Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA DashDrive Series UV128 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Black/Yellow(AUV128-32G-RBY)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Flash Drive
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Slow transfer rates and stopped working after one month
Other Thoughts: I bought this drive thinking that ADATA was a pretty reliable name. Unfortunately that wasn't the case. Out of all the flash drives I have purchased over the years, this is the only one ever that has totally failed on me. I tried everything but could no longer read from it. Not worth sending back. I just wont purchase another drive from ADATA. You definitely get what you pay for. Thankfully I didn't have to pay for shipping...
Reviewed By:JOHN M.,7/1/2016 5:21:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SanDisk > SanDisk 64GB Ultra Fit CZ43 USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Speed Up to 130MB/s

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An excellent item with thermal issues.
Pros: Fast, small footprint, which would be (see cons) good to keep in a USB3 connector on a laptop.
Cons: The surface area of the drive is simply too small to make it able to cool efficiently. After awhile, I can't even touch it, it gets that hot. Therefore, I have to detach it from my laptop lest it will cook. If you intend it for a simple portable storage medium for your data, it's great, however I would not recommend it for enhancing storage permanently stationed on a laptop. Haven't tried it yet on a tower. J.
Other Thoughts: Pros, though, far outweigh cons, thermal issues notwithstanding.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/30/2016 4:25:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA DashDrive UV128 8GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model AUV128-8G-RBE

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ADATA DashDrive UV128 8GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model AUV128-8G-RBE
Pros: good price
Cons: i have opened 3 of the 6 drives. one was DOA.
Reviewed By:Mark W.,6/30/2016 3:43:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA DashDrive Series UV128 16GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Black/Blue (AUV128-16G-RBE)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead after an hour.
Pros: Good price and the connector retracts into the case.
Cons: Died (computers no longer see it when inserted in USB port) after an hour of use. Postage to send back would meet or exceed what I paid for it. I purchased 5 of them, we'll see how the other 4 do.
Other Thoughts: Based on this first drive, I would recommend looking at other brands.
Reviewed By:Michael F.,6/30/2016 2:18:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > Corsair 64GB Survivor Stealth USB 3.0 Flash Drive (CMFSS3B-64GB)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Arrived early then expected, Build quality is flawless..
Pros: - Extremely fast transfer speeds
- Built very well
Cons: - A bit Heavier for a flash drive on a keychain, but this isn't really a big con.
Other Thoughts: Would totally recommend it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/30/2016 1:20:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA S102 Pro 16GB Advanced USB 3.0 Flash Drive (Gray) Model AS102P-16G-RGY

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ADATA S102 Pro 16GB Advanced USB 3.0
Pros: Nice design. Read speed is great. I think it worth the money.
Cons: Not found yet.
Reviewed By:Alexander V.,6/30/2016 10:52:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > Corsair 128GB Voyager Slider USB 3.0 Flash Drive (CMFSL3B-128GB)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Corsair Flash Voyager Slider
Pros: - Price per GB,
- No cap to lose
- Blue status light
Cons: Size/Form: It's not huge, but it is chunky and crowds neighboring USB ports. Very lightweight, feels like there's a lot of air inside.

Speed: This thing is one of the most underachieving USB 3.0 flash drives you can buy in the speed department. I get about 30mb/s write speeds. In other words, it feels no faster than a typical flash drive

It gets very mixed feedback for reliability, I've had no issues with mine, yet.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this flash drive as an upgrade from a ho hum USB 2.0 flash drive for someone who wants as much storage per dollar as possible, and doesn't mind slow write speeds. I use the 128GB version as a music storage drive for the head unit in my winter beater. It works pretty well for that, once you're done writing to it. At $26 with promo code for the 128GB version, it is a strong value, however I would highly recommend the Mushkin 128GB Impact over this drive for value AND speed.
Reviewed By:John F.,6/30/2016 6:20:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin 128GB Impact USB 3.0 (MLC NAND) Flash Drive Model MKNUFDIM128GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mushkin 128GB Impact
Pros: Super fast, I consistently write at 210mb/s, metal frame is both ergonomically and aesthetically pleasing, just the right size, small but not tiny, and doesn't crowd neighboring USB ports. Cap fits snugly.
Cons: I would have liked a lanyard to be included, but that's barely a con. I just pillaged the one from my dead OCZ Rally 2, works great.
Other Thoughts: How does this only have 4 reviews? It's awesome! I've purchased 2 of these now and been completely satisfied. Mushkin makes the best flash drives for the money, in my opinion.
Reviewed By:John F.,6/29/2016 10:33:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA DashDrive Series UV128 16GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Black/Blue (AUV128-16G-RBE)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not the fastest USB 3.0.....
Pros: but what can you expect for 4.99USD! it's doing it's job perfect for a short transfer, or boot stick :-)
Cons: -
Reviewed By:Marc B.,6/29/2016 9:59:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA S102 Pro 16GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model AS102P-16G-RBL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it works
Pros: fast read with good write speed. many usb3 drives wont work as a bootable/install drive this one works. price was good with a discount code and a warranty of 5 years suggests it will last, adata is a reputable brand.
Cons: no buy 1 get 10 free code that i can find
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/29/2016 2:09:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.