Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > SAMSUNG > Samsung BD-H5100/ZA Blu-Ray Disc Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not suitable
Pros: Small form factor
Cons: No home network connectivity
Doesn't actually support divx formats
Very limited format support
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2015 10:20:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Toshiba > Toshiba Symbio BDX3500 Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Disc Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All Smiles
Pros: The WiFi reach was my main concern, the reach is fantastic. The home interface is impressive, it kind of reminds me of the x-box 360 interface. SO FAR, all around great player! Very Happy with it.
Cons: Nope
Other Thoughts: Not a con but would've been epic... I tried to play an Avi movie file off of an external HD but it doesn't support that format. Not a big deal, I can just change the file format.
Reviewed By:Snicklefritz,2/14/2015 2:44:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > SAMSUNG > Samsung BD-H5900/ZA 3D Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Disc Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love this
Pros: Works perfectly . Video and sound quality are top notch . Streaming services all work smoothly and the video and audio quality is really high . This player packs a whole lot of features for a great price .
Cons: The biggest problem is that the Opera store stinks and really adds nothing to this bluray player .
Reviewed By:Gazer,2/11/2015 3:32:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Sony > Sony BDPS5200: 3D Streaming Blu-ray Disc player with TRILUMINOS technology

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Price
Pros: Great Price, Fast Shipping and New as advertised.
Cons: Box was a little beat up and some labels had been removed.
Other Thoughts: I would buy again.
Reviewed By:abasis,2/9/2015 9:59:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Toshiba > Toshiba Symbio BDX6400 3D Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling (2013 Model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great player
Pros: Small size, great graphics.
Cons: So far, no cons
Reviewed By:N/A,2/7/2015 2:41:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > VIZIO > Vizio 3D Blu-ray Player With Vizio Internet Apps - VBR133

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 buy another brand from newegg
Pros: None
Cons: Will not play all Blu-ray discs. Will not update
Other Thoughts: New egg sells much better blu-ray players. I have the vizio VBR133 and I do not reccomend it or any Vizio Blu-Ray player from Vizio. The Vizio TVs I have are acceptable but for your own good stay away from Vizio blu-ray players. went with a LGBP540 and it's great
Reviewed By:xrenchtwistr,2/2/2015 8:40:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > SAMSUNG > Samsung BD-H5100/ZA Blu-Ray Disc Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung BD-H5100 Blu-Ray Disc Player
Pros: Great product. Works well - The remote is excellent quality as well.
Great Price
Cons: mechanical wise - is a little noisy
Reviewed By:California Scotty,1/11/2015 11:47:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > SAMSUNG > Samsung BD-H5900/ZA 3D Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Disc Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, inexpensive multimode player
Pros: Plays blu-ray, dvd, netflix, prime instant video, hulu+, DLNA, and more
Small and sleek
Wi-fi and wired networking
Inexpensive
Playback looks great through HDMI out.
Good configuration for aspect ratio preferences.
Cons: Navigation buttons on remote are crowded, making navigation a little bit cumbersome.
Interface is occasionally a little laggy.
Other Thoughts: Does everything I need it to for a very affordable price. Easily streamed media from my computer via DLNA.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/7/2015 11:18:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > SAMSUNG > Samsung BD-F5700 Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the job without taking up too much space
Pros: This model has a compact and minimalist design. There are no obnoxious lights, the remote is backlit and well laid out, and the blu-ray drive is quiet. I didn't experience any problems with the wireless. In fact, setup was quick and easy. For the limited space available this unit fits in perfectly.

This player is another one of those smart devices. It has apps, firmware updates, and a good variety of on screen menu controls. I'm honestly not a big user of the built-in apps. I did use the YouTube app and had no problem with it. Ok, entering letters was annoying, but that's to be expected with a remote control!
Cons: I've subtracted an egg because the power light on this model is on the top of the unit rather than the front. All of the built-in controls are actually on the top and are touch-sensitive. I don't like this. It makes it harder to tell if the unit is on or off at a glance. The top buttons also make stacking other objects on top of it troublesome.

Also, take note that only an HDMI port exists for video connectivity. This is all I needed so not taking an egg off for it. Some people may be upset at the lack of connectivity options.

There is no front display. I'm not even sure Samsung had room for it so not taking an egg off for this either. Samsung is all into curved stuff though. They could have done a curved display, eh? :-D (horrible suggestion, don't do this, SERIOUSLY, don't)
Other Thoughts: This was a gift to my parents. I've spent the mos time using this player so far (including setup time). It fit into the limited space perfectly and plays blu-rays. It's snappier to load than my old Panasonic blu-ray player. Bottom line: his Samsung is a good, basic, compact blu-ray player.
Reviewed By:zjbdragon,1/6/2015 4:44:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > LG Electronics > LG 3D WiFi Built-in Blu-ray Player BP335W

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good player
Pros: Small light-weight and wireless, speedy delivery. Bought it because old bluray wouldn't play right, movies would go black for a second or two, this one has no problems.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: upgrade the firmware with a usb stick, easy to do
Reviewed By:N/A,1/6/2015 6:05:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.