Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Toshiba > Refurbished: TOSHIBA WiFi Built-in Blu-ray Disc Player BDX2250

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Toshiba
Pros: Main unit is constructed well, nice full sized unit.
Buttons are on the front where they should be.
The remote feels very cheap, the buttons loose and sloppy.
Plays discs pretty good when it works.
Cons: Very frequently the unit powers on but just gives a black screen, it will not work unless unplugged . I have done numerous resets etc .
Other Thoughts: Normally I don't hesitate buying refurbished but now i'm questioning that, if I have to pay to send it back etc there goes any savings on lower cost and no eco fee's .
I just hope the seller is co operative.
Reviewed By:jaari,8/16/2015 5:26:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > LG Electronics > LG BP550 3D Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best $90 I ever spent.
Pros: EVERYTHING about this is AWESOME! Remote only uses 1 AAA battery. I got this because I have loads of movies on my external HDD that is connected to my network. I LOVE to have all the movies at my finger tips. If you have tons of movies and want to stream without having your computer on, get a MyBook from WD and You will have a great set up. I love how the steaming works even if your not connected to the internet.
Cons: The instructions on how to program your TV via the buttons at the bottom of this remote are not printed.
Other Thoughts: I have not tested the 3D capabilities yet. Awaiting to get a 3D TV!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 1:05:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Toshiba > Toshiba Symbio BDX3500 Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Disc Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does your toaster play commercials?
Pros: - Relatively inexpensive.
Cons: - Plays commercials in main menu selection, if connected to the internet.
- Responds to commands slowly.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2015 6:20:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > SAMSUNG > Samsung BD-F5700 Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ordered for my Grandma
Pros: Easy to use (Grandma understands).
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: My Grandma bought another Bluray player and wanted to connect it to the internet, not understanding she would need an Ethernet cable. So we returned that and I bought her this, and it connected to the internet to watch Netflix. The user interface is simple enough for her to understand too, which is good.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 11:02:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > SAMSUNG > Samsung BD-J5100 Blu-Ray Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good buy
Pros: hooked rite up to my system, easy on screen directions ,picture is great.
Cons: its needs a pilot lite or something so you can tell if its on or off.
Other Thoughts: it could have been made a little heavier , it moves around too easy.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 7:01:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > SAMSUNG > Samsung BD-J5100 Blu-Ray Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 quick response, great product
Pros: delivered quite fast. Product was in perfect shapeI do recommend using this vendor again
Cons: no negative comments
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 4:53:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > SAMSUNG > Samsung BD-J5900 3D Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Player

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great for BD playback, not much else
Pros: + Great picture and sound
+ Quick read
+ Well designed remote
+ Good OOB integration with Samsung TV (can control TV with BD remote without set-up)
+ Small footprint
Cons: - Will only claim to have internet access via Wi-Fi if it can download at ~10+ Mbps speed. The neighboring TV and Chromecast have no problems connecting to (and streaming through) the same router. I wasn't about to run a 100-ft Cat5e cable through my house and I would've purchased a cheaper player had I known the apps wouldn't work (Prime streaming doesn't support Chromecast yet, so I was hoping for that one).
- No visual feedback whatsoever. The only way to tell if this thing is powered on is to see if it shows up under the "Sources" menu on your TV. No standby light, no LCD, no power light, no nothin'.
- The curved design, presumably meant to go with their flagship curved TVs, looks weird among the other flat-front devices I have. Not a fan of the rope-like texture on the surface, either.
Other Thoughts: I ended up returning the device because of the Wi-Fi issue.

If you really want apps, can directly wire this to your network (or the router is in the same room), and don't mind the goofy design, this is a solid player. Otherwise, I'd look at offerings from other manufacturers, or a player from Samsung without so many bells and whistles.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 10:17:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > LG Electronics > LG BP350 Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No frills, does what's expected.
Pros: Low cost for a wi-fi enabled blu-ray player. Has the expected playback quality. Common apps like Netflix built into software.
Cons: No ability to add other apps. Finding the right LG Remote App (there are several) took a good deal of effort.
Other Thoughts: Simple player, simple features, does the job.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 11:40:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Sony > Sony 3D Smart Blu-ray Player With Wi-Fi, BDP-S590

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Bluray player that I have owned!
Pros: This thing is amazing, and has not had any issues in the almost 2 years that I've owned it. We went through 4 cheaper Bluray players from Samsung and Visio in 2 years prior to buying this Sony, due to them stopping to function after 6 months or so. The Sony has held up well, and never hung up or rebooted. I prefer to use our Roku for streaming, but the built-in apps for Netflix/etc on this Sony BD player are much faster and higher quality streams than other Bluray players or Smart TVs with built-in apps that I've used.
Cons: None!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2015 9:28:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Players > Toshiba > Toshiba Symbio BDX6400 3D Wi-Fi Blu-Ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling (2013 Model)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Buy player with eject button
Pros: Plays beautifully when the remote works.
Cons: If the remote doesn't work, there is NO eject button. Buy a player with an eject button.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 1:59:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.