Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Speakers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > BOSS AUDIO CH6530 6.5" 300 Watts Peak Power 3-Way Speaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 terrible
Pros: *comes well packaged, everything needed for install is included.
*pretty red color and nice design
Cons: These things are terrible! i used them to replace the factory infinity door speakers in my 93' dodge intrepid. The one lasted two mins. the other lasted about 30mins. They totally died within one hour and would not emit any sound what so ever.
Reviewed By:nightwalkr,8/27/2014 5:55:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > SPL International > Pair Spl As693 6X9" 360W 3 Way Car Audio Speakers 360 Watt As-693

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: low price, shipped fast, sounds great for the price.
Cons: not really a con but it comes with unnecessary long screws, so make sure you have the proper clearance if using in a car.
Reviewed By:Giantjoystick,8/23/2014 4:55:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Parrot > Parrot Pf410008Aa Minikit Neo HandsFree Speakerphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Made by the best
Pros: Superb sound quality, Voice recogntion Works great, Easy to use, long battery life, It is made by the experts in bluetooth
Cons: None
Reviewed By:airborne1,8/20/2014 12:12:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Clarion > CLARION NX404 6.2" Dual-DIN DVD Multimedia Station with Built-In Navigation & Touchscreen Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Navigation itself is great but the user interface, and responsiveness to user is horrible. Some areas don't even respond.
Cons: Output is horrible. My car's factory supplied stereo sounded far, far, faaaar better. To pay $500 on a upgrade that sound this bad is really really a let down. I thought Clarion was supposed to be one of the top makers in car audio. I feel like I can get the same output from a $50 stereo from a discount store. Hands free internal Microphone make you sound like you are in a closet and sound like a frog from what people I've phoned told me.
Other Thoughts: I'm not in the habit of giving bad reviews, but in this instance I felt it is necessary for me to make others aware of this and spare them from shedding $500 only to be disappointed. I wished I can go back in time and knew this before hand. I would not have purchase it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 9:11:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > MB Quart > New Mb Quart Okc168 Car Audio 80W 5X7"/6X8" Coaxial Speaker System 80 Watt

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent upgrade
Pros: These are solid OEM replacements. They would pair well in car with a sub woofer. Sound quality, clarity, and handling are all pretty good. Best range is from mid to mid high. Bass has good kick, but bad resonation. If you install them make sure you break them in at low levels for a few days before you start blasting them. Strongest point is clarity.
Cons: Bass response a little below what I would have liked as I put them in my truck and don't use a sub woofer.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2014 8:15:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > KICKER > Kicker 40CS674 6-¾" 2-way Car Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great replacement speakers! Unbeatable for the price and sound quality.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2014 5:00:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Parrot > Parrot Pf410008Aa Minikit Neo HandsFree Speakerphone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Parrot Minikit Neo
Pros: Cool features like dual connection, powers back on when entering vehicle, long battery life, very compact, micro usb charging port, and great mic
Cons: Could use better speaker for sound output, sound quality not the best especially for music, would be nice to have a way to connect wireless to car radio, and could use louder volume.
Other Thoughts: Overall a decent bluetooth.
Reviewed By:Chartii,7/31/2014 10:17:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > BOSS AUDIO BRS65 6.5" 80 Watts Peak Power 2-Way Car Speaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT as described
Pros: none
Cons: Item is a SINGLE speaker, not a pair. It is NOT a two-way speaker, but a DUAL CONE speaker. It DOES include a mounting ring adapter that is not discussed in the package or specifications.
Other Thoughts: I actually had to order a second speaker since shipping the first one back wasn't feasible. So now, the total cost of a PAIR of these are over $30 - you can buy much nicer speakers for less money.
Reviewed By:insulglass,7/25/2014 4:37:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Parrot > Parrot Pf410008Aa Minikit Neo HandsFree Speakerphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Intuitive and Clear
Pros: Easy to use interface
Very clear audio
Cons: Power switch
Other Thoughts: I have used this for about a month now and I must say it has been great. I was up and running with basic features in about 2 minutes. I didnt read any manual first because I wanted to see how easy it would be to figure it out and it was very simple. You turn the dial to toggle between options and push it in to select it.

The Audio was very clear unlike other devices I had which sound like its in a tin can.

I did notice that its easy to forget to turn it off when leaving the car and I drained the battery a couple times. Maybe adding a timeout when its not paired would help

I am looking to get one for my wife because she isn't too tech savvy so this should be perfect for her
Reviewed By:RussCox,7/22/2014 11:36:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Rockford > Rockford Fosgate R1T-S Tweeter 80 Watts Peak Power Car Tweeter Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Same item, Better Price, Great Service
Pros: Exactly as described. Lower price than other sites. Fast shipping. Sound great.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Tabernash,7/15/2014 7:30:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau