Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Case Fans > SILENX > SilenX EFX-12-15B 120mm Blue LED Effizio Quiet Case Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Seems noisier than 15DB, pushes good amount of air.
Pros: Pushes a good amount of air.
Blue LEDs look good in LanBoy Air Blue
Easy install
Helped drop CPU temp 3' when placed in back of case
Cons: It is the noisiest fan in the case by far. 6 other Antec fans are a lot quieter and they are meant to be 17db or quiter. The hum of the fan is a little annoying and will probably be replaced by a different fan.
Other Thoughts: After my H80i died, I'm looking to replace with air cooling. I like quiet, and so does everybody else. The hum of the fan is just not up to par.
I've hooked it up to a four pin and to system fan connection. Both are noisy. It's cooling power is very good and I'm impressed with that.
Maybe I got a dud. It got great reviews and that is why I chose it.
Reviewed By:McPhaddie,9/12/2014 11:56:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair Air Series AF120 Performance Edition CO-9050004-WW 120mm Twin Pack High Airflow Case Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed
Pros: The fans are very quiet, and you get extensions if the fan plug cannot reach the motherboard. Nice packaging.
Cons: I was disappointed after trying to mount these fans in my case. The rubber mounting for the fans is horrendous. It is difficult to get the screws to be 'snug' and 'flush' because the rubber mounts twist and bind up. If they fixed the mounts I would have given the product 5 eggs. They are no good to me if I cannot cleanly/safely mount them.
Other Thoughts: I hope I can get the fans out one day.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/12/2014 10:19:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > AeroCool > AeroCool DS 120mm Red 120mm Patented Dual layered blades with noise and shock reduction frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quiet, Beautiful, Different
Pros: I purchased 4 of these to go on my 480mm radiator, I am in LOVE with these fans. I have them under-volted to 7volts and they are near silent. If style and sound signature are what your shopping for...LOOK NO FURTHER. They aren't the best rad fans, but they do perform better than most 120mm fans. They do have 4 red LEDs on them, this is not listed on NewEggs description for some reason.

-Quiet
-Looks
-LEDs are well dispersed
-Innovative design
-Rubber vibration dampening corners
-Included accessories (Molex to 3pin/12to7 voltage adapter/extension)
-Great build quality
-Black Anodized screws (its the little things that us modders enjoy)
Cons: -Comparative to other case fans, this is a premium fan and carries that price tag.
Other Thoughts: Honestly, very impressed by these fans. Up until recently I have always considered AeroCool to be a budget/cheapo company. These fans and their recent case have changed my opinion. I love these fans so much that I am going to swap out my 140x4 rad fans with the 140 flavor of these fans so all is consistent throughout the build. I have Cougar Vortex fans on that rad currently, I am super excited to have the DS fans on these too!
Reviewed By:Dumbcow1,9/11/2014 10:57:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Five Star Inc > 2pcs 80mm 8cm 4 Pins LED Colorful Cooling Cooler CPU Case Fan For Computer PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 definitely a steal
Pros: they look awesome ,i couldnt of asked for beter looks i love the multicolor i am so glad that i picked these over anything theye are suprisingly really quiet bu the looks are just perfect for me no cons
Cons: none at all :3
Other Thoughts: buy these before the sale goes away
Reviewed By:KJKRentonThurston,9/11/2014 10:51:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Enermax > ENERMAX T.B.VEGAS QUAD UCTVQ12P 120mm Blue/Red/Green/White LED Case Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 t.b vegas fans
Pros: look good, move decent air on high and not too noisy. no vibrations.
Cons: wires to control switches are small diameter and easily damaged where they are soldered to the switch. not a good switch for this application, imo.
Other Thoughts: I have used the solid color fans also (white, red and blue) and had to repair 5 of the wire connections to the switches. I have just used different switches on these and mounted them in the pc case. the wires are like 24 gauge stranded leads soldered to solid pins on the switches and it is very easy to break the wires when mounting. very easy to break. if your lights won't change check the wires @ the switch.
Reviewed By:Chris M.,9/11/2014 9:56:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL FAN-EC4010M12CA 40mm Case Cooling Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Little Fans
Pros: I needed some small fans for additional cooling in a mini-ITX case after adding a low-profile video card. These little fans are quiet and move enough air in the small case to reduce the temp 10C. They come with an adapter for a 4-pin Molex connector, which is great as there is only one 3-pin fan connector on the motherboard. The fan wires + the 4-pin wires come to 18" in length which is very helpful for routing the wires. The depth of fan body is small, doesn't take up much space.
Cons: Supplied screw are too narrow, had to find others. Plastic used for the fan cage is very brittle, cracked when inserting larger screws, had to glue with plastic cement, Plastic packaging isn't recyclable.
Other Thoughts: If the manufacturer sized the screw hold the same as larger fans for accepting standard computer case fan screws that would make this little fan purchase absolutely perfect. I'll still buy more as they are the perfect size for adding to the back grill on a mini-ITX case.
Reviewed By:Peter B,9/11/2014 6:30:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > COUGAR > COUGAR CF-V12H Vortex Hydro-Dynamic-Bearing (Fluid) 300,000 Hours 12CM Silent Cooling Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quiet and Powerful
Pros: I have four of these in my CM Storm Scout II case. Two on intake and two on top exhaust. They're never at 100% simply because they keep everything cool at much lower speeds. There's no sound to speak of, my DCII video card fans are louder than these (whisper)
Cons: Funny looking power cable
Reviewed By:N/A,9/11/2014 4:14:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Antec > Antec LED80XFAN 80mm Blue LED Case Cooling Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Reliable and good looking.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:Jon J.,9/11/2014 2:16:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer LT400BL 80mm Blue LED Case Cooling Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very quiet fan.
Pros: Looks great and works perfectly.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Jon J,9/11/2014 1:53:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Enermax > ENERMAX T.B. Vegas Duo UCTVD8A 80mm 2 Color (Blue/Red) LED Case Fan with Changeable Modes

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Reliable!
Pros: Awesome looking fans and so far very quiet an reliable. Almost a year old. Very pleased with these type of cooling fans.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Jon J,9/11/2014 1:35:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau