Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Lexar > Lexar JumpDrive TwistTurn 16GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive Model LJDTT16GASBNA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the job
Pros: Works as it should. No covers to lose.
Cons: Slow, but that's expected when you've used USB 3.0.
Reviewed By:Kram,4/17/2014 4:15:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Patriot Memory > Patriot Supersonic Boost XT 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model PEF32GSBUSB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good thumb drive
Pros: Fast, fairly large
Cons: Wish it had some encryption but no big deal
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 3:33:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA DashDrive UV128 32GB Flash Drive Model AUV128-32G-RBY

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Much faster than specs say
Pros: Very quick. Plugged it into a USB 3.0 port, tested the drive in Crystaldiskmark, and got:

110.9 MB/s sequential read
68.11 MB/s sequential write
7.933 MB/s 4k read
1.227 MB/s 4k write

The sequential read/writes are much faster than the specs indicate, making this drive an even better deal than I originally thought. The lifetime warranty is a good bonus as well
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 3:29:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > CORSAIR Voyager Mini 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model CMFMINI3-64GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Be ready to return
Pros: Small
Cons: States "high speed usb 3.0" on package but the speeds I saw did not exceed 20MB/s (3.0 should be around 200MB/s) Tried formatting in Fat32/NTFS/exFat with small and large files and nothing helped. I have a very fast Patriot USB 3.0 drive already that I use regularly so I know my computer's usb 3.0 ports do work correctly.
Other Thoughts: Surprised. I regularly use Corsair in my computer builds (RAM/PSU) because they make quality products. This is obviously an outlier.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 2:52:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston DataTraveler Generation 4 16GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model DTIG4/16GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good to have one
Pros: Works good for my needs
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: Good price ... good to have one a round when you need it
Reviewed By:lau,4/17/2014 2:44:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Tonpha International Co., Limited > Enfain® 10Pcs USB 2.0 Flash Drive Memory Stick Fold Storage Thumb Stick Pen Swivel Design

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: fast shipping
product as described
small capacity, perfect for our application
Cons: no cons at this time
Reviewed By:Gene,4/17/2014 1:17:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY 64GB Turbo Plus Attache USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model P-FD64GTBOP-GE

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died too young (if you buy one, save the package)
Pros: Good price to size ratio.
Cons: Died after less than a dozen uses.
Other Thoughts: I'd only used it six or seven times when it stopped working. It didn't work when I tried to use it to load some drivers on a computer I was building, so I tried it in my main box, where it had worked perfectly before. But in every computer I try it in now (I've tried it in four different ones), it begins to load a driver, then say the driver failed to load (alternatively, it shows in Device Manager with "This device cannot start. Code 10). It never shows up in My Computer, so there is nothing I can do with it. I began to fill out an RMA at PNY, but the bar code from the packaging is a required field - I threw the packaging out right after I received it. So the one year warranty is useless. I received this in the beginning of March of 2014, and it's now useless to me.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 1:15:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > CORSAIR Voyager LS 16GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model CMFLS3-16GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Drive
Pros: Simple flash drive, seems pretty durable.
Cons: None that i can think of
Other Thoughts: Typical Corsair quality. They make some of the best products hands down.
Reviewed By:Mattt9,4/17/2014 5:39:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > CORSAIR Voyager Mini 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model CMFMINI3-32GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 How can I fail thee ?- let me count the ways...
Pros: You will now have a Corsair account as you need one to do an RMA.
5 year warranty
Cons: Only formats as 20.xGB - Regardless of Linux or Windows Operating system and partition type.
Not faster than my Patriot or Sandisk 16gb USB 2.0 drives.
Metal housing paint scuffs off easily after 1st insertion and removal.
Not seen by finder in OSX
Other Thoughts: Corsair has better Flash drives than the Voyager Mini series.
How is USB "universal" if a Mac can't read from it?
Reviewed By:o i c,4/17/2014 1:31:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Patriot Memory > Patriot Memory 64GB Xporter Pulse (PSF64GXPPUSB)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very disapponted
Pros: Patriot name.
Cons: Dud
Other Thoughts: I bought this stick from another office supply place for 19.99. This was a great deal and I went with the Patriot reputation for making top notch memory, however, when I received this, it simply did not work. I tried it on several PC's and laptops and not a single one detected it...nada. I have owned many usb sticks in the past, some have stopped working after a while, this was the first one that I ever received new that did not work.
Reviewed By:btmex,4/16/2014 10:44:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau