Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB ECC Registered DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Server Memory Model KVR13R9D8/8

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Rated 2 for bad search engine results @ Newegg.ca
Pros: None, it did not work.
Cons: Non, it did not work.
Other Thoughts: Searching Newegg.ca for RAM Lenovo TS-400 Server, I got these as a response. I bought them and waited longer than usual to receive my order (2 weeks). I asked for RMA and then specified again the type of RAM I needed and pointed out bad results from their search engine. I'm a good customers here, several thousands $$$ in the last months. Strange behaviour from Customer Service over the phone. Using Customer service foms from the website won't work (on Chrome). Makes me think... I hope to get the right RAM this time.
Reviewed By:Normand C.,6/18/2016 7:37:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (4 x 4GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model CT4K4G4RFS8213

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Response
Pros: I liked the product content, but it was the wrong one. Have to return for correct one.
Good price though, and fast shipping. thank you.
Cons: Everything was fine, just the wrong one.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this.
Reviewed By:Glen G.,6/16/2016 9:43:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 64GB (4 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model KVR21R15D4K4/64

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not working as expected
Pros: low price
Cons: I'm not able to set up the four ram modules into a quad channel configuration on my MU70-SU0 server/Xeon 1650 V3. It should be straight forward.
http://www.kingston.com/en/memory/search?devicetype=7&mfr=GIG&line=MU70-SU0&model=90603
Using the four 16GB ram module outside of the quad channel leads to speed reduction 2133 -> 1867
Reviewed By:Simon L.,6/11/2016 7:52:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial CT16G4RFD4213 16GB 288-Pin DDR4 2133 Server Memory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Memory
Pros: Works well, and packs a lot of storage into each slot. I ran MemTest86 for 30+ hours after installation with 0 errors reported.
Cons: None. I plan to double my system's RAM by summer's end, and will work my way up to the full 128G over time.
Other Thoughts: My system contains
ASRock X99 Extreme4 LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard
Intel Xeon E5-2620 v3 Haswell 2.4 GHz 6 x 256KB L2 Cache 15MB L3 Cache LGA 2011-3 85W BX80644E52620V3 Server Processor
SAMSUNG 850 EVO M.2 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal SSD Single Unit Version MZ-N5E500BW
2 x Crucial CT16G4RFD4213 16GB 288-Pin DDR4 2133 Server Memory (with more to come)

I reused a case, a power supply, and some other odds and ends. It runs Ubuntu 16.04, and it is fast!
Reviewed By:Eric M.,6/10/2016 6:32:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial CT16G4WFD8213 16Gb Ddr4-2133 Ecc Udimm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5.0 out of 5 starsReliable Server Memory
Pros: - Price
- Fast shipping
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: Crucial memory is for FreeNAS server with an ASRock Rack Motherboard C236M WS. Easy install and worry free operation with no issues. Another dependable DDR4 ECC UDIMM solution from Crucial.
Reviewed By:Benjamin K.,6/5/2016 7:58:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Server Memory Model CT2KIT102472BD160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's crucial! Works as expected.
Pros: Very cost effective solution for low budget server implementation
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Crucial is my default "go-to" memory brand. I've used Crucial products at least a dozen time in past 2-3 years and never experienced any glitch. Go for it!
Reviewed By:Nishant S.,6/3/2016 4:16:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston Value 16GB 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) Server Memory Model KVR24R17D4/16

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: .
Cons: .
Reviewed By:iman s.,5/29/2016 5:38:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 64GB (4 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Server Memory Model KVR21R15D4K4/64

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast, reliable
Pros: Worked on first install, reliable. Doesn't have any silly heatsinks installed.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Ben E.,5/26/2016 9:57:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1333 Server Memory Model M393B1K70CH0-CH9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a champ!!!
Pros: The memory came when it did and worked.
Cons: Non.
Reviewed By:Melvin R.,5/19/2016 7:13:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial CT16G4WFD8213 16Gb Ddr4-2133 Ecc Udimm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy install and use
Pros: Fast delivery
Cons: price
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/17/2016 12:08:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.