Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VoIP > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco CP-7962G Unified IP Phone (Grade-A)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Cisco CP7942G Refurbished Phone
Pros: - high quality refurbishing
- fully functional out-of-the-box
Cons: - nothing adverse to report whatsoever
Other Thoughts: You can have complete confidence in ordering this high quality refurbished Cisco phone, looks and operates very much like new.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 7:33:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco CP-7962G Unified IP Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No they don't use 45w
Pros: I am not sure where you got your number but a 7962G does not use 45w of power. If I recall correctly they use a maximum of ~15w but generally less than 7w.

See this cisco documentation under Power:

www.cisco.com/c/en/us/products/collateral/collaboration-endpoints/unified-ip-phone-7962g/prod_qas0900aecd80699c20.html
Cons: .
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 9:19:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBiBT Bluetooth Wireless Adapter for OBi202

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Watch Out - Range Issues!
Pros: Works when phone is within 5' - 10' of box.
Cons: Severely range challenged. At 30' (limit of Bluetooth range spec) drops connection and is very noisy when connected. Even at 15' the voice quality is impaired.
Other Thoughts: Just make sure the distance from the Obi box is going to work for you.

When I'm home, my Galaxy S4 lives at the charging station. I was hoping the ObiBT would be a fix for all the bozos who can't learn to call my home phone first.

But no such luck, because it's at the BT range limit of 30' from my phone closet. If I want to keep trying, I'll have to run a network/POT/power cable and see if I can get the Obi within range.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 1:17:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Save a Bundle
Pros: Works flawlessly with Google Voice
Great sound
911 support (one time fee)
Cons: Slightly delay when picking up phone before dial tone starts
Other Thoughts: Really, the dial tone delay is my only complainant. I have used Vonage and MagicJack for years but nether provided anything more than this does and both charged an outrageous amount per month. I now have these installed in a couple of my retired relatives homes in order to cut out their phone bills.

Also, despite what people say in the Q&A section, Google Voice is fully 100% supported.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 3:11:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Grandstream > Grandstream GS-HT702 2-FXS port Analog Telephone Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it works
Pros: Bought it to replace the old HT502. Works fine no problems
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 2:05:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Obi200
Pros: I did get it setup to only able to dial out from house phone via Google Voice.
Cons: Can't receive calls on home phone, only rings the forwarding number.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 10:43:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just works
Pros: Helped me to finally dump my ancient VoIP that was working here and there, dropped their customer service and keep on jacking up the prices.
Took about 5 minutes to configure.
Cons: Appear to be a bit quiet, but I guess I can adjust a handset volume.
Other Thoughts: Used it to dump my Teleblend (ex Sunrocket). A way overdue act.
Used free ring.to service to port my Teleblend number and forward it to google voice.
Everything seems to work, but you got to keep in mind what is forwarded where.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2015 5:45:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great ATA
Pros: Free phone, High Quality
Cons: Need to tech know-how
Various sites have great setup instructions
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 2:55:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > netTALK > netTALK ACNTDUO1MOWIFI US DUO WiFi 1 month

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal for phone
Pros: Provides good phone service for a great price. Has call forwarding, provides 2nd line if your phone allows it, all long distance and a small fee for international calls. I you are paying your local phone company you are passing up a big money saver.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I bought this one to replace one I had for a few years and wore it out from unplugging it a lot, Does evrything you need for a phone service and will go with you anywhere.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 7:02:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI100 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ***Great Modem***
Pros: Easy to Set Up
Easy to Use
Works great with GV (google voice)
Pricing
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Sometimes every once in a blue moon you may have to reboot the modum but usually its because of the ISP having issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 5:37:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.