Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H105 CW-9060016-WW/RF H105 Extreme Performance 240mm Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 h102
Pros: Cheap. Possibly new? High Static Pressure. Like almost 4.0
Cons: No corsair link. Stock fans are loud! Dan's don't seal against Radiator edges.
Other Thoughts: Always leave pump running at 100% (1800rpm)
Reviewed By:Hollywood,5/25/2016 10:53:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN Reserator 3 MAX Ultimate Water/Liquid CPU Cooler 120MM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Buyer Beware!
Pros: Name recognition * Specifications * Blue LED * Good Reviews
Cons: 1 year, 7 months after purchase, motor began making noises and stopped working, causing CPU to overheat.
Other Thoughts: Replaced defective unit with Thermaltake Water 3.0 Performer.
Reviewed By:Arnold M.,5/25/2016 8:30:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Enermax > Enermax ELC-LMR240-BS Liqmax II 240 / ELC-LMR240-BS / Liquid CPU Cooler 25mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 steal for the price
Pros: no noise at all 8350 cpu never gets above 40c and idles from 5c to 20c
Cons: i didnt order 2....also a fan spliter would have been nice but no big deal there like 2.00$
Other Thoughts: i recomend it to ppl all the time great product for the price and the fans it comes with are amazing
Reviewed By:marcus b.,5/25/2016 5:20:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > NZXT > NZXT Kraken X41 RL-KRX41-01 140mm All-In-One Water / Liquid CPU Cooling Solution

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ruined my system!
Pros: It was attractive... while it lasted.
Cons: With less than 3 months use, it leaked and ruined my system... My motherboard and chip are ruined because of this!
Other Thoughts: I could not possibly recommend this, or any other NZXT product to anyone! Their poor workmanship and quality control have cost me several hundred dollars. Never Again!
Reviewed By:thomas b.,5/24/2016 12:11:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H115i Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler. 280mm CW-9060027-WW

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far keeping my i7-6700 4 GHZ nice and cool.
Pros: Comes nicely packaged. Design and construction seem to be of high quality. (see below)
Cons: The plastic backplate and standoffs used for certain Intel applications caused me some major headaches. The manual states to tighten the standoffs "firmly secure" which I did, and promptly stripped one of the holes in the backplate. After further investigation I came to conclusion the problem lays with the fine threads (M3x.05) used on the backplate and standoff(s). Some creative repairs using the AMD standoffs with courser threads (6-32), solved my issue. I feel if the M3 threaded area on the standoffs were a few MM longer for more bite, it would have avoided the problem I had.
Other Thoughts: I only knocked off one Egg, since the issue I had only effects Intel 115X/1366 motherboards. Otherwise the unit itself is extremely well made.
Reviewed By:Steven G.,5/24/2016 8:21:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Swiftech Inc. > Swiftech H240 X2 Prestige 2x140 mm Drive X2 Prestige AIO CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product
Pros: Gave me another 100Mhz OC on a 5820K now 4.5Ghz with 37c Idle with 25 Ambient. 65c-70c under extreme load. A solid upgrade on the Glacier 240L which I replaced.

Cool and quiet, Quality of Manufacture also looks to be very high.
Cons: LED lights look a little 'Cheap' would have been nice to have a 'bar' of light not 6 dots but hey, I bought a CPU cooler not a decoration.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend completed swap out in 15 Mins.
Reviewed By:Chris N.,5/24/2016 6:54:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series™ H80i GT High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good product
Pros: Ok, let me preface this by saying on my first ever computer build, I went crazy and decided to install a water-cooler and to have a 4.0 CPU not overclocked. Supposedly, I could have gone with a fan and heat-sink, but I decided I needed a water-cooler and that was that.

Pros - Quiet, quiet, quiet. And doing an excellent job. For a first time builder, not too awful hard to install. The heat-sink itself was not that hard to install. All of the screws sometimes was kind of hard to understand where they all went. Everything worked out fine, though. For a first time builder that needs a water-cooler, this is probably what you need to get, in my honest opinion - I don't overclock though. It fit fairly well into my Corsair 450D. I mo0unted it on the back. I took out the stock fan and used all the fans from the water-cooler box.
Cons: The only con and I will not take an egg off for this - Getting the radiator installed with the two fans in front and behind, and then getting it installed into the back of me case was difficult. I cursed a lot. But, it didn't take that long, I'd imagine. The frustration made it feel longer. Make sure you get the scre3ws in the tough places started first. Bottom in the corner and then bottom closer to the "front".
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this water-cooler to anyone. I have only had it for 2 days now, I guess, but once it was done, it looks sweet and works great. 3 cheers for Corsair.
Reviewed By:Kurt C.,5/23/2016 4:11:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Swiftech Inc. > Swiftech H240 X2 Prestige 2x140 mm Drive X2 Prestige AIO CPU Cooler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DONT BOTHER WITH THIS JUNK!!
Pros: -Looks AWESOME!
-Keeps my CPU (Intel Core i5-4690K @ 4.2 GHz with liquid ultra) cool. 27-30 degrees at idle and 65-69 at 100% utilization.
Cons: -My first item was leaky right out of the box. If I didn't test the product by hooking it up to the PSU before installing it I could've ruined my entire (EXPENSIVE) computer.
-My replacement from the manufacture Swiftech was not leaky but after a month of usage the fan on the pump stopped working!! My CPU would idle around 70 and hit 100 during gaming with the fans on full blast!
Other Thoughts: Im done getting replacements from this company for this unfinished junky product. I doubt it will last long for anyone that has already bought it. After two defective products in a row I have no faith in this product to last more than a few months. Do yourself a HUGE favor and avoid this junk! Buy literally any other AIO or build your own custom loop. I will scrap this in the very near future and probably keep the water block, fittings, and fans and build my own loop. Swiftech just shot themselves in the foot with this product.
Reviewed By:Emmanuel F.,5/22/2016 9:05:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H110i GTX 280mm Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The BFC for my BFC
Pros: CORSAIR QUALITY = The “little things” that make the experience rich & enjoyable:
-Straightforward/intuitive mounting options with gun-metal/black chrome components, a personal favorite
-Powered by SATA plug rather than putting a strain on the header power
-Monitored via USB + fan header using Corsair Link software
-They went to the effort to give it great styling, even though it may hardly ever be seen
-Not only are their fans very quiet & reliable, but they have given them a unique look as part of their overall styling
-Corsair's customer service, in the rare times I have had to use it, has been consistent over the 10+ years I have been using their products.
Cons: -Not so much a con as something to consider: This thing is BIG and will require a roomy case that either has specific mounting options or it may require some serious “modding.” I don’t personally see either option as a con, but thought I would mention it…
-The Corsair Link software is good, but could benefit from a "status icon" viewing option when running in the system tray, which I could see happening on a future update.
Other Thoughts: Quoting my Newegg review of the Corsair Graphite 730T case, “I was first introduced to the BFG back in late 90’s when Doom II first hit the scene… I have now been introduced to the BFC” I installed the H100i Cooler into the 730T Case, which should make the title for this review more clear. My original title for this review was “Possible overkill, definite performance” and, although it very much applies, it wasn’t much in the way of a “hook.”

I touched on the size element of this cooler in the Cons section, so that should suffice. A cooler this size is made to cool the top-end processors and, if coolers have thoughts, mine probably thought to itself “This job is not worthy of my blade” (fan blades, of course – loosely quoting Goemon from the anime classic Castle of Cagliostro). I say this because it is cooling an AMD FX-6300 moderately overclocked to 4GHz. I ran Prime95 for 5 hours to test stability and the cores never went above 35°. An old audio adage goes something like this… More amplification gives you higher definition at lower volumes. It seems to somewhat apply here, from the aspect of the quality of the experience. Even though it isn’t the best and the fastest processor, it serves its function well, is mission-critical and it is nice to know that my processor “lives in a cool place” all of the time – idling at around 15° and generally staying in the low 20s.

I installed the Corsair Link software, which gives you full monitoring of the pump RPM, the 2 fans and the cooler temp, as well as the motherboard-related temps & fan RPMs. It does its job well and my one critique of the software, albeit minor, is in the cons section.

Overall, I didn’t believe I could be more of a Corsair fanboy than I already was, but they continue up the bar on impressing me! The dual fans remained quiet during the Prime95 testing, but some of that was because they never breached the middle temp range. I give this H110i cooler 5 eggs for its sheer awesomeness.
Reviewed By:Rob H.,5/22/2016 10:24:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H110i Extreme Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler Cooling. 280mm CW-9060026-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The BFC for my BFC
Pros: CORSAIR QUALITY = The “little things” that make the experience rich & enjoyable:
-Straightforward/intuitive mounting options with gun-metal/black chrome components, a personal favorite
-Powered by SATA plug rather than putting a strain on the header power
-Monitored via USB + fan header using Corsair Link software
-They went to the effort to give it great styling, even though it may hardly ever be seen
-Not only are their fans very quiet & reliable, but they have given them a unique look as part of their overall styling
-Corsair's customer service, in the rare times I have had to use it, has been consistent over the 10+ years I have been using their products.
Cons: -Not so much a con as something to consider: This thing is BIG and will require a roomy case that either has specific mounting options or it may require some serious “modding.” I don’t personally see either option as a con, but thought I would mention it…
-The Corsair Link software is good, but could benefit from a "status icon" viewing option when running in the system tray, which I could see happening on a future update.
Other Thoughts: Quoting my Newegg review of the Corsair Graphite 730T case, “I was first introduced to the BFG back in late 90’s when Doom II first hit the scene… I have now been introduced to the BFC” I installed the H100i Cooler into the 730T Case, which should make the title for this review more clear. My original title for this review was “Possible overkill, definite performance” and, although it very much applies, it wasn’t much in the way of a “hook.”

I touched on the size element of this cooler in the Cons section, so that should suffice. A cooler this size is made to cool the top-end processors and, if coolers have thoughts, mine probably thought to itself “This job is not worthy of my blade” (fan blades, of course – loosely quoting Goemon from the anime classic Castle of Cagliostro). I say this because it is cooling an AMD FX-6300 moderately overclocked to 4GHz. I ran Prime95 for 5 hours to test stability and the cores never went above 35°. An old audio adage goes something like this… More amplification gives you higher definition at lower volumes. It seems to somewhat apply here, from the aspect of the quality of the experience. Even though it isn’t the best and the fastest processor, it serves its function well, is mission-critical and it is nice to know that my processor “lives in a cool place” all of the time – idling at around 15° and generally staying in the low 20s.

I installed the Corsair Link software, which gives you full monitoring of the pump RPM, the 2 fans and the cooler temp, as well as the motherboard-related temps & fan RPMs. It does its job well and my one critique of the software, albeit minor, is in the cons section.

Overall, I didn’t believe I could be more of a Corsair fanboy than I already was, but they continue up the bar on impressing me! The dual fans remained quiet during the Prime95 testing, but some of that was because they never breached the middle temp range. I give this H110i cooler 5 eggs for its sheer awesomeness.
Reviewed By:Rob H.,5/22/2016 10:22:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.