Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series™ H100i GTX Extreme Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very nice and smooth running
Pros: Very quiety, the software is smart enough to adjust the fan speeds to keep the cpu at a constant temp.
No issues with leaks or damaged hoses on the first cooler.
Cons: Its not easy to position and set it on the CPU.
The radiator is a bit difficult to set properly in to a corsair case.
The video wasn't all that helpful and they had the hose touching the fan.
Reviewed By:Patryk T.,2/12/2016 4:23:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series™ H80i V2 Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm CW-9060024-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth the Upgrade
Pros: >Absolutely silent
>Quality fans
>Outperforms H100 (the original 240 AIO from Corsair)
>Everything is powered off the CPU fan header
>Corsair Link software has finally matured to the point that it is usable.
>Keeps a 3770K that is OCd from 3.5Ghz to 4Ghz steady at 65C when under 100% load from Prime95; "Balanced" profile, no noticeable increase in noise
Cons: >Mounting hardware gave me pause (see "Other")
>Can't seem to change the LED color on the pump
>Tubing size is a little deceptive
>Corsair Link Software could still use a little work
>USB port for Corsair Link is on the "wrong" side and the right angle cable they give goes the "wrong" way
Other Thoughts: I have been using an H100 to cool my CPU pretty much since it came out. I thought it was pretty quiet, and my CPU never rose above 70C - even when I was stress testing it with Prime95, or doing some more complex calculations in Matlab. I didn't think anything short of a custom water loop was really going to beat it, and I didn't want to have to deal with that. I especially did not think the H80i V2 was going to really compete with it, let alone outperform it. But so far, it is no only quieter on the 'moderate' setting (compared to the moderate setting on the H100), its 'moderate' cooling beats the H100's 'performance' setting. I also don't have to reach inside of my case to change the setting anymore, I can pull up Corsair Link and do it with a couple mouse clicks.

Hardware-wise, this is a pretty solid unit. Corsair has finally started shipping quality fans with their AIOs. Most fans that are included with coolers tend to be super cheap, I don't pay them any mind. But I decided to give these a try since I felt I needed to as a part of my review. Normally, I would have put my Cougars or Noctuas on there, but I am glad I didn't. These fans might actually be the quietest computer fans I've ever used. I had to double check that they were spinning at all. When it came time for the install, I have my radiator mounted vertically, hanging from the top of the case as an intake. I know this works against convection, but I have a dust-filter there, and it was the same way I had the H100 mounted. The CPU bracket did give me pause though. When you screw in the standoffs, there is actually a lot of play - the bracket and move back and forth through the mounting holes. I suspect this is the maximize board and Intel/AMD compatibility, but it still made me nervous. I considered using the H100's mounting bracket, since that fit tightly and the mounting hardware for the H100 is compatible with the H80i V2, but decided that Corsair's engineers tested their product and had made informed decisions. So I trusted the H80i V2 bracket as-is, and everything mounted down, nice and tight.
For reference, the gap between the H100 bracket and standoff is 2.3mm, the gap for the H80i V2 bracket is 3.6mm

Now, the tubing looks like it has a nice, large diameter, but this is a little deceiving. The diameter of the tubing on the H80i V2 is 15.96mm (compared to 7.45mm on the H100), but the connector from the tubing to the radiator is just 9.96mm. A pretty significant restriction. Now, this might have been to induce turbulence in the flow, and encourage mixing as it entered the reservoir of the radiator, and assuming the pump was sized appropriately, that tubing diameter is more for show and to minimize drag on the fluid.

It is nice to see that Corsair Link is finally functional, and doesn't need to be babied along. You pull it up, and you can see all your system temperatures and fan RPMs, even ones that aren't specifically a piece of Corsair hardware. The software GUI does need work though. It feels like it was designed for XP or Vista. Not a very clean interface, and the background is distracting. It is things like the font being fuzzy - like they used a raster instead of a vector font - and the way the drop-down menus generate inconsistent interfaces. But I am being picky. The software finally does what it claims to do, the way it looks and behaves doesn't mater as much.

