Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C1 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Heatsinks
Pros: Shiny!
Sinks heat.
Cons: Expensive solution, but only one I could find tailor made to my problem (VRM overheating on a AMD 970 board).
Other Thoughts: Plan on having air flow over these or they won't help much.
Reviewed By:Aaron L.,5/24/2016 4:27:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C10 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Heatsinks
Pros: I bought them to use on the northbridge of my fatality 990fx killer board. They seem to warm up with the chip well and help to dissipate heat. The tape works just fine adhering them to the stock cooler.
Cons: None currently.
Reviewed By:Joseph Y.,5/14/2016 10:35:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C1 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy improvement to your mobo or CHA
Pros: I use these to keep the vrm's on my mobo from overheating. My mobo lacks proper cooling for the mofets. These brought the temps way down and they work best if you're cpu cooler blows onto the board. Easy install I recommend a pair of tweezers and cleaning the surface with isopropyl alcohol for max adhesion.
Cons: Lord they are pricey but with the constraints they lifted on my oc abilities they are totally worth it!
Other Thoughts: They're tall so make sure you have proper clearance before buying
Reviewed By:N/A,5/7/2016 11:32:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans
Pros: So far so good. This little guy runs 24/7 and not one problem yet. Been running a week straight. Nice Bright White LED Lights ! Very easy to install
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend to a friend
Reviewed By:Erich W.,5/1/2016 9:00:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT FOR THE MONEY !!!
Pros: GREAT FOR THE MONEY !!!
LITE WEIGHT !!!
LOOKS GREAT !!!
EASY TO SET UP !!!
LIGHTING IS SO KOOL !!!
Cons: NON !!!!!
Other Thoughts: The Person that Called this "CHEAP" MUST BE CHEAP THEMSELF ???
For Under $ 15 Bucks what does He want ??? This Memory Cooler works GREAT, Looks GREAT w/ GREAT LITES and Is Light Weight so it Hangs Easy and Solid ! It is JUST A GREAT SYSTEM !!! BUY IT !!! AND DON'T BE CHEAP !!!
Reviewed By:PAUL M.,4/23/2016 9:21:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > HyperX > Kingston HyperX KHX-FAN-B Fans

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works ok, doesn't fit so well
Pros: Looks good. Cools memory ok.
Cons: My biggest issue with this fan is that it doesn't fit well around my memory.
I thought about returning it for that reason but decided against it because the blue light does well with the other lights in my machine.
Too loud. Had to take it out of my system. I would not recommend nor would I buy again.
Manufacturer Response:Adriano,

We apologize for the experience you with with this Kingston product. We have created a case, SR354331, please contact us at, Kingston Technical Support line: (800) 435-0640 (714) 435-2639 Monday - Friday 6 a.m. - 6 p.m. PST, and we can further assist.

Thank you for using Kingston Technology as your upgrade partner.
~Darren/Kingston Technical Support

Reviewed By:Adriano N.,4/20/2016 12:42:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-DR

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Pretty nice
Pros: This product is very easy to install, it has a simple, clean and appealing design, the fans were very quiet when I first purchased this and it looks great in my computer case. All in all if you want something to add to your computer that will add a visual appeal consider this, also on a side note if you are not the best with cable management such as myself, this does help keeping wires from directly touching your ram.
Cons: I've been using this product for a couple months now and one of the fans has began to die on me, which isn't unexpected and its quite easily replaceable, it just would of been nice to get more time out of the fans before replacing on top of that the white LED lights in the fans does not look very appealing. Secondly the metal used is very thin and cheap, which is a problem for this device because it requires you to bend the fins inward a considerable amount to securely mount the device above your ram modules, meaning the thinness of the metal would cause it to break if you kept removing it and having to bend the fins back in place. And thirdly I haven't notice any changes in temperatures since using this product so I cannot say if this product gives you any benefits for putting in your case, and while I'm never against having additional fans in my computer case this product seems to be just for looks, and it does look really cool in the case.
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Brett

Glad to hear you like unique design of the memory fan and it was easy to install. This is surely a multi-purpose item that can add appeal to the system in many ways. The dual 3,500 RPM are near silent, and you can bet they will cool very well even for overclocking conditions. Based on our testing, memory modules can be upwards of 10 degrees Celsius cooler than without the fans. They may seem not very helpful especially because they are near silent, but rest assured they are designed to move warm air away from the memory slots and motherboard area so the case fans can exhaust. It is an extremely useful piece. The thin metal may seem easy to break, but it will not. It has flexibility for you to adjust, but this does not mean it will just randomly break. In fact, many people use our fans for many years, so that is what you can expect. The defective fan is an anomaly as it rarely occurs, so we are certain a replacement will work much better and for much longer. Please contact us directly about this issue and we can resolve it right away.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:brett k.,4/8/2016 11:43:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech SLF-40(mm) Forged copper 1100 Fan & Heatsinks

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful, tiny, perfectly designed
Pros: Works perfectly
Beautiful, perfectly machined surface
Easy to install
Cons: None - works perfectly.
Other Thoughts: Be careful with the thermal paste included! I positioned the applicator over the 990FX chip and used a tiny bit of pressure on the grip and it dropped a glob of thermal paste the size of a lima bean all over the chip before I could react. Then as I jerked the applicator away, it left a thin trail of the stuff in a line... across 2 PCIe slots, my M.2 HDD, parts of the motherboard, and the southbridge heatsink - GAH! I chucked it in the trash and grabbed my trusty Arctic silver.

It is MUCH smaller than you think. It's heavier than you expect (solid copper).

Fan spins at a bit over 6K rpm - but I can't hear it at all.

Make sure you measure!!
Reviewed By:Dale B.,3/23/2016 1:17:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance Airflow Memory Cooling Fan CMYAF

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Corsair Vengeance Airflow Memory Cooling Fan
Pros: works pushing air well.
Cons: at max speed its loud. - one egg for how loud it is at max speed.
Other Thoughts: Same its does not have led lighting. would have loved Red led's to go with the rest of my fans in my case
Reviewed By:Shane h.,3/22/2016 2:32:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the price
Pros: Simple to install
seems to move a lot of air
Cons: The LEDS are on ALL the time. And they are bright white. This is very distracting.
Other Thoughts: I was expecting that when the system power went off, the LEDs would go off. In my system with an 850W Thermaltake power supply, they never turn off.
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Grover

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the memory fan was easy to install and working well in your system. With the dual 3,500 RPM fans, you can expect warm air to be pushed away from the memory slots area to be exhausted by the case fans. For the issues you mentioned with LEDs, we will take note and consider changes for future models. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Grover D.,3/21/2016 2:51:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.