Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works great for me!
Pros: Bright HD Picture is bright and clear even in moderately lit room. Multiple input types. Originally ordered screen but now I just fill the whole wall... will make customer screen eventually, but still looks great. 3D is cool and all but I haven't gotten the extra glasses for it.
Cons: HOT!!! Not to be unexpected with a projector. Exhausts out the front right vent so can be mounted in relatively tight recessed area.

The mounting hole on this are just weird... I've bought two different "universal mounts" and had to buy special screws to mount to the 3 smaller holes and ended up just making a custom bracket to mount. Could have used the standard camera mount by itself but that just seemed entirely too sketchy.

Finally, and this is the big one for me. The sound output from the projector just suddenly stopped working... Nothing from audio out or internal speaker. Nothing. This is a major upset preventing easy audio output from an HDMI signal. Sure I was able to route the audio from my AppleTV through digital optical after buying extra converter to RCA and optical cable but I am none the less very displeased. My contacting ACER resulted in exactly NOTHING being done. No reply email or anything. It says it is under mfr warranty right on their website when entering the SN, but I have yet to hear anything from them.
Other Thoughts: Other than the sound processing going out and it being a PITA to get mounted it really isn't a bad projector. I just might get another one if the price is right.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 3:26:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG Minbeam PF1500 1920 x 1080 FHD 1400 Lumens, Smart TV, Bluetooth-capable, HDMI / MHL / RJ45 (Networkable), Home Theater LED Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 LG PF1500
Pros: I bought this for $1200 CAN. It is worth every penny. The 1080p is so much better than my 1 year old 720p acer k335 projector. It has 2 HDMI ports and a cable tv port. I made a cheap antenna and I am getting 5 free hd channels over-the-air. It has apps like netflix, youtube, etc. It also has free internet radio so I can listen to any genre from around the world. I absolutely love this machine, I feel privileged to be watching tv and movies or playing my playstation 3 & 4 consoles or listening to international music with this device. The picture is phenomenal and at 15-20 feet away from a white wall, I am watching a roughly a 100'' clear picture. I've been waiting for years for a projector like this to come out and now I have it.
Cons: The fan noise level is a problem, unless you are using headphones or earphones or if you have a separate room just for the projector like in a theatre. I have the brightness and contrast just over 50% and the fan noise is equivalent to a tower computer running warm. The Zoom on this is a letdown, I am getting (I think) a 100" picture, but the zoom increases the horizontal size by 4" on either side of the image. There is no 3D feature but....who cares about 3D.
Other Thoughts: With this versatile 1080p led projector in my possession, I can wait comfortably for LG to come out with a 4K resolution projector in 3-6 years. I'd give this a 9/10 rating. 1 point off for noise level and inadequate Zoom.
Reviewed By:lambo753,6/22/2015 5:09:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Projector
Pros: Picture quality is excellent. The first one I received had specs on the lens. I learned you needed to call Newegg to get free shipping for a replacement. You cannot do it online. They sent me another one without problems.
Cons: Loud and hot. That can be expected with a DLP this bright though.
Other Thoughts: If you have a dedicated movie room with little sun, get a LED one. Less bright but quieter and less hot.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2015 10:12:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1500 1920x1080 FHD 3000 Lumens, HDMI Input; 16:9 Aspect Ratio, ECO Mode, 3-YR Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Be prepared to RMA this
Pros: The projector itself is good quality (when it works) and has great picture/clarity for the most part. I've occasionally seem some color flickering with brightly colored images (like cartoons and such) but in generally it holds up pretty well even in Eco mode (to preserve the lamp life) it is bright enough to hold up with some ambient light in the room (unless you are watching something particularly dark)
Cons: It took me multiple RMAs to get a functional model. First it arrived with a damaged inner lens that appeared as a giant black smudge at first but when I focused the lens was a massive black scratch of some kind. The next one showed up with a severe fan issue such that it would eventually shut off on it's own saying "Fan Failure - powering off" (a problem that I have had with Acer projectors in the past too )
Other Thoughts: Dealing with Newegg on this RMA string was surprisingly a nightmare also (but I can't fault the manufacturer for that so I'm giving it a rating based on only the RMA needs themselves). That said, Acer definitely seems to have a huge issue with QA testing before sending models out but in general once you manage to get a fully functional model, it is a pretty good product
