Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C10 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 would use again
Pros: Size makes them very versatile. I've used them on many products and have purchased them more than once.
Cons: None for the product.
Other Thoughts: Pricey.
Reviewed By:silvergoat,4/10/2014 4:08:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cools and Looks Good
Pros: -It cools the ram at a semi-okay fan speed and CFM.
-The blue LED lights definitely brighten up the region and gives it a more oOoOo AaAa look.
Cons: -The bracket that holds the cooler onto the ram is kinda flimsy and could use a little more integrity but overall it's quite functional.
-The CFM of air being moved is a little under what I would want but does do it's job.
-Gets in the way of my Cooler Master Hyper 212+ EVO, and by that I mean it touches it and seems like the fan would grind against it but it doesn't.
Other Thoughts: To continue on with my point with the ram cooler, you can fit the ram cooler on 1 ram stick just fine but maybe like 15% or so on the ram stick closest to the CPU cooler which still stays on but, even with low profile ram would be nice if they made it so the ram cooler sits tighter on the sticks.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 9:46:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans
Pros: Kept memory cooler according to my Infrared thermometer when it ran properly.
Cons: Emits a high pitched whine not unlike the sound you hear when flying in a jet aircraft at 30,000 feet. This is not only annoying and irritating, but it took a perfectly quiet machine and turned it into a whining monster. No amount of fiddling and repositioning the cage would quiet it down.

Just as annoying is the fact that after some 7 months, one fan does not spin up unless given some encouragement with a finger and then it runs slower than the other.
Other Thoughts: Fortunately this is not an overly expensive product and I can live with the loss. It's a pity that it is such a poor performer because I have generally had good to very good results with G.Skill memory chips.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you have such issues. Please send the memory fan in for RMA exchange and we can send you a new one right away. The dual 3,500 RPM fans should be near silent, so if they are making noise, you can try to oil the ball bearings to solve that, or send it in and we can send you a new one. This memory cooler is a great performer as it significantly reduces temperature near the memory slots area. For any further questions or concerns, feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Tinman,4/8/2014 2:36:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Quiet, easy to install
Cons: Uses old 4 pin power (would like to see sata power connector)
Other Thoughts: When I received this one of the fans was vibrating, peeled the sticker up and put a drop of oil and she spins smooth now.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the memory fan was easy to install and works well in your system. The dual 3,500 RPM fans will definitely keep the memory slots area nice and cool for any system. Whether you are overclocking or using full slots, heat will never be an issue. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:n3m37h,4/7/2014 10:28:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CMDLBUK02B Light Bar Upgrade Kit for Dominator Platinum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NICE LIGHTS!
Pros: WOW these makes the LED looks really nice in the rams! REAALLLYY NICE
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Need to get another one and 2 more memory stick and im good!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/4/2014 11:22:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Looks good & quiet
Pros: Looks good
Quiet
Fits well
Cons: Molex connector...
would love the same device with a 3 or 4 pins fan connector to the MB
Other Thoughts: Fits well over 4 dimms of corsair dominator platinum
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the memory fan looks good, fits well, and is working as it should in your computer. The dual 3,500 RPM fans will keep the memory slots area nice and cool during long term usage or heavy loads. With regards to the connector, we will keep that in mind for future revisions. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2014 10:58:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CMDLBUK02B Light Bar Upgrade Kit for Dominator Platinum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PRETTY LIGHTS
Pros: *adds a nice touch to your rig
Cons: *packed in such a way that when you remove these light bars you can break them very easily if you are not careful
Other Thoughts: All in all a nice addition to a rig with visible guts. The light is not super bright, nor does it detract from the rest of your system. Make sure you use caution when taking the light bars out of their packaging to ensure you do not snap them.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2014 6:36:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > STARTECH > STARTECH RAMCOOLERBL Aluminum Heatsinks only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Dont see why its not working for others....
Pros: Good blue, Looks good in my system.
Makes cheap ram look good.
Cons: Doesn't really lower temps..... at all.... However I didn't expect it to, I got it just for athstetics
Other Thoughts: I don't understand why others are having issues with it. It fits your slandered 4gb DD3 ram. Tried multiple brands. Yes it makes NO real difference in temperature but I wanted it for look anyway.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2014 2:37:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > SILENX > SilenX IXN-40C Copper Chipset Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Second one as good as the first
Pros: Blue light. Fast fan. Copper. Easy install.
Keeps my NB cool on my Biostar TA970 and 970XE. They are known to have hot running NB's.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I will no sooner build a PC without this cooler than I would build one without Arctic Silver 5 (and yes, I did use AC5 on this heat sink!)
Reviewed By:twitterisfortwits,3/21/2014 6:11:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CMXAF2 Fan & Heatsinks

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Missing parts to mount.
Pros: Nice dual fan mount.
Cons: Received it missing the side mounts/brackets to attach on to the ram slot...*sigh* anyway decided to use it to place along the side of the gpu's to get some circulation in the mid and lower slots.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/18/2014 1:17:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau