Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > In-Dash > PYLE AUDIO > New Pyle Plr34m In Dash Mp3 Usb Sd Aux Am Fm Car Receiver Stereo Remote Plr24mpf

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect
Pros: easy to install. wires are tagged so its easy to match up.
Cons: nothing that i could think of. simple mp3/wma player.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/20/2015 8:44:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT Double Din CD receiver w/ Built In Bluetooth

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 DIM Double DIN
Pros: Sounds nice for the price level, and has lots of great features. Blue Tooth works well, and automatically connects and plays tunes from your phone when you start the car.
Cons: Two eggs off for:
1) DIM Display.
2) Poor use of the center knob.

The display is unreadable in daylight, and a bit too bright at night, even with the dimmer function working properly. The big knob in the center of the unit you would expect to power on-off the unit when pushed, but instead enters program features. This is very troublesome and confusing, especially for anyone else riding along wanting to use it. Come on Pioneer, how often do you need to change functions. All this does is cause the receiver functions and setting to be messed up by operator error to easily. Pioneer should relegate a small out of the way button to change feature functions, not the biggest darn button on the unit. That center button is just screaming "PUSH ME AND SCREW UP MY SETTINGS..."!
Other Thoughts: If you can get by with the two negatives I mention, then this is a very nice bang for the buck receiver.
Reviewed By:iRad,2/16/2015 12:41:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > Boss Audio 812Uab Double-Din In-Dash Mechless Receiver With Bluetooth(R)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Should've bought the Kenwood.
Pros: It's a car stereo. Looks nice. My wife likes the pretty blue interface. Blue tooth works great.
Cons: It has a high pitch whine that you can hear if the volume is low or there's nothing being played through the unit. Gets static when using the Aux port. At high volumes some of the speakers seem to get crackles. The original unit I bought didn't recognize song titles or album titles when a USB drive is plugged into the USB port. (I haven't tested this functionality on the replacement unit yet) but this is the main reason I bought this, so I could play more music than what my phone can store. It simply lists songs as TRACK 001, TRACK 002, etc. so I guess what I need to do its write a list of a few hundred-thousand songs and number them accordingly.
Other Thoughts: Some functions on this unit are intuitive. Others are counter intuitive. Like the clock. It's hidden. There's no button indicating anything regarding the clock. At all. As far as I can tell there's no way to turn the clock on. I'll let new owners go ahead and find out that little secret...

A piece of advice for first time stereo buyers: buy everything you need when you buy the stereo for your car. Brackets, wire harnesses, tools, crimps, heat shrink, everything. Because if you don't RMA your stereo in time you're stuck. If you're lucky enough to get NewEgg to RMA after that, they'll just replace it with the same unit.
Reviewed By:BigBear74,2/8/2015 7:29:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > JVC > JVC KD-R860BT Bluetooth CD/USB receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 all the right features at a great price
Pros: great stereo Wife loves it - went into her car after the stock 6 disc cd player dies. . . I was loking for blue tooth for hands free calls in the car and it also plays cds and USB.
Cons: nothing wrong with it at all
Reviewed By:versonova,1/24/2015 2:47:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer DEH-X3700UI CD Receiver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Stereo, Misleading Desciption
Pros: It's a good stereo at a good price with many customization options in regards to both visuals and audio.
Cons: Clearly states it's a Pioneer DEH-X3700UI CD Receiver with PAC SWI-RC Steering Wheel Control Interface. According to Newegg it's mis-priced... yet they haven't changed the description.
Other Thoughts: I bought this item directly from Newegg. Based on the description I was led to believe I would received both a Pioneer DEH-X3700UI CD Receiver and a PAC SWI-RC Steering Wheel Control Interface. I only received the stereo. I contacted Newegg to fix the problem and was told that the item was mis-priced and was only offered a refund.

Without being critical (so my review will be posted by Neweegg as I feel it's important) I eventually received the PAC SWI-RC but it was still my strong impression that there was a mistake with item's description... yet 15 days later they haven't change anything.

So if I'm simply wrong, then yeah this is a great deal as both these items elsewhere would cost between $120-$150 and right now it's listed at $79.99. The Pioneer stereo is great and the PAC SWI-RC will make it so that if your vehicle has steering wheel mounted stereo controls they'll still work with the aftermarket stereo.

But if I'm wrong, this needs to be corrected already as the confusion led to much... frustration... that was unnecessary.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/15/2015 1:17:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer MVH-X370BT Digital media receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it needs to.
Pros: Looks cool and easy to install. Can play music straight off a flash drive. Also has cool features like the mixing feature with removes pauses between songs. Plus it has Bluetooth and special features for Ipods.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Fritz,1/10/2015 11:42:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer DEH-X6700BT Single DIN CD AUX USB iPod Pandora Bluetooth Car Receiver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Audio is great.
Bluetooth works.
Cons: No fault of pioneer but you need an adapter specific to your car. Requires some wiring.

pioneer did not label their wires. The colors should match up with most adapters but I still feel like pioneer should have labeled the wires. I bought the adapter for my car and that was labeled.

