Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER VG Ferrari Racing Wheel - Red Legend Edition - PlayStation 3

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work with Windows 10
Pros: maybe useful for PS3?
Cons: I tried the drivers on the Thrustmaster website: the current one 2016_FFD_2.exe and the older one 2015_FFD_1.exe and the wheel shows up as an FGT Rumble 3-in-1 gamepad!
Reviewed By:Seval G.,5/22/2016 4:43:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PS3 Video Gaming Headset Ear Force PX21 RECERTIFIED

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Pair of Headphones - Great Mic
Pros: I got these several months ago. The Sound is very rich and has quality base and the Mic is impeccable.
Cons: I bought mine when it was around $29 refurbished. Cam here to get a second pair just encase these broke. I have had one pair break, mainly had to do with my teenage sons ripping them off their heads etc. I want another pair because the Microphone on these headphones sound better than my Blue Yeti Mic that I spent over a hundred bucks for. So to my dismay I see a price of about $75 ?? Why on earth go up on price that is refurbished is beyond me. That is ridiculous. If these were just released I can understand, but this brand has been out for years and this is not a new product its "refurbished" so knock the price way down or your sales will suck
Reviewed By:Michael P.,5/22/2016 2:34:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 My Review of this Controller
Pros: it works. it's white, & it arrived in the mail in the exact time frame that was listed on the order. (2 weeks)
Cons: Weight is too light to feel like an official PS3 controller. Vibration is too weak. more info down below.
Other Thoughts: I've been using this controller for a few days now in a few different games, (mostly PvP) & although it works as intended, I feel that it has Aftermarket Guts inside of a PS3 case. And this is why, the left analog stick feels much looser than the right stick. the right stick (used for camera movement) seems to Dart around on it's own without me moving the stick or the camera moves too far in the direction I'm moving the stick. This is my review of this product. it's good enough as is. If your looking for a controller for Hardcore gaming this may not be the one for that. But if your only looking for something to navigate menu's, or play games that don't really require a lot of movement or button usage then this is a good controller for that. I do hate to leave what would be deemed a "Bad Review" but I'm only relaying my experience with it. I'm not saying that all controllers from this shipper are going to function the same, I'm just saying that the one I received feels like an Aftermarket Controller inside of a Sony Wrapper.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/17/2016 5:47:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach PS3 Video Gaming Headset Ear Force PX21 RECERTIFIED

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Don't get these
Pros: Really good sound.
Cons: I bought these and at first they had really good sound. The problem is that these broke on the joints or the hinges where you think that these would have sound construction. What a disappointment because I liked the headset so much but I don't like them enough to buy a new pair every 3 or 4 months to replace them. I thru them away but if a rep from Turtle beach wants to send me a free pair, contact me. Before I thru them out, I used black sports tape to reinforce them but they still degraded to an unusable state. I wish I would have kept them to send them in.. you have a very obvious design flaw.. but they have screws and where the head arch piece connects with the physical ear piece and that is the part that broke on both sides. SMH. Sports tape is very strong and it couldn't keep it together.. I really liked the product but you guys put skimpy parts on the most crucial part of the head phones.. the plastic cracked and where the screws fastened to the ear piece - they both broke. You have a good fracking product but you fail to put quality parts in the key spots to make this a "must buy" product. Until you guys wise up and fix this, you will get negative reviews from me.
Other Thoughts: It is a dam shame that companies don't listen to consumers and adjust and then fix the product and make consumers happy. word of mouth and sell solid products is better than selling a few and screwing your consumer and getting bad reviews.
Reviewed By:Shawn G.,4/7/2016 2:33:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Hydra Performance > Hydra Performance® PS3 Wired Controller for Playstation3 Blue Game Pad

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Didnt last very long
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Broke
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/4/2016 4:32:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: it shipped really quick. got it in few days. and its great gift for a boy.
Cons: there is nothing wrong. great product.
Reviewed By:Hongbo E.,3/24/2016 7:28:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not The Best Controller
Pros: No annoying phantom button presses or movements... at least not yet. Hopefully that never happens.
Comes with a USB Charging Cable
Cons: Not an official Sony Dual Shock 3 controller. It's obvious if you've handled an Official Sony controller.
On this controller the triangle, square, circle and cross buttons shake and move around a little.
The thumbsticks are a stiff and it really affects games where you have to be precise with them (like shooting games or any game that requires you to be quick and precise).
There's also a clicking noise when you press down the thumbsticks and the R2 & L2 buttons. Not the usual clicking sounds. This one is much different than the official DS3 controller.
The PS button is sunken in. It still works though.
Took around 20 days or so to arrive and the tracking information never updated throughout the whole shipping process, so I had no idea what was going on.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure whether to recommend this or not, really. I guess you should get it if you don't mind it being a cheaply made knock-off controller and don't really play games that require quick and precise movements with the thumbsticks. If that bothers you, don't get it. I somewhat regret being a little cheap and not opting for an official controller.

Even though it's not really an official controller, it comes in a Sony PS3 Controller Box. Deceptive.

Also, be prepared for a lengthy wait since this ships from China.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/8/2016 12:13:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY PlayStation 3 SIXAXIS Wireless Controller (Black)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not the correct model
Pros: Official sony controller
Cons: Model CECHZC2U A2 not model CECHZC2U, this model is a cheap revision by sony with stiffer analogue sticks and an overall cheaper quality in terms of plastic and durability.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/17/2016 2:19:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > PlayStation > SONY DualShock 3 Wireless Controller Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead out of box
Pros: None
Cons: Controller didn't work when I received it - RMA
Reviewed By:Paul C.,2/10/2016 11:32:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PS3 Accessories > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER Ferrari F1 Wheel Add-On

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product for F1 fans
Pros: It is a great product if you are an avid F1 fan, this is the only F1 wheel replica currently available for purchase.
It is easy to set up, I bought it to pair it with the Servo TX base for PS4 and the pedals add-on, replacing my Logitech G25, and this setup definitely feels better as a whole.
Cons: As others have said, the knobs around the ferrari logo are just stickers...
A little bit overpriced for the quality of plastic used all around, and you can even see in plain sight 2 screws in what's supposed to be the LED RPM lights
Other Thoughts: For the price they are asking they should have added more features like LED RPM lights and would love that Thrustmaster release a more modern wheel version, but at the moment is the only option for F1 fans like me. I am reasonably happy with my purchase but I want to see newer versions in the future.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/6/2016 2:04:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.