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2015 12:52:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG Minbeam PF1500 1920 x 1080 FHD 1400 Lumens, Smart TV, Bluetooth-capable, HDMI / MHL / RJ45 (Networkable), Home Theater LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceeds Expectations
Pros: *This is a very nice 1080p Smart TV in a small very transportable package.
*The documentation is excellent, You receive not only a printed copy, but also a pdf copy on DVD.
*Setup is very simple, plug it in, turn it on using the 'magic' remote and answer the basic setup questions. If you decide later that you want to change some of your answers, like the legal stuff, then the settings mode will allow you to do that.
* Up to 120 inches of bright clear picture, if you can get it a bit over 12 feet away from your screen or wall. The picture is very sharp with great color in the default settings. The picture is highly customizable. You can choose between presets, vivid, cinema, sport, game or two of your own personal settings.
* You can play videos, view pictures etc. or even view some documents from any computer on your network that shares them.
* Play videos, etc. from a USB drive. I plugged in a 500 GB portable drive to the USB port it powered the drive and opened the files no problem. I also tried the 139 page LG Minibeam Pro owners manual pdf file on USB drive. It loaded the file and did not lag at all when scrolling through the pages.
* It connected to my antennae and dish network with out a hitch. The autotune found all of the available channels quickly. There is antennae icon in the top right corner that indicates the signal strength. Even with weaker signals it performed better that my well known name brand TV.
* HDMI allows direct connection to your computer. The LG Minibeam notifies you that a connection was found and asks if you want to use it. Connected to my laptop, the monitor was projected on the screen perfectly. No adjustments needed.
* It can put on a table, mounted on a tripod on even upside down. It works great on a tripod. I suggest a sturdy one to minimize vibration.
* A wide variety of apps are available from LG. They can be downloaded from LG SmartWorld.
* The Magic remote can also operate other devices.
* A keyboard and mouse can be connected through USB if you don't care to use the on screen keyboard or magic remote for everything. A USB mouse operates the arrow cursor just as the remote would.
* Much more. An impressive little projector.
Cons: No cons of any significance. Focusing is not intuitive, nor is the function of the tiny joystick on the top of the projector. These are explained clearly in the manual. The stereo speakers in the projector are adequate for a small room, but sound quality could be better.
Other Thoughts: This is an excellent product. It greatly exceeded my expectations. Comparing this to a large screen smart TV in the same price range, I'll take this one every time. You might get a 60 inch nice TV in this price range. It will also take up a bit of floor space and wall space. This one can be hidden when not in use, takes up very little room and no floor space along the wall. You can project it on the wall above the furniture or on a pull down screen. These are great advantages for those that live in apartments or have small rooms. Installed on a tripod, you can direct it at the ceiling and watch while relaxing. The main advantage that I could see for choosing the TV over this projector would be if it is constantly used in a room with bright lights. If you are using this projector at the larger screen sizes, you may prefer to turn the lights down a bit to have a brighter picture. Paired with some nice Bluetooth speakers, this would make a nice presentation package for businesses or schools. I strongly suggest that you look over the manual before setting up this projector. I hope LG is working on a 4K edition!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2015 9:09:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PA77U 1280x800 WXGA 700 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Smart TV Capabilities, MiraCast/WiDi, HDMI/MHL Input, RJ45 (LAN Control/Display), w/ Carrying Bag, w/ Magic Remote, 3D Ready LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice 3D projector
Pros: This is a great projector for the price. By working on the settings, it looks very good.
3D works great.
Cons: It is a 720p, 700 lumens. What makes it look with a little bit less of quality.
Other Thoughts: Wish it were 1080p, 1000 lumens at least.
Still waiting for the 3D 1080p to come out.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2015 11:15:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma GT1080 1920x1080 FHD 2800 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI / MHL Input, 120 Hz Refresh Rate, Short Throw 3D Ready Gaming DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It has a nice bright picture that's easily seen during the day in my living room. The HDMI ports have low input lag so playing my Xbox One on it is great. While it is the loudest piece of equipment in my living room it is still fairly quiet. I can't hear it over the sound of what I'm watching.
Cons: Only two HDMI ports, no optical audio output. Lens shift would be nice.
Other Thoughts: As stated above, it isn't silent. However, I have the projector on a table in front of my couch and I can only barely hear it when the room is silent. When watching a movie or playing games I can't hear it.

The addition of a third HDMI would be nice, along with an optical audio output.

I have my gaming PC and Xbox One connected to this. Movies and games look great and input lag is low.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2015 8:33:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG Minbeam PF1500 1920 x 1080 FHD 1400 Lumens, Smart TV, Bluetooth-capable, HDMI / MHL / RJ45 (Networkable), Home Theater LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very impressive
Pros: The projector was nicely packaged in the box and protected by thick foam, which is good because the box got thoroughly damaged while it was shipped here. The remote comes with batteries so you're off and running seconds after you unbox it.

The image quality is very good and it is easy to focus the projector to perfect sharpness. The focus wheel is very easy to dial in to just the right sharpness. I had to get extremely close to the screen to be able to see the tiny border between pixels, which was less pronounced than a typical LCD or DLP projector.

The remote automatically configured itself for movement when the projector was turned on so no configuration or device pairing was required on my part. The motion is very accurate and saves time by having a cursor instead of simple relative movement with up/down/left/right controls.

In partial sunlight mixed with high fluorescent light, the image was still visible on a matte white screen. I was concerned about the 1400 lumens but it seems brighter than that. Once I enlarged to 80 inch diagonal, it was more obvious about the lack of lumens but it was very visible and readable from a distance and the colors were still accurate and saturated. With my 3000 lumen projector, the first thing I did in a dim room was turn down the brightness because it was too bright so keep that in mind. The specs say it can project larger and they mean that it will focus at that distance but the image brightness would be very poor. I would not recommend using this on an extremely large screen, unless you have absolute control over ambient light, if you need a decent contrast ratio like for playing movies.

The color accuracy was surprisingly good in the light and spectacular in the dark. There was no need for adjustment on my part. Doing different tasks like watching a cinematic movie and setting the projector on cinema picture mode did improve the overall look but I preferred to set image settings myself. The settings right out of the box were virtually perfect and the only adjustments I needed to make were to adapt to the environments I tested it in.

I tried about 20 common tasks that someone may want to do with the projector as well as using its primary data features and they all worked perfectly and smoothly the way I anticipated. No matter what you're doing, you shouldn't end up confused or stuck. Bluetooth was similar to any other bluetooth pairing process. The browser and video and audio streaming functions were straightforward. All other features didn't really have a problem.

The #1 feature in my opinion and the #1 reason to get this for videos or gaming is the lack of a color wheel rainbow flicker that all DLP projectors have. I have very fast eyes and I can see the RGB cycle on a DLP projector regardless of its spinning speed. This projector looks flawless and is miles ahead of the quality of any LCD projector, not to mention the savings on electricity.
Cons: There was one downside that I bet everyone already assumes. The browser, Netflix streamer, and other features are slow and clunky compared to performing those tasks on a laptop connected to the projector. The plus side is you don't need a laptop. I found it about as painfully awkward and slow as using a smartphone to surf the web so if you're used to that, it won't be too bad. Apparently the projector is capable of using a mouse and keyboard on its USB ports though so that may speed things up a bit, as strange as that seems.

There is no lens cap or lens shutter. How is that possible?

There is an unbelievably bad oversight by the company. By default, right out of the box, HDMI on both inputs will overscan 10%. This makes any desktop or laptop unusable because it cuts off needed parts of the window. After about 20 minutes of searching the web then the user manual, I figured out that I need to go into Menu – Settings - Picture – Aspect Ratio – then set it on "just scan" instead of 16:9. That's so unbelievably counter-intuitive and poorly phrased, not to mention hidden, I would have taken off 1 egg except that every other advanced feature was incredibly easy to use and intuitive.

Anyone taking this out of the box and hooking it up to a computer, which is a common task, will have the image not look right and be unable to use it. Worse yet, the feature is not labeled "HDMI scan options" or "overscan settings." It would take any person a long time to find out how to correct the idiotic "feature." That is unacceptable and I hope they fix it in a patch. Why is overscan even a thing these days? No device I know of will send an incorrect border around a digital image.

I also found the zoom versus focus controls counter-intuitive. The zoom lever is on top and labeled. The focus feature is to twist the very tiny, thin, non-textured rim around the lens of the projector. The ring isn't labeled with the word "focus" either. You just have to try twisting it to see if it works. I suppose I could have read very briefly in the manual how to focus it though.

There was one other problem that I can't believe occurs with this new of a device. The projector couldn't read my 64GB USB 3.0 NTFS-formatted flash drive. One of those 3 specs is apparently incompatible. It did read the same modem flash drive but 8GB and FAT32 formatted though. I don't know if it had a problem with directory length or file count or formatting or what but it claimed by USB drive was unreadable or corrupt.
Other Thoughts: The projector seemed to get awfully hot for a 90 watt LED projector. It seemed to be a concerning temperature, but I have to trust that the engineers who designed it made sure it doesn't overheat at a normal indoor ambient temperature. How hard would it have been to cool a mere 90 watts properly though? This projector gets just as hot as my halogen bulb-based model. On the plus side, the fans are very quiet.

One side comment about this projector is the quality level, efficiency/power usage, bulb life rating, color quality, ease of use, and the massive list of features all go together. The 1400 lumens does not. This is only the perfect do-it-all solution home theater projector if you're projecting onto a relatively small screen. If that's the case, great. Otherwise LG makes similarly capable but brighter models to do everything this one does and they would be a better choice.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 9:24:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG Minbeam PF1500 1920 x 1080 FHD 1400 Lumens, Smart TV, Bluetooth-capable, HDMI / MHL / RJ45 (Networkable), Home Theater LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hands down best bang for buck, best projector under $3500 on the market - today.
Pros: I admit I am skeptical walking into this review, be that it’s so small, and has so many “features” it almost seems like a joke. Can good things come in small form factors? Can you legitimately use this as a moderate/budget home theater projector? I also pretend to know my displays. I have three flagship Dell 30”, and this is my 4th projector but FIRST LED projector. The captain obvious advantage being expensive bulbs don’t out or have images burned into them, they are quieter and brighter, in theory or at least on paper. So to cut to the chase, I set it up in a basement (control all lighting) home theater with a real screen (not just a wall, etc) and did A:B comparison with other projectors. And I’ll just say, it’s outstanding. True there was a tossup sometimes of which was better. Other projectors has better specific colors, or brightness, or better blacks, sometimes, but then when you play around in the settings you can make them very comparable. I don’t doubt that once you go through a real calibration session, it will have fantastic bright colors and very dark blacks. It’s an amazing projector. There wasn’t anything that stood out as a glaring fault or an obvious win for the LG MiniBeam, visual wise so that means you get to choose on price and features. With no bulb to replace (30,000 hours - 8 hours a day that’s 10 years life - in theory) the LG MiniBeam wins there. With the small size, the LG MiniBeam wins there, think of how much easier this would be to mount, it’s so light and small. With all the countless connectivity features LG MiniBeam wins there over ALL the competition as well. Nothing else yet on the market can compete with this, today. Tomorrow may be different, but I don’t hesitate to recommend to snag this for your home theater, or business projector, or whatever you want. Other pros: It also has a tripod mount, so you can throw this in any camera tripod with ease. That actually came in pretty handy when doing A:B comparisons. I’m sure you could mount this on any ceiling with just sheetrock anchors, rather than finding studs. I wouldn’t, but one could with no worries. That’s a huge plus.
Cons: It’s on the quieter side of the projectors, a loud projector is awful, and with this one, few would complain. It does have a slight higher pitched fan whine than like the super quite Epson 8350 but highly comparable in sound levels. It was NOT able to play all the video files via USB that I threw at it, (I tried a wide variety of audio and video codecs) but it could play most of them. It’s possible with firmware upgrades, they will be able to play in the future. Con...con... what else? I can’t think of a thing. Maybe it doesn’t look at impressive as other projectors three times the size? that’s dumb. I have nothing. I guess it’s not 3D, which I think is a gimmick as it’s never caught on in the last 50 years and won’t until the active/passive glasses are gone. But that’s me.
Other Thoughts: I admit was VERY skeptical about something so small being good enough for a home theater projector. Image quality was my #1 concern as I don’t care about the bells and whistles as it’s just going to get an HDMI connection from my computer/receiver which plays everything perfectly anyways. The connectivity is awesome, just for the wow factor be that anyone with a smart phone (sorry apple, maybe next, or next next one can) is going to be able to connect up to the projector and show you their pictures or videos or what not. It’s just that easy, all you need is this projector, a wall, and power and just about any source possible, it’ll work. Throw a slim USB on there with a hundred movies/shows on it and you can take it anywhere and enjoy them. DLNA, WiDi, bluetooth, USB, ethernet (which opens up the internet of all possibilities, Netflix, Picasa, google maps, internet browser, HDMI, Antenna (has build in tuner) and I’m sure I’m missing the other half of bells and whistles. I rarely give five star review, but even at $2000, this would still get five stars. You would have to spend a lot a lot a lot more money to get something that you can easily tell is better. And it still wouldn’t have the size, connectivity or longevity.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2015 9:39:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG Minbeam PF1500 1920 x 1080 FHD 1400 Lumens, Smart TV, Bluetooth-capable, HDMI / MHL / RJ45 (Networkable), Home Theater LED Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Really nice projector
Pros: This is a really nice small footprint projector. I was pleasantly surprised by many of the features they packed into this little unit.

Display:
The maximum documented screen size for this projector is 120", which is what I tested at. At this size the projector gives a great image that is perfectly bright enough in a dimly lit room. With the lights off it’s definitely bright enough for anyone. The auto keystone feature works terrific and I needed to make no adjustments to set this up. The TruMotion setting helps smooth out the image and is also user configurable if the default settings are to smooth and you get too much of that "Soap Opera Effect". I found the user configurable setting to be most helpful to get the image to my liking.

Magic Remote:
This little remote makes the entire product a joy to use. If you have ever used a Wii remote it works very similar. You wiggle it to get a cursor on the screen and you can point it where you want it to go. There is a clicking scroll button to select your options. This feature gets a very big two thumbs up.

Smart TV features:
The TV has features you would expect from a normal smart TV. It comes preloaded with about 10 apps including Netflix, YouTube, and VUDO. You can download items from the LG Smart World store as well. Being it is a projector this is a nice bonus. It also has a built in browser.

Digital Antenna Input:
You can pull Digital TV over the air or over your cable lines if your provider supports it. This is an awesome feature to have in a projector if you plan to use it for sporting events and the like. I was unable to test this since I don't have an antennae, however, this feature is a definite plus.

Wireless everything:
I was pleasantly surprised to find this unit is packed with wireless everything. It supports 2.4Ghz and 5.0 Ghz wireless, yet I am not quite sure at what speed since it is not documented anywhere. The owner’s manual simply states 802.11G or higher network required for wireless. However, I had no issues watching 1080P streamed content. The wireless functions also include the ability to connect to Bluetooth speakers or headset. I was easily able to pair this with a JawBone JamBox and the sound was very good as expected. For media sharing it supports WiDi, DLNA, and Miracast. The only feature of these I tested was Miricast from my LG G3 phone and it worked flawless for screen sharing. 1440P video was flawless while sharing via Miricast, which is fantastic.

Physical connections:
This projector includes 2 HDMI ports one of which supports MHL. It has a S/PDIF optical output, which is a nice feature if you need to output from streamed content. It has 2 small jacks for AV and Component in. These use included dongles that help keep the port clutter to a minimum. There is a headset output for who know what or who. There is also an Ethernet port for a hard wired network connection and 2 USB jacks that can be used for mouse, keyboard, or USB
Cons: There are a few cons that I would like to list and I hope I am not being too critical. There are a few things I'd really like to see included that were missed. A $1,000 projector should have some of these things.

Portable stuff:
Where is the portable stuff? No lens cap and no bag. I can see this being a great projector for an office to tote around. It's advertised as a portable projector so include the basics.

LED Blues:
This projector suffers from the same blue hue you see in most LED TV's. However, I found no easy way to warm up the color like many good LED TV's do.

Only 60Hz:
Even though this projector does come with TruMotion to help smooth things out it is only 60Hz at the end of the day. For $1000 it would be great to see 120Hz and 3D support.

Limited Apps:
I found no way to download additional premium apps. LG Smart World is available, but that doesn't provide apps I see in many other smart TV's. Prime is missing, which is a big one. Also, LG advertises Hulu Plus, which was NOT include in my projector and I've found no way to add it.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a really nice projector. It definitely has a lot of great things going for it and packed full of features. There is quite a bit it can do and fit the bill for several purposes.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 9:15:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.