Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenovo > Lenovo 57Y6446 IdeaPad S10-3 6 Cell Li Battery Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 last less than an hour
Pros: works for labtop
Cons: lasts about an hour
Other Thoughts: 15 bucks, what the hay
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 10:37:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Anker > Anker® New Laptop Battery for Apple A1175 A1211 A1226 A1260 A1150 MacBook Pro 15", Aluminum Body as Original (Not Plastic)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Looks Good / works Ok
Pros: Looks good, fits well with no high corners or mis-matched edges where it fits in the bottom of the computer.
Cons: shows high power when charged, higher than the apple batt, but lasts only 2+ hours while original batt with less charge would last 3+ hours.
Other Thoughts: This batt works well and lasts as long as another aftermarket batt from NewerTech although the NewerTech batt showed more power available when fully charged. The Apple replacement batteries were all better than these in both run time and life cycle. However the Apple batt was $129. and is no longer available from Apple.
Reviewed By:uncletoot,10/19/2014 6:49:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > eReplacements > eReplacements 661-4817-ER Notebook Battery

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Battery
Pros: none
Cons: This battery only lasts 90 minutes with low use.

My Macbook has an SSD installed, and the LCD was at medium light. I was just doing regular internet browsing, and I could watch the batteries percentage drop 1 point every 45 seconds. Not worth the money. DO NOT BUY
Other Thoughts: I had to wait over a week for this battery. It performs worse then the battery I was replacing it with.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2014 11:01:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > INSTEN > INSTEN 1042240 For AC Adapter Charger DELL M1330 INSPIRON 1545 XK850 PA-21 AC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AC adapter
Pros: It worked........ Big Deal
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/12/2014 12:39:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Laptop Battery for Toshiba Satellite L310, L510, L700, L730, L735, L740, L745, L750, L770, L775. PA3817U-1BAS, PA3817U-1BRS, PA3819U-1BRS, PA3728U-1BAS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bummed again
Pros: Physically fits the laptop
Cons: Battery not detected
Other Thoughts: Installed in a Toshiba Satellite L775-S7140. The battery will not work. Gives me a battery not detected. Searched this problem tried all the fixes I could find online with no luck.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/11/2014 8:45:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APA024US 90W Power Adapter for Laptops w/USB Charger for smartphones, tablets, and most USB-charged devices

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quality Build and FREE tips for Life!!!
Pros: 1.) Quality build. You can feel the difference compared to other Universal Adapters.
2.) Auto Detection of Voltages so no need to mess with settings or switches
3.) Nice Retail Package
4.) The Mini USB included adapter worked with all of my Android Cell Phones and tablets
5.) Even though I did not need the Apple Cords it is nice to have them included
6.) Sells for $79 everywhere else I looked
7.) 90W as many others are only 70w
8.) 1 Year Warranty
9.) Free additional tips for life (Just pay shipping) I ordered additional tips as soon as I received it as my HP G60 and HP DV7 did not work with the included tips. Go to www.targus.com/power to order the tips and enter promo code tftreg10
10.) USB charger included
Cons: 1.)There are still many of the newer devices that do not have compatible tips according to the Targus web site.
2.) There are a lot of incompatible devices such as Alienware, MAC and etc but I guess this would also be the same with other Universal Chargers.
3.) A little bag or pouch would be nice to include to hold everything in.
Other Thoughts: Overall the build quality is nice and all of the included adapters are useful. The Free tips for life cannot be beat and makes this a much better unit than any other even if you pay more. You are Future Proof with this feature. targus is a respected brand and is known for their quality products.
Reviewed By:Acertified,10/9/2014 11:41:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Antec > Antec NP65 Universal 65W Notebook Power Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Universal LAPTOP AC adapter
Pros: Has most of the tips you'll encounter on popular laptops.
Cons: There are a few more tips that should have been included.
Other Thoughts: Reading through the reviews, I had some thoughts to add. This is a _LAPTOP_ AC adapter, not for use with monitors or other electronics!

Most universal chargers won't charge a lot of the older Dell laptops. It's a Dell thing. If your Dell wants a PA-3, PA-10, PA-12, PA-21, etc. charger then you should buy only a Dell charger. The Dell laptops have circuitry to detect their charger. Your knockoff charger might run the laptop but often as not will not be able to charge the battery.

If you have a big or high end laptop then you might need a 90 watt charger. A 65 watt charger is not going to have enough juice to run the laptop and charge it at the same time.

There are many HP laptops that use a proprietary tip with two different diameters, narrow at the tip end and fatter back towards the cord end of the plug. These universals won't have those tips. You need to the HP adapter.
Reviewed By:m97402,10/9/2014 5:08:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > 1ST PC CORP. > 1ST PC CORP. ACDC-19UFX90 Universal 19V/90W single output Laptop Charger

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Electronic smoke bomb
Pros: Never worked
Cons: As soon as I plugged this into the wall it began smoking and in only a couple of seconds there was a haze around my desk. Thankfully I hadn't yet plugged it into my laptop.
Other Thoughts: A typical DOA is one thing but when an item doesn't have protections in the circuit to keep things from smoking, shorting, etc, and that DOA fills a room with smoke it's a completely different story. After this I don't think I'll ever trust a product from this company again -- they apparently need to learn when and where to put fuses in their products.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2014 6:40:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APM62US 90W AC/DC Universal Wall/Auto/Dual Digital Device Adapter for HP, Compaq, Dell, Acer, Toshiba, Gateway, IBM, Lenovo, Asus, Sony and Fujitsu

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works On 12 Volts Too
Pros: Adapters to fit most laptops.
120 VAC & 12VDC.
Bag to hold it all.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: One power supply for all my laptops and works on 12 volts too.
Reviewed By:Riversurfer,10/6/2014 6:34:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Hewlett-Packard > HP PR06 QK646UT Notebook Battery- Smart Buy

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fixed my plugged in not charging error
Pros: fixed the error everyone gets with HP laptops... 'plugged in not charging'... swapped the batteries, charges, done
Cons: meh... it's a battery, it worked
Reviewed By:JP JW,10/5/2014 8:07:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau