Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Kinivo > Kinivo BTD-400 Bluetooth 4.0 USB Adapter - For Windows 7/Vista

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: Works well, Bluetooth 4.0 standard, and devices stay connected. It's also small enough to not get damaged when in my laptop.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2015 2:12:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Motorola > Motorola Behind-the-Neck Bluetooth Stereo Headset Black with On Ear Music Controls (S305)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what I want
Pros: I bought these so I could listen to music at my desk and still hear things happening around me. (phone ringing, somebody trying to talk to me behind me, etc).
Cons: Once or twice a day they will lose connection to my phone that's only 1 meter away on a stand. They reconnect almost instantly, but it does break my concentration momentarily.

The buttons on the right ear are sometimes hard to find. I'd rather have them be individual buttons instead of that whole piece of plastic flexing.
Other Thoughts: They kept wanting to twist on my head when I first got them and it was really pinching one of my ears. I bent the back plastic to make it a little forgiving and that fixed the problem. Maybe I've just got a big head.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2015 1:53:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS Voyager Legend Black Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Working Man Headset
Pros: for a bunch of my friends this is their go to headset for business travel and in the car - even though their autos are Bluetooth equipped
been using my Legend now for two weeks - the talk time is great, but what really stands out is the audio quality on both ends of the call. in my car, no one even knows that i am on a headset -and - not only does it make driving easier, but i live in California with the wonderful hands-free laws and i know about 10 people who have gotten tickets.
Cons: i should have bought three as i have two other people i work with, a guy and a gal, that have been bugging me to give it to them.
Reviewed By:Busy on the move guy,3/5/2015 10:12:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill R-Studio - MINI RUBIC-BK - Portable Bluetooth Speaker with NFC and Handsfree Mic

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I don't regret my purchase, but...
Pros: 1) Craftsmanship: The speaker has a great feel in the hand. While it is mostly plastic, it has a firm feel. The manufacturer put some nice touches on the unit; grip pads on the bottom to keep the unit from vibrating while playing louder volumes, the unit's LED will partially light the translucent buttons in the dark making them easy to find, and a soft touch material is applied to the exterior which helps prevent the speaker from being dropped when handled.

2) Audio quality: The speaker is quite loud and has a pretty good overall sound. It doesn't seem troubled in the very high or low frequencies. Granted, the lows aren't as loud as I would prefer, but this is a rather small speaker in a simple housing... Overall, I was pleased with the sound quality of the speaker, but see my concerns in the 'cons' section.

3) Ease of use: The device is very, very simple to use. The pairing process is simple and usually doesn't require a PIN to pair. The volume buttons also double as forward/back skip buttons. The switch and buttons are in easy to find locations.

4) Battery: The battery seems small when looking at the specs, however I get very respectable playing times between charges. Charge time is also respectable, but see my concerns over charging in the 'cons' section.
Cons: There are two issues I would like to point out.

1) Sound Purity: There seems to be some interference between the speaker and the on-board Bluetooth. When paired with a device, there is a subtle hiss in the background. I suspect that this is some sort of interference between the speaker and the Bluetooth transmitter. Perhaps the unit could benefit from additional shielding between these parts.

2) Voice Prompts: In order to simplify the operation (mainly pairing) of the device, there are prerecorded voice prompts. These prompts are LOUD! This normally wouldn't bother me. However, it is a cause for concern if you want to listen to some soft music without waking the kids up in the next room.

3) Charging: It doesn't seem possible to charge the unit while playing music. One night, I turned on some music while trying to fall asleep. I knew the battery was low, so I plugged in the USB to charge the unit. I continued to receive Low Battery prompts.
Other Thoughts: Considering the low price point, I don't regret my purchase, but I will most likely explore other options when I purchase my next portable speaker. Rosewill seems to put out decent products at entry-level prices, and this unit is true to that form. If you are looking for champagne on a beer budget, you might be disappointed.

