Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H80i High Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid performance
Pros: Works well, no leaks. Withstands a 4.5ghz OC on a a8-5600k thatsseems to 160watts at peek and sits around eh... 54C under full load. Socket hits 61C or so.
Cons: Its a bit taller than the measurements make it seem from the mount points. Make sure you have a good.. 4?cm clearance from the "top" assuming the bottom is where the hoses plugin.
Other Thoughts: Occasionally the pump makes some noise..
Reviewed By:Buyer,9/22/2014 5:49:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 H100i
Pros: Works very well, keeps my cpu very cool with a significant overclock. Definitely a very effective cooler. Also looks cool with the led and what not.
Cons: a little big, making it hard to install in many cases. Fans are also a little loud for my liking. 2 of the screw holes also stripped when I was hand screwing in the screws, but I was able to work around the issue.
Other Thoughts: Overall in my case I probably should have gone with an h80i to fit in my case, but it works well as it is.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2014 11:50:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H80 (CWCH80) High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's the thickness
Pros: Great deal on a refurb
Effective
Fits single 120mm fan location
Thick radiator holds more liquid
Cons: SOOOO close to fitting the radiator AND one fan inside a Thermaltake Armor+ VA 6000 SWA...
One centimeter too thick to clear High profile Corsair Dominator on 2011 platform
Not the unit's fault, just an observation

Works well, not quite as well as the Silverstone TD02 it was a temporary replacement for though
Other Thoughts: If you are on the fence about liquid cooling this is a great unit to start with. Quieter at mild overclocks than a lot of big air coolers

Caution regarding all-in-one solutions though: the pumps seem to be weak so avoid placing the radiator at the limit of the tubing's reach if top or bottom mounting. Try to keep the pump as level with the radiator as possible, such as the rear fan mounting location.
Reviewed By:Arkoon,9/21/2014 9:48:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Seidon 120XL – Push-Pull CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 120mm Radiator and 2 Fans

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A nightmare
Pros: This Cooler look nice. The two fans conception is really smart and powerfull.
Cons: After 3 months The liquid cooler start to make sound and the pump stop and start stop .... etc..

And today the pump jammed and my computer stopped to work because now the temp is at 90 celcius...

Dont buy that go with Corsair H80i in place ... it's much better maybe 20$ more but without all the nighmare
Reviewed By:Rickdnamps,9/21/2014 9:19:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome CPU Cooler
Pros: Quiet
Easy to Install
Fits in Corsair 250D
Color changing LED
Cons: Not even really a con, but if you buy this for use on an Intel board, and you will use the backplate, you must make sure it is aligned correctly with the CPU socket or it can be installed crooked and not be in full contact with the CPU. The backplate has a little cutout for some screws.

During install the backplate will not be tight to the motherboard until the water block is installed. This is normal.
Other Thoughts: I use this with an overclocked i5 haswell. I got up to 4.2Ghz easily and my temps are low low low.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2014 5:13:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H80i CW-9060008-WW/RF Water Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great refurbished product
Pros: It works, no scratches at all for a refurbished product so I am happy for that. The led light on the symbol is not over blinding and is quite appealing. I am running this cooler on my 8320 and it does wonders for the temperature and noise. Months after i ordered it it still works as it is supposed to do so no worries for the cooler to break on my anytime soon.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: BE CAREFUL WHEN YOU ORDER THIS. I did not realize that it takes a SATA power connector to turn on the h80, This frustrated me since I ran out of SATA connectors so I had to plug out my cd drive. Make sure you do your research and know what you are getting into.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2014 2:34:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Antec > Antec KUHLER H2O 1250 Water/Liquid CPU Cooler 240MM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good, but unreliable
Pros: This is a great cooling unit. It kept my AMD 8350 at idle under 28C. When under load, it would stay under 43C. Much better than my Corsair H100. On silent, this is super quiet, sometimes I forget that it is there. I would honestly recommend this. Please read the cons though.
Cons: Installation is a total pain. I have an NZXT Crafted Series Phantom case. Still had a rough time installing this cooler. I had to really maneuver this so it wouldn't bump the RAM.

After installing it, it ran great for about 3-4 months. Then, on bootup, it started freaking out and not sending an RPM to the unit. So the fans will stay between 80-200 rpms. Which keeps my cpu under 48C while browsing the internet. I dare not game. Looks like their software failed miserably. And yes, I have uninstalled and reinstalled the software (and did an update) before all the haters come out.
Other Thoughts: The system itself is fantastic, but the software failed. Yet again an amazing product is released with a subpar backend system that will ruin it.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2014 11:49:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Seidon 120V – Compact All-In-One CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 120mm Radiator and Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Disappointed
Pros: None
Cons: Could not get this unit installed due to not being able to get the provided equipment to clamp down properly on my Motherboard. When I tried to tighten the screws the posts continually rotated and could not get the unit tightened down. My earlier Cooler Master Hydro unit was much better built and was engineered to be much easier to install. I am sending this back for a refund.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2014 11:35:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Seidon 240M – All-In-One CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 240mm Radiator and 2 Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 13 months in, still chills like a Champion
Pros: Keeps my i5 3570k under 30c idle, under 50c after over 4 hours of gaming on Ultra with a 4.5Ghz OC.

240mm size makes this easily work for a front, door, or top-mount.

Fan "Y" adapter and CPU/Pump are on separate connections, good for better control.
Cons: Fans *can* be loud, but with a proper fan curve they almost never go high enough to be heard. As with any radiator, a weekly dusting keeps things quiet.
Other Thoughts: As with any closed-loop cooler, I highly recommend mounting the pump with the hoses on the SIDE, not the top or bottom, and mount the radiator (which is effectively the reservoir) HIGHER than the pump. This keeps bubbles from getting caught in the pump, and any filament/residue from settling in the pump. This also stops >25db noise from the ceramic pump bearing.

HAF XM Case
MSI Z77a G45
i5 3570k (normally 2.4Ghz w/3.8Ghz turbo) @4.2Ghz w/4.5Ghz turbo
8Gb Mushkin Redline @2133Mhz (9-11-10-28, I think)
EVGA GeForce GTX 780 Classified (Titan-beater OC)
Reviewed By:PoeTheGhost,9/21/2014 10:20:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW/RF) Water Cooler Manufactured Recertified

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great price for water cooling
Pros: Great price. Seems like it was brand new. Comes with the shrink wrap plastic on the box. Cools much better than stock cooler especially when running Intel burn test.
Cons: Tubing is a little stiff. But I did use a micro-atx board so it has a good bend to it.
Other Thoughts: Bought mostly for the fact that the stock Intel cooler is so unbelievably bad. The way it mounts through the four holes...
Reviewed By:jas340,9/21/2014 9:12:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau