Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW) High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very easy to install, great cooling!
Pros: -Very easy install- thermal paste already on the back. Just follow instructions that are visual and you'll be OK. Was weird putting a bit of tension on the tubes while aligning the block but it worked out fine by myself.
-Self-contained so maintenance free.
Cons: - The plastic backing on one of the plates wouldn't come off... so I had to cut it off. Not sure what that was about or if it was necessary, but it's gone now! No issues yet! (yay?)
Other Thoughts: Great introductory water-cooler piece. Seriously, it was like $15 more than the tower heat-sink/fan cooler setup I was going to run, but now I can say my computer is water cooled! yay!
Reviewed By:Kevin C.,4/29/2016 4:13:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H50 120mm Quiet Edition Liquid CPU Cooler - Intel Only

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Keeps things pretty cool, my i7 920 lasted way longer than it should have, in part due to this cooler.
Cons: The back bracket for the motherboard is not reusable. When you decide to upgrade your mobo, you will have to buy a new heat sink.
Other Thoughts: My score would be higher, but having to throw this thing away after a few months due to hardware upgrades has me more than a bit salty.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2016 3:45:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series™ H100i V2 Extreme Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn`t make any difference only droped the temp by 3 degrees and so much noisy the computer freezes after a while
Pros: Nothing it didn`t make any difference with Hyper 612 Ver.2 and so much noise form the pump
Cons: The computer freezes when I install link software, I left all sittings by defaults and changed nothing
The noise coming from the pump is too loud you can hear it all over the room
Other Thoughts: Satay away too much bugs with system still needs too much work
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 2:27:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series™ H115i Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler. 280mm CW-9060027-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IF YOU NEED A COOLER THIS IS THE "ONE" !!!
Pros: IT DOES EVERYTHING PERFECT !!! COMES WITH A "GREAT" SET OF FANS !!! IT KEEPS CPU VERY COOL. I'VE OWNED OTHER CORSAIR COOLER AS WELL AS A SWIFT-TECH H220 CPU COOLER, BUT THIS CORSAIR H115i IS THE BEST COOLER I HAVE EVER USED !!! BUY IT !!!
Cons: NONE !!!
Other Thoughts: I WOULD RECONMENDED IT TO ANYONE THAT NEEDS GREAT CPU COOLING !!!
Reviewed By:PAUL M.,4/29/2016 1:42:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Pacific DIY LCS PR22-D5 5-Speed Adjustable D5 Pump/Reservoir Combo 3-Port G 1/4" Thread Tt LCS Certified POM PMMA CL-W082-PL00BL-A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 didnt work for one day
Pros: nice looking easy setup
Cons: pump lasted half a day

Other Thoughts: after getting it all set up and running it died after about half a day had to reinstall my old pump and res waiting on new one will see how that goes
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
We at Thermaltake apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Please contact our customer service team for product related questions.
Best Regards,
Thermaltake USA Customer Service.
Toll free: 1-800-988-1088
M-F 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM (P.S.T.)

Reviewed By:Ted R.,4/29/2016 8:29:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H110 CW-9060014-WW/RF Water Cooler Manufactured Recertified

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Deal, But The Fans...
Pros: It works like a charm. This has had my 4690k running @ 4.5 Ghz for a few months now. It came with thermal paste pre-applied, which I was also happy about.
Cons: My only complaint is that the fans are a little noisy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/28/2016 11:07:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > LEPA > LEPA LPWAC240-HF AquaChanger 240 Liquid CPU Cooler 240mm

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 garbage
Pros: worked for 3 months
Cons: liquid evaporated in sealed unit by 4-10 -16
Other Thoughts: wont buy again
Reviewed By:william c.,4/28/2016 8:56:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Swiftech Inc. > Swiftech H320 X2 Prestige 3x120 mm Drive X2 Prestige AIO CPU Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Was blown away initially...then...
Pros: The good. This thing was incredibly easy to install on a x99 board. The block was heavy and polished better than any AIO I have ever purchased, the reservoir looks cool, the tubing and connectors look and feel high quality.

WHEN it runs it is incredibly quiet and impressive. I have OC'ed my 5820 to 4.5GHz and I never saw above 70 on a 4 hour OCCT burn in.

The LED's looked great for me, the white was actually really white.
Cons: I bumped my case and the LED and fans died...I was like huh...tapped the PWM splitter (the heart of the unit, controls pump, led's and fans) and it started going again. I made a note to check the wires in the connectors...probably one loose.

A few days later I decided to look into that because it happened again. I disconnected each cable and checked the connections and they were all ok, re-connected and zap instant pc crash...held my breath and powered back on...no LED no fans no pump and a cpu_fan missing error on boot.

Contacted tech support and before I got the entire thing out of my mouth he said it's probably the PWM splitter, if you know how to solder you can fix it or we can send you a new one. I asked to get a new one and went ahead and opened it up (he said it wouldn't void my warranty). The soldering job on this board was horrible, even the machine placed parts were bad. The wires were too thick to fit through the holes in the PCB so they actually just soldered the wires to the pads on the bottom side of the board horizontally, the pads are probably 1/4 inch apart or less. And to make it even better one of the wires had completely ripped off the pad and was touching the wire next to it. And one of the cables going to the SATA power connector was broken and touching another wire.

I spent 25 on a soldering kit, some heat shrink, and good solder. Removed/labeled all wires, trimmed them all back and re-soldered them alternating top and bottom so they weren't right on top of each other using way more solder than I needed to and made sure to push the heatsink up far enough to prevent any shorting.

Re-installed and found that the LEDs and fans were dead, but the pump was still turning. Used motherboard connectors to control the fans and boom. Working again...kind of.
Other Thoughts: Tech support guy was pretty cool, knew what was wrong but two days later I'm still waiting for a confirmation of my new PWM splitter being shipped (not his fault, just general customer service stuff).

I also found out that they do not have an advance RMA process...so if something is wrong with the unit besides the splitter I am going to have to send them the entire unit and figure out what to do in the meantime...which will probably be buying another expandable 360mm AIO and trying to sell my 320 X on an auction site when I get it back.

I also fully intend to disassemble this PWM and inspect it before installing into my machine. The quality of work and lack of a good design on the heart of this unit really surprised me. Another company selling a similar product had an issue that affected a single digit percentage of their customers BUT they issued a recall and went out of their way to offer several ways to exchange. This issue seems to impact a lot more than a single digit percentage and my choices were to be down for a week or go get a soldering kit and fix it myself.

I will update this or post another review based on how long it took me to get my replacement PWM and what happens after that.
Reviewed By:Randall W.,4/28/2016 7:59:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm CAPTAIN 240 CPU Liquid Cooler AIO Water Cooling Ceramic Bearing Pump Visual Liquid Flow with Dual 120mm FDB PWM Fan Rubber Coating Deep Silent Support LGA 2011-v3

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Pump stoped working
Pros: -Easy to sell.
-Fast install.
Cons: -Noisy pump 4 times on 5.
-Pump stopped working after 3 months on two captains, 120(3months) and 240(6months).
-Emailed deepcool support 11 days ago for RMA, still no answer.
Other Thoughts: Use Realtemp and set a temperature alarm or plug the pump on 4pin cpu so windows can set it up, I don't trust those liquid cooler anymore but clients keep buying and ordering them because of it's cheap price and good looking.
1 star off for two dead pumps. 2 stars off for no RMA request system.
Reviewed By:EMILIE B.,4/28/2016 7:50:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series™ H100i GTX Extreme Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 First time using a AiO, Great experience so far!
Pros: • Easy to install (if you read the instructions.)
• Sturdy build
• Very clean and good looking
Cons: • Fans could be a bit more quiet
• Corsair Link is a AWFUL software (I love everything from Corsair.. but when it comes to that effin program, it's effin awful.)
Other Thoughts: With this being my first AiO cooler, i'm quite impressed. I'm running an overclocked 4790K (4.5Ghz) and it idles around 40 C with the stock paste and Noctua NF-F12 fans. I do recommend replacing the fans just because the included ones, while they work, are quite loud.
Reviewed By:Tim M.,4/28/2016 5:06:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.