Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance Airflow Memory Cooling Fan CMYAF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Addition To My Build!
Pros: Great Fit and Finish...

High Quality Materials...

Easy to Install...

Matches my Color Scheme...

Fan is very quiet!!!!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is a Great Item!!!

Good Price for a High Quality Product...

I upgraded to Vengeance Pro DDR3 16 GIG. I run a ton of programs and this unit will keep my RAM calm... cool & collected... LOL..

It was easy to install, came with everything I needed...

It looks Great and is very Quiet!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 7:32:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Dominator Airflow Platinum LED Memory Fan Cooling CMDAF

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Looks good
Works great
Well built
Quieter than expected
Simple installation if installing only a single cooler
Cons: Bought two of these for one mobo but only one cooler fits. There isn't enough room between DIMM slots and GPU backplate for cooler mounting bracket closest to rear of case on second bank of DIMM slots for the second cooler. I had to machine the GPU backplate to make bracket fit.
One cooler was missing 4 bracket mounting screws when I opened the box.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 7:16:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL EC-MC-CO Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW! WHAT A PAIN!
Pros: helps dissipate heat from the memory, actually had the side off yesterday and was feeling it up! they are warm, and my box is cramped! really sweet looking, would be nice in a case with a viewable side panel to show off. but heck for that price and all copper, ahh no brainer.
Cons: so never hooked one of these up?! me either, and man it was a drag. you are tying not to touch this, and keep your elbow on a your case, haven't seen my wristband in years, and then the directions show you one "stick em" to use but they give you 3! two I presumed went onto the inside of each piece, and then a "foam" thicker piece i presumed went on the chip side. if you have stickers on your memory and need any info i would snap a pic now. the way they hinge together is rather dumb actually, since they HINGE why would you put them opposite of each other at each end?! if you slide your chip up too high you cant close the one end of the hinge and if you got it STUCK you WILL bend your RAM but you will get it off the sticker, not the foam tho. but take this into consideration if you do more than one; the 2nd is almost as bad! i do recommend them and gave it 5 stars for price, quality (they are nice man) and they do their job. i'm certified and a professional, and this is tedious.
Other Thoughts: drop your memory lightly onto the non foam sticker for the one side to make sure you have the ends evenly exposed to lock them into the MB. you can still slightly move it into place before you press it firmly into place. hinge it and make sure it will lock before you do.

i put the foam on the one side, left the tab on the stick em on the other, line it up, hinged them and pulled the tab off the foam sticker and closed it. that was the 2nd one, but if there were a third, fourth, etc i am sure it would be no problem at that point.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 5:28:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > XIGMATEK > XIGMATEK MAC-S3501 Al. Extrusion Memory Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does its job
Pros: keeps memory cool if your case is running hot
Cons: consumes power if you don't need it
Other Thoughts: unnecessary for most people but if you're overclocking memory or your case runs hot it's a good buy
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 8:20:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C1 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome little product
Pros: Accidentally bought a motherboard with no vrm cooling. Got these to prevent possible cpu throttling in games. The included thermal tape is just fine to install these some people are just perfectionists
Cons: No real cons it provides an adequete solution for me to use my rig as a gaming and 3d rig on a budget asus m578l
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 2:08:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech CNB-R1 Forged C110 Pure Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good upgrade
Pros: One piece solid copper construction. Includes adapters for four different motherboard mountings. Also includes a 40 mm fan mount. Very easy to install, and it really brought my temperatures down as compared with the stock original motherboard heatsink.
Cons: None, it works and works well. As advertised.
Other Thoughts: I'm using a 40 mm Noctua fan mounted to this heatsink. Keeps my mobo chipset nice and cool. I'm using this on a SuperMicro H8SMI-2 motherboard. The smallest of the four included mounting adapters was the correct one in this application.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2015 11:34:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Dominator Airflow Platinum LED Memory Fan Cooling CMDAF

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Correction
Pros: looks cool. Hopefully runs silent (I just received all my new parts for build and in examining them is when I discovered the below issue).
Cons: Do NOT listen to Sonya L. You can not change the LED color without a Corsair Link Device. Either the "commander mini" or the "link lighting node" will work, but they are near impossible to find for sale. Alternatively, It seems if you have one of Corsair's "all in one" H??? series CPU water coolers that you can plug the LED strip into that as well. I run a custom water loop though so that wasn't an option.
Other Thoughts: I found a "corsair commander mini" in stock somewhere and bought one to use with this. I also have a corsair 1200i psu, so I will be plugging that into the commander mini as my mobo only has 1 spare usb 2.0 connection. The corsair link lighting node can also be plugged into the commander mini, which I plan to do if I can ever find one. As of now I can't find a single place selling one.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2015 11:01:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > XIGMATEK > XIGMATEK cuirassier-n002 Heatsinks only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Pleased
Pros: These heat spreaders are very well made for the price and quite heavy, they didn't skimp on material here. Are they the prettiest out there, no but just as functional as more expensive options. I personally like the look of them, especially with 4 sticks sporting them (which I can't - see other thoughts). Installation could have been easier but everything went together good and they have a firm hold on the memory.
Cons: Two things to mention here:

First is that some complaints about the thermal tape being hard to work with is true. They come with plastic backing on both sided but one is far thinner than the other. The thin side peels off very easily, however the tape sticks very well to the thicker backing. Thermal tape stretches as its removed and can tear if you aren't careful. I was able to get all mine on without any pulling apart on me.

Second thing that needs to be addressed is the fact that I'm writing this review after finding out these are currently out of production. I do hope they bring them back or maybe a different variation of the same product. I would buy them again if I could.
Other Thoughts: I ordered a set of these while doing a rebuild on my sons computer. I ended up adding in another two stick of ram to the system and wanted to grab another pair of these for them. I found them listed as out of stock so I checked the manufacturers web site and they were listed as not being produced anymore. Cant find them, and it would seem that the ones I bought from Newegg were the last few available anywhere.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 9:10:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great RAM cooler
Pros: I love it
Cons: The only con I can think of is the molex cord is a little bit short.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 8:06:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Logisys Computer > Logisys Computer CC2 North Bridge Cooler 2

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Heatsink Is Great-Fan Isn't
Pros: The heatsink is solid
Cons: -The mounting system is terrible. This thing is going to move around
-The fan died after 2 weeks
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2015 8:09:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.