Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-730 Black TONE+ Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good but could be better
Pros: Can you guess what part about this headset is the best? NO CORDS! I hate cords so much lol.

I paired this very easily with my 5th gen ipod and my 1st gen motto x phone. The headset has no problem connecting to different OS at the same time. I can switch back and forth from device without even touching anything... Pretty cool.
Cons: For this I doc TWO eggs. This is the main purpose for the existence of the product... The sound is ok/good. It could be MUCH better. I have a pair of skull candy titan ear buds that cost half as much and sound 10 times better.

The bass on these to terrible so forget about listening to hip hop genres or even some of the heavy metal genres. The headphones struggle on the low tones.
Reviewed By:0din87,1/27/2015 11:26:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Motorola > Motorola Roadster 2 Bluetooth In-Car Speakerphone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not great
Pros: Not one yet.
Cons: So far this purchase hasn't worked out for me. The unit came in grungy and used looking. I rma'd it back and shipped it immediately. It's been 18 days and i've heard nothing from the seller i've also not received anything. I'm not impressed with the urgency to make this right for me the buyer. I'm also not happy with the 18 extra dollars i had to spend to ship my item back to Zal digital...
Other Thoughts: My least favorite purchase I have made with my newegg account and i've had it since 2007.
Reviewed By:Clay,1/26/2015 6:55:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-750.ACUSWHK White Tone Pro HBS-750 Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wireless LE Headphone
Pros: Works as described in manual. Recommend highly to all who want ax excellent wireless headphone set!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Frank,1/26/2015 9:22:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GBU521W6 Bluetooth 4.0 USB Micro Adapter Multi-Language Version

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: These have worked out really well for me so far. I've used them on a Linux desktop and an older Windows laptop. I haven't tested them at the rated range but within 2m or so it seems OK. Seems to work out well with all the devices I've tried so far (phones, input devices).
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 9:25:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove FlexSMART X2 Bluetooth Wireless FM Transmitter Car Kit with USB Charging, Playback Controls and Hands-Free Calling - Works with Apple iPhone 6, Samsung Note 4, LG G3 and More

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stopped Working Pretty Quickly
Pros: Great idea, low(ish) cost
Cons: Didn't work for more than a day
Other Thoughts: I really wanted this to work - it's a lot less than a fancy new in-dash stereo with similar functionality.

However, after working fine on the first day I tried it, the unit no longer appears to transmit an FM signal.
Reviewed By:jeffam,1/25/2015 6:54:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-730.ACUSPKK Pink HBS-730 TONE+ Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works as advertized
Pros: Easy Pairing. Nice noise blocker. I got this because I was sick of dealing with my son tangling wires with his iphone. No problems and charge last for as long or longer then advertized
Cons: Will occasionally have to re-pair not sure if this is an iphone issue or a headphone issue.
Reviewed By:Corpse,1/25/2015 1:36:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove FlexSMART X2 Bluetooth Wireless FM Transmitter Car Kit with USB Charging, Playback Controls and Hands-Free Calling - Works with Apple iPhone 6, Samsung Note 4, LG G3 and More

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good and bad.
Pros: Very handy.. Flexible neck can point the LED's away from the driver for improved night driving. Connects to darn near anything bluetooth. Sound quality is adequate, when you realize that you're converting from bluetooth to FM. Onboard volume control covers an adequate range, and the FM transmitter is strong enough that it makes if from the dash of my car to the antenna on my trunk with no issues.
Cons: This device is far from perfect, but the majority of the issues are tolerable.

Volume ranges from 0 to 30, but always defaults to 20, so I have to turn up the volume to 30 every time that I turn the unit on, otherwise the volume is considerably lower than the volume on a regular radio station.. Annoying but tolerable as it only adds a few seconds to the startup and pairing routine when getting in the vehicle.

The weight of the hard part of the unit is considerably more than the part that plugs into the lighter socket, so sometimes going over bumps the unit will twist in the lighter socket, and rarely loses power meaning that you may have to pick up your phone to continue a conversation, and restart the unit and reconnect the bluetooth to continue playing music. - all in all that is rare, but annoying anyway.

Several months after purchase (but out of warranty), one of the parts of one of the LED digits went dark, so the 9's look like 4's, 6's look like a o with a halo, etc..It's been this way for a couple years now, and the only time it bothers me, is when I have to re-tune the FM station for a new area I'm traveling to. So far this unit has been in nearly a dozen vehicles, and traveled nearly 200k miles.

Now, comes the fatal flaw, this happened to me a few days ago. The flexible part, has threads on both ends, and a nut inside that holds it in place. On mine, the nut in lighter plug part came loose and fell off, leaving the head unit dangling by the wires. I have tried getting it apart to re-tighten the nut but don't think it will come apart without breaking it.
Other Thoughts: I bought this a few years ago as a shell-shocker. (yes, I said a few years) and it has never left me wishing that I had bought something else once I figured out it's quirks. It just so happens that it's on the shell shocker again today, so if I break this one trying to repair it today, it will get replaced today as a shell shocker.
Reviewed By:Dave,1/25/2015 7:41:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Voxoa Inc > Voxoa Inc VXH330 Black Bluetooth HD Wireless Stereo On-Ear Headphones

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Headphones
Pros: very comfortable. good sound
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,1/24/2015 9:49:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-730 Black TONE+ Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Is this a Knock Off???
Pros: It played sound and mostly worked for a few months
Cons: Back Button never worked, Right Headphone stopped working after 3 months
Other Thoughts: I have two older LG Tone and they worked pretty well until one of the ear sides went out. I got more than a year out of the first, nearly a year from the second. This one doesn't "feel" right. The switch is backwards, the back button never worked, the play/pause button sometimes works, the volume doesn't go low enough, the earbuds don't actually fit in the base. It really feels like a knock off of an actual LG product. I thought I was getting a good deal, but I have never really been happy with them. My previous two sets were great, I'll buy another one, just make sure it comes direct from NewEgg.
Reviewed By:Subachad,1/23/2015 3:25:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-730 Black TONE+ Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 TOO LOUD on iPhone
Pros: I had the original tone headset and loved it until my wife broke it.
It works GREAT when connected to my MacBook Pro at work. Great, hands/cords free listening and VOIP calling
Cons: If connecting to a mobile device like a iPhone, the audio is so loud it will blow the drivers. You can't turn it low enough for safe listening. All volumes are turned down - Surprised more haven't reported this issue... Google it - ("tone+ too loud")
Other Thoughts: I wish LG would release a new firmware or something. But the price cuts are coming for a reason...
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 7:14:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.