a not blacked out room. No issues so far. Eco mode saves lamp life and the lamps aren't too expensive compared to some other projectors I've looked at.
Cons: Projector gets hot after about an hour, but that is normal.
Fan in the projector isn't quiet, but isn't loud either. I will probably upgrade to a higher CFM, lower DB rated fan in the future when it comes time to replace the lamp. No issues so far.
Reviewed By:Ricky,5/28/2015 11:58:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Bravolink > New Multifunction Hd Home Theater Projector 1024*600 Native Resolution,2000 lumens Support 1080P, with 2 HDMI,2 USB,AV,VGA inputs for Small-room Meeting, Movie Party, Football Night, TV, Game Consoles

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 avoid
Pros: It's cheap
Cons: The picture is horrible. Unfortunately in my inexperience with projectors I did not understand the difference between native resolution and supported. The native is what matters. At 1024x600 you get a nice pixelated image and not a straight line in sight. Great if you want to get a white board and play a home made version of Tetris
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 7:17:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PB63U 1280 x 800 LED Home Theater Projector 500 ANSI lumens 15000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent for what it is.
Pros: Very small footprint; auto-inverts the image for ceiling mount; mounts easily with a simple CCTV-type camera mount; includes decent carry case that holds everything, great picture in semi- to mostly darkened room; Instant-off and quick on with LED technology; built-in TV tuner.
Cons: Always asks if you want to use the HDMI input if it's plugged in.
Other Thoughts: I bought this back in December of 2014 to mount at the head of my four-poster canopy bed, with a screen built into the foot of the bed. I've been running it quite a bit until now (May 2015) and for my needs it works almost perfectly, and just as good as the day I first installed it.

I made sure the throw distance on this was workable since the projector does NOT have zoom capability, and it turned out the perfect projector for the distance of my queen bed. My setup gives an 85" throw distance and produces about a 66" screen.

Since I built my bed myself it has a cabinet and shelving in the headboard, with an overhead area that worked out perfectly for mounting the projector ceiling-style with a single CCTV camera mount. Since I almost always have the projector mounted to the bed I don't use the buttons on the projector itself. The remote works well for changing the input from TV to HDMI or A/V, and for managing the projector settings.

As far as the picture goes, I'm really happy with it. Colors are good, brightness is great at the 85", and Netflix and someOtherOnlineRetailerName Prime movies (if you know who I mean) are crisp and clear. Obviously it's not 1080p, but the 720p provides more than enough resolution for smooth and satisfying pictures.

The fan is not silent, and when the movie is quiet you will hear it, but even with it hanging right over our heads my wife and I don't notice it that much.

My only real annoyance with the projector is it prompts me every time I turn it on if I want to use the HDMI. I have a Chromecast that I leave plugged into it all the time, but no, I don't always want to use the Chromecast. I wish it would just default to the last selected input (which it does) and leave it at that. If I want to switch to HDMI, I'll do it myself, thank you very much.

But other than that small irritation I'm really happy with it. It works better than I had hoped for what I bought it for, and that's to watch movies and TV in bed with the wife, and an occasional family movie night with the kids. And when kids are sick and want to hang out in our bed, it's been great to have the projector for them to watch.

I have taken it down a few times to show a movie or two on the family room wall, and that worked great as well with about a 10 foot screen. Although the egg shell colored paint didn't give the best colors it was really pretty good. I hope to take it out sometime this summer and try projecting it on the side of our travel trailer for a remote entertainment experience in the desert southwest. I'm sure it will work great for that as well.

All-in-all it's been a great little projector. If you aren't expecting a cinema-quality IMAX experience on a massive screen, and if you can keep the lights down, you should be as happy with it as my family and I have been.
Reviewed By:Max,5/26/2015 8:58:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 !>!LOUD!<! or Mine's Defective?
Pros: Very nice picture. Incredible improvement in my dedicated theater over it's predecessor 720p InFocus projector. We haven't noticed or been bothered by the rainbow effect potential.
Cons: LOUD! I thought my old projector was loud, but it's right over our heads and this one is very distracting. Maybe we got a lemon??? I need to contact tech support.
Unfortunately I bought it and immediately had a few weeks of business trips, so I didn't set it up until after it was too late to send back to the Egg.
Other Thoughts: The mounting hole is very oddly off the center of gravity, but my existing mount still worked. I bought 3D glasses and wasn't impressed, but I've never tried 3D at home on another projector either.
Reviewed By:astro techie,5/21/2015 9:15:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ W1070 1920x1080 FHD 2000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI Input, Smart Eco Tech, Built In 10W Speakers, Home Entertainment 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Game Changer
Pros: -1080P quality picture with great color reproduction

-Easy setup

-Great for Games and TV/Movies

-Amazing 3D(especially games nvidia 3d)

-Looks great in Day/Night with ambient light or light controlled room

-Fan is quiet with minimal heat output noted
Cons: -Takes a good room setup for it to really shine

-Obvious LOS with bulb to screen projection means DMZ :P
Other Thoughts: If you have the right room setup its great, but depending on many factors and what you want to do may be perfect for you or not.

