Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Business 2013 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Microsoft Office
Pros: Have earlier versions that my wife needed for work. They worked fine, no trouble. I really can't say anything good or bad, because I don't have this version yet.
Cons: We are retired, but still need Excel and Outlook . I don't like the direction they are taking, if you read the fine print that Microsoft is licensing their product for a certain amount of time, instead of you owning it. Sorry I'm old school like to own things and don't need no cloud. Just put your stuff on a backup drive. This is why I took off eggs.
Other Thoughts: I'm forced into buying this product. My wife suffered a brain anuerism + stroke that left her blinded. Jaws a program for the visually impaired needs Microsoft Office to work the way we need. I built a new computer to accommodate Jaws, requiring windows 7 pro , i7 4790k, 32 gig 2400 GSKILL ram, 250 gig samsung evo ssd. They said we need horsepower, We got it.
Reviewed By:gtobobb,7/11/2014 6:10:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Individual Software > Individual Software Resumemaker Ultimate 6

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Can be much better for the price
Pros: 1. Definitely helps to make a basic resume, especially when someone doesn't have a reasonable experience.
2. Works with Windows 8.1.
3. Easy to use
Cons: 1. Not a big difference comparing to Resume Maker Pro version (2009) I own. During 5 years almost no improvements, especially when we talk about the "Ultimate" version? I shall admit though - plenty of bugs, present in Pro 2009 version, were fixed.
2. Formatting is still inconvenient, as it was 5 years ago. One still needs to use MS Word to format the final version properly.
3. The quantity of resume samples is very limited, just basic versions are present. If the situation is more complicated - like career transfer or immigration - it is not so helpful.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend to use a professional resume writing service instead.
If you are a recent graduate, this software will be useful.
Reviewed By:AS,7/6/2014 9:08:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Office 2010 Home and Student Product Key Card (no media)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: After uninstalling the trial version of Office 2013 on my Windows 8.1 computer, I was able to install Office 2010 without any problems. Ordered the backup disk from Microsoft for a small fee.
Cons: Wish that Newegg offered the disk to install, instead of just the product key.
Other Thoughts: Six days ago when I ordered this newegg offered 10% off, which came to $10. Today I look and they are offering $20 off. I saw this product on another website for around $70 but chose not to deal with them since I wasn't aware of there reputation.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2014 6:49:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 2010 Home & Student 3-User

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works, but needs Outlook.
Pros: It installed and it worked! Of course that is supposed to be normal.
I knew Office Home & Student did not include Outlook, and did not reduce the rating because of that.
Cons: I could not buy Outlook 2010 separately, which is one of the best 2010 Office programs offered.
Other Thoughts: I wish Microsoft would keep the 2010 Office suite in all versions for now. I do not want to be forced to purchase a later version, with new, fancy, and unwanted add-ons included. Sometimes, when programs are "improved", they are more complicated to use, such as more keystrokes to access common features or menus. New is not always good.
Reviewed By:OLD Jim,7/3/2014 5:02:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Office 2010 Home and Student Product Key Card (no media)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Microsoft Office Works Well With Windows 8.1
Pros: The Home And Student has most of the Essentials and works well with Windows 8.1 I'm very happy with the purchase of it.
Cons: None, besides you have to download instead of a CD.
Other Thoughts: Was
Reviewed By:Doctor Wh0,6/30/2014 8:35:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2013

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Saved us a fortune!
Pros: My wife and I paid a tax preparer franchise to do our taxes for 2011, cost us a over $400.

For both 2012 and 2013 I bought this same version of Turbo Tax from Newegg.com to do our taxes. We paid under $50 each time and it worked great. I'm no accountant so I got stuck here and there, but I got through it. I had to call their support line for our 2013 taxes and they were great!
Cons: Sometime the menus are a little confusing, especially the section where you add donations.
Reviewed By:Ezrway,6/30/2014 1:53:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > NUANCE > NUANCE PDF Create 8.0

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh
Pros: This entire application is really a commodity right now. It's nearly native to Windows 8.1 (maybe "save as pdf" will be native throughout the next version), but it does what you'd expect.
Cons: Still no rebate from Nuance (3 months later). Probably the last time I will buy a Nuance product with a rebate. They seem to never bother to send them.
Reviewed By:cagnisnow,6/27/2014 5:46:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit Quickbooks Pro 2014

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ol Faithful
Pros: Don't love QB but its the standard.
Cons: NOTE: check for a QB + Tech support bundle before you buy! Quickbooks sold me one for $300 for both, but I had to return my Newegg copy first.
Reviewed By:Ben,6/24/2014 4:39:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Office 2010 Home and Student Product Key Card (no media)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: There are none
Cons: I tried to install it and the computer did not recconize office 2010 it wanted 2013 so Newegg gave me the number for Microsoft so I called them oversees person named JAY he said he needed to review the programs in the computer before he could install the office program 45 minutes later he said he was going to install the office program after I told him many times not to change anything he did then he hung up on me. BEWARE OF THESE CLOWNS I AM OUT $99.99 BECAUSE OF HIM MICROSOFT IS TELLING ME IT HAS BEEN INSTALLED.
Reviewed By:STOLEN BY MICROSOFT,6/23/2014 10:04:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Office 2010 Home and Student Product Key Card (no media)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just Fine
Pros: Good price on the basics.
Cons: No use wishing for Office 2003.
Other Thoughts: This single-license pack is really designed for computers that came pre-loaded with a trial version, but the download was simple, using my junk Hotmail address. I bought the software for a family member with a slow connection, so I downloaded to a flash drive at home before installing; I'll keep the flash in case there is trouble later.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2014 1:36:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau