Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Sparkle Power Inc. > SPARKLE SPI4601UG 460W Single EPS12V 1U Switching Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid
Pros: 24 pin main, 4/8 for motherboard power. More connectors than I need really. Solid/sturdy cabling and connectors, far better than other "budget" units.
Voltages do not move, even on with an overclock on my mini system.

Never pass by an SPI unit, you'll be impressed. I've used them in servers and home units for 12 years, and they have never once failed me.
Cons: Zip
Reviewed By:Diggrr,8/16/2014 8:54:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-P4ATX60FEP8 20+4Pin 600W Server Power Supply - 80 PLUS Bronze

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A bit pricey, but excellent performance
Pros: A server rated power supply with plenty of power. 80 plus certified. As the product advertises, this PSU is very quiet with the two fans.
Cons: A little bit expensive for what it is. Would like to see this for about $20-$30 cheaper. It's sibling is half the cost but at the expense of noise. See other thoughts.
Other Thoughts: The sibling I refer to is N82E16817338012. I exchanged that PSU for the one in this review. The one above had similar specs and was half the cost but did not have the 80 plus certification and the fans were very loud (probably just a defect). Overall, I'm glad I made the exchange, the one in this review is much better in terms of noise.
Reviewed By:EvanC,8/7/2014 7:34:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U3ATX60FEP8 20+4Pin 3U Power EPS-12V 600W, Support D300, D300L, 349R, 364R, 3055, RS316, E306, E3M16, CS833T, 300S 3U IPC case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3U 600W
Pros: Stable power output. Perfectly fit my customer's chassis. Protected and long enough cables.
Cons: May have more molex connectors.
Other Thoughts: Served my customer's server and replaced this one. The size and mounting are perfectly fit. Staple output, but not enough molex connectors for some elder components. Need to purchase molex extender for having more connectors. System runs good so far.
Reviewed By:Wei C.,8/6/2014 5:57:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U3ATX80FEP8 20+4Pin 3U Power EPS-12V 800W, Support D300, D300L, 349R, 364R, 3055, RS316, E306, E3M16, CS833T, 300S 3U IPC case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Power Supply
Pros: Fit my chassis perfectly. Output wattage is more than enough. Durable wires.
Cons: Need extra molex connectors.
Other Thoughts: Got this one for replacing my 3U rack mount server. The size and mounting holes are fit my chassis perfectly. Used higher wattage for having better performance and more reliable power supply. Wires are protected well. Need to purchase molex extending cable for getting enough molex connectors. System runs pretty good so far.
Reviewed By:Wei C.,8/6/2014 5:44:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SuperMicro > SuperMicro PWS-801-1R 800W Server Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great replacement
Pros: We had one go bad - this slipped in perfectly and has worked flawlessly. We have several older servers that use this Power supply and have had only one failure in 7 years. I expect that we will need to replace the servers before any more fail....
Cons: I really don't have any -

Other Thoughts: Great power supply - if you need a replacement, this will serve you well
Reviewed By:MIKE B.,8/5/2014 7:49:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic SS-400L2U 400W Single 2U Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Gold

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 SeaSonic SS-400L2U
Pros: Allows electrons to flow.
Cons: See "Other thoughts".
Other Thoughts: *The cooling fan is not the best by any means... I'd removed the bearing sticker and gave it a dusting of dry graphite... Things are much nicer now. If you can, replace the stock 60mm fan with a high end fan and you'll be happier.
*Cable harness to PSU connections are VERY tight. There were times I thought there was going to be damage plugging and unplugging connectors.
*Modular cable harness is nice and allowed for easier customization to suit my needs.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2014 12:07:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA TC-1U30FX8 20+4Pin 300W Single 1U Flex ATX 80 Plus High Efficiency Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Seems to work, it's quiet.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Xeno,7/28/2014 12:40:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic SS-400L2U 400W Single 2U Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Gold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 True to Seasonic capabilities
Pros: Looks OEM
Lots of screws
Clear descriptions and manual
Practically a fanless PSU at low loads
Cons: PSU screw holes are not really standardized like the ATX power supplies with respective cases. Some holes exist, some holes don't; I guess one screw is all you need to secure the thing into place, but it feels uneasy not using all the screws the PSU includes in its materials.
Other Thoughts: The PSU fits nicely in Norco RPC-450. The frontal support bracket did not fit with this case, but PSU stays in place with only 2 screws in place. The modular plugs were confusing at first, but as long as the user plugs in all the modular cables on the PSU first (before plugging the 20-pin connector into the motherboard) everything should be OK.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 8:04:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U2ATX80FEP8 20+4Pin 800W Single 2U IPC Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Bronze

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Supports dual PCI 8 pin power, standard atx cables otherwise, and cheaper than the 700w model.
Cons: None really, one makes a clicking noise a little louder than the other 4 I got.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 8:45:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA TC-1U70PD8 20+4Pin 700W Single 1U Server Power Supply - 80 Plus

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Luke Morrison
Pros: Powerful 700 watt 1U PSU (power supply). Fits Full ATX motherboards.
Cons: Very loud! Not a quiet power supply at all. Definitely no good if you value your ears.

The cables are not labeled and they don't have any shielding covers to make them look nice.

The screw mount holes on the intake side are not flush with the bottom of the case.
Reviewed By:Luke Morrison,7/4/2014 8:40:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau