Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H115i Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler, 280mm CW-9060027-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cool and quiet!
Pros: CPU stays under 40C - 6700K @ 4.0GHz. Easy to install if your case has space for it.
Cons: It's too sexy for my case.
Other Thoughts: I price is pretty awesome too,
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 3:17:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm CAPTAIN 360 CPU Liquid Cooler AIO Water Cooling Ceramic Bearing Pump Visual Liquid Flow with 3 x 120mm FDB PWM Fan Rubber Coating Deep Silent Support LGA 2011-v3

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Save your self the hassle, do not buy
Pros: i got something for the money i guess
Cons: I bought the cooler and it ran fine for like a month or two. It then progressively started to run harder and i could never figure out why. I thought the pump was going out but i told my self that couldnt happen on such a new device. sure enough about 4 months in total, the pump went. My CPU ran at about 89 degrees Celsius. Pretty crazy high. Fans were spinning at about over 2k rpms. pump was done for. Now i doubt that i can get anything for this. Really a hassle and pain in the rear. really wish i did more research with this before i bought it. now who knows how much longer my pump will be down.
Other Thoughts: just don't buy it
Reviewed By:Filip M.,6/24/2016 12:31:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H55 CW-9060010-WW/RF Quiet CPU Coolers Manufactured Recertified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My computer isn't flying away anymore!
Pros: Idle: around 28-30 Celsius
Under Load: 40-48 Celsius

MUCH improved from the stock CPU cooler that came with my AMD 8350.
Simply running a youtube video and playing a steam game or some sort my stock CPU fan sounded like a helicopter launching from my case.
If I had to guess it probably runs 20-30 Celsius cooler now which is fantastic!
Refurb, looks like new, performs like new.
Shipping was incredibly fast like most all NewEgg products I've ordered in the past.
Cons: The back plate is plastic and it doesn't feel like the pump is tight on the CPU when setting everything up but apparently it's setup like it needs to be.
Used a screw driver on the screws for the CPU mounts and it feels like they rounded out incredibly easy.
Other Thoughts: HAND TIGHTEN THE CPU MOUNTING BOLTS DON'T USE A SCREW DRIVER OR YOU WILL ROUND OUT THE THREADS!
Other than that, it's a great product and I would highly recommend it.
So far it's performed exactly as I had hoped!
Reviewed By:Tyler C.,6/23/2016 12:36:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H50 120mm Quiet Edition Liquid CPU Cooler - Intel Only

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 CORSAIR Hydro
Pros: Wouldn't know of any. Was not able to use
Cons: Will not work for an Intel i7. Tried multiple ways and could not get it to mate.
Reviewed By:William O.,6/23/2016 10:08:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I was happy with this purchase
Pros: - Efficient
- Lasted 6 months so far and still working great
- Keeps my CPU at 30 degrees when Idle
Cons: - The only con I see with this is that over time is has become more noisy due to the build up of dust. I haven't put the time into cleaning it out (which would probably help with this), but over all it still much quieter than a regular stock cooler.
Reviewed By:Thomas B.,6/22/2016 6:50:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H80i GT Performance Liquid CPU Cooler CW-9060017-WW/RF (Certified Refurbished)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Cooler that needed tweaks
Pros: I replaced the stock TIM with Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Grease Paste and installed it on my HTPC running a 6600K @ 3.9GHz. Idle temps ranged from 20-22C. While simultaneously streaming 3 x 1080p media files, temps ranged from 22-31C.
Cons: Bracket did not fit tightly on my Gigabyte H170N-WIFI Mini-ITX mobo because it was too thin. I used spare washers and leftover rubber O-ring switch dampeners from my mechanical keyboard to occupy the loose gap between the backside of the motherboard and bracket.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/22/2016 6:40:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H50 120mm Quiet Edition Liquid CPU Cooler - Intel Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great cooling i7 6700k to high 60s under stress test.
Pros: - Compact.
- Good cooling performance.
Cons: - Slightly finicky to install.
Reviewed By:Antonio V.,6/22/2016 6:13:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series™ H80i GT High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked for about 6 months then suddenly failed
Pros: It did a much better job at cooling my i7 4790K then Intel's stock heat sink while it worked. It reduced necessary airflow and kept my CPU at 60-70c while maxed out.
Cons: After six months the pump or unit that powered it just stopped working. I tried multiple fan ports that worked with other fans and nothing would get it running.

The Corsair case I bought, Corsair Carbide Series 100R Silent Edition, was listed as compatible yet it didn't really fit all that well. It just barley fit allowing me to close the case but the side panel was noticeably pushed out and actually had to bend a bit to fit the massive fan and heat sink assembly. The assembly and installation was a bit of a nightmare.
Other Thoughts: This was my first attempt at liquid cooling and I thought this well rated more expensive closed loop system would help to reduce the amount of work I need to put into maintaining my computer. Looks like I was wrong. I got home after work to find my computer fans roaring and the CPU under-clocked to 0.2 GHZ while still at 94c. I have no idea how long it was like that and after turning it off and letting it cool down and trying to get it back on just into bios, everything locked up, the speakers make an odd sound and the machine now seems completely dead. Might improve rating depending on how RMA plays out.

It looks like it killed my mobo as well. I have a ASRock Z97 Extreme6. Really disappointing. I work in 40hrs a week in IT and this has pretty quickly turned me off to Corsair. I dread the RMA process I'm going to have to go through to just get a working computer.
Reviewed By:Matthew K.,6/22/2016 5:40:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > LEPA > LEPA LPWAC120-HF AquaChanger 120 Liquid CPU Cooler 120mm

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: The cooler works and does its job even if it comes with one fan! No issues with the radiator, fan, or pump. Comes with a PWM Y cable which is a nice bonus for adding a second fan.
Cons: When switching out for a newer motherboard, I couldn't get two of the nuts to come off. They would just keep turning. My only way to get the pump block off the cpu was to take off the chipset heatsink and remove the two screws that held the bracket to the pump block. If the bolts on the underside had either a philips or slot head, it would make removal much easier.
Other Thoughts: It's a toss up on whether I would recommend this product. I have a feeling the issue with the bolts is a design flaw. If you're not intending on upgrading, it's a great closed loop system. Otherwise, better to go with something by Corsair or Cooler Master.
Reviewed By:Matthew L.,6/22/2016 2:33:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H105 Extreme Performance 240mm Liquid CPU Cooler, CW-9060016-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent, plain and simple
Pros: This cooler is just amazing, it's quiet, keeps my CPU chill, and gives you plenty of thermal overhead to OC to your hearts extent.
Cons: Tubes are a bit stiff, just be careful during installation and you'll be fine.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:Daniel C.,6/22/2016 12:27:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.