Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > DELL > Dell Original 97 Whr 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Primary Battery for Dell Latitude E5430/ E5530/ E6430/ E6430 ATG/ E6530 Laptops. Compatible Part Numbers:2P2MJ, 312-1325, 312-1165, M5Y0X, PRV1Y

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Shipped only one battery and the Dell label show it is 4 years old
Pros: None
Cons: Took two weeks and several emails and phone calls to Newegg and the reseller to complete this order for 2 Dell batteries and then only received one battery with a build date of 9-2012! Reseller seems to have no clue of what I really ordered! The first claims where because the tracking numbers I had went to Carolina and New York. Next I get told my Shipping address that I have used for 20 years does not work! All Lame excuses to me!
Other Thoughts: I will never order a battery from this reseller again!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed By:Mr. M.,8/22/2016 9:49:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APA31US-51-B 90 Watt AC Laptop Charger

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works, but runs insanely hot
Pros: Works
Cons: Even with a laptop that had an original 75W adapter, this thing runs too hot for comfort .
Other Thoughts: I don't use it often, but running as hot as it does I would not think it would last very long if used daily. I would view this more like a charger only and avoid trying to use the laptop while it is charging.
Reviewed By:Luc G.,8/21/2016 6:22:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Hewlett-Packard > HP MU06 (WD548AA) Long Life 6-Cell Notebook Battery for Pavilion dm4, dv7, dv6, dv5, dv3; HP: G42, G62, G72, ENVY 17; Compaq Presario: CQ32, CQ42, CQ62, CQ72

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It worked...initially.
Pros: It arrived quickly.
It fit my laptop without issue.
Came with a 70% charge.
Cons: Within 10 days of purchase the battery failed and refused to accept any charge.
Other Thoughts: I contacted the company and within 24 hours they replied and issued me a full refund without having to send the battery back. I took advantage of this to see what was the cause of failure. Upon cracking the battery open I was met with a PCB which had a HP sticker stating the 4400MaH and other stuff but underneath it was a sticker that said YMLK/CQ42 5200MAH/11.1V Bq2084 which I believe means this battery is a refurb. HP cracked it open, replaced the cells and put it inside a HP labeled battery case. The PCB looked fine except the corner of the sticker appeared burnt which the Line-In to the cells were directly next to it. I then disconnected all 6 cells and tested each individually with a multi-meter because the laptop claimed the battery was at 1%. Each cell except one registered around 3.3V-3.7V @10A-12A output. The last cell measured 2.0V @ 0.00A-0.01A. I'm not a battery expert but I believe a cell failed and caused the whole unit to register as low battery then refuse to charge. The cells are all: LGDAS31865

I've given the seller 4 eggs. 4 for swift satisfying customer service but not five because my product died.
Reviewed By:jonathan u.,8/20/2016 4:32:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Acer AS10D31 Laptop Battery 10.8V

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DONT BUY!!!!
Pros: Worked perfectly until it's past the 30 day warranty.
Cons: Stops working after warranty period.
Other Thoughts: Everything was fine until one day (2 months of owning it) I unplugged my laptop at 100% charge and the laptop turned off instantly. Ran a bios update and other trouble shooting... nothing fixed the problem and was told to buy another battery. Avoid the disappointment and anger from LB1 not standing behind their products.
Reviewed By:Bartlomiej D.,8/19/2016 10:51:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Laptop Battery for MacBook Pro 15 inch A1175, A1150, A1226, MA348, MA600, MA610, MA896

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: None
Cons: Runs really hot, doesn't hold a charge. I had to dump it after only 4 uses. The worst!!!!!!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/10/2016 3:10:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Apple MB771*/A Laptop Battery 10.8V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Going Well
Pros: This battery is working well in my MacBook5,1. No problems. Nicely packaged. Easy replacement.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mark M.,7/27/2016 2:31:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Apple MacBook Pro 13-Inch A1278 (Early 2011) Laptop Battery - 10.95V (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I ordered
Pros: My biggest concern was that I bought the right battery for my computer and their description made that decision easy. It was really easy to install with instructions I found on youtube.
Cons: nothing bad
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it
Reviewed By:Joyce P.,7/27/2016 10:41:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Battery for Toshiba PA5026U-1BRS PABAS262 PA5027U-1BRS PABAS259 PA5025U-1BRS PA5024U-1BRS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works and fits ok
Pros: Battery replaces intended battery. Worth the $30
Cons: Fitment is a little tight. Does lock in quite like the original battery.
Reviewed By:Mike T.,7/25/2016 7:34:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Arclyte Technologies > Arclyte Technologies N03748M Original A1322 A1278 Apple Battery for MacBook Pro 13 Inch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Quality Battery Don't Purchase
Pros: It fits in the unit.
Cons: Battery lasted about 3 months before it swelled in the laptop pushing on the track pad. Contacted IT Wholesalers and they stated the battery was warrantied for only 30 days. There competitors have longer warranties and it was obviously defective. Don't plan to waste money on defective batteries with them again and definitely will steer others away from them.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/13/2016 10:04:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Acer AS10D51 Laptop Battery 10.8V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly
Pros: Was trouble shooting battery issues with an older Acer. Turned out I needed both a new battery, and a new adapter. The battery slotted in perfectly, and has an acceptable (2+ hour) batter life.
Cons: Was difficult finding the right compatible battery based on the item description. Was a little nervous I was purchasing an incorrect model, even after triple checking all the specs
Reviewed By:Christopher M.,7/11/2016 6:58:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.