Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 Home - 5 Devices, 1 Year Subscription (Product Key Card)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Office 365
Pros: Great price
Runs on my Galaxy Tab S and my PC
Can add 4 additional users for a total of 5
Each user can install on a pc, phone and tablet
Each user has their own site for their office install and can not see my main account site
Each user gets 1tb of one drive storage
Cons: Still costs money and doesn't clean my house
Other Thoughts: I got this on sale for only $60. Since the monthly charge for Office 365 is usually $9.99 for a home license, I saved 50%. It runs great on my Galaxy Tab S, Galaxy Tab 4 8" and my Nexus phone. Be advised, if you have an android tablet with an intel-based processor, it will not run on it at the time of this review. Microsoft says they will have an intel version for android out in the next quarter, but who knows if that will actually happen on time.
Reviewed By:consortitude,4/22/2015 11:43:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Corel > Corel PDF Fusion

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works For Me
Pros: Inexpensive PDF viewer/printer. Has most of the features of Adobe Acrobat at a fraction of the price. Uses minimal resources, it's fast, and has no Macrovision background protection like Acrobat. Very reasonably priced when on sale.
Cons: I agree with the other reviewers that it doesn't do all that Acrobat does as easy as Acrobat does it. You have to put in a little effort to work with this software.
Other Thoughts: Although I have a copy of Adobe Acrobat, I switched to this PDF program for its simplicity, speed, minimal use of computer resources and ease of use. Having to deactivate and reactivate Acrobat is a pain. This software is easily to activate and does not need to be deactivated. So far, it has opened all PDF files I've thrown at it including tax documents which some reviewers have had issues with. Printing to PDF is a breeze no more difficult than Acrobat. The printed PDF documents are as good as Acrobat in my opinion. It installed without issue multiple times on Windows 8 and also runs perfectly on Windows 10. This is my PDF program of choice, having purchased multiple copies to back that up, and I've tried a lot of them.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 2:28:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Major ripoff
Pros: Eventually it did manage to import last year's tax data and I did get my taxes filed.
Cons: I was supposed to get a free upgrade to the version I used last year, but this one did not have schedule C on it and they charged me $42.50 -- I wasted an hour of tax time trying to get around that. Last year I did my taxes with Turbo Tax on my Windows 8 laptop, this year I wanted to use my Windows 7 desktop but it would not import the data from its own program, another hour wasted before I gave up and reinstalled it on the laptop. I had a bunch of pages left over at the end that said they were important tax information that their questions had never asked me for, I have not too much confidence in their accuracy..
Reviewed By:jcc,4/16/2015 8:18:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software 2014 - Premium (PC & Mac)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 H & R BLOCK tax software
Pros: It's a nice shiny package.
Cons: Like many others, I opted to switch tax software this year and wish to issue a word of forewarning for anyone thinking in the same vein next year. Please don't bother with this profoundly un-user friendly product. It is no bargain whatsoever, sportsfans.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2015 2:23:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Premier 2014

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 I have to give this the same rating as the download version
Pros: Decent program which gets a basic job done for what it's intended (which is not as much as it used to be).
Cons: Missing Schedule C, which it always had for years prior. No ample warning given. I just ran in to the message "Premier is no longer adequate for your tax situation" (which it always was before).
Other Thoughts: I'm giving a condensed version of my review for the download version, since essentially it's the same program.

Bottom line, if TurboTax doesn't bring back Schedule C to Premier, I would not even consider TurboTax for 2015. Even so, this is the time to investigate the alternatives. When a company wants to milk money by removing key features that have been part of a given product for years, in the hopes you'll be stuck and need to upgrade, that's when that company loses trust, in my eyes.

I would have not been so incentivized to look around had Intuit not done this.
Reviewed By:StarMan,4/14/2015 8:23:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2013 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Not Really.
Cons: Well... Microsoft as usual gets the best from the consumers. Needless to say downloading software and the relentless work you have to do to download this software before you can use it is completely ridiculous. Microsoft should be sued for selling this garbage. There should be no other alternative other than buying a disc with all the software needed for Microsoft office. With this being said.. its not neweggs fault Microsoft is greedy because they want to save money by using 'cloud based software'. I tried so hard to look for Microsoft office with a 'disc' .. no lu ck :(
Other Thoughts: p.s. thanks Microsoft for nothing.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2015 11:11:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2014

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 2014 Turbotax is a total fail
Pros: Bought/downloaded online. It almost worked. But it would not fill out several forms, and instead tried to force an upgrade to TT Professional. Last years returns were similar, but worked fine in 2013 Turbotax Basic. In this version they have disabled a lot of functionality except in the professional version.
Cons: I downloaded an alternative from Taxact. 1/2 price, and included state.

I just finished my returns.
Other Thoughts: The wholesale gutting of functionality angered me.

I will never by another Intuit product again. I've been using Quicken since '98 and Turbotax since early 2000s.
Reviewed By:aleosaurus,4/12/2015 9:03:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software 2014 - Premium (PC & Mac)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Problematic Software
Pros: Make easy work of deductions, credits, etc. Really simplifies preparing a return.
Cons: The software would not install on Windows 8.1 without going into the software, and setting the software to run as administrator.

H&R Block tries to charge $19.95 to e-file state taxes, but gave me no option to pay my state tax at the same time. Unless I am missing something, I see little benefit in E-filing, paying a fee and not also paying taxes due.
Reviewed By:HammyShawn,4/12/2015 2:32:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software 2014 - Deluxe + State (PC & Mac)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I made a mistake buying this
Pros: low cost, not by Intuit
Cons: would not import my brokerage account data
Other Thoughts: Surely wish they'd give a refund for stuff that doesn't work.
Reviewed By:gb,4/12/2015 9:40:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business & Finance > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe Federal & State 2014

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 the best
Pros: the best there is. Makes filing taxes alot easier.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:Nick Jagger,4/11/2015 7:35:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.