Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mac Games > Feral Interactive > Empire: Total War - Gold Edition - Mac Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Empire Total War Gold Edition - Mac
Pros: Great strategic game … I'm running on an iMac 2014 3.2 GHZ 16MB of RAM with an NVIDA 750 video card and the the graphics and visuals are stunning! Excellent tutorial section … not too long but adequate.
Cons: I haven't played it long enough to find any cons yet.
Reviewed By:Datalyss,3/13/2014 3:34:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Games > Feral Interactive > Black & White 2 with Battle of the Gods Exp. Pack - Mac Game

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing game
Pros: I love this game I've played it since its came out and literally can't stop playing, I've lost count of how many times I've beaten it
Cons: Absolutely none
Other Thoughts: Give it a shot, amazing game
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2012 12:13:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Games > Feral Interactive > Borderlands: Game Of The Year Edition - Mac Game

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Borderlands
Pros: Need to pass some time and look for thing
Cons: the game is good but one of the DLC zombe did work a err and some tink win i was going to the zombe tow don't know Y but i will call them about thins and keep you up dat
Reviewed By:BG_2300,12/14/2011 5:44:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mac Games > Aspyr > Star Wars Mac Pack Mac Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible
Pros: Get to play an awesome game on a mac.
Cons: The game is very buggy. For example graphics will freeze for several seconds as the game is actually going and audio is on and off. It also costs way too much. Do not buy this product!
Other Thoughts: If you have a mac, make a windows partition on it using Bootcamp. Its about the best you can do. -former mac user
Reviewed By:Drew,10/27/2011 3:12:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mac Games > Feral Interactive > Black & White 2 with Battle of the Gods Exp. Pack - Mac Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Couldn't get enough
Pros: The game is awesome! There's a lot to keep you busy and the art is good quality. Very fun to play and rather addictive.
Cons: The only con is the fact that the game no longer worked after about a month. I tired reinstalling the game and looked through many forums and trouble shooting techniques. Nothing worked. Although I do have to say I wouldn't be surprised if the problem was my comp and not the game.
Other Thoughts: I have no qualms with the game. We all just need to be aware that software isn't perfect and it can be finicky at times
Reviewed By:Ak Tiger,5/18/2011 2:17:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Games > Encore Software > Wheel of Fortune Super Deluxe PC Game

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bonus Round Glitch
Pros: Fun game to play with family until..
Cons: you get to the bonus round and it is a repeat of the last puzzle played. This happened every time we played it. I tried uninstalling, and reinstalling, turning off the game and restarting. This isn't a glitch that might happen, it must be in the coding and Encore's website doesn't have a patch for it. I can return it, but frankly I just wanted to play wheel of fortune. I didn't want the headache.
Other Thoughts: Write a patch for it!
Reviewed By:andrewski24,4/28/2011 9:17:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Games > Encore Software > Torchlight Mac PC Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Re-rating
Pros: Good graphics, refinement of the "Diablo" play style.
Cons: Laughable story, even for this genre.
Other Thoughts: I am re-rating this game (using information from online reviews) because the previous review is awful. The requirements of the game, even on Newegg's site, clearly state that an Apple system with an Intel *processor* is required, NOT Intel graphics! A Mac aficionado would know the significance of such a requirement. Apple dropped PowerPC processors and went cold-turkey over to Intel in 2006. Therefore, an "Intel-based Mac" is distinctly different from a "PPC-based Mac" and greatly affects software compatibility. The requirements then proceed to explicitly state that an ATI (AMD) or nVidia GPU are required IN ADDITION to an Intel CPU in order to run the game.

This is all stated in black and white. If you do not understand what these requirements mean, that is fine; no one knows everything. Just own up to it, accept it, and do not set your tech knowledge at "somewhat high", or you will end up making a fool of yourself.
Reviewed By:saphalline,4/19/2011 8:15:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mac Games > Aspyr > Command & Conquer Generals Deluxe Editon Game

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great Gameplay. Graphics.
Cons: No World Builder for MAC. Update if you have Intel before gameplay.
Other Thoughts: The best in the series.
Reviewed By:vargavision,4/9/2011 9:59:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Games > Aspyr > Star Wars: The Force Unleashed - Mac Game

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 The Force Unleashed-REALLY SLOW
Pros: Graphics. Physics. Gameplay. Story
Cons: Too slow for a MAC (Dual Core and Quad Core). No options for Anti-Aliase. Very limited settings for Graphics.
Other Thoughts: Updates do not improve performance issues on a MacPro Tower and MacBook Pro. Plays 10x better on a PC. Better to play it through Steam on a PC as opposed to MACPro and MACBook Pro. Download updates for PC before gameplay.
Reviewed By:vargavision,4/9/2011 9:56:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mac Games > Destineer Publishing Corporation > Rise of Nations Gold Edition Mac Games DESTINEER

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: awesome strategy game. very cool game also. have both games and its always fun to play when on break from WOW
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:N/A,1/15/2011 7:52:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau