Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Surge Suppressors > APC > APC P8GT 6 ft. 8 Outlets 2030 joules Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome surge protector
Pros: It's a power strip and it works

Solid ratings

It's the first strip with power saving outlets that has actually given me no hassles and worked perfectly without any effort on my part. I don't even notice that it's doing it's job which is the highest praise I think I could give for an item like a surge protector.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have my computer in the master and my monitors/speakers in all of the slave outlets. Computer goes on and so do all my peripherals. Simple, easy, works every time.
Reviewed By:abcheck,10/22/2014 12:23:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > APC > APC P8T3-LM 6 ft. 8 Outlets Surge Protector, Phone Line (W/Splitter) Protection, Latin America, 120v

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 APC is The Best
Pros: I have had APC surge protectors and UPS backups for a number of years. This is for Latin America. but it works fine in Ohio, IOSA. I ordered it by mistake, but it meets both US and La. American standards.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:rstick,10/13/2014 7:11:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-14001 6 Outlet Wall Tap Power Surge, 2 USB Charging Port Support up to 2.4A, Surge Protection LED Indicator, 540 Joules

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Adds 3 times the number of AC outlets to access in one corner of whatever room you decide to put it in.
Adds 2 USB charging ports two-bedroom, office, bathroom etc. etc.
Includes screw to secure it to an outlet
has a built-in nightlight
does not protrude from wall
Cons: NONE!
Other Thoughts: I corked this thing into an outlet that is 3 or 4 feet away from my head at night and the light doesn't bother me one bit! Look at how many eggs this thing lights up and buy it!
Reviewed By:Clint,10/12/2014 5:41:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BE107200-06 6 feet 7 Outlets 2320 joule Home/office Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great power bar
Pros: Right angle plug, high joule
Cons: A little bulky but not bad.
Reviewed By:Simon,10/7/2014 3:21:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite TLP606RNET Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly What I Needed
Pros: Had line noise that affected my Audio recording - Went with Trip Lite due to brand reputation and it is one of the best decisions I could have made - Not a single "peep" of noise - Product is easy to hook up and about half the size of my old Monster Surge Suppressor - Lone the improvement in Cable TV picture quality and RJ-45 filter as well - On top of that if I get hit by lighting they cover damages up to 25K - If you spend a little bit more you will get one of the best - Thanks New Egg
Cons: None So Far
Other Thoughts: Buy it even if no discount - You will not be disappointed
Reviewed By:Snuffy469,10/6/2014 3:02:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BE108230-06 6 ft. 8 Outlets 3550 joule Surge Suppressor with Phone/Modem and Coax Protection

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Most vital specs are STILL false! (3 years later)
Pros: Looks nice.
Cons: One of the most critical specs -- the clamping voltage -- is completely false. Belkin's product page claims it's 330V, and Newegg believed this lie. When it arrived, the packaging states 500V clamping voltage. Inspecting the back of it also shows that it's rated at 500V, except in the case of L-N, in which case it's at 400V.

This is maddening! There is a review from Steve F posted way back in 2011 which points out the EXACT SAME problem! So, 3 years later, Belkin continues to peddle falsely advertised products?? (Too bad I didn't see his review before buying it.)
Other Thoughts: The two most important specs in a surge protector are clamping voltage and response time. Read up on it, guys. It actually does not take much time to research surge protector basics -- there are several nice websites that describe their function in basic terms and what specs to look for. The fact that this most critical information about surge protectors is often not even listed on sites like newegg -- or, as in this case, blatantly misrepresented -- is absurd.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/4/2014 7:35:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-14001 6 Outlet Wall Tap Power Surge, 2 USB Charging Port Support up to 2.4A, Surge Protection LED Indicator, 540 Joules

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A GREAT IDEA THAT WORKS
Pros: Price on sale was great. Goes from two outlets to six outlets and two USB charging ports that all have surge supression. USB charging ports actually work. Very convenient for guests or if you have a lot of devices that need charging.
Cons: The translucent bar across the top is illuminated by a 1 watt LED that glows green to show a protected circuit. This is very bright and can't be shut off. Simply cover it with tape.
Other Thoughts: One of the best Rosewill items ever. I ordered two to begin with and gave one to my son as a gift. I ordered two more since I like them so much.
Reviewed By:Michael R,10/4/2014 5:34:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > NuGiant > NuGiant 35001 6 ft. 7 Outlets 1440 Joules Power Surge Block

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 reliable
Pros: reliable, works as intended, decent cord length
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: It's a power strip - nothing special but quite adequate.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/28/2014 12:05:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BE107200-06 6 feet 7 Outlets 2320 joule Home/office Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great surge protector
Pros: Outlets are well spaced and have a nice snug fit. The cord to the wall is very durable. The switch is actually recessed slightly into the end, preventing accidental shut-off while fumbling around with plugs. Provides pretty good surge protection at a price only slightly above the cost of a basic power strip.
Cons: None of which I can think.
Other Thoughts: Great product. If you don't have a surge protector for your electronics because of cost, then just make the smart choice and get something affordable like this. It's better than just plugging into the wall without protection.
Reviewed By:Pragmatist,9/26/2014 7:35:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BE112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 3780 Joules Surge Protector with Telephone and Coaxial Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: number of outlets & option to have your cable wire to be hooked up to serge reducer I've owned one for about 3 weeks now and not moments trouble out of my entertainment center
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Great buy
Reviewed By:N/A,9/24/2014 10:28:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau