Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkPad Battery 44++ (9 Cell) 0A36307 for ThinkPad X220

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Item - Holding Charge OEM Product!
Pros: I chose this Lenovo ThinkPad Battery because it's OEM and has an excellent warranty. It's less expensive than buying directly from Lenovo, but it the same item. I was hesitant to purchase generic brands because you never know how long they last or if they are new or not. This item is new and so far, holding the charge. Plus, it's back by Newegg, which is a reputable company. Shipping was fast too.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:vbennett,12/15/2014 7:23:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Apple MacBook Pro 13-Inch A1278 A1322 [2009 2010 2011 Version] Battery 020-6547-A 661-5229 661-5557, MB991LL/A, MC700LL/A Laptop Battery - 10.95V (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hmmmmmmmm…
Pros: good price (half what apple charges);
arrived in arizona in two days, normal free shipping;
exact fit;
high capacity;
works as expected;
excellent customer service – ergo the hmmmmm – after reading the review saying otherwise.
Cons: took two orders to get it right;
first battery was a counterfit;
replacement battery took 2 weeks.
Other Thoughts: getting this battery was a proverbial shell game beginning with, "wow", it's here in 2 days for less than $70; then, "wait" this battery is half dead, three years old, and has "designed by apple" etched into it! speculate internal or transit theft/swap. emails to LB1 were answered immediately but they found no record of fulfilling my order. request for rma was immediately approved but initially indicated the $11 return postage was my responsibility. an email to newegg took them three days to reply but they did apologize including a free ups label. sadly, the replacement was sent via ups "slow boat" from the east coast, and since "brown" is now sometimes blue, was handed off to the post office adding at least one more travel day to the game. so yes, the overall experience was frustrating but understandably so. and if i choose one part of it to lay blame to, it would be the choice on newegg's part to send the replacement via "slow boat". overall good customer service, perhaps questionable customer service policy. batter is now installed (mid '09 mbp aluminum) and working fine. shows 5863mAh, 8-hr usage time on full charge with new solid state drive installed, so i am happy.
Reviewed By:Lao Pengyou,12/10/2014 12:26:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APA740USO 90 Watt AC Laptop Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertized
Pros: Works good and priced right.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Almost positive it will have more adapters than you have items that you can use it for.
Reviewed By:Jim,12/8/2014 6:12:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Laptop Battery for Acer Aspire 4253, 4552, 4738, 4750, 4771, 5251, 5551, 5741, 5750, 7551, 7560, 7750, AS5741 Series. Gateway NV49, NV53, NV55C, NV55C, NV59, NV59C, NV73A, NV79C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Battery good!
Pros: I ordered a new battery, got it, and everything is fine.
Cons: I didn't know that batteries went bad.
Reviewed By:Battery Barnes,12/7/2014 6:21:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Laptop Battery for Apple MacBook 13" A1181, A1185, MA561, MA566 (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great battery
Pros: This was purchased to replace an original early 2009 macbook, whose battery was getting tired. After calibrating, the battery is functioning just fine, getting about 3-4 hours of use before charging is needed. The oem was lasting about 2, and they cost about $125 from Apple. Although people are leery using a third party battery, I felt confident because I've already had a battery by this manufacturer before in a Windows laptop, and that one was light years ahead of the original, I used that one for over 2 years without a glitch, I'm confident I will get the same service from this one. Just make sure you follow apples calibration technique, which can be found on Apple forum pages, very easy to do, and helps the battery talk to the MacBook. I
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great battery, fits perfectly, works as advertised with the oem charger. Just make sure to calibrate first.
Reviewed By:spaceace,12/5/2014 10:26:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Antec > Antec NP65 Universal 65W Notebook Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Deal
Pros: Antec is a good company.
Cons: Box a little dirty
Reviewed By:Andy,12/4/2014 7:06:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APA32US-50-B Laptop Charger with USB Fast Charging Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great idea, but poor execution
Pros: It works with just about every laptop available.
Cons: After 5 months of owning it, the tips won't reliably connect to the ac adapter so I am sometimes unable to charge my laptop. Also, since the tips are angled, I find that they get caught under the laptop increasing the likelihood of breaking the connector within the laptop.
Other Thoughts: I won't be purchasing a Targus adapter again, after all there is a reason why so many of these refurbished ones are available.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/28/2014 9:12:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Apple MacBook Pro 13-Inch A1278 A1322 [2009 2010 2011 Version] Battery 020-6547-A 661-5229 661-5557, MB991LL/A, MC700LL/A Laptop Battery - 10.95V (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Trash
Pros: None
Cons: Complete trash. Terrible customer service too
Reviewed By:AKH,11/26/2014 12:01:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APA740USO 90 Watt AC Laptop Charger

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Get what you pay for....
Pros: Well, it sorta works if you hold the wire a certain way
Cons: Unit has an open in the wire, you have to hold it a certain way in order for it to work. Sad thing is now I have to wait yet again before I can use my laptop. Oh, and the 90-day warranty, lets hope it's through Newegg because I already contacted Targus and they said they don't cover refurbished items.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 7:19:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APA740USO 90 Watt AC Laptop Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Universal/Replacement
Pros: + Several Adapters
+ Decent Length
+ 90 Watts
Cons: - It takes some pressure to put the adapters in, if you arent paying attention it is possible to put it on the opposite direction because the guide guard isnt large enough to keep it from sliding.
Other Thoughts: I bought this before from another vendor. I enjoyed it so much I jumped on this deal for a second back-up charger. The adapters do fit pretty snug which is good but it also takes a significant amount of pressure to take it off making it kind of spooky that you might damage the contacts inside.

I would get this, a cheap solution for a replacement or back-up charger.
Reviewed By:CM,11/24/2014 8:03:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.