Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > NEW Replacement Lithium-ion Laptop Battery for Toshiba PA3534U-1BRS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Toshiba Notebook Battery
Pros: Just slapped it in hooked power back up and let it finish charging, took very little time to finish recharging the battery once received, and seems even with power outages to maintain battery life for extended periods. Received both order products on the specified date ( a plus ). Installing new power supply battery resolved all issues with the operating system and with the toshiba notebook.
Cons: nothing I can see so far not to like about the battery.
Other Thoughts: absolutely, also had great customer support when attempting to track down the exact battery replacement since there were so many to choose from, you don't want to order a part that won't fit or work that is just a waste of time, very knowledgeable technical support which alleviated my worries about the product.... kudos
Reviewed By:James F.,6/23/2016 12:40:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Dell XPS L321X Laptop Battery 7.4V 6300mAh - 6 Cells

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not recognized by computer
Pros: Easy installation
Cons: failed after a week.
Other Thoughts: Laptop does not recognize the battery as a "Dell" battery and therefore will not charge it. It worked for about a week after I had to reset/calibrate it. But then suddenly an error message popped up saying it's not a "Dell" brand battery and does not recognize it. Not helpful.
Reviewed By:Lawrence P.,6/19/2016 6:04:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© HP Pavilion DV5Z-1100 Laptop Battery 10.8V

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works but performance is so-so in terms of run-time.
Pros: Drop-in replacement for HP DV6-1360US.
Cons: A bit pricey given a battery run-time of 1hour or so with the computer running just Internet Explorer. Was hoping/expecting at least 2 hours.
Other Thoughts: I would look to less expensive options if I had to do it all over again since run-time was not as good as expected.
Reviewed By:Norman B.,6/19/2016 8:46:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Toshiba Satellite P755-S5285 Laptop Battery 10.8V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LB1 High Performance Toshiba Satellite Laptop Battery
Pros: Installed in a 5 year old Toshiba Satellite laptop for a personal friend of mine whose battery had gone dead. The battery installed easily -- no hassle whatsoever. Started the laptop and the taskbar icon almost immediately indicated that the battery was charging. Out of the package it was approximately 85% charged. It took only 45 minutes or so to achieve a full charge. So far, my friend is pleased, and so am I!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Definitely recommend as an excellent replacement battery.
Reviewed By:Randall S.,6/19/2016 5:27:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > DELL > Dell 512MB Perc H700 PowerEdge Server Integrated Raid Controller XXFVX

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Had to return it
Pros: Good Price
Was able to return product
Cons: Does not include cables despite what the description says
Is not as advertised!
Other Thoughts: Not if you expect the cables to come with it
Reviewed By:Ken J.,6/8/2016 5:57:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > ASUS > ASUS 90-XB3NN0PW00010Y 65W Power Adapter for UX21A,UX301LA,UX302LA,,UX42VS,UX50,UX52VS,1015U/E,S200, C200MA, C300MA, TaiChi, X202

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Also works with UX303L laptops
Pros: plugs fold in, unlike the PS that came with laptop
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Alan B.,6/7/2016 6:30:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© HP G71 340US Laptop Battery 10.8V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: The battery works great with the laptop.
Cons: I have not had any problems.
Reviewed By:Brian S.,5/31/2016 7:04:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Compaq Presario CQ60 419WM Laptop Battery 10.8V 4000mAh

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Better Than No Battery
Pros: I can walk away from the charger for about 1.5 hours
Cons: I can only walk away from the charger for about 1.5 hours
Battery dies within 2.5 hours when computer is in standby mode.
Battery dies within 3 hours when computer is fully turned off
Other Thoughts: It's better than not having a battery at all, but I would most definitely recommend a different brand. I even followed the instructions that came with it that are supposed to help you get the most out of the battery. I guess you get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:Alexander M.,5/30/2016 6:06:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Apple MacBook 13-Inch MA254X/A Laptop Battery (White) 10.8V

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great, i was back in track right away
Pros: easy installation
Cons: The installation is not on the box you have to research for it.
Other Thoughts: i recommend this battery!!1
Reviewed By:Jorge S.,5/30/2016 8:29:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Arclyte Technologies > Arclyte - N00466 - Notebook Battery - 13 MacBook Unibody Aluminum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ordered two and one is bad
Pros: The one that works is really good. It has 5100mAh, charges well, computer operates normally.
Cons: I ordered two of these for two different MacBooks of the same model. One works, one doesn't. The defective one fails in both computers and the good one works in both computers. That's not great quality control. Though I only have a sample of 2... so other reviewers will have to chime in to see if the defective rate is better than 50%... it must be better than 50%, but I am disappointed that I got a defective one.
Reviewed By:Jason Z.,5/19/2016 6:07:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.