Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT Double Din CD receiver w/ Built In Bluetooth New FHX720BT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 super loaded unit
Pros: alright this unit can be overlook since price is below of any other unit with the same functions at a higher price for example there's a older version fx700bt that has more reviews same functions now this newer version bluetooth needs to be updated by downloading the software in pioneer web page they have all the instructions of how to do it regardless of this extra step it is worth every penny you get many equalizer setting also display has many color combination to choose from phone call and mic is super clear head unit access to the contacts in the phone , Bluetooth retain the auto connection as long as your phone has no change the connection preference to the fx720 bt. dimming can be set auto sync with dash board illumination you have to connect the right wire from the HU harness. pandora, phone, can be control all by the HU no problems at all .
Cons: display ellumination is slightly dimmer than the buttons.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2014 6:10:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > KENWOOD > Kenwood DDX371 Double Din 6.1" DVD Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kenwood DDX371
Pros: Lots of features in a high quality package. I installed Sirius XM and a rear view camera with the installation. Followed install directions and everything worked from the start. Sound quality is good except for Pandora which is fair(probably not due to any fault with receiver). Bluetooth calls work as they should. Phonebook auto transferred seamlessly. Have not used DVD player yet and my never use it. Receiver seams well made. Menu driven setup is mostly self explanatory. Listen mostly to music on USB. Album art display is a nice feature.
Cons: Pandora connection is somewhat cumbersome and sound quality is less than all other functions.
THIS IS PROBABLY NO FAULT OF THE RECEIVER.
Reviewed By:chevy tech,12/14/2014 6:00:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > 1 Factory Radio > Ford Expedition 2000-2002 Radio AM FM Cassette w CD Controls Part YL1F-18C870-GA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 as advertised
Pros: factory radio, so it fits with no issues.
Cons: ? it took a few minutes to install? :)
Reviewed By:N/A,12/8/2014 6:57:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT Double Din CD receiver w/ Built In Bluetooth New FHX720BT

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good receiver BUT make sure you know what you are getting into
Pros: - Looks like a good product and at a good price for what it does 110$.
- Bluetooth (hands free calling, stream music and apps...)
- Looks cool
- Fits Altima 2008
Cons: If you have experience with aftermarket receivers you are fine.

But if you are new to that and try to catch a "shell shocker" deal, know that there are components that you need in order to install the receiver that are not mentioned in the product description. Including:
- dash kit for your car to mount the receiver
- wiring harness for you car
- antenna adapter for your car
- something for connect the wires (crimp caps or solder if you can)
- and if you want those steering wheel controls to work, a steering wheel adapter

All these components can easily cost over 100$ assuming you can install it yourself.
Other Thoughts: I was disappointed due to the lack of information about the required parts and installation procedure and I was ready to return the product.

Other sellers like, do a good job of telling you what components you need for you car and they give you everything (minus steering wheel controls adapter) for free when you purchase from them. This makes it a better deal for cost and hassle.
Reviewed By:John,12/6/2014 10:29:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > PIONEER FH-X700BT Double-DIN In-Dash CD Receiver with MIXTRAX & Bluetooth(R)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Unit! Wish it had better Android Compatibility
Pros: -Sound is a lot better than the original unit in my Mazda3
-Plays CDs without skipping
-The built in USB is great for charging my phone.
-The bluetooth hands free picks up the sound of my voice well. I have it placed right behind the rear-view mirror on the roof liner.
-Lots of LED colors
Cons: -the play/pause button is hard to find while driving.
-Android support isn't perfect. I generally use Spotify and this unit can skip tracks or go back, but can't pause or display track titles from the app, but it works well enough.
Other Thoughts: Overall, it's a great unit and I'm happy with my purchase. The pioneer connect app is supposed to add a bit more support for files stored on your android device.

I think there's a newer version of this item that has better android support. I'd probably buy that if I was in the market, but this unit works great for me.
Reviewed By:Dave S.,12/3/2014 8:37:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > KENWOOD > Kenwood DDX371 Double Din 6.1" DVD Receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good Bluetooth & Phonebook
Pros: - Easily links to cell phones
- Can select one phone as a "phone" and a second phone as bluetooth streaming
- Good radio quality
- Plenty of extra input selections
Cons: - Limited in your ability to customize the "start screen"
- Adding contacts to the system phone book is not possible with iPhones.
Other Thoughts: Both my wife and couldn't stand the factory stereo in our new vehicle, but we were unwilling to pay the dealership $2000.00 more for the "premium stereo." Through a little bit of research, I found this stereo with all of the features we wanted (easy bluetooth connectivity & variety of audio input choices) at a pretty reasonable price. The bonus was the DVD player, as my wife and I won't really be using it. The new stereo looks really nice in our new car and functions very well.
Reviewed By:Csodavert,11/30/2014 1:36:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > JVC > JVC KW-V40BT 7" Bluetooth Multimedia/Navigation Receiver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 JVC KW-V40BT
Pros: Worked and sounded ok for a couple weeks.
Cons: Head unit rear channels failed. iPhone only functions with Pandora (not even functional as ipod). Vendor HookedonTronics does not respond to rma requests.
Other Thoughts: QA seems poor and compatibly issues with iDevices. HookedonTronics non-responsive and poor customer service.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2014 11:49:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Clarion > CLARION CZ302 Single-DIN In-Dash CD Receiver with Front USB Port, Bluetooth(R) & SiriusXM(R) Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 clarion
Pros: Great sound, great features and easy installation.
Cons: non yet
Reviewed By:Dr Kevin,11/16/2014 7:33:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > PIONEER FH-X700BT Double-DIN In-Dash CD Receiver with MIXTRAX & Bluetooth(R)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Stereo For my Car Great Price
Pros: WOW made the sound system in my 06 ford explorer come alive!!

Best thing i've ever bought for this truck sounds great phone calls are sharp AND BLUETOOTH works flawlessly
Cons: NonE
Reviewed By:ElectronicMechanic,11/10/2014 9:50:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PLR14MPF USB/SD/MP3 AUX Car In Dash Receiver AM/FM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Too Cheap
Pros: 2 - Shaft Style Radio. MP3 player sounds good at low volume.
Cons: Its just too cheap. Uses mono receiver and amplifier IC's. Analog variable capacitor tuner is weak and drops in and out when moving.
Other Thoughts: Pyle really botched it on this one. I expected it to be cheaply made based on the price, but unfortunately there really isn't anything else out there for 2 shaft style radios that cost less than $500. If Pyle was smart, they would charge $30 more for it and put a little more quality into the design to make it nice. A quality digital tuner, a stereo amplifier, and an input jack would have made all the difference for me. Instead all it is is a cheaply made featureless MP3 player with a pocket radio built in. Shame on you Pyle for being so cheap!

BTW, the box carefully says "strero" instead of stereo because that would be false advertising. Really Pyle? For shame.
Reviewed By:Radiojeff,11/1/2014 3:57:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.