Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mac Accessories > Rain Design > Rain Design mStand Laptop Stand Model 10032

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Beautiful design. It FEELS really well made.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: I don't use it as much as I thought I would, as I think it might be a little too high. I use it more as a place to rest my MBP when I'm NOT using it.
Reviewed By:TheGoodRobot,1/8/2015 5:03:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > Apple > Apple Keyboard with Numeric Keypad - English (USA) Model MB110LL/B

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Shocked: More than List PRICE?
Pros: This is a great keyboard, though limited to usefulness for MACS only due to customizations at correct price this is a good keyboard unless you want to be wireless
Cons: APPLE Sells Direct for only $ 49 with free shipping. Why is this prices at $30 over LIST?

NewEgg: You should not allow this to be done on your otherwise excellent Web Catalog site
Reviewed By:Lou T.,1/4/2015 10:22:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > Apple > Apple Magic Mouse MB829LL/A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Computers can't find the mouse.
Pros: Wireless, nice looking.
Cons: With new batteries, I have two mice out of four that can't be found by two computers. So no these bad mice don't work.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/4/2015 9:10:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > Apple > Apple Video Adapter Model M9109G/A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Perfectly!
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/27/2014 4:51:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > Rain Design > Rain Design mStand Laptop Stand Model 10032

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Performs Flawlessly
Pros: This stand lofts my Macbook Pro 15" w/ Retina to the perfect height to sit even with my other monitor. The keyboard space is also very useful because it allows me to slide my keyboard under the laptop and make more room for papers.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:PepperJack386,10/28/2014 7:29:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > Apple > Apple Trackpad MC380LL/A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The Apple Touchpad
Pros: There are a couple of ways at looking at this device. You could compare it to others in it's class, it outperforms them all, to my knowledge. Close competitors being Lenovo, maybe Microsoft. I feel that Mice and touch surfaces are only worth noting if they hurt you, for the rest it comes down to preference. It's larger than both my 2010 and 2012 macbook touchpads. It performs as good if not better. It's very flush with the table, and I never cramp up from prolonged use. it's high quality. I am not sure about the battery life as I went with the 'mobee' inductive charger and battery pack. This comes out to a pretty penny on an already overpriced piece of hardware. On the Mac this works flawlessly, read-on for the Microsoft review.
Cons: On to the cons, there is only really one, and it's manageable. On the Mac I always enable the tap to click setting. This is nice, because the new version of the apple touchpad has two feet that are on the bottom and act as click buttons. The old one had a center click censor. This makes it impossible to use on a soft surface. On to the Microsoft issues. Drivers for apple devices are written by Apple, so it's not a Microsoft shortcoming for once. http://trackpad.powerplan7.com/ Touchpad++ is a great project that solved most of my issues. It still doesn't work fully with the external touchpad but it made it more usable. There is an accidental click threshold for fixing the accidental clicks and dragging issues. But out of the box with bootcamp drivers this device was pretty limited. But the program, I donated 6$ and got a serial number, great developer
Reviewed By:ED,4/28/2014 12:46:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > Rain Design > Rain Design mStand Laptop Stand Model 10032

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Quality
Pros: I love this stand. High quality and perfect match for a modern Macbook. Jony Ives couldn't have done it better himself. As an Apple employee in California, I can tell you that we have purchased many of these for our own employees.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:ElkGroveMacDaddy,3/23/2014 6:59:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > Apple > Apple Magic Mouse MB829LL/A

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice for Productivity.
Pros: Nifty gestures make sliding over virtual desktops really useful for multitasking.
Cons: Batteries are loose causing unstable connection.
Feels odd, takes some getting used to.
Gaming is cumbersome.
Other Thoughts: Stuck putty on battery lid to keep batteries snug. Overall I really like it for general use and productivity. I would prefer they split the surface so that right click would be more useful. Impossible to play shooters ( I use right click to walk and left to shoot )
Reviewed By:N/A,2/13/2014 10:47:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > KEYSPAN > KEYSPAN Remote for iTunes Model URM-15T

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Piece of Junk for the price
Pros: Was nicely customizable with the software
Was white and matched a Mac
Cons: Remote uses CR2030 batteries which needed to be replaced frequently with everyday use.
Had software issues with Windows 7 for a while, but was finally fixed - after i replaced it with another remote.
Remote started making a clicking noise after a few months of ownership - still worked though so more of a materials used question
Base was a huge pain in the neck. I have seen much smaller bases with much bigger remotes. The thick cord in back always caused this thing to flip on its side which ruined the purpose of holding the remote in its body, the holder barely held it because it had no sides to lock it in place.
Other Thoughts: Saved the money and get an HTPC remote.
Manufacturer Response:I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your URM-15T. Please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support team at (773)869-1234, and they will troubleshoot the issue you described and assist you with warranty services if needed since the URM-15T comes with a one-year warranty.

Reviewed By:The Data Master,2/13/2014 8:50:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > Apple > Apple Keyboard with Numeric Keypad - English (USA) Model MB110LL/B

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked for a few months without needing an extension cord
Pros: Nice keyboard like any apple keyboard is. Lightweight and stylish.
Cons: Worked for a few months then started having issues. After reboots the system would occasionally not find a keyboard connected and eventually this happened after every reboot.

It seems like the usb connector is smaller than other apple keyboards and doesn't sit in the port well. I've found that if I connect it to a usb extension cable it works fine.
Other Thoughts: You might need a usb extension cord to be able to use this as the usb head on this keyboard is slightly small and doesn't connect well with Mac usb ports.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/15/2013 6:43:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.