Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business & Finance > NUANCE > NUANCE PaperPort 14

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Frustrating performance
Pros: Theoretically, the essential functions of document management are incorporated in this version of PaperPort,
Cons: All functionality depends on consistent and accurate indexing of documents that are stored. For several versions now, including 14, this necessity has be broken. Their tech support is impossible to work with and their draconian registration/activation process and ongoing anti-piracy techniques make it almost impossible to keep the program running. Note... Nuance is actively trying to get acquired. Samsung is in deep negotiation, but they would only retain the voice recognition technology. All other Nuance product categories would be terminated. Investigate before you make a purchase.
Reviewed By:Wileym,8/28/2014 9:46:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > NUANCE > NUANCE PaperPort Professional 14.0

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 PaperPort 14
Pros: Does just about everything you want a scanning software to do and provides easy management of scanned documents.
Cons: Takes a while to get setup, some scanners are difficult to configure.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2014 10:59:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Home - KeyCard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dictation
Pros: Allows you to dictate via speech, which is useful if you need to do things with your hands while you dictate or if you don't type fast
Cons: For me, typing is still fatser
Other Thoughts: Dictation is easy with nuance dragon. But I type faster, So i would prefer to type things out. I would use dictation if i was multi-tasking though, such as cooking and trying to get stuff typed out on my computer.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 6:00:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Office 2010 Home and Student Product Key Card (no media)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 You get what you pay for
Pros: Easy to install and works as expected.
Cons: You have to wait for shipping.
Other Thoughts: Despite it just being a code, they still mail the box to you with the code inside. Why they didn't just E-mail the code is beyond me, but with newegg shipping it wasn't that long of a wait. Simply go to Microsoft's website, put in the code once or twice, and get Office.

After seeing the negative reviews on Office 2013, I opted to get a version I knew worked. I figure there won't be any compatibility issues with going one version behind, so why risk it?
Reviewed By:Admiral Fear,8/17/2014 2:57:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > NUANCE > NUANCE PaperPort Professional 14.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: humanity design
Cons: no comment.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2014 8:19:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > NUANCE > NUANCE PaperPort Professional 14.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product with
Pros: Humanity design
Cons: no comment
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2014 8:17:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > NUANCE > NUANCE PDF Converter 8.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NUANCE PDF Converter
Pros: Can't really say much - it was FREE. So i guess it is worth 5 eggs
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Wish i could pick a part out for the same cost of this. That would make me happier
Reviewed By:Train,8/11/2014 5:32:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Corel > Corel WordPerfect Office X7 Home & Student

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Alternative to MS office
Pros: Good alternative to MS Office
Cons: Quattro doesn't read .xls files?
Other Thoughts: Pretty hard to recommend when it is not compatible with excel files -1 egg. No support from Corel -1egg. All marketing and some misleading info on webpage -1egg.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2014 9:30:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2013 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Skip this garbage, buy 2010
Pros: It worked, for about two weeks.
Cons: After about two weeks from the date of installation, it simply stopped working. I attempted to uninstall, which also didn't work. Had to use a Microsoft fix-it tool to uninstall it. After uninstalling, I tried to reinstall and the installer would crash every time.

I have tried everything under the sun short of reformatting my drive to get this to work: installing from a clean boot, installing from safe-mode, installing using a disk image as administrator, uninstalling potentially conflicting Windows updates and other software that had been installed since it stopped working, installing the 32-bit version, installing the 64-bit version (on 64-bit machine), completely removing all traces of previous Office files and registry entries before installing.. etc. etc.

The installer still crashes every single time. It appears to be a problem with the "Click-to-Run" software Microsoft decided to implement with this version of Office. It essentially allows you to run the program by "streaming" it before the install is 100% finished. Unfortunately it also prevents the program from running apparently. This is not an isolated incident, apparently this problem is fairly common as far as I can tell trying to trouble shoot this software.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy Office 2013, buy 2010, or you'll run the risk of paying for $100 software you can't use.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2014 5:20:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2013 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: This is exactly what I needed in the microsoft office suite
It was easy to install.
Newegg got it be me quickly and there was hardly a wait involved
Cons: Nothing!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2014 1:44:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau