Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper N520 - CPU Cooler with Copper Base and 5 Heatpipes

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cooler for Micro-ATX Case
Pros: Cooling 10-15C cooler than stock cooler.
Quieter than stock cooler.
I have an AMD FX-6350 running at stock that while under load with the stock cooler would constantly get up to about 60C and the fan would run between 6800-7100 RPM. This would make a LOUD sound reminding me of the Old Geforce FX 5800 Ultra cooler. Lol.
It would only get this hot when running Handbrake and while Folding.
I purchased the N520 from a local store because I needed something that would keep it cooler and quieter while under load. I would of loved to get the Hyper 212 EVO but it was too large to fit within my case. I looked at the Hyper T4 as it would fit but I went with this cooler because it already had 2 92mm fans and with the T4 I would of added a second fan since the AMD FX series processors run Hot as it is. I used Arctic Silver 5 Thermal compound to attach the cooler and under full load of Handbrake and Folding I only get up to about 48-50C max and under normal use on a hot day about 33C max. Gaming about 42-45C max. The fans are a LOT quieter than the stock cooler. The thermal difference of 10-15C cooler is really about what I was expecting and wanted.

Fit perfectly in my Rosewill Ranger-M Micro-ATX Case.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811147122&cm_re=rosewill_ranger-_-11-147-122-_-Product
It also cleared my ram just fine.
Cons: It doesn't have the 4-pin fan connectors to control fan speed.
Installation required removing the motherboard, but this is generally required on all larger coolers so it's not really a major con.
Nothing that caused me to deduct anything from the 5-star rating.
Other Thoughts: My Setup:
AMD FX-6350 Stock at 3.9ghz baseclock
8gb ddr3 Team Elite 1333
ECS A960m-mv (V1.0) Motherboard
1tb WD Hard Drive
PNY Geforce GTX 660
Rosewill Ranger-M Case with 2 case fans (Micro-ATX)
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811147122&cm_re=rosewill_ranger-_-11-147-122-_-Product

I am going to use this same cooler with the AMD FX-8370 processor that AMD is getting ready to launch as well. As one final upgrade for this aging platform. Lol.
Reviewed By:nation49,8/29/2014 5:00:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > MASSCOOL > MASSCOOL 5C12B3 50mm Ball CPU Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Too wide for some socket 370 motherboards
Pros: It comes with a quiet fan that I was able to mount onto the existing heat sink.
Cons: This heat sink is too large to fit a Chaintech 6WIV socket 370 motherboard. It doesn't clear the capacitors on both sides of the CPU socket. I had to reuse the existing heat sink and mount the 40mm fan from this new heat sink onto it.
Other Thoughts: It is August of 2014 and I bought this component to replace a faulty fan on a 15 year old Chaintech 6WIV with a socket 370 Pentium III E 750Mhz CPU that I intend to use as a Windows 98 vintage gaming computer. I was able to use the fan and thermal compound on the existing heat sink. I was able to get the CPU temp down 15 degrees C.
Reviewed By:dwsii,8/29/2014 2:33:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Accessories > 2 Heat Pipes Dual Fan CPU Cooler Heatsink for Intel LGA1156/LGA1155/LGA1150/LGA775 AMD FM2/FM1/AM3+/AM3/AM2+/AM2/940/939/754

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Can't beleive it works so well
Pros: Brought my amd fx 6100 from running at 50 c when system was idle down to 28-30 c while idle and the highest temp i have seen even when running games and heavy loads is 38 c. Was surprised that the cheap price has given such great results. The cooler comes with thermal paste pre-applied.
Cons: my biostar ta 970 xe mother board was able to fit the fan in easily without having to move either of the fans but the locking system is low quality. Not much of a con but it did take some finesse and a little bit of modification to make the locking system to fit in. just a small amount of bending of the locking bracket.
Other Thoughts: The cooler bottom is small since it is made to have two fans. it sticks out pretty far a smaller case or a different designed motherboard could result in issues. and putting it in is awkward since its base is small and the brackets dont fall in to place as easily as most fans so when installing make sure to place it in properly because the thermal past will make it slide some and the brackets do require skill to have it place in properly.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 1:52:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Enermax > ENERMAX ETS-T40-W White 120mm Cluster CPU Cooler with Cluster APS PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic CPU Heatsink and Fan!
Pros: This is a very nice CPU fan. It worked out well inside a full sized tower.

