Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VFD820-50 8" 800 x 600 Digital Photo Frame

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Decent while it worked
Pros: While it worked, this photo frame had a very nice picture. Menu was easy to navigate and it had all the standard features.
Cons: Screen went dim after 4 months of use. Sent back to Viewsonic and received a new one. That one lasted for all of about 2 months and now it is dead. Viewsonic wants my prior RMA number to get and RMA for this one. I don't have it and it's probably not worth the trouble. I'm certain that the third one will die quickly as well.
Other Thoughts: Despite the name brand, it appears the quality on this products is no better than its generic cousins. I had been a real fan of the Viewsonic brand, but this has changed my opinion and I'll avoid all of their products in the future. Companies should think real hard before slapping their brand on a product.
Reviewed By:Russell S.,1/28/2016 1:51:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VFD820-70 8" 800 x 600 Digital Photo Frame

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 defective
Pros: Reasonably priced.
Cons: Stuck on a blank white screen from the first time I turned it on. Tried multiple resets to no avail; sent it back.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/15/2015 10:54:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VFD820-70 8" 800 x 600 Digital Photo Frame

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 THREE VIEWSONIC DIGITAL FRAMES DIED IN A YEAR!
Pros: Fairly good picture quality... while it lasts.
Lower priced than competitors
Cons: VERY POOR QUALITY.
Other Thoughts: We have had three different Viewsonic digital photo frames, none lasting a year. Spend a little extra and get one that will last from a different manufacturer. Viewsonic used to make good products (monitors, etc.) but their quality has gone into the garbage and you will get what you pay for. Viewsonic BUYER BEWARE.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2015 5:19:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VFD820-50 8" 800 x 600 Digital Photo Frame

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Don't seem to last
Pros: Reasonable price if they lasted.
Cons: Bought three at Christmas 2014. All have now started to fail. One will not stay on, one is washed out and resets to default settings, and the third is washed out.
Other Thoughts: I had a ViewSonic monitor years ago that was good so I thought this was a reasonably safe purchase. Was very disappointed / embarrassed as we gave these to family as gifts.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2015 3:17:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > Aluratek > Aluratek ADMPF315F 15" High Resolution Digital Photo Frame with 2GB Built-In memory with Remote 1024 x 768

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 A bit worried
Pros: Picture is good so not sure why the other comments on bad resolution etc. I bought this to replace an older Aluratek that failed due to power spikes. Make sure you use a surge protector on these.
Cons: Having trouble with the auto on\off setting. It sets then turns off after passing the set time. In other words, once it auto turns on the setting turns off in the settings menu. It will not auto turn on again until you go in and reset the auto on setting to "on". Same for the auto off. Kind of pointless if you want to leave the setting on and have the frame auto on and off 24x7. Mine will not do that. I have emailed Aluratek and waiting for a response. I will update when I hear back form them.
Other Thoughts: None yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/1/2015 11:37:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > Aluratek > Aluratek ADMPF108F 8" 800 x 600 Digital Photo Frame with 512MB Built-in Memory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Joe's
Pros: Excellent Product/Price/Features,And Very Versatile.
Cons: None That I Have Experienced.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/1/2015 9:49:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > Sungale > Sungale PF1501 14" Digital Photo Frame (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Needs Help
Pros: good color
large format
easy to use
Cons: LIMITED FILE SUPPORT - only BMP&JPG
the frame "stand" keeps falling out
remote control button hard to read
Reviewed By:N/A,10/5/2015 11:08:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VFD820-50 8" 800 x 600 Digital Photo Frame

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 backlight burned out in 2 months, RMA'd burned out again in 6 weeks
Pros: looked nice while it worked
Cons: The frame worked well for about 2 months. The backlight burned out and made the images very dark. I RMA'd it to viewsonic and they fixed and returned the same unit(same s/n). 6 weeks later the backlight burned out again. I wish I never bought this item. Save yourself the RMA pain and don't buy it.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2015 8:47:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > Aluratek > Aluratek ADPF08SF 8" 800 x 600 Digital Photo Frame with Auto Slideshow Feature

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I liked it
Pros: It presents pictures in a good resolution. I like having it on my shelf.
Cons: The buttons on the back of the frame used to control the menus are a adequate, but did not at all impress me.
Other Thoughts: For getting really good results, I did the following. I prepared each picture by cropping and re-sizing them in a picture-graphic editor. I had no trouble, but this would be quite a project if someone had lots and lots of pictures.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2015 8:43:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VFA710w-50 7" 480 x 234 Digital Photo Frame

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 works great
Pros: it works good, simple plug and play, yeah you have to add the pic but really good
Cons: it works good, simple plug and play, yeah you have to add the pic but really good
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 11:22:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.