Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > DELL > Dell ACDEPR03X E-Port Replicator Docking Station PR03X For Dell E Series Notebooks (AC Adaptor not included)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great buy for the money - compared to others as much higher prices
Pros: This product worked great from the first time I used it. purchased the companion keyboard, mouse, and monitor. It was virtually " plug and play" for everything really satisfied!! Thanks!
Cons: None at the moment. Will update later if need be. just been using for short period so far.
Reviewed By:Byron H.,5/24/2016 10:12:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > ThinkPad 433615W Port Replicator Series 3 with USB 3.0 Fru # 433610W/45M2488/75y5909/04w1806

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Should have read the reviews
Pros: It's a functional dock..
Cons: If you get a power supply for it :(
Reviewed By:Rick R.,5/16/2016 10:05:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > STARTECH > StarTech.com Triple-Video Docking Station for Laptops - USB 3.0 - Universal USB 3.0 Laptop Docking Station - 3 Video Outputs

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 3rd Startech Device - 3rd Defective Device
Pros: I learned a valuable lesson in buying StarTech products.
Cons: This is the 3rd StarTech Device in 4 months to fail.

1st Device: Purcahsed on 1/18/2016, lasted 2 months, power supply failure
2nd Device: Replaced on 3/18/2016, lasted 1 month, intermittent problems (may have been a power supply)
3rd Device: Replaced on 4/18/2016, lasted 3 weeks, power supply failure

At this rate the next replacement might last 1 week!

But, the good news they're sending another one. :(
Other Thoughts: Buy StarTech at your own peril
Reviewed By:Adam D.,5/10/2016 8:01:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > STARTECH > StarTech.com Triple-Video Docking Station for Laptops - USB 3.0 - Universal USB 3.0 Laptop Docking Station - 3 Video Outputs

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Driver issues
Pros: Lots of connectivity options. Small package size. Inconspicuous design. This device looked to be exactly what I needed for a multiheaded office workstation.
Cons: Buggy drivers. I've tried this on three different vendor's laptops, but all three have had continuous bluescreen crashes with this device attached. All three laptops were brand new with all current updates for drivers/OS. When it's working it's flawless, but full out crashes are a complete show stopper.
Other Thoughts: Everything from a hardware perspective looks great, and the performance, when it's not crashing, is exactly what I needed it to be. However until there are more stable drivers, this is effectively a paperweight. At least it's not taking up a lot of desk space while it's sitting there not working.
Reviewed By:Matthew N.,5/9/2016 7:32:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkPad USB 3.0 Ultra Dock

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally a USB dock that works!
Pros: Device plugged in and worked, no hassle, no software conflicts. Delivered multiple monitor support and Cat5 network connectivity without a hitch. Also connected external speakers by plugging them in and selecting new sound device in control panel. EZ!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Yes, I recommend this device.
Reviewed By:Stephen M.,5/8/2016 5:48:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > DELL > Dell PR03X Notebook Docking Station

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Adds 2K support thru DisplayPort
Pros: - Works with 90W power adapter that came with my laptop
- Adds 2K support thru DisplayPort
- Works with Dell Latitude e6X30
Cons: - None so far
Reviewed By:robert s.,5/7/2016 1:30:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > lenovo 433710U ThinkPad Mini Dock Series 3 4337-10U/KEY/NO Adaptor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great deal. Product works great.
Pros: Inexpensive
Locks easily (came with keys)
Makes connection to multiple devices easy.
Cons: Missing power supply. (I was able to source one locally from Kijiji for $10)
Other Thoughts: Yes
If you need to connect and disconnect in one location e.g. the office, this does the trick nicely.
Reviewed By:Alan L.,5/1/2016 7:54:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > lenovo ACLEDS433710U ThinkPad Mini Dock Series 3 4337-10U/NO KEY/NO Adaptor

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Seems to work OK
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Sloppy refurbishment. Plastic case was not reassembled correctly. One plastic tab was bent over, causing case to be warped. Another plastic tab was not inserted, causing base plate to be warped. One screw was stripped. One plastic guide was broken.
Other Thoughts: Took some fiddling to get the case squared away and reassembled properly. I hope that it continues to work.
Reviewed By:Glen T.,4/27/2016 11:16:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkPad OneLink Docking Station Model 4X10A06077 Midnight Black- For the X1 Only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great for my ThinkPad Edge E531
Pros: I've had this for a week now. I connect it to my ThinkPad edge 531. The speeds are great, and second monitor works like a charm. One thing i really like is the sound quality from the dock is WAY better than from my laptop. I've always known my laptop headphone jack has had terrible sound. So when i swapped between the two the difference was huge.

The things i have plugged into the dock: second monitor, Gigabit Ethernet, USB Webcam, and a smallish 2.1 ch speaker set on my desk. Everything begins working as soon as i plug in the dock.
Cons: This thing lost one egg because it is a bit finicky with downloading from the internet. I get great speeds on my local network, but when i try and download from the internet i don't get as great as speeds as directly into my laptop.
This happens with a lot of speakers when the source powers down, so nothing horribly unexpected, but when i unplug from my laptop my speakers pick up a very loud buzzing sound. Luckily the power button sits real close so i just turn them off.
Other Thoughts: The dock was smaller than i imagined, but i really didn't know what to expect there.

Now this isn't really a bad thing, but i heard someone else say it and i agree, it would be nice if the headphone jack was in the back. or maybe a second one in the back. Most people have speakers on their desk, and having the cable wrap around just looks less nice. My speakers actually have a very nifty controller that that sits next to my laptop and has a spot for headphones.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/22/2016 6:12:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Docking Stations > STARTECH > StarTech USB3SDOCKDD Universal USB 3.0 Laptop Docking Station

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 2nd Defective Device
Pros: When it works its great.
Cons: This is the second defective device within 60 days. The first device was defective because of the power supply. The second device freezes for no apparent reason.
Reviewed By:Adam D.,4/18/2016 10:37:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.