Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force DXL1 Dolby Surround Sound Gaming Headset - Xbox 360

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Headset
Pros: NIL
Cons: - Headset is not working. Not eligible for refund
- Available at cheaper price on Turtle beach website. Realised when I was trying to troubleshoot my headset.
Other Thoughts: Other Thoughts:

Not recommended. Looks like old stock. Avoid
Reviewed By:SANJAY S.,7/5/2016 12:18:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not as pictured.
Pros: It works
Cons: Controller received was black. I bought it thinking it would be exactly as pictured so it matches my other one.
Reviewed By:Jay G.,7/1/2016 8:38:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great.
Pros: It works, its completely familiar if you've used a standard 360 controller on an xbox 360.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Its a standard xbox 360 controller optimized for use with a PC. Nothing fancy here but it works without trouble so what else can you really ask for?
Reviewed By:Jonathan M.,6/9/2016 1:54:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force DXL1 Dolby Surround Sound Gaming Headset - Xbox 360

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome product - Good quality!
Pros: Very loud speakers
Has physical mute button
Can play game audio as well as in game voice
Cons: Microphone is finnicky (have to have it very close to speak to someone)
Other Thoughts: Item came in two seperate boxes, one for the headphones and amplifier and the second came with the 3.5mm to 2.5mm aux cable I got this for $1 with a full rebate and it works awesome. Thanks NewEgg for standing by your customers!! The rebate took almost a month to process which from what I hear is very fast - Thanks again!!! Awesome product for $1 this could not be beat
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/3/2016 7:42:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > INSTEN > INSTEN AC Power Adapter Compatible with Microsoft XBox 360 Slim

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your money
Pros: I like nothing about this product
Cons: This product worked for about 3 months and the fan went out over heated and burnt out and now I still have to spend 40 dollars to buy another.
Other Thoughts: I do not recommend this product it is a waste of money
Reviewed By:terrill b.,5/27/2016 9:22:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great but comes at a price.
Pros: -Great audio quality for the price
-Versatile
-I was so satisfied, I have owned two.
Cons: They break easy, out of the two I've own both have broken right around the swivel joint. Now that being said they have fallen off my desk a few times but then again I have a pair of XO FOURs from Turtle Beach that have been through the same with no problems, so I think TB learned there lesson.
Other Thoughts: All in all if your planning to buy from Turtle Beach try the newer models.
Reviewed By:Russell A.,5/26/2016 10:20:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Manufacturer Recertified: Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great headset
Pros: the sound is amazing, the mic works great, no drivers needed, just plug in and rock it
Cons: i have nothing negative to say about this product, can't find any flaws
Other Thoughts: this set is ideal for those into broadcasting, it has usb power plug for its self amplification, it also has the red and green audio plugs for listening and for microphone, perfect design
Reviewed By:Christopher L.,5/17/2016 11:20:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force X41 (XBOX LIVE Chat + Wireless Digital RF Game Audio, Dolby Headphone 7.1 Surround Sound)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Like New
Pros: It provides INSTANT surround sound and clear voice. Great when gaming at night when folks are sleeping. REALLY LOUD and CLEAR!
Cons: Need to get some rechargeable batteries. AAA batteries will last about 2 weeks at moderate game play.
Other Thoughts: Update:2016 - IT STILL WORKS!!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/13/2016 7:27:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Gaming Headset For A Small Budget
Pros: Exceptional sound for the price. The headset itself works great for gaming, music, movies, calls, etc. Great highs, mids and lows (hard to find a good set that can hit Bass hard, but still manage full range). The mic quality was a little shocking given the price plus how good the audio is. Better than a number of expensive standalone mics. Not to mention that the mic boom is metal instead of some plastic or rubber like so many headsets seem to prefer.
Cons: -The biggest con of most all Turtle Beach headsets is the fact that they use plastic for their parts. Specifically the adjusters/section that goes into the head band area and connects to the earphone brackets. It's a dual layer structure that cracks with time. This said, I treat my electronics well, and manage to get about 2 and a half years out of mine. Would be exceptional if they'd simply implement a little aluminum there.
-The cord is LONG. Not so much a con, and not why I took an egg off, but definitely have to use the included strap to wrangle it in if you aren't using them from across a room.
Other Thoughts: I've tried a fair number of headsets over the years. Mostly lower end, but I'm venturing into more expensive variants now (speaking of those around the 200 dollar range). For $60 and below, you can't get better than these. The plastic still makes me nervous, but if you're kind to your gear, you'll get a good lifetime out of them.
Reviewed By:Julian R.,5/12/2016 8:19:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force DXL1 Dolby Surround Sound Gaming Headset - Xbox 360

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Not much
Cons: Earphone went out less than a month .
Other Thoughts: Nah wouldnt recommend
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/5/2016 2:01:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.