Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > LEPA > LEPA LPWAC120-HF AquaChanger 120 Liquid CPU Cooler 120mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great value in this liquid cooler
Pros: -Unbelievably low cost
-Dead Silent once fan speed is set in the bios
-Fit nicely in my mid-tower (Raijentek) case
Cons: Installation was somewhat difficult (but not like other's have claimed)
Other Thoughts: Bought this device to reduce case heat in a new AMD FX 8350 budget build. I need caution you that planning all wiring hookup beforehand is essential before final installation of pump and radiator assembly. It will save you some time doing so. Hoses are stiff but very sturdy. You cannot tell if the pump is running. It is that quiet. I got a great deal on this for less than $31.00/delivered. It was an easy decision, and appears to be a nice add-on. Temps are down but I have yet to stress or overclock the system. Installation woes costed LEPA one star but otherwise a terrific and cost effective cooler.
Reviewed By:Thomas P.,8/30/2016 12:58:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H115i Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler, 280mm CW-9060027-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy setup and silent
Pros: - Easy to setup in my R5
- Keeps CPU cool
- Low pump noise
Cons: - Needs 280mm slot.
Other Thoughts: I have changed the fans to Fractal design Venturi HP fans. This gives me effective airflow with next to no noise.
The large size can make it hard to install in smaller cases
Reviewed By:Patrik W.,8/30/2016 5:56:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm CAPTAIN 240EX CPU Liquid Cooler AIO Water Cooling Ceramic Bearing Pump Visual Liquid Flow with 120mm PWM Fan Rubber Coating Deep Silent Support LGA 2011-v3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: This is my first liquid cooled anything. Obviously it's not a custom setup, but it does an awesome job keeping my CPU cool! Some backstory: I was running an aftermarket giant fan/heatsink on my AMD FX 8320. After about 2 years the fan started sputtering...temps started getting up into 60+C under load, and I was getting random warning beeps all the time due to the climbing heat. I did some searching around, saw the predecessor to this 240EX and it had good reviews, so I purchased this successor. While I waited for the delivery I put the stock fan/heatsink on which dropped my temps down to 51C under load...still warm, but more manageable. Well, after installing this cooler my temps under load have dropped drastically down to just 35C under a gaming heavy load, and between 29-30C while I type this.

Pros:
- Pretty easy install
- Does a great job cooling
- Fans aren't atrociously loud
Cons: - Hard to tell if the pump is working. The reactor flashes red while in operation, but it's hard to tell liquid is moving as it's devoid of bubbles (As it should be).
- The power cable for the pump uses a 3 pin connector, when all of my previous heatsinks/fans had a 4 pin connector which matched what my motherboard had for the CPU fan slot. Wasn't a big deal as it turned out. Plugged the 3 pin female connector from the pump into the 4 pin male connector on the motherboard, not using one of the pins of course, and it worked just fine.
Other Thoughts: If you want to do a push/pull setup with the radiator, make sure you have a case that has enough room. The 240EX radiator+fans take up about 2 1/2 inches of head room in the case. I recently picked up Thermaltake Core V71 Extreme Full Tower, and that case does have enough room to mount the radiator at the top of the case along with the radiator fans below it to push air out, and the stock 200mm case fan above the radiator to pull the air through.
Reviewed By:Nicholas B.,8/30/2016 3:06:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING Liquid Freezer 120 ACFRE00016A 120mm Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple, cheaper alternative to the H80i
Pros: Quiet
Price
Cons: Nothing to complain about.
Other Thoughts: I have a Corsair H50 in my old system, and it works well, runs quiet and keeps my heavily overclocked i5 cool. I was about to buy the H80i v2 for my new build, but I didn't need or really want the fancy USB stuff. My MB has built in cooling profiles and I prefer to use it and not have extra software always running. Someone suggested I check out the Arctic Liquid Freezer 120. It's much cheaper than the H80 and doesn't have the USB stuff, so I decided to give it a chance.

I've been running it for 2 months and I'm satisfied. It is slightly louder than my old H50 at idle, but it's quieter at full speed. It's only slightly louder running full speed than it is at idle.
Reviewed By:Jim C.,8/29/2016 1:06:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H90 High Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 140mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Practically silent, keeps CPU nice and cool.
Pros: Solid and dependable. Super quiet.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I put a Hydro of some type in every system I build. They're priced fairly for the quality and seem to last forever.
Reviewed By:Mark B.,8/29/2016 12:39:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > MasterLiquid Pro 240 All-In-One (AIO) Liquid Cooler with FlowOp Technology, Dual Chamber Design and MasterFan Pro Radiator Fans by Cooler Master

