Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Happy With Projector
Pros: When it comes to clear video and audio I have good standards. I prefer the crispness and clearness of .wavs over .mp3s. When I first saw the picture I was amazed at how clear it was. I was blown away at the focus feature which expanded the size of the screen almost twice as big. Believe me when I say this projector is QUIET. I couldn't believe it didn't put out so little sound. It puts out about as much heat as if you hover your hand over a soldering iron but in a cool room it dissipates and is almost unnoticeable. I play Mass Effect on it and its about 3 feet away from my head and I don't even know its there. If you are one of those people who can tell the difference between HD and 4K then this miiiight not be the projector for you. But if you are happy with BluRay or .avi files in HD then you will like this projector. The projector is super lightweight and comes with a case which is handy to carry the remote. It feels really portable. I have brought it over to a few friend's houses and had movie night on the fly. I have friends asking me to bring it over now because its so cool. I wanted to get a higher end version but settled with this because of the affordable price and the specifications. I got it on sale for $600 with shipping. Highly recommended.
Cons: Though I'm happy with the projector there are a few tiny nuisances. First, being as its a projector, proper placement is crucial. Properly placing it and positioning it and key stoning it is kind of a pain, but hey it works good. The one thing that really bothered me though was the positioning screw/legs on the rear corners. They designed it so that only one side is adjustable which is quite awkward. It should have 2. I don't know what the Acer people were thinking but to circumvent this you just need to place an object underneath the projector to straighten out the image. Also, keep in mind, I believe the 3D setting is slightly different than other projector in Hz speed. I think its lower but I'm not sure.
Reviewed By:Chris,8/21/2014 6:13:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD131Xe WUXGA 1920 x 1200, 2500 Lumens, 2 HDMI 2 Audio USB Inputs, VESA Compatible, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome value
Pros: The price was great and this projector delivers a great picture. So far (about six months of daily use) very reliable. The picture is excellent. Very very few noticeable artifacts.
Cons: A minor issue was that the projector indicated a blown bulb after a few hours of use. The company was quick to offer a free replacement under warranty, but it turned out that just reinstalling the bulb fixed the issue. Also, the mounting holes for ceiling mount seem really weak.
Other Thoughts: I have no regrets after six months of heavy use. This inexpensive projector is a great value.
Reviewed By:Soedesh,8/18/2014 12:00:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer H6510BD FHD 1920x1080 (Up to 300” Display Size) 2 HDMI Inputs w/ Carrying Bag 3000 ANSI Lumens 3D DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Over half year later still going strong
Pros: 1080P
3D
3000Lumens
45inch to 300inch projection
Lots of outputs
Audio
Has a good short throw for smaller rooms, quite amazing.
Cons: Audio is weak for movies - But the PRO is that it has audio out to connect to a sound system or portable speakers.

GETS VERY HOT. Is expected because of the powerful lightbulb, however it worries me of how that affects other on board electrical parts in the long run.

Easy fix to the heat, is to attach a little bit of velcro on the edges of the hot air exhaust vent and on a small 80mm usb fan and attaching it to the exhaust port of the projector to help out the small fan inside it. Yes this will mean you will hear fan noise. Not a big deal, you are gonna have the speakers turned on and not gonna hear it.
Other Thoughts: I see people here complaining left and right about this projector. I have not had a problem with it except a few times took a little bit longer than usual to turn on and one time I had to unplug it and replug it back in to behave as normal again. It's a fancy piece of hardware and software, so this is not surprising that it has hiccups very rarely. Currently put on it about 370 hours with about 90% of them in eco mode.

