Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VGA Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CB-9060001-WW HG10 A1 Edition GPU Cooling Bracket

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 broke r9 290
Pros: looks cool
Cons: The bracket is warped and bent by pcb and my r9 290 died after a month of use I never had problems with stock cooler it was just loud :( kind of sucks as I use corsair h100 and corsair 800w modular psu had corsair h60 with this on my 290 after this fiasco im done.
Other Thoughts: I've installed gpu coolers a 100 times built pc's hundreds of times for myself and others so it wasn't faulty install the bracket actually warps the board I didn't notice till after card had died and read up and then examined it installed.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 10:42:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Hybrid II-120, Liquid/Air Combo Extreme Cooling for Hi-Performance nVidia/AMD VGA

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointing Design
Pros: It's Quiet and will work for low wattage cards.
Cons: The thermal transfer is inadequate for high end cards. Use your own fan not connected to the video card and it will run a lot better. The back heat sink is completely useless, there is no memory cooling on this kit so you will need to get memory coolers.
Other Thoughts: ATI 290 card runs at 75c this is higher than a 295 with factory cooler that runs at 55c.
Reviewed By:Skyrezz,5/28/2015 8:01:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme III VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 3 Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 worth every penny!
Pros: Dropped 20c
New egg tech video was a bonus
No fan noise on max rpm - stock coolers were very loud
Price for 2 was worth it.
Cons: Tight fit length - will depend on your case
Tighter fit height - don't use back plates to get them to fit
fans did not work on 1 board had to use main power plug
Fans on main power do not appear to run full rpm had order a fan controler to see
Poor instructions I mean very poor
Other Thoughts: Well worth the fun figuring out how to install, and worth it. My first gigibyte 6970 dropped 3-4c running 45% GPU to about 67c but then it has a good cooler.

My second power color 6970 I bought used online went from 85c to 67c which was the main reason I bought these cooler.

I run the fans at full speed as I don't even hear them compared to my stock jet level noise fans. Great fans.
Reviewed By:nicholas,5/23/2015 5:03:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-VGA02-01 1 Ball, 1 Sleeve VGA Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great product
Pros: It brought my R9 290 from 94c at full load to 57-60c at full load. huge difference. You need a dremel to mod the vram heat sink to fit, I bought that extra kit that people here recommend for another 18 bucks but bought another Gelid cooler for another R9 290 I have and it only takes 5 minutes with the dremel and you're set.
Cons: People complained about the heat sinks falling off, take some alcohol and a coffee filter, clean both the ram chips and the NEW heat sinks well and you should have no problem with them sticking and staying. Have a pair of tweezers near by for removing the plastic covering. My only con which I know is the same for all after market coolers is the size, there is NO reason this needs to be a 3 slot cooler, they could have made it easily into a two slot if they didn't extend the cooler so much from the main chip and make the fins a little smaller.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/19/2015 8:19:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero TT II VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, Dual Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Swiss Engineering
Pros: -Outstanding cooling performance
It lowered my GPU temperatures by an average of 11 deg C over seven graphics intensive programs (two benchmarks, five games)

-Quiet

- Increased my overclocking headroom
Cons: - As others have noted the instructions can seem a bit lacking. Especially when it comes to heat sink placement. A link to pictures of different base line PCBs with proper heat sink attachment would be great for us novice users.

-Large size may be a liability for those with small form factor cases
Other Thoughts: Installed on an MSI GTX 760, replacing their "Twin Frozr" cooler

It's so efficient that it caused a minor increase in my CPU temperatures, as my case exhausts through the radiator.
Reviewed By:Carr,5/13/2015 10:59:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-VGA02-02 Ball VGA Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS R9 280X DirectCU II TOP 3 GB
Pros: Installed on an Asus R9 280x and worked perfect!

stock cooler was getting 36 idle and 76 load
this cooler. 29 idle and 57 load!

