Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-MFATX50P8 500W FlexATX Single Standard Length (150mm) EPS12V/ATX12V mini-ITX/1U IPC/GPU Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Bronze - ActivePFC - OEM

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent! Not too quiet nor too loud.
Pros: Great quality. Average capacitors used inside (Teapo). Decent efficiency. Fan is pretty quiet for its size when idle and not too loud when under load. Plenty of connectors.
Very high power output for even the most demanding FlexATX size systems.
Cons: Deducted 1 egg because noisy coil whine when under heavy GPU load. Sounds like a cicada.

Cables a bit too long for most cases that take this PSU.

The 2 PCI-E 6+2-pin connectors are both on the second virtual 12V rail. This means you can really only power up to a GTX 980 (~200W) without powering half the GPU from an EPS12V to PCI-E adapter.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended. Nothing else in this form factor can handily deliver this much power to a high-demand gaming system.
Reviewed By:Mono,3/5/2015 10:22:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic SS-250SU 250W 250W 1U 80+ Bronze Certified APFC Power Supply

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Seasonic SS-250SU
Pros: Small size great for smaller 1u cases. OEM cable has lots of length great for those installing this in a large rack
Cons: The cables are extremely stiff, I installed this into a 1u mini case and had to use a heat gun to get the 24 pin connector to install correctly.
Other Thoughts: Had it running for 5 weeks 24/7 now in a j2900 system and this unit is pretty solid, good cable lengths and great ripple on all rails would highly recommend.
Manufacturer Response:Hi roedrik, Thank you for your review. Please note, for stiff cables, please use a hair dryer on medium setting to warm up the cables and this will provide extra flexibility for you during your build.

Reviewed By:Roedrik,3/1/2015 7:09:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA TC-350PD3 20+4Pin 350W Single PS3 Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dead in a min
Pros: it works kinda...
Cons: I started it up with the paper clip test after not being able to turn it on with the power button on the case. Then within a min it died completely. I wouldn't really recommend this since it's overpriced and you can get cases with psus with the same wattage and it's cheaper. or just get a better psu for a better price
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 10:05:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Hewlett-Packard > HP 379123-001 1000W Power Supply For ML350/370380

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ml350 Power supply
Pros: Power supply was exact replacement and is working fine.
Cons: No cons.
Reviewed By:rick nelson,2/24/2015 4:26:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U2ATX45P 20+4Pin 450W Single 2U Server Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: The product was in stock, and shipped in a reasonable time. The was good compared to competitors. It worked out of the box--no problems with installation.
Cons: None really
Reviewed By:limpy,2/22/2015 3:12:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA IS-2U35PD8 24Pin 350W Single 2U 80Plus Server Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Quiet Fan
Pros: I needed something that will power dual L5640 Xeon (60W each) without the noise. This fan does the job.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Just ordered a second PSU for my NAS
Reviewed By:whatever,2/18/2015 10:27:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > Seasonic SS-600H2U, 600W EPS2U v.2.1, ATX12V v.2.2, 80 plus certified APFC Power Supply - BULK PACK

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Case was received dented/damaged + two cables missing
Pros: Only pro is that it arrived fast.
Cons: This was received with a corner of the metal case dented and internal circuit board damaged - unusable due to a safety hazard (Ie. Electrical short). Also, I should have received three cables but the unit only came with one. Did not receive the cable connecting power to the ATX motherboard so this also made the unit unusuable. There was mention that power cord wasn't included (so I was OK with that) but no mention that some cables were not included. Had I known that, I wouldn't have purchased. To top off the bad news, I was really hoping to get this unit by Saturday but now that won't happen and it messes up my plans.

This review does not take into account the actual performance of this 2U power supply because there were so many problems, I could not plug it in.

Since I paid over $100 for this unit, I would expect to get a device that isn't dented/damaged and has all of the cables.

This unit is being sent back.
Manufacturer Response:Hi William, sorry to read of this review and I hope NewEgg has taken care of the return for you. Please note, all units are tested and visually inspected before it leaves our factory. It is possible that along the way, during transport, damage incurred. As for the missing cables, did you receive the unit in a complete Seasonic carton or was the cable added separately? Is it possible that during the shipping process from NewEgg that the cables were accidentally omitted? As for your comment about not able to plug it in, do you refer to the missing cables? If you have any questions or concerns, please contact me at newegg@seasonicus.com Thank You.

Reviewed By:Tim,1/22/2015 7:49:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U1ATX40P8 20+4Pin 400W Single 1U EPS 80 PLUS Server Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 6 months and power supply died
Pros: did a great job running the system overall when it ran properly
perfect size for my system
quiet fans
Cons: had several times it would cut out imediately upon power on started at about the 2-3 months of having it. it would also sometimes power down randomly losing any work at that time. pulled apart the whole system thinking maybe some sort of short only to find out nothing was wrong and problem still persisted until it completely died and will no longer power up at all.
Manufacturer Response:Dear customer,
Thank you for your using reviews. We, Athena Power, value our product quality and customer's using feedbacks. Per your information, we engcourage every customer having technical issue with Athena Power product, please conact our Customer Service/ Tech Support at (626)810-5008 [8:30AM~5:30PM, MON~FRI] or emai us at Service@athenapower.us. In the meanwhile, Athena Power AP-U1ATX40P8 comes with 3 years limited warranty, our team will like to help you to process our RMA service. Thank you and have a nice day.

Reviewed By:Jordan,1/19/2015 9:31:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic SSN-6522G 2 x 650W Redundant 2U Server Power Supply - 80 PLUS GOLD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Silent, high power
Pros: +Efficient
+Dual
Cons: -1 Unit failed after less then 6 months, very disappointed
-Really annoying and loud deep when failed, and went on all day, till the failed-unit was pulled out
-RMA is difficult
Other Thoughts: Seasonic is suppose to be good. Maybe I got unlucky. I ended up just buying another unit to replace the defective one.Since RMA would be difficult and cannot wait without a power supply. This may not be Seasonic fault, even tho its a 2u unit. It failed to fit my Noroc 2u Case. I had to modify and ghetto fit this unit.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Alin, Sorry for the inconvenience. Please note, the loud beep is to let you know of the failure. This is necessary when the unit is placed into an area where there are many systems. Have you contacted Sea Sonic USA for RMA service? Can you please let us know why the RMA is difficult? Please write to us at newegg@seasonicus.com Thank You.

Reviewed By:Alex1002,1/13/2015 6:04:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U2ATX80FEP8 20+4Pin 800W Single 2U IPC Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Bronze

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect! Exactly Right
Pros: Price is fair
Dimensions perfect for my build
Power output seems very stable
Cables for modern motherboards
Cons: Not too heavy, but not too light
Other Thoughts: After trying a few other units, this one was the perfect fit for my portable video streaming rig. I would highly recommend this unit for similar builds
Reviewed By:alexdejesus,1/3/2015 10:59:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.