Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > BV Tech > 1000TVL Bullet Security Camera - Outdoor Night/Day 2.8-12mm Lens BV-IR140-HD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 pretty good camera
Pros: The camera filters out the swirling bugs and dust you see at night so you have a clear image
Cons: it could have a clearer image...it is more clear then some I have tested
Other Thoughts: overall I like this camera as one of the best in my system
Reviewed By:Firewolfrl,8/16/2014 8:29:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Five Star Inc > 5MP HD Smallest Mini Spy Digital DV Camera Video Recorder Camcorder Webcam DVR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Nice design. Simple button operation. Very, very small... that's the intent
Cons: No instruction manual... would be nice to see what (all?) the features are.
Comes with one of those really small cd's that would jam in most computers.
Came with extra cables that have no obvious use.
Reviewed By:fStop,8/15/2014 11:48:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet RB-TV-IP110WN 640 x 480 MAX Resolution RJ45 SecurView Wireless N Internet Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works as stated
Pros: works as stated just not the best picture, but it is a low resolution model 640x480
Cons: none, I knew what I was buying
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2014 3:01:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Night Owl Security Products > Night Owl CAM-4PK-600 600 TV Lines MAX Resolution BNC 4-PACK Hi-Resolution Security Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Poorly Built
Pros: Good Picture
Cons: Very Cheap Build, mounts break easy, very light, the adjustments are completely different from the older version
bought these to replaced our older cameras which were night owls also
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2014 11:39:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBA3213 HD 1.3MP Sensor 1000 TVL Analog Infrared Day/Night Outdoor Surveillance Camera (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just awesome
Pros: marvelous picture. has every thing I was looking for .
good definition . clear view at night is black and white. very
good distance to view of the whole panorama.
I'm very happy with this item
Cons: so far none
Reviewed By:gil electronics,8/11/2014 11:17:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Five Star Inc > 5MP HD Smallest Mini Spy Digital DV Camera Video Recorder Camcorder Webcam DVR

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of Waste
Pros: None
Cons: No manual (you need to get it on line); visor don't work to see your objective; hard to take a picture (it's confuse to know what button to use); after all it's a piece of trash....
Other Thoughts: DOESN'T WORK WELL !!! JUST IF YOU ARE LUCKY !!!
Reviewed By:JBidi,8/10/2014 2:42:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Five Star Inc > 5MP HD Smallest Mini Spy Digital DV Camera Video Recorder Camcorder Webcam DVR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It IS small!
Pros: Small, good picture quality
Cons: None
Reviewed By:frogan,8/5/2014 5:52:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Five Star Inc > 5MP HD Smallest Mini Spy Digital DV Camera Video Recorder Camcorder Webcam DVR

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing Items
Pros: Can't be used until I receive the missing items....
Cons: I recived the package with missing following times:
1 x Mini Case
1 x USB Charging Cable
1 x USB Data Transmission Cable
1 x CD (user manual and driver)
Reviewed By:FredE,8/4/2014 4:54:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Five Star Inc > 5MP HD Smallest Mini Spy Digital DV Camera Video Recorder Camcorder Webcam DVR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Shoots fairly decent video, a bit grainy but usable.
Cons: worthless viewfinder and shape leaves it hard to stand on its own
Reviewed By:KD,8/4/2014 12:29:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet RB-TV-IP422WN 640 x 480 MAX Resolution RJ45 SecurView Wireless N Day/Night Pan/Tilt/Zoom Internet Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Really HOT Camera
Pros: This is my fifth Trendnet cam, and I have a generally good opinion about their camera hardware, not their documentation. This one appears to be one of their more expensive units when it was in production. It has very high speed movement when changing positions. The IR is OK for a 4 mm lens and it can be turned off manually. The patrol mode has good control and fast movement between positions (8 max).
Cons: This camera runs very HOT!. While I didn't measure the power, the specs say it dissipates 10 watts, and that seems realistic. The case has very poor ventilation, and after 15 minutes or more of operation, the bottom of the case is uncomfortably warm to the touch, even when I had the bottom elevated from the surroundings. The 4 mm lens can not be changed without major disassembly, which could damage some of the snap joints in the head. The firmware significantly lags the current Trendnet cams, and it can be a major effort to get everything to work with IE11 and the current Java tools. It's probably best to operate most things out of a camera management program rather than a web browser, for both home and mobile use.
This has a fixed metal mounting plate that lacks the flexibility of other cameras of this class.
Other Thoughts: I have already seen a couple hints of a temperature problem. The video showed a double image in the frame, and then it quit working temporarily. The ambient temp in the house was near 80 at the time (AZ in summer), and my other 4 cameras never skipped a beat at these temps. I don't think there is any chance that it will operate at the upper limit of its specification, 113 F. I wouldn't bet much money that it will last as long as the 90 day warranty and I won't make any mods on this one until the warranty is expired.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Doug,

I apologize for the overall frustration this has caused you. Please contact me directly at adrian@trendnet.com so we can resolve this as soon as possible. Thank you for your feedback as it is very valuable to us and helps us gain more knowledge on how to improve.

Please also include a link to this review in your email.

Warm Regards,
Adrian
TRENDnet Support Team
www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:AZDoug,8/3/2014 1:21:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau