Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 System Specific Memory Model KTD-XPS730BS/4G

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Product is Great, First Seller was Overpriced
Pros: Good RAM. I have installed 32 sticks in 16 Dell 990s and have not had a problem.
Cons: When I went to purchase the first pair off the Newegg website, purchasing from Newegg was not an option. So I bought 2 sticks of RAM from TekEnvy. While the product was fine and delivery was quick, 1 stick of RAM from TekEnvy was $48. Fortunately, NewEgg got it back in stock, and I was able to buy the next 30 sticks direct from Newegg at $41 per stick.
Other Thoughts: I gave 4 eggs instead of 5 because Newegg was initially out of stock, and I saw no indication as to whether they would be replenishing their inventory.
Reviewed By:MIKE N.,1/30/2015 6:32:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 2GB 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM Unbuffered DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) System Specific Memory Model KTL2975C6/2G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Perfect fit !
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2015 9:02:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Dataram Corporation > Dataram 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) System Specific Memory Model DRL1333R/8GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Effortless RAM Upgrade
Pros: Bought 3 modules for upgrading a Dell Precision T7500 workstation that was suffering from way too little installed RAM. Easy installation.. fast upgrade... had 4 GB now have 24 and looking for another 3 modules soon to get up to 48 GB for my photography and videography work!
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:JMRFoto,1/8/2015 6:47:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM DDR3 1333 System Specific Memory Model KTH-X3B/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HP Laptop Pavilion DV7_6185US
Pros: I bought 2 Kingston 8GB to upgrade my son laptop from 6GB to 16GB of memory. Memories installed w/o any issue. Improve laptop performance. Highly recommended
Cons: None
Reviewed By:PMauriat,12/28/2014 4:39:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR2 FB-DIMM ECC Fully Buffered DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) System Specific Memory Model KTD-WS667/16G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Choice for Any Servers and PCs
Pros: Been using Kingston memory for many PCs and Servers for years and have found it to be excellent quality. Only one time did memory failed (months after installation) in a laptop and Kingston replaced it quickly.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:IMSMARS,12/8/2014 6:51:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 2GB 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) System Specific Memory for Lenovo Model KTL-TP667/2G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Helped improve the performance of an older x61s Thinkpad.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:John M.,9/25/2014 2:05:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB DDR3 1600 System Specific Memory Model KTH-X3CS/4G

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Product - Poor Packaging
Pros: Lowest price around; Memory works fine
Cons: Poor Packaging
Other Thoughts: I miss the days when Newegg actually put products in boxes for shipping. This fragile memory was shipped in a lightly padded flat shipping envelope. I am always amazed when a product packaged like this makes it through shipping. Deducted one egg for poor packaging.
Reviewed By:Audio Dave,9/16/2014 5:32:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) System Specific Memory Model KTD-PE6950/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Delivered fast, and it took care of my Dell server memory issues.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2014 11:33:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 2GB 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) System Specific Memory for Dell Model KTD-DM8400C6/2G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a replacement for the T3400
Pros: None. Could not be used in the Dell T3400 workstation that someone gave me.
Cons: This said it was compatible with the Dell T3400 graphics workstation. However, that machine comes with ECC memory. This memory is not ECC so be very sure to check the whether the machine was outfitted with ECC or non-ECC before buying.
Other Thoughts: This is either the 1st or second time I've given 1 egg. Someone should give give a warning about the memory compatibility issue. I hope this review will help someone.
Manufacturer Response:Hello, I'm Jewel with Kingston Technical Support. We apologize for the issue experienced with our memory. The Dell T3400 workstation can be configured with either ECC or non-ECC memory. It is always best to make sure what memory is being used in your system prior to shopping for new memory. For any further assistance, please call us at 1-800-435-0640 (USA and Canada only) M - F 6am - 6pm PT and I or another available Technician will assist you.

Thank you for selecting Kingston as your upgrade partner.

Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2014 7:40:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB ECC Registered DDR3 1866 System Specific Memory Model KTD-PE318/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great in Dell Precision T3610
Pros: As indicated by Kingston's memory search tool, this part (rather, a pair of these parts) works well with a Dell Precision T3610.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I always order Dell computers with minimal RAM, then order the capacity I want from NewEgg using Kingston modules. I have never encountered a compatibility problem when I follow Kingston's recommendation.
Reviewed By:Craig Putnam,8/20/2014 9:25:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.