Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Laptop Battery for MacBook Pro 15 inch A1175, A1150, A1226, MA348, MA600, MA610, MA896

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked for 3 weeks
Pros: Looked decent enough and worked fine for 1 week
Cons: Tested it briefly at first but didn't get to use the machine it was for until I had it for two weeks. Then, After 1 week, stopped giving battery life % info. Unfortunate but didn't mind it too much, after 2 more weeks, it stopped working altogether. AND since it was barely past the 30-day warranty, I had to swallow the 45 bucks. Probably the cheapest thing I've ever bought off here, but I am reconsidering my affinity for newegg because of this issue.
Other Thoughts: Don't wait to put your orders to the test no matter how pleasant your previous NewEgg experiences have been, they will leave you out to dry even on dud products if they can.
Reviewed By:Eunoia,3/28/2015 10:02:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APA742USO Laptop Charger with USB Fast Charging Port, Includes USB Adaptor

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Is NOT compatible with HP
Pros: Good price, it you can use it.
Cons: I was unable to use it with my laptop. Description given on website is in error. Does NOT work for HP (probably not for Dell, maybe for Toshiba).
Other Thoughts: Newegg description: Targus APA742USO Laptop Charger ...
Compatible with Dell, HP & Toshiba
I have an HP laptop. No tip fit.
Checked after purchase:
Targus description: Targus 90 Watt AC Charger ... (Refurbished APA32US) Supports Asus, Lenovo, Sony, and Toshiba Only
SKU: APA742USO
'Only' probably means nothing else.
Reviewed By:RonB,3/26/2015 7:31:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Laptop Battery for HP G4, G42, G6, G62, G7, G72. HP Presario CQ32, CQ42, CQ56, CQ62, CQ72. HP Pavilion DM4, DV3-4000, DV5-2000, DV6-3000. MU06, MU09 (WD549AA)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent - 1 flaw
Pros: Finally a battery that will hold a charge
Cons: the battery will only charge to 85%....never will charge higher than 85% the battery will stop charging...that can be annoying because it its not full capacity at 100%
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 6:17:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Lenovo > Lenovo 0A36306 ThinkPad X220, X220i, X230, X230i Notebook Battery

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Lenovo battery
Pros: The only brand of battery that will work in the x230. Late longer than the original.
Cons: Expensive. Default power settings will kill it in a hurry.
Other Thoughts: There are buried settings in the Lenovo power management application that can tell it not to charge over 85%. After going through two batteries in a year, I turned this on. My current battery has lasted a year and still gives me 3+ hours of use.

It is a shame that Lenovo modified the bios to enforce the use of only oem batteries. They are 3x more expensive than aftermarket but do not last as long as the cheap aftermarket batteries I have previously used with other notebooks.
Reviewed By:Bobr,3/17/2015 11:57:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Hisgadget Inc. > Slim Ac Adapter Charger For Dell 310-7699 310-7712 DA90Ps0-00 DF266 LA90Ps0-00 PA-10 PA10 PP33L UC473 Dell Inspiron 9200 9300 9400 E1405 E1505 E1705 1150 1521 1720 1721 5150 5160 6000 6400 8500 8600

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA!
Pros: none
Cons: dead on arrival I tried it with 3 different computers and tech support refuses to answer the phone
Reviewed By:N/A,3/16/2015 5:58:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Laptop Battery for Dell Inspiron 1440,1525, 1526, 1545, 1546; Dell Vostro 500. Dell C601H, D608H, GP952, GW240, GW252, HP297, RN873, RU586, XR693

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 LB1 laptop battery
Pros: Shipped fast, fit perfect
Cons: Battery would not charge, read plugged in not charging, did not do this with old battery
Other Thoughts: Newegg is allowing a return and shipping a new one. I hope it works.
Reviewed By:ddyankees,3/14/2015 1:41:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Laptop Battery for Dell Inspiron 1440,1525, 1526, 1545, 1546; Dell Vostro 500. Dell C601H, D608H, GP952, GW240, GW252, HP297, RN873, RU586, XR693

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working nicely
Pros: Nice price and quick delivery. Holds charge very well.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these for similar laptops. After 2 months both are working nicely.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/13/2015 4:44:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RMNA-11001 Universal automatic Notebook Power Adapter 90W

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not compatible with Acer E1 Series Laptop
Pros: Delivery time was acceptable.
Cons: The description says this adapter is compatible with Acer laptops. I have an Acer E1 series laptop and the adapter is not a tight fit into the laptop. The laptop keeps beeping because the adapter continues to loosen. I tried all of the possible attachments and the outcome was the same.
Other Thoughts: I will be submitting an RMA.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback. We will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigation.


Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,3/10/2015 10:55:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance© Asus G73J Series Laptop Battery 14.8V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Was exactly what I needed: a replacement battery for my Asus G73 laptop. Packaging was great— cushioned in the box snug, shipped to my place quicker than estimated, %70 charged out-of-the-box, and overall I'm just happy to have my laptop back to use.
Cons: I wasn't initially keen on spending more money on my old Asus than I already threw at it. Wished after I ordered it I saved up for another rig.
Reviewed By:fedsmoker,3/9/2015 5:39:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > GPK Systems Inc. > GPK Systems® 40W Car Adapter for Samsung 900x3a-a03us 900x3a-a04us 900x3a-a05 900x3a-b01 900x3a-b01ub 900x3a-b02 Np300u1a Np300u1a-a01us Np305u1a-a02us NP530U3B Np-530u3b

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 working well
Pros: work's well can charge my netbook unlike so other. has a fuss in it to protect your computer and it self as any car charger should. as well as it came quickly.
Cons: none that I've seen so far
Reviewed By:nate1994a,3/8/2015 6:57:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.