Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Amplifiers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > New Boss Ce200m Mini 200W Mono Block Amplifier Amp 200 Watt

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hot Little Amp
Pros: Compact. Loud solid bass.
Cons: Gets very hot. Remote switch is intermittent.
Other Thoughts: This got too hot for my comfort the first day trying it out. It was mounted flush to some carpet material. It was begging for a fan or larger heatsink. It sounded fine and never triggered the overheat protection but I couldn't really touch it. Mounting a small pipe behind it and 3 inch fan blowing across it keeps it nice and slightly warm, I hooked the fan to the switch for the remote so it now powers the fan when it's off with the intermittent switch. It eventually turns all the way off. This thing adds new life to house music in my off-grid cabin in the Sierras. It should last for years with that fan on it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 1:23:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Five Star Inc > Mini Hi-Fi Audio Amplifier Stereo for Cars Motorcycle with Car Charger 12V 6A DC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It Works
Pros: it works on my 12" sub at a decent volume
Cons: Volume isn't that Loud after about halfway the sound quality is pretty bad
Reviewed By:Devin,7/29/2015 1:39:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Precision Power > Precision Power BA5000.1D Black Ice Series Class D Monoblock Amp (5,000W)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 More power Mr. Scott
Pros: I did some research for a week before getting this amp, I didn't find anything negative about it. Amp puts out some power, sounds like it has a lot of dynamic headroom, bass drum kicks really hit hard. I'm actually worried about cooking my voice coils now lol. Best sounding sub amp I owned so far.
Love the looks!
Cons: Its not 10k power? I can't find a single bad thing to say about this amp. It does rated at 14v and still does like 85% rated at 12.5v. (2ohm)
Other Thoughts: I thought this company deserves a good review. PPi was bought out by sound stream. They have gone back to making quality products again. They’re back!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2015 8:55:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > Pioneer GM-A6604 Compact 4 Channel Car Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great performance!
Pros: Good power out. Very "smooth" sound. Lots of adjustability for various inputs & outputs. Generates very little heat. Reasonable price. Overall an excellent amplifier for upgrading a stock truck stereo system.
Cons: None yet. Performance has been flawless and I have zero complaints.
Other Thoughts: While not a top-of-the-line amplifier to feed a mega-dollar system, it performs just fine in providing a much better listening experience over the OEM equipment.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 7:53:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > JL Audio > Jl Audio Jx500/1d Mono Subwoofer Amplifier - 500 Watts RMS X 1 At 2 Ohms

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great amp, very powerful this is my second one for my truck. with the JL Tw3 10", got here in a day too. thanks newegg, you never let me down!
Pros: small powerfull
Cons: short informantion book but who needs them
Reviewed By:springerPC,7/2/2015 11:37:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > Pioneer GM-D8604 4-Channel Amplifier 100 watts RMS X4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOUD N CLEAR
Pros: Plays loud and clear with very little distortion and has never shut down on me from overheating.
Cons: Really strange terminal connection logic.
Other Thoughts: BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK. HANDS DOWN.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2015 4:45:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > Pioneer GM-D8604 4-Channel Amplifier 100 watts RMS X4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not very stable
Pros: Most of the time it sounds great.
Cons: Susceptible to power spikes (previous amp wasn't.)
Other Thoughts: This amp was purchased to replace a 5 channel amp that lost the subwoofer channel (Subwoofer is on separate amp now) and to increase the total power. I had to install ground loop isolators because without them, the amp puts out a static hissing noise on all channels (previous amp, MTX Thunder didn't have this problem.) Also, it seems to pick up transients from other devices that are turned on or off (again previous amp didn't do this.) The latest issue was I honked the horn and just one of the channels began that static hissing noise again. I had to turn off the system for quite a while before it cleared up.
Reviewed By:go_spurs_go,4/20/2015 6:37:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Pfa200 60-Watt Class-T Hi-Fi Audio Amplifier With Ac Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Little Amp
Pros: Nice amplifier, very small, takes input from an iPod, 1/8" stereo plug, RCA jacks or microphone, drives small bookshelf speakers and sounds good.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 10:44:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > MB Quart > MB Quart 4 Channels 800-Watt 4-Channel Onyx Series Car Audio Amplifier

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 UPDATE: Lazy customer service
Pros: The amps are well constructed and appear to be fairly resilient (see my review on 2014/11/20 which for some reason is listed under my wife's name, "Vickie J").
Cons: Customer service apparently will only recommend RMA'ing a unit, versus troubleshooting over email/phone (and emailing customer service always results in a "please call me" response). The 2nd of two amps failed to produce output on channels 3/4 in bridged mode; I verified that both the input signal and output paths (wires to the subs and the subs themselves) were good. I requested help from customer service via email, sending pictures of my connections and my amp configuration (switch settings). Customer service responded that I needed to send it in. A week later, I get a call saying the amp is fine; I need to pay $25 service call + $18 shipping to return my amp. I have yet to reinstall the amp to verify customer service's assessment.

I almost sent in my 1st amp for a different problem (see original review), which fortunately resolved itself before I sent it in.
Other Thoughts: If you have a problem with the amp, I suggest you insist customer service go through some troubleshooting steps over the phone. If they refuse and the amp is still under warranty, return it immediately for refund. I suspect customer service realizes there is no profit to be made from troubleshooting.
Reviewed By:Scoobi_FreeBSD,3/5/2015 9:39:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > New Pioneer Gmd8601 1600W Car Audio Mono Amplifier Amp With Bass Knob 1600 Watt

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 lasted 13 months..then died
Pros: easy to install, economical. Probably will not purchase another.
Cons: lasted 13 months, then died. I have requested the seller contact me, they did....twice. But have failed to give me instructions/RMA/address on where to return product.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2015 6:09:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.