Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > LG Electronics > LG Blu-ray Player BP125

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Lasted a year
Pros: It was cheap and it played files via USB
Cons: does not have Internet, stopped working in less than a year. it simply wont start up anymore, gets stuck on boot screen.
Reviewed By:the dane,8/26/2014 7:56:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Sony > Sony 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Wi-Fi | BDP-S5100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: quick and easy setup
Cons: none yet
Other Thoughts: good blu-ray player. worked great right out of the box. quick dvd loading and automatically switches source input to tv when you load a dvd. no problems so far.
Reviewed By:bierbaum,8/26/2014 9:19:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Sony > Sony BDP-BX59 Blu-Ray 3D Smart Player with Wi-Fi HDMI Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not Good for DLNA
Pros: Plays 3d, Blu Ray and DVD discs as expected. Works well with online services such as Netflix.
Cons: The interface is not really up to date or user friendly. My biggest issue with this player was that it could not do DLNA from my NAS! The unit could see all the files but all were "corrupt or not supported". The same NAS stored videos worked on all other DLNA capable devices.
Other Thoughts: If you want it for 3D or Blu Ray Disks, Netflix etc. Or music CD's it is fine. If you want to stream home videos look elsewhere.
Reviewed By:len207,8/24/2014 7:50:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Sony > Sony BDPS3100 Blu-Ray With Super Wi-Fi

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pleasantly surprised
Pros: Easy connection to wifi, Nice internet apps
Cons: does not have 3D
Other Thoughts: At the price I would not expect 3D, but I bought this as a secondary system for the spare room and found I like the Sony apps better than the apps on my unit in the main room (which has 3D), otherwise it could replace the "better" system I have. All features work fine, wifi has strong connection and easy set-up.
Reviewed By:Happy,8/24/2014 9:35:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > FUNAI CORPORATION > Funai Wi-fi Smart Blu-ray Player

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK, but no bargain
Pros: Plays DVDs properly. Have not tried Blu-ray disks yet.. IPTV apps (Netflix, Hulu, YouTube) seem to work. DLNS client partially works (see cons). Cheap enough (bought as a shell-shocker) but comes with its own set of problems.
Cons: Online firmware update always fails. Downloading update to USB stick and then updating from USB always fails. Downloading update to DVD and then updating firmware from DVD worked OK.. Will play MPEG1 format from home DLNA servers. MPEG2 format would not play, despite claims in the user guide. No other format (.avi, .mp4 or others) would play, making it pretty useless as a DLNA client.
Other Thoughts: You will be disappointed if you think this box will turn your dumb TV into a smart TV. Much could be improved with a decent firmware update, but since the newest firmware is nearly a year old, don't hold your breath. You get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2014 5:22:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Sony > Sony BDPS3100 Blu-Ray With Super Wi-Fi

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Refurbished Sony BDPS3100 Blu-Ray
Pros: I bought the Blu-Ray device mostly for streaming Internet content. I have only tried the disk player one time to make sure that it worked. I used a DVD disk to test it and it works fine. The Internet streaming works very well if I use the wired interface. The Picture quality is very good and the interface for setting it up is easy to work with. I like the size of the unit and that is the main reason that I bought it. I don't have much room for the player on my mantle.
Cons: I can only get the WI-FI to work intermittently at a distance of about 30ft from the router. I had to use a powerline wired interface device to use the Internet streaming. It is working fine with a set of Actiontec 200 Powerline Network Adapter Kit. I have used the Internet streaming about 20 times so far. It hung up on me one time and I had to unplug it to get it reset.
Other Thoughts: I have bought a couple of cheap Android streaming devices with Wi-FI and they both worked well as far as the Wi-Fi goes. The Sony Wi-Fi seems very weak. The signal strength is so low that it will only work intermittently.
Reviewed By:Larrry,8/24/2014 5:06:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > FUNAI CORPORATION > Funai Wi-fi Smart Blu-ray Player

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Piece of Junk
Pros: Small Unit low price
Cons: Piece of junk, cheaply made, will not stream Netflix, stay away from this unit
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2014 6:55:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Sony > Sony Smart Wi-Fi & 3D Blu-ray Disc Player

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: quality works perfectly.
It is the fast booting blue-ray that I have seen or used.
Cons: Does not allow for playbility of a wide significant formats of video codecs; however, that is Sony MO

WIFI radio is weak. I use a wired solution with POWERLINE type device. works perfectly otherwise.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 6:49:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Sony > Sony 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Wi-Fi | BDP-S5100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: blueray, fast, netflix
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Unit works great, so far I love it.
Reviewed By:zrotzel,8/21/2014 2:38:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > LG Electronics > LG BP135 Blu-ray Disc Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 no brainer here
Pros: Plays blu rays and dvds. Compact design and small remote.
Cons: no ethernet
Other Thoughts: for $40 its a no brainer,just buy it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 6:37:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau