Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm Lucifer K2 CPU Cooler 6 Heatpipes 120mm Slim and Silent PWM Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 WORST RMA SYSTEM IN THE WORLD
Pros: -Great cooler,
-Good looking,
-Enough for i5-4690K or I7-6700K (i54690K @ 4.6GHz aida64 stress test : 68 celius)
-Revised version so you have 3 RAM slot available clearance on ATX motherboard. (fan installed)
Cons: -Extremly heavy
-You will need a very long screwdriver to install if the mother is allready in the case
-Very bad thermal paste given with unit.
-Not enough to cool a i7-4790K @ 4.4GHz on auto voltage. if you get voltage around 1.210 you will have 82 celsius on crysis 3 with the grass scene in jungle.
TOO MUCH ! (but still normal and better than 120mm liquid cooler) So i set 1.196 and i get blue screen after 6 hours gameplay.
-Very ugly noisy fan, ultimate fly jet simulator noise. I replaced the FAN with the deepcool TF120 red LED and it s awesome now.
-VERY BAD RMA SYSTEM they just won't care at all, i bought 6 liquid cooler from them, 2 on 6 have faulty pump that doesnt work at all.
I emailed the deepcool support 14 days ago and still no answer, i think they waiting for the warranty to finnish and tell me it's to late.
Other Thoughts: I started at 0 stars and gave 1 for the price, 1 for the performance (amount of pipes) and 1 for the good looking.

THIS LUCIFER K2 IS BETTER THAN CM EVO 212 on the I7-4790K. (10 celsius lower temps)
Reviewed By:EMILIE B.,5/2/2016 3:16:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-D15 SSO2 D-Type Premium CPU Cooler, NF-A15 x 2 PWM Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Exceeded Expectations
Pros: Better than performance than my old AIO (h100)
Overclocked my 4770k to 4.8ghz @ 1.3v with idle temps around 35c and Load at 70c.
Incredibly easy to mount and good instructions for once.
Fans are very quiet never have them over 1100rpm can barely hear them.
Cons: Price a little high, definitely comparable to AIO solutions.
Very heavy, but to be expected.
Colour scheme isn't my flavor, but i won't deduct points.
Other Thoughts: All in all if you want an Air cooler that rivals AIOs in performance look no further.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/2/2016 12:25:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL GAMMAXX 400 CPU Cooler 4 Heatpipes 120mm PWM Fan with Blue LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick install, amazing temps.
Pros: On my LGA1151 mobo, the install was very easy. You literally just push pins into the board, done.
I was using a Lepa Aquachanger 120 AIO liquid cooler prior to this, and getting stress test temps in the mid to high 80's on a 6700k@4.4ghz. So slight OC, but nothing that should be hitting temps that high.
Put this cooler on, with an additional 120mm fan in push pull config (cooler comes with one fan but includes the clips to add another), works amazingly. Peak stress test temps around 73'ishC. gaming usually around 55C. Idle's in the mid 20's.
Cons: I see some people commenting on the mounting pins being weak. They do look fragile, but I haven't had any issues, and the unit exceeded expectations.
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend adding another fan in push pull config. Maybe I'm a little OCD, but having a fan on just one side of the cooler bothered me.
Reviewed By:Jason T.,5/2/2016 11:12:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS9900ALED 120mm 2 Ball Low-noise Blue LED CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 6 Years Later
Pros: Has kept my Core i7 920 2.67ghz cool for 6 years now and the fan is still quiet.
Cons: It's enormous and you should be careful when installing it not to cut yourself. It's a little difficult to install, but not really any more so than a stock CPU Fan.
Other Thoughts: Upgrading my PC and glad to find that I'll be able to reapply some arctic silver to this old gem and use it for my new build.
Reviewed By:Josh T.,5/2/2016 9:34:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS9500A-LED 92mm 2 Ball CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sink, Instructions Install Could be Better
Pros: This sink does a great job of cooling and is very quiet for its performance. My previous stock sink was much more audible and couldn't keep up with my demands. Now, CPU is staying at or below room temp (measured using CPUID's Hardware Monitor) with the remote cranked up to the max.
Cons: The instructions for installing the device indicate a separate lever/latch for Intel devices vs AMD. This is not the case, and both use the latch. This confused me greatly during the install as I was worried I lost the Intel latch. Additionally, the remote control is cute, but the sink would probably benefit from a 4 pin plugin to allow my computer to control the fan.
Other Thoughts: Honestly, this is my first experience with a third party heat sink and it is working great. I was concerned about the noise level, but this is far quieter than the stock sinks I have used in the past. I would recommend this for anyone needing a good heat sink and who doesn't mind setting the fan at max.
Reviewed By:John V.,5/2/2016 8:39:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL ICE BLADE 200M CPU Cooler Dual F8mm Heatpipes and Dual 92mm Fans Support Socket LGA 2011

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: If you have an old overheating Athlon x2,; it's great, single fan is more than enough, better with both fans depending on your case.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Pierre I.,5/1/2016 7:40:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-U14S 140mm SSO2-Bearing (Self-stabilising oil-presure bearing) CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Even better than expected
Pros: - Quiet, even while working hard
- Easy install, for me i had to take my mobo out, but cooler went on quickly with great instructions
- Keeps my overclocked 3770k around 5-10 C cooler than my old 120mm closed loop water cooler
- Fit nicely inside my ATX case
Cons: - none yet
Other Thoughts: - I wanted to upgrade my water cooler to something quieter without sacrificing performance, this wasn't any compromise. Well worth the money.
- I was surprised how big it looked coming out of the box; make sure it fits of course!
- The color wasn't a big selling point, but it looks great inside the case. The odd color fan doesn't really stand out once installed.
Reviewed By:Jacek L.,5/1/2016 11:26:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper D92 - CPU Air Cooler with Dual 92mm Offset Push-Pull Fans and Accelerated Cooling System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lets keep it COOL
Pros: Cools CPU very fast and keeps it cool. Running AMD 6 core, Used heatsink and fan that came with it, Running idle it ran about 140 degrees. Put the D92 on and now running 109 degrees in a room at 70 degrees. Have never got above 128 degrees with this set up. Very great device.
Cons: The instructions are a little confusing and not showing the correct parts. Needs updated.
Other Thoughts: Was looking at this or water cooled, Was afraid water cooling might start leaking so I went this route and very glad I did.
Reviewed By:Kent G.,5/1/2016 7:18:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-D14 120mm & 140mm SSO CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What a Cooler!
Pros: Silent and excellent performance.
Cons: Large size but, well worth its capabilities.
Reviewed By:Frankie F.,5/1/2016 6:24:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quiet, but may Demand a Blood Sacrifice
Pros: Quieter than stock (particularly AMD stock. Can only assume it's also quieter than intel's stock cooler)
Pretty solid construction
Doesn't look too shabby
Keeps my Kavari Nice and Cool :) Plenty of room to OC
Cons: Can be very stubborn to install
Instructions suck, Youtube will be your savior.
Other Thoughts: This is a large air cooler, make sure you have enough room to fit it in your case (its a very close fit on my Rosewill Challenger case). The fins are quite sharp. Demanded a blood sacrifice from brushing up against it too much while installing. Probably should use gloves :)
Reviewed By:Devin K.,5/1/2016 1:29:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.