Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer AVH-270BT 6.2" Touch Screen DVD/CD Double Din Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A Great Product. Installation is straight forward.
Pros: A Great Product. Installation is straight forward. It is feature rich, fairly intuitive and sounds great. The Bluetooth works very well, and the microphone is crisp and clear. At $180, the price was very good.
Cons: The manual seems to assume familiarity with installation as there is very little documentation of that. I admit- it may be because installation was in fact straight forward.
Reviewed By:HUGH I.,2/1/2016 2:38:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > In-Dash > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > Boss Audio BV9364B 6.2" Touchscreen Bluetooth DVD Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 zero
Pros: plays dvd really well.
Cons: doesn't show all my flashdrive mp3s. will not play mp4s, wmvs, or avis, stereo starts and shuts off when ever it wants to.
Other Thoughts: don't buy, not worth a nickle.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/18/2016 5:55:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > In-Dash > PYLE AUDIO > New Pyle Plr34m In Dash Mp3 Usb Sd Aux Am Fm Car Receiver Stereo Remote Plr24mpf

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lights burned out in 7 months
Pros: Easy install
Does what a stereo does
Cons: The display lights only lasted 7 months. The top half of the display went out the other day, and now the bottom half are gone. I have no idea what station I am on or what track my SSD card is on. Disappointed. I bought this one because the stereo I bought in 2004, display finally went out. WOW. One stereo lasted 10 years, the other 7 months.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend, will not purchase again
Reviewed By:Tony M.,1/15/2016 5:07:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik PD-724HB 7" Flip Out LCD Screen w/Bluetooth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do Not BUY!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: nothing
Cons: Does not fit in a single DIN kit. Waste of money, time and effort.
Other Thoughts: I would not order this radio if you actually plan on using it
Reviewed By:Jake S.,1/15/2016 1:09:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer Digital Media Receiver with Short Chassis Design, MIXTRAX MVH-X380BT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Typical Pioneer, A Great Receiver!
Pros: Easy setup, connector was same as my old Pioneer deck. No re-wiring req'd.
Bluetooth setup was quick and easy. Plays all my music with full controls utilizing Bluetooth.
Hands free calling is easy to use and everyone says that they hear me real good.
This is what I've been waiting for, a good deck without a CD player!
Cons: Master control knob is sensitive, need to press right in the center or else it thinks your pressing the perimeter area.
Wish the clock stayed displayed all the time but I guess that's why they have a more expensive unit.
Other Thoughts: Great unit, would recommend to everyone.
Like the scrolling info for your music and the radio.
Wish buttons were slightly bigger but getting use to them as time passes.
Love that the Bluetooth music starts automatically and from where you left off.
Reviewed By:George B.,12/20/2015 8:12:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik PD-712 Single DIN Multi-media Source w/ Detachable Motorized 7-Inch Touchscreen

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 spend the extra $ and buy a kenwood
Pros: Paid only $50 on black Friday
big enough touch screen
Aux in ( what doesn't have one now )
Cons: delayed response
sorta long startup
no ipod interface
no volume knob
low volt rca outs
2 way EQ band
Other Thoughts: Well I definitely got what I paid for here.. but then again I only paid $50 here on black Friday so I sorta knew what I was getting into. I bought this for a car I'm selling. The BIGGEST problem with this head unit is there's no volume knob.. it's only on the delayed touchscreen so it's very unresponsive most of the time. This and this alone makes me not want this unit. Another big down fall here is the 2 Band EQ ... why even bother? it doesn't even tell you the frequency.. Another big let down is the fact it has no ipod interface... what gives? let's put in Bluetooth but no ipod controller??.. nice Power crapstick. I'm a MECP certified installer and let me tell you this.... Just spend the money and buy a real named brand head unit. I still with the kenwood double dins with the garmin installed. also the pictures for the item are not accurate. the main menu doesn't look so bad it looks more like the tiles in windows 10 so a more modern look I give it that.
Reviewed By:chazz,12/14/2015 3:37:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik PD-724HB 7" Flip Out LCD Screen w/Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent 7" System
Pros: 7 inch screen has clear high resolution camera image....my LG4 blue-toothed easily, calls come audible and clearly..no echo or 'in-a-tunnel' quality.....in short, I am a Pleased user customer! Packaging and shipping was Fine. No issues with products from Nutrend.
Cons: Nothing so far with
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2015 10:01:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT CD Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Good shipping. Good Packing. Good product for price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2015 12:58:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer DEH-X6800BT CD Receiver with Bluetooth ( 2015 Model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: At first my english is bad
It is really nice better than old my clarion usb and cd unit.
1. Very fast to read usb and bluetooth audio files
2. Nice led light except light blue color
3. ARC app is good. It is only for 2015 version
Cons: In my country cant use pandora
But i cant off pandora menu. When i off padora, i cant use ARC. App mode.(android cant connect via bluetooth ARC)
And when i push mute button in my steering remote , it reconize ATT(just volume down to 4) . and there is no mute
Only remote pad has mute.. Unit has not mute..
Reviewed By:N/A,11/29/2015 6:48:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT CD Receiver with Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent buy and good value
Pros: Purchased this double din car stereo and was unsure about the quality due to the great price. I got it for 25% off on sale on Newegg.ca. Received it within a few days of ordering and installation was fairly easy. It has a lot of options and does a good job of boosting the sound with factory speakers vs a Toyota OEM head unit. It has a lot of options and it comes with a wired microphone which I ran under the dashboard and through the window pillar up to the sun visor to hook it up. The display characters are on the smaller side, but it shows the clock at the same time as your source which is good. It has RDS for radio information as well. Haven't tried the CD player as no one uses those any more, but it has a USB port which may come in handy. I have yet to set up the Bluetooth, but I heard that it should be easy.

Definitely buy this unit when it goes on sale as it is rock solid!
Cons: The instruction manual isn't the best for installation instructions.....
Reviewed By:N/A,11/27/2015 11:22:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.