I can't seem to get phonecalls to work with Bluetooth but it could be my phone not the radio.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/2/2015 10:29:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X720BT Double Din CD receiver w/ Built In Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Overall Like the Unit
Pros: Fits in my vehicle - 2002 Toyota Sequoia with JBL speakers
Worked out of box
Bluetooth (Stream music, Phone functions)
Lots of music on USB
Cons: 2 line UI is not the best user experience
Missing split output for amplifier and Antenna power (shared output)
Other Thoughts: Replaced factory unit. It is great learning experience. Initially intimidating but eventually once you get it it is not difficult.

Needed to use wiring harness. Which is not difficult. Did not go overboard with soldering and such. Used simple crimp caps to get the job done.

The unit has Blue wire with is expected to be used for amp and/or power antenna. In my case I have both so this wire is connected to to both of by car lines. As a result my power antenna stays out as soon as unit is ON, irrespective if I am listening to radio or not. Not big deals just annoyance as I do not listen to much of AM radio for which I need erected antenna. I may remove the power antenna connection or may add external in line switch. Again this was specific situation with my vehicle and you may not face similar situation.

I am used to LCD UI on my another vehicle (Infiniti), so using two line LED like UI is not that great experience but it is much more advanced than the the stock radio I had on this vehicle.

Bluetooth phone works and is clear to the listeners on other end. My microphone is connected near rooftop behind the rear view mirror, ideal position as described in manual. It took some effort to run the wire from "A Pillar" of vehicle :). No I am not car mechanic just enthusiast DYI guy. It is much fun that way :)
Reviewed By:JP,1/1/2015 5:12:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > Power Acoustik > POWER ACOUSTIK PD-103B In-Dash Single DIN DVD AM/FM Receiver with 10.3-Inch Touchscreen Monitor and USB/SD Input

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far, so good
Pros: Huge screen, low price, plenty features, displays phone's phonebook, rear view camera compatible
Cons: A little wider than standard DIN. Had to customize dash a little. Screen brightness/Contrast/Color adjustment is lacking. Doesn't transmit title of song playing from phone/bluetooth. Doesn't play ringtones when a call comes in and your phone is connected via bluetooth. Doesn't transmit sound of phone ringing when making a call. One second, you are wondering if you pressed "send", the next you are just all of a sudden connected with the person you called. There is no way to access your phone's voice commands without using your phone. Voice commands are still accepted through the receiver, but you can not start voice commands through the receiver's buttons. Lastly, the microphone could be better. I get complaints about not hearing me or hearing road noise. Maybe it is my vehicle, but maybe the receiver could have better noise cancelling.
Other Thoughts: I would consider 3 stars to be satified. I gave 4 stars because I am more than just satisfied with the product, but it is not perfect (5 stars). For the price ($170), it does more/performs better than I would expect. I would recommend it to others.
Reviewed By:PipSkinny,12/31/2014 11:12:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > In-Dash > SOUNDSTREAM > Soundstream Single DIN 7" Multimedia BT - VR732B

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It's cheap
Pros: Bluetooth connectivity, Large display, Didn't have to modify my dash to make fit, Low cost.
Cons: Clock doesn't keep time, for once I have a radio that instead of loosing time the clock speeds up. Over the past month it has run about 1/2 hour fast. About died one day when I thought I had missed an appointment, luckily I could check my phone for the correct time. I like the part in the owners manual that says to not turn on and off in short intervals wait 10 seconds between. Um, evidently this manufacturer has never started a car? When I turn the key on the radio immediately starts to boot and when I start my car it must be a strange one because it only takes a couple of seconds to start, not 10 or more seconds. So one problem I have noticed with that, the radio sometimes doesn't have any audio until I move from one station to another. Also the dimmer is backwards, not a big deal because it's barely noticeable, but if I turn down the dash lights the radio gets brighter and vise versa. I usually leave my dash lights about max but it would be nice if the display would dim more, It's still really bright at it's dimmest setting.
Other Thoughts: As I wrote the review I moved from two eggs down to one. The annoyances are really a pain. I have a 2004 Dodge Ram that I didn't want to cut up the dash to make an Alpine fit. Don't know what I would do different as my whole reason for a new stereo was to have something with a large screen, but be able to still have an option to put the factory unit back in if needed someday.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/31/2014 8:44:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.