Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik PDR-340T Single DIN Digital Media Receiver w/ Detachable 3.4" LCD Screen and Analog TV Tuner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what is needed
Pros: no more wires from my android, very clear display 720P

enough power to upset my old Mother "turn it down, are you deaf"?
SD card and USB support JUST AMAZING
Cons: no video out. If I designed this , it would have video out for real seat displays ......
Other Thoughts: Not sure why it has TV, but I guess cool, I will never use it nore will I be watching movies on it.
But I just love this, what I Have been searching for, for a very long time .
Reviewed By:RMJdesigns,4/16/2015 12:08:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik PDR-340T Single DIN Digital Media Receiver w/ Detachable 3.4" LCD Screen and Analog TV Tuner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works beautifully
Pros: Great power and volume, good clear mids.

Very vivid and clear display.

Great features for the price. Great value.

Easy menu navigation.
Cons: Not enough detail in manual about supported formats, such as bitrates and codecs.

Treble leveling seems too low in frequency.
Other Thoughts: For the price, this is an excellent value. It does what it's supposed to and does it well.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/1/2015 7:47:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT Double Din CD receiver w/ Built In Bluetooth

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Easy to instal
Features
Cons: Adjusting the EQ can be tricky and one setting does not work great for everything, I find I have to adjust the EQ from artist to artist some times even from track to track.
Does not work well with 2 ohm speakers which is stated in the specs.
Other Thoughts: Docked one egg for the EQ difficulties
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 10:29:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik Pd-931nb 9.3" Inteq Single-din In-dash Lcd Touchscreen Multimedia Receiver With Dvd

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Blank Screen
Pros: The description sounds good...
Cons: I spent six hours installing this dvd player/radio. When I tried it out the screen was blank. I could get the motors running (to tilt the screen, but nothing on the screen.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/22/2015 8:46:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > New Pioneer Deh-X8600bs 1 Din Head Unit Car Stereo Bluetooth Car Audio Aux Mp3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pioneer
Pros: Pioneer is my favorite brand of all time. I never have a problem with Pioneer. Has so many features I haven't yet to read the manual. I don't even need to tho.
Cons: None. Like I said I never have a problem with Pioneer.
Other Thoughts: If I had two or more vehicles I would buy more of these head units. They are the best brand out there. In my opinion.
Reviewed By:mitchlovin,3/21/2015 9:11:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > 6.5" G-Series 250-Watt 2-Way Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pioneer 6.5" Speakers
Pros: Don't let the low price fool you. As the product overview indicates, an excellent choice to replace a bad set of (new!)factory 6-1/2" speakers. A huge upgrade from OEM; don't hesitate.
Cons: Removing the door panels to install speakers isn't always fun.
Reviewed By:Edo,3/21/2015 5:30:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > POWER ACOUSTIK PD-712 Single DIN Multimeadia Source with Detachable Motorized 7-Inch Oversize LCD Touchscreen

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Was okay
Pros: - great price
- tilt adjustment
- easy install
- fast shipping
Cons: - screen cracked so now only half working
- wobbles a bit in dash
- S voice for Samsung doesn't work with it
- the screen is completely different in the pictures provided
Reviewed By:N/A,3/10/2015 8:22:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer MVH-X370BT Digital media receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great BT Headunit!
Pros: Great sound
Bluetooth calling and audio
Easy to learn
Shallow depth
Front USB & Aux input
Good display
Cons: No CD
Small gauge speaker wires
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend if you need good Bluetooth calling and audio quality, and don't care about giving up CDs.
Reviewed By:Tim,3/8/2015 6:09:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > PYLE AUDIO > New Pyle Plr34m In Dash Mp3 Usb Sd Aux Am Fm Car Receiver Stereo Remote Plr24mpf

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect
Pros: easy to install. wires are tagged so its easy to match up.
Cons: nothing that i could think of. simple mp3/wma player.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2015 8:44:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT Double Din CD receiver w/ Built In Bluetooth

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 DIM Double DIN
Pros: Sounds nice for the price level, and has lots of great features. Blue Tooth works well, and automatically connects and plays tunes from your phone when you start the car.
Cons: Two eggs off for:
1) DIM Display.
2) Poor use of the center knob.

The display is unreadable in daylight, and a bit too bright at night, even with the dimmer function working properly. The big knob in the center of the unit you would expect to power on-off the unit when pushed, but instead enters program features. This is very troublesome and confusing, especially for anyone else riding along wanting to use it. Come on Pioneer, how often do you need to change functions. All this does is cause the receiver functions and setting to be messed up by operator error to easily. Pioneer should relegate a small out of the way button to change feature functions, not the biggest darn button on the unit. That center button is just screaming "PUSH ME AND SCREW UP MY SETTINGS..."!
Other Thoughts: If you can get by with the two negatives I mention, then this is a very nice bang for the buck receiver.
Reviewed By:iRad,2/16/2015 12:41:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.