Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA out of box
Pros: Has a picture.
Cons: First off, my box arrived unsealed, there were fingerprints on the bezel of the monitor and there was no protective film covering the screen as should be. This leads me to believe that this was an open box or returned item. To add to my dismay, the touchscreen aspect of the monitor did not work at all, which was my main reason for purchase. I hope the replacement is better.
Reviewed By:Michael G,8/26/2014 9:03:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Still waiting for Free laser printer
Pros: Have not tried monitor yet. Will write review when I get the free laser printer.
Cons: Still waiting for free Pantum Laser printer that should have been included with Monitor
Reviewed By:LRYoung,8/25/2014 12:13:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 defective monitor
Pros: i cannot say any good things about this monitor at this time. the most important touchscreen function does not work. after setting up the monitor, switched on the PC, the monitor does not work. disconnected the monitor's usb from the PC, the display turns on but the touchscreen will not function. according from the manual the usb need to be connected. so i reconnected the monitor's usb to the PC, the screen goes dark and the monitor power shuts off.
again, once the usb is disconnected from the pc, the ht231 monitor turns on again. i bought 2 of these ht231 monitors and both exhibited the same problem.
Cons: small electrical sparks ignites when i tried to reconnect the monitor's usb to the PC, the screen goes dark and the monitor power shuts off. once the usb is disconnected from the pc, the ht231 monitor turns on again.
Other Thoughts: newegg must stand behind the product they sell. obviously this monitor is defective and they should have not sold it. selling defective products is illegal.
Reviewed By:ndo,8/25/2014 9:47:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Responsive, accurate, clear, and great design.
Cons: quite speakers
Other Thoughts: I loved my first one so much I got annoyed when my seceound screen wasn't touch screen so I just ordered another one to add to my set up came in the mail cracked and broken probably from UPS so im not taking eggs off for that just gonna get a new one sent out. Just bummed out I have to wait longer for a new one. again..
Reviewed By:Ames,8/21/2014 12:47:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: great size. I ordered 2 because of the price and I wanted 2 monitors. I got them and was almost shocked by how big they were. like they were seriously BIG! still very thin however, which I really like. very responsive, great picture. True 1080p is hard to complain about.
Cons: why is there still D-SUB or VGA on anything? add an HDMI to this thing. On the side by the display inputs it says HDMI optional, but no port. PUT ONE IN AND GET RID OF D-SUB!!! Stand is a little flimsy, but it doesn't raise any concerns over stability.
Other Thoughts: DVI input solves some of the issues for the display inputs.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 5:40:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > Hewlett-Packard > HP 23TM Black 23" USB Touchscreen Monitor 220 cd/m2 DC 10,000,000:1 Built-in Speakers (TSS-23MT)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Touch Screen Monitor
Pros: Sharp picture, good quality of the product. Impressed with how clear the picture is.
Cons: Shipping box product was shipped in. Lack of protection allowed one of the two I ordered to arrive with broken glass screen.
Other Thoughts: Ordered on July 3, but didn't redeploy from Middle East till 10 August and wasn't able to inspect within the 30 day RMA window. But not satisfied with how this product was shipped. I have received many items since 2006 that was double boxed for protection but this was not.

Second review, first was not uploaded to system. So 1 rating drop for sensorship.
Reviewed By:Don,8/19/2014 2:45:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPB Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy reburbished
Pros: NONE- Don't buy reburbished
Cons: Blue painters tape, smelled of cigarette smoke, died after one day. probably from lung cancer
Reviewed By:Peterv,8/18/2014 9:05:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > DELL > Dell E2014T Black 19.5" USB Optical 6 Camera IR Touchscreen Monitor WLED 225 cd/m2 8000000:1 (1000:1)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 for windos 8
Pros: work like a charm, the vesa walmount is standard size
if you dont have a wall mount, let it sit on something 24 inch high righ beside you.
I use it as a second screen, with windows 8 for work.
it is the best thing I have to navigate through plan in pfd file in full screen as my cad is open on the other screen.

- you can also use it to put you toolbar on for program like sketch up. so you have a full screen to work and a second screen for toolbar that you can select with touch
Cons: it is IR
so it mean the object touching the screen need to be a certain size to detect.. if you have a small tip touch pen, it will probably not work. so you might need the bulky one(I have not try it so I can't bet it'll work flawlessly
Reviewed By:jeff,8/13/2014 8:10:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy Camper
Pros: Good product, no problems, decent picture. Owner for 8 months no dead pixels.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Art,8/12/2014 5:12:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Touch Screen Monitor > HANNSPREE > Hanns-G HT231DPBU Black 23" Touchscreen Monitor Multi-Touch (10 points) 250 cd/m2 80000000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best purchase ever!!
Pros: Got it 2days ago, using it now. It's honestly the best deal and quality out there. Highly recommend
Cons: none
Reviewed By:3 Oaks Farm,8/1/2014 7:09:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau