Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > Sony PlayStation PS3 Media/Blu-ray Disc Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME
Pros: One remote for Bluetooth and IR . I just put the batteries in and it was ready to go with Sony receiver, Vizio TV needed code entered, paired it with ps3 and it was up and running. Most user friendly remote we have had for our entertainment system.
Cons: Not near as substantial and quality feeling as our very old ps3 remote.
Reviewed By:rattrod30,1/23/2015 6:41:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY 98052 PlayStation(R)3 SIXAXIS(R) Wireless Controller (Blue)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken
Pros: good price... while it worked
Cons: Just kind of suddenly stopped working one day. The home button and the left button on the D pad work, but that's it!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/13/2015 12:33:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Sony > SONY PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership (prepaid game card)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 definite value
Pros: Been a PS+ member since the month it came out and hundreds of games later I do not regret it.

Newegg has some good promos now and again where you'll be able to snag a year for $3 a month.
Cons: Unless you're jobless you're going to receive more games from this than you'll have time to play. But they're not always games you'd want to play or even purchase.

Sony likes to have sales where PS+ members get huge discounts on games, then 2-3 months later announce those games as upcoming "free games on PS+" after you've purchased. It'll make you quit buying games from their online store.

It'll only take a few times of getting burned before you stop buying during those sales.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/7/2015 6:24:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DUALSHOCK 3 – Urban Camouflage

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on Arrival
Pros: Priced below Market. Free Shipping.
Cons: Took a while to receive from China. Arrived late for Christmas. Unit did not function right of box - indicator lights were odd and could not sync to PS3 console. Picked up a replacement locally and it worked straight away.
Reviewed By:Joe F,12/29/2014 6:52:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Arsenal Gaming > Arsenal PS3 bluetooth controller - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 UPDATE
Pros: Cheap, Looks and feels like a Sony dual shock. When it worked it worked well.
Cons: Died after only 5 months of light use. Would not recommend!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/27/2014 2:27:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Arsenal Gaming > Arsenal PS3 bluetooth controller - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 poor craftmenship
Pros: look like and have same working features but is very stiff sticks are over sensitive
Cons: the first one i used worked for ten min fully charged then started lagging(even charged for a day then tryed again). now they are both dead and it is only day 5 of use for one and one day with the other
Other Thoughts: i would not of gave it one star!!!
Reviewed By:shameless,12/22/2014 2:27:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failure of L3 function
Pros: Standard ps3 controller
Cons: Left stick L3 function failed after 2 months of light use. I am wondering if this is a knock-off as I have never seen a ps3 controller fail so quickly.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 8:51:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PS3 Video Gaming Headset Ear Force PX21

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not good
Pros: quiet
Cons: didn't last, keeps breaking, left sound quits working, sound for both comes out of one side
Other Thoughts: Quit working a month before warranty was finished, was sent a replacement unit and it quit before a month of use. This item is used by an adult and not abused in any way.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 6:24:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Sony > SONY PlayStation Plus 1 Year Membership (prepaid game card)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Buyer Beware
Pros: It's a game card
Cons: Twice the normal price
Other Thoughts: I placed an order on the wrong account and immediately called to cancel my order. Newegg was able to cancel the entire order except for the PS Plus card sold through an alternate vendor called ACTION PACKAGED. I tried to contact the vendor and left several voicemails with my contact info (as instructed by their message) but was never contacted. The order credited to my account and was shipped about two days after I placed the order. The item didn't have a price listed, there was an option to request price via text or email. This option is normally used if a vendor is somehow able to sell an item for less than standard. I didn't request a price and I have never bought this membership before so I wasn't aware of the standard price. I later researched the membership and realized Action Packaged was selling this membership for TWICE the price listed at other retailers. I currently have a cliam in through Newegg and should receive a refund. But please beware of buying anything from Action Packaged!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 6:22:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > IOGEAR > IOGEAR KeyMander Controller Emulator for use with Game Console (GE1337P)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This thing
Pros: Easy setup
Cons: Terrible mouse movement, and stutters terribly.
I couldn't walk a few steps on killzone without the aim going some other place.
Other Thoughts: Not enough quality for the price. Would be better to save up and get the XIM4.
Reviewed By:Visual,12/11/2014 4:23:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.