I wish there was a fan switch to manually turn it up to a higher speed and leave it there.
Reviewed By:Mike Mihai,8/14/2014 1:15:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1500 1920x1080 FHD 3000 Lumens, HDMI Input; 16:9 Aspect Ratio, ECO Mode, 3-YR Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This thing is AWESOME
Pros: Very easy to use, the picture is fantastic.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I wish I had bought 2 of these so I could have given one to my brother
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2014 11:01:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PB63U WXGA 1280x800 Built-In WiFi & TV Tuner 500 ANSI Lumens (100” Display Size) 3D Portable LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WILL do 120hz in 2D on PC!
Pros: I bought this to upgrade from an Acer k11 200 Lumens LED Projector. My K11 has been a great bedroom and travel projector for well over 3 years now but I wanted newer tech and a brighter image. Almost 4 years ago 200 Lumens LED projectors were $400 to $500 to put things in prospective. I got this LG on sale at a local retailer for $450 and its leaps and bounds better in every way.. 5 times the menu adjustments, much like an LG HDTV.. More than twice the Lumens, 3D DLP, TV Tuner, WIFI & WIDI, Better Remote, etc.. But what really surprised me was the fact that you can indeed run this projector via PC at 120Hz in 2D! If you own a video card with custom resolution adjustment like my GTX 770, its super easy. Go to the Nvidia Control Panel and under Change Resolution click on Customize and change the refresh rate to 120Hz. at a resolution of 1280 x 800 (default res for the PB63U). Click apply and thats it! You can easily verify this by looking at your advanced Windows Display Settings. I have thus far played MWO and War Thunder along with a couple of my favorite shows and all look outstanding at 120Hz on my 92' screen..Very little ghosting totally playable. I highly recommend this as a low light gaming and multipurpose platform for all your viewing pleasure. 500 Lumens may not be the brightest LED projector out there but its plenty for my needs and the contrast and color saturation of this particular model is fantastic.
Cons: If I had to dig up a couple cons one would be its speaker. Pretty darn terrible. I recommend either a little set of PC speakers wired to the audio out or a receiver. 2: The fan speed is linked to the brightness level you have set. There are 3. I have mine set to the medium level simply because the fan annoys me on high. Personal preference.
Other Thoughts: The pros completely outweigh any minor cons. This is a wonderful little projector with so many features for every application. I strongly encourage anyone in the projector market to give this one a try. You will have a very hard time letting go of it :)
Reviewed By:DrPogo,8/6/2014 8:29:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > BenQ > BenQ W1070 1920x1080 FHD 2000 ANSI Lumens, 16:9 Aspect Ratio, Dual HDMI Input, Smart Eco Tech, Built In 10W Speakers, Home Entertainment 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Terrific Projector
Pros: This projector has been fantastic. I bought it a little over a year ago and have been using it daily ever since. The picture is great, it is bright (I can use it during the day just fine as long as I have the curtains closed), and the screen can be HUGE without any noticeable loss in quality. Also, the response time is tiny on this projector (this is one of the main factors I used to determine which projector to buy when I was doing research) and it is perfect for playing quick, competitive games like Super Smash Bros. Brawl (emulated via Dolphin emulator so I can play in HD of course) and Mario Kart 8. No (noticeable) lag whatsoever. Even while playing Street Fighter 4 it is not noticeable.

I have not noticed the brightness on the bulb decreasing yet (although I'm sure it has a little bit). Whenever I do I'll look into replacing the bulb, but the picture is still really bright after a year!
Cons: This thing gets quite hot after a few minutes! But that is honestly par for the course. The fans are pretty loud, but it is not noticeable except for maybe when you watch a quiet part in a movie (and even then... I'm not so sure it is really that bad).
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this projector. Well worth the price. Why pay $1,000 for a decent 60 inch TV when you can pay $1000 for a 12 foot projector screen??
Reviewed By:T. J.,8/6/2014 7:00:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Tronsmart > Tronsmart T1000 Mirror2TV Wireless Display HDMI Dongle Support Miracast DLNA EZCAST AirPlay

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Good
Pros: Plugs in?
Cons: Does not allow streaming well. Can not mirror with any type of speed. Video is choppy with LQ/HQ. Loses connections frequently.
Other Thoughts: I am sad I bought 2 of them, waited for ever to get them, to turn around and just buy Chromecast. Do yourself a favor and don't get this product.
Reviewed By:ssgt laatz,8/3/2014 3:40:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > OEM > Portable Mini HD Multimedia LED Projector Video Game Home Cinema Theater Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Little but sweet!
Pros: Small and portable. We watched Despicable Me 2 on a wall and it was awesome! We watched portions of UP and Transformers as well to see what it was like and it was, as said before, awesome! We don't have a screen so we just put it up on the garage wall (poured) and it still came out pretty cool. Highly recommend to friends.
Cons: I haven't used it enough.
Other Thoughts: Some might say the sound quality of the device, but I hooked mine up to my stereo system and it rocked. If you're going to watch a movie or play video games- use a good stereo system... don't complain.
Reviewed By:The J-Train,7/26/2014 1:59:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Lingzhi Gaoke Electronic limited > New UC28 PRO Mini LED Projector Home Theater Cinema HDMI AV VGA USB SD Portable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid little unit
Pros: Multiple input types, plays multiple file types, instructions written in well translated English, small size, light weight, low price
Cons: None
Reviewed By:TechnoMage,7/24/2014 8:51:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Theater Projectors > Lingzhi Gaoke Electronic limited > New UC28 PRO Mini LED Projector Home Theater Cinema HDMI AV VGA USB SD Portable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product, no issues
Pros: Does what it says, right out of the box. Well translated manual.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 9:09:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau