Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Dynamic GP-14 Black Edition Hydraulic Bearing 140mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice and Quiet !!
Pros: Very, very quiet..........
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Alan B.,7/25/2016 8:12:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair CO-9050039-WW 120mm ML120, 120mm Premium Magnetic Levitation Fan (2-Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Fans for the Price
Pros: - Super Quiet
- Lowered my case temperatures by a lot without increasing noise
Cons: - Packaged in an odd manner, when removing do so slowly as the cables are held at each end and you could damage them if you try to pull to hard.
Reviewed By:MATTHEW R.,7/25/2016 7:58:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Venturi HF Series Black Fluid Dynamic Bearing High Airflow 140mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The perfect case fan.
Pros: I love these fans. They are super quiet and move a ton of air. I especially love them as intake fans. The included 120 mm mount option is quite nice as well.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Not much static pressure, although they weren't designed for that purpose. Certainly not a negative, just something to keep in mind.
Reviewed By:Dan O.,7/25/2016 5:09:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Noctua > NF-A14 iPPC-3000 PWM, 140mm PWM,AAO Frame Technology and SSO2 Bearing Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great fan, but too loud
Pros: - Excellent air flow
- Quality cabling
- PWM
Cons: - Too loud. The 140mm version is much louder than the 120mm version, and it is not just airflow noise, but actual fan noise. I tested this both in and out of the case to rule out any vibration issues or other case noise, and it's the fan, even at the low range speeds. For a home computer, it's just too loud. If you have other noise to drown it out or using in a true industrial application, this is a great choice. I'll be buying the consumer grade versions for my PC as they are more appropriate and have a better speed range that won't lead to noise issues. At max RPM, this fan is indeed very loud as you would expect.
Other Thoughts: - Recommend only for already noisy environments or for true industrial applications. I don't find it suitable for a gaming PC.
Reviewed By:Marc J.,7/24/2016 4:48:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Venturi HF Series Black Fluid Dynamic Bearing High Airflow 120mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent case fans
Pros: High airflow, quiet, great quality, rubber corners
Cons: Absolutely none!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2016 12:21:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix Spectre Pro LED Green 200mm Case Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 2 of of 3 good green fans
Pros: Looks very good in my HAF X green & black case and keeps my system cool & quiet.
Cons: Had to modify the top fan to line up the holes, but it's working perfectly. The 2nd fan was found to be faulty...needed to "bump" now and then to get the blades to spin. Tested fan outside the case and still needed a little help sometimes to start spinning.
Other Thoughts: I bought two 200 mm fans and a 230 mm fan for my case and except for the one 200 mm fan, I'm happy with my purchase. In fact I will be ordering another 200mm to replace the faulty one along with a 140mm to finish my case
Reviewed By:Jerry D.,7/24/2016 9:13:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Rifle Bearing 80mm Silent Cooling Fan for Computer Cases and CPU Coolers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They are silent.
Pros: -Very quiet fans
-Fit my case
Cons: -None
Reviewed By:Jason G.,7/23/2016 11:56:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix Spectre All Black 140mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very quiet while moving sufficient air.
Pros: Running these at 100%, they are nearly silent. Putting my ear right next to them, all I hear is air moving, not the fan.
Cons: Fan cables are too short to reach anything when mounted as front intakes in a full tower. It would be nice to see more fans include a cable extension. mATX/ITX users aren't the only ones who appreciate a quiet case.
Other Thoughts: Great fans. Quiet with good airflow and don't necessarily need any speed control.
Reviewed By:John C.,7/23/2016 6:06:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Noctua > Noctua A-Series NF-A9x14 92mm Blades with AAO Frame, SSO2 Bearing Premium PWM Low-profile Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replaced broken fan on Silerstone CPU cooler
Pros: Whisper silent. Cooling an A10-7870K efficiently and with no sound whatsoever. Would buy again for my use-case.
Cons: Expensive. Paid $18 for mine.
Other Thoughts: Exceptional quality, comes with adapters for cable length and a splitter too. Only problem is the price...I don't know if I would pay this much for fans in a normal situation.
Reviewed By:Ryan T.,7/23/2016 11:27:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Prolimatech Inc. > Prolimatech PRO-BV14 140mm Blue Vortex 14 Case Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good fan
Pros: It has good airflow and it's silent!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Vadym R.,7/23/2016 9:46:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.