Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not Bad
Pros: 1 easy to install

2 low power usage

3 fans are quiet
Cons: need to check clearance in your unit, most full or mini motherboards do not provide enough clearance to install with the 20/24 pin power strip

the clips are just pushed on instead of being installed with screws, not a big deal but also not the most reliable
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the memory fan was easy to install and works well in your system. The dual 3,500 RPM fans will keep your memory slots area nice and cool without producing much noise in a case already full of fans and spinning components. So whether you're overclocking or using the system for heavy duty long sessions, this cooler can prolong the lifespan of your computer by preventing any possible heat damage. You are correct in that it may not be able to fit in a small case, so make sure there is ~65mm of height and width space above the memory slots area for clearance. Fans also need air flow, so generally fans and coolers are not designed for small cases with minimal room. For any further question or concern, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Jersey Mike 88,7/26/2014 3:23:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 G.Skill Ram Cooler
Pros: It gets the job done, and looks great in the case
Cons: clips are a bit light as it slides around
Reviewed By:Pulse,7/26/2014 11:33:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CMDLBUK02B Light Bar Upgrade Kit for Dominator Platinum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great toys
Pros: Lights up! Use a Sharpie people. Ure use blue or white. Either way they are great
Cons: $$$ . Needs to be a bit cheaper. I bet it costs Corsair 2 bucks to make these...or less.
Other Thoughts: For those who want a different color, just use the clear ones and get a flat tipped Sharpie in the color of your choice and apply it it single, long coats until you get the desired affect. Myself, I turned mine green and am about to use the same method for my sons and turn his purple. Shrpies work wonders...
Reviewed By:1955,7/25/2014 7:34:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Fragile
Pros: -Effective cooler
-White LED is great
Cons: -much louder than any fan in my PC, at max speed.
-wires are fragile, so careful
Other Thoughts: I was initially dissatisfied with the fans, but they did cool my Trident Xs rather well. However after trying to take out the connectors, one of the wires snapped. I admit it was partly my fault for not grabbing the connector by the head, but this snapped really easy.
Not sure if warranty covers this, but regardless they are nice fans, only if controlled.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear you like the memory fan and it is effective in your system. The dual 3,500 RPM fans definitely keep the memory slots area nice and cool even during high load or continuous stress. Based on our testing, temperature can be lowered by over 10 degrees F, which is a great deal when prolonging the lifespan or protecting the hardware from over heating. With regards to noise, the fans should be near silent, so it is strange that you say they are louder than all other fans. If you would like, contact the G.Skill RMA dept. about this and they should be able to exchange it with a good working replacement. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to let us know.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 12:18:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Aesthetically pleasing
Pros: Helps make ugly RAM keep cool and look better. no need to match RAM color to your gaming PC with this fan, It simply covers the RAM slots, pushing air towards the memory and shining LED lights for added Aesthetics
Cons: can be the loudest thing in your computer, I would advise running the fan at 5-7v instead of the stock 12v, there is only a 4 pin molex connector so this will have to be done with a fan controller or a simple wire mod will solve this.
Other Thoughts: overall a great price for what it does, if you're looking for a cheap way to make your RAM look nice, this is it
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear you think the memory fan is aesthetically pleasing. Especially with a nice computer case with a transparent Window, this memory fan can look very cool. But not only does it look cool, the dual 3,500 RPM fans will keep the memory slots area cool as well. It is strange you say the fans can be the loudest thing in the computer. They should be near silent, so if that is not the case, please feel free to send them in for RMA exchange to see if a replacement is better. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Matt Sticks Frazer,7/13/2014 5:41:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CMXAF2 Fan & Heatsinks

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: Still don't know
Cons: The item looked fine, but it didn't work since it came out the box. I'm strongly disappointed.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Ricky,

We're sorry the inconvenience. Please give us a call at 888-222-4346 or submit a ticket at corsair.force.com and we'll be happy to replace the unit for you.

Thank you,
Corsair Customer Support
Corsair Support Email: support@corsair.com
Corsair Support Phone Number: 888-222-4346

Reviewed By:Ricky,7/7/2014 12:39:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > CoolMax > COOLMAX 12103 Aluminum Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 heat sinks are cool
Pros: easy to install, cost effective, drops temps on memory
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:323tech,7/4/2014 10:52:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work great
Pros: Easy to add.
Not loud.
Cons: not a 3 pin fan.
Reviewed By:WIMMPYIII,6/21/2014 12:06:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CMDLBUK02B Light Bar Upgrade Kit for Dominator Platinum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks good
Pros: Looks great. Bought 8 of these and each chip has 4 tiny tiny tiny screws, so takes while to install a bunch of these.
Cons: No red or green lenses available :(
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2014 11:19:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Didn't fit, but I McGyver'ed something.
Pros: bright (white) LEDs
Cons: Didn't fit my MOBO. It would have been touching my video card and bridging multiple pins with it's metal frame. As such I couldn't install it over my memory. I instead jury-rigged it behind my open drive bays to provide extra air movement and intake.
Other Thoughts: I didn't realize the LEDs are white, and they are BRIGHT. They totally overpower all the blue LEDs in my case. I will probably remove them from my case, but its a decent enough idea, especially for the cost.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear you were able to get the fans working well in your system. The memory cooler has dual fans, so it takes up space that can make it a tight fit for some systems. But once placed properly, it can move a significant amount of air and provide great cooling. The bright white LEDs provides a nice look to the inside of the build. The hardware becomes visible for people to see and admire. For any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2014 6:38:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau