Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Planet Audio > Planet Audio TRQ2.1200 Torque Series 2-Channel 1200 Watt MOSFET Power Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 torque 1200
Pros: great looking and proforming amp
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:MrHrspwr,2/24/2015 5:24:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > MB Quart > MB Quart OA1100.5 Onyx Series 1000W 5-Channel Amplifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent amp!
Pros: Pros include, lots of power for the price, 5 channel amp is an all in one unit vs having to have two amps. Its nice not to have to jam multiple speaker wires into single wire output sockets like you normally do with a 2 channel amp. For adjusting the amps gains you get two flat head slots as oppose to the usual one, however i dont recommend using a phillips as the plastic can get stripped easily. Bass knob is awesome, i wouldn't recommended using different ethernet wire or knob from another brand, i tired that using a fusion bass knob and fusion phone cord and i heard loud popping noises. If youre going to hookup bass knob only use oem parts that were made for this specific amp.
Cons: Cons include, you have to use 4 gauge wire. Bass boost, when turned up a little bit it causes a ground loop noise to be heard on the mids and highs. I could not figure out what was causing this for a very long time. I had all new speakers, new headunit and was still getting that awful noise. Its possible the HP filters have a bad ground as well, pls read other thoughts. Turning up the bass boost a little shouldnt cause engine noise in the mids/highs and it took weeks of trying to figure out what was causing the bad ground, so i have to deduct one egg.
Other Thoughts: I was using the high pass filters for both the front and rear on the amp itself while I had the bass boost turned up about half way. I changed the HP filter to off on both and turned the bass boost gain all the way down. I have no ground loop noise and i could not be happier. I adjusted the filters for the front and rear using the headunit, my higher end alpine had this option. I had checked everything many times to try to get rid of the engine noise in the mids and highs. The last test i should have done was try the filters on the amp with the bass boost turned all the way down. However i know that with those filters set to off and the bass boost down all the way i can crank up the gains for both the sub and mids/highs and not get any engine noise. So if you get that dreaded noise and have all new stuff like i did, try turning the bass boost all the way down and if that doesnt work turn the filters for front and rear to off or full range. After trying what seemed to be everything to get rid of ground loop noise i now have an extremely loud system and am very happy.

P.S. Bass boosts usually just causes distortion anyways which can cause hearing damage and also this is a bad time of year to be trying to hookup and tune a system outdoors in new england.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 7:53:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > BOSS AUDIO BOS13-CER450.2 CHAOS ERUPT SERIES 900W 2-CHANNEL CAR AUDIO POWER AMP

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not true 250x2 RMS @ 2ohm
Pros: It's a nice looking design.
Thin.
Supports about 125x2 RMS @ 4 Ohm
Cons: Cannot support 2 Ohm @ 250x2 RMS. I had this amp paired with two
TS-W254R 10" SVC 4 ohm Pioneer subs wired to 2 ohm. When attempting to set the gain on the amp to match the head-unit, the amp would go to protect-mode. Had to put the speakers back to 4 ohm from the amp.
Other Thoughts: This amp would be great for some 6x9's that can handle up to 90 to 100RMS
Reviewed By:Casey M.,2/3/2015 8:22:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > hifonics > Hifonics Zeus Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Amp!
Pros: Great amp that is actually cea rated! puts out a lot of power and is probably the best amp you can get for the price
Cons: none!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/31/2015 12:57:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Precision Power > Precision Power PPI P900.5 900W RMS, Phantom Series Class D Full Range 5-Channel Amplifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice amp!
Pros: Very powerful.... was not expecting it for the price. PPI used to be an awesome brand in the '90s and they are still a very good (although not the same as back in the day)
Cons: The case is odd... where you connect the battery & speaker terminals you can't hold the screwdriver straight. It must be at an angle or you will hit the case and scratch it.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 6:25:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > hifonics > Hifonics Zeus Amplifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Amazing for the price!
Pros: This amp was amazing... I didn't buy it from newegg tho but it's still the same amp.... I have 2 12" infinites and I went through a few amps.... First it was a generic Pyle AMP I think and it was another generic amp that some guy at a car shop sold me and one from a-m-a-zon which was a used 1000+ Kenwood amp which was a beast but would sound overbassed sometimes and would turn off a lot.... Now with this Hifonics amp.... I finally got a decent sounding system.... Everytime I'm subbing hard theres always people nearby lookin.... This amp is your BEST Cheapest amp you can get.... Theres much more better amps out there but they will cost more.... But still a super good AMP... I'm just thankful that I got this...
Cons: None at all.... No overheating problems, no shutdowns, no nothing!
Other Thoughts: Best AMP for any subs..... May not be the best for your setup but it's perfect for mines....
Reviewed By:Anjo,12/30/2014 6:32:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Sony > SONY XM-ZZR3301 CAR STEREO AUDIO CLASS D 1200 WATT SUB SUBWOOFER AMP AMPLIFIER

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sub Amp
Pros: Great price for a name brand with a lot of power. Very clean sound and very adjustable. Everything works exactly as described.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I took a chance on this unreviewed item based on the Sony name and was not disappointed. I bought an installation kit to get the 2 guage wiring and glad I did. Well worth the $37 for all the cables.
Reviewed By:Tommy-T,12/29/2014 6:20:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > New Pioneer Gm-D9601 2400W Car Audio Mono Amplifier Amp With Bass Knob 2400 Watt

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Remote bass knob
accepts 4 guage
Cons: Always wish for smaller amps
Probably too much power for my needs, oh well.
Other Thoughts: This thing meets or exceeds what I need. I'm using it with a 12" 4 Ohm driver rated at 400 RMS in a custom ported box. My tip is: if you have a single RCA sub wire use a Y splitter so you can plug in both left and right side of this amp. It will double your input signal.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 7:23:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > New Pioneer Gm-D9601 2400W Car Audio Mono Amplifier Amp With Bass Knob 2400 Watt

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 2/2
Pros: MAKES BASS STAYS COOL THAT 50 HZ BOOST KNOB !
Cons: BASS KNOB STOPPED WORKING AMP STILL WORKS THOUGH
Other Thoughts: MADE ME DEAF SO I HAVE TO SCREAM TO HEAR MYSELF .
Reviewed By:SUPER,12/15/2014 6:49:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > SPL Audio > SPL Mono 4,500 Watt 1 Channel Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SPL GLA1-4500D
Pros: I am a rockford fosgate fan.. but this time i was short on money so i saw this SPL GLA1-4500D for 120 dollars 2000 RMS so i that why not lets try it.. I got 2 12" type R 300-1000 RMS.. my rockford fosgate got water damage.so i got this amp and im impress this amps provides a nice bass..love it just love it.. i got it for 1 ohms so im getting the full 2000Rms..
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2014 12:50:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.