Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model CT2KIT102472BD160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What can I say?
Pros: Needed more RAM for freenas (isn't that always the case?) this was the simple choice as I already had a 16GB kit I had purchased initially .. nice to see i can always count on crucial for compatibility !!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Michael D.,5/1/2016 10:30:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model CT2K8G4RFS4213

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 This is registered (AKA buffered) ECC RAM
Pros: Arrived quickly
Cons: The product page doesn't mention that it's registered. There's a tiny "RDIMM" marking in the product image, but that's the only indication. I guess it's assumed that all ECC memory is registered, unless specified otherwise.
Other Thoughts: Bought this for a motherboard that requires unregistered ECC memory... obviously it doesn't work in my motherboard.
Reviewed By:Nathan C.,4/28/2016 7:50:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston ValueRAM 16GB (1 x 16G) DDR4 2133 Server Memory ECC DIMM (288-Pin) RAM KVR21E15D8/16

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works on ASUS P10S WS
Pros: Fast ECC RAM, I was pleasantly surprised with the benchmark results
Cons: Does not have cool heatspreaders like my gaming rig RAM. I mean come on, I could see that RAM for several minutes before I installed it in my case to be out of site forever. They could have looked cool for those few minutes. They could have sung me a song as well.
Other Thoughts: Needed 4 16GB Sticks of unbuffered ECC DDR4 2133. I expected the benchmark to be lower because it was ECC. Never used Kingston before. I've always avoided products with the word "Value" in them. There were no other name brand sticks of UDIMM ECC DDR4 2133 on NewEgg. I took a chance, and was pleased with the result. The price was great as well. I had planned on getting 32GB, but at this price, I didn't see any reason not to max out my memory.
Reviewed By:Chip G.,4/27/2016 7:52:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1333 Server Memory Model KVR1333D3E9SK2/16G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Used twice.
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: It was probably something stupid like 'bad luck', or ESD. But I got it a few months ago prior to running a server. Went to start it up after not running it for a month and now I get an error saying the memory is shot. waste of 140$
Manufacturer Response:Anonymous,

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with this memory. We have created a case, SR353829, please contact us at, Kingston Technical Support line: (800) 435-0640 (714) 435-2639 Monday - Friday 6 a.m. - 6 p.m. PST, and we can further assist.

Thank you for using Kingston Technology as your upgrade partner.
~Darren/Kingston Technical Support

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/18/2016 4:58:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 64GB (4 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model KVR21R15D4K4/64

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great RAM!
Pros: - Works as expected
Cons: - none
Other Thoughts: Proven to work stably with SuperMicro SYS-6018R-MT barebone and BX80644E52603V3 Xeon CPUs.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/17/2016 8:46:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 32GB 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model M386A4G40DM0-CPB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great memory!
Pros: Slightly higher price than 2 16GB modules, much better overall memory expansion capacity when using these 32GB modules! Worked well in the SuperMicro X10DRi-T.

Update: I have now owned this memory for almost 18 months, working great!
Cons: None at this time.
Reviewed By:James S.,4/14/2016 11:15:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model KVR21R15S4/8

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Beware with motherboard you use this with
Pros: - It probably works on motherboards it is compatible with.
Cons: - Does NOT work with GA-X150M-PRO ECC
Other Thoughts: To help future buyers, Newegg does NOT have product help with server technology. Newegg also does not test combo deals to make sure the components actually work with other (I found out both in talking with their customer service).

I bought this in a combo deal with the GA-X150M-PRO ECC and a Intel Xeon E3-1240 v5 SkyLake. The motherboard did not POST until I swapped out the RAM with non-ECC RAM. If you want to buy ECC RAM, check the motherboard's memory support list and buy RAM tested on there.
Reviewed By:Christopher T.,4/10/2016 7:26:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston ValueRAM 16GB (1 x 16G) DDR4 2133 Server Memory ECC DIMM (288-Pin) RAM KVR21E15D8/16

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Stable operation in a SuperMicro SYS-5019-L
Pros: Price
Warranty
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This memory was listed as validated/compatible with the SuperMicro SYS-5019-L. I've had some good experiences with Kingston, as well as some bad ones. Decided to roll the dice as the per-module cost was in the sweet spot. Happy for a positive outcome using this memory!
Reviewed By:James R.,4/9/2016 11:33:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial CT16G4RFD4213 16GB 288-Pin DDR4 2133 Server Memory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work fine in Dell Precision T7910
Pros: I purchased 2 of these to use in my Precision T7910 and they've worked fine for a year now.
Cons: When I bought them a year ago, they were nearly double the price they are now, but I guess that just happens with new technology (DDR4) over time.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/8/2016 8:30:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston ValueRAM 8GB 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model KVR21E15D8/8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No problems
Pros: Worked flawlessly in my ASUS P10S WS 1151 socket workstation board with a Skylake-based Xeon CPU.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:MATTHEW B.,4/6/2016 11:35:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.