Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Vision Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: has lasted for 5 years+
Cons: Low Quality
Reviewed By:N/A,11/16/2014 9:38:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach EarForce X31 Wireless Gaming Headset For Xbox360

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Microphone but not much else
Pros: This heaset has been serving me well for over 3 years now. I literally recorded thousands of videos on my youtube channel using this thing. It simply has the best microphone quality out of any headset.

It is also convenient to have the wireless capability when not using the mic, so I can listen to videos while walking around my room
Cons: As much as i love the microphone quality, that's pretty much where the compliments end. The wireless connectivity slowly declined after my time using it to the point where even walking 10 feet away from the computer is too much.

There is constant crackling and popping when I get even close to the reach limit, and any standard wireless device messes with the connection.

This thing also chews through batteries faster than every other appliance in my house combined! I bought 20 rechargeable AAA batteries that I charge and switch out every 5 hours.
Other Thoughts: This is the one device that I have been using every day for over 3 years and it still keeps on trucking; in the same time I had 3 computers and 4 phones/ipods.

Turtle beach, if you ever read this, PLEASE make a new headset with the exact same microphone from this one but make it better quality in every other field.
Reviewed By:ThirtyVirus,11/14/2014 2:20:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best for PC
Pros: -Works effortlessly with PC.
-No stupid batteries to replace every other day.
Cons: -Cord (but you knew this already).
Other Thoughts: This is the best solution for PC gaming. Unless you are gaming on the couch across the living room from your HTPC, you can not beat the 360 controller.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/9/2014 9:12:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > NYKO > NYKO Xbox 360 Intercooler STS Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 bought 4, 2 work correctly
Pros: temp controlled on/off, when the work.
Cons: bought 4 only 2 actually have working temp sensor. won't turn on no matter what the temp is. had to clip the temp sensor wire to get 2 of them to work. 50% fail rate, won't buy another!
Reviewed By:N/A,11/8/2014 5:07:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > MAD CATZ > Tritton AX720 Dolby Digital Surround Sound Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Was okay while it lasted
Pros: Product lasted for 2 years so thats nice.
Cons: Eventually one side went out. (Cords were never yanked, all my headphones are hung on Banana holders etc) Would be a better buy for around 70.

There is a strong background nose from the optical.
Reviewed By:Dr. Loomis,10/26/2014 2:51:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best PC controller
Pros: Best, just the best.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 5:05:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worth while but and not expensive!
Pros: I've had these for a month and use them nearly every day. I have a large head and these fit well. They cover my ears completely and are comfy. Great sound, volume, and bass. I use this on PC and Xbox 360.
Cons: I had not problems with this headset. I wish there was some way to use these when I get an Xbox One though.
Other Thoughts: If you don't mind wired headsets then this is the best and most affordable choice.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 9:53:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > NYKO > Charge Base S for Xbox 360

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than bying batteries
Pros: Works great with no hastles.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I bought one of these at Sams club 3 years ago and it works great. I have no complaints about it and love knowing that I haven't been chugging through batteries and fiking landfills with them for these three years. Buy one if you want to save money and blow kisses to the rain forest.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/9/2014 6:27:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > eForCity > Torx Screwdriver for MicroSoft xBox 360 Wireless Controller, Blue T8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice and cheap
Pros: It worked great for opening up my used 360 controller that I got at Gamestop that had a wonderful malfunctioning autofire mod on it. This nice little tool allowed me to open it up and yank that junk out of it.
Cons: Looks and feels like its cheaply made, but it works just fine. Its not something I'll use often so I imagine that it'll hold up just fine.
Reviewed By:cates85,10/9/2014 5:07:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox 360 HDMI AV Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 There are better ones out there
Pros: Microft made, official.... maybe a con too
Cons: seems a little cheaply made for the price.
Other Thoughts: This cable seems a little cheap and flimsy when I hooked it up. It worked for maybe about a year, of which it was never moved or anything. After abouta year, it stopped working, less i moved the cable around to get the pictur back.
Reviewed By:damiantek,9/30/2014 4:15:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.