Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA TC-2U/50-80 24Pin 500W Single 2U 38dB Quiet 80plus Bronze Green Server Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Died after 1.3 years
Pros: it's a 2U PSU at a fairly cheap price
Cons: Died after 1.3 years
Too deep for a 500W PSU. I have 800W PSU in 2U form factor that are smaller and shallower than this PSU.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/2/2016 10:29:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-P4ATX60FEP8 20+4Pin 600W Server Power Supply - 80 PLUS Bronze

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 best little server power supply on a budget
Pros: This is the best power supply I could find for an office server tower without spending a lot more money. I have used several of them in different systems over the years with no problems. The fans are fairly quiet. One of them has been running an office server for four years and it has taken a lot of power hits over time. I finally replaced it with another one as a precaution but it was still working fine. Plenty of connections and the power cables are long enough to reach wherever needed..
Cons: A little more power would be nice but 600watts covers it for most systems.
Other Thoughts: It's surprisingly difficult to find an ATX power supply standard form factor that is server specific at a reasonable price. There just aren't that many others to choose from.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/26/2016 5:30:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U1ATX6020FEP8 600W 1U Single Standard Length (200mm) EPS12V/ATX12V IPC Sever Power Supply - 80PLUS Bronze - ActivePFC - OEM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Runs very hot.
Pros: The power supply does what is promised.
Cons: It runs very hot and the fans always seem to be near full speed.
Other Thoughts: It is running inside a 2U case. I intended on future proofing my build server but I am only currently pulling at most under 250w. I wasn't expecting the power supply to be running so hot and noisy. I will have to try something else with less power, higher efficiency, and less noise.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer. Thank you for your review on Athena Power AP-U1ATX6020FEP8. We, Athena Power, are very focus on our product quality. In order to better assist you, please feel free to contact our Tech Support/Customer Service at 626-810-5008 or service@athenapower.us during our regular business hours, 8:30am-5:30pm Mon.-Fri. Thank you and have a nice day.

Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/17/2016 9:18:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power Zippy P2U-6300P 300W Single 2U Server Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA - shorted to ground and trips GFCI
Pros: Fits in a 2U case
Cons: Does not produce power
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer. Thank you for your review of Zippy P2U-6300P. We apologize any inconvenience happened on you. Athena Power can assist you by our RMA service. Please feel free to contact our Customer Service by landline at 626-810-5008 8:30am-5:30pm Mon-Fri or send an email to "service@athenapower.us". Thank you and have a nice day.

Reviewed By:Andrew Z.,1/15/2016 7:56:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-P4ATXK110FEP 20+4Pin 1100W Single EPS-12V Server Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked, but not for as long as it probably should have
Pros: - Powered my very large file server for four years, eight months.

- Has many connectors and seemed to perform well.
Cons: - Only powered my very large file server for four years, eight months.

- Didn't come back up after a power outage, although all my other machines did, most of which are much older.
Other Thoughts: I never took any measurements of its output to see if it performed up to par (other reviewers suggest it doesn't), but it did power a machine with twenty hard drives 24/7 with no noticeable performance issues. I think it should've lived longer, though.
Reviewed By:A B.,1/13/2016 7:04:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-RRP4ATX6508 80 PLUS Certified 20+4Pin 2 x 500W Mini Redundant Server Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent
Pros: running 24/7 for 3 1/2 years
Cons: yes it's a tight fit, but it's cheap for a dual 500
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2015 6:45:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-P4ATX60FEP8 20+4Pin 600W Server Power Supply - 80 PLUS Bronze

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Only 1 EPS 8pin CPU Connector
Pros: Price was good.
Cons: After carefully looking at the pictures of the connectors from this power supply I was able to identify the unit had 2 EPS 8pin CPU Connectors for Dual CPU setup. After receiving the power supplies I was disappointed to see the picture was in fact misleading and there was only 1 connector! The description gave no indication either way (on any of the connectors - as far as quantity goes).
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer, thank you for reviewing Athena Power AP-P4ATX60FEP. According to your information and our product specifications, Athena Power AP-P4ATX60FEP8 features two EPS-12V 8Pin connectors for sure. Please contact with Newegg for product exchanging or returning if your purchasing is with in 30Days. Otherwise, please contact our Customer Service at 626-810-5008 during our regular business hours (8:30am-5:30pm, Mon.-Fri.) or send an email to us at service@athenapower.us. We will glad to provide RMA service for you. Thank you and have a nice day.

Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2015 4:46:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic SS-500L1U 500W Single Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Gold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well in my setup
Pros: Quiet
Has enough power for some GTX 970 models
Cons: Only one PCI-E power connector
Only 6 pins
Other Thoughts: I bought this to use in an EVGA Hadron Air case. It's a good case, but the included PSU can be very loud.
This PSU was easy to drop in and replace, but doesn't quite fit (you can only screw it in to the back of the case, not the mounting holes on the bottom) but that's only a slight drawback.
My build has a GTX 970 in it, but if you try a similar build, make sure that you use one like the Asus Strix that only needs one 6+2 connection. The power supply also has enough power to use a 6 to 6+2 adapter.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2015 10:32:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-MFATX25P8 20+4Pin 250W Single 80 PLUS Certified Server Power Supply for 1U Mini-ITX

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 PSU came broken
Pros: Non
Cons: PSU came broken, Don't buy from here.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your review on Athena Power AP-MFATX25P8. According to your information, we encourage you to contact with our Customer Service at 626-810-5008 during our regular business hours 8:30am-5:30pm Mon.-Fri. or send email to "service@athenapower.us". Furthermore, if your purchasing is in 30-days with Newegg, you can do product exchange or return for refund with Newegg according to Newegg's warranty information. If the damaged was caused by the shipment, you also can claim with Newegg. I believe they will glad to assist you. Again, we thank you for your review and apologize any inconvenience happened on you. Have a nice day.

Reviewed By:N/A,11/22/2015 6:13:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic SSN-6522G 2 x 650W Redundant 2U Server Power Supply - 80 PLUS GOLD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Redundant Power
Pros: Using almost two years in my DC. No issues at all from it. Solid power.
Cons: None at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2015 4:22:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.