Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > INSTEN > INSTEN Hard Drive Transfer Cable for Microsoft Xbox 360

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY THIS!
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Does not work properly because an official X-Box Transfer Cable comes with a disc, which this one lacks. It will basically cause the X-Box to recognize your hard drive as a flash drive and will only show around 30 GB of memory regardless of your hard drive size.
Other Thoughts: Complete waste of money. Do yourself a favor and just shell out the extra money for an official cable from Microsoft. The supplier should be ashamed of themselves for selling this knowing full well that it will not work properly without the official disc.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/25/2014 1:37:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Five Star Inc > Audio Adapter Converter Plug For Xbox 360 Headset Mic Earphone Headphone 3.5mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great adapter
Pros: This thing is great hooked up my RAZER kraken pros and it is working great it doesn't get the game sound (to be expected) but is great.
Cons: Looks kinda weird but not that big of an issue
Other Thoughts: Great overall
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 8:18:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worth The Price
Pros: It comes at a very affordable price, and at that price offers a very nice sounds quality. One part I especially liked was the 'feedback' on the mic, it was a good indicator of telling if your microphones was on and if you could be heard.
Cons: Broken Microphone after little use. I got this headset last year as a gift (I had no return information) and shortly after my computer's motherboard crashed, so I had to wait about 7 months to build a new one, when I did, after about a week of using the headset the microphone cut in and out, and I had to tweek the cable going in the side to get it to stay on, then it cut out all together, and I cracked it open the next day (Evidently a very stupid choice on my part). The X12 had shown clear signs of a wire being loose for the microphone, but for the life of me I could not find anything wrong, all the wires were seated properly in their solder, and none of their coat's were striped so far to cause shorting. After attempting to put it back together I snapped two wires our of their soldering, this was earlier today, thus, I'm still working on fixing my mistake. My point being, there was no obvious reason the microphone should've quit working but it did, and now I have to buy another headset just to get a microphone, needless to say I'm disapointed.
Other Thoughts: It's definitely worth the $50 price tag, and I feel the problem I had was an anomaly, but I would recommend sending it in if you have a problem with the microphone, as I could not find any fix for it and ended up damaging my headset more.
Reviewed By:Alex,12/24/2014 4:13:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox 360 Wired Controller Black/Glossy Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent controller for pc
Pros: High quality, its an xbox 360 controller you know for what you pay.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: great for pc gaming, works out of the box and if not its very easy to set up, and i got it wired to dont worry about batteries or lag :).
Reviewed By:druidirvin,12/23/2014 8:15:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > SquidGrip > SquidGrip Xbox 360 Controller Grips

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Greatest invention for the Xbox controller
Pros: Very comfortable, hands will not slip at all even if sweaty. Helps position my hands properly on the controller. Overall 10/10
Cons: Somewhat tricky to install, you only have one chance to stick them on the controller correctly.
Other Thoughts: With planning and proper cleaning of the controller all should go well as there are good instructions on how to apply
Reviewed By:clapp420,12/21/2014 5:32:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Microsoft > Xbox LIVE 12 Month Gold Membership Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: It works as advertised.
Cons: Wish it was a download code instead of waiting for an antiquated physical card to be shipped via snail mail. The price should be the same as a digital emailed code.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 3:04:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > INSTEN > INSTEN Headset Converter Adapter for Microsoft Xbox 360, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Works great.No issues.
Cons: Wasn't Free !
Reviewed By:dragass,12/15/2014 9:07:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach X12 XBOX 360 Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 spare.
Pros: I got the same headsets from another retailer for a higher price. I like how they look and now I'm currently using the old ones. Just hope by the time I get to use the ones I bought for $35!! don't go "bad".
Cons: Having to hear your own sound is not so great. It could be annoying at times and will bug on TS because of the "hear your own voice" feature. Then again when you buying this product you should already know, I just didn't know it could be so annoying.
Other Thoughts: Wish there was a key or something to deactivate the "hear your own voice" feature.
Reviewed By:Wiltaker,12/13/2014 11:22:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Patazon > Black USB 2.0 Wireless Gaming Controller Receiver Adapter For Xbox 360 Xbox360

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product!
Pros: Great little add on to use my controller, definitely a good purchase. All you have to do is plug It in and install the drivers for it to work! Well worth the effort, it won't let you down.
Cons: As for finding and installing the drivers it may be difficult for first time users, I had to go onto YouTube to actually find the device in the maze of installation folders, but once you've figured it out it's the simplest peripheral you can add to a PC!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2014 6:52:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Xbox 360 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force XP400 Wireless Dolby Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with PC
Pros: Works with PC too! (See Other thoughts)

Pretty good sound. It's a bit too base heavy by default; however, the built in EQ solves that pretty quickly.

I've used this with a few different chat programs, and people have told me that the mic was crystal clear

The mic is super easy to adjust and "feels good"

The headset is about the right weight, maaaaaaybe a tad bit heavy

The headband and ear muffs are some of the most comfortable I've ever had on a headset.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: In order for the headphones to work with PC, you'll need an audio card with digital optical out. In order for the mic to work you'll need to have a bluetooth adapter with bluetooth 2.0 + EDR support. Anything that's bluetooth 3.0 or higher should work. After that, it's just a matter of adding the bluetooth device and telling windows to use that for recording and audio output. Turtle Beach actually has a small, informal guide on their website.

I couldn't get dynamic chat boost to work. I assume this is my fault for using it on PC instead of a console, so I can't hold it against the manufacturer.

I wish they had a stand for the headset that also acted as a wireless charger. I have a similar device for my tablet, and it's pretty spiffy.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 1:17:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.