Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-900 Silver TONE INFINIM Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 EXTREMELY Disappointing. Avoid them, unless you enjoy repeated RMAs.
Pros: They sounded great, and I had good connectivity and range with my S7.
Cons: The first set lasted for a total use time of less than 6 hours. I literally used them for a 5 days, for a little more than an hour a day, and they stopped turning on. Flipping the switch got no response. When plugged into the USB cable, the light showed they were charged, but they wouldn't turn on even with the cable plugged in. RMAed through LG. They sent me back a black pair. Those lasted a little longer. I think I have about 10 or 15 hours of time on these since they shipped them back to me on 6/22 (today is 7/20). Now tonight, these are dead, too. They were working when I got back from my walk today. I took them off, wiped them down, and set them on my desk. I was checking to see if they needed a charge overnight, and boom. Flipped the switch... nothing. No "Power On" audible message. No light. No nothing. Of course, I plug them into the USB cable... and the light then indicates they have at least half charge, according to the docs. Unplug them... nada. Another dead set.

Google it. You'll find more than a few accounts of these headsets just stopping working. Even one youtube video. I'm sure I'll be playing the RMA game again with them on tomorrow. Which means I'll Fedex them out... send them to Texas, and wait a week for a replacement pair to come back. Figure I get to use this next pair for a month after they come in and I'll be doing it all over again.
Other Thoughts: Suffice to say, I will NEVER buy another LG headset. These are clearly flawed, and, by pretty much every account I've read, they are inferior to the sets they are replacing as well. Get it together, LG. Fix whatever is wrong with these... or trash them and start sending out something worthwhile to replace them as we RMA them with you.
Reviewed By:Christopher C.,7/19/2016 10:19:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SAMSUNG > Samsung Level U Pro Wireless Headphones Black - EO-BN920CBEGUS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love these head phones
Pros: - works great with Samsung devices
- awesome sound quality
- vary comfortable
- long lasting battery
- love the controls on the headset
Cons: - I have a big neck, and when i'm working out it sometimes bothers me to have something around my neck, but that really isn't specific to these head phones
Other Thoughts: - great product and a great price
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/18/2016 7:15:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SAMSUNG > Samsung WEP490 Bluetooth Headset w/ Stand & Case & Car/Travel Charger

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just worked for few days and stopped working
Pros: Branded
Cons: But didn't work after few days
Reviewed By:Narendra N.,7/15/2016 7:42:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-730 White TONE+ Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5 years and still going strong
Pros: Full workday of music/podcast listening on single charge
Convenient controls
Easy to insert and remove earbuds quickly
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Got this from my sweet elderly aunt for xmas 5 years ago. I use them with my iPod Touch every workday. It is very convenient as the earbuds go into and come out of the ear quickly and easily and rests on your upper chest if you don't want to bother connecting them to the magnetic docks.
The controls are also convenient and well laid out. I won't hold this against LG, and this feature may now be available on newer models, but it would be nice, if Apple allows, to have a fastforward, reverse, 15 sec forward/reverse buttons for listening to podcasts.
The headphones connect via bluetooth automatically upon turning them on within distance of my iPod.
The play/pause button is very conveniently located to pause a podcast when a call on the office phone comes in and to start the episode back up when you hang up.
I have not used the phone feature much as trying to have it connected to my iPhone 4 and the iPod Touch at the same time is impossible, and switching between the two ( I only have a 16gb iPhone, so I use the 64gb iPod for podcasts, videos, etc). I do not recall many issues when using the HBS-700.
One last note, my headset survived a trip into an empty toilet, a brief bath in the sink, and a dousing of rubbing alcohol after a week in a bowl of rice. Thought I had lost it for sure, but she just kept on a tickin'. I am not overly cautious with this headset and nothing had came loose until about a month ago when I was a little too aggressive in placing them on my desk at the end of the day. The result? The casing of the right earbud came apart at the seam. After verifying the electronic connections were still in order, I superglued them halves back together.
The audio output is strong, decent bass for the size and class of headset, with a clarity suitable for everyday music listening, podcasts, and videos. No you are not going to feel like you are at the concert, but few if any headset even at $100's of dollars more will do that either.
In closing, of all the reviews I have left on various sites over the last 20 years, this is only about the 4th 5 egg/star rating I have given for a product. This headset has saved my sanity countless times. Thank you LG! Thank you Newegg.com! Thank you Aunt Connie!
Reviewed By:Chris H.,7/14/2016 10:10:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG (HBS-760) TONE PRO Bluetooth Wireless Stereo Headset (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sounds great...reception meh *UPDATE* now in mono!
Pros: Audio quality is very good, It's always nice to be able to move around without being tethered, easy to pair, comfortable to wear. 1-year manufacturer warranty (you might need it)!
Cons: Bluetooth connection strength varies wildly. If I'm sitting in front of my computer and stretch my hands over my head, the connection cuts in-and-out. I lose the connection walking 8ft to the copier (line-of-sight). Now after just a couple of months the left ear driver has died. I'm trying to contact LG support to get the unit fixed/replaced.
Other Thoughts: Maybe the Bluetooth receiver needs to be in a different location on the unit? Still a good headset for the price. I'd buy another one.
Reviewed By:Eric H.,7/8/2016 7:03:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-800.ACUSBKK Black Tone Ultra HBS-800 Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Terrible. Less than 2 ft range.
Pros: Nice appearance. Earbuds fit well. Decent battery life.
Cons: The range is non-existent. In my front pocket, it cuts out half the time. It literally does not span more than a foot much of the time. When my 2 year old son hugs me (puts his arms around my neck), it immediately disconnects.

