Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit TurboTax Deluxe 2016 Fed + State + Efile Tax Software

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wrong version and unreturnable even though it's never been out of the box
Pros: Nothing
Cons: For YEARS I've gotten TurboTax DELUXE because THAT'S the version that had support for Schedule D.
Well, it seems NOW you have to buy the more expensive PREMIER version.
Reviewed By:Daniel H.,1/13/2017 8:22:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon NaturallySpeaking Home 13 - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Breathes a lot of fire but all you get are cold coals in the end
Pros: Not really a pro but was a lump of coal from Santa with a free headset.
YOU CAN avoid the aggravation I endured but if you enjoy reading about pain then move on to the cons section!
Cons: This software is an absolute nightmare to "install" and causes problems with your windows updates.
Read on if you aren't already removing this from your cart.....

The story goes

"We flash back to last weekend...."
I started out on my sons computer ( Windows 7 home 64-bit). (pay attention pivotal story point)

Install walks you through the usual then appears to begin the "install".
It halts after 10 minutes and states it needs some M$ updates installed (.net framework 4.5).
I discover his laptop needs over a hundred updates... hmmm it figures and it's my fault for not keeping his laptop updated so I pay the price of time with M$ updates. Oh the agony.
I run some virus scans, do some housekeeping and move on to updates.
NOW windows updates hangs on me. Grrrrrrreat another problem. I blame myself. Lots of searching and no joy on a fix so I move on to manually updating. I managed to find some posts about which updates this program needs other than the one stated before (.net).
Updates installed, computer restarted, restart the "install" and away we go OR so I thought.
It appears to hang when "copying files" and sits there for over an hour. Hmm no I don't have a previous versions installed, updates installed, what the 'beeeeep'. Okay I figure I am paying the price for not keeping his laptop up to date because its always sitting in his room and I am too frightened to enter. (yes its a joke)

SOOOOOOOOO

I move on to my laptop that is kept up to date, scanned for viruses, etc. (windows 7 home 64-bit)
I figure no problems here with the "install" and my son can get to using the program.

I check my updates install the important ones and of course I forget about the optional .net framework!
Once again the "install" grinds to halt. Hmmm....

I go back to install the update for .net framework and...... 'que the dramatic music'

Windows Updates is now non-functional and hangs just like the "install".
GRRRRRRR for the love of.... what did i do to deserve this?

That's it I've had enough if I could return this garbage software I would but it's non-refundable and non-returnable.
Other Thoughts: Thanks Nonsense er umm Nuance for taking my hard earned money and delivering what amounts to a coaster for my drinks.

SO the tale to this little present has been told. Heed the warning, run, don't walk away, from this "product". You have a better chance of hitting the lottery (look up the odds)!

In all seriousness this software was a great waste of time and money for me. You may have better luck but why chance it!
I deal with software and computers all day long and its amazing that this one has me stumped on the problems its caused.

If I find the mysterious fix I will post it.
Reviewed By:Robert H.,1/7/2017 6:11:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2016

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Have used it for years, draws from last years returns with no problems. Love the fact you get up to 5 free electronic federal returns.
Cons: Waiting for updates.
Reviewed By:Glen H.,12/18/2016 5:26:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > H&R Block > H&R BLOCK Tax Software Deluxe + State 2016

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast delivery. Easy installation, Running fine.
Pros: Easy installation. Picked up last year's tax data from a competing product without any issues. Program runs fine.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/18/2016 5:19:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon Naturally Speaking Premium 13 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It understands me.
Pros: Version 13 picks up, solidly, 95% of what I am saying and accurately generates text from my spoken words. This is far more then I had expected when I ordered the software, I am very pleased with my investment.

Should note I am running it on a surface pro 4 and using Microsoft Word.
Cons: Minor inconvenience, it would have been nice to have access to a download of the software. I am running it on a surface pro 4, e.g. no DVD player. It installed successfully via a memory stick copy of the dvd and I suspect if I contacted customer service they might have been able to help.
Other Thoughts: Being dyslexic writing is a source of much frustration. I had tried Dragon many years ago and it wasn't really able to understand what I was saying. I would recommend this product to anyone with the gift of dyslexia (the gift that keeps giving) as a way to reduce some of the frustration and facilitate creative writing.
Reviewed By:Michael O.,11/28/2016 11:03:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office Home and Student 2016 Product Key Card - 1 PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Received this product on time.
Cons: Only con I have is I had to redo my password. After looking on YouTube and learning how to install before I received product my download went like clockwork. Read card with product before doing anything. I set up an account before product arrived. I signed in, did requested options reading card that come with software and everything went well. It did not take hours to download my software. I am, and have been wearing it out saving, sending messages, etc. I'm glad I had no problems. Getting used to the new software will take time. But I like to learn new things.
Other Thoughts: I don't know who wrote the negative reviews, but I read all pros and cons ordering, delivery, instillation. I wonder if this software was given negative reviews because it is now new instillation procedures and makes us make our minds work on something different to download.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/28/2016 3:47:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon 13.0 - Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor fit and voice recognition
Pros: Looks nice
Light
Cons: Very bad voice recognition
Fits poorly and is uncomfortable after 1 hour of use
Reviewed By:Kuang-Wei C.,11/13/2016 10:43:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Intuit > Intuit QuickBooks Premier 2016

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Disipointed
Pros: Backup seems to be somewhat quicker.
Cons: Employees having more then 1 class code, the program continues to use only the first class used. Multiple accounts work fine.
By far the most disappointing change to the program was the password requirements.
Other Thoughts: Let the user determine the password they want to use.
Reviewed By:Robert L.,10/4/2016 12:22:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 Personal 1 Year Product Key Card - PC or Mac

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good product
Pros: Anything you could ever want for school or office work. Great with documents, presentations, spreadsheets and forms. Very versatile family of products.

Please ignore the person having login errors. I've used this for over a year now with ZERO issues. When reading reviews always keep the user error factor in mind.
Cons: none come to mind
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend Office 365 to my friends and family, and have.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2016 5:19:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office & Accounting > NUANCE > NUANCE Dragon 13.0 - Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dragon Software Headset
Pros: The blue tooth headset that had come with the software had a battery that could no longer hold a charge and had all but ceased to work. The new headset is very comfortable and increased my speed and accuracy many times over. Very happy with the purchase.
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:Alan F.,9/26/2016 6:31:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.