Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA S102 Pro 16GB Advanced USB 3.0 Flash Drive (Gray) Model AS102P-16G-RGY

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wont boot
Pros: N/A
Cons: My bios or (UEFI) will not recognize this USB flash drive as a bootable drive...bummer. My patriot xporter XT does however
Reviewed By:Rick M.,7/29/2016 2:30:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > Corsair 64GB Voyager Mini USB 3.0 Flash Drive (CMFMINI3-64GB)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast and Tiny
Pros: - All metal casing

- Really nice flexible rubber connector to the key ring

- Tons of storage

- Extremely small, comparable to a small lockbox key
Cons: - Doesn't hold more than 64GB?

- Slightly pricey for 64GB
Other Thoughts: This is a perfect USB flash drive to keep with you on the go. I've been using this drive for a little over a month now and it's survived the daily commute to the office, being thrown around at home, and even sitting in the hot 100 degree summer sun for days - not even a hiccup. Plenty of storage for your personal documents, pictures, utilities, etc. I travel between various datacenters and customers throughout the day so it's really handy having everything I need to do my job on one tiny drive always with me as long as I have my keys. Highly recommend this drive, solid addition to anyone's every day carry list.

Easy 5/5 Eggs for me, pretty much a perfect product.
Reviewed By:Lance W.,7/29/2016 12:33:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Team Group > Team C141 32GB USB Flash Drive Model TC14132GY01

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 So-so, slow and a little flaky
Pros: This is small and the USB slides out, I have an older model of this drive. This drive seems to mount correctly (LINUX) & mac, and is formatted for windows. Data seems reliable at least on an MD5 sum. I have not yet tested with ISO or image. Time will tell. Right now I'm just using it for storage as I have other USB flash drives for speed intensive/more important duties
Cons: Where do I begin. The drive seems cheaply made. I can't really complain I think I got this on sale for a stupid cheap price. The data transfers are agonizingly SLOWWWWWW.....I mean really guys. If you can spare a couple of bucks get a real 3.0 USB flash drive (3.1?). The connector has to get cram-jammed in the back of my PC. The clicky-slider doesn't stay "put". I usually do not write negative reviews but had to comment on this one. Still it does it's job. We'll see if this holds up. I'll probably forgo the warranty replacement and just cut my losses if this thing gives out (I mean how expensive are they?). To all caps guy below, quit yellin, its just a usb drive. Not gonna use this one to boot off of, no sir.
Other Thoughts: I would advise against purchasing this product and go with one more well made and durable. Transfer speed is no good. It's basically 32GBs of molasses and this is off of a 3.0 chip set. I will probably not go with Team products in future, you are really scraping bottom tier with this one.
Reviewed By:Nicholas M.,7/29/2016 8:56:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Lexar > Lexar JumpDrive S75 128GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive 256bit AES Encryption

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: it works great with not problems
Cons: The 256bit AES encryption is the lite version
Other Thoughts: Great way to protect your data
Reviewed By:Wilson B.,7/29/2016 7:35:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA S102 Pro 16GB Advanced USB 3.0 Flash Drive (Gray) Model AS102P-16G-RGY

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent performance, great price.
Pros: - Fast
- Doesn't get any simpler
Cons: - None so far
Other Thoughts: Great USB. Doesn't get any more simple than this. USB 3.0 works well, and is very fast. Just make sure you are actually using a USB 3.0 port to use it's full potential.
Reviewed By:Caleb M.,7/28/2016 1:46:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Patriot Memory > Patriot Xporter Xpress 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive Model PSF32GXPXUSB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Faulty
Pros: No pros
Cons: Drive failed from day one during file transfers and when trying to access any data that did say it saved.
Other Thoughts: Usually Patriot drives are good, not sure what happened here.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/28/2016 10:27:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 128GB Blaze B05 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (SP128GBUF3B05V1D)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 unreliable
Pros: nothing
Cons: low quality
Reviewed By:EDUARDO R.,7/28/2016 10:27:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > Corsair 256GB Voyager GTX USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 450MB/s (CMFVYGTX3B-256GB)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Parfaite robuste en métal, la lecture et écriture Ultra Rapide 10/10
Pros: Parfaite robuste en métal, la lecture et écriture Ultra Rapide 10/10
Cons: Parfaite robuste en métal, la lecture et écriture Ultra Rapide 10/10
Other Thoughts: Parfaite robuste en métal, la lecture et écriture Ultra Rapide 10/10
Reviewed By:michel l.,7/28/2016 7:14:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB Blaze B05 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (SP032GBUF3B05V1K)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Silicon Power 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive: an average flash drive for a decent price
Pros: At the moment(July, 20) the 32GB Silicon Power Blaze B05 is on sale for $6.99 plus shipping. This is a great price for an average speed, small, capless USB 3.0 flash stick.
You get average read/write speeds for all file sizes through USB 3.0 connection.
The fact that the male USB connection retracts into the housing will help protect it from physical damage like being crushed or bent.
Has a loop in the back for inserting a carry cord or keyring.
Cons: Another capless flash drive with the USB connection exposed. Though it does retract into the housing, the male USB connection is still exposed to dust, dirt, lint, and other particles when in pockets or carry bags. The danger here is that these particles can then be transferred into your device's USB port(s).
This Silicon Power Blaze B05 gets quite a bit lower transfer speeds then other USB 3.0 flash drives I have on hand, though still average compared to most out there.
I have a bit of trouble getting the slider that ejects the male USB head to work properly. It seems to stick and take quite a bit of extra effort to slide out properly. It locks into the out position but has no trouble retracting back into the housing.
Has a slot in the back for a carrying cord or a keyring but does not come with either.
Other Thoughts: Testing with 4GB file:
Write Speeds: average 45.8 MB/s
Read Speeds: average 146.7 MB/s

HD Tune Pro Transfer Speeds - Read: 144.76 MB/s | Write: 49.21 MB/s

For less than $10 the 32GB Silicon Power Blaze B05 is a pretty good deal. You can find better for that price but is the couple MB/s speed difference worth the effort to shop and research? That's up to the buyer, personally I would say yes.
If you're in a hurry to find a flash drive and this one is readily available; go for it, you really shouldn't be disappointed.

1 egg reduction for having no dust protection. 1 egg reduction for being slower than the multiple flash drives I've tested against. But overall a decent item.
Reviewed By:Marcus A.,7/28/2016 5:03:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB Blaze B05 USB 3.0 Flash Drive (SP032GBUF3B05V1K)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great thumb drive!
Pros: Fairly compact
Retracts
Consistent speed
Well built
32GB for cheap!!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I'm giving this 4 eggs only because I have faster thumb drives. If this was as fast as my other flash drives I would score it 5 eggs.
For the price this is a great flash drive though. Speeds are consistent, it's sleek looking and so far holds up well to my active lifestyle. This thing has fallen 4-5 feet onto concrete with out issue, and it went through my washer and drier and still works. I was bummed when my Wife didn't check my pockets but I was pleasantly shocked when the thumb drive still worked. All in all it's a great little flash drive and at it's current cost how can you not want to own several of them?!
Reviewed By:Charles E.,7/27/2016 11:37:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.