Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic SS-250SU 250W 250W 1U 80+ Bronze Certified APFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: Works
Excellent price
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: Comes with a whole lot of extra drive Molex & SATA connectors that I didn't need in the NAS. But for a regular PC they'd probably be useful.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/12/2014 9:35:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > Seasonic SS-600H2U, 600W EPS2U v.2.1, ATX12V v.2.2, 80 plus certified APFC Power Supply - BULK PACK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just OK
Pros: SeaSonic reputation for reliability. Does the job
Cons: Inconvenient cabling, only 2 SATA power connectors.
Other Thoughts: I have owned several SeaSonic power supplies over the years and never had a failure or problem. So for a new server chassis build I chose the SeaSonic SS-600H2U. Unfortunately neither the Newegg listing nor the spec sheet on the SeaSonic website has any information about the cabling for this PS, other than to say "easy swap connector design." There is no information about cable lengths, bundles or connector types. So you must more or less take it on faith that it will suit your needs. For me, it turns out that it does, but just barely. There are four cable bundles with various combinations of connectors. For my requirements it turned out that all four bundles had to be used, even though there were many extra connectors on them that were not used. But amongst the four bundles only one of them has SATA power connectors, and even then there are only two of them. Furthermore that cable was barely long enough to reach the HDD cage in my chassis. Other SATA power requirements had to be met with Molex-to-SATA adapter cables (not included). The coarse modularity of cabling from this power supply means that there are lots of extra cable wires and connectors to make room for even though they are not used. My previous SeaSonic modular power supplies had a much finer grade of modularity with many PS connectors and many different modular cables to choose from to meet particular needs. But once installed, this one does the job, so I would rate it "meets minimum requirements."
Reviewed By:cognitive93,10/4/2014 10:29:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U1ATX6022FEP8 ATX Connector 24 (20+4) Pin x 1 P4-12V 4 Pin x 1 EPS 12V 8 Pin PCIE 6 Pin x 1 PCIE 6+2 Pin SATA 15 Pin x 3 Molex 4 Pin x 3 600W 1U IPC Power Supplies

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works!
Pros: 1U compliant form factor
Cons: Too many connectors for any 1U application causing airflow obstructions. Low quality fans and low quality internal components. Unstable at higher loads and runs really hot. The reason may be how the 12V is distributed across the rails. Non 80+ efficiency certified when searched this model on 80+ website. Non RoHS 2 compliant which is a major problem for integrators.
Other Thoughts: Gave this product a try since it was more expensive than my usual preferred choice of 1U power supply. Surprised that it was so cheaply constructed. Better quality and less expensive choices are available.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your review of our product. Providing a quality product is an important facet of our business at ACPC. Furthermore, every user’s feedback is immensely valuable to ACPC. We strongly suggest users do not open Athena Power PSU without any authorized personnel, due to the safety and hazardous concerns. If users encounter when using the Athena Power products have any questions, we encourage and welcome users can contact our Customer Service at: 626-810-5008 or E-mail to: service@athenapower.us

Reviewed By:rackexpert,9/22/2014 10:53:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U2ATX60FEP8 20+4Pin 600W Single Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Bronze

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Low End Power Supply
Pros: Good low cost, low-mid quality general purpose power supply. Includes AC power cord.
Cons: Low quality fans and low quality internal components. Unstable at higher wattages. This may be due to how the manufacturer distributed the 12V power across the rails. Too many connectors which can obstruct crucial airflow. Does not include cable-side mounting brackets.
Other Thoughts: Quality and reliability are essential traits for servers. But, when in the need to build a low cost entry level server for customers, I will use this power supply model. You definitely get what you pay for.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your review of our product. Providing a quality product is an important facet of our business at ACPC. Furthermore, every user’s feedback is immensely valuable to ACPC. We strongly suggest users do not open Athena Power PSU without any authorized personnel, due to the safety and hazardous concerns. If users encounter when using the Athena Power products have any questions, we encourage and welcome users can contact our Customer Service at: 626-810-5008 or E-mail to: service@athenapower.us

Reviewed By:rackexpert,9/22/2014 10:29:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-RRP4ATX6508 80 PLUS Certified 20+4Pin 2 x 500W Mini Redundant Server Power Supply

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Working 6 months so far...
Pros: Quieter than the one in the previous server. Loud audio indicator of failed unit. Fit the ATX 4u server case fairly easily, did have to remove one flange bracket, however it seems it was made for easy removal.
Cons: Have a small business client I built a server for, using this redundant module. The problem is now that replacement modules are very hard to find, Newegg has it listed as "Out of Stock, may not be restocked".
Other Thoughts: I can't convince my client to pick up an extra, saying that he'd like to wait until it's an issue to spend the cash. And now I look like a jerk because I recommended this hardware that looks like it's inevitable to let me down.

Please tell me what is the point of building redundant REPLACEABLE power supplies if you aren't gonna provide replacements for the foreseeable future?
Reviewed By:Steven P.,9/8/2014 1:15:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Sparkle Power Inc. > SPARKLE SPI4601UG 460W Single EPS12V 1U Switching Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid
Pros: 24 pin main, 4/8 for motherboard power. More connectors than I need really. Solid/sturdy cabling and connectors, far better than other "budget" units.
Voltages do not move, even on with an overclock on my mini system.

Never pass by an SPI unit, you'll be impressed. I've used them in servers and home units for 12 years, and they have never once failed me.
Cons: Zip
Reviewed By:Diggrr,8/16/2014 8:54:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-P4ATX60FEP8 20+4Pin 600W Server Power Supply - 80 PLUS Bronze

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A bit pricey, but excellent performance
Pros: A server rated power supply with plenty of power. 80 plus certified. As the product advertises, this PSU is very quiet with the two fans.
Cons: A little bit expensive for what it is. Would like to see this for about $20-$30 cheaper. It's sibling is half the cost but at the expense of noise. See other thoughts.
Other Thoughts: The sibling I refer to is N82E16817338012. I exchanged that PSU for the one in this review. The one above had similar specs and was half the cost but did not have the 80 plus certification and the fans were very loud (probably just a defect). Overall, I'm glad I made the exchange, the one in this review is much better in terms of noise.
Reviewed By:EvanC,8/7/2014 7:34:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U3ATX60FEP8 20+4Pin 3U Power EPS-12V 600W, Support D300, D300L, 349R, 364R, 3055, RS316, E306, E3M16, CS833T, 300S 3U IPC case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3U 600W
Pros: Stable power output. Perfectly fit my customer's chassis. Protected and long enough cables.
Cons: May have more molex connectors.
Other Thoughts: Served my customer's server and replaced this one. The size and mounting are perfectly fit. Staple output, but not enough molex connectors for some elder components. Need to purchase molex extender for having more connectors. System runs good so far.
Reviewed By:Wei C.,8/6/2014 5:57:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U3ATX80FEP8 20+4Pin 3U Power EPS-12V 800W, Support D300, D300L, 349R, 364R, 3055, RS316, E306, E3M16, CS833T, 300S 3U IPC case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Power Supply
Pros: Fit my chassis perfectly. Output wattage is more than enough. Durable wires.
Cons: Need extra molex connectors.
Other Thoughts: Got this one for replacing my 3U rack mount server. The size and mounting holes are fit my chassis perfectly. Used higher wattage for having better performance and more reliable power supply. Wires are protected well. Need to purchase molex extending cable for getting enough molex connectors. System runs pretty good so far.
Reviewed By:Wei C.,8/6/2014 5:44:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SuperMicro > SuperMicro PWS-801-1R 800W Server Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great replacement
Pros: We had one go bad - this slipped in perfectly and has worked flawlessly. We have several older servers that use this Power supply and have had only one failure in 7 years. I expect that we will need to replace the servers before any more fail....
Cons: I really don't have any -

Other Thoughts: Great power supply - if you need a replacement, this will serve you well
Reviewed By:MIKE B.,8/5/2014 7:49:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau