Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Transcend > Transcend JetFlash 760 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model TS32GJF760

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Transcend JetFlash 760 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model TS32GJF760
Pros: 1. It works well.
2. Fair price for 32GB USB 3.0 memory stick
3. Fairly fast
4. USB 3.0 compatibility
Cons: Feels Cheap/Flimsy
Other Thoughts: I've only used it with USB 2.0 slots, so the top data transfer speed has yet to be tested and reached.

No quick format. I fully formatted it, which took about 30 minutes. Perhaps this is the reason for why some users here are experiencing problems after a few weeks of usage?
Reviewed By:WEN,4/23/2014 9:16:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Ventura Plus 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model MKNUFDVS64GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mushkin Ventura Plus, 64 GB @USB 3.0
Pros: For the price, these are probably just about the top performing flash drives available right now. On special these can be had for between $30 and $35 per. You can get cheaper 64 GB drives, but they will not perform like these. You can get drives with better performance, but they will be more expensive.

On a USB 3.0 port and transferring data to/from an internal SSD on a system, these drives just fly. they meet the performance spec as advertised (sorry, no benchmarks today; I DID do casual transfers of large file data sets, like ~30 GB, and times them ... they came in right at the advertised spec, if not slightly faster).

Note carefully, these Ventura PLUS drives have better performance than the Ventura PRO drives. And, I've often seen them selling for slightly less.

I love the design and feel of these, too. Very solid. The compact slimness of them allows them to be stacked easily next to each other in the tightest USB port configurations, a detail that other flash drive manufacturers often neglect (and, thus, have lost sales to me on many occasions).
Cons: None to speak of. I've transferred well over a terabyte back and forth between two of these drives and numerous other devices, be they external or internal HDDs/SSDs or other USB flash drives. These are NEVER the bottleneck.
Other Thoughts: I installed Kali linux on one of these and boot from it as a utility, portable device. With 64 GB, it has plenty of space for applications and data storage.

On one of my computers, I placed 20-pin USB 3.0 adapter on the internal header (Item=N82E16812176003 at Newegg). One of these Ventura Plus flash drives acted as an dual boot device for linux directly off the mobo for months. I could hardly tell it wasn't a hard drive. It performed nearly like an SSD in this configuration.

VERY nice!
Reviewed By:nearPhilly,4/23/2014 12:13:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY 128GB Turbo USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model P-FD128TBOP-GE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent USB flash drive
Pros: Extremely fast! usually get around 110-130 MB/S read speed. The dongle sheath works well and protects the USB tip perfectly.
Cons: A little big for today's flash drives,but probably because the dongle protector snaps tightly.
Other Thoughts: I have bought 4 of these already. This is the best deal out there.
Reviewed By:estripem,4/22/2014 9:34:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston DataTraveler microDuo 32GB Micro USB OTG Flash Drive Model DTDUO/32GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Brilliant idea
Pros: Small in physical size but a hefty memory capacity. My phone has no SD card slot but this makes storing large files and transferring files between my phone and my computer so simple. No more cables.
Cons: No protective cover for the microSD side of the drive.
Reviewed By:NuLL.n.VoiD,4/22/2014 3:46:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > CORSAIR Voyager Mini 16GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model CMFMINI3-16GB

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 What a joke
Pros: -It holds data
-It's small
Cons: -No protection for when it's in your pocket, even though it's made to be on a keychain. Bends too easily, making the keychain idea a horrible one
-It's horribly slow. Actually slower than a 3 year old Toshiba 16GB USB2 drive I have.
Other Thoughts: I bought this for my truck, just for music. Unfortunately, my truck really doesn't like it, nor does my wife's BMW. Works fine on the computer, but that's about it. I was hoping for USB 3 write speeds, but the USB3 interface is completely pointless since it will hardly write at USB 2 speeds. I've gone back to my old USB stick, and will keep this for other tasks.

Buy something else, seriously.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 2:56:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston DataTraveler Generation 4 16GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model DTIG4/16GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kingston DataTraveler Generation 4 16GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model DTIG4/16GB
Pros: well made, works fast and is reliable
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have used Kingston flash drives for years and none have failed me.
I miss the blinking led's
Reviewed By:John,4/22/2014 5:48:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Team Group > Team Color Turn 16GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Green) Model TG016GE902G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent
Pros: good price
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:loreta,4/22/2014 4:46:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston DataTraveler SE9 16GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive Model DTSE9H/16GBZ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: It does what it needs. I currently have 2 actually, and 8 and a 16, and they both reside on my key chain. They suffer from extreme abuse and regular data writing and erasing. Never had any issues.
the things are
-strong
-lightweight
-key chain ready
-basic
-easy to use
-noting too fancy.
-Not expensive at all

for less than 10 dollars, if you hate it immensely, its only <$10 lost.
Cons: I wish this exact model came in a 3.0 version, as far as I can tell it doesn't. I think Kingston makes great portable drives but I love the design of this one.
Other Thoughts: If you just need a basic easy to use lightweight portable drive. Go no further. You cant beat the price.

If you are looking for unmatched speeds and exceptional size, go for a newer USB 3.0 drive.
Reviewed By:Sween,4/22/2014 12:50:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > TOPRAM > TOPRAM 32GB TOP3001 USB 3.0 32G Flash Memory Drive Retractable Design Extreme Fast Performance R:135MB/s W:35MB/s

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I have bought 3 of these. One will not format, but the other 2 are working great!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2014 6:02:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > VERBATIM > Verbatim 64GB Store 'n' Go Mini Metal USB 3.0 Flash Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast & Perfect
Pros: The size of this flash drive is perfect. If only all keychain flash drives were this size! It also can discreetly fit on a PC that would go unnoticed to most people ; )
Loads / Unloads fast.
Cons: Nothing found this far.
Other Thoughts: Low profile and sleek design.
Reviewed By:Matty,4/21/2014 4:32:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau