Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-DR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfect finisher for any case with a window
Pros: it looks awesome
adds extra lighting in your case
cools ram down and gets some air onto the motherboard as well
Cons: molex connection, do people really still use them glad my psu is modular?
unadjustable leds, so bright its blinding and completely lights up my room at night
distracting when gaming... that brightness... if theres a way to adjust them down to 1/4th of the brightness they are now id spend up to 4 hours to just to make it so becuase i really do want to love this product this is why i docked an egg
Other Thoughts: i think if i can figure out how to adjust the leds this product is one of the best out there for extra aesthetics
would buy again except next time id also pick up extra fans so as not to strain my eyes when gaming
Reviewed By:Michael T.,9/6/2016 2:07:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Dominator Triple Channel Airflow Memory Fan (CMXAF2)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple design that still lasts through the years
Pros: -if looking for a simple fan to cool your rig this is it.
-still fit on a rig that has only 1 sidded clamp for the RAM slots
-not sure if loud because my setup is watercooled with many fans so i cant tell the difference, may be a hindrance for someone who wants to have a quiet PC
Cons: -none so far but we will see how long will last. but no issues day 1
Other Thoughts: -still fits with high/wide enough clearance for a setup that has only 2 RAM slots. if wondering if it will fit dont worry it will unless you have ridiculously high cards. but i was surprised to see that the clamps held on a 2 ram wide ram DDR5 slot as well as close to a couple of plugs. no issues its cooling everything.
Reviewed By:Roberto D.,9/3/2016 3:43:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product, no complaints!
Pros: Has worked well for many months...
Cons: None seen.
Reviewed By:adam p.,8/9/2016 8:54:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C10 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome, But A Bit Pricey
Pros: - Comes with sticky thermal tape that works
- Copper
- Can drastically improve performance on a motherboard that doesn't have MOSFET heatsinks
Cons: - A Little Pricey
Other Thoughts: I ended up getting this for a recently purchased GIGABYTE GA-Z170N-WIFI after I saw a video on Paul's Hardware referencing the same board with the same issue. These heatsinks are larger than the ones he used, but to me that just meant that I needed to use less of them. I turned out to be right, as I only needed about three to cover the main set (the MOSFETs on the top of the board are for the onboard GPU and don't necessarily need them if it's not being used), which means I should get another use or two out of the set.

If I do get three uses, that would increase the value a bit and make the price actually pretty acceptable.
Reviewed By:Vince C.,7/17/2016 2:54:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Dominator Triple Channel Airflow Memory Fan (CMXAF2)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corsair Dominator Triple Channel Airflow Memory Fan
Pros: i use one of these on my custom watercoold i7 6 core i have overclocked to 4.2ghz and my ram is overclocked to about 350mhz if i recall and all is well.. good lil cooler it works good for me..
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: if ure like me an take care of ure stuff an want every thng to run as cool as possible an so i say get one of these.. ya cant go wrong and its only 30 buks!!
Reviewed By:jamie r.,6/28/2016 2:19:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech SLF-1 Forged copper 1100 Fan & Heatsinks

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great NB cooler.
Pros: Quiet fan operation
Adjustable (by slide) push in mounting spring-pins.
Long length of wire on fan connector
Quality feel, and finish
Cons: Not a universal mounting solution and alternative mounting solutions may be necessary.
Other Thoughts: I ended up using 3M 9448A thermal tape as a mounting solution. The adjustable sliding spring-pins are easily removed if not needed for the mounting, as in my scenario.
Reviewed By:Tyler S.,6/26/2016 10:02:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CMDLBUK02B Light Bar Upgrade Kit for Dominator Platinum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy Way to Add Flare to Your Build
Pros: - Extremely easy to install, looks cool
- Extra screws included just in case you "accidentally" roll screws off the table
- Good quality materials
Cons: - Only two color options. For the cost, a Red and Green option for the inserts would be nice
- Memory LED could be brighter. Kit dependent on LEDs in memory on right and left, light doesn't travel up the whole insert.
Other Thoughts: - If you can get over the cost and white/blue are still good colors for you, I recommend as it looks cool.
- Took away one star for cost, limited to two colors, and partial light coverage
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2016 8:18:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C10 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow
Pros: I used these on my Samsung SM951. I've read about the problem the SM951 has with thermal throttling so I didn't want to risk losing performance. One run of Crystal Disk Mark and the heat sinks were very hot to the touch.
Cons: I wish these were available in more sizes. The 14mm size wasn't big enough to completely cover 3 of the 4 chips so I'm probably not getting the best cooling performance possible. Also as others have said some of the heat sinks had bent fins out of the box due to the softness of copper.
Reviewed By:Joshua L.,6/21/2016 7:55:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C1 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as intended
Pros: Small, come with pads to stick on to MOSFET's. Worked perfectly, my MOSFET's were overheating and thermal throttling, fixed almost all of it.
Cons: little bit expensive for what they are.
Color is ugly
Reviewed By:Shannon M.,6/14/2016 7:29:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C10 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Heatsinks, Sticky Tape Works
Pros: 6 of these helped shave a few degrees off my water cooled GPU memory.
Tape is still holding after a few months.
Ships with extra tape.
Cons: None at this time.
Reviewed By:Drew F.,5/27/2016 8:32:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.