Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force P11 PS3 Amplified Stereo Gaming

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love This Headset
Pros: Very comfortable - especially as it begins to get worn in

Sound quality is AWESOME (I have a Gigabyte G1 Z97 Sniper and its built in sound is also awesome)

Mic quality is VERY good, I was extremely surprised

Control box is useful

Cord is very long
Cons: Somewhat cheap material

Bit of a flimsy mic, I can see that it could get broken if you're careless with it

Uncomfortable with glasses for long periods of time, but I just move the cups lower on my ears and put my glasses arms above the cups and it's perfect
Other Thoughts: Not bothered by the cons at all, especially for the price and how happy I am with its sound and mic quality.

Didn't buy it from Newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 7:36:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER VG Ferrari Racing Wheel - Red Legend Edition - PlayStation 3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best wheel in this price range
Pros: Sturdy and effective wheel mounting bracket. Well conceived pedals base that holds well on the floor. Fully programmable shift paddles and buttons (11 buttons plus a "hat" switch). Precise wheel control once you get used to the "bungee cord" effect. Compatibility with most recent racing games.
Cons: It is more accurate to say "the not so good" in this case as the overall effect is minimal: Wheel diameter is rather small giving the impression of driving a cart instead of a racing machine. Bungee cord centered steering require getting use to. No force feedback effect.
Other Thoughts: I bought this Thrustmaster steering wheel as a replacement for my aging Logithech wheel/pedals combo because it was no longer recognized by most recent pc racing games and their was no driver for Windows 64 bits system (Although it was accepted as a 32 bits application but not readily recognized by the operating system as a gaming device). Installation went smoothly but the driver had to be downloaded manually from the website.
Reviewed By:Procyon 4,6/30/2015 11:04:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Arsenal Gaming > Arsenal PS3 wired controller - Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap, but works.
Pros: Long enough cord.
PS button can turn off ps3
Cons: Controller cannot turn on ps3
Buttons are cheap, I tend to press harder for them to activate any said button. (Not recommended for online pvp etc)
Sometimes button sink and displace.press in and reset button to resting stance.
Other Thoughts: I use my ps3 for Netflix. Nothing more.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 2:30:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER Ferrari GT Experience Racing Wheel

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Shoddy Quality
Pros: It's a decent wheel for the money, lots of buttons, and paddle shifters.
Cons: Poor build quality, the bolt that is supposed to hold the clamp in place failed, the DIY solution also failed after a period of time, one of the springs that was for the throttle broke even though it was made from heavy gauge steel, and the paddle shifters would drop gears down by at least two when I wanted it down by one.
Other Thoughts: Other thoughts: This steering wheel has been what a bad car that breaks down a lot is; a LEMON! So many things have gone wrong with this steering wheel that I will probably not be buying from this brand again so long as they continue to use poor quality materials in their products. I give this steering wheel 2/5 eggs since that's how many years it lasted before I had to stop using it.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 8:38:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PS3 Video Gaming Headset Ear Force PX21 RECERTIFIED

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far Good low cost Headphones alternative
Pros: Cost, It works.
Volume controls adjust both game audio, and chat audio. Allowing you to adjust both separately.
Cons: Does not handle bass very well
Other Thoughts: I Picked this up for a PS3.. I wanted something that worked, and wasn't going to be as expensive as a car payment..

Works..

It would be nice if they could just put this in 1 plug, rather then a USB plug and a phono plug... but meh
Reviewed By:Rob,5/1/2015 3:01:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PS3 Video Gaming Headset Ear Force PX21 RECERTIFIED

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware
Pros: none
Cons: You would expect that refurbished products would work like new but this one did not. The headset looks new but the audio does not work correctly. Music works fine but voices and chat are low and sounds like I'm underwater. Both the chat and bass control do not work as well.
I bought a few refurbished products before and this is the first time that something does not work as intended right out the box.

I may just be unlucky but poor quality control and the cost of return shipping means 1 egg.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/2/2015 12:36:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Arsenal Gaming > Arsenal PS3 wired controller - Clear with Lights

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Made a $5.00 profit sold on E B-a-y.
Cons: Plugged it into my PS3, heard a loud pop. It fried my power supply.
Other Thoughts: Don't Buy!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/29/2015 5:09:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PS3 Video Gaming Headset Ear Force PX21 RECERTIFIED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Cheap for the refurbished set, good sound, makes me feel like I'm in the same room as my friends.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2015 10:18:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force P11 PS3 Amplified Stereo Gaming

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it, 3 years and still running
Pros: Cheap. You can tell by the plastic, construction, etc. But it shows in the price. These sound as good as a $100 headset, but they're cheap.

Pretty good sound. I've had other headsets around the $35-40 price range that didn't sound anywhere near as good as these, and the mic is really good too. The mic doesn't pick up every sound in the room, for the most part only what's close by, which is great when listening to music through speakers while talking in-game.
Cons: Cheap. Yeah, well, like I said, the plastic is flimsy. I can't tell you how many times I've sat or stepped on these in the dark, but I've caught myself before any of the plastic snaps. Plastic is somewhat flexible, so it doesn't break that easily.

It's not the most comfortable headset, but I don't know any that I can leave on for hours on end which don't cost hundreds of dollars.
Other Thoughts: The headset-side of the cable came loose once. Headset was already 2 years old, and i hadn't been winding up the cable properly, so I really wasn't surprised. It was pretty easy to take apart the earpiece and move the cable back in. I gave it a loose knot to prevent it from happening again.

I know people complain a lot about the thing being cheap, but it sounds good, and the mic is pretty good too. I'm not sure what you'd expect from a $50 gaming headset with USB, but this works great for me.
Reviewed By:jcarmfarm,3/18/2015 6:27:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach Ear Force P11 PS3 Amplified Stereo Gaming

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BROKEN IN 2 MONTHS
Pros: Fine while it worked.
Cons: Wire pulled out from the headset in less than 2 months. Retailer wouldn't accept return. Wouldn't cover even though I had bought the extended warranty. Had to go back to the manufacturer who wanted me to ship the item to them and then I would receive a replacement about 3 weeks later.
Other Thoughts: Spend a little more and get a quality headset instead of buying Turtle Beach.
Reviewed By:Steve,3/10/2015 1:10:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.