Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm CAPTAIN 120 CPU Liquid Cooler AIO Water Cooling Ceramic Bearing Pump Visual Liquid Flow with 120mm FDB PWM Fan Rubber Coating Deep Silent Support LGA 2011-v3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gorgeous and works well.
Pros: Undoubtedly the nicest looking closed-loop water cooler I've seen. And it just works.
It's also very light. I was concerned when I got it that the radiator was empty. This was not the case.
Cons: I can actually hear the pump, but I think that's because my PC is very quiet. The plastic on the pump feels cheap but it's nothing to worry about.
Reviewed By:Daniel H.,9/30/2016 3:29:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Enermax > Enermax ELC-LMR240-BS Liqmax II 240 / ELC-LMR240-BS / Liquid CPU Cooler 25mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, great value, bought 2.
Pros: Very quiet under load. I have these cooling a 4790K in my gaming(540 Air) and casting(240 Air) rig. Often times I exceed 90% cpu usage with medium encoding for upwards of 8-12 hours and my cpu does not break a sweat. It's quiet and effective.
Cons: No complaints, been in operation for over a year of daily use.
Other Thoughts: Great value and would buy again for future builds.
Reviewed By:Wayne B.,9/30/2016 1:45:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING Liquid Freezer 120 ACFRE00016A 120mm Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product and Easy install
Pros: I'm running a MSI 990FX Gaming board with a AMD 9590 FX with 2 970 in SLI! What I did with this is I left one factory fan on to do the pulling and put a DELTA fan on to push air running a 5400 rpm! On idle 22C! Played Grand Theft Auto 5 for 10 hours straight. The Max temp the 9590 FX got to was 35C!
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: The Delta Fan is really loud but I got Logitech G930 Headset and can barely hear the fan that way! Hope this helps to the ones that is looking at this cooler!
Reviewed By:Larry W.,9/30/2016 11:52:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > NZXT > NZXT Kraken X61 RL-KRX61-01 280mm All-In-One Water / Liquid CPU Cooling Solution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great and easy to setup!
Pros: great and easy to setup
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2016 7:35:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW) High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working great so far
Pros: Dropped temps by 40c on a 2500k @ 4.0ghz, 1.23v from stock fan.
Comes with high quality thermal paste pre-applied.
Cons: Default fan is mediocre quality; I didn't install.
Other Thoughts: Used a Cougar fan instead.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2016 6:46:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H105 Extreme Performance 240mm Liquid CPU Cooler, CW-9060016-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cooler
Pros: Does what its suppose to, so far. Keeps my i7 6700k at 22-30c idle. Never seen it go above 60c under heavy load. Replaced the stock fans with some Noctua PWM 120mm fans. MB controls fan speed, perfect balance. Cant even hear it. Straight forward installation, have it in push right now as an exhaust, works for me.
Cons: Wish the hoses were longer, not an issue for most builds but how my case ended being oriented the hoses are basically maxed out on tension to reach the cpu. The product itself seems well built but plastic fittings worry me with the tension on it, wish they were metal.
Other Thoughts: I debated on this and the EKWB Predator with QD, simply because it can bet turned into an open loop, and is cheaper than building a crazy open loop from scratch and dealing with the headache and possible malfunctions (not that this AIO doesn't have those) and ridiculous cost. The lack of reviews for the predator wasn't reassuring and its $80 more. Def happy with my purchase. I recommend swapping out the fans, I'm sure they will do if your on a budget but if you have the option spend some money on some nice PWM fans with good air pressure. My go to is Noctua but any good fan manufacturer will do.
Reviewed By:Travis D.,9/30/2016 3:50:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H110i GT High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Just Died
Pros: Worked fine until today
Cons: Lasted a little over a year (Purchased July 2015)
Pump stopped working
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't purchase this product again. It was probably luck of the draw, as it seems most people are happy with their cooler.
Reviewed By:STORM L.,9/29/2016 4:48:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H90 High Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 140mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bought mine refurbished, Works like new 3 months in.
Pros: The 4 positive eggs: I got mine for 60 bucks refurbished from Newegg and it looked brand new, freshly-applied thermal paste, no dust on anything, shrink wrapped and sealed, very impressive refurbishing job.