In fact, the only thing that doesn't seem to be working for me is the LED. Supposedly I should be able to change the color of the LED through Corsair Link, but I can't seem to find the setting. Not a huge deal, but right now, Corsair doesn't have much on the Link system on their web page, so I am probably going to have to email support to get this resolved.

All-in-all, this is completely worth the upgrade. I wasn't expecting it to be noticeably better than the H100, and I was pleasantly surprised.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,2/12/2016 11:30:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H90 CW-9060013-WW/RF Water Cooler Manufactured Recertified

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cools well, Very Noisy
Pros: Works as advertised, keeping an over clocked 6600K under control with minimal fan speed.
Cons: The system I build is a gaming computer with a GTX 970, a mITX board, and an Intel 750 NVME SSD. I was looking for a lot of raw performance in a small package that was quiet under normal usage and only moderately loud in gaming. The H90 however sounds like an old school mechanical hard drive hammering away in the case. the cooler is mounted horizontally in the case and if tipped vertically a bit of air rushes through and the cooler quiets down. I left the case like that over night to let the air work its way out and when put back upright the noise comes right back.
Other Thoughts: I used a Fractal Node 304 case for the computer. The cooler would be fantastic if it were not for the noise. I am considering replacing the cooler but if you have ever built a mITX computer you know that if you have to pull the mother board, everything has to come out and currently it is zip tied in and running, as my wife says, "the enemy of good is better"; I should probably leave well enough alone. I will probably deal with the noise until I have to open the case up for an upgrade. If you are considering high speed fans then you will probably not hear the cooler, if noise matters you might want to reconsider your choice.
Reviewed By:Benjamin H.,2/12/2016 9:44:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series™ H80i GT High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: -really beefy quality hoses
-sleak block design with LED lighting, customizable with the corsair software
Cons: -hard to install if you have a small case like me, (air 240)
- loud fans
-corsair link software is a bit confusing but it shows me enough for the CPU and GU, rest of the temperature readings are a bit of a mystery.
-I thought it came with customizable accent on the Rad
Other Thoughts: Atfirst I was a bit worried I wouldn't get good cooling from 1 rad because I was reading that you should use a full 200mm+ rad or else its not worth my time, but I'm getting some really legit numbers with this running. I don't use the stock fans so I cannot comment on that portion of the unit but with a cougar PWM and thermaltake riings, i5-6600k (oc 4.4Ghz) my temperatures are in the mid 20s and mid 30s with load!!
Reviewed By:Nelson C.,2/12/2016 9:02:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series™ H110i GTX 280mm Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Love corsair as always
Pros: Very clean build quality, I went from h100i and the tubing on this one is much better !
Nice surface area fits great in the 780t case
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Robert J.,2/12/2016 7:28:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H50 120mm Quiet Edition Liquid CPU Cooler - Intel Only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 louder than I would've thought
Pros: Does a great job at keeping my Xeon X3440 (95W TDW) cool (averages no more than 45°C under load). Not a bad price for this little guy either. Tubing is quite malleable. Very quiet when mounted vertically (motherboard perpendicular to the floor).
Cons: Only con of this is that the pump becomes quite loud if you mount this in a horizontal case (such as my ITX Antec case). I've had to mount my cubic case on its side (thus not utilizing the case's rubber feet), in order to attain its silence.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/12/2016 5:50:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series™ H80i V2 Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm CW-9060024-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Workmanship, Immaculate Fit and Finish
Pros: A dandy cooling device, quality looks and feel, precision matched components, almost nothing not to like. Love the dual fan, push-pull configuration. Builders pay attention to the fine print Corsair recommendation to mount the unit pulling air IN, opposite to conventional rear fan mounting, but it makes perfect sense considering those radiator fins need cool air not pre-warmed case air.

Some reviewers mentioned fan noise, but my finished build was so quiet that I had to look to see if it was on . . . my house furnace blower makes more noise!
Cons: Anyone geek enough to want a liquid cooler is probably savvy enough to install one; however, the included directions are slightly worse than basic, e.g., some of the drawings are actually misleading.

The total setup, once installed, is big, so do some advance planning . . . some contra thinking to the way you might ordinarily assemble a PC, e.g., look at what will be blocked on your motherboard AFTER it is installed, and where possible, try to get to those items first, or at least while installing the cooler. The assembled unit is 4” thick, jutting out quite a ways over your motherboard, in my case an already somewhat smaller ATX motherboard, an LGA 1151 ASUS Z170-P D3.

Worse still, no matter what position I tried for the Pump Unit (CPU cooling block) it was “wrong”, e.g., it was so close to my inserted memory DIMMS that I ultimately had to forego using the included USB data link cable, i.e., it was too tight to fit and turning the cooling block to any other position either severely kinked the hoses or jammed the power cable connections against my DIMMs. Corsair is quite understandably proud of that nifty lighted top surface of the cooling block, but it might be time to consider a redesign based upon these newer, smaller motherboards.
Other Thoughts: Despite my seemingly lengthy list of “Cons”, they are mostly intended as helpful hints for future buyers/installers, and there is absolutely nothing serious enough to remove even one egg. The finished result is strikingly good. Forget the numbers – in my case, 28C – 30C degrees, and just sit back and listen to the quiet!
ASUS Z170-P D3 LGA 1151
Intel Core i7-6700K Skylake
Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB
Corsair Vengeance DDR3-2400MHz
Reviewed By:Michael S.,2/12/2016 4:42:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H90 CW-9060013-WW/RF Water Cooler Manufactured Recertified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CORSAIR Hydro Series H90 CW-9060013-WW/RF Water Cooler Manufactured Recertified
Pros: Awesome cooling with this H90 on a G3258 .... yeah its a bit much overkill for that chip, but i'm able to put in an I7479k later and not have to worry about cooling.
Cons: So when I ordered it, I initially didnt think about the fact that i have a Raidmax case that is suited for 120mm fans and didnt realize that this was 140mm radiator and fan. ...
Other Thoughts: I had to mod the ever living hell out of my case to make this thing fit in the front... but boy was it worth all that work.... :) 5 egg cooling refurbed or not. Refurb corsair H90's are as good as new... they do a great job refurburshing items..
Reviewed By:Steven W.,2/11/2016 2:01:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H55 Quiet Edition Water / Liquid CPU Cooler 120mm

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap, and more effective than OEM coolers
Pros: Small footprint
Supplied fan is fairly quiet
CHEAP
Does a decent job with better fans
Cons: Cooling capacity peaks at 110W TDP making it useless for AMD or Overclocking at all.
Supplied fan seems flimsy and has nearly no static pressure making the previous issue worse
Hoses are a little stiff, making it a trick to fit in some cases
Always makes a whooshing sound on startup, even in optimal positioning, needs more coolant
Other Thoughts: Frankly, it's not a bad cooler. The pump seems to flow quite well when listening to the air bubbles fly through the loop on boot. The fan supplied is a really bad design, allowing a lot of the air the blades are pushing to bypass and blow back in the opposite direction from the tips. With a replacement fan, say a Noctua, the cooler can handle most lightweight build quietly. But the low TDP cooling capacity limits it to stock clocked Intel and some lower TDP AMD builds, based on A series APUs or their Athlon brothers. NOT A PERFORMANCE COOLER IN ANY WAY.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2016 1:58:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H110i GT High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Terrible Fans
Pros: Works great and easy to install.
Cons: Fans are loud. One of my fan blades broke within 24 hrs of installing them. I have build a lot of computers and never had a blade break on me before. I am now buying some new fans. Until they come in I replaced the broken fan and the other one with my old fans that are really quiet and not loud.
Other Thoughts: If you buy this then just go ahead and buy some fans to go with it. Throw out these cheap ones or give them to someone you hate.
Reviewed By:Christopher P.,2/11/2016 1:00:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.