Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APA740USO 90 Watt AC Laptop Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Universal/Replacement
Pros: + Several Adapters
+ Decent Length
+ 90 Watts
Cons: - It takes some pressure to put the adapters in, if you arent paying attention it is possible to put it on the opposite direction because the guide guard isnt large enough to keep it from sliding.
Other Thoughts: I bought this before from another vendor. I enjoyed it so much I jumped on this deal for a second back-up charger. The adapters do fit pretty snug which is good but it also takes a significant amount of pressure to take it off making it kind of spooky that you might damage the contacts inside.

I would get this, a cheap solution for a replacement or back-up charger.
Reviewed By:CM,11/24/2014 8:03:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > CP TECHNOLOGIES > WorldCharge Notebook Battery

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 dell n5010, work well, died after 1.5 years
Pros: Worked well for a year, then ok for a few months. Purchased Aug 2013. died Nov 2014.
Cons: Died Nov 2104, dying pretty hard since Sept (less than 10 mins life), now if power cord removed laptop powers off immediately.

short life before dying
Other Thoughts: I am replacing with a different brand, although its not clear to me if the battery was at fault or the charging circuitry on the Dell. The original battery lasted about two year. For comparison the thinkpad i use every day at work for 8 hours is still on its original battery with 4 hour life and has over 400 charge cycles on it after 3 years.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/22/2014 7:34:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Laptop Battery for HP G4, G42, G6, G62, G7, G72. HP Presario CQ32, CQ42, CQ56, CQ62, CQ72. HP Pavilion DM4, DV3-4000, DV5-2000, DV6-3000. MU06, MU09 (WD549AA)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good replacemet, with a few tradeoffs.
Pros: Long battery life, seemingly sturdy construction, reasonable price
Cons: Size, charge time
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a great replacement battery for laptops, but there are some downsides to consider. The size makes most laptops sit differently than a factory replacement does, but the size also means it has a higher capacity. Another potential issue would be an older factory charger may not charge the battery fully. Last notes, remember to properly break in your new battery for the best performance by allowing it to charge fully then drain back down. All in all, I don't mind the added height in exchange for being able to use my laptop where I want and when I want.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/20/2014 8:47:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Laptop Battery for HP Pavilion DV4, DV5,CQ50, CQ60, CQ70, G50, G60, G70, G71 Series, EV06 (KS524AA)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk battery
Pros: Out of the package the battery weould not take a charge and does not work. Junk!!!!
Cons: Does not work
Other Thoughts: I will never buy another one of these batteries
Reviewed By:none,11/17/2014 6:18:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Hewlett-Packard > HP ST09 EliteBook 8460p 8560p Notebook Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extended life battery for HP Zbook laptop
Pros: I was not 100% sure that this was the correct battery for my new computer because there are subtle variations in the hookup positions on different versions of the HP Elitebook series. However based on model number matching this was the correct battery so I give Newegg cudo's for that.
Overall battery installed as expected, charged and is working well.
I am getting somewhere between 7 and 10 hrs of battery life between the on board battery and this add on battery depending on how intensively I use the Wi-Fi connection. I bought mainly for being able to stay productive on airplane flights and so far I have not had a problem. Also has served well in day long meetings where being able to charge my computer has not been possible.
Cons: So far I have no negatives
Reviewed By:N/A,11/16/2014 9:23:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > INSTEN > INSTEN 1042672 AC Adapter Travel Charger For Dell Inspiron 1501

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works perfectly.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/10/2014 5:22:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Hewlett-Packard > HP DL606A#ABA 65W AC Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great replacement brick for laptop
Pros: Needed a replacement adapter and this fit the bill
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It worked, not much more i can say.
Reviewed By:The Data Master,11/4/2014 1:05:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Hewlett-Packard > HP PF723A 6 Cell Replacement Notebook Battery

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great battery replacement
Pros: Brought life back to my old compaq after the battery died
Cons: Battery life was nowhere what it claimed.
Other Thoughts: Sold my laptop with this battery for way much less than replacement cost. How times have changed.
Reviewed By:The Data Master,11/4/2014 12:47:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Laptop Battery 1 > LB1 High Performance Laptop Battery for MacBook Pro 15 inch A1175, A1150, A1226, MA348, MA600, MA610, MA896

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works fine
Pros: It works fine
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: good value, wish I bought it a while ago
Reviewed By:N/A,11/2/2014 7:22:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laptop Batteries / AC Adapters > Targus > Targus APA31US-51-B 90 Watt AC Laptop Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Charger/Power Supply
Pros: Seems to be good build quality. Healthy assortment of tips. Goes up to 90W (or at least close, I measured delivering 80W with a Kill-a-watt). Doesn't seem to get too warm.
Cons: No complaints.
Other Thoughts: Using this to power a thin-mITX build with a desktop Core i3 4330 55W CPU. Under stress-test load, system was drawing 80W power; I wouldn't want to run this way for very long, but all the components worked and the machine did not crash.
Reviewed By:RedM@,10/30/2014 9:32:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.