I tested only on valley benchmark on ultra. temps didn't go over 57.
If you have one of these Asus cards, fans are hard to find and pretty expensive when you do find them, not to mention the wait time from China. If your fan is is busted on this card, it's worth getting this cooler.
Cons: Just wish the fans would be controlled by the GPU, I think the fans are running at 100% so it's louder than I would like it to be. You will probably need a fan controller.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/11/2015 12:45:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV Enthusiast VGA Cooler-nVidia/AMD, Triple 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Back-Side Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Misleading Information
Pros: Probably reduces the temperatures by a lot.
Cons: - Major incompatibility with the Gigabyte 970 G1 Gaming (was confirmed it would be compatible by AC)
- Misleading information provided by Arctic Cooling representative
- Poor instructions

Since the GPU is shifted more to the right, and the memory chips/VRMs are on the left side of the PCB, the product is unable to provide adequate cooling. Heatsink does not cover the back of the memory chips entirely, and REVERSING the heatsink covers it, but blocks part of the PCI-E gold plate (will not click in). Clips that were provided do not align properly. The representative mentioned it would be compatible, but he didn't even check the 3-pin on the videocard itself. The cooler uses a 4-pin, which comes with an adapter to molex, rendering it incapable of controlling fan speeds (unless you have a fan controller).

The major flaw is the difference in temperatures between GPU temp and memory/VRM temps. If the GPU is cooled sufficiently well, the fans will remain idle, while the memory/VRM will be cooled improperly. Basically, they did a good job the GPU, but they MUST having a decent/good cooling solution for the memory/VRMs as well.
Other Thoughts: Their cooling products are great, make no mistake (had Xtreme III), but the misleading information that made me go through this hellish ordeal is painful. Now I have to reinstall my original cooler and make sure everything's fine. I'll save this cooler for something else, but I'm going to require new rubber pads.

Honestly, it came down from that information provided AC that it'd be compatible is why I purchased it in the first place.

I had to confirm with AC of compatibility since my Gigabyte 970 G1 Gaming had a different PCB layout vs other 970s.
Reviewed By:maTyaRgh,5/6/2015 2:26:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler
Pros: Very quiet, highly efficient.
Cons: *Fan takes up two adjacent PCIe slots.
*Glue that was supposed to be used to fix heat sinks to the memory and other components on the graphics card had solidified in the tube. This means that i) this had been sitting on the warehouse shelf for a long time or ii) the glue was not properly manufactured.
*The fan is powered by a cable from the power supply instead of the power supplied for the fan on the video card.
Other Thoughts: Good fan but could be better designed.
Reviewed By:Regis Mencer,4/27/2015 11:40:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > Prolimatech Inc. > Prolimatech PRO-MK-26 Multi VGA Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Cooler
Pros: Bought this to replace the reference cooler on my HD7970. It cut my temperatures in half!!!! I paired this with 2 Enermax 120MM fans and now my idle temperature is averaging at about 24c and my load temperature hasn't topped 37c yet. I played about 2.5 hours straight of Battlefield 4 with all the settings maxed out at 1080P and my temperature never went pass 37c!!!! My original cooler I would see idle temperatures of around 50c-53c and load temperatures of around 78c-80c. So it has drastically cut my temperatures down. The cooler itself has lots of heat pipes, and is of a good solid design. The cooler seems very similar to Thermalright GPU coolers. it comes with a shim to work on the HD7970 which is nice, most aftermarket coolers don't support the HD7970 do to the way the GPU is set on the board. It also comes with some thermal paste, fan clips that allow for 2 120MM or 140MM Fans or a mix of the 2, all the necessary install hardware for most AMD and Nvida GPUs, there is a fan plug that converts 2 3-pin or 4-pin fans to work with a GPUs fan plug, extra heatsinks for the on-board RAM and VRMs too.
Cons: It's big, it barely fit in my Rosewill Blackhawk case. I have less than half a centimeter of space between the cooler and the side of the case. It will not fit in a small case and many mid tower ATX case will probably have problems fitting it in. Some may have bending issues with their cards do to how much the cooler ways. I didn't, but others may. It was hard to get the heatsinks for the RAM to stay on, you really have to press down on them.
Other Thoughts: Installed on an Visiontek HD7970 3GB Reference Card with 2 120MM Enermax T.B. Silence UCTB12N-R Red LED Fans,
Reviewed By:Cody P.,4/24/2015 6:20:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Mono Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 120mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 arctic accelero mono plus cooler
Pros: I got two of these for my sli gtx 660s and works flawless cools really well temps of card when playing battlefield 4 with stock coolers was 180F now with these coolers they both stay below 100F
Cons: bigger then expected and had to remove an egg cause i had to take out my sound card and wireless card in order to get both cards in.
Other Thoughts: Was a little complicated to put together but over all im very happy
Reviewed By:jesse,4/22/2015 7:37:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.