Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Kingsoft > WPS Office 10 Business Edition - 1 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easiest, most compatible Office Package
Pros: -- cost compared to M$ product
-- extremely fast
-- 100% compatible
Cons: -- if you want free, go LibreOffice
Other Thoughts: It's not fair to criticize software for having a sales price. WPS is an excellent substitute for the base Office packages (does not include Outlook, which I don't like anyway). Every feature I try is FASTER than the name brand and perfectly compatible. There are dozens of templates for many doc types. Margins, columns, etc. "import" exactly as they should. The menuing is better and much more intuitive. You can buy many licenses for the price of the other one!
Reviewed By:John S.,8/19/2016 6:15:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 Personal 1 Year Product Key Card - PC or Mac

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware Office 365
Pros: Non still office
Cons: What a joke! Overall my experience has been nothing but issue after issue. Have to create an office account then have nothing but Login problems. Banner constantly trying to get you to upgrade to 2016 and can't get it to go away. Had to have Microsoft tech support login to my PC remotely and uninstall the existing copy of office I had. I've wasted hours everyday with issues with this product. Thinking about asking for my money back.

Big JOKE!
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product to anyone that wants to remain sane.
Reviewed By:Jonathan M.,7/25/2016 2:33:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Adobe > Adobe Acrobat Pro DC Upgrade for Windows

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Won't upgrade DC standard
Pros: None for me.
Cons: Only upgrades X and XI (not DC standard). Must create Adobe Account. Must sign in with Adobe account. The action wizards are not compatible with earlier versions and they have removed functionality.
Other Thoughts: Only works with version X and XI. You cannot upgrade DC standard to Pro. You cannot upgrade earlier versions. It also won't work if Acrobat came as part of a suite. You have to create an Adobe Account to use the product. Even worse you have to sign in with that account whenever you use the program. You would be much better off getting an older version of X Pro and avoid all the accounts hassle.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/22/2016 6:50:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2013 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Where are the disks?
Pros: Straight forward in method provided you have an internet connection available to your computer as most would.
Cons: I still would much prefer to have a physical means (disks or flash) to install these media vs. relying on an internet source. Slack in my opinion, but maybe that's why the price is as competitive as it is.
Other Thoughts: This is basically a box with instructions and a product key.
Reviewed By:JAMES J.,7/10/2016 7:46:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 2010 Home & Student 3-User

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh.
Pros: + Comes with what you need and what life demands
Cons: - Price is a bit steep
- Word & Powerpoint layout is not the best, you may want to look at newer editions
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/2/2016 1:51:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Kingsoft > WPS Office 10 Business Edition - 1 PCs / 1 Year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great on my old and new MS Office documents
Pros: Mine installed easily and worked without any hiccups.
No problem working with MS Office, Corel or Open Office documents.
Cons: None for me
Other Thoughts: Cheap alternative to Office, but its not free. If you want something free get open office, but it does not always play well with MS Office. Don't understand a bad review because you don't read the product description.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/7/2016 4:47:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Corel > Corel WordPerfect Office X7 Home & Student - Product Key Card (OEM)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Software loads much faster with many new features over my previous version x5.
Cons: None found yet!
Other Thoughts: Much better value than any of the MS products!!!!
Reviewed By:John B.,6/5/2016 6:04:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 13 Basics

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy and great to use.
Pros: Once you get it up and running it is great. Takes commands well.
Cons: It takes a little time to train it to your voice.
Other Thoughts: I works great but you might need to add to it's dictionary. It has trouble with words that sound alike. The spell feature is great.
Reviewed By:Richard A.,6/1/2016 9:18:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2016 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 IT users beware!
Pros: - Works great, assuming you have a Microsoft account.
Cons: - REQUIRES you to have a Microsoft account! I bought this at a local store unaware you have to associate a Microsoft account. This isn't helpful for us IT buyers who would like to buy/install/activate office for our customers.
- If you purchase a new PC with any office 2016 products, it still requires a Microsoft account to activate it.
- Does not play nice with any previous versions of any office applications.
Other Thoughts: After 2 hours on the phone with Microsoft, they did finally tell me that you have downgrade rights to the 2013 office version, which does not require a Microsoft account. You will need to contact Microsoft to get the downgrade.
Reviewed By:Thomas P.,5/26/2016 9:36:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2016 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Microsoft Office Home and Student 2016 Product Key Card - 1 PC
Pros: I need the office program for my writing and this program was compatable with word 2010. All my work was read and accepted by the program.
Cons: I had to down load the program and it took a long time to complete. This program is for one pc only and cannot be used on other pc's.
Other Thoughts: All of the previous word features were included in this program and that makes me happy, along with newegg''s prompt service I received my order promptly.
Reviewed By:bruce e.,5/22/2016 6:58:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.