Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove FlexSMART X5 Bluetooth FM Transmitter Car Kit with Hands-Free Calling, Music Playback, USB Charging and Multiple Mounting Options

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works surprisingly well
Pros: Had an old cheap FM tuner that was useless. Decided to give this a try before sinking a bunch of money into proper unit installed in the car to get a line in. Very glad I did because it works great. Unlike most tuners that require a completely blank station, this one can generally overpower most radio stations that aren't coming in clearly and delivers pretty great sound quality, I also don't have to crank my radio volume as much to get it to come through. Bluetooth pairs quick and easy. Having a real knob to adjust the volume and frequency of the unit is nice too.
Cons: Nothing really, obviously sound quality isn't perfect, but that's what you get with an FM tuner.
Other Thoughts: The unit is thankfully a lot smaller than it looks in the picture. Not really pro or con, I was just happy that it doesn't take up as much space as I thought it would.
Reviewed By:Blayne W.,9/30/2016 6:45:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Voyager Legend UC B235 Earset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Product
Pros: Light, pairs easily.
Cons: I've purchased 2 of these, both after a short time dropped calls or audio went very bad. Thought I just got a defective one so bought a 2nd (NOT CHEAP) and had the same problem.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend, very expensive and poor performance
Reviewed By:Charles H.,9/28/2016 9:25:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG (EO-BG920) Level U Wireless Headphones (Black Sapphire)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great call/distance but..
Pros: the call Quality is amazing the range is amazing and the battery life is amazing
Cons: this is my second pair I don't think they take these very well because I blew out both of my main speakers on my earbuds but if we use them for call or have music that don't have too much bass in it you will be fine
Reviewed By:Dylan carlino,9/26/2016 5:28:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SAMSUNG > Samsung Level U Pro Wireless Headphones Bronze - EO-BN920CFEGUS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Samsung Level U Pro Wireless Headphones Bronze - EO-BN920CFEGUS
Pros: - Fit perfect
- Color blends into everything
- Form style easy to use
Cons: - Can't think of any
Other Thoughts: - I recommend this item to everyone
Reviewed By:Kaycee S.,9/25/2016 7:16:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove FlexSMART X2 Bluetooth In-Car FM Transmitter with USB Charging , Multipoint Pairing & Hands-Free Calling - Works with Apple , Samsung , LG & More Smartphones , Tablets , MP3 Players

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bluetooth/Aux Input FM Stereo
Pros: -Decent to High quality sound, no dips in volume! Connects into DC port snug and easy to connect phone to Bluetooth.
-I used mainly for music and the sound is surprisingly great, better than other FM transmitters i've used (3 others).
Cons: -Interference from other FM frequencies cause static and can be overbearing in very urban settings. wouldn't buy an FM transmitter if I lived in a city. I've read if you remove your car's antenna from your stereo, this will not be a problem. Though if you were going to do that, might as well get a car stereo with bluetooth / Aux input capabilities.
-Bought this 4 years ago and just this month, the tip-nip*le on the end, that goes into the DC port fell out. Not going to downrate since it's lasted this long, after plugging-unplugging it very often.
-used the handsfree call and friends complained they could hear themselves through the car speakers and I was very quiet (mic is around 3 feet away from my mouth).
-when the device turns on it makes a beep through your speakers. I often have to turn up the stereo loud to hear music but the beep is LOUD. Gets pretty annoying having to adjust your volume everytime you turn off/on your car.
Other Thoughts: For an FM transmitter I used mainly for music, it's the best bang for your buck. I used it 7/4/2012 - 8/1/2016 and would buy again.
Reviewed By:Curtis H.,9/22/2016 1:41:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove FlexSMART X2 Mini Bluetooth FM Transmitter Car Kit with Hands-Free Calling , USB Charging & Music Controls - Works with Apple , HTC , Samsung and More Smartphones

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke After Three Months!
Pros: After my other auto radio converter broke, I shopped around for another one and found this one. It had the best reviews, but sadly I am not satisfied. I have had it for a mere three months and it has already stopped working. It won't even light up. I was relieved to find out my cigarette lighter is not broken, alas it is only this converter.
Cons: There is a three year limited warranty so I can only hope that I will be able to get my money back!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/20/2016 6:57:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-750.ACUSBKK Black Tone Pro HBS-750 Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great customer service!!
Pros: These are awesome. My last set gave out after a year. Not there fault I wear them all day at work. Dusty as all get out. @ $39 these were $30 less than my last pair And a better pair to boot!
Cons: Not a one
Other Thoughts: I would just like to say. i ordered the black ones on Friday night before Labor Day weekend. Seller emailed me Tue morning. Said they were out of Black, and that they had the gold ones. Me not being picky said not a problem. OH they gave me $10 off to boot. They arrived at my house on Thur. This is what great customer service is like.
Reviewed By:Warren H.,9/16/2016 7:39:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove FlexSMART X2 Bluetooth In-Car FM Transmitter with USB Charging , Multipoint Pairing & Hands-Free Calling - Works with Apple , Samsung , LG & More Smartphones , Tablets , MP3 Players

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Simple, Generic Product
Pros: It does what it advertises it can do.
Cons: The device itself is prone to interference, especially if you have your hand just hovering by it. The audio signal quality going through the FM transmission alone isn't all that great. This, however, is to be expected.
Other Thoughts: It would have been nice if this thing had an optional auxiliary output. I'll be putting this in my dad's Chevy Blazer as he doesn't want to swap-out the stock headunit.
Reviewed By:Maxon G.,9/15/2016 6:32:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > JABRA > Jabra 100-99320001-77 Black STONE3 Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great looking product
Pros: Looks Great. Sounds Great. Easy setup.
Cons: Battery life horrible. Unless you only need 2 hours of talk time (maybe)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/13/2016 1:31:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS M25 Bluetooth Headset with Plantronics DeepSleep

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Easy
Pros: Works really well, comfortable
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/11/2016 9:08:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.