Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance Airflow Memory Cooling Fan CMYAF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HateUsCauseTheyAnus
Pros: -Looks super Kew. (Choice of colors to match scheme!)
-Has a Fan!
-Cools RAM probably!
Cons: -Not actually sure what it's impact is... (Nothing says Merica like buying something that yealds no actual vaule cause it's RedWhite&Blue!)

-Could use some LEDs! (but you could just swap out the fan with an LED one. hehe)

-Price is kinda high for not really doing much, right..? (I got on sale for $26.99)
Other Thoughts: I actually planned on replacing the fan with a Red LED one. Almost a year now, still haven't done that...

#WorthIT!
Reviewed By:RoflSirOfTheLawl,5/3/2015 5:03:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech BMR-C1-LE

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless Heatsinks
Pros: None
Cons: Quite simply- they would not stay attached. The thermal pads which came pre-installed were completely worthless.
Other Thoughts: I am most unhappy with this purchase.
Reviewed By:Josiah,5/2/2015 3:16:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C10 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pricy, but they do their job well!
Pros: - Pure copper. It doesn't get any better than this.
- Included thermal tape is quite sticky and will support these heatsinks even if seated upside down.
- Very easy to install.
- Drastically lowered VRM and VRAM temperatures on my TITAN X
Cons: - Price. I have to knock one egg simply because of the price. But I cannot say I regret buying these. If these were cheaper, they would fully deserve 5 eggs.
Other Thoughts: - Getting the blue film off the tape may be a bit tricky for those with big fingers. Luckily I have small fingers so it wasn't an issue.
- I am using these to cool VRM and VRAM on a NVIDIA TITAN X graphics card using the Arctic Accelero Xtreme IV cooler.
Reviewed By:Brandon P.,4/17/2015 2:45:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C1 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pricy, but they do their job well!
Pros: - Pure copper. It doesn't get any better than this.
- Included thermal tape is quite sticky and will support these heatsinks even if seated upside down.
- Very easy to install.
- Drastically lowered VRM and VRAM temperatures on my TITAN X
Cons: - Price. I have to knock one egg simply because of the price. But I cannot say I regret buying these. If these were cheaper, they would fully deserve 5 eggs.
Other Thoughts: - Getting the blue film off the tape may be a bit tricky for those with big fingers. Luckily I have small fingers so it wasn't an issue.
- I am using these to cool VRM and VRAM on a NVIDIA TITAN X graphics card using the Arctic Accelero Xtreme IV cooler.
Reviewed By:Brandon P.,4/17/2015 2:44:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech CNB-R1 Forged C110 Pure Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Effective
Pros: Very effective as a zero-maintenance replacement for the stock heatsink & fan on a Sans Digital HA-DAT-4ESPCIE 4-port SATA/RAID card (SiIicon Image 3134A chip). The heatsink is just the right height for this sort of use -- any taller and it would block more than one PCI slot. Pure copper -- good heat-transfer, but you have to be gentle to avoid bending fins. The optional fan-mount is handy for straightening or protecting them.
Cons: The springs on the included push-pins seem too weak to keep the heatsink from shifting if the PC is bumped. I re-used the pins from the card's old heatsink.
Other Thoughts: The plastic mounting brackets are 53.5mm, 59mm, and 67.4mm.
Reviewed By:Mike,4/10/2015 12:24:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance Airflow Memory Cooling Fan CMYAF

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice design and quiet
Pros: The Vengeance cooler is really cool and compliments my 32GB Vengeance in my build
Cons: Not easy to center perfectly on top of memory with most CPU cooling component. Needs adjusted.
Reviewed By:Matt_T1986,4/7/2015 2:25:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Dominator Airflow Platinum LED Memory Fan Cooling CMDAF

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 does not work without corsair link
Pros: These things look awesome and the build quality is what you would expect out of a company like Corsair
Cons: Just red color and you can't change fan speed fan you need to buy corsair link to change another color and corsair link not available only on corsair web and ship charge tax charge.
Other Thoughts: i don't know why not available on newegg or other web
Reviewed By:maxi dream,4/4/2015 10:58:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BAD MOUNTING
Pros: Cheaper, 3500RPM Fans
Cons: The metal is really flimsy and bends too easily. It does not stay on tight on the ram mounting. I would recommend getting a higher quality RAM cooler than this.

I have tried to bend the mounting in but, as soon as it is mounted it was not held on securely.
Other Thoughts: I bought it cause it was a G.Skill, and I have always liked their quality. This was not even close to what I expected.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the memory fan. The metal mounts are designed to be flexible so they can fit in any type of system, over any memory slots. Rest assured they will firmly stay in position once clipped on properly. The dual 3,500 RPM fans will keep the memory slots area nice and cool under any circumstance. So whether the system is under high load or long term extensive use, rest assured the RAM will be nice and cool. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to let us know.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:yackman01,4/1/2015 1:12:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C1 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The go-to for aftermarket mosfet heatsinks.
Pros: Quality copper
Well-made
Perform well
Included thermal tape works good
Cons: Expensive!
Other Thoughts: I test and review computer components, namely cooling solutions, as a hobby. My current project is learning more about GPU overclocking, and the available aftermarket cooling available to customers. The victim of my experiments have been an old GTX 460. To my dismay, I found that the aftermarket cooling solution I had purchased for the GPU did not offer proper voltage regulator module (VRM) cooling, so I purchased these to fulfill the duty.

Without these, even a small voltage bump to the GPU would cause instability. I could not even get up to the 1.062 V that most other review sites were able to get up to, before their cards throttled from overheating VRMs. With this product installed, I can handedly use the maximum voltage (1.087V) for the GPU. My maximum overclock was 920mhz, from the base 675mhz - that is roughly a 33% overclock.

So, I am pretty impressed with that. I even used the included thermal adhesive. I am going to purchase some more of these, and test them out on some other GPUs, as well as a motherboard.
Reviewed By:Calculatron,3/30/2015 2:33:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > HyperX > Kingston HyperX KHX-FAN Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great airflow and nice eye candy
Pros: very well built puts together with ease and thick metal sides, the fans are quite and look great lights up very well with great airflow.
Cons: big was a little of a pain to fit it in my case with wires going into my bourd so close to the ram but not to hard.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 2:02:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.