Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > Pioneer 760W 2 Channels Bridgeable Car Amplifiers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I've had this amplifier since 2008 and it's been good on as much as 3 12 inch subs. I will tell exactly how I'm pushing a 4ohm dual voice coil and and a single voice coil 4ohm 12 inch sub woofer. This
Pros: Great buy for the price
Cons: Heats up when bridged so it needs a house fan on it to help keep it cool or fuses will blow.
Other Thoughts: Put the positives and negatives together on your dual voice coil subs or sub in non bridged mode when you don't have a mono amp.
Reviewed By:ol' mkb,1/14/2016 7:28:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Precision Power > Precision Power BA1600.4 Black Ice Series Class AB Amp (1,600W, 4 Channel)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Clean looking, easy to use, sensible markings and placement of terminals. Good power for cheap!
Pros: It worked
No signal noise
Takes up to 6v which my DEH80PRS outputs (so set gain to low)
Couldn't expect a 4ch 130w RMS (4ohm) amp to be any cheaper than $100
Cons: None so far. Pretty cheap, so I could see it failing, but we'll wait and see, so far so good!
Reviewed By:Tyler P.,12/29/2015 12:54:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Precision Power > Precision Power PPI P900.5 900W RMS, Phantom Series Class D Full Range 5-Channel Amplifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of Money....
Pros: It has plenty of power for a complete system.
Cons: It produces a whining screeching noise out of the right speakers when it is 1st powered on. It continues to make the noise until it receives an input signal from the radio so if the volume is all the way down when the system is turned on it makes the noise until you turn up the volume.

It also makes a loud pop through the subs when its turned off.

And it has a slight amount of engine noise.

I would not buy this amp!
Other Thoughts: I've worked in the car audio field most of my life I was a Best Buy car audio supervisor, I am a DEI factory trained installer and at one time was a certified MECP 1st class installer. I have never have I had these issues with any other amp.

This was a direct replacement for a Boston Acoustics GT40 that I ran for years and never had any of these issues. I have all 100% copper oxygen free 4 gauge wire, all terminals are soldered on and I have 3 sets of Fosgate twisted pair RCAs run down the opposite side of my vehicle.I went through and checked to make sure no cables were pinched or damaged in any way just to make sure there wasn't anything I did. For an almost $300 amp I am very unhappy.
Reviewed By:Thomas F.,12/20/2015 10:53:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > KENWOOD > Kenwood KAC-9106D Mono subwoofer amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Amplifier
Pros: This was my first car audio setup. I went with this amp due to the fact it was affordable, had Signal Sensing Turn-on (saved me from running a wire to a cigarette outlet), and gave me an option to wire it at 2 ohms later on and add another 12" sub.
Cons: For my uses there were no cons.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2015 8:25:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Pfa200 60-Watt Class-T Hi-Fi Audio Amplifier With Ac Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good value
Pros: Small Size
Easy connections
No interference from other sources
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: Installation is fixed in a room, not mobile. Amp efficiently drives KLH speakers. Product arrived sooner than expected.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2015 5:46:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Power Acoustik > Power Acoustik 4000W Mono Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good amp
Pros: Runs cool
Cons: Digital signal processor board is removable and can work it's way off from sub vibration. A bit of hot glue fixed that. Never had a problem since. Running on 2 alpine type r 12's at 2 ohms.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2015 1:52:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > New Boss Ce200m Mini 200W Mono Block Amplifier Amp 200 Watt

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hot Little Amp
Pros: Compact. Loud solid bass.
Cons: Gets very hot. Remote switch is intermittent.
Other Thoughts: This got too hot for my comfort the first day trying it out. It was mounted flush to some carpet material. It was begging for a fan or larger heatsink. It sounded fine and never triggered the overheat protection but I couldn't really touch it. Mounting a small pipe behind it and 3 inch fan blowing across it keeps it nice and slightly warm, I hooked the fan to the switch for the remote so it now powers the fan when it's off with the intermittent switch. It eventually turns all the way off. This thing adds new life to house music in my off-grid cabin in the Sierras. It should last for years with that fan on it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 1:23:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Precision Power > Precision Power BA5000.1D Black Ice Series Class D Monoblock Amp (5,000W)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 More power Mr. Scott
Pros: I did some research for a week before getting this amp, I didn't find anything negative about it. Amp puts out some power, sounds like it has a lot of dynamic headroom, bass drum kicks really hit hard. I'm actually worried about cooking my voice coils now lol. Best sounding sub amp I owned so far.
Love the looks!
Cons: Its not 10k power? I can't find a single bad thing to say about this amp. It does rated at 14v and still does like 85% rated at 12.5v. (2ohm)
Other Thoughts: I thought this company deserves a good review. PPi was bought out by sound stream. They have gone back to making quality products again. They’re back!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2015 8:55:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > Pioneer GM-A6604 Compact 4 Channel Car Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great performance!
Pros: Good power out. Very "smooth" sound. Lots of adjustability for various inputs & outputs. Generates very little heat. Reasonable price. Overall an excellent amplifier for upgrading a stock truck stereo system.
Cons: None yet. Performance has been flawless and I have zero complaints.
Other Thoughts: While not a top-of-the-line amplifier to feed a mega-dollar system, it performs just fine in providing a much better listening experience over the OEM equipment.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 7:53:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > Pioneer GM-D8604 4-Channel Amplifier 100 watts RMS X4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOUD N CLEAR
Pros: Plays loud and clear with very little distortion and has never shut down on me from overheating.
Cons: Really strange terminal connection logic.
Other Thoughts: BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK. HANDS DOWN.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2015 4:45:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.