Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business & Finance > Corel > Corel WordPerfect Office X7 Home & Student

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Anything Except Word
Pros: We have been using WordPerfect since Dos days and have found it easy to use. I like the built-in tools to open, edit and create PDFs. I also like the "Reveal Codes" and "Make It Fit" and use these tools often. For me the bottom line is that it is a manageable and clear word-processing program.
Cons: I hear some people tell me that it is less powerful than Word, but having tried Word, I find Word to powerful for my taste.
Reviewed By:Nohti,7/29/2014 7:16:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Corel > Corel WordPerfect Office X7 Home & Student

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corel WordPerfect X7
Pros: There only pros for WordPerfect X7. I have had WordPerfect since it was owned by WordPerfect Corp (Version 3). It is easier to operate than MS Word or any other word processor. The right key gets you to what you need while you are typing. The use of Greek letters, math symbols and super and subscripts is much simpler than other word processors. It is the best option for teachers and students.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: WordPerfect was the first word processor and is still the best.
Reviewed By:Mr.G,7/28/2014 12:49:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > NUANCE > NUANCE PaperPort Professional 14.0

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never Again
Pros: None
Cons: Customer Support is TERRIBLE. I wanted to reinstall my legitimately owned copy of PaperPort too many times according to the company. I usually do a clean install when I upgrade my hardware including mobos and hard drives/SSDDs. They denied my online verification.
Other Thoughts: Avoid Nuance. They are worthless.
Reviewed By:Jim P,7/23/2014 6:14:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12 Home - KeyCard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Gift
Pros: My gift was for my son who can now do many projects as they flow from his mind. He can talk his way thru the ideas he gets and so on.
Cons: None thus far, other than I wish I had one for myself too. : )
Other Thoughts: It's a great product I bought thru New Egg which has been a company I've done much business with.
Reviewed By:ChunksMa,7/22/2014 8:48:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > NUANCE > NUANCE Power PDF Standard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NUANCE Power PDF Standard
Pros: this is the improved version of Nuance's PDF Converter that I have used in work and at home for the past two years.
I have a difficult time evaluating speed since I installed it on a new PC I just built. that said, in work I run it on a Xeon processor with 24gb of ram Windows 7 and my home PC is an FX8350 with 17 gb of ram on Windows 8.1. Power PDF is noticeably faster at home.
it also seems to OCR more accurately. I convert scanned machine tool manuals for reference(I are an engineer) and making them at least searchable is a boon. so faster and more accurate is a boon
all this and I don't have to buy Acrobat Pro
Cons: none that I see
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 4:24:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Business 2013 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does what it's supposed to do.
Pros: It's still the flagship office productivity suite on the market. It does what it's done for years. That's about it.
Cons: The ALL CAPS tab titles? Yikes.
You have to work really hard to eliminate the 'sky drive' option, which is incredibly stupid in a business environment. It all but pleads with users to upload their documents! Also, the Save screen has to be tweaked (and it takes some doing) or else the save process is 2 steps just to get to a list of folders.

Virtually no visual enhancement choices for the UI - basically white or light grey.
Other Thoughts: Better than its open source counterparts in terms of functionality. However, it doesn't feel 'professional' anymore. It hits you with unwanted 'features' like SkyDrive, then makes it rather difficult (it takes Group Policy settings) to fully get rid of it. Definitely another step toward the 'let's call our programs 'apps' and make them cool!' nonsense.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2014 4:50:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Business 2013 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Microsoft Office
Pros: Have earlier versions that my wife needed for work. They worked fine, no trouble. I really can't say anything good or bad, because I don't have this version yet.
Cons: We are retired, but still need Excel and Outlook . I don't like the direction they are taking, if you read the fine print that Microsoft is licensing their product for a certain amount of time, instead of you owning it. Sorry I'm old school like to own things and don't need no cloud. Just put your stuff on a backup drive. This is why I took off eggs.
Other Thoughts: I'm forced into buying this product. My wife suffered a brain anuerism + stroke that left her blinded. Jaws a program for the visually impaired needs Microsoft Office to work the way we need. I built a new computer to accommodate Jaws, requiring windows 7 pro , i7 4790k, 32 gig 2400 GSKILL ram, 250 gig samsung evo ssd. They said we need horsepower, We got it.
Reviewed By:gtobobb,7/11/2014 6:10:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Individual Software > Individual Software Resumemaker Ultimate 6

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Can be much better for the price
Pros: 1. Definitely helps to make a basic resume, especially when someone doesn't have a reasonable experience.
2. Works with Windows 8.1.
3. Easy to use
Cons: 1. Not a big difference comparing to Resume Maker Pro version (2009) I own. During 5 years almost no improvements, especially when we talk about the "Ultimate" version? I shall admit though - plenty of bugs, present in Pro 2009 version, were fixed.
2. Formatting is still inconvenient, as it was 5 years ago. One still needs to use MS Word to format the final version properly.
3. The quantity of resume samples is very limited, just basic versions are present. If the situation is more complicated - like career transfer or immigration - it is not so helpful.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend to use a professional resume writing service instead.
If you are a recent graduate, this software will be useful.
Reviewed By:AS,7/6/2014 9:08:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Office 2010 Home and Student Product Key Card (no media)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: After uninstalling the trial version of Office 2013 on my Windows 8.1 computer, I was able to install Office 2010 without any problems. Ordered the backup disk from Microsoft for a small fee.
Cons: Wish that Newegg offered the disk to install, instead of just the product key.
Other Thoughts: Six days ago when I ordered this newegg offered 10% off, which came to $10. Today I look and they are offering $20 off. I saw this product on another website for around $70 but chose not to deal with them since I wasn't aware of there reputation.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2014 6:49:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 2010 Home & Student 3-User

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works, but needs Outlook.
Pros: It installed and it worked! Of course that is supposed to be normal.
I knew Office Home & Student did not include Outlook, and did not reduce the rating because of that.
Cons: I could not buy Outlook 2010 separately, which is one of the best 2010 Office programs offered.
Other Thoughts: I wish Microsoft would keep the 2010 Office suite in all versions for now. I do not want to be forced to purchase a later version, with new, fancy, and unwanted add-ons included. Sometimes, when programs are "improved", they are more complicated to use, such as more keystrokes to access common features or menus. New is not always good.
Reviewed By:OLD Jim,7/3/2014 5:02:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau