Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model KVR16R11D8L/8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as spec
Pros: 8 GB in one module, 1600 Mhz
Cons: Can't think of any
Other Thoughts: Works with Asus KGPE-D16
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 4:24:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) ECC Unbuffered Memory KVR16LE11/8KF w/TS Server Kingston F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 You can't go wrong with this Memory
Pros: Reliable
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: No the fastest, but its reliable and that is exactly what I needed. Currently installed in a HP ProLiant Server.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 5:12:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model CT2KIT102472BD160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works - what else do you want?
Pros: It works, which sadly is not a given when talking about various combinations of motherboards, processors and RAM.
Cons: None, really.
Other Thoughts: Using this RAM with:

SUPERMICRO MBD-X9SCL-F-O LGA 1155 Intel C202 Micro ATX Intel Xeon E3 Server Motherboard

Intel Xeon E3-1230 V2 Ivy Bridge 3.3GHz (3.7GHz Turbo) 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 69W BX80637E31230V2 Server Processor
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 6:30:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC DDR4 2133 (PC4-17000) Server Memory Model CT2K16G4RFD4213

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid RAM
Pros: - 16GB modules allows reaching 128GB maximum
- ECC but cheaper much cheaper than equivalent non-ECC
- Cheap
Cons: - No heatsink though this doesn't matter much
- DDR4 in general needs to be cheaper
Other Thoughts: I have bought 3 Units (96GB) and plan on buying 1 more to fill all 8 slots and get both sides quad channeling.

These are going with a Xeon E5-1650 v3 in a ASRock 99 Extreme 4 motherboard and working great.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 7:04:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model CT2KIT102472BD160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: ECC Unbuffered
It works
Cons: Price, it's really high but then again it's quality ECC ram so.. yeah.
Other Thoughts: Using with:
- SUPERMICRO MBD-X10SL7-F-O uATX Server Motherboard LGA 1150 Intel C222 DDR3 1600
- Intel Xeon E3-1241 v3 Haswell 3.5GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W Server Processor BX80646E31241V3
Reviewed By:Alex,7/24/2015 12:21:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1333 Server Memory Model KVR1333D3E9S/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Second RAM buy, works great
Pros: Great price per GB ($7.875)
Works with the S1200BTSR Intel motherboard
8GB x 1
Cons: Unbuffered (Not really an issue for a 1U server)
Cas latency is 9 (Not really a big deal, but the lower the better)
1333MHz (Again, not really a big deal, but the higher the better aswell)
Other Thoughts: I originally bought RAM for my server and the server would not go past POST. I called up Intel and we found out the POST error code was a RAM issue. After some more time I got some models of RAM that would work with the server. (I was not happy I spent $200 of RAM for nothing, well it worked in one of my other servers, so not a total loss) anyways this RAM works so well and if I were to ever buy RAM again, it would be this RAM.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 6:36:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston ValueRAM 16GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1600 Server Memory (Intel Validated ) Model KVR16R11D4/16I

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Perfectly in my System
Pros: I installed 6 of these in my Intel Server Board S5520HCT for a total of 96GiB without any issues or complication. I am using my computer with Hyper-V virtualization, with no problem.
Cons: Cost, my server board will support 192GiB of RAM. I use my computer for virtualization, and I cannot justify the expense of another 96GiB or RAM at the moment.
Other Thoughts: When the price comes down I will buy more of this RAM.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 5:21:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Axiom > Axiom 2GB 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM ECC Fully Buffered DDR2 533 (PC2 4200) Server Memory Model AX2533F4R/2G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly as listed
Pros: Needed to replace some memory in an older server. Used the opportunity to max out the memory by fully populating the motherboard (has 32 slots). The replacement memory has been working great for several months now and the increased available memory will give this older machine a new lease on life.
Cons: The unknown name brand of the module had me a bit concerned to try at first. But the modules do use name brand memory chips, so no worries there.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 9:33:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1333 Server Memory Model KVR1333D3E9SK2/16G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Memory
Pros: Works perfectly with E3-1230V2 and E301240V2 CPU's in a nice Supermicro X9SAE-V motherboard purchased from Newegg. Very happy with performance.
Cons: No heat-spreaders, but they seem to run fine without them.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 4:53:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1333 Server Memory Model KVR1333D3E9SK2/16G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: I've been running this ram for 3 years straight no problems at all.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 2:17:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.