I gave this review 3 stars mainly because of the interference and charging while playing issues. I purchased this device as a speaker - to have a better experience than my hands free speaker can provide me on my phone. While this unit does sound good, the background interference is something I am acutely aware of. (It's like purchasing a new monitor that has a beautiful picture, then noticing a stuck pixel in the center of the screen - some people might never notice it, and the screen is still beautiful. However, if you DO happen to notice it, the pixel can become an impossible distraction)
Reviewed By:Negligence,3/5/2015 6:59:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS M55 Black Bluetooth Headset with Vocalyst

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 good, but failed to convince
Pros: Lightweight, connects to two phones easily, audio is clear
Cons: connections are confusing, phone 1 and phone 2 get swapped, sometimes media audio works, sometimes not. Connecting calls takes so long I hit the button twice, and it disconnects. I sneezed and it called, the button is just too easy to hit. The connect tones are swapped from previous model M50.
Other Thoughts: I so much wanted to like this one. Perhaps there are too many features, perhaps this is a knock-off that does not work as well as the original, but whatever it is, I can no longer tolerate the inconsistency. I will either replace with another style, or do without a headset. These are SO hard to find one that works well, they are so particular to fitting in your ear and your specific usage patterns.

The media audio could be played only when it was from "phone 1," but that was whichever connected first. This should be locked in when the phones are paired. I had to disable Bluetooth on my second phone to make sure it did not connect when I powered up the headset.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2015 4:43:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SAMSUNG > Samsung HM3300 Gray Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice bluetooth
Pros: good battery life using media about 6 hours. Comfortable on ear comes with couple different options for comfort and use. good sound quality easy to use and connect to cell phone or tablet
Cons: the piece that goes around ear is cheap plastic even though it is comfortable after a couple months of use it will break. I had to craft my own to replace the cheap plastic one that comes with the unit.
Other Thoughts: I own 2 of these very nice sound and connectivity just wished they put more effort in the quality of the parts that hold it to your ear.
Reviewed By:toddmatt99,3/4/2015 7:45:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill R-Studio - MINI RUBIC-BK - Portable Bluetooth Speaker with NFC and Handsfree Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love the style
Pros: Loud, great sound quality
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: I bought two of them, my man loves his.
Reviewed By:Tamrex,3/3/2015 2:50:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SHARKK > SHARKK SK869BT Black BoomBox Portable Bluetooth Wireless Speaker, 18 Hours Playtime

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So Happy I Bought This!
Pros: After one minute of listening to this speaker it was enough for me to return my Bose Soundlink mini. I owned the mini for 3 weeks but it was hard to justify spending the $200. It turned out to be an easy decision. I've tried out several other speakers the last few months and felt like the Bose was the last one I'd buy.

That was until I purchased and listened to the Sharkk. Right away I was blown away with the sound quality from this little guy. Distorts a little at highest volume, but so did my bose and every other speaker in the $200 price range. This speaker is loud. Louder than the mini. The lows are awesome. It's not Bose mini low, but pretty close and more pleasing to listen too.
Cons: Not as crisp as Bose but close
Reviewed By:Mitch,3/3/2015 9:22:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove FlexSMART X2 Bluetooth Wireless FM Transmitter Car Kit with USB Charging, Playback Controls and Hands-Free Calling - Works with Apple iPhone 6, Samsung Note 4, LG G3 and More

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great as advertised
Pros: Blue tooth is great and it connects well to my iphone 4s (hehe i know what ya thinking but hey i love the 4s)
Cons: Only con i found is that the talk through the transmitter can sometimes be hard for the person listening to you. Other than that it works great
Other Thoughts: I got it on sale and it was a great bargin :)
Reviewed By:Jimmy Nguyen,3/3/2015 12:00:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove BlueVIBE EXS Bluetooth Stereo Headphones with Hands-Free Calling, Music Streaming and On-Board Controls - Works with LG G3, Samsung Note 4, Apple iPhone 6 and More

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 better than my other pair
Pros: you can add a micro sd card to it and play music directly from the headset, the audio is very clear and the headset is comfortable to wear.
Cons: Can't be a pain to switch over from usb headset to mp3 player, and you need to "adjust" it to make it fit your head comfortably.
Other Thoughts: I'm glad I bought these because now I don't have to share with my son :0)
Reviewed By:Dave,3/2/2015 12:41:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.