Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Swann Communications > Swann PRO-751 Surveillance/Network Camera - Color, Monochrome

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great PZT camera
Pros: Professional quality at bargain price.
Easy, quick setup right out of the box.
Everything you need is included in the box.
Features that cost 5-10 times as much in other brands.
Cons: Cannot think of any Cons.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 10:02:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Five Star Inc > 5MP HD Smallest Mini Spy Digital DV Camera Video Recorder Camcorder Webcam DVR

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Save Ur money
Pros: Was cheap, undamaged in shipment, inside of tin can.
Cons: NOT hi-def. ..Very red tint pictures...too small of print on instructions.. Maybe I got bad unit?? Was not expecting that much, but did not even get that..
Other Thoughts: Save your money, complete waste of time I can't get back
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 8:43:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBA3213 HD 1.3MP Sensor 1000 TVL Analog Infrared Day/Night Outdoor Surveillance Camera (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow great color and clear picture
Pros: Very clear picture compared to Aposonic brand. Better picture over all, nice wide field of view with no distortion.
Cons: No instructions, cant change any settings. It seems to have a relay in it as I hear a click when it changes to night mode. Most likely that will fail first, if it fails.
Other Thoughts: I will be buying another one of these for sure.
Reviewed By:JoeTX,7/23/2014 2:19:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Aposonic > Aposonic A-CDBIV07 700 TV Lines Sony Super HAD II CCD Outdoor Weatherproof IR Varifocal Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good camera
Pros: Good video image and there are quite a few adjustments that can be made via the on screen menus. Camera appears to be well built. Only time will tell if it will last in harsh weather
Cons: The camera control pad on the cable does not fit through the top and bottom cable access holes on the support arm and there is no easy way to remove and re-thread the cable. This forces you to drill a cable access hole in the wall to mount this thing, or you must make an adapter plate out of wood. Not well thought out by the manufacturer. I took one egg off for this
Other Thoughts: Wish there was a way to turn off the night vision leds as they consume quite a bit of power. I don't need night vision.
Reviewed By:valrayco,7/22/2014 7:14:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBA3213 HD 1.3MP Sensor 1000 TVL Analog Infrared Day/Night Outdoor Surveillance Camera (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Megapixel technology usually refers to IP/network cameras. This camera is actually an analog compatible with the higher resolution TVL. I purchased one to connect to my existing system at the office where cameras range from in the office to into the warehouse with different bullets and domes. It was easy for me to switch out a camera with this 1.3MP camera from laview. The switch was easy and I was fairly impressed with the resolution versus the 700TVL ones I have. I think I will eventually replace all my cameras with this 1.3MP if newewgg has any sales soon. The night vision is amazing and I tested it by placing a package about 100ft away and when I viewed it, I was still able to see the package. Nice. Thanks laview.
Cons: none at the moment
Reviewed By:TeamWWR,7/17/2014 3:36:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Aposonic > Aposonic A-CMMI01 700 TV Lines MAX Resolution Day & Night Vision Indoor Dome Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great bargain, love the night vision.
Pros: Great video quality at 700 TVL. Comparing it to the 520 TVL that I bought from other company (which came as a bundle kit), this camera has far better night time image. The day time image is also better than the 520TVL I have, but the difference is not as great as its night vision. Just can’t beat it with the quality at this price point. Definitely recommended!
Cons: No complain at this price.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for something that captures super clear image like your digital camera or smart phone, look elsewhere for an IP solution or SDI solution for roughly $150 to thousands of dollars. Analog solution is for people like me who have limited budget and also want adequate quality. =)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 12:01:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > ThinkTank Technology > Car Key Remote Mini Spy Camera Video Surveillance Camcorder CCTV + 4GB Installed

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid
Pros: Not worth the time or effort to send back. At least it was only $12 loss.
Cons: Wouldn't charge or turn on. Item doesn't work. Contacting seller waste of time - no response.
BlitzDeals is gone down hill...all the negative comments are true. They sell defective products.
Other Thoughts: I should have listened to the negative reviews of this seller. But I took a gamble. Lesson learned.
Reviewed By:Hoodwinked,7/14/2014 9:32:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > VONNIC > Vonnic VCB4PKD109B7 700TV Lines Horizontal Resolution Video Output: 1.0 Vp-p, 75O CCD Outdoor Night Vision Bullet Camera Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Vonnic 700TVL
Pros: Well made with good image quality, can't go wrong for the price, nice kit,4 cams with power supply and cables, about $35 per camera.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2014 6:08:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Q-See > Q-See QM7008B High-Resolution 700TVL with 100ft. Night Vision Weatherproof Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not so good Camera
Pros: small and compact
Cons: Picture off the camera is fuzzy and not clear. Order this to replace another QSEE camera that the day night stopped working and only stayed in BW...this was supposed to be the UPGRADED version..
Reviewed By:twodoglights,7/7/2014 3:11:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Logitech > Logitech Alert 750e Outdoor Master Security System with Night Vision (961-000337)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: None.
Cons: Overpriced junk! But,not the fault of Newegg.
Other Thoughts: Camera and power supply had o be sent back to logitech within 9 months.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 12:07:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau