Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series™ H80i GT High Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Update to earlier post
Pros: This is an update to an earlier post. I mentioned earlier that the pump made a noise when in performance mode. I have been running it today and it is not making a noise??? I am not sure what the noise was but it seems to have stopped for now I dont think that its anything to worry about.
Cons: The Corsair Link software still works funny. I uninstalled and then reinstalled it and that seemed to make it a bit more responsive but its still kinda funny.
Other Thoughts: I ran another Intel burn test with the fan and pumps in high performance mode and my computer in silent mode and then once in gaming mode and I did not break 66C. I will keep you updated.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 11:15:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H90 High Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 140mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Cooler
Pros: Absolutely no complaints about this. Solid construction, easy to install. I haven't seen my temps hit 35C yet, even in newer video games, on an i7-4771. Used AS Ceramique - so not even high end thermal paste and things are running pretty cool.

The fan is quiet, a big draw of the 140mm size. Definitely does what it is advertised to do.
Cons: Uh... cheap pre-applied thermal paste that comes on every cooler, stock or aftermarket? I mean, if you've got enough savvy to be buying a good aftermarket cooler like this, you're probably not using stock paste anyway.
Other Thoughts: Can't really go wrong, here. Good product.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 9:10:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series™ H80i GT High Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It does have a Pump noise from time to time
Pros: It keeps my 4790k under 60C at most times. At idle I am in the low 30s. When I ran Intel burn test I hit 72C. When i was conducting the burn test I had the pump and the fans as high as they would go.
Cons: The Corsair link software is not working as it should. When I first installed Corsair Link it worked fine but now when I make changes to fan and pump speed I need to reboot for the changes to take effect. I save my changes to my user profile but they dont seem to take effect until I reboot?? A Noctua would give almost the same cooling performance, but I think that this dissipates the heat a little bit faster overall so I would have to say that this is a little bit better overall. In quiet mode I cant hear the pump but when I switch it to Performance mode the pump makes a noticeable noise its kind of like a whirring noise. The fans are also very loud in performance mode.
Other Thoughts: I would have liked to have tried a 240 mm cooler but my case will only fit a 120. This is a little bit on the large side for my case and I had to remove a case fan to make it fit and the top of the radiator presses on my CPU MOBO power connecter but its ok and nothing will be damaged. The lines press against the side of my case cover when I close the case and they are stiff to work with but I got everything moved around nicely.
Its very quiet in quiet mode and very loud in performance mode.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 6:04:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product - Minor Improvements Possible
Pros: This product provides excellent cooling with low noise and a high degree of customizability with the included software and included USB control cable. The hose length is adequate, but can limit configuration in a case, depending on design.
Cons: The software is a bit quirky and sometimes loses the LED colors on waking from sleep. The hose length is adequate, but can limit configuration in a case, depending on design.
Other Thoughts: -1/3 egg for hose length limiting configuration
-1/3 egg for minor software quirks
-1/3 egg for pre-applied TIM square on heat sink

Note that although the mini-USB cable for the Corsair Link requires an internal pinned USB header, a micro-USB cable plugged in to a standard USB port also worked for me.

A software update and a more flexible hose configuration would make this product shine.

I would personally be happier if it did not ship with TIM compound on the heat sink, or if it shipped with a small tube of TIM paste instead of a pre-applied square.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 7:40:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > NZXT > NZXT Kraken X61 RL-KRX61-01 280mm All-In-One Water / Liquid CPU Cooling Solution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Cooling Solution
Pros: Easy to install, runs quiet, keeps things nice and cool. Cam software for monitoring is pretty nice.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 11:37:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pain to install but worth it
Pros: Highly efficient cooling system, highest temp I've seen my processor get to since installation was 46c in the middle of a massive battle in Planetside 2. It's very quiet in quiet mode, and the sound it makes in performance mode is negligible.
Cons: It's a pain in the backside to install, even when you know what you're doing. The hardest part is mounting the fans. Very little breathing room. Worth it, though.
Other Thoughts: This is the setup I'd buy if I decided to make another build.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 7:57:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW) High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 easy install but....
Pros: very easy install on FX-8320. no back plate needed. easier than the Cooler Master Seidon 120V. radiator is low profile so blocking of top case fans
Cons: ONE EGG OFF. doesn't include long screws to install second fan for push pull config. Cooler Master Seidon has included one, good thing i have extra screws
Other Thoughts: overall very good cooler but i wish the extra screws were included. i used to have a Cooler Master Evo Plus, temps on FX-8320 are lower by 5 deg on average. want to buy again but no extra screws are included.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 10:21:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H50 120mm Quiet Edition Liquid CPU Cooler – Intel Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keeps it COOL
Pros: Keeps CPU cool, quiet, and attractive.
Cons: As others stated, had to flex the back plate for a smooth fit. Was a little difficult.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 8:38:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H50 120mm Quiet Edition Liquid CPU Cooler – Intel Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great!
Pros: keeps my i5 4690k under 50c with load, quiet.. fans never have to turn on over 30%.
Cons: The install was the worst thing I have ever experienced with the flimsy backplate.. maybe a more sturdy one that has another way of mounting itself to the motherboard would of been preferred. Was worth the 1 hour it took to install though.. 5 eggs!
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 8:21:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Tundra Series TD02 ALL-IN-ONE Water/Liquid CPU Cooler 240MM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Leaked and destroyed my vid card.
Pros: None, do not buy this product.
Cons: After 1 year 8 months in my computer the part that attaches to my CPU corroded, leaking all over my 660 TI 3gb video card.Ruined my video card, now i have to buy a new one. Avoid this cooler like the plague! I wish I could post pictures of the damage that was inflicted on my innocent computer!
Other Thoughts: I plan on contacting Silverstone, only time will tell if they will do anything about their defective product.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 8:01:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.