Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > New Pioneer Gm-D9601 2400W Car Audio Mono Amplifier Amp With Bass Knob 2400 Watt

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 2/2
Pros: MAKES BASS STAYS COOL THAT 50 HZ BOOST KNOB !
Cons: BASS KNOB STOPPED WORKING AMP STILL WORKS THOUGH
Other Thoughts: MADE ME DEAF SO I HAVE TO SCREAM TO HEAR MYSELF .
Reviewed By:SUPER,12/15/2014 6:49:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > SPL Audio > SPL GLA1-4500D Mono 4,500 Watt 1 Channel Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SPL GLA1-4500D
Pros: I am a rockford fosgate fan.. but this time i was short on money so i saw this SPL GLA1-4500D for 120 dollars 2000 RMS so i that why not lets try it.. I got 2 12" type R 300-1000 RMS.. my rockford fosgate got water damage.so i got this amp and im impress this amps provides a nice bass..love it just love it.. i got it for 1 ohms so im getting the full 2000Rms..
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2014 12:50:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Sony > SONY XMZZR3301 1100W Mono Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SONY 1100W Mono Amplifier
Pros: 1100W
SONY
Blue LED in the middles

Works as intended. Would buy another.
Cons: None really
Reviewed By:Cain H.,11/25/2014 6:24:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > MB Quart > MB Quart OA800.4 Onyx Series 800W 4-Channel Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good amp, good customer service
Pros: Solid construction, bridgeable, stays cool (but I don't push the amp anywhere near limits), clean sound. Customer service offered to RMA amp after I accidentally reversed the power & ground leads during install, but amp has since recovered and is still playing.
Cons: These are more newbie cons than true ones. Controls are slightly confusing for a first-time amp owner. On initial bring-up I thought the amp was dead, but gain was turned to 0.
Other Thoughts: I purchased two (2) of these amps to power four Kenwood Kfc1664s 6.5" 3 Way 180W Car Audio Coaxial Speakers and two PYLE PLW10RD 10" 600W Single Voice Coil Car Subwoofers in my '02 Corvette C5 dual 10" stealth enclosure. I mounted the amps on two sheets of plywood glued to the fiberglass shelf and carpeted, because the manual says not to attach the amp housing conductively to the vehicle body; also the fuel tank is right under there.

I brought up the amp driving the subs first, no problems except for the gain knob being all the way down. I still haven't tuned the amp equalizer to match the speaker yet, so it's (probably) amplifying the full range. The lowest frequency bass is not heard very well; I blame either the speakers+enclosure or my fiddling with the amp high pass setting.

The second amp driving the main speakers was more troublesome. I managed to reverse the power leads, generating a huge spark when I touched the cable to the amp connector a couple times...then nothing - that's when I realized my mistake. Interestingly no fuses blew. Fortunately I believe I stopped getting sparks because I had left the ground lug resting on top of the body ground point without being connected; I think this saved the amp.

Fixed power, tried to bring amp up but protection fault LED kept flashing and I got no output. I emailed for an RMA no.; customer service guy said he'd issue the RMA this one time. Some time after that I noticed the protection fault LED was off, and I was getting sound out of 2 channels. The other 2 channels had their speaker wires hooked up but I left the ends of the wires dangling inside the car doors, which I think explains the protection issue.

Amps sound great, should be even better when I properly tune the sub amp and hook up the front speakers. Driving the two 10" subs in bridged mode at fairly low "neighbors-can't-complain" level, I can't detect any warmth at all. Amp feels hotter when car's been in the sun with the windows up. I would recommend these amps.
Reviewed By:Scoobi_FreeBSD,11/20/2014 4:44:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > MB Quart > MB Quart OA1100.5 Onyx Series 1000W 5-Channel Amplifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Amp
Pros: Affordable 5 channel. good low and high response.

attractive design.
Cons: If you are a noob at this stuff there aren't any directions on how to properly tune in a new amp so you will need to google it.

the inputs are all canted down at a 45 degree angle which can make for a clean install BUT it is very difficult to try and get 4 gauge power wire bent in at that angle I had to pre crimp the leads a bit and then I tinned them together with some solider.

The channels are marked 1-5 l/r so if you run 3 sets of RCA's make sure you color code them or mark them ahead of time or be prepared to play a plug un plug game. The RCA inputs are also packed pretty tight together so running high quality RCA plugs can be very tight.
Other Thoughts: For the money I spent on it compared to a 2x-3x more expensive JL or kicker I am very happy with the sound quality and output performance. I think it is a lil over rated. I have pushed an infinity 12" with a 500 watt amp before @ 2ohm and this doesnt get there I would say it is more akin to a 350-400w amp but still will bump it.

I am running infinity reference components in the front and reference coaxles in the back and it took me about 15-20 min to get the gain an levels on the amp just right. I use the HP on both the amp and pioneer deck I have so only 150hz and up go to the speakers and they sound amazing.

If you are trying to build a good system on a budget and dont want to run 2 amps go for this. An alternative in the price range would be kenwood but they are 40-70 more depending where u buy it.
Reviewed By:Tnasty68,11/16/2014 9:04:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > hifonics > Hifonics BRX2000.1D Brutus Vehicle Mono Subwoofer Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality without the BrandName
Pros: Very nice power for the money. Looks nice in a good setup.

Running 2 Sundown SA-10 D2 in a closed enclosure inside the trunk of car with a pass through.
Extremely loud for 2 10's, playing rock, rap, hip hop, or techno-ish music.

Ability to trim the sub-sonic response and limit the lows that your subs are trying to play. Pushing unnecessary audio into your subs only lessens the loudness and is more noticeable the more you turn up the volume.

If not using the Bridge option you can set the Phase of the woofers encase you've wired them up weird or set the speakers offset from one another.
Cons: wish i could turn off the blue lights to save power. (might open it up and just do that)
Other Thoughts: Check your mounting options since this thing is a big long.
Reviewed By:CalicoKid,10/31/2014 3:18:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > MB Quart > MB Quart OA1100.5 Onyx Series 1000W 5-Channel Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Awesome Amp...Larger than i expected but feels good like its worth the money. the price was too good to let it pass.
Cons: Not sure what to do with it yet...save it for the future or use it now...lolz.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/18/2014 10:24:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Sound Storm > Sound Storm Laboratories EV1500M 1,500-Watt Monoblock Amplifier with High/Low Crossover Remote Subwoofer Level Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good amp
Pros: the amp does well even though i know for a fact that its not really pushing 1500
Cons: the bass knob does not work at all and it drives me nuts but oh well
Reviewed By:nameloc1000,10/13/2014 8:38:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Sound Storm > SOUND STORM EV4.400 400W 4 Channels Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 To the other guy
Pros: can't say yet but it's making itself to my house
Cons: none yet
Reviewed By:N/A,9/27/2014 8:23:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > New Pioneer Gm-D9601 2400W Car Audio Mono Amplifier Amp With Bass Knob 2400 Watt

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad amp
Pros: its pretty
Cons: remote on is via rcas not remote wire so no switching on and off

loud hum like a bad ground but my grounds are perfect and ive

never had this issue before with the ground in the same place
Other Thoughts: new egg i thought we had a thing wth ?! you never used to treat me like this
Reviewed By:super,9/7/2014 5:26:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.