Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL SB-RV Ever Lubricate Rocket V system cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceeded expectations!
Pros: Easy to install, two brackets so you can have the fan blowing toward or away from the graphics card.
Cooled my graphics card by 30C idle and under load.
Great and inexpensive temporary fix if your stock fan stops working.
Cons: None, everything worked as intended.
Reviewed By:Angela C.,2/1/2016 2:24:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-B1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great universal GPU cooling solution
Pros: * Easy install
* Good universal cooling solution
* Supplied fan is quiet
Cons: * Supplied fan is sleeve bearing
* Questionable VRM cooling for some cards
* No provided gpu fan header for supplied fan
Other Thoughts: I purchased this in an effort to allow for overclocking my MSI GTX 980ti Gaming at near silent sound levels. I decided to pair it with a Corsair H50 quiet edition AIO.

Removal of my old GTX 980ti heatsink was easy, as was installation of the G10. My only modifications to the instructions was to remove the backplate pad and replace with a thinner pad as my 980ti already had a backplate. The foam spacers also had to be cut slightly to ease installation of the bracket. Due to my case layout, the H50 needed to be mounted sideways as my other intake fans would not allow it to be mounted horizontally. This made routing the hoses in the advised location impossible, but realistically is a non issue.

The supplied fan is a sleeve bearing fan, which tend to wear out a bit faster in my experience, but at least this one is pretty quiet, even when rotating at max speeds. The fan location may not provide adequate VRM cooling on certain graphics cards, but thankfully my MSI has a front plate that eases heat distribution.

Performance when paired with the H50 is excellent. My 980ti OC'd to 1520Mhz @ 1.23v on the core and 8000 on the memory, looping Valley my max temp was 57C after 20 minutes and the OC was rock solid and never budged. With the MSI air cooler, in my sealed case I would eventually see 80C at 90% fan with the same test and the OC would drop to below 1500Mhz with temp throttling, so a vast improvement and it is very quiet.

Overall I am pleased with the G10. Is it perfect? No, but as a universal solution it does a great job.
Reviewed By:Jason H.,1/26/2016 3:20:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-VGA02-02 Ball VGA Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I cannot endorse this thing enough. Seriously.
Pros: I have a Powercolor 7950 GPU that is a veteran of the Scrypt Mining Wars of 2013. As a result of his service to the cryptocoin community, he has severe PTSmD (Post Traumatic Scrypt mining Damage). His cooling fans failed him, and he would routinely hit 84c in Arma2 games, causing memory crashes and worse. This cooler took his hot headed nature and turn things around through full contact metal-to-metal temperature therapy. This immovable object has met an unstoppable force for good; solid copper block with nice copper heat pipes. The sound of their 2190RPM hum, makes the fans a welcome addition to the family. They remind me of a gentle swarm of honeybees, that you really can't notice if you have Jeopardy on in the background. I found application and installation straightforward and pleasant. I would have enjoyed reading more engrish, but alas I do not believe the country of origin believes in this form of entertainment.
Cons: This cooler fits a WIDE range of graphics cards, so the instructions are a little more "catch-all" than I'd prefer. Maybe next time, Gelid.
Other Thoughts: As the title states, I cannot endorse this thing enough. However, should Gelid like to try to challenge me, say with an endorsement check of any amount, I would certainly TRY to endorse it enough!
Reviewed By:Neil D.,1/26/2016 6:31:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-R1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Difficult to install, worth the effort though.
Pros: -Looks great. I have the white version and it looks great in my Arctic White 760T, especially compared to my stock Green LEDS on the cooler.

-Cooled my MSI 970 by 20+ degrees

-Fit my H50 with ease.
Cons: -Trying to screw the thumb bolts onto the finished GPU was a real pain in the a--. I had to apply quite a bit of force to get all the thumb bolts down. Which was scary and required me to cross my fingers at boot

-Difficult to keep everything together while trying to install the Cooler especially with a unit with short tubes.
Other Thoughts: -I had two options, this or the Corsair HG10. If given the chance I would like to try the HG10 as the installation for this bracket was a nail bitter. Overall it's a good product for its price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/25/2016 7:20:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech BCC9 VGA Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Meh
Pros: It's copper, I probably can make pennies out of them
Cons: I bought 2 packs, 1 of the 2 packs is not sticking. Yes I cleaned the surface before applying and waited a few hours, but the second I turned my graphic card they fell or slipped.
Other Thoughts: It took almost 3 weeks to get them, they were supposed to be in stock in Canada, but it was not true since they came from the States.
Reviewed By:Thierry B.,1/18/2016 4:57:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero TT II VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, Dual Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy for SLI or Crossife
Pros: Not sure couldn't install them.
Cons: Doesn't install on an ATX 2x16 Mobo. I tried two different boards Krait and a Gigybyte ATX no way it would fit.
Other Thoughts: Why not make this product in a form factor usable for a Mobo with multiple cards. Fail
Reviewed By:Danielle S.,1/18/2016 1:20:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL RVF-2F Ever Lubricate Replacement Fan for VGA Cooler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of cr.p would cool better than this
Pros: None
Cons: It has an adhesive piece lost its adhasiveness. Fan fall from the heatsink. Almost burnt my video card. I tried to contact the manufacturer, their website is joke. When I try to send a message to them, it is asking me to open a new windows in chrome and does nothing.
Reviewed By:suleyman s.,1/15/2016 11:06:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > Accelero Twin Turbo Pro VGA Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not a good choice
Pros: very quiet
Cons: tape does not adhere , no matter what I tried the eraser ,alcohol etc. had to use third party tape... solved heat sink issue. the manufacturer site says it will fit my card..... nope it dosent . so had to modify it ... very annoyed. the sound level delivers as it says , the compatibility is not as good as the maker claims...(not the sellers fault) ..I wish I would have just ordered another water block.....
Other Thoughts: the seller did all they claimed, as did newegg, the product just fell short of my preferred quality and expectations....
Reviewed By:Mark d.,1/13/2016 3:41:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-R1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product. However, buyers beware, it doesn't not fit Zotac GTX970
Pros: Easy to install, great cooling on GPU with H50 Corsair water cooler. temps don't go past 48c on latest titles full graphics.
Cons: Does not fit smaller GTX970 videocards as board layout is too short and backwards.
Other Thoughts: i installed it anyway with additional fans to blow over VRM and ram. but for someone with a zotac GTX970, i wouldnt recommend it. i take one star off for the lack of info on their website regarding this issue. for full size cards, this is an amazing product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2016 10:05:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00015A Fluid Dynamic VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -R9 290X

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A little tricky to install, but totally worth it!
Pros: + Keeps my XFX R9 290 nice and cool. Went from 95 C to 70 C under load (Example: Gaming)
+140 mm radiator works very well.
+ So much quieter than the stock GPU fan!
+ The self-contained liquid cooling is much easier to install compared to a waterblock.
+ VRMs stay cool with the fan and heatsinks installed.
+ Extends the life of your graphics card.
Cons: - A bit pricey.
- Was a bit tricky to install; the directions were clean, it is just difficult to line up the backplate and GPU liquid-cooler.
- The 140 mm radiatior does not sit properly in my case. You are suppose to screw down the fan with four screws, I was only able to screw in two. Still does the trick however. It is also not the products fault, it is the size of my case/tower.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product to those looking for a good self-contained GPU liquid cooler. It is a little bit pricey, but it will extend the life of your GPU as well as provide a performance boost. This is because your GPU will not throttle (lower the core GPU speed) to cool down the card. Excellent product!
Reviewed By:Alexander T.,1/13/2016 8:55:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.