I currently have one fan attached which is doing a great job. It also comes with 2 more fan clips if you'd prefer adding an additional fan.
Cons: There's no real con with this CPU cooler except the fact that it's so large. I don't believe it would fit in anything but a full size tower. I've build computers with heat sinks this large so I was able to anticipate it.
Other Thoughts: Awesome CPU heat sink and fan! I would defiantly recommend it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 1:26:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS7X LED 92mm Long Life Bearing V-Shaped Dual Heatsink, Direct Touch Heatsink CPU Cooler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stock works better
Pros: PWM and blue LED's
Cons: The stock heatsink worked better. My temps were getting up between 40C and 50C idle with this whereas the stock cooler only got up to to 40C idle.

Also, it blocked one of my RAM slots. :-(
Other Thoughts: I bought this for my Supermicro X10SLM-F motherboard (with a Xeon E3-1275v3) so I could transcode videos w/o cooking my chip. I've had great success with Zalman CPU coolers in the past, so I'll probably get another http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835118223
Reviewed By:linux-colonel,8/29/2014 1:14:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for what I was looking for
Pros: More silent than what I thought.
Easy to install
Good price
Good performance for now
Cons: None for now
Reviewed By:JazzMotion,8/29/2014 9:50:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Enermax > Enermax ETS-T40-BK Black 120mm Twister CPU Cooler with TB Apollish Blue LED PWM Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 For AMD FX Users
Pros: Idle temps kept at about 40'C instead of with the stock fan when it was idling at sometimes 80'C on a FX-8320. Looks great, blue LEDs are bright and add a cool look to my NZXT Source 210 window case. Black finish is even and great looking, tower is sturdy. Fan is whisper quiet below 1000 rpm.
Cons: Fan does not have the switch speed control like the White Clusters fan does which is a little dissapointing. I am not 100% sure but there are several LEDs that arent li that im pretty sure have functions like brightness settings, and sequenced effects but i dont know how to make them work. DID NOT FIT THE SOURCE 210 WINDOW CASE, I thought i had a centemeter of clearance, but i do not. That is ok, though the side panel can not completely close shut i can get most of the panel brackets to line up correctly and get it "closed".
Other Thoughts: READ IF YOU ARE AMD FX 8 SERIES USER* I have an AMD FX8320 with a small overclock of about .3GHz.. With the stock cooler I was getting over 80'c on load in games like TombRaider and idled at about 60-70'C. With this cooler, on 800 RPM it was about 44'C idle and in games i never saw it above 46'C. On full 1800 RPM it is about the same maybe a couple degrees cooler. This cooler will keep FX 8 series CPUs at a safe temperature with a small amount of room for overclocking. Over all, I do not recomend for an FX 8 series overclocker.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 8:41:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm Lucifer V2 CPU Cooler 6 Heatpipes 140mm Silent PWM Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 absolutely massive
Pros: packaging was great
fan is very quiet
heatsink seems to be well constructed
can theoretically be run with no fan at all
Cons: massive, read the specs. So large, I could only find one case that would fit it. It was a full 1.5 inches too tall to fit in my antec 300 to give it a bit of perspective
Other Thoughts: while this can be run with no fan if your cpu is below 100 watts, and the fan itself is quiet, I fail to see the point of this product. If you want super super quiet, chances are, you don't have a case that can fit this product in it. If you do have a case that can fit this, you are probably going to be doing some serious looking at liquid cooling. I'll give it three stars because it does do it's job, but I just don't have a reason to use this on an ongoing basis
Reviewed By:hessmo,8/29/2014 6:05:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper TX3 - CPU Cooler with 3 Direct Contact Heatpipes

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Should have got Water Cooling
Pros: Was decently easy to install considering all the other Heatsink & Fans that are out there. For it being small and have only one fan, it kept my processor nice and cool.
Cons: It was kind of loud. Going to be switching to water cooling soon so my computer can be more quiet.
Reviewed By:Laugh,8/29/2014 4:50:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer BETA 400 ST AC4400BT 92mm Hydro Bearing AMD CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: cools my amd fx 6300 big time while gaming and stay quite a while under heavy load the max temp stock clock is at 44 celcius
Cons: the package says 125 watts support and for some reason the specs on its website says it support only 95 watts cpu
Other Thoughts: good price for a stock fan replacement and very quite
Reviewed By:sys tech,8/29/2014 1:34:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau