Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW) High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Corsair H60 on amd 8320
Pros: What a great closed loop system!
- Amazing performance to price when configured in a push/pull
- Build quality feels sturdy and high end
- Tubing is just stiff enough to allow orientation without pinching.
- Near silent function with stock configuration.
- Instructions are clear and easy to understand.
(non-common sense people need not comment)
- Did I mention the performance? See comments below for in depth results.
Cons: No cons really, but to be thorough...
1. AMD bracket and back plate could use some work. The Intel bracket and back plate is made of metal while the AMD utilizes the original plastic back plate and uses 2 connection points vs 4 on the Intel.
2. They don't include extra hardware to setup a push/pull configuration if you purchase an extra fan.
3. While the radiator is thin (great heat transfer) it naturally is wider than 120mm. This being said, you are limited in most cases where to place it and how to orient it. For instance I have and Antec 1200 case. The top rear consists of 2 120mm fans stacked. Because of the radiators extra width, I could only place it in the lower spot. And once in the lower spot, it spilled over the other fan location which made it impossible to utilize the top spot for another fan.

These few minor inconveniences were all cause enough to deduct 1 egg.
Other Thoughts: Setup:
- AMD 8320 3.5ghz
- Biostar TA970 MOBO
- Antec 1200 full tower case
- Corsair H60 in push/pull with basic adjustable Rosewill fans.
(I don't feel the other components of my system apply to the performance of this cooler)

*** Though I didn't run prime95 or any other bench marks, I gave it fair testing via ESO for my "baseline". Average house temp was 78F. The rig sits on laminate flooring in open air (not in a desk cabinet!) <--- what pc builder does that?!

Before: Zalman Z3 Air cooler
Idle temps: 21C
ESO temps: Around 42C

After: Corsair H60 cooler (push/pull - low fans)
Idle temps: 9C
ESO temps: 27C

Overall I am blown away with this cooler. I was skeptical about purchasing it because I didn't think my temps could go lower.... yea I was wrong. I took the gamble and it payed off big time! I hope this review helps.
Reviewed By:Adubz,4/22/2014 2:25:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i CW-9060009-WW/RF Water Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING PRICE!!!
Pros: So I already owned an H100i when I picked this one up for $60! Yep!! $60!!! Could not pass up this price! As we all know the H100i is the best AIO water cooler on the merket!! I picked it up for a future build.
Cons: Corsair Link SUCKS!
Other Thoughts: Great Great COOLER!!! If you picked one up for this price.. CONGRATS!!
Reviewed By:Nick K,4/22/2014 11:29:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H50 Quiet Edition Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 noisy pumps
Pros: Very good paired with a kraken g10
Nice flexible tubing
decent length on the tubing
Cons: The pump makes a loud gurgling/water noise.
Reviewed By:joey,4/22/2014 9:52:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 H100i Round 2
Pros: • Quiet. Looks good.
• Keeps both PCs I've tested it on cool.
• Integrated control of 4 PWM fans.
Cons: • The fan adapter/cables are a little bit short. Makes them more of a pain to run and hide.
• CPU block is fairly wide on 1 axis. Makes the product incompatible with some (older gigabyte) motherboards in 2 of the 4 different directions that you could mount it. Probably won't prevent anyone from using it but it can result in limited installation options depending on your case. Complaints online about this are obscure enough that it probably won't be noticed prior to purchase.
• You could punch screws through the radiator if you aren't careful. The fan mounting screws are a little oddball. Wasn't a deal breaker from me but I can see how someone not paying attention could mess things up.
Other Thoughts: This is a new review / repost. In my original review I had complained that it was incompatible with my gigabyte motherboard. I took another look at the product and realized that with some fiddling it could be made to fit. Had to mount the cpu block with the tubes pointing out toward my ram instead of towards the ostensible 'top' of the mother board given it's position in the case.
Reviewed By:audiophil,4/22/2014 8:52:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Seidon 120XL – Push-Pull CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 120mm Radiator and 2 Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome cooler
Pros: Keeps my i7-4820k nice and cool, would probably do so even with a significant Over-clock.

Easy mount brackets, and both fans and the pump have 4-pin connectors and a splitter to plug both fans into one header.