This thing has 36% more surface area than the h60 so it's performance gains are tangible and can handle some serious "Amateur" overclocks on any Skylake with ease. It fits a weird Niche that I really enjoy for Mini ITX builds. a 240 MM rad was too expensive, a 120 MM didn't bring enough cooling for 24/7 overclocks on an i7 So when I found this thing for $60 I knew it would fit all of my needs perfectly.

The pump is super quite, I Let a the bubbles sort themselves out for first 5 minutes and that's the last time I have noticed it.

The included instructions paired with a Linus tech tips making a youtube video about installing this exact model made it super easy to install.
Cons: The 1 negative egg: The included fan is a *bit* loud and it's cooling isn't the best when compared to some leading radiator fans, probably just a few C difference. The fans power cable is SUPER short, to the point that I bought another fan and made it push/pull just to get the original fan cable to reach my motherboard, At least it dropped my temps by another 3C but keep in mind I built a MINI iTX build, connecters are never far away.

If you don't buy it used or on a great sale, the price to performance of $95 is horrid, you might as well just get a 240mm or 280mm rad for another $15-30 for the performance gains.
Other Thoughts: *The I knew what I was getting into buying a Refurb no bias no egg comment: 1 of the 3 clips that hold the black corsair cap on the pump was broken, When installed it shows no difference and fits cleanly. But hey, I saved $35 for a single broken clip that doesn't affect performance or looks in any way.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/29/2016 8:16:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm CAPTAIN 360EX CPU Liquid Cooler AIO Water Cooling Ceramic Bearing Pump Visual Liquid Flow with 120mm PWM Fan Rubber Coating Deep Silent Support LGA 2011-v3

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Dripped on my motherboard
Pros: -Looks nice
-Easy to install
-INCREDIBLE customer service
Cons: -Dripped water on my components
Other Thoughts: After installing the AIO and the motherboard, I was messing with the wiring of the fans and fan hubs in the back of my case. When I walked around to the front of the computer, I noticed a fat drop of water had splashed onto the top of my PSU. I immediately took the cooler off, but it had dripped water *through* my samsung pro 950 NVMe 256gb and around the PCIE slots. I wiped everything off and then wiped it with isopropyl alcohol, and it is drying in front of a fan as I write this.

I am hoping that the motherboard and SSD aren't ruined, but I don't have high hopes. I've been waiting and saving to build this computer for months, and I'm devastated. Hopefully I can get a refund on the cooler, but I'm probably out hundreds of dollars from the other parts.

Don't buy this product unless you have totally waterproof components...

EDIT: After contacting DEEPCOOL customer support, they were incredibly understanding of my situation, and within 12 hours had a full reeimbursement of my parts sent to me. I changed the rating from 1 stars to 3 stars, because the product was a 1 star but the customer service was a 5 star, so in my mind that averages out to 3.
Reviewed By:Adam C.,9/29/2016 2:59:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW) High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy set up and good performance
Pros: Easy installation, at least on AMD, and good performance. Does what it is supposed to do. The fan included also lives up to the expectations. The hose is sturdy, yet flexible enough to allow easy installation, even in small cases.
Cons: It is just a bit less noisier than my stock cooler. Before you buy this or some other water cooler, consider if you really need one, as a conventional (but quality) fan and heat sink can get the job done just as well, for less noise. For the casual computer user, for example, it is a bit too much. Another thing to note is that the fan included doesn't have an arrow to indicate air flow, while it is stated so in the quick installation manual. Furthermore, the quick installation manual instructs you to put the fan on the outside, while at the product's official webpage it is shown on the inside. Make sure you do some research about this, as well as whether the fan should be set as intake or exhaust. Additionally, note that the screws you will use to mount the fan and radiator to the case are round, not flat head. If you have a small case, make sure there are gaps to allow insertion or that the screws will not collide with the side panel, or the side panel won't close all the way.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this liquid cooler, especially to those who overclock. There might be a lot of "cons", but they are things to note, really. To finalize, it does what it is supposed to do, keeping the temperature down.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/29/2016 12:19:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.