Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Windows 8 PLug and Play
Pros: I like the fact this is a HOTAS stick under $100. Most of the buttons are easy to press with an exception. the HAT on the top of the joystick is in a good place. I can easily change fire modes with the hat. Many of the throttle buttons are easy to press. The height of the stick is in a good place so I didn't need to adjust my chair or monitor.
USB is about 8ft long from stick to plug.
Cons: The trigger is a big con to me. It is hard plastic. This means my index finger is pressing on the corner of the trigger for most of my play time. I cannot train myself yet to find a different part of the trigger, or use another finger to fire.
The trigger feels like it should have been a two stage piece but the sensor was a cheaper model and only has one stage of firing. Because of the amount of distance the trigger takes to register, I cannot use butterfly presses. I wish I could calibrate it like you would on a good trigger calibrated paintball gun.
The bottom of the sticks have plastic pads. This makes the stick move around if you start using the Yaw function on twisting the stick. I havn't had it come entirely off the desk so much I blame it for losses, but I did notice I kept rotating the stick counter clockwise. So, down was now 7 o'clock position.
Other Thoughts: I have not used the preset function to set up different profiles. I liked the resistance on the stick to start, but you can increase or decrease joystick resistance with a dial on bottom.

I might recommend another joystick with better trigger, or get a combo separately. I was new to joystick gaming for this century and wanted to update my relics. For $50 I can research other sticks and throttles for my space game ED.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 4:59:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Five Star Inc > Gaming Game Bluetooth Headset Wireless Earphone Headphone Mic for Sony PS3 Play station 3

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: nothing
Cons: sound quality is substandard, if you are more than 5 feet away it cuts out
Other Thoughts: buy something better
Reviewed By:robby,7/17/2014 12:54:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Five Star Inc > Component 5RCA HD 1080P AV AUDIO VIDEO HDTV Cable For Sony PS3 PS2 PS1 Console 2m

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Got what I payed for.
Cons: Wasn't the exact same cord pictured, I received the basic cord, but still serves for the purpose of what I needed it for.
Reviewed By:bigE,7/11/2014 12:21:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Arsenal Gaming > Arsenal PS3 bluetooth controller - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Feels just like Sony's PS3 controller
Pros: Well It works and feels just like the standard Sony PS3 controller. The only deference is it doesn't say Sony on it.
Cons: This thing has zero charge out of the box. You need to let it charge up some before you use it. Don't try to charge it from your PS3 while you play straight out of the box ...that may cause your PS3 to turn off unexpectedly (at least it did for me). You need to get some charge on it first.
Other Thoughts: This thing is a Dualshock 3 clone. I compared the two in every way and they seem identical in both form and function. It paired up to my PS3 just the same as if it was a dualshock. It turns my PS3 on just like a dualshock. It feels like i'm using a dualshock in game. However, it's not priced like a dualshock! It's a good buy, and i'll probably pick up another one.
Reviewed By:Old Joe,7/9/2014 12:52:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > AGPtek > Slim Laser Lens KES-450A KEM-450AAA with Deck for Play Station PS3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fixed reading issue
Pros: Fixed issue with ps3 not reading blueray discs, easy to install
Cons: none that I can see
Reviewed By:Paustin,7/9/2014 6:18:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force P11 Amplified Stereo Sound

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Still waiting on shipping. Reviewing borrowed pair
Pros: Lightweight, sound nice, seem fairly stable, ear cups are very comfortable, curd us definitely long enough.
Cons: Cord can be too long.
Reviewed By:K. Owen,7/7/2014 4:02:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > DBPOWER > Laser Lens Replacement for Sony Playstation 3 PS3 KES-450A KEM-450A KES-450AAA KEM-450AAA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: It works. PS3 could play DVDs but would not read Bluray movies or games. I had to watch a few different youtube videos but the replacement process wasn't that difficult.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:jhanderson,7/7/2014 7:05:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Five Star Inc > Build In Vibration Bluetooth Wireless Game Controller For Sony Playstation 3 PS3 Console

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Controller
Pros: Feels just like an original PS3 controller
Price is ridiculously low
It can turn the system on/off just like the original PS3 controller
Charges directly from the PS3 just like the original PS3 controller
No USB dongle needed
Cons: Does not come with the USB cable to connect it to the PS3 for charging
Other Thoughts: This thing looks and feels and acts so much like an original PS3 controller, you cannot tell the difference between it and the original. Definitely worth the price.
Reviewed By:George,7/4/2014 8:06:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > AGPtek > Wireless Bluetooth Game Controller for PS3/PlayStation 3 - White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not great for FPS games
Pros: It's cheap and solidly built.
Cons: As some other reviewers have indicated, there's a dead zone in which the sticks are unresponsive. This makes the controller unsuitable for first person shooters. Otherwise, it's fine.
Reviewed By:Kels,6/23/2014 10:03:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Five Star Inc > 1080P Component HD 5RCA AV AUDIO VIDEO HDTV Cable For Sony PS3 PS2 PS1 Console 2m

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: Works like cables should. I am able to play my Ps2 once again and so far have no complaints.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Tox,6/22/2014 9:00:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau