Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent cooler.
Pros: Excellent cooler. Keeps my CPU below 50 degrees celcius when under load.
Cons: It came with a nut that had no threading, but a quick trip to the hardware store fixed that. Gonna knock an egg off for that though, as it is an annoyance.
Other Thoughts: I don't know why some people have issues installing this CPU cooler. It is rather straight forward, and the instructions are decent. I did make sure to do a test installation on a dead mobo with a dead CPU, but I didn't have any amount of issues with the installation. Just make sure you install it before putting the board in, and you will do fine. I didn't use the included cooling paste, so I have no thoughts on it. Mine did come with a threadless nut, but it was easy to find a replacement one at the local hardware store.
Reviewed By:BCays,1/30/2015 4:48:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Thermaltake > Thermaltake CL-P008-AL09WT-A 92mm Gravity i1 65W Intel Low Profile CPU Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Fan. Quiet
Pros: Very Quiet and runs slower than intel stock fans.
Quiter than I thought it would be.
Cheap!!!!
Cons: Little tricky to install. Required removing side panel on case to get to back and install square mounting bracket. Works good though. I was a little afraid the fan would apply to much pressure and bend pins on motherboard but it installed just fine.
Other Thoughts: Nice looking fan and like that the wires and nicely wrapped.
Reviewed By:bacher123,1/30/2015 2:40:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic GPU Cooler
Pros: Keeps my I5-4690K overclocked at 4G during load under 50 C. Idle temps under 30 C.
Easy install for LGA 1150.
Cons: It is large but then so are all the other aftermarket coolers
Other Thoughts: If you have never installed one of these I recommend checking out the videos on You Tube first. You will save a lot of time. Also when putting the plate on the back on the Motherboard make sure the CPU socket protection plate is on . I was a dummy and bent the CPU pins when the unprotected socket hit something on my workspace.
Reviewed By:musicman,1/30/2015 2:34:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Beware of the warranty claim!
Pros: The actual heat sink works well and is durably constructed. Installation was easy even for an average tech experience person such as myself.
Cons: The included fan failed after 18 months. It is a very cheaply made Chinese import. The warranty claim process is inflexible and frustrating. Coolermaster will not send a replacement fan until you send them the defective one. This makes the turn around time take about two weeks. The customer pays the shipping, too. The claim process requires that you create an account online to start the process. When I tried this, their server was down for a day and this added yet another day to the replacement time.
Other Thoughts: I emailed customer support and only then was I offered the option of doing an "Advanced RMA" In this scenario they will send the replacement part immediately, but you must upload them a copy of your photo ID (absurd!) AND call them and give them a credit card in case they do not receive the defective part that you have to return at your expense.

I was told in one email from Coolermaster support that this might be an opportunity for me "to explore the many different fan options to help increase the performance of your Hyper 212 EVO that goes beyond the capabilities of the factory fan." I was told I should go buy a higher quality fan! The quote is directly from the email I received on January 30, 2015.
Reviewed By:maddog2,1/30/2015 12:07:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great but HUGE
Pros: Great cooling easy to install and installs securely
Cons: It is huge you may have to trim a few fins to clear your RAM. I wish it could be mounted in any direction but it can only be rotated 180, not in quarters, would have fit better if I had been able to rotate it 90degrees
Other Thoughts: I will buy another when my wife does a round of upgrades
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 11:59:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm Lucifer V2 CPU Cooler 6 Heatpipes 140mm Silent PWM Fan Support LGA 2011-v3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 review of Lucifer V2 cpu heatsink
Pros: great at cooling and it is huge. fan comes with it is well made. I'm running AMD FX-8320 8-CORE. this fits nicely in my case CM STORM. might not even need fan if you're not overclocking.
Cons: none that i can think of
Other Thoughts: was not hard to install.
Reviewed By:shawn_k,1/30/2015 9:54:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-TC14PE_BK 140mm UFB (Updraft Floating Balance) CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Saved by their support
Pros: Fantastic stock fans.
Fantastic mounting system.
Fantastic packaging.
Beautiful finish.
Excellent technical support (more on that later).
Cons: It's big (but you knew this).
It's heavy (and you expected this).
It interferes with tall heatspreaders (so you bought low profile RAM).
Other Thoughts: So every so often, manufacturing makes a mistake. In my case, their mistake was that they drilled one of the holes crooked on the mounting bracket. This means that I could not mount my cooler. Bummer right?

I called their technical support to explain my situation, and my call was picked up by a person. After a brief chat, I was directed to fill out a support request on their website, and that if I filled it out, and sent in my proof of purchase within the next hour, Phanteks could have my replacement pieces shipped out by the end of the day. So I filled it out, called customer service again (got the same service rep), emailed them my invoice, and within a 2 business days, I had my replacement part. It fit, and the cooler is performing fantastically.

However, if Phanteks reads these reviews, there is a comment that I must make: You made a mistake with your packaging. You sent 2 solid steel brackets with post on them in a thin cardboard envelope. In shipping, they must have gotten caught on the processing equipment. The brackets tore through and shredded the cardboard envelope. When they got to me, the envelope they were original shipped in was in tatters, and one of the 2 brackets had gone missing. Luckily I only needed 1, but when you're shipping parts that can catch on things, please pack them in such a way that they won't get caught.

P.S. the bracket that I did receive was still in perfectly functional condition, which goes to show just how sturdy their steel is.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 8:27:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cool Master
Pros: I have a Amd fx 6300 and at idle keeps it around 10c and when gaming 30c i OC and reached 39c. I love this cpu fan/heat sink and it is quiet no problems yet.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It is big make sure you have big case.
Reviewed By:BROOKHART,1/30/2015 7:41:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Enermax > Enermax ETS-T40-TB CPU Cooler With T.B.SILENCE PWM Twister Bearing Fan Compatible with latest Intel 2011/1150 and AMD FM2/FM1/AM3+

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: - Quiet
- Cools effectively
- Fits in case (Corsair 200R)
- Not too hard to install
Cons: - Instructions could be written just a little more clearer
- Heavy
- Not literally silent
- Might block a RAM slot
Other Thoughts: I never bought an aftermarket CPU cooler before, so I was uncertain what to expect. This to replaced the stock fan on the AMD FX-8320, which was so loud it was hard to hear dialogue in video games. This is much, much quieter, to the point where I can hear my HDD working at most fan speeds. It cut down the temperatures by a third, which was more than I expected. I'm very happy with the noise level and its effectiveness.

Installation was relatively simple. My case is a mid-sized Corsair 200R, which fits coolers up to 160mm (which is how big this one is). Corsair thought ahead and made it simple to install CPU coolers, and I didn't have to remove the motherboard to put on the backplate. The instructions themselves were clear, though there were moments of confusion at which way some screws went. The parts were easy to distinguish, but I preferred to use my own tools (a long screwdriver). Because of its orientation, it was easier with an extra pair of hands, but one would be able to do it solo.

I didn't test if all four RAM slots could be filled with this cooler in place, but I suspect it blocks the fourth/last slot. Since I only have two sticks, this isn't a problem for me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/29/2015 9:50:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good investment
Pros: Quiet, looks awesome, works very good, easy install.
Cons: nothing so far
Reviewed By:FIRExSCOUTx97,1/29/2015 8:35:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.