Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix Spectre Pro LED Red 200mm Case Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice looking, but
Pros: Looks good, moves lots of air
Cons: Not entirely compatible with my CoolerMaster HAFX. Blades rub on one orientation and are sensitive to pressure (causes rubbing) on the other side
Fan noise/Bearing noise after 3 days Power on
Other Thoughts: Get something else. These appear to be all form and no function
Reviewed By:Matthew S.,9/29/2016 6:14:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair HD Series, HD120 RGB LED, 120mm High Performance Individually Addressable RGB LED PWM Case Fan (CO-9050067-WW) 3-pack

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Innitial impressions.
Pros: Independent fan and lighting function
Beautiful, rich, even color.
Cons: Lack of software control.
Lack of brightness control
Over tight mounting holes.
Other Thoughts: I'll start by saying this product arrived with 1 out of 3 fans not spinning, so that really sucks for such an expensive product. But my review will be about the working fans, though I'm taking away 1 egg for the rma hassle. Top tier product should have top tier quality.

I choose these over the cheaper rgb set corsair is offering because I wanted the fans to be able to display a fluid changing color effect and these are the only fans that do so, and they do it well. There's all sorts of other color/effects/speed options available by using the little remote that comes with the hub, though it's a real missed opertunity that these aren't software controlled and syncable to other corsair products, though I'm sure they will add that in the future and I'll have to buy some attachment, and they will call it "hd120 gen2". :/

In the box it comes with 3 fans, screws, the hub the fans connect to for the lighting aspect, which is powered by a sata power cable, and held in place with 2 sided tape on the back. And a mini controller that plugs into the hub, also held in place with two sided tape. On one side of the controller is another port which a optional plug can be used to hook the controller up to case switches.

Installation was pretty typical except I think it's worth noting that the screws were really hard to screw into the fans. I can't see why they would need to be so tight, but it was more difficult than it needed to be to screw them in by hand, I switched to using a cordless drill which I have never needed to do in all my parts assembling past, and even it was stripping the screws a bit because they were so hard to drill in. The holes in the fans needed to be slightly larger, or the supplied screws slightly smaller. FYI I am a tradesmen, so I know my way around a screwdriver.

The fans themselves seem good, with two cables running off them, one for the color controlling hub, and one standard 4 pin fan conector for powering the spinning. So you can use the fans for just the lights if you wanted, and the lights don't fade with the fans set to a lower speed or off. The fans seal great around radiators and such, and each corner has generous rubber around them to aid with vibration dampening. The outside of the fan has a sort of pattern in clear plastic to help disperse light, and the blades are frosted. These look much better with the standard led fans with 4 leds in each corner. These light up perfectly evenly, unlike the other style where you clearly see brightness fading away from the leds. The loudness is pretty standard in line with their other fans, loud at high rpm, quiet at lower rpm.

The most noticeable thing about these fans is how bright they are. Even me saying that, once you turn them on, you will still probably be shocked at how bright they are, and I wish in all the options for color, speed, and mode, that there was brightness setting, don't know how they didn't include that.
Reviewed By:Chris,9/28/2016 6:34:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > COOLER MASTER R4-S2S-124K-GP 120mm Silent Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality product
Pros: Great price.
Keep silent most of the time.
Cons: Not really a con, but when you have 7+ fans in a case, silent is impossible. Even at low RPM, that's a lot of fans, keeping in mind that it's not water cooled.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to anyone who wants a lot of case fans for very little. They work well and have been going strong since I got them. Don't forget to get fan splitters if you're using fan headers.
Reviewed By:Jason G.,9/28/2016 4:22:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Noctua > NF-A14 iPPC-2000 PWM, 140mm PWM,AAO Frame Technology and SSO2 Bearing Fan_ Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best fans for radiators... course, they are Noctua... need i say more?
Pros: awesome fans! just plain awesome
Cons: price.. but oh well... worth the money
Other Thoughts: wish they came with black noise reductions pads.
Reviewed By:Kevin S.,9/28/2016 3:39:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair HD Series, HD120 RGB LED, 120mm High Performance Individually Addressable RGB LED PWM Case Fan (CO-9050067-WW) 3-pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well, cable extentions not available
Pros: The product is extremely bright and has many nice LED options. They work great as an addition or even replacement to basic LED strips. Functionally this is identical to the SP120 PWM fan, which is a fan I recommend highly at a price point below $20.

I really love the idea of using LED strips instead of individually wired LEDs for the fans. It increases durability and reduces the necessary wiring. This is a trend I hope to see continue.
Cons: The product is not currently compatible with Corsair Link or Corsair Hue software. Although Corsair has hinted that they would like to integrate these with their software, this is not currently a feature. You are limited to the three-button controller, with no software control. Corsair even offers this functionality on other RGB products, so having to use a physical switch to change LEDs is large a step backwards.

