Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force PX3 Programmable Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 PC Problems
Pros: Clear and excellent quality when working properly.
Cons: I spend more time trying to get the mic to work than anything else. In PC mode, talking to friends in mumble, when the unit shuts off automatically, and I turn it back on, the mic does not work, and I am unable to get it to turn on. i can hear others in the chat room, but that is it. i very much regret getting this product.
Reviewed By:Robby,10/14/2014 8:48:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PS3 Video Gaming Headset Ear Force PX21

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Lasted 6 months
Pros: Great sound quality
Great mic quality
Cons: Incredibly cheap feeling
Uncomfortable and heavy
Long cords are nice, but this length was just in the way all the time even trying to keep neat
Broke even though never dropped once
The design is terrible and the material is the worst part. I knew after getting it that it was only a mater of time before one of the joints broke. I was very careful with it but still one day out of nowhere the connecting bar just snapped when picked up.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend getting this again should it come back in stock. I only had it 9 months and it broke.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2014 1:30:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force P11 PS3 Amplified Stereo Gaming

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good For The Time They Worked
Pros: Worked sort of well. there is a slight soulnd leak but other than that the sound was somewhat clear.
Cons: The headphones broke after about 3-4 months of use. they were no longer recognzed as an audio input or output device. I would rather just go with the HyperX Cloud because they are great sounding and you won't have to buy another set.
Other Thoughts: I'm not going to talk to Turtle Beach about their headset. They are probably well aware that their headphones such so there is no point in wasting my breath.
Reviewed By:Will G.,10/1/2014 9:24:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > NYKO > NYKO Core Controller PS3

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NYKO Core Controller PS3
Pros: Worked good for a few months.
Cons: Left joystick sticks.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/11/2014 9:47:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love it
Pros: great flight stick love the layout and where all the buttons are. Use this for Bf3/4 and arma 3, great response times in both heli and jet use.
Cons: dont open my monsters and keep the cool for me....lol
Other Thoughts: in arma 3 you can only use the top 50% of the throttle for heli's and make sure you use the analog thrust when mapping. this is not the sticks fault at all it is arma's because they do not think people would use joysticks to fly....they prefer everyone use keyboard and mouse.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2014 7:51:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Arsenal Gaming > Arsenal PS3 bluetooth controller - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Stiff But works
Pros: all functions of a normal ps3 controller work
center button turns on ps3 like normal controller (slightly slower, but works)
battery lasts long time
feels very much like a ps3 controller in hands.
Cons: mine only seems to have 1 rumble motor in it that works, and when it goes you can hear it spinning
the buttons (face and shoulder) are more stiff than a normal controller, so you have to really press them good. After using it a while it gets easier though, so I guess it has a 'break in' period.
Manual that comes with it stinks. Luckily you don't really need it if you just connect it to the ps3 and sync it up like any other controller
Other Thoughts: once i connected it with the mini usb wire it recognized it no problem. I've put in quite a few long sessions with it and the battery in it lasted just as long as a normal controller, if not longer. Possibly because the rumble motors inside are not all working, not sure. I have not fullyt tested the 6 axis abilities, but I rarely play games that require it.
Reviewed By:evilkinggumby,8/31/2014 6:41:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > IOGEAR > IOGEAR KeyMander Controller Emulator for use with Game Console (GE1337P)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Works I guess...
Pros: The key bored function works great!
Not to hard to set up.
Sturdy build.
Comes with most the cords needed.
Cons: Mouse movement is horrible. I spent hours trying to get it decent but always has horrible lag and makes the screen studder a lot.
Doesn't support my gaming mouse. (Logitech G602) only my cheap Logitech M315.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this to anyone until the mouse movement is fixed. I wish i could get a refund because it is so bad but it wont let me. Heard good things about the XIM 4 ,might give that a try.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 1:35:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force P11 PS3 Amplified Stereo Gaming

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A very good headset
Pros: Fits comfortably on the head
Adjustable
Good inline controls.
Can be used with PC and Console
Quality of audio input and output is good
Cons: The cable between the headset and inline control is very stiff and if you are not careful, it can be crimped during storage exposing the wiring.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 2:14:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > CTA Digital > CTA Triple Port Charging Station for PlayStation Move Controllers & Sixaxis Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont Buy It
Pros: Good looking design
Cons: Went BAD in 2 month and move controller neither fit properly and wont charge at all.
Other Thoughts: BAD
Reviewed By:SmartPlay,7/28/2014 10:54:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Windows 8 PLug and Play
Pros: I like the fact this is a HOTAS stick under $100. Most of the buttons are easy to press with an exception. the HAT on the top of the joystick is in a good place. I can easily change fire modes with the hat. Many of the throttle buttons are easy to press. The height of the stick is in a good place so I didn't need to adjust my chair or monitor.
USB is about 8ft long from stick to plug.
Cons: The trigger is a big con to me. It is hard plastic. This means my index finger is pressing on the corner of the trigger for most of my play time. I cannot train myself yet to find a different part of the trigger, or use another finger to fire.
The trigger feels like it should have been a two stage piece but the sensor was a cheaper model and only has one stage of firing. Because of the amount of distance the trigger takes to register, I cannot use butterfly presses. I wish I could calibrate it like you would on a good trigger calibrated paintball gun.
The bottom of the sticks have plastic pads. This makes the stick move around if you start using the Yaw function on twisting the stick. I havn't had it come entirely off the desk so much I blame it for losses, but I did notice I kept rotating the stick counter clockwise. So, down was now 7 o'clock position.
Other Thoughts: I have not used the preset function to set up different profiles. I liked the resistance on the stick to start, but you can increase or decrease joystick resistance with a dial on bottom.

I might recommend another joystick with better trigger, or get a combo separately. I was new to joystick gaming for this century and wanted to update my relics. For $50 I can research other sticks and throttles for my space game ED.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 4:59:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau