Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic SS-250SU 250W 250W 1U 80+ Bronze Certified APFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice power supply for mini-itx
Pros: Has the appearance of quality. Fan is quiet, about the same noise level as the CPU fan provided by Intel on the 4590 i5 processor when the computer is idle or low cpu usage. Voltages are very good, 3.304, 5.040, and 12.240. It worked when I first connected to motherboard and turned on. I have left it running for a couple weeks and continues to work fine with no strange odors and fan continues to operate quietly. Cable lengths are as follows 24 pin cabling is at least 14" long, 12 volt 4 pin cable for cpu power is 18" long, cables for hard drives are 10" to the first drive connector and then 9" more to the second connector ( for both the SATA power and traditional 4 pin IDE power connectors)
Cons: I am using this in a very compact mini itx case, so the cables are much longer than I need. The wires are pretty flexible so I should be able to keep things neat. My case is ARK ITX/CS-Ci05 Pedestal Server Case. I cut off all of the zip ties that bundle cables together for each connector so that the cabling is more flexible for arranging it in the case. After all the cable connections are made, I put new zip ties on the cables again to keep them bundled neatly for the final build.
Other Thoughts: This seems to be designed by SeaSonic as a server quality power supply according to the Seasonic web site, and the feedback by other users seems consistently high. I think that this is the best available mini itx power supply in this power range and the price is quite good for the quality. I would definitely buy another one if I built another similar mini itx computer.
Reviewed By:Bruce C.,4/27/2016 7:47:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic SS-400L2U 400W Single 2U Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Gold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good but be mindful of your form facctor
Pros: silence under half load is pretty awesome
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: i bought two of these not keeping in mine these don't fit my case specifications. I overlooked the fact I need regular ATX.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2016 6:21:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-P4ATX60FEP8 20+4Pin 600W Server Power Supply - 80 PLUS Bronze

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not as advertised
Pros: Nothing, I can't use it due to a lack of the advertised dual EPS 12v 8 pin ports.
Cons: The PSU I received didn't have sleeved cables like in the pictures. It also doesn't have dual EPS 12v 8 pin connectors, which was what I bought it for.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
Thank you for posting your review on Athena Power AP-P4ATX60FEP8. Per your information, we apologize for any inconvenience happened on you. We encourage you to contact with our Customer Service/Tech Support team to assist you for our RMA service. You can reach us through landline (626) 810-5008 or e-mail service@athenapower,us during our regular business hours (8:30am-5:30pm, MON-FRI). Furthermore, Newegg provides "return for refund" service, if your purchasing is within 30 days. Should you have any further question, please feel free to contact us. Again, thank you for your reviews. Having a nice day.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/17/2016 12:11:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U3ATX80FEP8 20+4Pin 3U Power EPS-12V 800W, Support D300, D300L, 349R, 364R, 3055, RS316, E306, E3M16, CS833T, 300S 3U IPC case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very quiet power supply
Pros: Small size, dual fans, plenty of power, enterprise quality.
Cons: A bit small for a tower build, but I knew that when I purchased it (3U size). Also the fans draws straight through, although that was not a problem for me.
Other Thoughts: If your looking for enterprise quality power supply on a budget, there aren't many choices. Would recommend this one, if you can live with the size
Reviewed By:Ruben P.,4/10/2016 6:51:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic SS-400L1U 400W Single Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Gold

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost perfect
Pros: Solid PSU
modular
standardized mounting
Cons: the cables are a mile long, which presents a massive challenge for a smaller 1U chassis. Also the cables aren't bundled well, so you either get ALL the peripheral connectors or none at all.
Other Thoughts: SeaSonic really needs to offer shorter cables, or ones that are suitable for a small rackmount server with less peripheral and mobo connectors.
Reviewed By:MATTHEW B.,3/31/2016 4:23:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA TC-2U/50-80 24Pin 500W Single 2U 38dB Quiet 80plus Bronze Green Server Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Died after 1.3 years
Pros: it's a 2U PSU at a fairly cheap price
Cons: Died after 1.3 years
Too deep for a 500W PSU. I have 800W PSU in 2U form factor that are smaller and shallower than this PSU.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/2/2016 10:29:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-P4ATX60FEP8 20+4Pin 600W Server Power Supply - 80 PLUS Bronze

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 best little server power supply on a budget
Pros: This is the best power supply I could find for an office server tower without spending a lot more money. I have used several of them in different systems over the years with no problems. The fans are fairly quiet. One of them has been running an office server for four years and it has taken a lot of power hits over time. I finally replaced it with another one as a precaution but it was still working fine. Plenty of connections and the power cables are long enough to reach wherever needed..
Cons: A little more power would be nice but 600watts covers it for most systems.
Other Thoughts: It's surprisingly difficult to find an ATX power supply standard form factor that is server specific at a reasonable price. There just aren't that many others to choose from.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/26/2016 5:30:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U1ATX6020FEP8 600W 1U Single Standard Length (200mm) EPS12V/ATX12V IPC Sever Power Supply - 80PLUS Bronze - ActivePFC - OEM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Runs very hot.
Pros: The power supply does what is promised.
Cons: It runs very hot and the fans always seem to be near full speed.
Other Thoughts: It is running inside a 2U case. I intended on future proofing my build server but I am only currently pulling at most under 250w. I wasn't expecting the power supply to be running so hot and noisy. I will have to try something else with less power, higher efficiency, and less noise.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer. Thank you for your review on Athena Power AP-U1ATX6020FEP8. We, Athena Power, are very focus on our product quality. In order to better assist you, please feel free to contact our Tech Support/Customer Service at 626-810-5008 or service@athenapower.us during our regular business hours, 8:30am-5:30pm Mon.-Fri. Thank you and have a nice day.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/17/2016 9:18:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power Zippy P2U-6300P 300W Single 2U Server Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA - shorted to ground and trips GFCI
Pros: Fits in a 2U case
Cons: Does not produce power
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer. Thank you for your review of Zippy P2U-6300P. We apologize any inconvenience happened on you. Athena Power can assist you by our RMA service. Please feel free to contact our Customer Service by landline at 626-810-5008 8:30am-5:30pm Mon-Fri or send an email to "service@athenapower.us". Thank you and have a nice day.

Reviewed By:Andrew Z.,1/15/2016 7:56:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-P4ATXK110FEP 20+4Pin 1100W Single EPS-12V Server Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked, but not for as long as it probably should have
Pros: - Powered my very large file server for four years, eight months.

- Has many connectors and seemed to perform well.
Cons: - Only powered my very large file server for four years, eight months.

- Didn't come back up after a power outage, although all my other machines did, most of which are much older.
Other Thoughts: I never took any measurements of its output to see if it performed up to par (other reviewers suggest it doesn't), but it did power a machine with twenty hard drives 24/7 with no noticeable performance issues. I think it should've lived longer, though.
Reviewed By:A B.,1/13/2016 7:04:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.