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Why doesn't Cooler Master test its products
Pros: Great cooling
Fair ease of installation
Efficient and quiet fans
Cons: Poor quality control... product received with defective pump. Loud buzzing sound when running between low and high RPM... much more than just annoying, the pump really sounds likes its about to fail. Very disappointed in what is marketed and priced as a Master Pro product which in my case was clearly never run before packaging. Needlessly difficult to screw on water block without a second pair of hands... for some reason Cooler Master did not choose to re-use the Nepton block retention mechanism which was great for those with LGA 1150 CPUs..
Other Thoughts: This is my second Cooler Master AIO liquid cooler. BOTH the previous Nepton purchase and now this one were received with defective water pumps. Hopefully, this time Cooler Master will replace the unit quickly but until they do I would recommend that you look at other AIO offerings.
Reviewed By:Frank G.,8/29/2016 10:15:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > NZXT > NZXT Kraken X61 RL-KRX61-01 280mm All-In-One Water / Liquid CPU Cooling Solution

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent product (when it works)
Pros: Quiet fans, easily understood installation instructions, nice temps so far, Newegg customer service deserves five eggs of their own!
Cons: First one took a dump (see below), noisy pump on replacement
Other Thoughts: The first Kraken I got lasted all of two days. I'm building my rig piece by piece as I can afford them (more on that later). Currently have a 6700K, 32GB of RAM, a power supply, and this AIO cooler in my system. I was able to boot from a flash drive to run memtest86 and left that to run overnight. I woke at about three AM to what sounded like a jet engine sucking air in the corner of my room. The pump had given out on the Kraken and all six fans in my case were going full-bore. I shut it down immediately and cracked the case open, and could feel the heat coming off the water block/CPU area without even touching it. Since I don't have a hard drive and operating system installed, I can't check to see if there's any lasting damage to the CPU yet.

I called Newegg that morning, and even though I'd had it for more than thirty days (I'd only installed it after receiving the power supply two days prior to the catastrophe), they hooked me up with an RMA and had a new Kraken to me within six days. These guys rock.

The new one works - thank goodness - and the UEFI shows the CPU correctly (here's hoping it's still in good shape). But the first time it powered up the pump made an awful racket, like there was air in it. Fortunately that quieted down after about forty five seconds, but it still makes an audible hum - similar to fluorescent lights. It's still way quieter than other AIO's I've used, so that's a fairly minor complaint.
Reviewed By:Eugene D.,8/29/2016 8:00:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > MasterLiquid Pro 240 All-In-One (AIO) Liquid Cooler with FlowOp Technology, Dual Chamber Design and MasterFan Pro Radiator Fans by Cooler Master

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy to install
Pros: quiet easy to install keeps system cool in summer
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: real easy to work with a breeze to set up. my system was getting at 40 to 50c on idle I have no air condition. so I bought this and 10 to 20 degrees cooler highly recommend this.
Reviewed By:richard s.,8/29/2016 6:12:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H50 120mm Quiet Edition Liquid CPU Cooler - Intel Only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: It works. I don't think it's loud like some have complained about. Installation was not difficult but was a bit more difficult than the previous air cooler I was using.
Cons: Even in a midtower case the power cables for the fan on the radiator, and the tubes that go to the radiator are not long enough. I used this in a Fractal Design Define S case and the tubes were barely long enough to reach to the front of the case (where air is supposed to be drawn in, which is how this is supposed to be used, drawing air into the case past the radiator). The power cable for the fan was not long enough to reach the motherboard, and an extension cable was needed.

Temps are not much lower than with the cheap GAMMAXX 300 air cooler I was using before. And in the end, both coolers dump the heated air into the case when used as per recommendations. This is more a complaint with water cooling in general, in the end even with water there's still a heatsink with fans running over it, if you think about it it's kind of an extra layer of complexity for little purpose.
Other Thoughts: Not sure I would go with liquid cooling again, maybe I'm missing the point but it's just liquid going to a heatsink and fan in the end.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/28/2016 9:26:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > NZXT > NZXT Kraken X61 RL-KRX61-01 280mm All-In-One Water / Liquid CPU Cooling Solution

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Pump/Radiator, Garbage Fans
Pros: Great cooling and noise -- if you swap off the stock fans with something more robustly designed (Noctua NF-F14 3000s, in my case)

I have an OC 6900K at 4.2 Ghz. It's idling at about 40 degrees C. Peak temps are hard pressed to pass 60 degrees c.
Cons: Garbage fans. I'd prefer that no fans were included and they drop the price ten bucks or so.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this, the fan issue really isn't a biggie.
Reviewed By:Daniel H.,8/28/2016 9:17:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.