Speaking of disconnecting: for some reason, the people who designed the HBS-800 decided it was necessary for the device to CONSTANTLY inform you when it was out of range. Walk away from the device with which it is paired, and it immediately starts vibrating and repeating "out of range - trying to connect" over and over. Annoying. Completely unnecessary.
Other Thoughts: Definitely do not recommend. Go with an earlier LG model.
Reviewed By:SEAN R.,7/6/2016 6:43:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG TONE INFINIM Wireless Stereo Headset - Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great stuff
Pros: nice sound
Cons: perfect product
Reviewed By:Nhat N.,7/5/2016 6:05:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > VXI BlueParrott > VXI BlueParrott 203401 Silver Roadwarrior Reveal Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor sound quality, good fit
Pros: Fits comfortably in my ear even over hours. Doesn't fall out even while moving.
Cons: Microphone cuts out fairly frequently. Switched to old headset (which I was replacing due to insufficient sound quality) improved transmission.
Reviewed By:Tom B.,7/1/2016 3:59:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > AXESS > AXESS SPBT1031-BL Blue Portable Bluetooth Hi-Fi Cylinder Loud Speaker with SD Card, USB, AUX And FM Inputs, 3.00" Sub

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your money.
Pros: I don't have anything good to say about the product or the company.
Cons: I would give this no stars if that were an option. I purchased Axess Portable Bluetooth Speaker, model #SPBT1031-BL on 4/3/16. I purchased it specifically to listen to music from a flash drive. I used it 5 or 6 times for several hours and it worked fine. Now, when I plug it in to charge, the light doesn't come on and I'm not sure if it's charging or not. When I try to use it, it only plays for an hour or so and stops. It won't play when it's plugged in, so it's pretty useless to me as is. I contacted the company 6/20/16 and they said I could send it in for repair, but I would have to pay for shipping there and send them a money order for the shipping back to me. I told them I would save my money and spend it on a product that actually works.
Reviewed By:Cheryl R.,6/28/2016 11:06:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > Black OEM Plantronics Voyager Pro HD Universal Over-the-ear Bluetooth Headset, 85690-01

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT WORTH THE MONEY
Pros: Clear sounds, no back ground noise
Cons: Died exactly one month to the day of order and will not take a charge or turn on
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 7:24:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.