Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV Enthusiast VGA Cooler-nVidia/AMD, Triple 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Back-Side Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Blew away my expectations!
Pros: Extremely Quiet.
Amazing temps on Idle and Load.
Cons: Instructions are a bit lacking.
Very Large.
Other Thoughts: I was skeptical because of some of the reviews here. I'm not sure if some people just didn't install this correctly or not.

I have a 780ti with a reference cooler, in order to keep my card below the throttling threshold I had to kick the fan up to almost 80% and it sounded like a jet engine.

The install for the new cooler took about 3 hours, it's very large and takes up about 3 expansion slots so be aware if you order it. After everything was installed it was very sturdy and kept the card from sagging like previous versions. The instructions were clear up until the very end, it doesn't tell you where to plug in the fans (You can either plug the fan directly into your video card or use a provided molex adapter and plug it directly to your PSU)

On my reference cooler temps were as follow:
Idle: 47c @ 50% fan speed
Load: 78c @ 80% fan speed

With the Arctic cooler:
Idle: 31c @ 26% fan speed(lowest speed available)
Load: 56c @ 40% fan speed

A huge difference. This cooler is extremely quiet as well. Even putting the fans to 100% I cannot hear them over my case fans. My loudest fan is my CPU cooler (Hyper 212+) and the Arctic does not exceed it's noise.

This was well worth the money and honestly a quality of life purchase just based on the quietness alone. If you purchase this just make sure to leave yourself enough time, don't get into a hurry and do not over-tighten anything, you want your card to snug but not bowed (over-tightening the screw clips for the back plate can cause your card to warp, backing them off a bit can keep them snug and lets your card lay flat)

Again well worth the money, Ignore a lot of the bad reviews, I guarantee these people rushed through the install and didn't install it properly. It's quiet and has excellent cooling (20c drop in my case)
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 8:03:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-VGA02-02 Ball VGA Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Helps alot
Pros: xfx 7970 double d
temp were 75-80 now 50-65 and quieter.
easy to install just take your time
Cons: does not work on all cards
taller than stock 7970 double d fan
adhesive a bit.tricky
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 9:30:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-VGA02-02 Ball VGA Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Really Unhappy
Pros: none, poor quality product, was missing hardware
Cons: really poor quality product, was shipped without any screws or standoffs and had to use my own.
Fans are uncovered and free to dice any wire that happens to get in its way and it will iof you are using anything smaller than a fulltower.

Fans are total garbage, product is way over priced for a $3 block of aluminum and .10cent fans.

i feel ripped off, temps on my 7950 are the same as when my fans were seized and i had to pay extra shipping from the USA.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2015 5:10:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL RVF-2F Ever Lubricate Replacement Fan for VGA Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Update and downgrade.
Pros: A viable option for fan replacement.
Cons: Cost is somewhat high.
Noise is somewhat loud.
New issue to me..... The unit fell off my video card. The card overheated and is feared dead.
Other Thoughts: I bought three of these. Two are installed with the cards upright. One was installed in a normal mid-tower case with the video card horizontal. Gravity was pulling on the cooler. I discovered the machine unresponsive and shut it down. I opened the case and found the fan unit had fallen off. I took great care to reinstall the fan unit. The unit promptly fell off again. This does not bode well for these units.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2015 5:53:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Twin Turbo III VGA Cooler for nVidia & AMD, Dual 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Backside Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good results, not so easy installation
Pros: The backplate works amazingly well. The provided thermal pads are thicker than I expected, but the mounting design provides quite a bit of pressure likely squashing them down to half size. After bench-testing several games and then a 1 hour Furmark run it was very toasty to the touch!
I may need some direct exhaust airflow over that area for my motherboard's sake, it works so darn well.

The thermal pads themselves are provided as a single piece but are also pre-cut into ~.25 inch squares which is great for individual placement. You can have long strips for big hot zones and individual pieces for vagrant parts.

This. Thing. Is. Quiet.
I run aggressive fan curves, high clocks and in a hot house.
In games which put high load on the GPU it used to hit 75+C in a 35C ambient room. The stock unit fans at 65% would drown out every other in my PC combined.

With this cooler temps dropped to ~60C . The in-house ambient today was 37C because my AC broke this morning, what a perfect time for this to come in the mail. A 23 degree delta at full (game) load! Amazing. I was experimenting with the fans and settled on an ~850rpm setting at that temp. I can barely hear a thing from the GPU anymore. Furmark hit 68C sustained, in a situation where it would push the GPU beyond 80.
This is really a fantastically performing heatsink.

There is room between the board and cooler to place heatsinks on VRM/VRAM components, I suspect half inch high would fit on the VRAM and MOSFET chips though I have not done any measuring. The backplate makes this unnecessary but if you're a cooling junkie it's very welcome.
Cons: The instructions could be a bit lacking for someone who has never done a heatsink replacement/upgrade.
It's for the most part play-by-picture and, I suspect due to the universal nature, understandably (though regrettably) without much written direction. Some things are intuitive to figure out, others will make you smack your head from silliness.
For one example, the screws to put the holder in place were already assembled into the backplate clamps. I thought Arctic forgot them until I took a good look at things.

The level of tolerance is demanding. One part being a couple millimeters off center can throw the entire thing out of whack. It can make for a daunting challenge to the general non-savvy user.

The GPU holder didn't fit so well on my card. I had to remove the plastic cover of the Crossfire port and do just a little bending of the piece which screws into the case to get things right.

This is a large unit, all parts together. Smaller form motherboards or those with very large CPU coolers/unusual chipset heatsink designs may not have room for the backplate. I would not recommend this for SLI/CFX setups if space is a concern.
Other Thoughts: Proper assembly takes time and patience. It's a complicated process and you need to be exact. As noted in the instructions, you need to be very careful and absolutely ensure that all parts are lined up as best as possible.

Cards may mis-report the fan speed on settings in which the TT3's fans are spinning much slower than the card's BIOS is programmed to read. If I force the fans to spin below ~600RPM on my particular GPU, the readout will go insane (reporting in the hundred-thousands+). I wouldn't label this as a con because it's just the nature of the beast - AIB manufacturers design their coolers and BIOS around each other, replacing the cooler with something that goes well out of spec generates funny results.

And thanks for reading my long-winded review!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2015 10:45:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Twin Turbo III VGA Cooler for nVidia & AMD, Dual 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Backside Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 PURE Awesome!
Pros: Cheap, Easy to install, Does what it say's!
Cons: 0, None, ZIP, ZERO.
Other Thoughts: Using on a XFX R7-265 main card out of two cross fired. All of my game on max settings stay under 130F Diablo 3 104F, Watch Dogs 98F Mortal Kombat X 94F. Valley Benchmark max settings temp maxes out at 52C/ 125.6F
This Cooler Works wonderfully I LOVE IT. I have had one friend get it and another wanting it. Well worth the $65.00 Price Tag!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2015 2:32:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme III VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 3 Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Got a bad one
Pros: Did not get a chance to experience any of the pros
Cons: Unfortunately I got a bad unit and it ended up causing my fan controller circuit in my video card to short thus making my 290x non usable..Cannot say for sure what exactly was wrong with the cooler...site reviews are quite high and I was looking forward to the noise reduction as well as temps but after that experience I personally wont take another chance
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 8:32:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme III VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 3 Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Had to RMA
Pros: Newegg... always the best... painless fast return.. one of the three fans was defective at minimum..
Cons: Happened to get a bad one but I still believe this to be a good product ...
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 8:27:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-VGA02-01 1 Ball, 1 Sleeve VGA Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 R9 290
Pros: Great Temps after installing
Cons: Instructions are difficult to follow
Includes JUST enough thermal tape to get the job done, don't screw it up lol
Had to buy the R9 290 add-on kit for all VRM/RAM chips to fit properly
Pretty clostly R9 290 and 290X users including the required additional purchase mentioned by other reviewers, that heatsink kit is too expensive for what you get..
Other Thoughts: All in all with the kit I had to buy extra, I think that puts this cooler in a price range I wasn't really comfortable with, I wish I had gotten something aside from the reference 290 card. I thought I could handle the noise since my last HD6870s weren't loud at all.. but wow was that thing hot and noisy.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 7:21:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CB-9060001-WW HG10 A1 Edition GPU Cooling Bracket

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 broke r9 290
Pros: looks cool
Cons: The bracket is warped and bent by pcb and my r9 290 died after a month of use I never had problems with stock cooler it was just loud :( kind of sucks as I use corsair h100 and corsair 800w modular psu had corsair h60 with this on my 290 after this fiasco im done.
Other Thoughts: I've installed gpu coolers a 100 times built pc's hundreds of times for myself and others so it wasn't faulty install the bracket actually warps the board I didn't notice till after card had died and read up and then examined it installed.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 10:42:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.