Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Improvement & Hobbies > NOVA DEVELOPMENT > Nova Development HGTV Home & Landscape Platinum Suite 3.0

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ouchie kind of software
Pros: The theory is cool
Cons: loser software had to unistall then reinstall just to get the bathroom builder to work even after that it wouldn't automatically open would always come up with shed builder? Had to reconfigure my internet exploer so now it will take active x controls hmm works for the program but now my computer is at risk?? You would think free phone support for 30 days no go you get to play e mail tag trying to figure out how to use some complex objects.
Other Thoughts: I have worked with illustrator 10 , corel draw, auto cad and a couple different graphic design software and i had issuse navagating things things ( easy to use ) yeah right.
Reviewed By:Chazzy,1/16/2015 10:52:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Improvement & Hobbies > NOVA DEVELOPMENT > Nova Development Family Tree Maker 2011 Deluxe

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 1/10 the program as FTM 16
Pros: Works with windows 7.
Cons: Everything. Difficult to use , won't display tree the way I feel I want (not a problem with FTM 16). Hard to add new pictures. Down right ugly graphs. Resists doing just about anything. Do NOT buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/5/2011 10:37:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Improvement & Hobbies > ValuSoft > ValuSoft MasterCook 11.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice product
Pros: Nice upgrade from version 9.
Fixed shopping list naming bug.
Excellent price for powerful software.
Cons: Software is somewhat behind the times.
Doesnt support drag and drop, back button on mouse, and some stuff like that.
Other Thoughts: Have been a long time user of Mastercook. Started with version 6.
Like all software, it takes sometime to set it up to your personal standards; like entering your own recipes, menus, ingredients.
The nutritional analysis is great; you know what you are eating! By making some adjustments to recipes, you can keep our fat intake to X percent, stuff like that.
We set up our menu for the week and print out a shopping list.
When we go to the store it is a quick and easy trip; stick to the list and your in and out.
We seldom have anything in the cupboard that we dont need for the week. Savings on the grocery bill are good.
Reviewed By:valk97,5/28/2011 6:01:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Improvement & Hobbies > Chief Architect > Chief Architect Home Designer SUITE 10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for designing your home
Pros: Quickly draw floor plans for your dream house. Instantly produce 3D walkthroughs and overviews. Lots of decorating options. Place cabinets, etc. and see them in 3D.
Cons: Can't dimension elevations. Not made for professional home designers (Chief Architect has other software for that).
Other Thoughts: You can't design a home to be built using this software. It is for designing your home, and then handing off the design to a qualified home designer. Home designers charge around $2-3/sq ft for a home design while architects charge >$8. If you know what you want, you can save a lot of money designing your own home. This is the best software out there for that purpose.
Reviewed By:Jeff J,5/27/2011 9:17:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Improvement & Hobbies > Chief Architect > Chief Architect Home Designer SUITE 10

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 chief architect 10
Pros: decent graphics, but
Cons: If you want to really do accurate drawings to scale, this is not for you.
You cannot offset any line so all you can do is to create a nice picture.
Reviewed By:wcl,4/2/2011 7:22:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Improvement & Hobbies > Individual Software > Individual Software Total 3D Home Jewel Case Edition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Only for those with NO experience
Pros: Only for those with NO experience - would probably help to put ideas on paper, before talking to someone with knowledge.
Cons: Only for those with NO experience - regret reading others reviews before purchasing.
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:JH,2/11/2011 12:31:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Improvement & Hobbies > PUNCH SOFTWARE > Punch! Software Home & Landscape Design Suite

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: ++++
Cons: ----
Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2010 5:12:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Improvement & Hobbies > Individual Software > Individual Software Total 3D Home Jewel Case Edition

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 so so software
Pros: ayy.
Cons: Not conducive to my design style, very restrictive with little or no feedback during initial start up of a floor plan.
Other Thoughts: plenty of good features with this program. As noted above there is not enough feedback during initial start up of floor plan design. I hate having to layout a floor plan needing to check dimensional requirements for each individual room. But New Egg was great with end. Good shipping and handling, excellent customer control all the way.
Reviewed By:irbya1,10/21/2010 12:58:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Improvement & Hobbies > Encore Software > Encore Software Family Tree Maker 2010 Essentials SB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A Winner!
Pros: It works well after installation (my installation problem was probably my virus software's fault). It wouldn't let me install the MS .NET Framework 3.5 from the installation disk and kept locking up during installation. I bought this because of the relationships' option that shows how people are related. If a person in your tree has a surname, then it'll give you the relationship (that's probably correct, but mind boggling if they are distantly related). That's OK! People that have a direct relationship seem perfect, and I do have a large tree! Imported my ancestry.com trees fine! Has lots of options that I haven't yet explored... I own an older version of FTM and NewEgg's price was cheaper than the upgrade and had free shipping!
Cons: I was sorta frustrated about it not installing a fairly new version of MS .NET Framework 3.5 (I think that it's been out a couple of years?) since this is verion 2010, but maybe MS requires you to update .NET a step at a time? Otherwise, I'd have given it a rating of 5.
Other Thoughts: If I'd known that the free shipping was via UPS, then I'd have paid to have it shipped FedEx, who not only delivers it much faster, but also delivers it on weekends! I know that NewEgg says that free shipping requires so many business days; but, why not tell us who is gonna deliver it?
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2010 9:45:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Improvement & Hobbies > Encore Software > Encore Software Family Tree Maker 2010 Essentials SB

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not completely compatible
Pros: Installs well, functions good for new users of Family Tree Maker.
Cons: Not completely compatible with Windows 7 64bit. Installation OK. Most functions OK. This version can not convert 2007 thru 2009 FTM files on a Windows 7 64 bit system.
Other Thoughts: The work around for this incompatability with Window 7 is to temporarily install program on an XP system to do the conversion then transfer the data base files to the Windows 7 64 bit system. Then remove the FTM from the XP system before installing FTM on Window 7.
Reviewed By:Evdave,1/2/2010 5:35:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.