Although 4-pin PWM fan extensions are readily available, Corsair Link LED does not have extension cables available either separately or included. The cables on the fans themselves are longer than standard, but still not quite long enough for enthusiast cases or cube cases. The best you can do is buy a $15 kit, which contains two 12" extension cables.
Other Thoughts: Although I do like these, I would not recommend them. For the same $90 you could buy three SP120 PWM fans here on Newegg, along with an NZXT HUE+, which will produce the same effect with more lights and much greater control over your lighting.

I would recommend this product when at least one of the following is true:

1. Price drops below MSRP to the $20-22 range.

2. The Corsair Link LED product line gets better support and accessories instead of standalone products.

3. Corsair Link software integration is added.
Reviewed By:Jason J.,9/28/2016 11:20:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > COUGAR > COUGAR CF-V12H Vortex Hydro-Dynamic-Bearing (Fluid) 300,000 Hours 12CM Silent Cooling Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome fan!!
Pros: Had this fan a bit over a year going 100% the whole time and no noticeable difference!!


Very quiet and sleek looking!

Moves a good amount of air with very little noise, just the sound of air being moved. No grinding or other noises.

Really like the rubber mounts on this fan, no vibrations when using screws instead of using the rubber plugs.
Cons: None as of right now.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a quiet fan that moves a good amount of air then get this fan. My only regret is not buying enough to fill my case with. I absolutely love these fans and they are the only ones I consider using in my builds now!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/28/2016 11:15:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA CF4S-UBL 80mm Case Cooling Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Annoying high pitched hum.
Pros: It works, but is unusable because of the noise.
Cons: I finally got around to installing this fan, and found it has an annoying high pitched hum. I'm going to have to replace it.
Reviewed By:Donald G.,9/28/2016 10:00:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > COUGAR > COUGAR CF-V12HP Vortex Hydro-Dynamic-Bearing (Fluid) 300,000 Hours 12CM Silent Cooling Fan with Pulse Width Modulation

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great hybrid fan!
Pros: -Absolutely silent electric motor/bearing
-Only noise you can hear is air movement at ±70% fan speed
-Excellent balancing of rotating components makes for vibration-free use
Cons: None I've noticed.
Other Thoughts: Being a hybrid fan others may have higher static pressure, and others may have higher unrestricted CFM, but these are some of the best fans I have seen. They move a max of nearly 120 cubic feet of air per minute, with a very respectable amount of pressure at 2.2 mm of water, talk about best of both worlds. Anywhere you can put a fan in your case this will work wonderfully. Well directed airflow for pointing air at cards, through drive trays, or across motherboard heatsinks. These fans work very well pulling air through my radiator, every fan on my case has been replaced with either this 120mm fan, or the 140mm version of this.

You will not regret buying this fan.
Reviewed By:John H.,9/28/2016 4:07:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Antec > Antec BIGBOY200 200mm Case cooler

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Replacement fan for Antec 902 V3 case
Pros: -Fits in my case, as expected
-Comes with a fan speed switch that is compatible with the holes on the back of the case
Cons: No LEDS - I thought this would come with some because the other fan model available is opaque and is cheaper. The two products also share reviews for some reason so I assumed that one review saying there were no LEDs was about the other fan so I bought the transparent, more expensive version. All I wanted was an exact replacement for the fan but this is not what this is. In the end it's just lights but it's not made clear on the product page that this isn't a perfect replacement.
Other Thoughts: Unlike what others have said, this is not a perfect replacement for the stock fan as it doesn't have LEDs (it even has the holes on the side for the LEDs...)
My previous fan that came with the case cracked in the middle and fell right down off the magnet. We'll see if this one holds up better.
Reviewed By:Sebastien R.,9/27/2016 3:19:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > COOLER MASTER R4-S2S-124K-GP 120mm Silent Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best $12.49 ($7.49 after rebate) spent in quite some time
Pros: Retail Packaging.
Easy to install.
Cooler Master Quality.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Why skimp on fans when one can have 4 of these for less than a premium 12 pack of booze? Then complain when the PC runs hot while gaming.;-)

If there's only two case fan connectors, get a pair of Silverstone CPF01 3.94" cables (often on promo) & then as long as there's room, all 4 fans will fit. Preferably two intake at bottom (or one on the side on some cases) & one in front, then one in rear & another on top. I've seen cases with no intake fan & just tiny holes for air to be drawn in, and only a single 92mm exhaust at the rear to blow out the (very) hot air. No wonder why these throttles so much, it's like an oven inside.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16812162026

Get creative and make your own solution with these fans. Note that some cutouts allows for both 120 & 140mm fans, so these will work. If necessary, one can make their own upper (on top of case) exhaust with the assistance of a knowledgeable friend & patience with older cases that doesn't have a pre-cut exhaust solution. Use the back exhaust header to connect the new upper deck exhaust with the cable mentioned above & watch temps drop huge. Hot air rises & stays there, often long after the computer is shutdown, this is one way to fix that easily.

At this price & quality of fans, no need to be running a hot PC!
Reviewed By:Charles T.,9/27/2016 3:11:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.