Do some research, plan ahead, do u have room, do u need a short throw, ceiling mount, etc and you won't be disappointed if you buy this!
Reviewed By:Josh,5/21/2015 8:23:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PB63U 1280 x 800 LED Home Theater Projector 500 ANSI lumens 15000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Neat Little Projector
Pros: Extremely small, relatively quiet, low power consumption, supposedly long LED light life, powers on and off quickly, reasonably bright for such a small projector -- could be used with some ambient light on its brightest setting, nice contrast ratio, decent amount of picture controls, built-in media player is very handy for playing videos off a flash drive or external hard drive, tripod mount hole is great for setting it up on the run, decent remote, and comes with a nice fabric carrying case.
Cons: No zoom lens, focus wheel is flimsy, not a fan of the glossy finish, slight RBE (rainbow effect) though not horrible -- at least better than some other entry-level non-LED DLPs I've seen, black levels aren't the best, though compared to my CRT projectors, I wasn't expecting to be amazed. The projector's diamond pixels result in pixel aliasing, which is especially obvious when viewing a dot test pattern or fine details and sharp text. It's not too bad for movie watching or viewing from throw distance, and it seems to still yield around the native resolution stated, though in the resampling from square to diamond pixels there has to be a loss in resolution. Perhaps feeding it 1080p would lower pixel aliasing versus feeding it 720p or 800p material. I haven't investigated that in-depth. I would have preferred square pixels and feeding it native resolution for a 1:1 mapping and no resampling. It's my understanding the diamond pixel configuration allows the projector to be so small, so perhaps that's the trade-off.
Other Thoughts: At $300 I think it's a good buy of it lasts as long as advertised or frankly even half as long as advertised. While it won't be replacing my CRT projectors for serious home theater viewing, it's a neat little projector to bring on the run. I was thinking of getting the LG PF1500, though decided the refurbished PB63U was a much better value at this point.
Reviewed By:MadcityMike,5/16/2015 4:26:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD141X 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, Built In Speakers, Audio Output, 3D Ready Cinematic DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: 1. Light and small
2. Low noise
3. Got it on sale for much cheaper!
4. Nice and bright
5. Picture quality is awesome

I was using it on a wall with light yellowish paint. It looked pretty nice, I thought. When I put up a 120" screen, I was blown away by the picture quality. My wallpaper has my daughter at the beach. You can see every grain of sand that is on her hands. The brightness is very nice. I have it setup in the basement which has 3 windows on the opposite wall from the screen. With the blinds open in the middle of a sunny afternoon and I can still see the picture decently enough. Closing the blinds made the viewing perfect. At night time, we play games on it with all basement lights on. The picture is still very clear.

I don't get the over heating issue; distorted/fuzzy areas; or rainbow effects reported by other owners. Maybe they got a lemon... I'm just glad mine isn't because I'm loving this thing.
Cons: Loses audio sometimes requiring me to switch HDMI 1 to 2, then back. I think this happens when the projector is turned on after the pc/xbox is already on. Or maybe it was turned on before... Anyway, it's a minor issue.
Reviewed By:Relence,5/14/2015 9:05:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H5380BD 1280x720 HD 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready Home Theater/Movie DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If you need a bright, 720 machine, go for this
Pros: Very Bright. Long life bulb. 5000hrs. Small and white. Hides easily on the ceiling. MHL HDMI port. Easy to set up, color close to perfect out of the box. No issue with DLP rainbows with me or any of my friends. I purchased this projector for a friend who had me buy and set up for him. He runs it 12-16 hrs A DAY for the last year and a half and has had no problems at all. He uses it as his primary television.
Cons: Gets hot, but no problems so far.
Other Thoughts: I think the scare about DLP rainbows is over-hyped. I can see them, but only on a very few scenes and then only if I try.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/12/2015 7:38:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ W1080ST 1920x1080 FHD 2000 ANSI Lumens, Short Throw Projection, Dual HDMI Inputs, Built-In Speakers, 3D Ready Colorific DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Purchase
Pros: Everything. BenQ hit a home run with this unit. It still impresses me 6 months after I bought it. The 3D is mind blowing. I never expected the 3D quality that I got. Awesome!!
Cons: Nothing yet
Other Thoughts: If your gonna do it, go the distance and get some blackout cloth to really make it pop. I used Carl's ProWhite, Projector Screen Material($85 shpd), built a 5'x9' cedar frame to mount it on($40) & finished with Carl's Blk Felt Tape ($30)
Reviewed By:Bob W.,5/5/2015 1:34:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ HT1075 1920x1080 FHD 2200 ANSI Lumens, Dual HDMI / MHL Inputs, Optional Wireless FHD Kit, 2D Keystone Correction, Built-In Speakers, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Projector - VERY SHORT THROW!
Pros: After a ton of research, this projector lives up to its laurels - accurate out-of-the-box color, bright picture, great contrast ratio, hardly noticeable rainbows, relatively quiet operation. Lots of features. I like it.
Cons: Man, the throw distance on this thing is such that in 11 feet I can't make it fit the 66" diagonal wall space I have. Right now it's sitting in the middle of the room whereas my old projector could sit in the back and zoom down to a reasonable size. If you have a space that's a larger room, you're going to need to ceiling mount this thing closer. Be ready for that.

My only other gripe is that it only has a 1/8" phono stereo out for the HDMI in; not an ideal audio routing device.

Also the return policy is pretty shabby.
Other Thoughts: After having it for a while, I'm glad I have it, I just have to reconfigure the entire room to accommodate it.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2015 11:01:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.