Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mac Memory > Patriot Memory > Patriot Memory Mac Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model PSA316G1333SK

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Faulty memory!
Pros: Price. Got it for about $145!
Cons: Faulty. RMA takes too long. They should send replacement when you ask for RMA, then bill you if you don't send the old one back within a specified time.
Other Thoughts: Had to do an RMA on this. Macbook Pro would not boot with this RAM. Tried reseating, still no-go. Put original RAM back in and it works fine. Waiting on new RAM to arrive. Rediculous that it takes them so long to send out a new one! Hopefully replacement will work fine. Will update if anything changes.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2015 7:13:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model CT2K8G3S160BM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: - Simple Installation
- Fully Operational
- Considerable Increase In Performance.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I wish I had purchased much sooner.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/15/2015 9:15:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1333C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy upgrade for iMAC mid 2010
Pros: Installed 8GB of additional memory in my iMAC (mid 2010) model. I had 4GB of memory and now have a total of 12GB of memory. Easy to install. Followed the upgrade instructions from the Apple Website.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: NewEgg had the best price among the popular online retailers
Reviewed By:myonlineid,1/4/2015 4:29:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Memory for Apple Model CT2K2G2S667M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: These will work on Mid 2007 iMac.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Buy apple specific ram. I bought buying ram with the same specs needed works but it does not. My fault though
Reviewed By:Its3uro,12/14/2014 8:56:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model FA-1333C9D-16GSQ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Go With a REAL Mac Brand...
Pros: Cheap (Both a pro and a con, maybe?)
Fast
Cons: Memory failed after less than 90 days. I am working on an RMA now (I see already that I have to pay shipping because they produced faulty memory... DOUBLE CON). The memory wasn't working from the get go properly, but I never noticed until Yosemite as the freeze ups were less frequent until I started using the computer more. After testing using AHT and 4 different front end programs, they all gave the same error. Hopefully the memory they send me isn't going to fail too.
Other Thoughts: Do yourself a favor and not risk your computer randomly shutting Word down when you are 6 pages into a 7 page essay 3 days before it's due... The pain and heartache you'll have over it will be way worse then spending an extra $75 to get an actual brand name of Mac memory, that is certified. G.SKill does well in a PC in my experience, and they should most certainly just stick to that market, as it is easy to see based on google reviews they are unable to properly build memory for Mac's...
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you are having issues with the memory kit. This memory kit should have no problem with a compatible Apple computer. If you have a 2010 or older, a firmware and/or iOS upgrade may be necessary to fully support this RAM. To determine whether a module is defective and causing problems, test each stick individually to see if one performs differently. A memory diagnostics test can detect any errors. In the future, if you have any issues or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly. The G.Skill support team will make sure you have 16GB of DDR3-1333 working fast and reliable in your system.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2014 10:39:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > iRam > iRam 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) ECC Fully Buffered Dual Channel Kit Memory For Apple Mac Pro Model IR4GMP800K

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 all appears fine until they fail
Pros: Most of the 16GB (2GBx8) iRam modules in my mac have been running well for the past 4+ years.
Cons: Then I had a 2GB module fail and the company will not respond to any contact attempts I have made for the last 10 days. I even tried contacting their parent company, Avant Technology. Not a single response.
Other Thoughts: Do NOT buy from iRam. Once the sale is over there is no support.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 11:36:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CT2K8G3S1339M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great with 2012 Mac Mini
Pros: Reasonably priced, easy install
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This memory works great with a 2012 Mac Mini and REALLY improves the performance. Installation is simple.
Reviewed By:mfd14534,12/9/2014 2:26:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > VisionTek > Visiontek 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model 900707

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2013 27" iMac
Pros: Replaced the standard Apple installed RAM in my 8 month old 27" iMac with this RAM and it works fantastically. Took two minutes to install and now Photoshop, Quark and other memory intensive applications visibly appear much faster. Great investment.
Cons: Non so far
Reviewed By:Rich,12/5/2014 7:29:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CT2K4G3S1067M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RAM FOR MAC
Pros: wORKED FOR ME!!!
Cons: NONE.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2014 11:37:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 4GB DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CT4G3S1339M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as desired
Pros: Works great
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:GM,12/2/2014 12:37:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.