Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 512MB 184-Pin DDR SDRAM Unbuffered DDR 333 (PC 2700) System Specific Memory for Dell Model KTD4550/512

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kingston in a Dell Upgrade
Pros: This is specific RAM for a Dell computer that a friend wanted to upgrade to have more than what he had when he purchased it. (was in 2009 i updated his RAM)
It is Kingston Value RAM for Dell and his system is still Kicking after all these years. I really have to hand it to Dell and to Kingston for this having such Life Long Hardware. Wow
Way to Go Kingston and Dell.
Cons: Not Any - How can there be
Other Thoughts: Wish i had a Dell with this Kingston RAM working so long - Geeezzz they just don't build them like this any more.
Reviewed By:Train,6/28/2014 2:40:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB DDR3 1600 System Specific Memory Model KTD-XPS730C/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well with Dell XPS 8700
Pros: works at 1600 MHz with my Dell XPS 8700 computer
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This was my third try at finding memory compatible with my Dell XPS 8700 system. The earlier ones dropped down to 1333 MHz instead of 1600 MHz. These DIMMs were priced higher but they run a their rated frequency without any problems
Reviewed By:lawrfam,5/28/2014 7:06:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB ECC Registered DDR3 1600 System Specific Memory Model KTH-PL316/16G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what we needed
Pros: We needed more ram and this was exactly what the doctor ordered.
Cons: We have not seen or found any issues with this memory.
Other Thoughts: It works and is what was needed.
Reviewed By:SHAWN W.,4/28/2014 8:44:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 System Specific Memory Model KTD-L3BS/4G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Will not work in Dell Latitude E6410
Pros: Seems well made.
Cons: Will not work in Dell Latitude E6410
Other Thoughts: Do your research. I am on my third order this time from another vendor. I hope it works.
Manufacturer Response:Hello, I'm Jewel with Kingston Technical Support. We apologize for the issue experienced with our memory. As you found, KTD-L3BS/4G is not compatible with the E6410. It's predecessor KTD-L3B/4G was compatible with the E6410 but has been discontinued. The KTD-L3BS/4G is not compatible since it is Single Rank and uses 4Gbit DRAM technology which the E6410 does not support. For any further assistance, please call us at 1-800-435-0640 (USA and Canada only) M - F 6am - 6pm PT and I or another available Technician will assist you.

Thank you for selecting Kingston as your upgrade partner.

Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 11:34:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > AMD Radeon Memory > AMD Radeon 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Server Memory For LENOVO Model ASV1333RL/8GB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good RAM, Odd Difference
Pros: Compatible with server that it was intended for, price is competitive, works without any errors so far
Cons: Had to shut down server to install, but that isn't really any fault of the RAM.
Other Thoughts: Ordered two of these to expand the RAM in a server running vSphere. When they arrived, one stick had a nice heat sink installed. The other was a bare stick. Product and part numbers on the sticks were exactly the same. My guess is that somewhere along the way, the manufacturer decided to make these less expensive by no longer including the heat sink and I just happened to get one stick from each version. It hasn't seemed to really affect operating temperatures as this server is running in a room with a dedicating cooling system. Just thought I'd point out the oddity to anyone else looking at ordering this product.

I took away one egg for the inconsistency of heat sink and I think the price could be better for RAM with these specs. It is server RAM, so I know it is supposed to be of higher quality, but still, I think Newegg could do a little better.
Reviewed By:llogan,3/17/2014 6:32:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > AMD Radeon Memory > AMD Radeon 16GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory For DELL Model ASL1600R/16GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Working great. Price was excellent and there have been no issues with this in a Dell T3610 workstation.
Cons: We haven't experienced any issues.
Reviewed By:Jeff,2/17/2014 6:15:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 2GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 System Specific Memory Model KTD-XPS730BS/2G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works well and is compatible with the system
Cons: No problems and works as it should
Other Thoughts: Good price, quickly delivered and compatible with the system - who could ask for more.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2014 5:28:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 2GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 System Specific Memory Model KTL-TCM58BS/2G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Should I buy
Pros: um, I wanna get this but it says specific
Cons: Not sure if I can put it in any mb
Manufacturer Response:Hello, I'm Jewel with Kingston Technical Support and would like to offer our assistance. We are here to help and can identify what part is needed for your motherboard. Please call us at 1-800-435-0640 (USA and Canada only) M - F 6am - 6pm PT and I or another available Technician will assist you. Please be sure to have the part in question on hand when you call.

Thank you for selecting Kingston as your upgrade partner.

Reviewed By:thatlittlekid,1/23/2014 1:04:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Axiom > Axiom 2GB 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) System Specific Memory Model A1837308-AX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Works great. Had it in my laptop for over a year now. Easy to install although it depends on your laptop but with a 6 year old Dell, it still works great.
Cons: None as of yet and don't expect any.
Reviewed By:Dan,1/22/2014 6:30:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 1GB 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM Unbuffered DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) System Specific Memory for HP/Compaq Model KTH-ZD8000B/1G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mac Mini upgrade
Pros: I needed this to bring an old mac mini up to standards to compile in Xcode. The mac mini recognized the memory, so this product is perfect for me
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: this hot sauce is ruining my sphincter
Reviewed By:gorsamp,1/14/2014 7:04:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau