Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-DR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Choice, White LED Halos look
Pros: At first I thought this might be overkill but once installed I think it added a nice look to my rig. Desirable white-purpleish glow to the leds.

Height clearance is overly-sufficient for dimms with high fins. Unit is easy to install and the fans can be adjusted side to side.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Hyperbolic546,9/16/2014 2:33:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > HyperX > Kingston HyperX KHX-FAN-B Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work great! Looks Good!
Pros: Saves my memory under high loads from overheating.
Cons: Blocks the pretty Memory leds from shining through, but not really a Con
Reviewed By:Jon J.,9/11/2014 2:18:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance Airflow Memory cooling fan - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CORSAIR Vengeance Airflow Memory cooling fan
Pros: Great performance and nice color set
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:yam316,9/11/2014 3:51:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CMDLBUK02B Light Bar Upgrade Kit for Dominator Platinum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Much better than expected.
Pros: - Easy to install
- Choice of White or Blue
- Comes with extra screws (identical to ones already on the RAM)
- Makes beautiful RAM look even better
- I remembered to remove the almost invisible protective film from the logo's
Cons: - Only came with one wrench. It was easy enough with 1, but the way the screws are designed 2 would have been better.
- Took away from the time I get to play on my PC on Day #1 of woning them, because I am staring at my beautiful glowing RAM.
Other Thoughts: I'm really glad I ordered this light kit along with my Dominator RAM. My fans and liquid cooler are all lit with blue LED, so I wanted blue to match the rest of the PC. They were very quick and easy to install, and look fantastic!

I was worried before they arrived looking at them online, that they may be too bright. They aren't too bright at all - The lighting is perfect. The blue insert lights up with a very cool blue glow, with an almost neon haze. They got it just right.

One more thing I liked, is that under the top bar you can still see a little bit of white light emanating from the outer edges which travels down toward the center a bit, making the heat sink fins more visible, it looks very futuristic.

After installing a pair of Corsair Dominator's and these puppies, anyone looking into the side of your PC will know you mean business.
Reviewed By:Vulcan,9/8/2014 8:16:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bright fan lights
Pros: Fits snug
silent as said
Cons: The fan lights are white and they are very bright. I have a Enermax case with one of the side panel window and the top of the case had fans vents The lights on this shines right through the case and lights up my room. Now my eyes are extremely sensitive to LED white lights but this thing is really bright white. If i had known they were this bright i would have gone with another cooler fan system.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 2:16:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > SILENX > SilenX IXN-40C Copper Chipset Cooler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks good but is not universal (as it says)
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Doesn't fit standard Gigabyte or Asus north bridges. This is actually just poor design, all they need to do is include adjustable connectors. The weight is too much for sekisui tape so eh, misleading advertising = me wasting my money.
Other Thoughts: Perhaps this was designed in 2005 or something?
Reviewed By:Ben,9/5/2014 3:40:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech SLF-30 (mm) Forged copper 1100 Fan & Heatsinks

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No vibration and silent
Pros: Worked great for my application -So surprised its cool. Used heatsink tape - No vibration and silent
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Steven,8/30/2014 8:55:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Akust > Akust Aluminum Chip Heatsink - 0.59"x0.59"x0.32"- 16Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 r9 290 application
Pros: perfect number almost perfect fit on the vram of my r9 290 gpu. purchased these with a nzxt kraken g10 water bracket for my gpu and these were able to fit under the bracket. also exactly the number of heat sinks needed.
Cons: i had to cut one heat sink in half as to get it to fit on the bottom vram or the water block for the gpu wouldnt fit. nota big deal not the heat sinks fault no eggs lost.
Other Thoughts: these things worked great!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2014 5:26:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > HyperX > Kingston HyperX KHX-FAN Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Sturdy
Easy to put together and install
Cons: If you've got a heatsink (liquid cool or air) that overlaps your ram, this will get in the way and you won't be able to use it direct over your ram.
Other Thoughts: I have an AIO liquid cooling system that I had set up with the tubes going over the ram. I simply flipped the AIO around to solve the conflict -- but depending on your system that may not work.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 2:14:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C10 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice ! ! !
Pros: These little things will attach to your VRM devices and many others. These things rock. The thermal tape makes it so easy to use. I wound up putting them on anything without a heat sink and they have cooled it.
Cons: None. Some people say they are too fragile. They are put copper which is quite malleable so they will bend. Get a set of small pliers to install....and make sure to clean whatever you are attaching them to.
Other Thoughts: Nice. They come with the 3M thermal tape/adhesive so you have everything you need. Just be patient and put a little bit of pressure when applying. You can't go wrong.
Reviewed By:Chris,8/27/2014 1:46:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau