Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL GAMMAXX 400 CPU Cooler 4 Heatpipes 120mm PWM Fan with Blue LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product! Easy setup
Pros: Easy installation on a Gigabyte GA-Z97X-UD3H Mother board. Brought to cool an Intel Haswell I7 4790K who's temps often ran a little high for my liking. (Socket 1150 LGA) I didn't think there was any defect in the CPU and research showed this particular CPU does heat up.
Tried liquid cooler but the install was a pain and I never finished it. LOL ( Don't trust Liquid coolers anyway) Went back to the stock Intel cooler that came with the CPU until I found this product. I don't game so I can't speak to how the GAMMAXX will respond to those conditions temp wise but for my use it has dropped temps to a steady 27C idle which I didn't have with the stock cooler (Much higher) This is in an NZXT Phantom 410 mid tower case and does not touch the side panel, perfect fit.
Nice blue LED on the fan and matches my other case fans. Silent running.
Cons: The instructions for the various installations are on the product box and that part wasn't fun. Needed a magnifying glass to read. Went online and downloaded.
Reviewed By:Carole S.,9/29/2016 1:46:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Dynatron > Dynatron K985 92mm Ball CPU Cooler for Intel LGA Socket 1151 / 1150 / 1155 / 1156

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid Product
Pros: Easy to install, Size was appropriate for use. Overall a great heat sink and fan
Cons: It came with no instructions all. Now it is pretty straight forward but still some instructions would have been nice. Especially when dealing with the backplate, which ive never done / seen before.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product
Reviewed By:Benjamin A.,9/29/2016 10:22:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper T4 - CPU Cooler with 4 Direct Contact Heatpipes

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It fits, but only barely
Pros: Got it on a previous sale, works wonders on my FX-6300

Idle temps in the mid-20s like many others have stated, think the highest I've seen it get under load was mid-50s but that was after a marathon gaming session
Cons: See Other
Other Thoughts: I wasn't sure if it was an actual "con"/ negative thing but its really quite large so be warned. Ive got a Thermaltake V31 Core case and just fits under the side panel, also it hangs over 2 of the 4 RAM slots on my board. Thankfully I'm still using 2 of my low-profile sticks from a previous thin client mini-itx build as they just fit under the edge of the heatsink essentially hiding them from view, ASUS M5A97 board for reference.

All said its a great cooler, only way Id replace it right now is if I decide to a water cooled setup.
Reviewed By:Jesse C.,9/28/2016 2:29:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL GamerStrom ASSASSIN II CPU Cooler 8 Heatpipes Dual PWM Fans&FDB Bearing 300RPM Min. Nickel-plated fins

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: -Deepcool rubber fans are one of the best fans on the market.
Cons: -Deepcool logo is upside down on one of the tower.
-Came open box no seals.
-Item seems to be dirty with glued finger prints on it and scratches, impossible to clean that.
-Price is too high according to temperatures i see in reviews and how dirty the unit was, it's unacceptable.
Reviewed By:DAVID B.,9/28/2016 2:10:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL GAMMAXX 400 CPU Cooler 4 Heatpipes 120mm PWM Fan with Blue LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cooler for my trash can
Pros: -my trash can is like Antarctica now!
-all the garbage in the trash can are pretty cold
-amazing cooler for the garbage
Cons: -Only con i have is that I wish i had more trash can coolers
Other Thoughts: Yes! I found the LGA 1150 socket mounting pings to be bent so I thought of another idea and im now using it as a trash can cooler. First, cut a square sized hole as big as the sleeves. Second, detach the fan from the sleeves so it could fit through the hole. Once you've done that, solder the sleeves to the trash can and put a protective box on the outside cover of the trash can so nothing exposes it. After that, just reattach the fan and tada! your trash can is now only at 40 degrees celsius instead of 41. Wow, im astonished.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 8:27:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212X – CPU Cooler with dual 120mm PWM Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Ram side needs beveling
Pros: -Very quite
-Seems effective have not been able to crack i7-6700 w/ 7% OC past 49 C.
Cons: -Running short height RAM and second side of fan slightly pushes RAM, not really thrilled about that.
-Taller RAM would straight up NOT FIT with the second fan on I think
Other Thoughts: - Need to cut 5 mm off depth of fan
Reviewed By:Steven T.,9/27/2016 7:38:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Freezer A11 CPU Cooler for AMD, 150W Cooling Capacity, 3 Direct Touch Heatpipes, <23dBA Fan Noise

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lousy Fit
Pros: none for me
Cons: Didn't seat right CPU over heated within 10 Seconds just like having no fan at all. Want to RMA it.
Other Thoughts: would not recommend
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 7:00:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Dynatron > Dynatron T450 80mm 2 Ball CPU Cooler for Intel LGA Socket 1151 / 1150 / 1155 / 1156

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cooler
Pros: Low profile, inexpensive, runs quietly
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Michael J.,9/27/2016 6:58:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Rosewill > Rosewill RCX-Z775-LP 80mm Sleeve Low Profile CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good cooler
Pros: Inexpensive, high quality, runs quietly
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Michael J.,9/27/2016 6:56:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > TITAN Technology Limited > Titan TTC-NA02TZ/RPW/CU30 95mm Z-AXIS Copper Cooler for socket 1150,1155 & 1156

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice cooler for I5 and i7 CPU's
Pros: Copper core pulls heat off chip faster than all aluminum models.
PWM fan runs pretty quiet
Definitely cuts temps over stock Intel cooler.
Makes a great upgrade for I3, Pentium, celeron CPU's.
OEM style mounting pins make it a snap to install (don't know why people have trouble with pins!!!)
Cons: No wire grill to prevent cables from accidentally hitting fan should something come loose.
Other Thoughts: Its well worth the price. The copper core add a bit of heft to it. The fan bearing is a oil/sleeve style rated at 60,000 hours.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 5:02:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.