Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1333 Server Memory Model M393B1K70CH0-CH9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a champ!!!
Pros: The memory came when it did and worked.
Cons: Non.
Reviewed By:Melvin R.,5/19/2016 7:13:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial CT16G4WFD8213 16Gb Ddr4-2133 Ecc Udimm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy install and use
Pros: Fast delivery
Cons: price
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/17/2016 12:08:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) ECC Unbuffered Memory KVR16LE11/8KF w/TS Server Kingston F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Humming along in a Lenovo ThinkServer TS140 (Haswell Xeon E3-1225 v3)
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Warren M.,5/16/2016 3:22:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Low Voltage Server Memory Model KTL-TS316ELV/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product at reasonable price
Pros: It just works as expected - no memory issues reported. I installed 4 modules (32 Gb total) in Lenovo TS140 server that is running ESXi 6.0 and handling 6 VMs, The server has been stable since the day I installed this memory in it.
Cons: none I am aware of
Other Thoughts: I bought Lenovo TS140 server with Intel Xeon and 32Gb of ram from online retailer, I installed 4 SSDs in the server, installed ESXi 6.0, set up 6 VMs, and installed the server at customer's location. After about a week I was informed that VMs are inaccessible. The server was found at purple screen of death. I decided to replace SSD , and ordered more reliable (as I thought) brand SSD, but server crashed again in a few days. Then I decided to check memory, and 2 out of 4 dims failed memtest 86. Retailer replaced memory (all 4 dims), but in about a week the server crashed again. And again new memory failed memtest 86. At that point I decided to buy more reliable memory, and Kingston was my choice. The server has been working well for 3 weeks now.
Reviewed By:Mikhail F.,5/15/2016 8:59:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston ValueRAM 16GB (1 x 16G) DDR4 2133 Server Memory ECC DIMM (288-Pin) RAM KVR21E15D8/16

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with SUPERMICRO MBD-X11SAE-M-O
Pros: Works with SUPERMICRO MBD-X11SAE-M-O Micro ATX Server Motherboard LGA 1151 Intel C236
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Adam H.,5/11/2016 9:22:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 32GB (2 x 16GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model CT2K16G3ERSLD4160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: - Works
- Does what RAM do
- Now I can have one more tab open in Chrome
Cons: - Technically it is DDR3L (DIMMs run @ 1.35V); not gonna knock an egg for this.
Other Thoughts: - Double checked (to be safe) memory compatibility with ASRock EP2C602 using Crucial's website.
- Newegg shipped it in a bizarre 'box': A 11"x17" cardboard sleeve/envelope. It was comical looking given the size of the RAM.
Reviewed By:Will T.,5/5/2016 11:28:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Server Memory Model CT2KIT102472BD160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What can I say?
Pros: Needed more RAM for freenas (isn't that always the case?) this was the simple choice as I already had a 16GB kit I had purchased initially .. nice to see i can always count on crucial for compatibility !!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Michael D.,5/1/2016 10:30:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model CT2K8G4RFS4213

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 This is registered (AKA buffered) ECC RAM
Pros: Arrived quickly
Cons: The product page doesn't mention that it's registered. There's a tiny "RDIMM" marking in the product image, but that's the only indication. I guess it's assumed that all ECC memory is registered, unless specified otherwise.
Other Thoughts: Bought this for a motherboard that requires unregistered ECC memory... obviously it doesn't work in my motherboard.
Reviewed By:Nathan C.,4/28/2016 7:50:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston ValueRAM 16GB (1 x 16G) DDR4 2133 Server Memory ECC DIMM (288-Pin) RAM KVR21E15D8/16

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works on ASUS P10S WS
Pros: Fast ECC RAM, I was pleasantly surprised with the benchmark results
Cons: Does not have cool heatspreaders like my gaming rig RAM. I mean come on, I could see that RAM for several minutes before I installed it in my case to be out of site forever. They could have looked cool for those few minutes. They could have sung me a song as well.
Other Thoughts: Needed 4 16GB Sticks of unbuffered ECC DDR4 2133. I expected the benchmark to be lower because it was ECC. Never used Kingston before. I've always avoided products with the word "Value" in them. There were no other name brand sticks of UDIMM ECC DDR4 2133 on NewEgg. I took a chance, and was pleased with the result. The price was great as well. I had planned on getting 32GB, but at this price, I didn't see any reason not to max out my memory.
Reviewed By:Chip G.,4/27/2016 7:52:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1333 Server Memory Model KVR1333D3E9SK2/16G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Used twice.
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: It was probably something stupid like 'bad luck', or ESD. But I got it a few months ago prior to running a server. Went to start it up after not running it for a month and now I get an error saying the memory is shot. waste of 140$
Manufacturer Response:Anonymous,

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with this memory. We have created a case, SR353829, please contact us at, Kingston Technical Support line: (800) 435-0640 (714) 435-2639 Monday - Friday 6 a.m. - 6 p.m. PST, and we can further assist.

Thank you for using Kingston Technology as your upgrade partner.
~Darren/Kingston Technical Support

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/18/2016 4:58:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.