Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston ValueRAM 8GB 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model KVR21E15D8/8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rock solid, no issues
Pros: Plug and play in dual-channel without issues paired with an MSI C236A workstation board and an E3-1245 v5 CPU. I tend to lean toward Crucial or Corsair for memory, but they did not offer the capacity, speed, and type that I desired (vanilla unbuffered ECC DDR4). I picked Kingston for their history and longevity in the market, as well as the insistence by Puget Systems that they are the best provider they have ever used. Still, as my first purchase of a Kingston memory product, I was somewhat hesitant, so it was refreshing that it worked so simply right out of the box (albeit without extra memory profiles or non-standard memory settings to match).
Cons: The product specifications indicate that this module has a heat spreader. It does not. The difference between this model and KVR21E15D8/8HA is the sourced memory chips. Their support informed me that this model uses Micron-B modules, while the HA uses Hynix-A modules. I asked their support staff to notify their web team so that the listing is updated. Because the listing was in error, but was not actually due to manufacturing fault, I did not deduct an egg.
Other Thoughts: My first experience with DDR3 was a nightmare (6 months of troubleshooting a new build to find out that the issue was the OCZ DDR3 memory but ONLY after a cold boot where the system was powered down/hibernating for at least 8 hours). My first build with DDR4, and my first build to ever use ECC memory, has gone without a hitch. After my previous build's issues as mentioned above, I decided to get something that I'm hoping should be a bit more rock solid in the long run. It wasn't the sexy choice, it won't be overclocked, and the system isn't built to win framerate, folding, compute or any other sort of performance contest, but I am more than pleased with the results. Besides, I finally went with my first SSD to host my OS, and even if it doesn't really matter or contribute to SSD stability in any way, having the ECC memory just gives me that extra feeling of security that data written from memory will be error free to the disk's controller.
Reviewed By:Ryan M.,7/12/2016 1:58:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 16GB 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model M393A2G40DB0-CPB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 smooth
Pros: works well with X10DRI Extended ATX supermicro mobo server
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Maxime P.,7/8/2016 1:42:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston ValueRAM 32GB (1 x 32GB) DDR4 2400 RAM (Server Memory) ECC Reg Micron A DIMM (288-Pin) KVR24R17D4/32MA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Server RAM
Pros: Using in Uni-processor SuperMicro MOBO w E5-2650v4. RAM benchmarks pretty well - especially considering the price.
Cons: Non that I know of.
Reviewed By:James G.,6/27/2016 1:14:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model CT8G4RFS4213

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: - 8/8 sticks all good
- Great price
Cons: - No complaints, works just like it should
Other Thoughts: Works fine on Supermicro X10 boards
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2016 3:04:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston ValueRAM 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model KVR21R15S4K4/32

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm
Pros: Yep, it works exactly as it should
Cons: Can't complain
Other Thoughts: Does exactly what its intended to do
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/26/2016 3:00:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 64GB (4 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model CT4K16G4RFD4213

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Low profile and reliable
Pros: - Low profile. Clears my 2U heatsink, barely. :)
- Plug-n-Play into a Supermicro mobo running at 2133 Mhz out of the box.
Cons: Expensive: It was $550 when I bought it in 3rd quarter 2015.
Other Thoughts: Installed into an Supermicro MBD-X10SRA-F.
Reviewed By:ERIC D.,6/25/2016 1:37:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston ValueRAM 8GB ECC Registered DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Server Memory Model KVR13R9D8/8

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Rated 2 for bad search engine results @ Newegg.ca
Pros: None, it did not work.
Cons: Non, it did not work.
Other Thoughts: Searching Newegg.ca for RAM Lenovo TS-400 Server, I got these as a response. I bought them and waited longer than usual to receive my order (2 weeks). I asked for RMA and then specified again the type of RAM I needed and pointed out bad results from their search engine. I'm a good customers here, several thousands $$$ in the last months. Strange behaviour from Customer Service over the phone. Using Customer service foms from the website won't work (on Chrome). Makes me think... I hope to get the right RAM this time.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Normand - Sorry to hear about your struggle so far. We would encourage you to contact us when you get a chance. We tried doing a search of your server model, but it does not come up in our database and there is limited information online.

Feel free to contact us at http://geni.us/KingstonSupport with the following case number: SR385037.

Thank you for considering Kingston Technology,
Christian V. @ Kingston Technology

Reviewed By:Normand C.,6/18/2016 7:37:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (4 x 4GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model CT4K4G4RFS8213

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Response
Pros: I liked the product content, but it was the wrong one. Have to return for correct one.
Good price though, and fast shipping. thank you.
Cons: Everything was fine, just the wrong one.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this.
Reviewed By:Glen G.,6/16/2016 9:43:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston ValueRAM 64GB (4 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model KVR21R15D4K4/64

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not working as expected
Pros: low price
Cons: I'm not able to set up the four ram modules into a quad channel configuration on my MU70-SU0 server/Xeon 1650 V3. It should be straight forward.
http://www.kingston.com/en/memory/search?devicetype=7&mfr=GIG&line=MU70-SU0&model=90603
Using the four 16GB ram module outside of the quad channel leads to speed reduction 2133 -> 1867
Manufacturer Response:Hi Simon - thank you for leaving your feedback. This memory part should be compatible with your server motherboard and processor, so something is going on here for sure. We encourage you to reach out to us for troubleshooting steps and see how we can best resolve this.

Feel free to contact us at http://geni.us/KingstonSupport with the following case number: SR383808.

Thank you for considering Kingston Technology,
Christian V. @ Kingston Technology

Reviewed By:Simon L.,6/11/2016 7:52:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial CT16G4RFD4213 16GB 288-Pin DDR4 2133 Server Memory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Memory
Pros: Works well, and packs a lot of storage into each slot. I ran MemTest86 for 30+ hours after installation with 0 errors reported.
Cons: None. I plan to double my system's RAM by summer's end, and will work my way up to the full 128G over time.
Other Thoughts: My system contains
ASRock X99 Extreme4 LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard
Intel Xeon E5-2620 v3 Haswell 2.4 GHz 6 x 256KB L2 Cache 15MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 85W BX80644E52620V3 Server Processor
SAMSUNG 850 EVO M.2 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal SSD Single Unit Version MZ-N5E500BW
2 x Crucial CT16G4RFD4213 16GB 288-Pin DDR4 2133 Server Memory (with more to come)

I reused a case, a power supply, and some other odds and ends. It runs Ubuntu 16.04, and it is fast!
Reviewed By:Eric M.,6/10/2016 6:32:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.