Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy Camper
Pros: Relatively quiet considering pump runs at over 2000 RPM. Temps are fantastic even under load.
Customizable color settings for pump LED, way cool if you want a certain color or multiple colors.

Fairly easy setup. *Good installation guide.
Cons: None so far except *one part of installation instructions, see Other Thoughts
Other Thoughts: The instructions say to mount the radiator THEN mount the fans on the radiator. Mount the fans FIRST. Especially if you are using a smaller case.

I am thrilled with the performance so far. The Corsair Link software is nice and allows the temps to be checked any time from the taskbar as well as selecting operating modes or cooling profiles.

I am running a AMD FX 8350 on a Asus 990 series motherboard and temps have never gone over 94F and stay in low 80's when idle. (no overclocking yet)

system specs
Corsair Obsidian 450D
Asus M5A99FX PRO R.2
AMD FX 8350
XFX EDFD R9 290A
G-Skill DD3 2133 16GB 4X4
EVGA SuperNova 750
Adata 256GB SSD
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 1:55:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H50 120mm Quiet Edition Liquid CPU Cooler – Intel Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: Keeps my i7-4790k in the mid 20's and low 60's during gaming. Easy install on my 1150 MB.
Cons: None really....Does what I intended it for.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 1:03:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H105 Extreme Performance 240mm Liquid CPU Cooler, CW-9060016-WW

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Looks nice.
Cons: The only thing holding the hoses into place going into the pump is a very small thin piece of plastic. I never even got to install the cooler because it broke under just normal handling. Newegg says this is "physical damage" and they may not be able to help me, unbelievable.
Other Thoughts: I bought this cooler because it had a 5 egg rating, but after this incident I am very skeptical about corsairs other products.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 7:54:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H50 120mm Quiet Edition Liquid CPU Cooler – Intel Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One word: Works
Pros: Keeps my i5 4690K around 27C idle and 50C max under heavy load. Absolutely great and I honestly don't see a need to buy the more expensive coolers with two-fan heatsinks. Construction of the cooler seems good and solid and looks like it should last a good while.
Cons: On my 1150 board, I needed to rotate the mounting bracket instead of installing straight up and down like the instructions showed. This took me a while to figure out. I found installation a bit difficult.
Other Thoughts: The instructions should be a little clearer but the hardware and performance are absolutely worth the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 4:24:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H110i GT High Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 280mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Corsair Hydro Series H110i GT
Pros: easy install, looks good, silent pump (ohh yeah), good temps(4690k 4.5ghz 1.15v idle 28, 50 at 100% load)
Cons: noisy fans, corsair link is not usefull at all
Other Thoughts: was pretty hard to install in my evolv itx but i got it
Reviewed By:chen57,6/2/2015 3:10:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100 (CWCH100/RF) Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cooler
Pros: No leak`s like some reviews PC runs a lot quitter and cooler now
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Took a chance on refurb and it payed off for once PS got mine for $49 bucks(great deal)
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 12:47:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H105 Extreme Performance 240mm Liquid CPU Cooler, CW-9060016-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Coolio
Pros: Keeps my 4690k @ 25c and under @ idle. Quiet..
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: get it
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 11:53:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Enermax > Enermax Liqtech 240 All-in-One Liquid Cooler 27MM Thick Radiator w/ Duo High Pressure Airflow Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Alternative to Corsairs
Pros: This cooler is every bit as good as my first 2 corsair h100i's I feel like it looks a little better, and runs just a tad bit more quiet than the h100i's. But I can't say that with 100% certainty as I don't have a proper comparison. It is much the same efficiency as the h100i, there is no real difference there, though this seems to be far less picky about what thermal paste you need to use for the best performance than the h100i was. All in all this is an unassuming water cooler that turns out to be as good or better than other things on the market today.
Cons: No corsair link... jk I have windows 8, thankfully they don't have a corsair link.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this if you are looking for affordable alternatives to what corsair has on offer.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 11:25:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Seidon 240M – All-In-One CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 240mm Radiator and 2 Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost perfect AIO...
Pros: Great performance
Easy installation
Good price


I picked this unit up on sale for $89.99 with a $20 rebate. I was a bit skeptical at first whether or not it would make a huge difference, and WOW , I can tell you this blows my old cooler out of the water.

I was using a CM hyper TX3 before because of space constraints in my case. I was actually worried I wouldn't be able to fit this AIO in my Corsair carbide Spec-3, and although it is a tight fit that requires removing my exhaust fan temporarily, it does fit. Make sure you have low profile ram and non-crazy northbridge heat sinks.

As far as the performance goes, I was getting a max of 59-62 degrees in P95 with my old cooler on an 8320 @ 4 ghz. This cooler maxes out at 39* and returns to 11* idle within 5 seconds. No, that is not an exaggeration. The 240m radiator dissipates an enormous amount of heat. I feel like I could drop my temps even further by installing some better fans, but for now these will suit me fine.
Cons: Looks dull- compared to a corsair AIO (which I was considering before I grabbed this one) the tubing is rough. Included Y-splitter does not have fully shielded wires.

Strange clicking / whirring noise. Sounds like a mix between a wheedwhacker and an outboard motor. Not very loud, but noticeable.

As this is my first AIO, I'm not yet sure if that's just how a pump sounds or if it's one of the fans. I just installed the cooler and booted up my system to check performance. I will update the review if I'm able to fix the problem.
Other Thoughts: So far I'm happy with this cooler. I will run it overnight to check for leaks but so far so good. Will update with final thoughts when I've finished my overclock.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 10:37:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Seidon 120V – Compact All-In-One CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 120mm Radiator and Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Follow up review
Pros: It cools the CPU well then stock cooler (about 10C lower) when it works. Relatively Quiet.
Cons: The pump failed after 8 months. You need to look at percentage of failure to confirm that CM has good QC or not. Unfortunately it's hard to find such data. So you might find some clue on the reviews. Deduct one egg because of quality issue.
Other Thoughts: This is follow up the initial review I wrote in 8/2014. I'm not a heavy gamer, so the computer is mainly used for web browsing, video watching and some light gaming. So CPU was usually under light load. So after 8 months of somewhat light use, the pump of the cooler failed. CPU temp raise to 90C after starting and Computer will shut down within one minute. I send it back to Cooler-master for repair. It took them about to "receive" it, which means that after it's delivered by FedEx to them, it take them 3 weeks to log it (RM) in. And after they log it in, it took them about 2 week to figure out it's not repairable and send me a brand new one with another model.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 9:05:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.