Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > SAMSUNG > Samsung BD-J5100 Blu-Ray Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 quick response, great product
Pros: delivered quite fast. Product was in perfect shapeI do recommend using this vendor again
Cons: no negative comments
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 4:53:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > SAMSUNG > Samsung BD-J5900 3D Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Player

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great for BD playback, not much else
Pros: + Great picture and sound
+ Quick read
+ Well designed remote
+ Good OOB integration with Samsung TV (can control TV with BD remote without set-up)
+ Small footprint
Cons: - Will only claim to have internet access via Wi-Fi if it can download at ~10+ Mbps speed. The neighboring TV and Chromecast have no problems connecting to (and streaming through) the same router. I wasn't about to run a 100-ft Cat5e cable through my house and I would've purchased a cheaper player had I known the apps wouldn't work (Prime streaming doesn't support Chromecast yet, so I was hoping for that one).
- No visual feedback whatsoever. The only way to tell if this thing is powered on is to see if it shows up under the "Sources" menu on your TV. No standby light, no LCD, no power light, no nothin'.
- The curved design, presumably meant to go with their flagship curved TVs, looks weird among the other flat-front devices I have. Not a fan of the rope-like texture on the surface, either.
Other Thoughts: I ended up returning the device because of the Wi-Fi issue.

If you really want apps, can directly wire this to your network (or the router is in the same room), and don't mind the goofy design, this is a solid player. Otherwise, I'd look at offerings from other manufacturers, or a player from Samsung without so many bells and whistles.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 10:17:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > LG Electronics > LG BP350 Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No frills, does what's expected.
Pros: Low cost for a wi-fi enabled blu-ray player. Has the expected playback quality. Common apps like Netflix built into software.
Cons: No ability to add other apps. Finding the right LG Remote App (there are several) took a good deal of effort.
Other Thoughts: Simple player, simple features, does the job.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 11:40:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Sony > Sony 3D Smart Blu-ray Player With Wi-Fi, BDP-S590

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Bluray player that I have owned!
Pros: This thing is amazing, and has not had any issues in the almost 2 years that I've owned it. We went through 4 cheaper Bluray players from Samsung and Visio in 2 years prior to buying this Sony, due to them stopping to function after 6 months or so. The Sony has held up well, and never hung up or rebooted. I prefer to use our Roku for streaming, but the built-in apps for Netflix/etc on this Sony BD player are much faster and higher quality streams than other Bluray players or Smart TVs with built-in apps that I've used.
Cons: None!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2015 9:28:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Toshiba > Toshiba Symbio BDX6400 3D Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling (2013 Model)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Buy player with eject button
Pros: Plays beautifully when the remote works.
Cons: If the remote doesn't work, there is NO eject button. Buy a player with an eject button.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 1:59:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Philips > Philips - BDP2205/F7 - Philips BDP2205 1 Disc(s) Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p - Dolby TrueHD, Dolby Digital Plus, DTS -

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 compatibility king !!
Pros: This player runs more formats from more sources than any I have seen or tried. Much of my video library consists of transcoded home videos, .flv etc. that 'name brand' players won't even recognise.
The usb input plays really well
Cons: A little slow to start up and respond to inputs
Other Thoughts: I like it enough to keep a spare in the box
Reviewed By:N/A,6/13/2015 5:27:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > SAMSUNG > Samsung BD-H6500/ZA 3D Wi-Fi Smart 4K Upscaling Blu-Ray Disc Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NetFlix glitch
Pros: Almost everything seems to work
Cons: I am unable to login to Netflix. This is a pretty big deal since we watch it quite a bit. Keep getting a nw-4-8 error. From my research, this seems to be a problem between samsung and netflix. If I am unable to get this resolved in the next few days, I will be forced to return. Very disappointed with this Samsung. This is the first time that I have had a problem with their products.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2015 12:32:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > LG Electronics > LG 3D Blu-ray Player BP540

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very Happy and then Very Disappointed
Pros: When I first received this player I was very pleased that it worled so well with all my discs. Then after a few months it stopped playing the audio portion of DVDs. Blu-Ray disks played fine with audio just not DVDs. I am now trying to get an RMA with LG support.
Cons: After a few months it stopped playing the audio portion of DVDs. Blu-Ray disks played fine with audio just not DVDs. I am now trying to get an RMA with LG support.
Other Thoughts: I tried swapping HDMI cables and all 3 cables gave the same results. And when I played the same "problem" DVDs in my PC they worked fine, audio and all. So next time I buy a Blu-Ray player for my TV I will NOT be buying LG but will likely go with some other big name like Sony.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2015 4:14:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > LG Electronics > LG WiFi Built-in Blu-ray Player BP300

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great while it lasted, lol!
Pros: Worked fantastically for the first 4-6 months.
Netflix and other apps worked perfectly.
Easy to setup.
Really slim, fits easily just about anywhere.
Cons: Stopped playing blu-ray discs but would still play DVD's after about 6 months into owning it, however it still streams to this day like a champ!
Other Thoughts: When I bought it, it was on a deep discount. Whatever it actually was it was WAY cheaper at the time like almost half off so I bought it on impulse. To be honest I would recommend it IF it is on sale, otherwise you might end up with just a streaming player that happens to play DVD's
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2015 7:39:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > SAMSUNG > Samsung BD-H5900/ZA 3D Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Disc Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Update on my previous review
Pros: Still faster than my old Panasonic in load time
Cons: After warranty repair - does not play regular DVD's.
I so hate wasting my time, energy and money, not to say this particular product cost me a bundle, but it's the principal.
Other Thoughts: Appears Samsung's quality control is dropping at an alarming rate. I own several Samsung products and thought about investing in one of their newer TVs. I doubt very seriously I will now
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2015 4:37:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.