Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL GAMMAXX 400 CPU Cooler 4 Heatpipes 120mm PWM Fan with Blue LED

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 much needed
Pros: runs great. for $30 I'm not gonna complain about slight humming from the fan
Cons: big.check the depth on your case before you buy it barely fit in my raidmax Horus mx.it came with a spare set of metal.braces you a 2nd fan but no extra pads to keep the optional fan still.just a heads up.the paste included is a joke pick up a tube of artic 5 when you buy your thank me later for it.
Reviewed By:Douglas bowen,2/4/2016 3:08:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Works great! Comes with a 2nd fan bracket if you want to do push/pull. Screws are organized in a plastic clear package. Comes with thermal compound, but I went with Arctic Silver 5 instead of Cooler Master's thermal compound. Comes with picture instructions, but they were somewhat hard to follow. Luckily, there are plenty of YouTube how to install videos on this.
Cons: The included CPU 120mm fan has two stickers on it. If you get rid of them, you void your warranty on the fan. I left them on there, since they aren't visible through my Aerocool Xpredator mATX cube case's window.
Other Thoughts: Aerocool Xpredator Red & Gold Cube mATX case
2x XIGMATEK XOF-F1254 120mm FCB Volcano Red fans
Intel Core i5 6500 3.2 Ghz with Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO and Artic Silver 5
Intel 330 series 180 GB SSD with Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
Hitachi 1 TB 7200 RPM 2.5" HDD
ASRock H170M Pro4S mATX motherboard
1x CORSAIR ValueSelect 8GB 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2133
Rosewill RNX-N250PCe - Wireless N300 Wi-Fi Adapter
Rosewill Valens 600W 80+ Gold PSU
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/4/2016 12:17:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Dynatron > Dynatron K17 92mm 2 Ball CPU Cooler for Intel LGA Socket 1151 / 1150 / 1155 / 1156

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not come with backplate
Pros: None
Cons: No backplate.
Other Thoughts: Not recommended
Reviewed By:Wilwood E.,2/4/2016 9:31:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keeps the CPU cool.
Pros: - Works as intended.
- Easy to mount.
Cons: - I didn't see any.
Reviewed By:Ben H.,2/4/2016 7:14:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cold!
Pros: Easy installation (one hitch, see below), keeps cpu cool even under heavy load, super quiet
Cons: The instructions included are rather lacking, just pictures basically, however there are a few online videos showing, its not a difficult process.
Size, this is a huge cooler, really make sure you look at the measurements of your case or the case you're buying, because this thing is a monster lol
Other Thoughts: Just check your case measurements.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/4/2016 5:28:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper TX3 - CPU Cooler with 3 Direct Contact Heatpipes

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice but couldn't attach it
Pros: Seems nice except for the mounting fasteners.
Cons: Plastic push pins will not go into screw holes in motherboard (an AM3 socket). Would have to remove motherboard to work them in.
Other Thoughts: Too bad they don't just have screws.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Richard,
We are sorry you are having trouble. Please contact us through Cm fanzone for further trouble shooting.

Respectfully,
Nichole CMUSA Support

Reviewed By:Richard K.,2/3/2016 7:10:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised......
Pros: Easy to install and took temp from 30c to 14c on a i7-4790k and was able to fit next to my G-Skill RipJaws. The fan is great because it does not have to be put evenly on the cooler if its too close to the top of your memory. It should be even but it can be raised if you need the space.
Cons: I'm hungry.
Reviewed By:james w.,2/3/2016 5:03:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-D14 120mm & 140mm SSO CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow!
Pros: I had a stock AMD heat sink / fan on my FX-8350 (8-core) and it sounded like a jet was about to take off. It would wind up to 6500 RPM and the temps would still rise and rise. I had to watch what I did as not to overhear the PC. I put a NH-D14 in, and that's when everything changed. First, silence.. it really is golden. Second, It doesn't matter if I watch videos, open a browser and view a Flash video (where the temps would go through the roof), use BitTorrent with a hundred files downloading at once.. and copy a terabyte of data ... All at the same time. Now doing all that, the temps never hit 40c now. I would have red-lined if I had just used BitTorrent while watching a video in VLC before. This is a HUGE difference over the stock cooler. This thing could beat the old one without using fans!
Cons: Big, but if it fits, who cares!
Other Thoughts: With the AMD and Intel hardware, this cooler will outlast your current PC and move over to your next. If it handles the heat from a FX-8350 (125W), it will handle anything.
Reviewed By:Leonard G.,2/3/2016 4:17:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL GAMMAXX 400 CPU Cooler 4 Heatpipes 120mm PWM Fan with Blue LED

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Value & Asthetics
Pros: Huge.
Attractive LED.
Quiet.
Cons: There are no cons presently; I doubt expect that there will be.
Other Thoughts: As more than a few have stated, for the technically challenged the instructions/diagram could be better. I would, though, recommend this cooler to anyone.
Reviewed By:Stephen B.,2/3/2016 12:28:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-U9B SE2 92mm SSO CPU Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Louder than expected
Pros: High quality build.
Effective at keeping things cool.
Cons: This computer is in my bedroom and I run it sometimes when the house is quiet and everybody is asleep. I designed the computer to be quite, all the components. And this component is the loudest (excepting the optical drives on start-up). It has two fans, and together they're quite loud. I only run one fan, and I run it on the slowest setting (using the resistor cable that came with it to slow it down) and it's still the loudest thing in the computer.
Other Thoughts: Other quite components:
XFX Double D Radeon HD 7770 (quiet, fast, low energy consumption, and cheap)
KINGWIN Absolute Platinum Series AP-550 550W (silent power supply - fan never runs)
Antec Sonata Series SOLO II Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case (heavy and quiet. The fan that came with the case is quieter than any of the Noctua fans I've had). (Item#: N82E16811129177)
Reviewed By:David H.,2/3/2016 12:21:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.