Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-DR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Looks Awesome..
Pros: Looks cool.. whit LEDs ez to install...
Cons: Bit noisy.. but i can live whit it..
Reviewed By:$@^!(,10/24/2014 2:03:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 G.Skills Fans
Pros: still going strong, excellent cooler for the price,
lightweight and very flexible installation (beware of metal legs), best bang for the buck.
Cons: White LEDs are bright, wish they were blue, may change out. Had to modify legs to fit with motherboard and 3 wire connection to use with motherboard.
Other Thoughts: All in all cools great
Reviewed By:mllkn6,10/24/2014 12:28:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C10 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the Job.
Pros: - high quality
- comes with good thermal tape, with extra in case you need to remount a few
Cons: non really. product does what its meant to do.
Other Thoughts: I am actually not using these to cool components directly, but rather I have 2 packs of these spread out onto the backplate of my graphic card. the backplate is brushed aluminum. I did this as an experiment to see whether adding heatsinks on a backplate would accomplish anything. Although my VRM's already have a good heat spreader, adding a couple packs of these onto the backplate has dropped VRM temperatures even more, much more than I was expecting. at 1100Mhz on the core, my R9 290 under full continuous load reads 54/57 Celsius on VRM's. That's insane.

anyway, great product. I wonder what else I can keep cool with these :)
Reviewed By:Swordguy,10/22/2014 7:54:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Logisys Computer > Logisys Computer CC2 North Bridge Cooler 2

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not Pictured Fan - Fan Noisy
Pros: Cools better than existing heatsink. Stopped overheat problems even without fan.
Cons: Fan is not the fan pictured for product. The fan included was louder than all other fans in the case combined ( 2x 120mm, graphics 92mm, and cpu 92mm ). Removed fan as it was unusable.
Other Thoughts: Will probably replace fan or try again with another cooler.
Reviewed By:Trilliji,10/20/2014 10:37:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > SILENX > SilenX IXN-40C Copper Chipset Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Didnt fit
Pros: This thing is very beafy and had i been able to use it, I'm sure it would drop the temps, even without the fan.
Cons: Too big for my ITX mobos. I would try it on my ATX mobo, but my graphics card blocks the north bridge, so only the heat sink made for it fits it.
Other Thoughts: I have tried this heat sink on 3 ITX motherboards, and none of them had room for it. Make sure you have a LOT of room.
Reviewed By:Thel,10/19/2014 5:22:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-DR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome !!!!
Pros: WHITE..WHITE WHITE..YES I said it..WHITE LED's

Nice Touch Of Red/Black/White. Def. Matches ROG Builds

Adjustable (the hardway) Base/Stand Angles. <-- youll see
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: best ram cooler i owned. poops on the corsair 3 fan one that made whiny coil noises.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/11/2014 10:19:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great VRM mobo cooler
Pros: works, pushing a good amount of air

white LEDS are cool
Cons: it is a bit loud for my liking but these are small fans. so that goes with the territory.

wish it came with a 3pin connector so i could use my motherboards on board fan controller. minus 1 star

but i cut and soldered on a 3 pin connector myself.

it is now connected to my motherboard fan controller and it is much quieter at idle and ramps up when i need it.
Other Thoughts: I modded and cut the arms off to fit over my VRM and NB heatsinks on my motherboard.

drops temps from 58C to 46C at full load

so it works for my purpose
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the cooler is working great for your purpose. The dual 3,500 RPM fans definitely do a great job of generating airflow whether it be for the RAM or other parts of the motherboard. As you experienced, a reduction in 8-10 degrees C is extremely beneficial in prolonging the lifespan of hardware. Especially for the price, these fans are surely worth the value. For any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:tbone8ty,10/6/2014 7:06:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm
Pros: Fits perfectly no fancy modifications required.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Opened box, popped it on effortlessly and it just worked.
Reviewed By:2G33K4U,10/3/2014 1:18:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Needed more fans to cool down my RAM, worked well and no problems since. Just wish it fit a little better inside the case, it's quite bulky.
Cons: Bulky, hard to fit onmicro ATX and smaller ATX motherboards.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the memory fan worked well without any problems. The dual 3,500RPM fans definitely keep the memory slots area nice and cool even during heavy usage. The cooler is designed for full size ATX systems, so it can be a tight fit for smaller cases and form factors. There should be enough air flow to cool the entire surface of a microATX motherboard. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 7:36:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-DR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Choice, White LED Halos look
Pros: At first I thought this might be overkill but once installed I think it added a nice look to my rig. Desirable white-purpleish glow to the leds.

Height clearance is overly-sufficient for dimms with high fins. Unit is easy to install and the fans can be adjusted side to side.
Cons: none
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the RAM added a nice look to you rig. This is our latest memory cooler design that is adjustable, and the LED lights definitely add a nice spark. The total clearance available is 50mm from the memory slot latches, so as long as the total height of the memory module is ~60mm or shorter, clearance should not be an issue. So whether you use the G.Skill Trident X series or RipJaws, they will all work great with this cooler. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Hyperbolic546,9/16/2014 2:33:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau