Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Patazon > Patazon Built-in Microphone Bluetooth 3.0 Music Stereo Earphone Headset Headphone Handsfree for Smartphones, Tablets, Laptops, & Desktops (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Cheap Headphones
Pros: Great headset, I use it for conference calls and general music listening. I keep 2 devices paired (Phone and tablet). When phone rings, it mutes the tablet and flips over!
Cons: battery life is a little less than I would want, but with a charger near by, no big deal
Reviewed By:EngineerDave,8/22/2014 9:16:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Victsing > New Bluetooth Car Kit Hands Free Speaker Phone Wireless for Mobile Cell Phone-Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: very pleased with it
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 8:41:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-730 Black TONE+ Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 They don't work, poor LG customer service.
Pros: N/A
Cons: I purchased this headset for a trip out of the country. Whenever I use them, they constantly lose connectivity.

When I'm sitting in a seat and trying to listen to something and I shift my head, they lose connectivity and the sound cuts in and out.
They show pictures of people using them when working out. If I try to walk with them on, it cuts out about every second.

They're basically useless. I get better quality from the free airline earbuds.
Other Thoughts: I contacted LG and I have to pay to ship them back. Very disappointing and a very poor customer experience.

I was out of the country on a trip and didn't get a chance to return them within 30 days after buying them from Newegg so I'm stuck working (or not working as the case seems to be) with LG.
Reviewed By:WiseoneWill,8/22/2014 7:48:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill R-Studio AMPBOX Bluetooth Portable Speaker, with Built-In Mic and Rechargeable Battery -Retail

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Eugh...
Pros: It sounded good for the size and the battery life was somewhat impressive.
Cons: The charge port broke off inside the device. It literally came off the circuit board.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 2:37:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-730 Black TONE+ Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So happy with these!
Pros: Works great with Bluetooth 4.0.
The design is so perfect for the gym and activities! No weight on the cords to pull them out of your ears!
Not sure why people are upset with reception. I'm a tall guy and my phone is in my bottom cargo pants pocket and it never cuts out.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:callonor,8/21/2014 1:12:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-730 Black TONE+ Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply Amazing
Pros: noise canceling, great audio quality,slim fit,easy controls
Cons: None
Reviewed By:creativeboulder,8/21/2014 9:24:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics BackBeat Go 2 Stereo Bluetooth Headset Sweat Proof Earbuds - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sound Quality Very Poor
Pros: Overall design is thoughtful and convenient, just what I want in a bluetooth headset.
Cons: Sound quality is truly terrible, thin and tinny. Having owned other, less sophisticated models, I was surprised that these plantronics earbuds compared so poorly. I seriously doubt they perform at their rated frequency range, 20 - 20,000 Hz.
Reviewed By:pantooset,8/20/2014 6:18:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > DBPOWER > Mini Silver Lightweight Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Sports/Running & Gym/Exercise Bluetooth Earbuds Headphones Headsets w/Microphone for Bluetooth Enable Devices + Earhooks

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 WORKS
Pros: no wires, easy setup, light
Cons: cheap, no buttons for music,
Other Thoughts: Its good for the price, i did not expect it to have a bunch of bells and fancy stuff,
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2014 6:17:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > JayBird > JayBird BlueBuds X Sport Stereo Bluetooth Headset Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High quality audio, excellent fit
Pros: * Very high quality audio (based on listening to mp3s and streaming Spotify): comparable to the Bose quiet comfort via a wired connection, noticeably higher quality than the OT1000.
* Excellent documentation in the printed manual of how to optimize the fit. This might sound trivial, but the earbuds only produce high quality sound if seated correctly in the ears. Finding the optimal arrangement took several steps, all of which were clearly laid out in the manual.
Cons: * Occasional very brief sound artifacts, even if I'm in close range. It sounds like a crackle. Could be a problem with my computer rather than the earbuds themselves.
* They become a little uncomfortable if worn for more than 1-2 hours. It's not painful, just a bit of slightly unpleasant pressure. I do not have this problem with other earbuds (Bose quiet comfort, OT1000, Apple iPhone earbuds).
Other Thoughts: Comes with a nice clam shell carrying case.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 5:28:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Victsing > Black Wireless Bluetooth 4.0 A2DP Stereo Handsfree Headphone Earphone Headset for iPhone 5 5S 5C Samsung Galaxy S5 S4 S3 HTC One M8 Nokia 1520 1020 Sony Xperia Google Nexus 4 5 7 etc.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BT Headset
Pros: Auto pairing with Samsung Galaxy was quick and easy. Sound quality is very good and distance connection is very strong. Extra ear pieces supplied and a USB cable for charging. Battery life seems good - too soon to say exactly how long it will operate for before a recharge is needed. All round very good value for the price. Shipped pretty quickly in jiffy mailer and wasn't crushed or damaged.
Cons: No power brick which is not really a big deal since it will charge off pretty much any USB type connector.
Other Thoughts: Originally bought this to connect to a Panasonic Bluetooth enabled land line phone. After unsuccessfully trying this and 3 other similar headsets from Motorola, Plantronics and LG, it was determined that Panasonic's Bluetooth pretty much blows. They have a short list of headsets that they claim their phone will pair to and that's it (you have to get this list from their 'support' people). Well I wasn't about to indulge them in their fantasy so I paired this headset with my cell phone and will dispatch the Panasonic back to its purveyor - misleading specs and all.

I emailed the vendor of this headset - Victake to see if they had any suggestions. Apart from the usual, check if it's fully charged, should auto connect.... not much else they could provide. However, and this is the good stuff - they were more than willing to send me a replacement or refund my money. Since the headset works fine with my cell phone I am keeping it. Vendor communications by email were a day or two apart which was OK with me. I was very satisfied with their response and offers. Would use them again.
Reviewed By:Grotman,8/19/2014 10:19:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau