Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory Model KAC-MEMKL/4G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with Acer Laptop E5-571G-38VF
Pros: It fits like a glove and works as intended
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It works with the Acer Laptop E5-571G-38VF laptop. Fair warning - these laptops are NOT easy to take apart and reassemble. Do so at your own risk. Took me a total of 3 hours to take apart, reassemble, then found out that the USB drive wire and harddrive were ever so slightly disconnected, so I had to reassemble.

But this ram works with the computers existing 4GB of ram. So we're sittin' pretty at 8 now.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 9:37:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 System Specific Memory Model KTH-X3BS/4G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good ram
Pros: Good ram installed easy
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 9:47:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1333 System Specific Memory Low Voltage Module Model KTH-PL313LV/16G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Memory
Pros: Added 128GB of this RAM to our Compaq 380 G7's and it worked flawlessly. We have a four node cluster running nearly 50 VM's and this memory is running all of our current applications at more than acceptable speeds.
Cons: As is most RAM this was difficult to determine if it would work in our servers. I had to reference several sites and vendors before I came up with the correct part number.
Other Thoughts: Great product, obviously easy to install
Reviewed By:ALAN E.,6/15/2015 2:37:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 1GB 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM Unbuffered DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) System Specific Memory For Toshiba Model KTT667D2/1G

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not for Toshiba Satellite A105 S2051
Pros: Good price, fast shipping, well packaged and well it's Egg which is 'nuff said.

I gave it 4 eggs just because I have always had good luck with Egg in the past and this is NOT Egg's fault. It is Toshiba's fault for having bad info on their website :(
Cons: Unfortunately despite what Toshiba says on their website this memory does NOT work in a Toshiba Satellite A105 S2051.

I was VERY careful to enter the exact model number and serial number. Checked and rechecked. When the memory came, re-verified that it was the correct part number. Was very careful to install correctly (turn computer off, remove battery, press power button to remove residual charge, used an antistatic mat that was properly grounded). Tried re-seating the sticks. Tried all possible combinations of moving the sticks around in the 2 slots, using only 1 and so on. I can now install memory on this computer in my sleep but it still doesn't work.

Computer does not even get to the bios screen. It tries multiple times and then dies.

The old memory works (1/2 GB and very S*L*O*W with the disk light running constantly which is why I went for the upgrade in the first place). *Sigh*!

I have the latest bios so that's not the problem. I know that Toshiba 'puters are very fussy about memory but when the Toshiba site gets it wrong what is a geek to do?
Other Thoughts: I really hate to send stuff back! I have never tried this with Egg so I'm hoping I'm not out money as well as frustrated :(
Reviewed By:ETgeek,4/30/2015 10:24:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB DDR3 1600 System Specific Memory Model KTD-XPS730CS/4G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Plug and play with Dell OptiPlex 3020.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2015 3:20:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Axiom > Axiom 4GB (4 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) System Specific Memory Model 67Y0016-AX

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT A $ x 1 kit
Pros: Not as specified I received a single 4gb (usless to me stick)
Cons: Does not work in a system that does not take 4g memory in one stick
Reviewed By:tech-Guru,3/26/2015 4:14:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 1GB 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM Unbuffered DDR2 533 (PC2 4200) System Specific Memory Model KTD-DM8400A/1G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to install, Worked First Try
Pros: Easy to install. Worked on the First Try.
Cons: None I can think of.
Other Thoughts: Would definitely purchase again if needed.
Reviewed By:Leese1015,3/26/2015 9:28:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 System Specific Memory Model KTH9600BS/4G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Performs exactly as expected, sped up PC noticably
Pros: Clear instructions, good performance, no problems in first month of use. Fast delivery.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2015 5:02:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1600 System Specific Memory Model KAC-MEMKS/4G

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 watch your S's & L's.
Pros: May make a cute tie clasp.
Cons: Well, I'll never know, for I stupidly purchased this stick for my Acer ES1-512 only to discover that for this PARTICULAR Acer, the correct memory is KAC-MEMKL/4G. Don't make the same dumb error!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 11:18:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 System Specific Memory Model KTH-X3BS/4G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HP pavilion g7 1338ds memory
Pros: Worked perfectly with no issues.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2015 9:32:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.