Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mac Accessories > FEN CHENG ELECTRONICS TECHNOLOGY CO.,LTD > E-top(TM)"T-tip" 45W MagSafe 2 Power Adapter for MacBook Air MD592LL/A (Newest Version)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not the real thing!
Pros: looks like the real thing
Cons: does not work like the real thing - in fact, barely works at all. Takes about 2 days to put a full charge into my new macbook air. My genuine apple power supply does it in about an hour. Will return for refund.
Reviewed By:Flo,9/29/2014 4:17:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > eForCity > eForCity Black Mouse Pad for Optical/Trackball Mouse (2-Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality
Pros: Low profile and made from good materials spent about $2.99 for the 2 pack totally worth it and would purchase again
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Some complain about the material smells of mouse pads these ones had no odor at all
Reviewed By:N/A,9/28/2014 6:06:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > Speck Products > Speck 15-Inch SeeThru SATIN for MacBook Pro with Retina Display (Peacock) Model SPK-A1503

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: The edges fit smoothly so it doesn't impede typing, the little "clips" that keep the case on are small and barely noticeable
I didn't notice a weight difference of my laptop with versus without the case
Great stability
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: I am usually hesitant to order a well known brand online, at some percentage off, but was glad to see newegg had it.
I am careful when handling my laptop, but am not as worried about scratching it now.
Reviewed By:Nicole,9/22/2014 5:44:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > GENERIC > NEW Lower Bottom Case Cover 604-1822-B for Apple MacBook Pro 13" A1278 2009 2010 2011 2012

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic
Pros: Better quality than expected. Took a little tweaking to get all the parts in but everything works!
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:John Lemus,9/12/2014 10:04:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > eForCity > eForCity Black Mouse Pad for Optical/Trackball Mouse (2-Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mouse Pads
Pros: Very nice set of mouse pads for the price. They are a good size. The rubber backing is thin, but that is not a bad thing. It securely keeps the mouse pads from moving on whatever surface you have them placed on. Tracking of a Logitech G510 wireless laser mouse is excellent on these mouse pads.

I did not notice any unusual scent or odor from the rubber
material at all.

Items were shipped in a flat padded envelope and arrived in perfect condition. Would definitely order these again.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Kev,9/10/2014 11:32:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > Five Star Inc > New Crystal Laptop Hard Case Cover Shell For Apple Macbook Pro 13" 13.3" A1278/ Light Blue

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not same color as pictured
Pros: The cover is in excellent condition.
Cons: The color is not exactly what is pictured above. I was going for a specific color, and this is much more of an electric blue, like the picture of all the different colored covers together, than the pale blue in the main picture with the cover on the computer. I'm a little disappointed.
Reviewed By:Caroline,9/8/2014 10:58:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > eForCity > eForCity 20 / 24-pin Power Supply Tester for ATX / SATA / HDD, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad out of the box
Pros: Small form factor, low price
Cons: Had a suspected defective power supply so ordered this to test it. Put it on and showed no -5V from the 24 pin MB connector. Then put it on a new power supply. Again no -5V. Checked all other test points against the new power supply and nothing. Turns out the old power supply was bad, but this device was absolutely no help in determining that.
Other Thoughts: Price was low enough that it's not worth the time to file a claim or postage to return under warranty. Inexpensive should not mean inoperative, though. Will instead purchase a different brand.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/6/2014 5:53:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > Sonnet Technologies > SoNNeT Multimedia Memory Card Reader & Writer ExpressCard/34 Model MMRW-E34

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent addon. If you have a Mac and you don't want to use a USB to SD adaptor, this is it. I have used 8, 16, 32, and 64GB SD cards in this device flawlessly. Performance is great, blows away the clunky USB interface. It fits flush to the outside of the computer, so I leave it in all the time.
Cons: But don't leave a SD card inserted all the time. An inserted SD card sticks out about 6mm. This means that it can and will snag when transporting the computer. (ask me how I know):
Other Thoughts: XD card compatibility would be great.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 9:13:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > FEN CHENG ELECTRONICS TECHNOLOGY CO.,LTD > E-topTM 85W US Plug L-tip AC Power Adapter Charger For Apple MacBook Pro A1184 A1185 A1330 A1278 Magsafe Mag Safe 13" 15" 17"

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none
Cons: burns out. the side of the charger is burnt. literally. i no longer feel safe using it so I will purchase a real charger.
Reviewed By:jamz,8/18/2014 6:17:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Accessories > eForCity > eForCity Black Mouse Pad for Optical/Trackball Mouse (2-Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smooth
Pros: Simply black, it's very flexible, and works great with my Logitech G9x laser corded mouse and my other Logitech wireless optical mouse. I simply wanted a mouse pad that could fit next to me while using my laptop in bed, since the mouse doesn't do so well on the bed sheet, and this does the job. It's also got a nice smooth feel to it.
Cons: It's about the thickness of about 10 sheets of 20 lb paper, but that could be considered a pro for some as well.
Reviewed By:64yoda,8/14/2014 1:08:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau