Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Case Fans > Noctua > Noctua NF-S12A FLX 120mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Fans hands down
Pros: Best fans I have ever owned.
No issues at all and I have had these for over a year and a half.
Cons: Some people do not like the color. I like that they stand out a bit .. when someone looks at your case they can tell you use the best. But for people that only are after aesthetics then maybe not.
Other Thoughts: Seriously .. these are creme of the crop. alot of people not keen on the color.
These things reek engineering and quality.
But Ill take performance over glittery blinking fans any day. I have used corsair, antec, nzxt, xspc fans and they don't come close to these when it comes to amount of air moved and how quite these are.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 2:58:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master SickleFlow 120 - Sleeve Bearing 120mm Blue LED Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Average
Pros: Moves a lot of air, and keeps my system nice and cool. Looks pretty nice. Works good.
Cons: This is running at full RPM 24/7 because I didn't have an available fan header, and at max RPM it is annoyingly loud. I'm probably going to get a fan controller to manage all the fans more effectively for noise control. Fan has also begun to exhibit some vibration related noise, probably because of the higher RPM. I would probably recommend something with equivalent airflow at a lower max RPM, because it seems to me that this fan would still be a bit noisy even at lower RPM.
Other Thoughts: The LED's are placed in a way that makes it look cool, but it doesn't give off very much ambient light. so if you want a fan too help light up your case a bit, look elsewhere.
Reviewed By:Dreez28,3/26/2015 11:51:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master SickleFlow 120 - Sleeve Bearing 120mm Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators (Smoke Color)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great fans
Pros: keeps system cool, very quiet,
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:jbbk7,3/26/2015 9:13:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Thermaltake > Thermaltake DuraMax 12 AF0060 120mm Case Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Fans
Pros: They run silent at 2k + RPM.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Frijoles,3/25/2015 7:13:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA 14SL-BL 140mm UV Blue LED Fan - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Apevia 140mm Blue LED
Pros: Cheap, works, looks good, quiet.
Cons: Non
Other Thoughts: My build; Average user, light gaming, around $800
CPU: Intel Core i5-4690K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor, $229
MOBO: ASRock Fatal1ty Z97 Killer ATX LGA1150 Motherboard, $104
RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory, $52
Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive, $49
Case: Rosewill Galaxy-01 ATX Mid Tower Case, $29
Video Card: Integrated for now
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1000G2 1000W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply, $99
Optical Drive: Asus DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS DVD/CD Writer, $14
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 (OEM) (64-bit), $89
Monitor: Sceptre E225W-1920 60Hz 22.0" Monitor, $99
Keyboard: Thermaltake CHALLENGER PRIME Wired Gaming Keyboard, $29
Mouse: Orange MOUC111NB, 2400 DPI Ergonomic High Precision LED Gaming Mouse, $16
Reviewed By:Juandyzimo,3/25/2015 5:38:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > COUGAR > COUGAR 12CM CFG Blue LED Hydraulic (Liquid) Bearing Ultra Silent Fan 1200RPM, 64.4CFM, 16.6dBA - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth the money!
Pros: These are stylish, and have a great color to them. They aren't lying when they say ultra silent! Easy to install.
Cons: The only issue i had was one of the connectors was pretty tight but that's not a huge deal.
Other Thoughts: Got 4 of these to replace my cheap old ones in my case and I can say it was worth every penny. No longer sounds like I'm turning on a vacuum cleaner.
Reviewed By:Key,3/25/2015 1:59:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > COUGAR > COUGAR CF-V12HP Vortex Hydro-Dynamic-Bearing (Fluid) 300,000 Hours 12CM Silent Cooling Fan with Pulse Width Modulation

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super quiet
Pros: Super quiet. Moves a ton of air. Can't even tell it's running sometimes, but keeps pc cool and quiet.
Cons: Not much, not a huge fan of the orange but who cares, it's in the back of the case where no one can see.
Reviewed By:Jacob,3/25/2015 1:58:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA CF4S-UBL 80mm Case Cooling Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Satisfied
Pros: - Light

-Easy to Use
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Very cheap, light and easy to use. Would buy again.
Reviewed By:Joe,3/25/2015 10:52:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Sleeve Bearing 120mm Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators (Value 4-Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for the price
Pros: The 4 pack bundle is great for the price. The 4x 120mm fans greatly reduced my system temp, an average of about 8C-10C reduction.
Cons: Slightly loud at load, but that is to be expected.
Other Thoughts: Haswell i7 4790 3.6ghz Quad core 4.0ghz turbo boost
MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Mebo
EVGA SuperNova 1000w G1 80 Plus Gold Rating
EVGA GTX 970 FTW 4GB GDDR5 GPU
16GB (4 x 4GB) G.Skill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 (12800)
SanDisk 240GB 6/gbs SSD (OS/app)
Toshiba 7200 1TB HDD (storage)
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 10:28:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-F120MP 120 mm PWM, High Static Pressure Radiator Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 my new go to radiator fan
Pros: i have two of these in push on my h100i to replace the stock fans. i have them running at 700rpm and can barely hear them, i have bitfenix prodigy on my desk, right next to me. light to moderate use temps are between 35*C-40*C on my 4690k. i bump them up to 1000rpm when gaming and still can barely hear them and maintain roughly the same temps, depending on intencity.

these fans are an extremely good value for the price, i plan on replacing all of my fans over to these.
Cons: white blades do actually match my case theme, but still would prefer all black.
Other Thoughts: i cant exactly put this under the cons column, but the sieving on the wires is like a rubberized para cord. the sieving seems slightly too large for the wire, and it makes the wire stiff so when trying to bend it around a corner or obstacle it kinks.
however i do appreciate the fact that they are sleeved and durable
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 1:33:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.