Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Acer America > Acer T272HUL bmidpcz 27" WQHD 10-pt Capacitive Touch Monitor 1000:1 Native Built-in Speakers&webcam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great monitor, but not 10-bit per tech specs
Pros: looks great
good color
touch functionality is flawless
Cons: unable to display 10-bit video like the specs say it can do (EDID still shows 8bpc)
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2014 2:01:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad investment - to good to be true
Pros: Almost none other than the cheap price on a newer screen
Cons: Touch worked for 10 minutes then burned out my USB and screen went black.
No HDMI
HDMI to DVI flickers when watching movies or playing hires games
tilt kickstand is ackward and has no more than a 2° angle before the high gloss ruins your view.
Its just a monitor now, running win 7 - i5 - 8mb Acer system
Other Thoughts: This used to be my fav. spot for deals, I spent thousands for my company with them but this is strike 3 on a defective product because I fell for the clearance deal!
New Egg is purposely selling * at extreme low prices without a refund clause. Who the heck is giving 5 stars?!
I asked for a credit but it kicked me right to an RMA to get the same *
Reviewed By:Sucker for a deal,9/29/2014 11:01:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good monitor in such a great price.
Cons: Doesn't have HDMI. Built-in speakers doesn't sound good.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/27/2014 7:45:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPB Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It sucks as does newegg
Pros: NONE
Cons: Broken first time, broken second time
Other Thoughts: Impossible to reach someone to help. Stay away
Reviewed By:PeterV,9/26/2014 7:38:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Plusbuyer > 15 Inch Touch Screen LCD Monitor For PC/POS (1024x768, VGA/HDMI/TV IN)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 JUNK
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: 0 for 3.
Sceen didn't even light up on the 1st one, the second one you could see the image, but back light didn't work. 3rd, one light up but couldn't select any input. Complete junk, and POOR quality.
Other Thoughts: again... JUNK.
Reviewed By:TS,9/25/2014 9:44:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Bang for the Buck
Pros: Beautiful, bright touchscreen monitor for the same cost as a non touchscreen monitor. I don't see any of the sparkly coloring I've noticed on older touchscreens. Windows 7 loaded the touchscreen drivers instantly. Adequate speaker sound, but at least they included speakers. Most monitors don't. This monitor uses a wall wart to provide 12 volts to the monitor. Therefore, it can be used as a 12 volt monitor on a boat or RV with the right cord. With a DVI to HDMI cable, this may be a cheaper alternative than purchasing the HDMI version of this monitor. It has a more stable stance than most monitors using a stand.
Cons: Wide frame around screen, rear facing menu buttons. Touchscreen did not work on an older XP computer (no surprise).
Other Thoughts: Reviewers that say this monitor is not clear for text probably don't have it set for it's optimum resolution (1920x1080). Can you drive this high resolution with your computer? Every computer I connected except for a small Asus 701 netbook was able to reach the optimum resolution. I decided to purchase this monitor even after reading the poor reviews here because I had good luck with a Hannespree TV in the past. I'm glad I did. Also, reviewers who are complaining about the poor sound quality from the speakers seem to expect more than I do from monitor speakers. Hey, I'm just happy to have speakers!
Reviewed By:Sundowner,9/24/2014 1:53:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Quality
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Pete,9/24/2014 6:47:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4-star monitor at a 5-star price
Pros: Bought two to replace 24" monitors because I wanted touchscreen.
What a great price! All the other options started at $200.
Love the touchscreen.
Low power consumption (36 watts, which is awesome)
Ontrac shipping is fast. Impressed again.
Cons: Apparently a risky investment given some of the other reviews.
Bezel is huge (1 1/2"). It makes the monitor as large as my prior 24" monitors.
Speaker bar cannot come off. The extra height actually helps when it is sitting on a table.
I thought I'd be unhappy downgrading from 24" to 23" but I haven't really noticed.
Other Thoughts: Must admit I was hesitant after reading the other reviews. Due to the review about a fried motherboard, I actually plugged them into a throwaway computer before plugging them into my laptop.

Setup was simple enough if you know what to do. I have two, and touch events were registering on the other monitor. This is Windows 8.1, so I had to run Start -> Tablet PC Settings -> Configure.

I was expecting either discoloration, DOA or dead pixels. My two units are flawless leaving me very thankful.
Reviewed By:zacharydl,9/23/2014 1:23:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Looks great and works perfect. Well worth the price I paid for it.
Cons: None at all.
Reviewed By:willie,9/22/2014 4:42:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fried BOTH Laptop and Desktop Motherboards
Pros: Slim, sleek, nice design
Cons: Okay this was really meant for my laptop because I was sick and tired of looking at all small screen. When it arrived I was happy and plugged the monitor to my laptop first before the USB which is for the touchscreen. When I finally plugged in the USB, it went well... for 4 hours and it fried my laptop's motherboard and the odor just came out of my laptop and I noticed that occurrence. To my extent of stupidity, I thought it was just my laptop that got fried itself and not the monitor. I then tried my desktop, it did the same EXACT thing, it fried the motherboard. Because I'm currently in a university, both of my computers died because of this monitor and its "touchscreen." Making a return on this...
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2014 8:10:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau