Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Motorola > Motorola Behind-the-Neck Bluetooth Stereo Headset Black with On Ear Music Controls (S305)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Happy With Product
Pros: inexpensive headphones which work well with Bluetooth Stereo Audio. Happy with the headphones as I needed a cheap pair of headphones for commute and training.
Cons: Outside of the build quality they are cheaply made but they are very inexpensive.
Reviewed By:theLOGANhole,5/20/2015 7:25:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill R-Studio E-Motion Wireless Sport Headphones – Bluetooth, Black, Stereo, Wrap Around with Hands-Free Mic

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good sound at great price
Pros: The price was right...
Good sound from a light, comfortable unit. Contrary to other reviews, I found the ear bud fit to be acceptable:I forgot I had them on after a few minutes. Volume level was also adequate with a solid bass.
Cons: charging port a little hard to access:the rubber stopper is hard to remove.
Other Thoughts: I would buy another pair at the price I paid, less than 18 dollars.
Reviewed By:Todd P.,5/19/2015 9:48:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SAMSUNG > Samsung HM3300 White Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a good choice
Pros: good voice quality
Cons: poor battery life
Other Thoughts: I guess I shouldn't expect much from a $20 headset, but I've never had a headset with such short battery life. Can get barely 3 hours out of it. Not very comfortable either.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2015 7:25:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-800.ACUSBKK Black Tone Ultra HBS-800 Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 First pair of Bluetooth headphones
Pros: Lightweight! I forget I'm wearing them until they vibrate for an incoming call and I then just pop one in my ear and press the call button to answer, too easy, phone stays in pocket for hours. Most the time(depending on the program) after a call or after forgetting about my tech for hours, I will just have to press the play/pause button once (sometimes twice) and it will start me off right where I left my podcast or song. Great battery. Others are complaining about connection problems and again this is my first BT headphones but I have had BT speakers and these seem to have better range and function than anything I've used. Range is about 30-40 ft indoors.
Cons: Will not unpause a song sometimes, but I don't know if this is the headphones or my phone, the program will close and you will have to go back to the program in your phone and press play/stop a couple times to get the headphone controls to start working again with that specific program. Also, range/reception will drop dramatically if you have your transmitting device "sandwiched" in your backpack or in your pocket and you lean against something, but again this might be my phone's folly. When I do lose connection it will try to automatically reconnect a few times and this works about 70% of the time. The other 30% I just turn the headphones off then on in-range and bingo. Biggest gripe, low battery warning keeps repeating "battery is low" then dies in about 15min so basically no low battery indicator. No battery indicator actually, it just always tells me at startup "battery level medium"
Reviewed By:Dirt Orbust,5/18/2015 5:58:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Motorola > MOTOROLA HZ750 Elite Sliver Bluetooth Headset - 89503N

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Motorola
Pros: Works great and lasts long
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Mike,5/18/2015 5:04:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill R-Studio E-Motion Wireless Sport Headphones – Bluetooth, Black & Red, Stereo, Wrap Around with Hands-Free Mic

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 I really wanted this to work
Pros: I love the look of it, and it fits well on the ears. It's from a company I've never heard of, and I wanted to give it a chance.
Cons: Couldn't maintain a consistent, clear sound for more than a few minutes before studdering. Trying to go out on a run with it was erm, an exercise in futility.

Totally disappointed.
Reviewed By:jasoncomely,5/18/2015 6:31:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Backbeat Pro Wireless Active Noise Cancelling Headphones with Mic – Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellant
Pros: - Good sound quality
- Mic squelches background noise
- Noise cancelling is very good
- Controls are easy to understand and use
- Comfortable to wear
- Works well in noisy environments
Cons: Expensive but the best usually is
Other Thoughts: I drive a Mercedes SLK convertible with the top down as often as weather permits and these sound great driving, cancelling the low frequencies effectively (higher band get through but this is normal). I can take phone calls and be understood.

The "open mic" is an interesting feature - the volume control switches from controlling music/conversation to controlling how much "outside" sound gets in. This would have been more useful if it was a "pan" between the outside ambient sound and music (which keeps playing a fixed low level as it is).

NOTE: it is illegal in some states (notably Washington) to wear a headset like this while driving - it's a stupid law as it is perfectly legal for deaf people to drive and to drive with your stereo at ear splitting levels but there you are...
Reviewed By:Lord Dimwit Flathead,5/17/2015 1:02:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SHARKK > SHARKK SK869BT Black BoomBox Portable Bluetooth Wireless Speaker, 18 Hours Playtime

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome little speaker
Pros: This speaker is great. I did a good deal of research before I bought a bluetooth speaker and decided on the sharkk. You just can't beat it on a dollar to performance scale. It easily competes with speakers three to four times it's price. It sounds great and provides good bass. Very happy with purchase.
Cons: Only con I can think of is it's a little heavy for it's size. That could be a pro though as it helps it stay in place while playing bass heavy tracks.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2015 8:47:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Jumbo-Shop > Hot Sports Stereo Wireless Bluetooth 3.0 Mini Headset Headphone for PC Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: great sound. the Mic picks up better than the phones. Battery life is good I think. Worth the price for what I use it for
Cons: I wish it had a normal cell plug end. If you have a small head it's hard to adjusted for your head. It ships from China. I found out the hard way.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/14/2015 2:35:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SHARKK > SHARKK SK869BT Black BoomBox Portable Bluetooth Wireless Speaker, 18 Hours Playtime

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sharkk Bluetooth Speaker
Pros: Fantastic sound! No sound or quality loss when the device is unplugged like my Soundfreaq. The button controls light up in the dark, 18 hours of potential battery life, compact design yet the device feels substantial and solid. You can tether multiple Sharkks together for increased performance. Now I just need to talk my better half into letting me get another!
Cons: Why can't they offer a buy one get one free promotion! ;-)
Other Thoughts: Wish I had discovered this device before I bought my Soundfreaq 2 years ago.
Reviewed By:tsjonesosu,5/13/2015 4:15:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.