Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mac Memory > Patriot Memory > Patriot Memory Mac Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model PSA38G1333SK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very Good RAM with a side note
Pros: Decent price for high-grade memory from a reputable company.
Cons: In the iMac mid-2011 27" I installed this in, I too experienced random reboots and freezes like other customers. THERE IS A FIX.

PLEASE READ MY ENTIRE REVIEW
Your ram is probably NOT bad. This is good ram when installed properly.
Hence the 3 star review.
Other Thoughts: For some reason, testing the modules individually over 3 passes with AHT (Apple Hardware Test - Yosemite) they PASS with no issues everytime.

If the modules are installed left-to-right in the iMac (four ram slots available on this model iMac), the reboots and freezes happen consistently and you cannot finish AHT testing.

THIS RAM NEEDS TO BE INSTALLED TOP TO BOTTOM if you are having issues with reboots and freezing/crashing. One module in the top (closest to display) and one module in the bottom (closest to the stand) is the ONLY way I can get this ram to be stable and reliable.

Stress tests, ram tests, graphics stressing for 3 hours and no crashes. AHT finishes testing properly and displays no errors.

PLEASE try this method BEFORE stating the ram is defective and in need of returning.

I purchased this ram for a client using their account, I can technically say I own it. Happy Egging!
Reviewed By:Matt Birdsell,4/14/2015 7:42:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Dual Channel Kit Memory For Apple Model 976643A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 13 Inch Late 2009 Macbook
Pros: Installed the RAM and the computer is good to go. There is a significant difference in performance. The factory Macbook came with 2x1GB and this upgrade doubled the RAM.
Cons: I'm concerned that this RAM hardware isn't going to be manufactured anymore. At the Apple store, I was told that they were soon going to stop supporting late 2000 Macbooks (2008, 09, etc.). So, get this RAM while you can if you're still using a late 2000's model Macbook!
Other Thoughts: RE Installation: I followed the instructions on Apple's website and it was just that easy. At first I thought I hadn't "popped" in the first chip in correctly, but it set and snapped in correctly. The second chip was even easier to pop and set in. Only thing to be concerned about it is the static electricity you might zap your comp and RAM. Also, I used the smallest Phillips screwdriver head I had and didn't use a magnetic electronic-sized Phillips head; it worked just fine.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing Mushkin.
We appreciate your feedback and support.

Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2015 5:32:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CT2K4G3S1339M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good RAM
Pros: Works Perfect.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Put this in a mac book and ran like a champ.
Reviewed By:James,4/7/2015 1:39:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Memory for Apple Model FA-10666CL9D-8GBSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Noticeable Upgrade, easy to install
Cons: Not any so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2015 9:32:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1333C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Noticeable performance increase
Pros: Easy install, a noticeable increase in performance (4 to 5 GB)
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Rajamatag,4/6/2015 3:38:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CT2K4G3S1067M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CT2K4G3S1067M
Pros: Works with my ThinkPad w500. It has only been a short time so I only gave 4 stars. With the test of time it may gain 5.
Cons: There have been a few hiccups - for some reason my system only recognizes some of the ram. After a reinstall this may be corrected.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2015 6:43:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 4GB DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CT4G3S1067M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great piece
Pros: Great piece. I bought 2 to update my iMac that has 4 memory slots, each of which accepts a 1067 MHz DDR3 memory module. Now, my desktop hums along quickly and easily.
Cons: When I first put it it, I didn't think it'd fit, but with a little more zest, I fit perfectly.
Other Thoughts: Definitely worth it! The price is right.. Go, Newegg!
Reviewed By:Bunny Basket,4/5/2015 5:24:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model FA-1600C11D-8GSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works for a sony vaio
Pros: works perfectly for my 2011 sony vaio laptop. Truthfully i purchased this without looking at what system it was for, but i went with the frequency and cas settings and it works fine.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Simian software,4/5/2015 2:17:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model CT2K4G3S160BM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good So Far.
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
Other Thoughts: I have had this ram for 1 week now so sorry I won't give me thoughts on this Ram since I have not used it enough to give someone an accurate description. On Newegg website I have narrowed it down to 3 different memory sticks that work on a macbook pro (mid 2012). The max you can run is DDR3 1600 (8gb), so it left me to either getting this, g.skill, or another company named mushkin which I have never heard of. I went with crucial mainly on reviews and from hearing good things about the brand over the internet/school. To my surprise the macbook pro stock ram was from a Taiwanese company and only gives you 4gb which is never enough ram to do much.... For the price I pay for this mac i deserve way better Ram than that... But overall the Ram installed very easily and my mac recognized it immediately. No problems so far, and i can tell it runs better. I would give it a go if you do your research and understand that this ram is you best option out of the other two options. This is my opinion only from what this website offers, and for the macbook pro (mid 2012). I guess a good pro is that the memory has a lifetime warranty so if something does go wrong just contact the company. Well this is my review so i hope it helps someone make there choice a little easier. I will write another review in a few months to give a better review.
Reviewed By:Swanny,3/24/2015 8:20:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Dual Channel Kit Memory for Apple Model 976559A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works!
Pros: - Works
- Cheapest I could find
Cons: - It took a while to be shipped. But that's not related to the quality of the part
Other Thoughts: My grandmother's 07 iMac needed more memory so she could upgrade to yosemite. Plugged it in, booted up, no issues. Can't get much better than that.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing Mushkin.
We appreciate your feedback and support.

Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 5:30:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.