I usually use arctic silver paste but was out, the supplied paste seems to be working just as well.
Cons: none, very adaptable brackets, I installed one on a friends amd FX-8120 a couple of months back and it dropped the cpu temps 30c over the stock heatsink/fan. AMD should follow Intel's lead and not supply a useless cooler with their cpu's.
Other Thoughts: It was purchased for a re-build in tandem with:
ARock x79 Extreme4 Motherboard
i7-4820k Ivory-bridge-E CPU
Reviewed By:Jim,4/22/2014 7:42:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not Long life watercooling
Pros: This is a good water cooling system ( when it's working properly) , The first mont I was able to have 27 celsius idle with my non-overclocked i5-750 . I was able to overclock it to 4.2 Ghz and the cpu was cold ( 40-50 celsius in game )
Cons: For 2 weeks now , the H100i Have really bad temps .. 60 Celsius at Idle ... And its too late to RMA , I try to changed thermal paste , I tried MX-2 then artic Silver 5 and both had terrible temp ... And I know properly how to apply thermal paste . Well im very disapointed about Corsair , Cause I trust This company and I buy most of my stuff from them .
Other Thoughts: Easy installation , Effiency when its working and installed properly
Reviewed By:LecobraXxQCxX,4/21/2014 2:27:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Glacer 240L – Expandable CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 240mm Copper Radiator and 2 Fans

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dead after 4 Months
Pros: This was by far the best AIO water cooler I have ever used. I'm running an AMD FX-8320 and idle it stayed between 20-22c under load it never reached more then 35c I stress tested this CPU for roughly 24Hr when I first built this PC and the highest it ever got over that span was 33c and that was using Prime95 making sure the system was stable.
Cons: Not even 5 months and the pump started making a very bad grinding noise then stopped working entirely and that happened in the span of about 30 Seconds to a 1Min then my PC started screaming with bios beeps :( it says I have a 2 year warrenty I hope that cooler master reads this and gives it to me.
Other Thoughts: I had to mod one of the fan wires to make it longer to fully reach to be able to connect, I think they fan cables are a bit sort and they did give me an issue witch I resolved but it's just something to note..
Reviewed By:Lony,4/21/2014 9:13:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H55 Quiet Edition Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Runs very cold!
Pros: This is an amazing water cooler! I probably couldve gotten a better one for more money but this was worth every cent. This keeps my processor under 30C idle (one temp is reading at under 10C) and under 45C while gaming. I recommend this cooler to anyone looking for liquid cooling, but also has a budget!
Cons: Docked an egg because I wish i were able to control the fan with it
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2014 9:29:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Glacer 240L – Expandable CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 240mm Copper Radiator and 2 Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Working good so far
Pros: * Initial thoughts are it at least feels like it's made from higher quality parts (tubing doesn't look like it will leak/contaminate/you could drink from it, pump has a sturdy feel to it, very nice looking cold plate, radiator fins were mostly in good shape -- although if you search online it seems ymmv on the fins)

* H220 that you can walk into the store and buy (in America)? Great!

* Seems to perform well (6-8 degrees cooler than my previous Corsair H100i)
Cons: * One of the fans in my kit has a noticeable wobble. That was a little disappointing seeing as this is supposed to be one of the higher-end AIO coolers, and these are Blademaster fans, so you'd think the QC would be a little better for that specific piece. Hope this doesn't turn into a bigger issue down the road, maybe Cooler master would be open to sending me a replacement fan so I don't have to find out.

* No fan splitter. I saw another person complain about this also. There are a lot of different ways these things can be wired, especially when you get closer to the DIY side of things with a semi-DIY kit like this. Throw the splitter in the kit, it could be a life saver for someone

* Kit should include smaller mounting screws that can fit directly into the radiator for people that require them

* Noisy! (What's with the wackos on here saying its quiet??) Not really an issue though, those loud fans are how it stays so cool. Maybe mine is louder due to the messed up fan? Kind of doubt it though.
Other Thoughts: People seem to be reporting pump failures, which is a little worrying. I just bought this to replace a Corsair H100i whose water pump died after a little over a month of usage. I will report back in after a few months when everything is (hopefully) still working.


I saw some people who actually returned their Glacers because they had trouble fitting into a NZXT Phantom 530 case with ASUS Rampage Black IV (RBIV), claiming it is "incompatible." That is false. It might fit on the inside top, if it weren't for the CPU power plug. Put it in the space that is under the top panel and OUTSIDE the chasis, and if you need screws that will fit directly into the radiator, checks all those bags of extra screws that came with your case, one of them will fit. The Glacer is a little bulkier than other AIOs and so can be harder to place, but you can't really blame Cooler master for that, it's more of an issue with the case manufactures.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2014 5:00:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Water 3.0 Pro (CLW0223) Water/Liquid CPU Cooler 120MM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great CPU cooler! I have an AMD FX-9370 CPU and with no tasks running it jumps from 9 Celsius to 16 Celsius!! Amazing!!
Cons: The fans are a bit to loud since its 2x120mm fans but still not worth to take away an egg because it cools down the CPU extremely good!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2014 3:08:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau