Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > APC > APC PH8T3 8 Feet 8 Outlets 1750 joules SurgeArrest

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Easy fix for the middle outlets not working
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: Remove the 6 screws on the back. You will see what the problem is: The conducting metal piece(s) have been pushed out of position. Slide them back in. With a glue gun, lock the metal conductors down with a little glue 6-8 points along the rail. Let dry, check to see if it works by plugging something into the middle outlets. Replace the back cover. Done.
Reviewed By:Troels O.,5/4/2016 11:31:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > APC > APC P6W Wall Mount 6 Outlets 1080 joule Surge Suppressor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As ordered
Pros: All units work well
Cons: one was unpaked
Reviewed By:Andre B.,5/2/2016 1:11:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > APC > APC P8VT3 6' 8 Outlets 2770 Joules Home Office SurgeArrest with Phone (Splitter) and Coax Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 its APC
Pros: well made, the plug is a right angle.
Cons: no defects that i can tell, so no cons i can see
Other Thoughts: great packaging, comes with a phone cord and coax cable,
Reviewed By:Miguel G.,5/1/2016 7:39:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > Rocketfish 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4350 Joules Home Office Surge Protector (RF-PCS12ES)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great bargain .....
Pros: It is an energy saving beast, has room for 4 brick adapters plus 8 regular ac plugs. The energy saving feature works as advertised - I have my monitor and speakers plugged into the master controlled ac slots and my computer plugged into the master slot. When I turn off my pc or go into sleep mode the monitor and speakers shut off. In the 5 always on outlets I have my ooma voip device, my Asus RT-AC3200 router, a D-Link 16 port switch, and an Arris SB6141 Cable modem. My computer is a custom built PC with a 850 watt power supply.
Cons: The rocker switch Is in an odd place and feels cheap.
Other Thoughts: For my pc to work I had to make one change in the Bios ( setting for power loss). In one of the reviews someone mentioned they didn't want there surge protector turning off ac ports - that is the whole purpose of this surge protector to shut off ac ports automatically when not needed to save energy costs, I would not pay regular price (North of 30) but South of 20 it was a good buy.
Reviewed By:Richard S.,4/30/2016 9:48:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite ISOBAR8ULTRA 8 Outlets 3840 Joules 12' Cord Isobar Premium Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tripp Lite Isobar surge suppressor
Pros: I own other brands that are fairly good. The main difference between them is durability. After a surge, the Tripp Lite keeps on going. The cheaper units I tried for economy stopped the surge, but the protectors died. That is a big difference.
Cons: Clunky looking due to entirely different internals, which is a good thing.
Other Thoughts: This is the best.
Reviewed By:David F.,4/27/2016 7:33:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13002 - Wall Mounted Surge Protector - 3 Outlets - 2-Port 2.1 A USB Charger

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Eh
Pros: Takes 2 outlets, providing 3 outlets and 2 USB outlets which is technically an improvement
Cons: - didn't notice until recently, but the "protected" light has died on me. Less than 2 years of use. Presume that function is gone now
Other Thoughts: without it's supposed grounded and protected light, I presume it's a non-protected 3 for 2 outlet. Not worth the money at all.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We greatly appreciate your purchase. We are sorry for the unsatisfied experience but Rosewill surge protector has already served its duty and work against 540J surge. It protected your connected equipment during its life. Please understand that MOV surge protector doesn’t last lifetime. Whenever there is a surge happens to the surge protector, it will reduce its life.

Thank you for using Rosewill surge protector. If you have further questions, please contact our support team to assist you.
Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Jack G.,4/25/2016 8:25:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > CyberPower 4 Feet 8 Outlets 2550 Joules Surge Protector (B804)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast Delivery , Perfect for the Protection , And Controlling one on-off switch for your systrem
Pros: Easy connecting, Great layout so all plugs are not bunched together, The switch is the best part !
Cons: Not any I can see !
Other Thoughts: A must for protection , Between your UPC , Your gain more outlets
Reviewed By:RANDY D.,4/19/2016 1:26:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > Rocketfish 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4350 Joules Home Office Surge Protector (RF-PCS12ES)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quite the beast
Pros: - 12 outlets to connect an entire entertainment or desktop system
- Oversized outlets, so you can connect the bulkiest plugs
- Ethernet, coaxial, and telephone line protection and noise filtering
- Long wall cord (this is important)
- "Master-controlled" outlets (see other thoughts)
Cons: Bulky, make sure you can accommodate such a large strip. Also, some of the outlets were tight when first plugging in my cords. I was actually worried about breaking the prongs on the plug it was so hard to plug in. However, once plugged in, it could be removed and reconnected easily.
Other Thoughts: The description isn't really clear about what exactly a "master controlled" outlet is. Basically, there is one outlet identified as "Master" and additional "Master-controlled" outlets. If the appliance connected to the Master outlet is off, there is no power supplied to the Master-controlled outlets. This is great if you want to plug in your desktop to the Master outlet, and all of its peripherals (monitors, speakers, etc.) into the Master-controlled outlet. This means once you turn off your desktop, your peripherals are no longer using power. There are also several "Always on" outlets that aren't affected by this behavior (for things like modems, routers, etc).

I got this guy when it had a hefty discount as a shell-shocker deal. I doubt I'd spend full price on this, but if you can grab it on discount it's actually quite the steal.
Reviewed By:Nicolas B.,4/19/2016 7:45:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Belkin > BELKIN BP112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4320 Joules Pivot-Plug Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it says
Pros: Pivoting outlets is very convenient.
Power cord is very long.
Cons: Doesn't have a ethernet in/out/
Not that many outlets but I knew that before I bought it.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/18/2016 3:45:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > MONSTER POWER > MONSTER POWER MP PRO 600 Monster 600019 pro 600 rack mountable powercenter(tm)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Second Unit! I have one already and bought another one!
Pros: This works so well that even if there is a brown out it keeps what I have plugged into it going. It is such an impressive device that I ordered a second one to expand what I have.
Light
Durable
Easy to rack mount and use
Cord length is just right for rack
Quiet makes no sound
On Front Plug available great for just added something quick
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I have used this for my amp, I have used this for my photography studio lighting, I have used this for conditioning my power to my computer rack. It is really a great product for any application that should have smooth clean power.
Reviewed By:Duane L.,4/17/2016 9:45:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.